Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Accell Corporation > Accell B086B-003B-2 DisplayPort 1.1 to HDMI 1.4 Active Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works!
Pros: perfect
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: i have an MSI AMD Radeon R9 270 video card. this item was recommended on AMD's site and it works perfect. i now have 3 monitors. the other active dvi-to-hdmi connectors i've tried only allowed 2 monitors at a time, or 2 monitors and a blurry 3rd monitor. this one works great and is smaller than the others i've tried.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/14/2014 9:20:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > VisionTek > VisionTek 900640 Mini DisplayPort to Dual Link DVI-D Active Adapter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Works in a 3 monitor eyefinity setup with a r9 295x.
Cons: Hopefully won't stop working
Reviewed By:mikemazz,9/14/2014 1:42:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > INSTEN > Insten 675834 Digital Optical Coaxial Toslink to Analog RCA Audio Converter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 How much did I pay for this garbage???
Pros: I haven't found any yet....
Cons: All I get is white noise from my LG flatscreen to stereo input....I thought i was being smart by not buying the cheapest but if it doesn't work I might as well have gotten the cheapest.....
Other Thoughts: I read the reviews and thought it SHOULD work but...it doesn't!
Reviewed By:universalblur,9/10/2014 10:12:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Encore > Encore ENCA-DV DisplayPort to VGA Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 2 of 5 DoA
Pros: Works fine when it works.
Cons: 2 of 5 ordered were DoA, they do not work at all. Computer does not think there is anything plugged in.
Other Thoughts: Don't roll the dice on this brand, spend a little more to get something you know will work unless you're willing to deal with the headache.
Reviewed By:Schuyler O.,9/10/2014 1:55:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Syba > SYBA SY-ADA31025 VGA to HDMI Converter with Audio Support, up to 1920 x 1080 Output Resolution

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 After a month
Pros: Works for a while to standard VGA to HDMI
Cons: IT gets Hot very fast after a while using thsi product the screen starts cutting in and out every so often Cheap and not worth the money you pay if you want my advise i paided for what i got for now gonna upgrade in about 4 months anyways and keep my eyes open for better cables that wont do this issues again
Other Thoughts: should looked around better before I bought the higher priced one tried to save a few dollars but like they say you pay for what ya get. MADE IN CHINA JUNK
Reviewed By:coolman50501,9/8/2014 8:25:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Cables To Go > C2G 40724 Pro DVI-D to VGA Adapter Converter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product
Pros: Plug-and-play ready. Solid construction.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2014 4:43:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Hightech Information System Ltd. > HIS HDOCK1 Multi-View x2 USB Docking Station (BC 1.2 superfast charging, HMDI + DVI up to 2048 x 1152, USB 3.0 port x2pcs, USB 2.0 x 4pcs, Gigabit Ethernet, Audio 2.1 channel)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great.
Pros: Truely a USB docking station.
Gives you all of your ports with one connector to hook up to your computer
Cons: Not black
Other Thoughts: It does exactly what it is supposed to. Windows 7 automatically installed the driver. I did have to update the USB 3.0 drivers (Intel) because it said they were incompatible; but I don't see this as HIS's fault. I was also worried about the video being laggy, but even copying data through the network card to a USB 3.0 hard drive (basically using a good portion of the USB 3.0 uplink's bandwidth it still functions perfectly.
Reviewed By:James,9/5/2014 10:49:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc CL-AD-HD2VGA-6-BK HDMI to VGA Video Active Adapter Converter with 3.5mm Audio for Desktop PC / Laptop / Ultrabook

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: - Does what Its' supposed to, without any fiddling
- Has headphone/speaker jack to hear HDMI audio.
- Has a micro USB port if you need more power for some reason
Cons: - might not work on some devices. there might be conflicts with some hardware out there.
Other Thoughts: This is great for a laptop that only has HDMI, and needs to plug into a projector or an older monitor. Obviously it doesn't work the other way around (to my knowledge), its only meant to convert the HDMI from your computer/device to a VGA display/projector.

There is a micro USB plug on it, which I am assuming is to provide power if for some reason you need it. most people have a spare USB to Micro USB cable from an old cellphone etc.. lying around.

I was expecting some fancy converter that would cost more than I wanted to pay, and take up a lot of space. But this is perfect and unobtrusive. great product if it doesn't break quickly.
Reviewed By:Swordguy,9/4/2014 8:47:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > VisionTek > VisionTek 900341 Mini DisplayPort to DVI-D Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works when other adapters work
Pros: It works when other adapters work
Cons: Minor con: it doesn't seem to like my Hanns-G monitor, but I'm leaning more towards the monitor. This is the 2nd brand of adapter I have that doesn't like it. It worked on another one. I also don't have any luck with a Surface Pro + HDMI adapter
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2014 9:51:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Geek Buying > Geek Buying 1.8M Micro HDMI to HDMI V1.4 line Type D to A for smart cell phone/tablet PC Monitor cable for HDTV

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works and fits well
Pros: Works, fits well
Cons: Comes from China, so the shipping took 14 days
Other Thoughts: Used on a nexus 10
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2014 9:59:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau