Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Video Adapters > Cirago > Cirago HDMVGA 10" Active HDMI to VGA Display Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Service
Pros: Fast service and product was exactly what I wanted
Cons: The only con I have is....
This form makes me write something in the con section!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 7:56:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Model ADT-DVIM DVI to VGA Adapter DVI/MALE(24+5PINS) VGA/FEMALE(15PINS)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price for the quality
Pros: I bought this adapter as I have had good luck in the past with products from Nippon Labs. It seems to be made of good quality materials and does not contain the cheap hard plastics found in most adapters. When using, it fits a bit tight, but I would rather have it machined to tighter tolerances then to be so lose I have to use the fastening screws all the time (I'm a technician so it will get lots of use on customers computer). Overall, I am very pleased and will likely buy more of these in the near future.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I have seen some comments about it being priced too high, but such an item is usually twice as costly in most local retail stores.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 6:48:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN ADP-04A DVI-D Male (24+1 pin) to VGA HD 15 Female Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Kingwin adapter dvi d to VGA
Pros: Nice size. Good retailer
Cons: Should Have payed attention to the reports of Total negative. Oh well. Getting refund I hope. Just not good product..
Other Thoughts: Don't buy Unless you Know its going to Work!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 5:43:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > SAMSUNG > Samsung AA-AV2N12B/US 4.7" / 120 mm VGA adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works for Ativ Book 9 Plus (2015)
Pros: Does what it says it does. Projector image crystal clear in 1080p.
Cons: Proprietary to Samsung.
Other Thoughts: Some folks are complaining adapter isn't long enough, but for mobility, I prefer compact.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 10:29:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14038 Mini Display Port Male to VGA Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Nice price, works great!
Cons: The packaging, I guess. It wasn't in a box, bubble wrap or anything. It was just the manufacturer packaging (a plastic bag with a cardboard tab meant to be hung on a pegboard), sent in a padded envelope.
Other Thoughts: I use this with a late-2011 Mac Mini in a dual-monitor setup. One monitor is connected using this device, the other monitor via HDMI.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 7:20:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > VisionTek > VisionTek 900691 Mini DisplayPort to 4K HDMI Active Adapter Cable

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Will not last
Pros: Works as should, when working.
Cons: Bought 2 adapters. The first one failed in 4 months and now the second one as failed just after a year.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 10:24:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Coboc > Coboc EA-AD-DVI2VGA-MF Black Color Dual Link DVI-I(24+5) Male to VGA Female Analog Video Adatper,Gold Plated,M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Simple and effective.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 7:12:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Steren Electronics > Steren 516-008 HDMI to DVI Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 What type of DVI Connection is it?
Pros: Unknown.
Cons: Unknown.
Other Thoughts: There are several variations of the DVI connector with the most notable difference being the number of pins or slots present to mate with said pins; the photo shows the side of the adapter without the pin configuration and the title is equally as vague.

Do not buy until this is resolved.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 3:18:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14034 DisplayPort Male to DVI Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great so far
Pros: Price
Cons: Color, I wish it wasn't white, if it was black I would be happier just due to it appealing more visually but fortunately I only have to see it for a few minutes every so often.
Other Thoughts: I've purchased 3 of these and am using them with my 390X, overall they function correctly however I cannot get more than 2 to work at a time with my 390X limiting me to a total of 3 displays and having to utilize on-board connections and my 4690K to drive two of my other displays.
Reviewed By:wF,7/19/2015 10:30:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14033 DisplayPort Male to HDMI Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as intended
Pros: Price
Cons: Color, I wish it was black, it doesn't matter at all in terms of performance but having all black peripherals and cables and seeing this white thing coming out the back doesn't look visually appealing.
Other Thoughts: I have ordered two of these so far and they work as intended, however with my 390X I cannot use more than 2 of them as one of the displays chooses not to work, this is likely an issue with drivers or the video card itself but for most people 3 monitors is enough while I'm running with 5 so my situation is a bit different.
Reviewed By:wF,7/19/2015 10:28:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.