Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > USB Display Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USB32VGAES Slim USB 3.0 to VGA External Video Card Multi Monitor Adapter – 1920x1200 / 1080p

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 mediocre product
Pros: it does the job of allowing dual monitor usage
Cons: Not the best solution for dual monitor usage. If you use Firefox, MS Word, or any software that uses "hardware acceleration when available", you'd have to disable it. Otherwise, it won't display the image on the second monitor.
Reviewed By:Ben W.,5/15/2015 11:46:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > INSTEN > Insten 1926479 Micro USB to MHL Adapter + 15 ft. HDMI Cable For Samsung Galaxy S3 / S4 / S5 / Note 2 / Note 3

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 follow up review
Pros: Finally got to work on my note 2. Found out that the upgrade from 4.1 requires a factory reset for the phone. Cord now works but will still have breaks in the picture at times. Ordered a new cord and that issue is not present while using. Overall this is a good spare for my phone.
Cons: See above
Reviewed By:N/A,5/13/2015 10:48:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > SIIG, Inc > USB 3.0 to HDMI Slim Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Constantly Disconnecting
Pros: Install was easy and worked well for about 10 minutes.
Cons: Device constantly disconnects and reconnects. Installed new driver and problem persists. Device also gets very hot.
Other Thoughts: Surface Pro 3 (i5) with Dock.
Doesn't seem like there would be a hardware issue, but it is possible the i5 just isn't enough.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/13/2015 1:34:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Diamond Multimedia > Diamond BVU165LT USB External Video Display Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good way to add another display
Pros: - Price compared to others
- Speed/resolution of supported monitors
Cons: - Only DVI and USB2.0 (not really cons though at this price)
Other Thoughts: I bought an extra monitor for work but my laptop only supported 2 external displays. This allows me to drive a 3rd 1080p display. I mainly do text based programming so this device isn't being used for graphically intensive work. This adapter was the best priced for the good reviews it had. Other ones with 4-5 star reviews were going for $60+. It was hard for me to justify that, so I figured I'd try this one (especially since it was on sale). Glad I did.

There is no lag that I can tell. However I did do some testing to see how it operated with something like HD video. I pulled up youtube and tried to watch some 1080p60fps videos. It would stumble through this if I had it set to full screen. It wasn't terrible, maybe dropping down to 20-30fps, but it was noticeable. You can still watch videos clear and at a decent framerate if you don't watch them full screen.

None of this bothers me as I'm using it for work. It's certainly not a con, but something that people should be aware of. Overall I'm thoroughly satisfied.
Reviewed By:Steven B.,5/11/2015 5:44:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > INSTEN > Insten 1926479 Micro USB to MHL Adapter + 15 ft. HDMI Cable For Samsung Galaxy S3 / S4 / S5 / Note 2 / Note 3

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works, sort of
Pros: Works on Note 3
Cons: Purchased for my Note 2. Does not work on my Note 2, does work on my wife's Note 3 but the screen goes in and out.
Other Thoughts: Adapter is suppose to be a micro usb, but does not fit my tablets which all my micro usb chargers fit
Reviewed By:N/A,4/25/2015 12:26:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > TRITTON Technologies > TRITTON SEE2 Xtreme - USB to DVI Adapter W/DVI-VGA ADAPTER, TRIUV-200

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cannot make it working
Pros: Cannot find one because we cannot make this hardware working.
Cons: Cannot make it working.
Other Thoughts: The driver installation was no problem. The monitor connected to the device cannot be detected by Windows. The web site of the company is not responding. Are they out of business?

I am going to request a RMA.

PS: I was not able to rate it as zero star
Reviewed By:VinceH,4/24/2015 10:51:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > SIIG, Inc > SIIG JU-VG0111-S1 USB to VGA External Video Card Multi Monitor Video Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Worked like a charm.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2015 6:10:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Coboc > Coboc AD-U22VGA-6-BK 7 inch Black color USB 2.0 to VGA External Video Card Adapter USB to Display Graphics Converter– 1920x1200/1080P

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Just above average
Pros: Simple and basic attachment. Plugs into USB and connects to other screen. It's just like plugging in any other device but you don't have to deal with a power cord.
Cons: Separate Core Software and graphics drivers are needed and sometimes slow the average PC.
Other Thoughts: Might work better with higher grade PC's
Reviewed By:Clintonk,4/12/2015 8:16:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC BT-UDVI01 USB 2.0 to DVI Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Manufacturer support
Pros: Reviewed prior noting failure after 70day. However contact with manufacturer resulted in expedited warranty replacement. Quite pleased with support and Saturday delivery of replacement.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/5/2015 8:31:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC BT-UDVI01 USB 2.0 to DVI Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed in less than 90 days
Pros: Works good as long as it lasts.
Cons: Poor quality.Failed after 70 days which is outside window for return to newegg. Quite disappointing.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/1/2015 9:26:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.