Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Utilities > AMD Radeon Memory > AMD Radeon RAMDisk 64GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ANYONE REMEMBER " DISKCOPY "???
Pros: RAMDISK IS 1 MILLION PLUS, TIMES BETTER THAN WHAT WE USE TO USE TO COPY OUR CD'S TO DISKCOPY & WOW, WHAT A SPEED DIFFERENCE. BECAUSE, OUR CD's WERE NOW RUNNING FULL BORE ON OUR HARDDRIVES.
WELL, NOW, THE TECH's AT AMD HAVE DEVELOPED A PRODUCT CALLED " RAMDISK ". EVERYONE SHOULD WATCH ALL THE VIDEOS ON THEIR WEB SITE. BEFORE SETTING UP THEIR RAMDISK. THEY HAVE FIGURED OUT A WAY TO LOAD CERTAIN PERTINATE FILES FROM OUR OPERATING SYSTEMS, THAT TO ME, IS TOTALLY AWSOME, A LOT OF U HAVE SSD DRIVES. U KNOW THE SPEED DIFFERENCE THEY HAVE, WELL RAMDISK IS AT LEAST 10 OR MORE TIMES " FASTER THAN SSD DRIVES "!!! AWSOME, AWSOME, AWSOME.....THIS IS THE GOOD ICEING ON THE CAKE (SO TO SPEAK & I APOLOGIZE FOR MY SPELLING. I AM SO EXCITED TO DO SO MUCH MORE WITH THIS, I RUSH THRU WHAT I PRINT. SO SORRY)
WELL, THERE U HAVE IT, THIS PRODUCT IS AWSOME & THE FUTURE, I SEE " NO LIMIT TO WHAT ANYONE CAN DO WITH THIS "! JUST AWSOME SO LEARN, WATCH VIDEOS & JUST ENJOY WHAT U CAN DO WITH THIS PRODUCT,
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: MORE TO COME AS I ALONE GET USE TO USING RAMDISK.
Reviewed By:""TECH-KNOWS"",4/15/2014 5:18:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Laplink > Laplink PCmover Professional 10 Users - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 PC Mover 10 pack. What a joke!
Pros: Discounted price in a 10 pack bundle
Cons: Software is designed for home use. When moving domain users to new systems, it missed the permissions and settings despite being hooked to the domain prior to running the software. The software gives you the option to create a new domain user when moving the files and I did so but it dropped so many settings. So I call their advertised 24/7 support line just for LapLink PC Mover Pro.... and they inform me that line is for home users only. They give me another number to call but they don't open till 9:30. So I send email support requests to them. Now, 6 days later, I still haven't heard back from them. I ended up having to start over and move it all manually to get rid of the endless issues caused by using this software. Why would home users need 10 packs of this software in the first place? Why don't they support their business users? Anyway I'm going to request an RMA but I highly doubt I'll get one since it's downloaded software. Too bad I bought the discounted bundle. If I hadn't, I would have only been out $60 instead of $420.
Other Thoughts: No, I would NOT recommend this product.
No, I would NOT buy it again.
Reviewed By:SUE C.,4/15/2014 6:25:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > RAZER > Razer Surround Personalized 7.1 Gaming Audio Software - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Worked a few month ago before they updated it. Positional audio was superb!
Cons: Since they updated it the sound disappears completely mid game and requires me to disable it, reboot then reenable it to get the sound back. Lasts 10 minutes or so if I'm lucky before it cuts out again. Also, it runs into driver crashes frequently.
Other Thoughts: Seems to be worse with Windows 8 than Windows 7, but still buggy in 7 since before the last 2 updates. Very disheartening since I relied on it to tell me where other players were in MP games.
Reviewed By:gamesturbator,3/23/2014 7:05:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > RAZER > Razer Game Booster Performance Boosting & Screencapture Software - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Hmm..
Pros: It runs..
Cons: There was no noticeable boost. In fact, it made the performance of my games diminish. My advice is to look elsewhere for a game booster.
Reviewed By:Mav50,3/20/2014 6:46:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Laplink > Laplink PCmover Professional 5 Users - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Agreed with John G
Pros: Is able to migrate some machines and applications from Windows XP to Windows 7.
Cons: Microsoft has a free tool to transfer people from machine to machine and from Win XP to Win 7. Laplink claims that it can rewrite the application on the fly to support whichever model is needed but it just picks up a folderr location and registry entry and throws it int he new OS. If it sticks, great! If no, not PCMover's fault.
Other Thoughts: I work with a Fortune 200 company and we were more than happy to try to get this to work.

Maybe possible for some very light XP users but try the Microsoft option first.
Reviewed By:Exalted,2/16/2014 5:17:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2014 - 1 PC - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the job
Pros: Software works great.

Coming from the Seagate Disc Wizard software, it's nice to not have a specific HDD attached to use it.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Kaz,2/14/2014 5:19:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > iolo > iolo System Mechanic - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Keeps your computer fast and fresh!
Pros: 1. Can automatically keep your computer nearly as fast and healthy as when it was new, and sometimes faster
2. Extensive options for system maintenance and repair
3. Can address problems automatically, or alert you to issues
Cons: 1. Constantly bothers you with pop-up "suggestions," unless you dig deeply into the program settings and turn them off
2. iolo loves sending you e-mail.
3. Program settings can be intimidating to novice computer users
Other Thoughts: Simply put, System Mechanic does exactly what it claims to do. I have used System Mechanic on my primary workstation PC for 4 years, and, as an IT tech, love its extensive custom settings. It prevents excess system clutter and fragmentation, can repair many Windows file system and hard drive errors, and much more.
Reviewed By:Beau D.,2/5/2014 9:38:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > iolo > iolo System Mechanic - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless
Pros: None. I do not know what it is supposed to do; I got bundled with some other software I wanted. But it cannot be made to work.
Cons: It absolutely does not work unless your Internet Explorer is version 9 or older.
First I installed it from my regular user account in Windows and used my admin password to authorize installation. Then it did not work, and it took me several days to get an email response from tech support telling me to remove and re-install it.
Second, after re-installation, it did nothing. Occasionally it displayed a horizontal bar in the lower right corner of the desktop, but no message and no interactivity. When the program was started manually, the program's window showed several error messages, and there was no way to resolve them or to get the program to do anything. Tech support replied after two days telling me to roll Internet Explorer back to version 9. I rejected this advice and posted more questions on my ticket. After a few more days, finally, they tell me that the program cannot work unless Internet Explorer is 9 or older. IE 10 was released in October 2012 and IE 11 in December 2013. Apparently this company is not doing any development for at least 15 months.
Reviewed By:Emptor,1/13/2014 10:38:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > iolo > iolo System Mechanic Premium - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Missing Knowledge?
Pros: It does what is says it will do!
Cons: Huge! Huge! Huge! It does not suggest that it is a subscription for only a year.
While it proposes to do a lot of things the user interface is quite evasive and extremely cumbersome. Definitely not for a casual user if you respect your PC configuration.
Other Thoughts: I am a computer tech and bought this to evaluate (only because price was so low) to make recommendation for my customer base. "NOT" recommended! PERIOD!
Other programs that are "FREE" do a much better job.
Can't say names Eh-Tee-Eff Cleaner and Mal Ware Byte S are some really good starters!
Reviewed By:M6805,1/10/2014 4:54:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > iolo > iolo System Mechanic Premium - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 iolo aka "computer killer"
Pros: none
Cons: This killed an older computer of mine, it would not function until I uninstalled it. I have tried to unsubscribe from iolo email but they keep sending me email to extend subscription. They hide behind an electronic curtain and tech support is the worst I have ever encountered.
Other Thoughts: Wish I wasn't forced to give an egg but that is the lowest you can give!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/10/2014 7:40:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau