Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Video Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC DVI-HM DVI Male to HDMI Female Cable Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great no issues using with 280x and Asus monitor.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,10/28/2014 4:03:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs AD-HDMI-MIC-FM HDMI Adapter Female to Type D Micro HDMI Male

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It does its job
Pros: Allows me to plug HDMI into my tablet
Cons: BIG, fat, and stubby. I wish they would have made this in like a 6 inch version because most tablets have HDMI and USB next to each other or touching and this one covers the USB port on my Asus T100
Other Thoughts: It serves its purpose. Only issue you can see in my cons. If this were just long enough to allow me access to the charging port, then we'd be golden.
Reviewed By:MJB,10/22/2014 3:19:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14034 DisplayPort Male to DVI Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product
Pros: Good quality and looks nice
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I haven't had any problems with it and think its a well made product
Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2014 2:27:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs HDMI Female to HDMI Female Adapter Model: AD-HDMI-FF - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this
Pros: Real cheap,and works great
Cons: None
Reviewed By:chandra,10/13/2014 4:59:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech HDMIDVIMF HDMI to DVI-D Video Cable Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for connecting DVI-D cable to HDMI port.
Pros: Good quality
Fits perfectly
Works flawlessly
Cons: A little heavy for its size
Other Thoughts: I did not buy this through Newegg but I wanted to post a review to help people decide if this is what they are looking for.

This is taking a DVI-D cable and giving it the ability to plug it into an HDMI port. This worked flawlessly for me. I have two monitors that both only have HDMI and VGA capability but my video card has only one HDMI port and two DVI ports. One of my connections is HDMI to HDMI while the other one (thanks to this) is DVI to HDMI. I configured both monitors to the same settings and put the same background on both, and there is absolutely no difference in color or resolution (1920X1080) between the two.

If any connection is really close to the HDMI port you plan to plug this into, it will most likely block that connection so keep that in mind before buying this.

About audio capability: I've seen plenty of reviews for products like this complaining that they don't do audio. The reason for that is DVI is not meant to do audio in the first place, and adding an adapter to make it fit into an HDMI port does not magically add audio.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/11/2014 4:03:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > AddOn > AddOn Mini-Displayport to HDMI Adapter Cable - Male to Female

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works well
Pros: A good solid connection is a well-fitting plug. Just enough lead cable to be easy to manipulate behind the PC. Good connections on both ends. Very handy to have around. Inexpensive solution.
The unit was delivered quickly and arrived in my mailbox. Doesn't get more convenient than that.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:TIMedWork,10/10/2014 11:01:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot DVI-AVGA-ADPT DVI To VGA Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: it works
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I used this to hook up an old vga monitor where i didnt care too much about the quality of the picture. works great no issues
Reviewed By:N/A,10/10/2014 9:45:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > XFX > XFX MA-AP01-DV1K DVI Male to VGA Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does its job
Pros: Does what it supposed to.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I bought these to have as spares when we build computer for my company. We didn't need anything fancy, and these work great for office/ factory type screens.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for the great review.

We appreciate the positive feedback.

-XFX Support.

If you have any questions, please let us know.

neweggsupport@xfxforce.com.

Reviewed By:N/A,10/7/2014 6:46:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > INSTEN > Insten 384184 HDMI Type A to Type D F/M Adapter w/ High Speed HDMI Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS TF700T
Pros: Fits my ASUS Transformer TF700T tablet. Once connected, all video and audio from the tablet goes through the TV.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:HobbesEsq,9/28/2014 10:25:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Micro Connectors > Micro Connectors M05-173 DVI-D to HDMI Male to Male Adapter - 6ft

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as needed
Pros: Works as needed
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Haydu Computer,9/27/2014 11:02:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau