Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HM-CV033K HDMI 4K2K LPCM 7.1 EXTRACTOR SUPPORTS 4 x 3.5mm JACK CEC Bypass HBR 3D signal

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: great feature set, reasonable price.
Cons: seems to be very delicate. had two of them burn right out, while another brand extractor works fine.
Other Thoughts: picked one of these up from a retail store. put it in between a brand new roku 3 and my hc1500 home theater projector. 6 foot name brand cable on the roku. 15 foot cable on the projector. it lit up for a few seconds and burned out. exchanged it for another, which i tested in store between a computer and a monitor with two 6 foot cheap cables. worked for about 5 minutes before i was convinced. took it home, tried it again, burned right out. returned again and got a calrad 5.1 extractor which is working great and has been for a week.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 4:46:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-2X1PT 2 Port 2 in 1 out Pigtail HDMI Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 3ft Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Automatically selects the correct input. Since I don't keep both inputs on at the same time, it keeps me from having to get off the couch. Love it!
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Great buy, especially if you can get it open box.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 2:20:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HM4K-MATRIX-4X2 2 Ports 4 in 2 out Amplified 4x2 Ture Matrix HDMI® Switcher & Splitter w/ 4K*2K,3D HDCP 1080P and IR Remote

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after a few days of use
Pros: Works as advertised. Easy hook-up. Sturdy construction.
Cons: Died after only a few days of use. Completely dead.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Frank,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that. Sounds like your product may be defective; please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 10:48:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HM4K-ABSW-2 2 Port 2x1 or 1x2 HDMI Bi-Directional A-B/AB Switcher- manual control - 4K2K, 3D,1080P and HDCP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't last.
Pros: Worked as advertised at first. Used two HD TV's on one cable set top box. Saved getting a second set top box.
Cons: Received June 6, 2015. 2nd output failed August 17, 2015. Switched at most twice per day.
Other Thoughts: A day or two before the 2nd output failed, it had trouble with the audio. Has 1 year warranty, returning.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We do apologize. Your product is be defective; please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2015 12:31:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HM-MATRIX-4X2 2 Ports 4 in 2 out Amplified 4x2 Ture Matrix HDMI® Switcher & Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P and IR Remote,Extract SPDIF Digital Surround(5.1CH) or Stereo(2.0CH)) Audio Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Matrix switcher
Pros: works for what is needed
Cons: remote control is intermittent .....seems the battery does not always make contact.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 4:59:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-3X1PT 3 Port 3 in 1 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with 3ft Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No more pulling/swapping HDMI connections
Pros: -No external power adapter needed
-Affordable
-Supports up to 3 connections
Cons: -Only draws power from one device
-Needs to be reset after device shutoff
Other Thoughts: Been using this switch for over a week now and it works great. Very useful on my PS4, HTPC and Comcast setup. Before this switch I used to physically swap each HDMI cable and over time replace the broken HDMI heads. Now it started damaging the HDMI port behind my Plasma so I bought this switch to prevent swapping. The only issue is a slight inconvenience of having to restart the TV after shutting off my PS4. When I have my TV input on my HTPC and startup my PS4, the PS4 automatically switches the input to the PS4 and can no longer switch back to the HTPC without shutting off the PS4 then restarting the TV. It takes seconds so it's not really worth knocking off an egg.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 2:16:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-4X1 4 Port 4 in 1 out Certified HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with IR Remote

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works with good equipment.
Pros: Switches manually or with remote (when I can find the remote). Worked fine with LG Blue-ray, Pivos AIOS HD, Dish Network receiver, to an LG 60 TV.
Cons: Did not work at any resolution with ECS LIVA X (win8.1 mini pc) which was the main factor that I bought the switch for. I wanted to easily switch to the LIVA which is running Blue-Iris video surveillance software. The LIVA did work connected directly to the LG TV using a second HDMI connector on the TV.
Other Thoughts: The LIVA was not cheap, this switch should have worked with it but possibly the problem is the LIVA HDMI hardware. Also, if the remote was larger I would not have misplaced it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 8:44:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-5X1 5 Port 5 in 1 out Certified HDMI Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with IR Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: Works as advertised. Hooked up a PC, media player, and cable box to the inputs. Hooked up TV to the output. Was able to switch one input to another flawlessly using the manual switch and the remote controller.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 5:41:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-3X1PT 3 Port 3 in 1 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with 3ft Pigtail Cable

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Keeps flickering
Pros: When I can keep if from clicking its great, have an xbox one , ps4 and a laptop that hooks up to a tv with only two inputs.
Cons: The inputs look like the keep switching automatically. I think it may have to do with the PS4 and xbox one on standby mode, but I'm not sure.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Sounds like your product may be defective; please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 7:42:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-5X1 5 Port 5 in 1 out Certified HDMI Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with IR Remote

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Good
Pros: Expands number of hdmi ouputs.
Cons: My cable box will not work on 1 2 3 output. Does not automatically switch as stated. Have to use ir remote or manual switch.
Other Thoughts: I have used cheaper hdmi switches in the past that worked better. Suggest you pass on this one.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Sounds like your product may be defective; please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2015 12:59:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.