Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Video Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14036 Mini DisplayPort Male to HDMI Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 well worth the $
Pros: Price, it works. build quality is good. audio and video both work.
Cons: only supports 720p on my 2013ish 13" aluminum MacBook Pro. but that may just be my machine - the mainboard is failing.
Other Thoughts: considering the apple version costs 6x more, this is a great product.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 10:48:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Sapphire Tech > SAPPHIRE 14-999-201 DVI to VGA adapter for Twin-View video cards

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It doesn't works
Pros: none
Cons: I thought its going to work but It doesn't work with my videocard so I'm somenthing stressed because I tried all as I can.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 10:43:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14033 DisplayPort Male to HDMI Female Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Display Port to HDMI Adapter
Pros: None. It was dead on arrival.
Cons: Dead on arrival
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 3:45:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14036 Mini DisplayPort Male to HDMI Female Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed after about a week
Pros: Nice look and feel
Cons: Lasted less than week. Stopped giving me a screen (went to black).

I tested this on two GPUs and the same result.
Other Thoughts: Mac Pro 5,1 with Yosemite 10.10.3
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2015 4:40:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Cables To Go > C2G 18962 HD15 VGA F/F Mini Gender Changer (Coupler)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked Perfect!
Pros: Connects 2 VGA Cables together.
Cheap.
Durable?
Cons: None really.
Other Thoughts: It was cheaper to purchase this and connect to VGA cables together than to get a VGA extension cable and have yet another cable lying around for no reason.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/18/2015 12:25:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot DVI-AVGA-ADPT DVI To VGA Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didnt specify
Pros: Came fast
Cons: Didnt specify between DVI-I and DVI-D. This one had the four pins and it cant connect into the DVI port on my computer
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 9:37:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Coboc > Coboc EA-AD-DVI2VGA-MF Black Color Dual Link DVI-I(24+5) Male to VGA Female Analog Video Adatper,Gold Plated,M-F

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: works fine and tough
Cons: long...
Other Thoughts: it worked fine but after a point its length became an issue, so i switched to a shorter one
Reviewed By:N/A,6/6/2015 2:17:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Coboc > Coboc EA-AD-HDMI2DVI-MF Black Color HDMI Male to Dual link DVI-I(24+5) Female Digital Video Adatper,Gold Plated, M-F

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 doesn't work comepletely as advertised
Pros: plugs fit and hdmi does concert to DVI_D
Cons: this is not a DVI-I, though it does fit a DVI-I plug it does NOT convert the hdmi signal to an analog signal
Other Thoughts: it works but it doesn't actually support DVI-A and therefore not truly DVI-I, only DVI-D.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/6/2015 1:35:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC SVGAD-MF VGA Male to DVI Female Adaptor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: I think this adaptor would work in the right situation. I'm sure it will come in handy at some point and it's one of the few vga male to dvi female adaptors I've seen.
Cons: I wanted to connect my new monitor (Acer K272HUL) to my old laptop (2004) so I could use it while I build a new system over a few months. The problem is the monitor only accepts digital input (DVI-D, HDMI and Display Port). This adaptor would work with a monitor that has a DVI-I port.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2015 7:06:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Coboc > Coboc EA-AD-DVI2HDMI-MF Black Color Dual Link DVI-D(24+1) Male to HDMI Female Digital Video Adatper,Gold Plated, M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Used this adapter to connect the HDMI port of my laptop or desktop to an LCD monitor. Worked without any problems. Pleased with it so far.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/30/2015 6:59:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.