Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > POS Keyboard > Adesso > Adesso AKB-510HB Mini Keyboard with USB Hubs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective Product
Pros: None really
Cons: Keys are hard to press, after using it for a day it does something to my Windows 7 64 system where it starts to beep and then freezes. Never in 30 years of computing have I had a wired keyboard that doesn't work. This is pathetic for such an expensive price
Other Thoughts: Not recommended, there are other small keyboards on the market for half the price that work out of the box.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/24/2015 11:57:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > POS Keyboard > Cherry > Cherry G80-3000LSCEU-2 G80-3000 MX Technology Black USB Keyboard - Special Order Only, Non-Cancellable/Non-Returnable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful.
Pros: Bought this to replace a nearly identical one. It didn't break down on its own, that was entirely my fault. These things are built like tanks.
Cons: None for me, I suppose some people could be turned off by the loudness but I don't mind it at all.
Other Thoughts: Heavy enough to maim someone.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/29/2015 12:47:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > POS Keyboard > Cherry > Cherry G80-3000LSCEU-2 G80-3000 MX Technology Black USB Keyboard - Special Order Only, Non-Cancellable/Non-Returnable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Keyboard Perfection...
Pros: MX Blue switches are not for everybody, but if you want the BEST possible feel in a keyboard this is it.
It has a large base with nicely spaced apart function keys.
I use this keyboard at work and what a difference.
The "click" of the MX Blue switches is barely audible, but as with almost all keyboards the bottoming out of the key is what makes the most noise.
Key feel is GREAT!
Cons: Warning, It will make any other keyboard without similar mechanical switches seem inferior.
Other Thoughts: Now I am looking to replace all my other keyboards...
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2015 12:01:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > POS Keyboard > Cherry > Cherry G84-5200LCMEU-2 G84-5200 15" UltraSlim USB Keyboard w/ Mechanical Keyswitch Technology

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good mechanical keyboard
Pros: Mechanical keyboard at a decent price
Has all the keys
Also has the euro symbol but can't figure how to use it
Very small form factor which could also act as a con
Not much travel force to activate the keys
Cons: Small form factor hard to get used to
Different layout from most other keyboards
Not easy to get use too
Other Thoughts: I don't use this keyboard daily as I didn't really enjoy the layout for typing I kept making too many mistakes. I do use a Cherry G84-5500 everyday though for my living room computer because of the attached touch mouse pad, very happy with the touch pad by the way. I enjoy the sound that this keyboard makes as it not very loud and sounds better then most other keyboards. The keys do feel a little too mechanical at times but I read that if you lube these type of keys they become so much smoother and better to type on. I have not yet attempted lubing , because the lubing process seems time consuming. From what I figure each switch has to be taken apart but they are so small that I'm assuming it's very easy to break a few in the process.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2015 7:59:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > POS Keyboard > Cherry > Cherry G80-3000LSCEU-2 G80-3000 MX Technology Black USB Keyboard - Special Order Only, Non-Cancellable/Non-Returnable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very easy action on the keys, my older but decent-feeling (non-mechanical) Logitech keyboards have a much stiffer tactile bump that I didn't think was stiff until I got used to typing on the Cherry. Click isn't too loud IMO, but since I live alone I'm not sure about it annoying others or not.
Cons: Not inexpensive.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/25/2015 2:27:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > POS Keyboard > ID TECH > ID Tech IDKA-234133B Versakey Compact POS Keyboard with MagStripe Reader

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product
Pros: The keyboards are used throughout the company and they function as expected.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/7/2015 1:39:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > POS Keyboard > Cherry > Cherry G84-5200LCMEU-2 G84-5200 15" UltraSlim USB Keyboard w/ Mechanical Keyswitch Technology

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 overpriced
Pros: it has keys
Cons: If you want a $20 keyboard (that's stretching it) and throw away the other $49 -- choose this!
Other Thoughts: Maybe if I sprayed WD40 in the keys...it might be smoother? So disappointed!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2014 5:43:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > POS Keyboard > Cherry > Cherry G85-23100EU-2 Stream XT: G85-23100 Ultra-Flat POS Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent keyboard
Pros: As close to my lenovo thinkpad keyboard for a desktop as I can get.
Excellent and positive response with quietish feedback
my favorite desktop keyboard ever.
Audio shortcut keys are wonderful and work with windows media player nicely.
Cons: none that I have experienced.
If I have to pick something, perhaps having backlit keys would be nice.
Other Thoughts: I have 2 of these keyboards and have not experienced a single missed spacebar (or other keystroke). I can hit the spacebar anywhere and it works every time.

My kids love the cherry blue keyboards, but I find them far too loud. I have always wanted something close to the thinkpad laptop keyboards for my desktop, and this as I close as I have found.
Reviewed By:swest,8/21/2014 9:48:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > POS Keyboard > Cherry > Cherry G80-3000LSCEU-2 G80-3000 MX Technology Black USB Keyboard - Special Order Only, Non-Cancellable/Non-Returnable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great/useless keyboard
Pros: Great key feel, and the keyboard sits at a good height
Cons: "Enter" key on the keypad broke after three months or so. That shouldn't happen, and renders the keyboard unsuitable if you have much data entry to accomplish.
Reviewed By:JWL,8/7/2014 9:38:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > POS Keyboard > Cherry > Cherry G86-71411EUADAA G86-71411 LPOS QWERTY Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The mother of all MSR
Pros: Everything! This thing can do it all!
Cons: So far not one. Worth every penny!
Other Thoughts: The only thing I would change is it seems in Windows 8.1 64-bit the trackpad seems a little unresponsive have to move my finger all the way up and then back over to move it to get to the other side of my widescreen display the struggle is real folks
Reviewed By:Branden,7/2/2014 1:36:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.