Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > STARTECH > StarTech HD2VGAE2 HDMI to VGA Adapter Converter for Desktop PC / Laptop / Ultrabook - 1920 x 1080

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works for a few minutes but keeps blanking my monitors. Returning it
Pros: Fast shipping from Newegg and it semi-works
Cons: Only works every few minutes and screens and windows get reset
Other Thoughts: I used this to connect a second monitor to my Dell Vostro 260 desktop with integrated Intel graphics with Windows 10
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/25/2016 12:01:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > VisionTek > VisionTek 900639 DisplayPort to Dual Link DVI-D Active Adapter (M/F)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 did not work with apple cinema display
Pros: nothing to say here
Cons: did not work with apple cinema display
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/24/2016 11:03:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc EA-AUD-DIG2ANA SPDIF Digital Coax & Optical Toslink to Analog Stereo RCA L/R Audio Converter Adapter Metal Cover - 2CH-LPCM 24-bit/96KHz DAC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice and again but.
Pros: Very simple to install, just plug and go. Small size.
Cons: Toslink cable connection is tricky. Need to wiggle the connector a bit to get the optical to line up without audio hiccups or static. Another device with a bright red LED. Manufactures really need to tone down the LED brightness. Make sure you don't forget to get your cables and adapters also.
Other Thoughts: Really nice device. Wish I could have given it 5 eggs but as it seems to be with this stuff is theirs always something not quite as it should be. Would recommend this if you need Digital to Analog Stereo audio.
Reviewed By:JOSEPH L.,8/11/2016 8:35:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Syba > SYBA SY-ADA31025 VGA to HDMI Converter with Audio Support, up to 1920 x 1080 Output Resolution

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Video output is OK
Pros: Beats buying a new computer to get an HDMI output.
Cons: Audio cord is too short for HP Elitebook laptops. Save yourself time and buy an extension with this device.
Manufacturer Response:On behalf of Syba, please accept our thanks for choosing our products.
Please be assured that our interest in your complete satisfaction. It is our sincere desire that you are completely satisfied with your product and the service you receive from our Team.
If you cannot give us a completely satisfied rating for any reason, visit support@Sybausa.com so we can better serve you as our valued customer. As a reminder, our business hours: Monday ~ Friday, 9:00am ~ 5:00pm PST

Reviewed By:William K.,8/10/2016 2:04:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc VGAUSB2HDMI Portable VGA to HDMI Adapter with USB Audio & Power - Analog to Digital Converter(ADC)-1920 x 1080 and 1600X1200 Resolution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Great
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Gary H.,8/6/2016 9:55:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Syba > SYBA SY-ADA31025 VGA to HDMI Converter with Audio Support, up to 1920 x 1080 Output Resolution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfect right out of the box.
Pros: 1) Super easy installation.
2) Well written, easy to follow quick setup sheet.
3) Works exactly as described by SYBA and Newegg.
4) Supports 1080p resolution(s).
5) My laptop really looks fantastic on our 44" 4K UHD TV.
6) Very reasonable price.
Cons: Zero problems.
Other Thoughts: When we bought a new 44" UHD 4K TV for our bedroom, we knew that it did not have a VGA (PC) connection on it. Our previous 32" LED TV ended up in our daughters bedroom when we brought home the new 44" UHD 4K TV. My laptop does not have a HDMI port on it- Just a VGA. I needed a converter that would take the laptop VGA and Audio and make it able to use one of the HDMI ports on the UHD TV.
Enter the SYBA SY-ADA31025 VGA to HDMI Converter with Audio Support, up to 1920 x 1080 Output Resolution. I knew that I would not get 2K or 4K out of this device- so my expectations were realistic. Honestly I just wanted to get my laptop back on the big screen. After a quick update on the video drivers for the laptop- I'm now running a full HD at 1920 x 1080 resolution.
I've got to be honest here- WOW! It looks and sounds better than I ever could have hoped for. Ever.
The converter has some sort of built in magic.... That's how my wife describes the clarity and color depth....It's Magic.
She can play her games on fullscreen with zero lag or frame skip.
Okay, I'll agree with my wife on this one- There is some kind of wonderful hardware in the converter.
I'm a retired I.T. manager and Network Engineer. So, I've always understood that the hardware we often purchase is tested under "ideal" conditions for specifications.
When you buy this product- keep your expectations realistic. No, It won't take a 800 x 600 VGA signal and boost it to 4K UHD. That's not what it's designed for or able to do.
But- what it does- is exactly as described and detailed in the specifications.

You will be pleasantly surprised when you use this product.
The price is very reasonable.
Thank you SYBA for an outstanding product that fits my needs and budget perfectly.

Understand that it will take you UP TO 1920 x 1080 resolution.
If your output device (laptop, netbook, htpc or desktop PC) doesn't support full HD (1080p) you simply will not get that on your input HDMI.

Yes, I do recommend this product.
Reviewed By:CLIFFORD V.,8/3/2016 3:57:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GDPDVIW6 DisplayPort to DVI Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work unless you have a DP++ port.
Pros: None that I can think of.
Cons: It was not clearly described that this is a passive adapter and not compatible with a majority of Displayport outputs on popular video cards. For my application, and I suspect many others, this is just a doorstop!
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for your experience. The GDPDVIW6 is a passive adapter best utilized for viewing content from your DisplayPort Enabled device on a DVI display or projector. Since it is not an active adapter, we do not advertise that it be used for applications such as video streaming. Your comments will be sent to the product manager for review. Since the unit is backed by IOGEAR's limited life time warranty feel free to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:John W.,8/3/2016 11:09:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > VisionTek > VisionTek 900340 DisplayPort to SL DVI-D Active Adapter (M/F)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Visiontek gets my business because they have a brain!
Pros: For an AMD/ATI Radeon Eyefinity set up, When using DisplayPort you must have an ACTIVE Adaptor, Out of a hundred adaptors on the market VisionTek is the only company who has a BRAIN and put the words "Active Adaptor" on the package!, I had to return the non working PASSIVE adaptors that I had bought at bestbulge, they told me their DisplayPort adaptor was active, until I confronted them, then they said it was indeed not active, VisionTek gets my dollar, low cost high quality all the way.
Cons: Nun, .......(No usb input power required, it steals the power off of the DisplayPort Circuit) made perfectly and without unnecessary bulk, this adaptor is slim and refined with absolute perfect connector quality, with a price as low as any!
Other Thoughts: This Adaptor uses the DisplayPort connection lock, and is well made as it engages Absolutely tight, and will not come loose unless the lock is released
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/27/2016 10:41:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc ACAD-DP2HD4KS-6BK 6 inch Black Color DisplayPort V1.2 to HDMI Active Video Adapter Converter w/Audio - AMD ATI Eyefinify Compatible,DP to HDMI - 4K x 2K

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works perfectly!
Pros: -Crisp, HD display
Cons: -Signal seems to drop every few hours or so. Just for a few moments.
Reviewed By:Travis J.,7/25/2016 2:03:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > DINO > DINO DCA106-HV HDMI to VGA Dongle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly out of the box
Pros: -No drivers needed, plug and play
-Very small size
-Fits into tight spots on a big graphics card
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Came free with a Zotac GTX 960
Reviewed By:Robert P.,7/21/2016 9:03:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.