Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > USB Display Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC AN3820 USB 3.0 to DisplayPort Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect! 2560x1600
Pros: This will work on a USB 3.0 port in conjunction with a DVI dual link active converter to display 2560x1600.
Cons: The displaylink driver software does cause some issues while starting up -- I have to remember to uninstall the software before I have to shut down (which isn't very often but it is still a stink)
Reviewed By:UltraMan,4/17/2014 7:47:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > j5create > j5create JUA350 USB 3.0 to HDMI/DVI Display Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not displaylink
Pros: cant say
Cons: will not install unless you uninstall all other usb display (displaylink) software, which is not an option for me.
Other Thoughts: should say so on product page.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 6:55:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Sabrent > SABRENT USB-1612 Multi-Display USB 2.0 to DVI/VGA/HDMI Adapter 2048x1156 / 1920x1200 High Resolution Windows/MAC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as expected
Pros: Easy to setup and use. Lower resolutions work as well. The adapters and cables are top notch and look good. Can also use as a primary monitor.
Cons: I haven't researched this, but I saw no way of changing the order of monitors (other than the order in which the usb cables are plugged in). It would be nice if you could hook them all up and switch which was monitor 3, 4, 5 etc. to help with not having to mouse over screens in the incorrect order.
Other Thoughts: Running 4 - 32" Emerson 720p LCD TV's with VGA inputs at 1366x768 and Dell 22" as primary on a Windows XP machine. Using for office work/excel/powerpoint/etc.

Was the best reviewed product so I chose them on a leap of faith and they worked well.

As always, Newegg delivered. Arrived a day earlier than expected... Great Job
Reviewed By:bdoe21,4/11/2014 3:39:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > SIIG, Inc > SIIG USB2.0 to VGA Pro External Video Card Display extender JU-VG0012-S1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: Needed a basic second monitor for an older computer (Windows XP), but also needed to future-proof it if and when we upgrade to Windows 7. This fit the bill, being compatible with both Windows XP and Windows 7. The price was very good also.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:waynehom,4/11/2014 9:42:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GUC2015V USB to VGA Video Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not the best product...
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Unreliable
Other Thoughts: I'm an IT admin. I purchased these for our teachers... they have Lenovo all-in-one M92zs. The M92z did not come with a video output, (they have smartboards) so I was forced to come up with a solution. I bought 6 of these. 2 are broken and 1 is on its way out... They work ok for documents, (and work well with the touchscreen), but I have a really hard time getting video to work on any of them.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:N/A,4/8/2014 12:10:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC AN2485 USB Display External Video Card Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 run away from all usb adapters
Pros: Quick way to add another video output.
Cons: The redraw on all these usb adapters sucks and customers complain about them. Only use if you absolutely have to.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 9:44:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUA-300 USB 3.0 to HDMI / DVI Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works GREAT!
Pros: I have got four of these so far for a few Surface Pro 2's that were ordered for Budget and I have to say they work great so far.
Cons: The USB cable is on the short side but not worth knocking an egg off.
Other Thoughts: The office ordered them on their account so I'm not a verified owner but yeah these are great.
Reviewed By:DXMage,4/7/2014 8:49:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USB32HDES Slim USB 3.0 to HDMI External Video Card Multi Monitor Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 2 out of 3 ain't bad...
Pros: Fast USB based video
Small simple design
Cons: Requires drivers
Ordered 3, one was bad and had to be sent back.
Other Thoughts: I use USB video for additional monitors a lot. Usually they just plug in, Windows auto-downloads driver if needed and everything works. These didn't, and required I manually download drivers from Startech. That alone removed one egg. I also had 1 bad unit out of 3 of these I ordered, but I usually don't remove an egg for things like that. This device is fast though, much faster than any other USB based video I've used in the past. I'm sure the USB 3.0 is the reason for that.
Reviewed By:SCOTT W.,4/3/2014 6:12:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GUC2020DW6 USB 2.0 External DVI Video Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 When it comes up
Pros: cheap way to attach extra monitors
Cons: On my Asus 6PX58D machine, this adapter only powers up half the time I boot the computer. Installed all the new drivers. I have to unplug the usb cable and reconnect. All my icons get scrambled.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:Ed,4/1/2014 9:01:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Vantec > VANTEC CBL-MUHDMI Micro USB to HDMI MHL Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 VANTEC CBL-MUHDMI Micro USB to HDMI MHL Adapter
Pros: *
Cons: *
Other Thoughts: This product does not work at all. Tried on every type of phone that supported this device
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2014 6:43:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau