Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network Connectors/Adapters > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs IC-C502-WH Coupler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nippon Labs IC-C502-WH Coupler - OEM
Pros: Works
Cons: Maybe it could be slimmer? No eggs off for that though. It is what it is.
Other Thoughts: Bought this because a 100' drop came up 5' short, rather than run another drop with a new cable, I bought this and a 6' patch and it works fine. No known reduction in speed.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 2:43:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Connectors/Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech RJ45SPLITTER 2-to-1 RJ45 Splitter Cable Adapter - M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Faulty
Pros: None
Cons: Doesn't work
Other Thoughts: Don't buy.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2015 6:43:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Connectors/Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech RJ45COUPLER Cable Cat5e RJ45 Modular Inline Coupler Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: A well built RJ45 coupler that works as it should, sold at a great price.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Ed,4/26/2015 8:52:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Connectors/Adapters > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs IC-88FF-S Coupler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 YouGottaBeKiddingMe
Pros: NewEgg is asking for a review of an RJ45 coupler....

Yeah, it successfully couples 2 Cat 5 cables - big surprise.
Cons: Newegg asking for a review of a chunk of plastic with some wires in it.
Reviewed By:JimG,3/1/2015 8:10:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Connectors/Adapters > INSTEN > Insten 675688 RJ45 1x2 Ethernet Connector Splitter, Light Beige

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Take it from a Pro - they do NOT work
Pros: None
Cons: NewEgg, stop selling this product! It doesn’t do what you think it does. And yes, I know EXACTLY how it should work. I use similar types of splitters ALL THE TIME! I just took a chance on these hoping they would work but viewing the pics thought they probably would not. It could work for some things I’ve researched online BUT it will not work with computer networking. Chris R, you may be reviewing something that’s a little different and this is not what you bought. Your interpretation on how things work is “close”. Talking about the “stupidity of others” is probably a bad idea since you don’t really know how it works either. Plus, I don't think you have these EXACT adapters.
Other Thoughts: Chris R stated “There are 8 wires in a standard Cat5 cable, only 4 are used most of the time”. Kind of I guess. 4 are used in 100MB connections and 8 are used in 1 GB connections. You would be correct about using a splitter on one end and another splitter on the other to continue achieving 100MB speeds but these are NOT the correct adapters for that. I TESTED THEM. These adapters do NOT split the pairs of wiring like you think they do. They simply piggy back the connections running all 8 wires to both sides. That's not gonna work. These Startech units on the other hand do what they should do and work like you “think” they should: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16812200340 They truly “split” 4 wires on one side and 4 wires on the other. Do it to the other end and you're good to go.
Reviewed By:Wesley M,2/26/2015 6:54:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Connectors/Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech RJ45SPLITTER 2-to-1 RJ45 Splitter Cable Adapter - M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Disregard
Pros: Disregard the other review by Wesley M (that's me). That review went for the wrong product. These StarTech apapters are perfect. You just need one on both ends of the run. (YOU MUST BUT TWO OF THESE)

It is this units that the bad review should be for:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16812705118
Going to try and get NewEgg to pull the bad review put up by mistake
Cons: No cons. They work. You must have two of them.
Other Thoughts: Must have accidently clicked the wrong link when trying to post the negative review. NEWEGG, please fix this.
Reviewed By:Wesley M,2/26/2015 6:52:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Connectors/Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech RJ45SPLITTER 2-to-1 RJ45 Splitter Cable Adapter - M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Take it from a Pro - they do NOT work
Pros: None
Cons: NewEgg, stop selling this product! It doesn’t do what you think it does. And yes, I know EXACTLY how it should work. I use similar types of splitters ALL THE TIME! I just took a chance on these hoping they would work but viewing the pics thought they probably would not. It could work for some things I’ve researched online BUT it will not work with computer networking. Chris R, you may be reviewing something that’s a little different and this is not what you bought. Your interpretation on how things work is “close”. Talking about the “stupidity of others” is probably a bad idea since you don’t really know how it works either. Plus, I don't think you have these EXACT adapters.
Other Thoughts: Chris R stated “There are 8 wires in a standard Cat5 cable, only 4 are used most of the time”. Kind of I guess. 4 are used in 100MB connections and 8 are used in 1 GB connections. You would be correct about using a splitter on one end and another splitter on the other to continue achieving 100MB speeds but these are NOT the correct adapters for that. I TESTED THEM. These adapters do NOT split the pairs of wiring like you think they do. They simply piggy back the connections running all 8 wires to both sides. That's not gonna work. These Startech units on the other hand do what they should do and work like you “think” they should: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16812200340 They truly “split” 4 wires on one side and 4 wires on the other. Do it to the other end and you're good to go.
Reviewed By:MrFixIt,2/22/2015 8:13:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Network Connectors/Adapters > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs IC-C601-WH Coupler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Conected
Pros: Looks to be well made and it works and it was a good price.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Flybuy,2/8/2015 7:20:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Connectors/Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech RJ11SPLITTER RJ11 to 2 x RJ11 Splitter Adapter M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Extended my cord
Pros: So i accidentally bought this thinking it was female to 2 female but all i needed to do was extend my cord (i ran about 2feet short and didn't want to rewire) so it worked out perfectly.
Cons: My own ability to pay attention to what i was buying.
Other Thoughts: I got this for free shipping which made it by far the cheapest extender (even if it isn't intended for that)
Reviewed By:N/A,1/3/2015 10:10:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Connectors/Adapters > INSTEN > Insten 675688 RJ45 1x2 Ethernet Connector Splitter, Light Beige

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after 1 week
Pros: It's small and cheap.
Cons: It died after a week of use. At least I didn't waste too much money on it.
Other Thoughts: I would not buy this again.
Reviewed By:Chris,10/7/2014 3:35:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.