Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HM-MATRIX-4X2 2 Ports 4 in 2 out Amplified 4x2 Ture Matrix HDMI® Switcher & Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P and IR Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working perfectly!
Pros: The 2 outputs are connected to 35 ft and 50 ft cables and it works perfectly without signal loss.

It works perfectly with Harmony Link, but you need to instruct your device manually as Logitech don't have this device preprogrammed on the Logitech App.
Cons: No cons.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 1:56:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > MASSCOOL > MASSCOOL HS-MA103 Mini HDMI Amplifier Switch 3 in 1 out

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Loses Signal Constantly
Pros: The unit comes with a remote, and the price is low.
Cons: The unit creates very brief interruptions in signal intermittently. Not enough to shut a device off or even to cause sound distortion, but enough to be a noticeable pain.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/20/2015 3:35:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-4X1 4 Port 4 in 1 out Certified HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with IR Remote

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: I was able to see (poor quality) video on each source
Cons: This would not work with multiple displays without vertical lines and random pixels all over the screen. If I dropped it down to 720p 30Hz it would somewhat work.... but why would I ever want to do that??
Will not work with 1080p @60Hz without degrading the video quality.
The remote control would not change the input. I'm not sure if my device is defective or if this is all of them.
Other Thoughts: I wish I bought a higher quality switch for $10 more. The amount of time and aggravation trying to get this to work would have been well worth it.
This device will go nicely with my VCR and cassette tapes
Reviewed By:N/A,1/10/2015 11:18:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-3X1 3 Port 3 in 1 out Certified HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with IR Remote

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice HDMI Switch Box
Pros: Works well, easy to set up and use.
Cons: Does not auto switch between devices
Reviewed By:Zman,1/9/2015 10:38:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-4X1 4 Port 4 in 1 out Certified HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with IR Remote

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: Works as advertised. Switches multiple HDMI inputs. You can manually switch via included IR remote or using the physical button on the device. Additionally, when one of the connected, inacitve inputs becomes active, the device will "auto switch" to the newly powered on input, which is a nice feature.
Cons: My main complaint is that the device does not maintian connections with unselected inputs. For example, if input 1 is currently selected, then the switch does not maintian a connection with inputs 2, 3 or 4. So if you have a laptop on input 2, the laptop will not see the HDMI connection until you select input 2 on the switch. This has caused me some mild issues with my current home theater set-up. Note that I do not know if other HDMI switches have this fuctionally or not.
Other Thoughts: All of the inputs (including power) are on the back of the device, but the output is on the side. I would rather have a device that was a little wider, but had all inputs/outputs in the back.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/3/2015 2:32:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HM-MATRIX-4X2 2 Ports 4 in 2 out Amplified 4x2 Ture Matrix HDMI® Switcher & Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P and IR Remote,Extract SPDIF Digital Surround(5.1CH) or Stereo(2.0CH)) Audio Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than expected
Pros: - Does what it's supposed to do. Switches the inputs to the designated outputs.
- You're able to simultaneously project the #1 input (say for example an Xbox) to both TVs if you wish. I didn't think this was a feature, but found out it's possible. I'm using this for my Xbox One, PS4, and Wii U. All works perfectly.
- Cleans up a bit of space behind the TV. You only need one HDMI cable behind each one. Especially useful if you have 4 systems and your TV has 2 HDMI inputs.
- Comes with a simple to use remote.
Cons: - Slow bootup. Takes awhile for the inputs to show.
- While switching the inputs, the TV's will temporarily go blank. Make sure to pause the game/video if you're switching.
- Not sure if this is based on HDMI quality, but I had to use a smaller HDMI cable to get some inputs to work. I'm no expert, but I'm assuming the length had some sort of influence on whether or not an input will work correctly.
- Turning off the switch from the remote is some finicky. Sometimes works, sometimes not. It's better to just manually press the on/off button on the actual device. Defeats the purpose of a remote, but I'm not complaining. Gives a little motivation to walk around.

None of these cons are enough for me to knock off an egg. Minor annoyances, but should be expected when dealing with 4 inputs and 2 outputs.
Other Thoughts: I was skeptical at first when purchasing this. I've had great experiences with other "non brand name" products and have yet to be disappointed. This is obviously from personal experience. I've never heard of Coboc, but I figured I'd give it a try. Definitely met more than my initial expectations.

Make sure that if you don't have a 5.1 setup to change it to 2 channel. If the 2/5.1 ch LED is on, that means it's on 5.1 and if you don't have that kind of set up, your sound will be extremely quiet and then loud at certain angles.

Comes with the HDMI switch, remote, and AC adapter. Don't expect free HDMI cables. :)

I've owned this product for over month so far and am extremely happy that I did. Exceeds expectations.
Reviewed By:RJ G.,12/29/2014 10:30:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-4X1 4 Port 4 in 1 out Certified HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with IR Remote

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't work
Pros: nothing
Cons: Tried on multiple TVs with various HDMI cables and it didn't work. Now I have to pay for the shipping fees to return the device. Kinda blows. Rather just buy it from the local computer shop if this is the case.
Reviewed By:Tech5280,12/27/2014 1:33:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HMMSS402K 4K2K Matrix Fast Switch With Audio Support 3D

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good product, but...
Pros: Does what it says it does...mostly (more on that below). It provides a very clear signal to both 1080P displays it's connected to (a 46-inch LCD and a HT projector). Recognized by Logitech Harmony remotes, so setting it up was a breeze.
Cons: Audio only comes out of the 'A' set of connections.
Other Thoughts: I specifically bought this switch because I got the impression that audio would still generate when the A-set of connections was turned off, but no such luck. This is a HUGE annoyance, and I'm debating returning it as a result. If I must have my TV on when I'm using a projector, what's the point? I don't know why the manufacturers have not addressed this, but it seems to be a problem with every HDMI matrix on the market.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 5:05:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HMSW301SMK Ultra-High Performance 3X1 HDMI 4K2K amplifier Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised!
Pros: Small size.
Drives signals over a 10 ft. HDMI cable with no problems.
Remote control for changing input devices.
Switch and LED lights can be turned off with the remote without unplugging.
Cons: Birght LED lights.
Output cord out the front.
Other Thoughts: Great device for enabling my one HDMI port TV to have 3 inputs. Built in amplifier drives signal over a 10 ft. HDMI cable allowing convenient placement of the switch.
Reviewed By:BronzeOwl,12/21/2014 11:00:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HMSW501SM Ultra High Performance 5 Ports HDMI® Amplifier Switcher w/ Remote Control & Intelligent Switch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 This is a great product!
Pros: It does, what it is designed for, nothing less, nothing more. I can't possibly imagine the previous reviewer trying to connect a SLR to this device, when in reality this is an amplified "pass-through" device. What did he expect, to cook breakfast for him and serve it in his bed? This is supposed to switch back and forth between devices, such a gaming consoles and PCs/Apple computers.
Cons: The only downside is that I wish it could decode DTS digital, and not just Dolby Digital, but for $30, what do I expect?!
Other Thoughts: Overall I am very impressed with it.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2014 9:28:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.