Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Adapters > OKGEAR > OKGEAR PA-AD-UL 12V/5V AC/DC Power adapter w/ 4pin molex connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect when your Power Supply is not enough!!!
Pros: When my Power Supply fell short of powering a second internal hard drive, instead of buying and installing another one, I used this. It works perfectly. Perfect for IDE or if you have a spliter, 2 SATA drives.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Jet Black,4/30/2014 2:12:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > Sabrent > SABRENT PW-C40U Dual Cigarette Lighter Adapter with 2.1A-1A Dual USB Car Charger

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Enough juice to charge 2 smartphones
Pros: I bought this for our living quarters horse trailer (camper)... Needed to charge 2 smartphones, and power a 12V DC LED TV, as well as leave a charging port open for charging a dog tracking collar. This fit the bill. Both our smartphones need 1A or higher. I was even able to charge a tablet on it (requires 2.1A). I didn't try a smart phone AND a tablet, but I bet it'd do it.
Cons: The build quality is still pretty flimsy. So far it's not fallen apart, but I could see frequent plugging and unplugging (the 12V not USB) could wear it out. Fortunately we should not need to do that.
Other Thoughts: If you need 12V and USB from a 12V... this is the device for you. I searched all over to find one of these to properly charge the higher amperage devices via USB, but still give me 12V to use... There are plenty, that do both, but few that do the higher amperage.
Reviewed By:SHNOOL,4/27/2014 4:04:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC AC-HD201 AC Adapter for 2.5-inch Hard Drive External Enclosure

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Adapter
Pros: works with all 3 of my 2.5" hard drive enclosures. All 3 are different brands and it still works great.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:mountaineer_fan,4/16/2014 5:50:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Charger Pro 4 Portable USB Charger-US, 4-port 2.5A Total Output, Fast Charging - Charcoal

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Used this for a USB charging station, and it works fantastically
Cons: None that I can find
Reviewed By:nhammen09,3/23/2014 12:57:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC SLIM-90LCD Auto Voltage Detection 90W Universal Laptop AC Power Adaptor w/ USB 5V Charge port

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: solid build great to have if you have old devices because of the varied plugs
Cons: no issues
Reviewed By:N/A,3/17/2014 3:21:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot LD-CC-MICROUSB Micro USB Series Car Charger

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Mine broke
Pros: none
Cons: Mine broke after a few weeks.
When it worked, it was loose in the socket and needed to be balanced just right to charge.
Reviewed By:Enoch,2/24/2014 11:47:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USB2TYPEM2M 2m USB to Type M Barrel Cable - USB to 5.5mm 5V DC Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Why isn't this more common?
Pros: Works as advertised. Quality construction.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Wouldn't be hard to build yourself, but the professional cord terminations and relatively low cost would be hard to beat in low quantities.

Bought mine for a dimmable incandescent keyboard light for the laptop.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2014 3:07:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > OKGEAR > OKGEAR PA-AD-UL 12V/5V AC/DC Power adapter w/ 4pin molex connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 pOwEr!!!
Pros: no ground pin to get in the way, provides enough for a HD and fans no problem
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: it's a power supply, not much can be said about it. works good, has a little green light to show it's on. cables are long enough for normal stuff. runs my extra HD + 2 sml fans fine, no issues.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/25/2013 8:48:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > OKGEAR > OKGEAR PA-AD-UL 12V/5V AC/DC Power adapter w/ 4pin molex connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 bright
Pros: It is vary bright if you are thinking about buying two for one side of your case don't it is that bright. It looks awesome with a black case
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2013 9:28:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > AGPtek > AGPtek® Laptop/ Notebook Battery Replacement for Dell Precision M65 M4300, Latitude D531 D531N D820 D830, Precision M4300 M65 Mobile Workstation Battery

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's probably a fine battery, but...
Pros: The battery fits perfectly, charges, and runs the laptop as expected, with some important caveats explained below.
Cons: The major con can only be attributed to Dell itself. They include circuitry in their own batteries that allows a Dell laptop to recognize it. Third party batteries usually don't have whatever this is, and as a result, frequently don't work as well as expected or, in some cases, at all. Although we can charge this battery to 100%, as soon as we remove the power supply, the system warns us that the battery is low - 99%, and we should attach a power supply as soon as possible or we may lose our work. Sure enough, not long after that (15 minutes?), the laptop will suddenly shut down. Thanks, Dell.
Other Thoughts: I'm no longer buying Dell laptops for our business, not for this reason alone, but this added to the other long list of things I dislike about Dell or their systems means I'm sticking with HP or Lenovo.
Reviewed By:nyITguy,9/27/2013 1:16:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau