Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-3X1 3 Port 3 in 1 out Certified HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with IR Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works -no issues
Pros: Had no issues using this. I like that it is metal and has it's own power source. Auto switches but remote is nice for those of us that can't stay on one thing very long...
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Sending this with my niece to college. Hope to use it with laptop which has a Micro HDMI port. Will try a PS3 and a second monitor (DVI to HDMI cable) and then into laptop HDMI to Micro HDMI. Don't think there will be issue.
Reviewed By:Jay B.,8/15/2016 6:24:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-4X1 4 Port 4 in 1 out Certified HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with IR Remote

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer beware
Pros: The remote appears easy to use and the hook up is straight forward.
Cons: Completely did not work with chromecast. Other devices images would come through but no audio!!!! Will be retuning.
Reviewed By:Paul S.,8/15/2016 5:39:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-3X1PT 3 Port 3 in 1 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with 3ft Pigtail Cable

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Was not satisfied with performance
Pros: none
Cons: Lost signal often
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend. Loses signal often when using Roku 3
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/6/2016 6:33:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > INSTEN > Insten 1668003 3 PORT HDMI SWITCHER SPLITTER SWITCH FOR HDTV 1080P High Speed HDMI Specification

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Really BAD quality product
Pros: the idea is good
Cons: Bad quality
High price
Other Thoughts: I received this product and the same day after I plugged it to my TV the head connected to the TV broke. I would never buy this product again and I would not recommend it either.
Reviewed By:Stalyn H.,7/3/2016 12:07:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-2X1PT 2 Port 2 in 1 out Pigtail HDMI Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 3ft Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome product.
Pros: Just what the doctor order. Coboc HA-HMSW-2X1PT 2 Port 2 in 1 out Pigtail HDMI Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 3ft Pigtail Cable are perfect for my computer and console setup. I get home from work. Turn on my computer check the news, emails, and other stuff. Then I turn computer off and now I feel like console gaming. I turn on my console to play games. Whats cool is that Coboc HA-HMSW-2X1PT 2 Port 2 in 1 out Pigtail HDMI Amplified Switch switcher. Switches between PC and console automatically. As long as you turn off one system off first.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Roberto R.,6/4/2016 4:05:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HM-MATRIX-4X2 2 Ports 4 in 2 out Amplified 4x2 Ture Matrix HDMI® Switcher & Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P and IR Remote,Extract SPDIF Digital Surround(5.1CH) or Stereo(2.0CH)) Audio Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as intended, easy setup
Pros: -works as expected
-easy to setup
-4 inputs
-2 outputs
Cons: -the only improvement i would suggest is if it had the inputs/outputs labeled on the top part of the back side, so i dont have to look at the back of it to remember which one is which
Other Thoughts: -would purchase again
Reviewed By:Justin V.,5/28/2016 9:59:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-3X1PT 3 Port 3 in 1 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with 3ft Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Coboc HA-HMSW-3X1PT 3 Port
Pros: I use this to switch back, & forth between electronic devices hooked up to my TV since I there aren't enough HDMI ports on it to accommodate all my connections, & it really works great
Cons: None at this time
Other Thoughts: Bought one of these from another merchant in an effort to save money, & the unit didn't work right. Not saying that they didn't have one that would work, but I bought this one soon after, & it was the best money I've ever spent
Reviewed By:David B.,5/7/2016 3:36:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HM-CV032K HDMI 4K2K AUDIO INSERTER SUPPORTS CEC Bypass

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Passes through video - no luck with audio insertion
Pros: It looks nice, I guess.
Cons: This did not actually insert analog audio into HDMI as advertised, regardless of what I set the switches to. It might work for digital audio (I don't have a way to test that), but for the purpose I bought it, it's essentially useless.

It's also ineligible for return, but I guess that is my own fault, since I wasn't able to set it up until just before the 30-day return window was over. So now it's just a nice-looking paperweight for me.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/6/2016 6:28:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-2X1PT 2 Port 2 in 1 out Pigtail HDMI Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 3ft Pigtail Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: don't buy it.
Cons: DOA...plugged it in and it died.
Reviewed By:Rathtana S.,4/16/2016 11:20:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-2X1PT 2 Port 2 in 1 out Pigtail HDMI Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 3ft Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: I needed and extra HDMI input to feed video from my laptop to the TV. Accessing the back of the TV to swap HDMI cables was inconvenient.

Using the COBOC switcher to share one TV HDMI port between my DVD player and my laptop.

Unit switches between the two sources automatically without any problems.
Cons: None noted so far.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/3/2016 2:02:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.