Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Coboc > Coboc AD-U32HD-6-BK 7 inch Black color USB 3.0 to HDMI External Video Card Adapter- USB to Display Graphics Converter– 1920x1200/1080P

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work...AVOID
Pros: There are no pros to this item.
Cons: I have the same issues as some of the other reviewers. While the computer recognizes that there is a USB item in the computer, it does not broadcast any signal for video display. Tried it in two different computers with two different televisions. Complete RIP OFF. Listen to us...AVOID.
Reviewed By:VJ L.,9/18/2016 3:08:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Plugable Technologies > Plugable Active Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Adapter (Supports displays up to 4k / UHD / 3840x2160@30Hz)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome solution to build a HD 4K Video Wall.
Pros: Excellent connectors, tight fitting work with HDMI Ethernet signalling I have used them for 100'ft HDMI/Ethernet cables. Works well with MAXTOR, AMD RADEON any AMD GPU adapters with mini Display Ports. The best adapters price point and compatibility wise.
Cons: No Cons
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend Plugable Display Port adapters particularly if you're planning to purchase Mxxtor series adapters.
Reviewed By:REHAN Q.,8/10/2016 5:41:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Diamond Multimedia > Diamond BVU165LT USB External Video Display Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Simple, effective, reliable (so far)
Pros: Added monitors 5 and 6 without a second video card or a new motherboard.
Easily ports over to my laptop.
USB makes this more future proof than an internal card.
Worked fine for an extra browser window.
Cons: Only using it for word and excel and an occasional pdf, these are very light-weight for a video card.
Other Thoughts: Less complex than my other options, more flexible because it is portable, this is an asset that will be usable in the future.
Pretty happy.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/18/2016 10:47:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Coboc > Coboc AD-U32HD-6-BK 7 inch Black color USB 3.0 to HDMI External Video Card Adapter- USB to Display Graphics Converter– 1920x1200/1080P

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 They do not work what so ever
Pros: Cheap
Cons: We ordered 5 of them and not one of them worked. Do not buy this item.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/18/2016 3:50:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Display Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech CDPVGDVHDMDP Aluminum Travel A/V Adapter: 4-in-1 USB-C to VGA, DVI, HDMI or mDP - 4K

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good idea, bad execution
Pros: Exactly what I was looking for to match up to my yoga 900. One adapter instead of all these dongles for different displays I may need to connect to.
Cons: Had I realized this is all metal construction and weighs so much I would have passed. It kinda defeats the purpose of "travel" with all the weight and coming in at 4.4oz on my scale. Might not seem a lot but the yoga is only just over 2lbs and this thing is over 1/4lb.
Reviewed By:Landon W.,6/29/2016 11:38:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Display Adapters > EVGA > EVGA UV Plus+ 39 USB VGA DVI/HDMI/USB3.0/Supporting 1920x1200 or 2048x1152 Resolutions (100-U3-UV39-RX)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works like the one I payed full price for.
Pros: No problem with the setup. Cable included works well. Great to be able to add a 5th and 6th monitor.
Cons: Did not come with the DVI > VGA adapter, I'll need to buy one myself. No instructions, but I already own one so it was not too hard to figure out.
Other Thoughts: You'll need to visit the DisplayLink website to get rid of outdated software if you happen to have DisplayLink Core Graphics software on your machine. I found the step by step instructions on the EVGA by searching "UV".
Reviewed By:Andrew H.,5/28/2016 3:25:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Display Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USB2VGAE2 USB to VGA External Video Card Multi Monitor Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Get something else.
Pros: It works, barely.
Cons: Terrrible display just running excel on 19" monitor. Hard on the eyes. Gamma adjustment does nothing. Downloading new driver didn't help.
Reviewed By:David B.,4/27/2016 11:45:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Display Adapters > j5create > j5create JUA250 USB2.0 HDMI® Display Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working as expected
Pros: This is a great alternative to connect a third monitor to my MacBookPro. Easy to install and works very good. Clear graphics. Great support from the manufacture updating the drivers.
Cons: Keep in mind that the monitor plays a role in the graphics quality, and some monitors will lag a little.
Other Thoughts: I replaced my monitor with a better quality and lagging was reduced. Not noticeable anymore.
Reviewed By:Romulo H.,4/17/2016 8:46:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Display Adapters > EVGA > EVGA UV Plus+ 39 USB VGA DVI / HDMI / USB3.0 / Supporting 1920 x 1200 or 2048 x 1152 Resolutions (100-U3-UV39-KR)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Device
Pros: Literally installed the drivers and plugged it in, worked first try with no further configuration. Have had no issues since I started using it to drive two 1920x1080 displays.
Cons: Would be nice if it came with some kind of mounting bracket or adhesive pad, but not really a con.

I also wish it had come with another HDMI port or a DisplayPort instead of DVI, but again, not really a con.
Other Thoughts: I was actually shocked at how painless this was to set up and how well it worked. I bought this half-expecting it wouldn't work at all, I've had pretty bad luck with USB-driven display hardware in the past. The only reason I tried it is because of past dealings with EVGA and the great support they've offered.

It's currently attached to a Pentium-based NUC running Windows 10 Pro, still going strong.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/1/2016 8:19:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Display Adapters > j5create > j5create JUA370 USB 3.0 Multi Adapter VGA & Gigabit Ethernet Adapter, USB 3.0 to VGA & USB 3.0 to Ethernet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great with Surface Pro 4
Pros: Simple and it works.
Download the driver and boom, good to go.
Currently run 3 external monitors, this devices runs the 3rd monitor.
No lag, seems to work great.
Been using it for over 4 months now.

Only writing a review because I'm going to be getting another one for an employee who wants 3 monitors as well as the Surface screen.
Cons: Don't really have any. I bought a different j5 and it kept crashing, so I think I'll stick with this one since I've had no issues with it what so ever.

Kind of a pain getting the screens in the right order right away, but if that's an issue from keeping you from buying this, you have much bigger bytes to worry about.
Other Thoughts: Jon Jacobson
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/24/2016 7:51:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.