Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USB2TYPEM2M 2m USB to Type M Barrel Cable - USB to 5.5mm 5V DC Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Connects to classic Nintendo jack
Pros: Works as intended.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I used this to build my NES-Pi using the original power jack.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/9/2014 2:43:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > OKGEAR > OKGEAR PA-AD-UL 12V/5V AC/DC Power adapter w/ 4pin molex connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Useful External Molex Power Adapter
Pros: - There is practically an endless amount of usage scenarios for this external molex power adapter. Personally I use it for my home theater audio cabinet which houses molex LED strings and a 140mm fan to cool the cabinet's HTPC. This power adapter does a great job powering both the LEDs and fan. Mine is a use scenario for outside of the computer; this gives you the ability to power any molex PC component without the need of a PC Power Supply.

- I use a similar power adapter for powering watercooling pumps when doing leak testing inside watercooling PCs. The OKGEAR gives you the flexibility of not having to power on the entire PC via a Power Supply just to access a molex connector, which makes it a great tool to have when doing watercooling builds, reducing the risk of possible leaks causing catastrophic damage.

- Another great use for this is to test PC componentry and accessories. You can power fans, controllers, LEDs, hard drives, anything with a molex connector.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: - A great tool to have if you frequently work in computers or have a specific need to power PC components outside of a PC environment.
Reviewed By:Twistedben,9/26/2014 10:48:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > OKGEAR > OKGEAR PA-AD-UL 12V/5V AC/DC Power adapter w/ 4pin molex connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It is solid
Pros: They work to specifications and don't have any problems.

Has a green light to tell you if it has power.

I purchased 2. First is running 3 120mm fans and the second is running 2 120mm fans and 3 80mm fans.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2014 5:54:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC C1 Mobile, Powerbank with solar panel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good value
Pros: out of the 3 different solar power banks this one was the best value and it works just as it should. Can also add power by plugging into usb outlet
Cons: no on/off switch
Reviewed By:N/A,8/7/2014 4:05:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > OKGEAR > OKGEAR PA-AD-UL 12V/5V AC/DC Power adapter w/ 4pin molex connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as Advertised
Pros: Needed external molex power to test noise and air movement of stock Nanoxia fans via case-integrated fan controller (in Deep Silence 1) before a build. Works simply and effectively.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Supernaut,7/30/2014 12:41:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > OKGEAR > OKGEAR PA-AD-UL 12V/5V AC/DC Power adapter w/ 4pin molex connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect when your Power Supply is not enough!!!
Pros: When my Power Supply fell short of powering a second internal hard drive, instead of buying and installing another one, I used this. It works perfectly. Perfect for IDE or if you have a spliter, 2 SATA drives.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Jet Black,4/30/2014 2:12:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > Sabrent > SABRENT PW-C40U Dual Cigarette Lighter Adapter with 2.1A-1A Dual USB Car Charger

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Enough juice to charge 2 smartphones
Pros: I bought this for our living quarters horse trailer (camper)... Needed to charge 2 smartphones, and power a 12V DC LED TV, as well as leave a charging port open for charging a dog tracking collar. This fit the bill. Both our smartphones need 1A or higher. I was even able to charge a tablet on it (requires 2.1A). I didn't try a smart phone AND a tablet, but I bet it'd do it.
Cons: The build quality is still pretty flimsy. So far it's not fallen apart, but I could see frequent plugging and unplugging (the 12V not USB) could wear it out. Fortunately we should not need to do that.
Other Thoughts: If you need 12V and USB from a 12V... this is the device for you. I searched all over to find one of these to properly charge the higher amperage devices via USB, but still give me 12V to use... There are plenty, that do both, but few that do the higher amperage.
Reviewed By:SHNOOL,4/27/2014 4:04:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC AC-HD201 AC Adapter for 2.5-inch Hard Drive External Enclosure

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Adapter
Pros: works with all 3 of my 2.5" hard drive enclosures. All 3 are different brands and it still works great.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:mountaineer_fan,4/16/2014 5:50:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Charger Pro 4 Portable USB Charger-US, 4-port 2.5A Total Output, Fast Charging - Charcoal

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Used this for a USB charging station, and it works fantastically
Cons: None that I can find
Reviewed By:nhammen09,3/23/2014 12:57:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC SLIM-90LCD Auto Voltage Detection 90W Universal Laptop AC Power Adaptor w/ USB 5V Charge port

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: solid build great to have if you have old devices because of the varied plugs
Cons: no issues
Reviewed By:N/A,3/17/2014 3:21:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.