Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Utilities > RAZER > Razer Surround Personalized 7.1 Gaming Audio Software - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not that good
Pros: Looks like a good interface
Cons: After installing my extra USB 3.0 ports stopped working... uninstalled and now they work.
Other Thoughts: Not worth it unless u own razer headset
Reviewed By:N/A,10/17/2014 10:04:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > FarStone Technology, Inc. > FarStone Drive Clone 10 Workstation - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NEW HARD
Pros: EASY DOWNLOAD
Cons: NO DISC
Other Thoughts: WORKED WHEN THE WD SOFTWARE WOULDN'T, SO I TOOK A CHANCE ON THIS $70 ONE TIME USES PRODUCT. IT WORKS
Reviewed By:WALLACEP,10/13/2014 2:58:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > RAZER > Razer Surround Personalized 7.1 Gaming Audio Software - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth $0.00
Pros: If it wasn't actually destroying your system, being free would be a pro.
Cons: -Lowers your sound quality on a decent headset
-Can't hear anything on one side on some games.
-It will try to get you to buy other Razer products.
-It tries to set everything from your default audio card to going through Razer Surround.
-Now heres the biggest thing. I went to task manager today and saw this program using 2.7GB of RAM. TWO POINT SEVENNNN GIGABYTESSSSS. THAT IS INSAAAAANE. Well anyhow I have 32gb of RAM so I chuckled and deleted it along with Razer Synapse while I was at it.
Other Thoughts: I downloaded this way back when I bought my V.Moda M100s, just because I wanted to see how it played with a good headset. It did not play well at all. The surround was so artificial sounding it actually made me feel a bit sick. This software actually outdid how bad synapse is.
Reviewed By:Redaxe,10/11/2014 11:24:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2014 Family Pack - 3 PCs - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for Backups
Pros: The three pack is great for our small office using Windows 8.1 and a make shift network based on File sharing. They backup to my makeshift backup server,
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:Dr. Maltux,10/10/2014 1:59:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2014 Premium - 1 PC - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 failed
Pros: easy to use
Cons: back up was corrupted
Other Thoughts: I had my primary SSD die on me and had no back up so I started using Acronis because it was free with me new SSD. I even paid for the upgrade to have the full features. When my replacement SSD also took a dump I went to restore from Acronis only to find out that all my backups where corrupted. When it came time to use the program, it failed me.
Reviewed By:Keltik,10/4/2014 11:22:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2014 - 1 PC - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Good
Pros: If you want this to work, read. Works like a clock for me. I think its very good software for backup
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:Hardcoffee,10/4/2014 7:26:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > RAZER > Razer Surround Personalized 7.1 Gaming Audio Software - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 razor 7.1 gaming software
Pros: I don't have any experience to comment.
Cons: This was free software from New Egg as a download. After installing it I was bombarded with ads from Razor wanting me to upgrade. It was for gaming equipment and apparel. I didn't want any of that but was packaged with it. I don't like being force fed stuff I didn't order and or want. So I uninstalled it.
Other Thoughts: I don't mind if a program comes through another one ordered especially if it is from the same company who produced it. But making me take the bundle to use a product that I may or may not have liked irritates me more so when the parent software is intrusive and annoying. This one was for me. It may be my fault for not understanding how to control it through it's installation but if its made for the ignorant..... you decide
Reviewed By:Deano,10/3/2014 8:19:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > iolo > iolo System Mechanic Professional - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 iolo System Mechanic Professional
Pros: None
Cons: It will mess up your system more than words can explain. It may work for some people but it was totally killing my entire system.

Bootspeed 7 is the way to go.

I would not pay 95 cents for it.
Reviewed By:Pastor Greg,9/30/2014 10:34:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: Works well, very easy to follow user interface.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I didn't like having to register on their site to access download, I already have so many logins and passwords but after download, the install and use of the program was simple.
Reviewed By:LBrown,9/29/2014 11:00:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > FarStone Technology, Inc. > FarStone Drive Clone 10 Workstation - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT FIND
Pros: DOWNLOAD FOR VERY QUICK USES ON MY WINDOWS 8.1 OS. WORK GREAT NO PROBLEMS AT ALL.
Cons: DOWNLOAD ONLY. I LIKE HAVING THE DISK
Reviewed By:WALLACEP,9/19/2014 1:38:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau