Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Diamond Multimedia > Diamond Multimedia MDS3900 USB 3.0/2.0 to HDMI/DVI Mini Ultra Dock, Dual Head Multiple Display Monitors up to 2560 x 1600

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 This product does NOT do 2560x1600
Pros: Worked OK after a number of setup tries.
Cons: The title of this item says it supports displays up to 2560x1600 -- but it does not. When it arrived at my house, that resolution was printed on the box... but the company put stickers over those numbers, replacing them with a the number "2048x1152". I'm returning it, as I have 2560x1600 display.
Reviewed By:JoeB,3/31/2015 7:38:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > TRITTON Technologies > TRITTON SEE2 Xtreme USB to DVI External Video Card Adapter TRI-UV200

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Driver Causes BSOD
Pros: It does what it should
Cons: Same story as everyone else here, drivers cause Blue Screen of Death. Happened on my PC and Laptop even when the device is not plugged in or in use. Hence driver issue. Pity, other than that worked well for $20.
Other Thoughts: Go with a different product.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/28/2015 5:13:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > TRITTON Technologies > TRITTON SEE2 Xtreme - USB to DVI Adapter W/DVI-VGA ADAPTER, TRIUV-200

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Drivers Cause BSOD
Pros: Low cost, device does what it should.
Cons: The software drivers have a bug that causes Blue Screen of Death on both my PC and Laptop running Windows 7 64-bit. I worked with tech support, installed latest drivers, but did not resolve issue. I am sending it to them for warranty and they said they will send a different model.
Other Thoughts: I cannot recommend this product.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/28/2015 5:07:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Diamond Multimedia > Diamond BVU165LT USB External Video Display Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: work just as described, easy setup great display, no lag
got a dell m6600 precision laptop with 2 display this gives me the much needed 3 for work.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Im buying 2 more of these to use on my other pc.
Reviewed By:pictorians,3/27/2015 11:54:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Syba > SYBA SY-ADA34001 IO Crest SlimPort-MicroUSB to HDMI Adapter - Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It works but breaks CEC
Pros: It works, it does what it supposed to do.
Cons: Disrupt the HDMI-CEC link of my other HDMI connected devices.
Other Thoughts: I'm returning it because I'd need to unplug from my Video setup after using it to regain HDMI-CEC functionality with my other devices.
For those that are not using CEC, this shouldn't be an issue.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We apologize for your dissatisfaction with this adapter.

We are more than happy to provide all of our customers with a prompt exchange whenever a product becomes defective.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within 24 hours (M-F)

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 03302015

Reviewed By:Alex P.,3/17/2015 4:36:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > EVGA > EVGA UV Plus+ 39 USB VGA DVI/HDMI/USB3.0/Supporting 1920x1200 or 2048x1152 Resolutions (100-U3-UV39-KR)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Blue Screen of DEATH
Pros: The graphic design of the box itself is nice.
Cons: The drivers are terrible, the customer service is clueless as they don't even write the drivers themselves.
Other Thoughts: DO NOT BUY this even if you're an engineer like myself! The company tells you that if anything is wrong with installation you must have old drivers, which need updating. After the blue screen crash they were able to offer detailed instructions on getting back up, so how is that possible if nothing ever goes wrong. After several emails, they inform me that they don't actually write the drivers themselves, but that DisplayLink does. Look them up! Plenty of BLUE SCREEN issues which were obviously downplayed by the tech support from EVGA.

They offer an RMA for teh unit, and it seems some other customers have done that but experienced the same issues afterward.

UNLESS you are capable of writing your own software drivers, this purchase would be a great mistake.
Reviewed By:Bowser,3/1/2015 10:43:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Orico > ORICO DU3H USB 3.0 toHDMI External Video Graphics Adapter Card for Multi Monitor up to 2048x1152 / 1920x1080 support MacOS, Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8 and 8.1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dont buy this
Pros: none
Cons: Does not work
Other Thoughts: We purchased two of these to add an additional screen to laptops. When we received them one worked and the second one did not. We returned the faulty device and it took one week for the replacement to be received. When we received it, it did not work either. Do not purchase this product.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 3:46:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USB2VGAE2 USB to VGA External Video Card Multi Monitor Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Just Bad
Pros: None.
Cons: Bad display, bad drivers, bad support, bad compatibility.
Manufacturer Response:Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on our USB Display Adapter. We apologize for the issues you experienced, and would like to help resolve this situation.

It should be noted that this adapter is compatible with Windows 8.1/8/7/Vista/XP computers only. If you are running Windows, please ensure you are using the latest drivers available on our website here: http://www.startech.com/USB2VGAE2#dnlds.

We also have a comprehensive FAQ section, which includes installation procedures and troubleshooting tips. You can find the Windows installation procedure here: http://www.startech.com/faq/mct_install_windows_v78#USB2VGAE2.

Also, this particular adapter is intended for basic computing and is ideal for use with 17" to 19" monitors or smaller. If you are looking for a more powerful adapter solution, or if you are running Mac OS, we recommend our
USB32VGAPRO (Newegg item# N82E16812400559). This unit supports both Windows and Mac OS up to version 10.10. It can be found on Newegg.com here: http://www.newegg.com/product/product.aspx?Item=N82E16812400559. It uses USB 3.0 and is backwards compatible with USB 2.0, while supporting resolutions up to 1920x1200/1080p.

We're always here to help with free lifetime technical support on all our products. If the above didn't resolve your issue, please feel free to contact us and reference Case #303-194828.

Thank you,

Customer Support
StarTech.com
http://www.startech.com/techsupport

Reviewed By:Joey L.,2/17/2015 7:00:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Diamond Multimedia > Diamond Multimedia MDS3900 USB 3.0/2.0 to HDMI/DVI Mini Ultra Dock, Dual Head Multiple Display Monitors up to 2560 x 1600

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth the Money!!!
Pros: Thought products would make adding monitors easy.
Cons: Do not purchase these!!! I was adding two monitors to an HP All in One Desktop so I purchased two of these units. I have went through 5 units to finally get two that worked. Not happy with the quality of this product. No customer support at all... Contacted them 3 times and still no replay.
Other Thoughts: Buy adapters from a different manufacture.
Reviewed By:Gary C.,2/10/2015 1:27:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Hightech Information System Ltd. > HIS HMV2-MAC-PC Multi-View II External Video Card Video Adapter (Mac & Window 7 compatible version)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very useful product; seems to have a connection issue
Pros: An easy and inexpensive way to add real estate for programming, light web browsing, etc. Clarity is good. YouTube videos play reasonably well.
Cons: My unit seems to have a connectivity issue which I initially attributed to the flimsy USB cable included with the device. After replacing the cable the problem remains, however. If the device is bumped the third monitor drops out, resulting in applications being moved to the primary screen. Often the third display returns almost immediately, but it's a hassle and an interruption.
Other Thoughts: I haven't tried gaming on the third monitor, and I don't typically play video on it with two other monitors available for that. For web programming it's been a fantastic tool. Code editors and static web content are much more accessible with a third display.
Reviewed By:isherwood,2/5/2015 8:17:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.