Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > USB Display Adapters > EVGA > EVGA 100-U3-UV39-KR UV Plus+ 39

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great
Pros: Cheaper than buying another computer. Small, Easy to install on Windows 7
Cons: A little Lag.
Other Thoughts: This works perfect for application uses. I wouldnt want to watch video or play games on it but if your IT guy at work buys new computers with out 2 video out's then you need something like this.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 6:00:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > EVGA > EVGA 100-U3-UV39-KR UV Plus+ 39

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent
Pros: Pretty cool to have 3 monitors running from my laptop. It really helps with productivity at work.
Cons: The HDMI output is horrible. Every day I get in to the office and plug my laptop in, I have to fiddle with the HDMI cable. Push it up, then down, sometimes put something on top of it so it's being pushed up. I generally spend around 5 minutes each day doing this. I've been too lazy to send it back and I'm sure it's too late. I'm sure it is a one off and not all of these have bad HDMI connections.
Other Thoughts: It DOES disable the graphics card if installed. My laptop is running a GeForce discreet card and it becomes disabled when I plug in the EVGA adapter. So my monitor plugged into the HDMI on my LAPTOP (not the HDMI on the EVGA product) is being run off of the Intel 4600. Not a big deal because I don't game on this thing, but something to note for some...
Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2014 3:02:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > EVGA > EVGA 100-U3-UV39-KR UV Plus+ 39

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not magnetic
Pros: "cheapy" add additional monitors
Cons: base is not magnetic
only one of the two units were recognized by my laptop, although I didn't do any troubleshooting to try and find out why
Other Thoughts: would have been great if the base was magnified
Reviewed By:N/A,10/13/2014 7:59:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > EVGA > EVGA 100-U3-UV39-KR UV Plus+ 39

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Cheap, USB3, no power cables, works with Surface pro docks. Plug and play easy with windows 8.1
Cons: Haven t found any yet, it is working exactly like I want it to.
Other Thoughts: Great tool. We have a large deployment of Surface 3 Pro tablets and the docks online support a single monitor. With this we can use the dock port for a 3rd or 4th monitor and this works perfectly with windows 8.1!
Reviewed By:N/A,10/9/2014 6:15:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC USB 2.0 Display Adapter (DVI to VGA Converter included) – HD AN2465 USB to DVI Interface, USB to VGA Interface

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Compatible with Windows 7
Pros: None.
Cons: Was unable to get this to work on Windows 7 SP1. Everytime when trying to connect the 2nd monitor the screen flickers like it is supposed to and then the laptop blue screens. I uninstalled and reinstalled a number of times with no luck. I tried this on a couple different Lenovo T430s laptops and got the same results on both. I do have other laptops within my team with the StarTech converters and have had no problems at all. I only went with this one due to it being half the cost of the StarTech. Guess you get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:brfox,9/26/2014 6:33:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Sabrent > SABRENT USB-1612 Multi-Display USB 2.0 to DVI/VGA/HDMI Adapter 2048x1156 / 1920x1200 High Resolution Windows/MAC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 works, but not well enough for gaming or video
Pros: Gives you an extra monitor. Works fine for static documents.
Cons: Performance on video is poor. Frame rate is too low. Does not work well for gaming or streaming video.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 6:50:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Diamond Multimedia > Diamond Multimedia BVU3500H USB 3.0/2.0 to HDMI/DVI Adapter, Multiple Display Monitor up to 2560 x 1600 including 1080P (Display Link DL-3500)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Did what I needed
Pros: easy to put together and install. Worked as it should with no problems.
Cons: I have had no problems with this product what so ever.
Reviewed By:DebbyH,9/14/2014 3:01:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Diamond Multimedia > Diamond Multimedia BVU3500H USB 3.0/2.0 to HDMI/DVI Adapter, Multiple Display Monitor up to 2560 x 1600 including 1080P (Display Link DL-3500)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Was skeptical initially, but it works fine.
Pros: You plug it in, install driver and it delivers picture, or simply works and does not lag.
Cons: Slow if you use it with USB hub.
Other Thoughts: Did not try it on linux or mac.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/14/2014 7:39:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Hewlett-Packard > HP NL571AT USB to DVI External Video Card Multiview Video Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great for tertiary monitory
Pros: Easy install, works well with both Mac and PeeCee. Does what it is suppose too.
Cons: Struggles with video when running as a primary monitor. I use this with my Mac Mini and i love it for keeping my email up, watching meters when recording. I save the heavy lifting for the other 2 monitors. But for the price COME on, totally worth it.
Other Thoughts: I use this on both PC and Mac and have little problems other than what I described.
Reviewed By:TACOHELL,9/11/2014 7:33:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Hightech Information System Ltd. > HIS HMV2-MAC-PC Multi-View II External Video Card Video Adapter (Mac & Window 7 compatible version)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Completely Dead after 2 years
Pros: Not sure about the cons of this particular device. Only exciting factor for me was to attach 3 external monitors to my laptop.
Cons: It is completely dead after a little over 2 years of moderate use. I added this to my laptop to have 3rd Samsung LCD monitor. It has been always buggy since I used this first time. Throws BSOD. When my laptop goes to hibernate, it will not recognize when it comes out of it. I have an HP Pavilion dv7. I do programming on this laptop so I never played any games on this laptop. However, I did notice some lags when I watch videos or move things around. The usb cable that comes with this device is hideous. Seriously? It is attached to a usb 3.0 port, however I constantly had issues where the monitor won't receive any signal. Anyway, it just sucks. ok?
Other Thoughts: I ordered another device. Don't bother with this one.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/6/2014 7:12:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau