Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc ACAD-DP2HD4KS-6BK 6 inch Black Color DisplayPort V1.2 to HDMI Active Video Adapter Converter w/Audio - AMD ATI Eyefinify Compatible,DP to HDMI - 4K x 2K

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works perfectly!
Pros: -Crisp, HD display
Cons: -Signal seems to drop every few hours or so. Just for a few moments.
Reviewed By:Travis J.,7/25/2016 2:03:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > DINO > DINO DCA106-HV HDMI to VGA Dongle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly out of the box
Pros: -No drivers needed, plug and play
-Very small size
-Fits into tight spots on a big graphics card
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Came free with a Zotac GTX 960
Reviewed By:Robert P.,7/21/2016 9:03:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc CL-AD-DP2HD-6-BK 6 inch Dongle-style DisplayPort to HDMI® Passive Adapter Converter,Gold Plated,Black -DP to HDMI - 1920 x 1080 Resolution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A little cheap but works great
Pros: Works
Cons: build quality low. I ripped off the cover.
Other Thoughts: Its good for what it is i saved alot getting it. build quality low but with proper care im sure it will last forever.
Reviewed By:Barmak A.,7/20/2016 4:04:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc CL-ACAD-DP2DVI-6-BK 6 inch Black Color DisplayPort V1.2 to DVI-D(Single Link) Active Digital Video Adapter Converter - AMD ATI Eyefinify Compatible,DP to DVI - 1920 x 1200

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4 Monitor Display
Pros: They work well, no flickering so far.
Seem to be good quality.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I run a 4 monitor display on GTX 1070.
1 HDMI monitor, 2 DVI monitors and 1 46" Sony TV.
The card has 1 DVI, 1 HDMI, and 3 Display ports.
These adapters are perfect for my need.
Reviewed By:Christoper C.,7/19/2016 8:57:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc CL-AD-HD2VGA-6-BK 6 inch Dongle-style HDMI to VGA Video Active Adapter Converter with 3.5mm Audio for Desktop PC / Laptop / Ultrabook - 1920 x 1080 Resolution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 wHAT i NEEDED!
Pros: It's of very good quality and physically works great for my set-up. The shipping time was great, took no time to get it.
Cons: For me, it's not working just yet. That being said, I think the problem is somewhere in my settings, or I don't have the right GPU driver yet.
Other Thoughts: Great quality item, wish I could they made an HDMI to DVI in the same package/style. I would buy again without hesitation.....
Reviewed By:Scott N.,7/17/2016 8:19:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc CL-AD-DP2HD-6-BK 6 inch Dongle-style DisplayPort to HDMI® Passive Adapter Converter,Gold Plated,Black -DP to HDMI - 1920 x 1080 Resolution

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Only worked for 1 week
Pros: Simple to connect. OS recognized connected display immediately.
Cons: Only worked for one week, now it's dead and neither of my two laptops recognize the display connected though it.
Reviewed By:Carl P.,7/16/2016 5:07:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > DINO > DINO DCA106-HV HDMI to VGA Dongle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 cool little dongle but read the discreptions
Pros: quality plastic thing, super small, very portable CE FCC certified.
Plug & Play!!!! without software driver installation.
Support HDMI input detection and VGA connection detection.
The HDMI to VGA active adapter converts digital HDMI video signals to analog VGA.
works great with Desktop PC or Laptop/Notebook PC. Support Windows 7, 8, 8.1. Connect HDMI of PC to a VGA monitor or projector
i have used with xbox one and it worked
No external power adapter required.
Cons: they even tell you "Not compatible with Apple Mac and iOS devices, SONY PS3/PS4, or Blu-ray players."
after some time you will forget that they are only single direction dongles
wish they had a arrow on it to remind you (use a sharpie)
No HDCP
Other Thoughts: for the use that i purchased them for it would have got a one star due to not working
but after reading the description of the product i fount other uses for the product
Reviewed By:Russ C.,7/15/2016 4:40:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > STARTECH > StarTech DVI2VGAE DVI-D to VGA Active Converter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as intended, no issues.
Pros: Works, that's really all it needs to do.
Cons: Little pricier than I would have liked.
Reviewed By:MARK S.,7/15/2016 11:33:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Vantec > Vantec VLink CB-HD20DP12 DisplayPort 1.2 to HDMI 2.0 UHD 4K@60Hz Active Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple adapter worked perfectly
Pros: Allows 4k resolution at 60hz refresh rate. Allowed me to plug my 4ktv into my graphics card using DisplayPort.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Not much else to say. It works exactly as advertised. I'd recommend it to anyone who only has only a DisplayPort connection available, but needs to hook it up using an HDMI 2.0 cable.
Reviewed By:Joseph B.,7/12/2016 9:40:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > VisionTek > VisionTek 900639 DisplayPort to Dual Link DVI-D Active Adapter (M/F)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work, false advertising?
Pros: Price
Cons: Doesn't work with either of my Dell 3007WFP-HC's. Both monitors just have strange color interlace lines and display no picture. When plugged directly into a DVI port the monitors work fine, so I know it isn't a issue with the DVI cable (yes, it is dual link, I know that). Even though this is said to work for 2560x1600 monitors, it DOESN'T!
Other Thoughts: Not if you want to use any 30" dell monitor, or from the reviews anything above 1920x1080
Reviewed By:BRETT T.,7/12/2016 8:03:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.