Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Video Adapters > Coboc > Coboc EA-AD-DVI2HDMI-MF Black Color Dual Link DVI-D(24+1) Male to HDMI Female Digital Video Adatper,Gold Plated, M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it works
Pros: plug and play.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/13/2014 2:13:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC DVI-HM DVI Male to HDMI Female Cable Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: This adapter worked just as I hoped it would. I replaced my old LCD Monitor with a HD TV and used it with an NVidia GTX 550 and it works perfectly!
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Works great! Would recommend to anyone looking to replace an old LCD Monitor with a regular HD TV.
Reviewed By:bigd2337,9/10/2014 12:55:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN ADP-04A DVI-D Male (24+1 pin) to VGA HD 15 Female Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not work
Pros: None
Cons: Used multiple cables and monitors to make sure it was not either of them, but with all that it wouldn't work when I used it. Could have been just a bad adapter but I never got it replaced.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/10/2014 12:06:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot DVI-AVGA-ADPT DVI To VGA Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Doesn't work for my computer
Pros: Apparently it works for some applications.
Cons: Doesn't work for its intended purpose. Bought this to adapt a LCD monitor (VGA) to a DVI PC connector (PC only has DVI), this DVI adapter has 4 pins around the horizontal plug where the connector on the computer does not. Complete waste of $$$, not worth the hassle to return.
Other Thoughts: Why do they say in the description that this is intended to be a connection between PCs and flat panel displays when it fact it will ONLY work if you have a certain type of PC DVI connector? Very misleading.
Reviewed By:kd5,9/10/2014 8:22:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Add-On Computer Products > Addon DVIDS2VGAA DVI-D to VGA Active Converter Adapter Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Proceed with caution!
Pros: Quick shipping...
Cons: 3 out of 3 NEVER worked 100% of the time. Very disappointed in the lack of performance.
Other Thoughts: These were to be used in the largest nuclear power station in the US to convert the DVI-D digital video to our legacy VGA monitors. Their performance was about 20% of the time. We realize that this is a specialized product. Unfortunately they did not meet our expectations.
Reviewed By:Beavis59,9/7/2014 11:30:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs AD-HDMI-MINI-MF HDMI Male to Mini HDMI Female Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not what I wanted
Pros: Build quality is good and price was okay, but the description/pictures did not tell me what I wanted to know. I was looking for an adapter that converted full-size HDMI to mini HDMI. This device converts mini HDMI to full-size HDMI.
Cons: I took off one egg, just because of this ambiguity and because I haven't been able to test it yet.
Reviewed By:David D,9/7/2014 8:58:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HMCOUPLERS HDMI Coupler, Female to Female adjustable up to 270 Degrees

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with 720p 3D Vision!
Pros: Bought this to mate the ultra-short mini-HDMI->HDMI cable that came with my GTX 480 to a long HDMI cable that goes to my BenQ W1070ST which I use for 3D Vision at 120 Hz. Works like a champ, even after multiple reconnects and bending over the past couple years!
Cons: Looks/feels kindof cheap. Would've preferred white boxing.
Other Thoughts: Would definitely buy again!
Reviewed By:psychobaka,8/27/2014 9:59:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC DVI-HM DVI Male to HDMI Female Cable Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's OK
Pros: This thing will get the job done.
Cons: Does not stay tight.
Reviewed By:Cletus,8/19/2014 2:28:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC DVI-HM DVI Male to HDMI Female Cable Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worked fine
Pros: it worked
Cons: should be a couple bucks cheaper
Reviewed By:Whodat062,8/18/2014 8:36:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Sapphire Tech > SAPPHIRE 14-999-201 DVI to VGA adapter for Twin-View video cards

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Card Works
Pros: Card works as expected, no fan means silent operation
Cons: Did not come with a DVI to vga converter
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2014 12:30:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau