Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio Video Converters > VisionTek > VisionTek 900341 Mini DisplayPort to DVI-D Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still Wroking
Pros: Needed an adapter to run Eyefinity off of my XFX Radeon HD 7870 GHz Black Edition. Setup in the AMD Catalyst controller was quick and easy. Been running 24/7 for over a year now without any hickups.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: VisionTek was not my first choice but I'm glad I decided to go with them. (This Time).
Reviewed By:Zed,1/25/2015 9:55:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > SIIG, Inc > SIIG CB-DP0L11-S1 DisplayPort to HDMI with Audio Active Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 inactive adapter
Pros: worked for a while
Cons: about 5 months later the screen started flickering. now it wont work for more than 5 minutes.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/24/2015 5:36:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > STARTECH > StarTech MDP2HDS Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Active Video and Audio Adapter Converter - 1920x1200

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for 3rd monitor setup
Pros: Easy to use. Just plug in, select and play!
Cons: None so far, but only been a day. Just excited for a 3rd monitor. Will re-review if any problems come up.
Other Thoughts: I have a MSI Twin Frozr AMD 7850 with 2 mini display ports, HDMI port and DVI port. I wanted to use the 2 mini display ports and the HDMI port. I bought 2 (what I now learned are passive) mini display port to HDMI adapters, and could only get 2 monitors working in any configuration. After reading forums and comments, bought this cable and was able to run: 1 mini display port with passive adapter, 1 mini display port with active adapter and 1 HDMI port. All 3 monitors are now up and working.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 5:39:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Accell Corporation > Accell B087B-001B Adapter Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Product not as advertised.
Pros: Is probably a fine product, if it was sold as the product that it actually is.
Cons: I purchased this product from a brick and mortar store (needed it today, couldn't wait for shipping through Newegg!), expecting an Eyefinity-capable ACTIVE adapter. I think that "assumption" was reasonable, since it claims "Active Technology" on the box and has a sticker claiming "AMD Eyefinity Multi-Display Technology". This sticker can be seen in the image of the packaging on its Newegg item page, at the time of this review. After scratching my head for a while on why my third monitor wouldn't work, I search the product number only to discover this is a PASSIVE adapter.

Would not recommend a product from a company that blatantly lies on its box.
Reviewed By:JS,1/20/2015 8:24:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC AP-DPHDMI-005 DisplayPort to HDMI Cable Adapter 0.5ft (6") w/IC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not as pictured
Pros: It works I guess
Cons: Not as pictured. Plastic housing for female end is 3 times wider than shown. Male HDMI plug doesn't seat fully into adapter either. Female end doesn't need to be much wider than HDMI port and looks stupid being this wide and will be more likely to catch on things.
Other Thoughts: Will avoid buying BYTECC in future
Reviewed By:N/A,1/20/2015 12:43:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Syba > SYBA SD-ADA31040 Plug & Play VGA to HDMI Converter with Audio Support, 1920 x 1080 Resolution Supported

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great - ignore prior review
Pros: I just had written a 3* review earlier because we hadn't gotten the audio to work - had to do with a setting on the TV, so this product does everything as advertised.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:laurareeling,1/20/2015 9:41:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Syba > SYBA SD-ADA31040 Plug & Play VGA to HDMI Converter with Audio Support, 1920 x 1080 Resolution Supported

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works fine for video but not getting audio
Pros: Title says it all - the picture quality is quite good, but not getting any audio.
Cons: No audio - if there is an additional setting that needs to be made on the TV I'd appreciate someone telling me what that is.
Reviewed By:laurareeling,1/20/2015 8:30:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Accell Corporation > Accell B086B-003B-2 DisplayPort 1.1 to HDMI 1.4 Active Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Does exactly what it is supposed to.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Like I said earlier, it does exactly what it is supposed to. No drivers to install. You just plug it in and it works instantly.
Reviewed By:Antny,1/16/2015 7:39:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Cables To Go > C2G 40724 Pro DVI-D to VGA Adapter Converter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Sturdy, works very well.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It does exactly what it is supposed to do and does it very well.
Reviewed By:Antny,1/16/2015 7:23:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > STARTECH > StarTech DP2HDS DisplayPort to HDMI Active Video and Audio Adapter Converter - 1920 x 1200

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great Product - Not great service
Pros: Have 3 of these already in service and am extremely happy with the conversion rate for both video and audio.
Cons: No Con's Great and excellent product.
Other Thoughts: Service - Paid for Rush processing - and next day delivery.
Purchased at 4:28 CST - Not processed until 10 AM the next morning - Shipped out 18 1/2 hours after ordering. ( not very much of a rush I get the same thing on a standard order.) coming up on 48 hours after order and still haven't received it. ( what happened to next day, am not sure) (Warehouse shipped out of, is 7 hours away from me. )
Reviewed By:lgunst,1/15/2015 11:49:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.