Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Utilities > iolo > iolo System Mechanic Premium - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 iolo System Mechanic Premium
Pros: scrubs hdd and ssd, repairs them, runs automatically, repairs registry, etc, just set it and forget it
Cons: cons not every test good for example : program realigning makes the pc run terrible if it not run on a regular basis and unless you renew your subscription and keep it running your pc will run terrible until you do or run a backup or reinstall windows
Other Thoughts: read the reviews on the web
i have been using this program since 2009
and have no complaints except advertising thats why only 4 stars
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 1:21:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Total Defense > Total Defense Tune Up V4 - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Total Defense Tune Up V4- Download
Pros: Fast effective tuneup.Fixes most problems.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 6:57:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > iolo > iolo System Mechanic Professional - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not for SSD Drives YET.
Pros: None
Cons: If your not very smart you think you can Defrag SSD Drives. I called them about this and they said it was ok for SSD. Wrong!!
While you can deselect c SSD Boot drive it will not keep that selection. You can set your pc for no updates. This software overides that setting. After the update it starts DEFRAGING SSD BOOT DRIVE thus killing your SSD registry. Do not purchase this for SSD Boot drive systems period. It also fried my motherboard.
Reviewed By:Concerned consumer 5,7/15/2015 10:58:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 for PC and Mac - 3 PC - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple Download but No ISO
Pros: Easy to download and setup. Got backups going on a spare 1TB easily
Cons: No ISO file provides so can't easily create a CD bootable or not.
I'm concerned that if it all goes South I would need to rebuild a PC just to re-download the software to restore the machine. It would be much easier to boot from a CD with the application and restore from there. Maybe there's a way to do this I haven't found yet.
Other Thoughts: Nice software with great reviews. I need to figure out how to do bare metal restorals and it wasn't clear from what I've seen so far but don't want to take off an egg for that.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 8:15:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 for PC and Mac - 3 PC - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Acronis
Pros: Works perfectly
Cons: Sometimes the non-stop backup service does not start. Have to start the service manually.
Other Thoughts: Expensive if you pay full price. Wait until it is on sale.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 7:00:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 for PC and Mac - 3 PC - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working...
Pros: Making backups. I was using Ghost for years, but it started complaining about multiple connections to the NAS and aborting the backup. Nah, that ain't right. I installed True Image 2015 and it's done just fine. NOTE: I have NOT restored from a backup, which is the true test. I have not had the prob I saw in a few reviews where the Verify puked. I have all BU set to verify, and seems happy. We'll see how I feel after a year or 10.
Cons: No complaints.
Other Thoughts: The cosmos is like, uh, dude, totally, well, Cosmic! I mean, I am cheap (beyond frugal, lemme tell ya). And I wanted a great deal. Sure enuf, a deal shows this product for dirt cheap, so I bought. I got some Shutterfly doo-wah for $20, which I may just pitch, but what the hey.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 9:28:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Hard Disk Manager 15 Suite Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressive Program
Pros: Very good program for backup and recovery. Easy to use and straight forward menu.
Cons: Making the boot cd was not straight forward. This probably as a result of not trying to infringe on Microsoft Windows WINPE.
Other Thoughts: Will recommend it to anybody.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2015 6:29:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 Download (Attach Only)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk Software
Pros: None, application does not work
Cons: Although the application said it copied and partitioned everything correctly, it did not, the associated media builder did not work either.
Other Thoughts: Don't waste your $15.00 and more importantly your time it will not work.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 9:22:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > iolo > iolo System Mechanic - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Utility Software
Pros: I've been using this software utility since version #4 and ever since I've never experience any issues with the software itself, keeps my computer clean and fast.

Many have been the changes that it's gone through and added features are always a plus. There's the "Professional" edition but I rather go with the standard, since that for Firewall and Antivirus programs I go with two other programs that are free of charge, and are the most reliable that I've ever used.

My yearly subscription is about to expire but I'll be renewing again, as I always do.
There are other software utilities but this one of the best (paying) programs I've used and will continue using.

I'd recommend it.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,6/6/2015 5:08:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 $15 Sorry
Pros: It imaged my HDD to an SSD flawlessly. All the partitions and information were identical on both drives.
Cons: Couldn't boot with the SSD. I did manage to finally get it to work by downloading the free extra rescue boot tool and burned that to a USB and booted from it. However whenever I get an upgrade from Microsoft I get a boot error on restart. 2nd try does work though.
Other Thoughts: If $15 is all you can spare go ahead and buy this product. It is much more worth your money to get a more robust product. The absolute best thing is to buy an SSD upgrade kit from the drive manufacturers and have zero problems.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 8:48:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.