Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Worked great for my Kingston 480 GB SSD It is quite a bit faster than my old disk drive. But I do not think windows used the right driver. Kingston site has no drivers. Windows Loads 4 times faster. This is my first SSD setup on a 8.5 TB system
Cons: Non
Reviewed By:MADD TAZZ,12/14/2014 10:19:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Laplink > Laplink PCmover Professional 5 Users - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product that does what few others can
Pros: -Moves installed Programs from one PC to another or allows direct upgrade from XP to Win 7 and Win 8
-Allows for multiple user profile transfers
-Granular program by program selectability - it gives recommendations but allows experienced IT techs to override and try anyways.
-Saves hours of application reinstall and update time
Cons: None that are the fault of PC Mover. Some folks will have issues moving from Win 8 to Win 7 and 64-32 bit changes always have warnings. Some programs use MAC addresses for licensing locks. Nothing PC Mover can do about that.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this to any business with more than 5 computers looking to upgrade anytime soon.

I recommend this to all of my IT consultant colleagues and IT departments of larger enterprises.
Reviewed By:JIM T.,12/1/2014 10:06:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Novastor > NOVASTOR NovaBACKUP Professional Version 16 - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple, Affordable Backup Software
Pros: Step-by-step wizards for backup
Allows backup to Dropbox for free online backup
Let's you create an image backup so you can recover your entire computer if your hard drive crashes
Let's me backup locally or online
Runs a virus scan of my backups
Cons: The interface could use a refresh but it was still pretty easy to use
Other Thoughts: This is a great PC backup software product that is easy enough for users who are not technically savvy to figure out. It's also really affordable. I really like that it has the ability to backup to my dropbox. I do my local backup to my dropbox location and then dropboxs sync's it to the cloud and it doesn't cost me anything. It's better to do it this way because the files are secure, virus-free and I don't have to worry about saving over the file and losing it.
Reviewed By:bcole,11/28/2014 8:54:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Registration sucked
Pros: Easy interface, simple to follow and low price.
Cons: Registration was a complete pain. Never received the confirmation e-mail. Had to contact customer support via email, which took forever to respond. Customer support hotline is only available to owners of definite Support Service plans.
Other Thoughts: Should of done a little more research on this program
Reviewed By:N/A,11/27/2014 10:10:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Works as stated. I used it to clone SSD's. From a 120 to a 520. Worked perfectly.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Downloadable so can be used right away
Reviewed By:hook,11/16/2014 5:19:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > RAZER > Razer Surround Personalized 7.1 Gaming Audio Software - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 inconclusive
Pros: This is basically an alternate location to download Razer's free surround sound software. This is the same as the free version that's available on their website. This software is a nice idea, and I can tell it does SOMETHING. It sounds like it applies an EQ to emphasize certain frequencies. The demo built into the program does seem to have accurate representation of positional audio.
Cons: The price being "reduced" to free is misleading. No "pro version" code was provided, as I had previously hoped. I've been playing Borderlands 2 for hours. Playing with Razer Surround seems to do nothing that plain stereo won't do.

Unfortunately, while gaming, I can't hear any difference between this and stereo as far as positional audio is concerned. I am starting to believe that this doesn't truly decode 5.1 data, but makes up its own using stereo data instead.
Other Thoughts: With over-the-ear headphones plugged straight into my computer, I can hear a difference with these. Certain sounds seem to "pop". After I bought a USB DAC, I don't hear very much difference at all. It basically sounds like an EQ. When I play games--Borderlands 2, for example---I can't hear any positional sounds. Just left and right, same as without this program. I may read some more reviews to see if this only works on certain games, or if it uses real 5.1 data at all.
Reviewed By:yourbrokenoven,11/15/2014 2:00:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > RAZER > Razer Surround Personalized 7.1 Gaming Audio Software - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Breaks your computer
Pros: None
Cons: The downloaded software that supposedly replaces your pre-existing audio driver with a better one decimates the previous one, in my case, the default. Upon installation, my audio STOPPED WORKING. If you uninstall it your computer will have sound immediately again.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend, although I am a fan of Razer products.
Reviewed By:_flq,11/1/2014 1:43:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Careful
Pros: It works but takes several trys and consumes a lot of time.
Cons: Be careful buying this software. They do not disclose (or is is burried in the fine print) that the software has limited number of uses. In my opinion, this is deceptive business practices.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/29/2014 9:59:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Doesn't migrate dynamic drives
Pros: Quickly and easily migrated my laptops' HDD to an SSD. This is the least expensive migration software I've found, except for the free programs, which I've learned to avoid (due to frequent problems with spyware/viruses). It would be a great value if not for the problems listed.
Cons: This non-returnable software doesn't migrate dynamic drives, a fact which was not clear to me based on the manufacturers documentation. The software warns you of this when you first open the program, but by then it's too late. Luckily I was still able to get some use out of the program with a different computer.

The only other problem I had is the function that lets you exclude files from the transfer. I went into the menu to see what could be excluded, but didn't check or uncheck anything, just backed out. Somehow this action cut in half the amount of data the program was planning on transferring, which I almost didn't notice. I was unable to change the settings back to transfer the whole drive. Luckily, closing down the program and restarting solved the problem, and from there I was able to migrate the drive without problem.
Other Thoughts: It's possible I misunderstood the documentation, or that a more experienced person would have known that you couldn't migrate dynamic drives, but I still find it disappointing that software companies fail to put these things in plain language.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/28/2014 9:29:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > RAZER > Razer Surround Personalized 7.1 Gaming Audio Software - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not that good
Pros: Looks like a good interface
Cons: After installing my extra USB 3.0 ports stopped working... uninstalled and now they work.
Other Thoughts: Not worth it unless u own razer headset
Reviewed By:N/A,10/17/2014 10:04:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.