Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > USB Display Adapters > INSTEN > Insten 1926479 Micro USB to MHL Adapter + 15 ft. HDMI Cable For Samsung Galaxy S3 / S4 / S5 / Note 2 / Note 3

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works, sort of
Pros: Works on Note 3
Cons: Purchased for my Note 2. Does not work on my Note 2, does work on my wife's Note 3 but the screen goes in and out.
Other Thoughts: Adapter is suppose to be a micro usb, but does not fit my tablets which all my micro usb chargers fit
Reviewed By:N/A,4/25/2015 12:26:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > TRITTON Technologies > TRITTON SEE2 Xtreme - USB to DVI Adapter W/DVI-VGA ADAPTER, TRIUV-200

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cannot make it working
Pros: Cannot find one because we cannot make this hardware working.
Cons: Cannot make it working.
Other Thoughts: The driver installation was no problem. The monitor connected to the device cannot be detected by Windows. The web site of the company is not responding. Are they out of business?

I am going to request a RMA.

PS: I was not able to rate it as zero star
Reviewed By:VinceH,4/24/2015 10:51:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > SIIG, Inc > SIIG JU-VG0111-S1 USB to VGA External Video Card Multi Monitor Video Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Worked like a charm.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2015 6:10:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Coboc > Coboc AD-U22VGA-6-BK 7 inch Black color USB 2.0 to VGA External Video Card Adapter USB to Display Graphics Converter– 1920x1200/1080P

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Just above average
Pros: Simple and basic attachment. Plugs into USB and connects to other screen. It's just like plugging in any other device but you don't have to deal with a power cord.
Cons: Separate Core Software and graphics drivers are needed and sometimes slow the average PC.
Other Thoughts: Might work better with higher grade PC's
Reviewed By:Clintonk,4/12/2015 8:16:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC BT-UDVI01 USB 2.0 to DVI Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Manufacturer support
Pros: Reviewed prior noting failure after 70day. However contact with manufacturer resulted in expedited warranty replacement. Quite pleased with support and Saturday delivery of replacement.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/5/2015 8:31:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC BT-UDVI01 USB 2.0 to DVI Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed in less than 90 days
Pros: Works good as long as it lasts.
Cons: Poor quality.Failed after 70 days which is outside window for return to newegg. Quite disappointing.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/1/2015 9:26:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Diamond Multimedia > Diamond Multimedia MDS3900 USB 3.0/2.0 to HDMI/DVI Mini Ultra Dock, Dual Head Multiple Display Monitors up to 2560 x 1600

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 This product does NOT do 2560x1600
Pros: Worked OK after a number of setup tries.
Cons: The title of this item says it supports displays up to 2560x1600 -- but it does not. When it arrived at my house, that resolution was printed on the box... but the company put stickers over those numbers, replacing them with a the number "2048x1152". I'm returning it, as I have 2560x1600 display.
Reviewed By:JoeB,3/31/2015 7:38:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > TRITTON Technologies > TRITTON SEE2 Xtreme USB to DVI External Video Card Adapter TRI-UV200

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Driver Causes BSOD
Pros: It does what it should
Cons: Same story as everyone else here, drivers cause Blue Screen of Death. Happened on my PC and Laptop even when the device is not plugged in or in use. Hence driver issue. Pity, other than that worked well for $20.
Other Thoughts: Go with a different product.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/28/2015 5:13:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > TRITTON Technologies > TRITTON SEE2 Xtreme - USB to DVI Adapter W/DVI-VGA ADAPTER, TRIUV-200

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Drivers Cause BSOD
Pros: Low cost, device does what it should.
Cons: The software drivers have a bug that causes Blue Screen of Death on both my PC and Laptop running Windows 7 64-bit. I worked with tech support, installed latest drivers, but did not resolve issue. I am sending it to them for warranty and they said they will send a different model.
Other Thoughts: I cannot recommend this product.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/28/2015 5:07:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Diamond Multimedia > Diamond BVU165LT USB External Video Display Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: work just as described, easy setup great display, no lag
got a dell m6600 precision laptop with 2 display this gives me the much needed 3 for work.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Im buying 2 more of these to use on my other pc.
Reviewed By:pictorians,3/27/2015 11:54:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.