Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > SIIG, Inc > SIIG CE-VG0A11-S1 1 x 2 Compact VGA Splitter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: It actually works, unlike the cheap $7 splitter that I bought before this. It allows me to mirror my computer on two screens.
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: I recommend this
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/15/2016 6:07:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HMSP102KT Pigtail 1 x 2 HDMI® 4K2K Amplifier Splitter Full 3D

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Plug and Play for two 50 ft runs!!
Cons: Non
Other Thoughts: Did not test at 4k
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/2/2016 11:13:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 4-Port HDMI Splitter for Video and Audio, 1920x1200 / 1080p B118-004

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of Money
Pros: - When it worked, it worked great.
Cons: - Died after 6 months of use.
Other Thoughts: - Do not waste your time on this item.
Manufacturer Response:We apologize the B118-004 stopped working for you after 6 months of use. This product is backed by a 1-Year Warranty and we would be happy to replace the unit for you. Please reach out to our Chicago-based Tech Support Team at 773-869-1234 (M-F 7AM-6PM Central) so we can assist you and provide warranty support.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/19/2016 8:31:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > SIIG, Inc > SIIG CE-VG0A11-S1 1 x 2 Compact VGA Splitter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Works.
Splits the video as it should.
Can be daisy chained.
Uses usb for power. No Adapters
Cons: Uses a USB port. Could be a con depending on how many available ports you have.
Reviewed By:Joseph W.,3/30/2016 8:17:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC DPSP102 1X2 DisplayPort Splitter Support 4K 2K 3D Formats

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Technically Does what it says...
Pros: -Price Efficient
Cons: If you are looking to "clone" a single 4K 60Hz MST source onto two 4K 60Hz displays, this device DOES NOT do that. It technically supports 4K 60Hz MST but only out to one display at a time. This behavior is the same with two 4K SST 30Hz displays, output only occurs on one display at a time. Obtained the device twice to confirm behavior. Tested with highend AMD and NVIDIA GPUs and the behavior was the same.

Additionally tried two 2K (2560x1440) displays and got the same behavior. Assume cloned output only works with 1080p displays.
Other Thoughts: Tired device from local CA chain stores. Leaving feedback here to inform others.
Reviewed By:Michael-Dale B.,3/11/2016 4:27:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 x 2 1.5ft Pigtail Cable HDMI Amplified Splitter/Signal Distributor w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Product. Fried on First Use. Smoke Present
Pros: None.
Cons: - The product displayed nothing but a blank screen
Other Thoughts: - When I used it for the first time, nothing had showed up. So I tried other devices to see if I can even get a signal from the splitter. No luck. As I was trying with other devices, I noticed that there was smoke coming out of the product itself, that's when I immediately disconnted everything. I do not recommend anyone buying this product.
Reviewed By:Henry L.,3/11/2016 10:39:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc PRO-HM4KSPL-1X4A Premium 4 Ports HDMI 1x4 Amplified Powered Splitter/Signal Distributor Support 4K2K and 3D,w/Programmable EDID, 3.5mm stereo,Toslink Audio Output with Remote Control.

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not what I needed
Pros: Worked out of box
seems sturdy
Cons: It won't display on multiple monitors independently, which is the reason I purchased this.
It shows the same image on all.
Other Thoughts: If your wanting to connect a bunch of tv's and what them to show the same display it would be a great by.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/5/2016 6:59:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HM-SPL-4KUP-1X2 2 Ports 1 in 2 out 4K2K HDMI Scaler splitter w/4K2K,1080P,3D HDCP Supports - Up & Down Scaling 1080P and UHD 4K at 24/25/30fps input.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent product works good so far
Pros: very easy to install
Cons: if flickers when you shut off other TV otherwise works great
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/16/2016 10:19:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > STARTECH > StarTech ST124W 4 Port VGA Video Splitter - Wall Mountable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: It has a beautiful display and does what it was designed to do , the mistake comes on my part , I was looking to connect triple monitors to expand the different monitors to have display different apps on each screen , I am an IT Analyst, so having multiple apps open is needed in my work task , the device opens the same screen on all three monitors, which is great, and makes my at home system very nice, spread out the screens and everyone can watch the same thing without getting in anyone's way, no problem the device will be kept and used ,
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: I would recommend the product if you are looking to display the same thing on multiple screens, works great
Reviewed By:Jabal N.,1/25/2016 3:49:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > SUNIX > SUNIX DPD2001 DisplayPort to Dual DisplayPort Graphics Splitter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 terrible piece of trash
Pros: you can use multiple displays
Cons: you can use multiple displays if you can get the piece of junk to work. Seriously this piece of trash never wants to work. You have to get it in just the right spot and heaven forbid you or someone else touch it slightly and it stops working because you'll spend the next hour trying to get it back in a sweet spot to make it work again
Reviewed By:N/A,1/7/2016 11:35:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.