Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire R5-471T-52EE Ultrabook Intel Core i5 6200U (2.30 GHz) 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 520 Shared memory 14" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth the configuration at all!
Pros: The configuration looks very good.
Cons: I have never saw a laptop like this with the configuration of 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD, Intel Core i5 6200U working like a Eniac! It crashed 8 times in 30minutes! Can not believe it! Also there's a obvious dint on the surface. I am so regret buying this laptop! Now i am looking for the return. So bad that it is nonrefundable!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/29/2016 11:39:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > DELL > DELL Latitude E7240 Ultrabook Intel Core i5 4300U (1.90 GHz) 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 4400 Shared memory 12.5" Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great machine! Highly recommend!
Pros: It's fast.
It's powerful.
It's very compact.
Cons: Came with chipped keys on the keyboard.
One of the speakers makes a popping sound.
Other Thoughts: I use this machine for work all the time. And it gets the job done! I highly recommend it. It's an extremely powerful machine for its size and price.
Reviewed By:Omar A.,6/29/2016 9:47:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP Pavilion 11-k013cl x360 2-in-1 Ultrabook Intel Core M 5Y10c (0.80 GHz) 1 TB HDD Intel HD Graphics 5300 Shared memory 11.6" Touchscreen Windows 8.1 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HP Pavilion 11-k013cl x360 2-in-1 Ultrabook Intel Core M 5Y10c (0.80 GHz) 1 TB HDD Intel HD Graphics 5300 Shared memory 11.6" Touchscreen Windows 8.1 Pro 64-Bit
Pros: Very responsive, Best touch screen I've had in a long time. 1 TB HDD is a plus, It looked new no scratches, It took Windows 10 with no issues. I really like this product.
Cons: You can't add any memory!! Before you add a SSD go to HP'S web site and download the service manual so you know how to open it with out damaging it. I added a SSD which boosted the performance, but will void the warranty.
Other Thoughts: Great product. Fast shipping Newegg did right.
Reviewed By:Paul M.,6/26/2016 10:55:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > DELL > DELL XPS XPS9350-673SLV Ultrabook Intel Core i5 6200U (2.30 GHz) 128 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 520 Shared memory 13.3" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid laptop
Pros: - Plenty fast, even for someone like me who uses a 4GHz i7 desktop.
- 1080p screen is adequate, not sure why someone said it's glossy, it's a really satisfying matte finish to me. Thin bezels make the XPS 13 feel very unique.
- CPU idles at 0.8GHz, 0.6W, 40C CPU at load runs at 2.4GHz, 18+W (Despite 15W TDP), 50-60C
- No complaints about the trackpad or keys, though I'm not picky in that department.
- M.2 SSD can be upgraded. on first boot I had 99.8 gigs free.
- No driver issues (yet), and no bloatware that I can find.
- The size and weight of this thing is incredible. It's the size of my 11" Chromebook.
Cons: - The screen colors feel a bit dull compared to other monitors
- The back edge of the screen (Where the hot air hits it) can get quite hot
- The hinge is too stiff
- Even though I'll never use it, the webcam is in an odd spot. It's worth it for the thin bezels though.
- The carbon fiber finish, while genuine, isn't to my tastes.
- RAM is not upgrade-able
Other Thoughts: For the price ($750) it's an awesome machine. My wife who loves Macbooks is even impressed by the finish and quality of the XPS 13.
Reviewed By:Michael F.,6/25/2016 4:03:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire R 13 R7-372T-54TM Ultrabook Intel Core i5 6200U (2.30 GHz) 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 520 Shared memory 13.3" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Approximated Gaming Performance Included. What I think about the device:
Pros: Premium novelty of the rotating display is nice.
Looks and feels smaller and lighter than images of the Acer R13.
Back-lit keyboard is nice.
Keyboard is small and tactile.
2 USB 3.0 ports is nice.
THUNDERBOLT 3 IS VERY VERY NICE. Allows for upgrading graphics through an external graphics dock. (Acer is making one but third party ones are in the works.)
Only this device and the old Dell XPS 12 rotate on a hinge.

Intel HD 520 is not good but a serious improvement from Intel HD 4400 which was terrible.

If you are stuck between this device and another, here is something to consider:
I feel like the closest competitor to the Acer R13 372T is the 2016 Dell XPS 13. Both devices at this price, (799$ on 6/24/2016), feature a 13in display, a core i5 6200u processor, 8GB RAM, thunderbolt 3 and a novelty feature. The Dell XPS 13 has a novelty "infinity display" (very small bezel) while this device has a rotating hinge that allows it to become a tablet, but the R13's novelty allows the device to be considered a convertible laptop hybrid. A small bezel is cool, but its something that can ware off, where being able to use your laptop as a tablet is a very useful feature. A small bezel is style, while convertibility is substance. Similarly, it would be like buying a 2016 Razer Blade Stealth for its rainbow keyboard, which is a novelty that can ware off for it is only useful in feature or substance for showing your friends.
Cons: It took about an hour for this to initially boot up. I am guessing because Acer was installing their new ad-ware onto the machine.
It took about an hour for me to uninstall all their ad-ware.
**It took about an hour for me to realize that Acer's ad-ware McAfee security 30-day trial was the reason I could not install Google Chrome. It did not even tell me.**
The power button and volume rocker are hard to press for they are so small.
Finger prints smudges can still be put on the device, unlike Acer claims, but its much harder to smudge than a Surface Pro 3.
The fan can be a tad loud when running games, but its nothing like the roaring fan in the Surface Pro 3.
Other Thoughts: Gaming Performance:
Acer markets this device for the "avid gamer" for it has the capability to upgrade external graphics through thunderbolt 3.
However, (on 6/24/2016) there are no thunderbolt 3 to external graphics solutions on the market yet for they are still being developed by intel and acer and other companies. I think I read somewhere where Acer says their dock will be ready by September 2016.

Since there are no TB3 graphic docks yet and you might not always have one on you, why not test the Intel HD 520 on this device?

The potential for Razer Gaming Booster software was tested.

I tested 2 games, Counter Strike Global Offensive and H1Z1.

DISCLAIMERS*
ALL FPS AVERAGES ARE APPROXIMATED BY ME STARTING AT THE STEAM FPS COUNTER*
ALL TESTS ARE DONE WITH THE LAPTOP PLUGGED IN, AND THE INTEL HD GRAPHICS PROPERTIES SET TO PERFORMANCE OVER BATTERY AND QUALITY*
NO ANTI-ALIASING WAS USED*

CSGO:
Med 1080p: 50fps
Low 1080p: 65fps
Med 720p: 75fps
Low 720p: 85fps

For H1Z1, I never expected good performance, or any at all.
Lowest settings at 768 by 1366 resolution: 24fps
With Razer Game Booster: 40-50fps

As you can see Razer Game Booster does help by suspending some tasks, but I am unaware of how it works otherwise, perhaps it creates artificial frames. Gaming on this device does not feel comfortable starting at a smaller screen, maybe I am not used to it.

ON 6/24/2016 THIS PAGE HAS THE LEAST EXPENSIVE R13 372T MODEL AVAILABLE*
Reviewed By:PAUL M.,6/24/2016 8:13:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire R 11 R3-131T-P344 Ultrabook Intel Pentium N3700 (1.6 GHz) 500 GB HDD Intel HD Graphics Shared memory 11.6" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent little workbook
Pros: - Small
- Nice Color
- Flipping the screen all the way back is neato
- 500GB of physical storage
- Long battery life
- The tiny charger looked adorable next to my massive ASUS ROG laptop charger
- Touchscreen was actually easier to use than the mouse pad most of the time (I normally hate touchscreens so I was impressed at its responsiveness)
Cons: - Windows 10: Not a problem with the machine itself, I'm just saying its a problem
- Keyboard was a little weird to get used too. Space bar took more pressure than I thought normal. Didnt take long to get used too though
- Slow for my taste but I wasn't expecting it to be ultra fast. I am also used to higher end PCs and SSDs so for an average user, the speed is adequate.
- The reason I took off an egg: Comes with a handful of preinstalled Acer programs. It is nitpicky but it irritates me. When I start up a new computer, I expect a fresh install of the OS, not a sorta fresh install with programs that I now have to uninstall. I would have liked to have the option either via a download link or install cd(or thumb drive since there is no disc drive on this).
Other Thoughts: I bought this for my wife to use while going to school. It fits her needs perfectly and so far she has no complaints. I was looking to purchase just a basic laptop with physical storage (not a cloud book or chrome book or any other of that jazz) and I had a hard time finding what I was looking for. This was the first thing that fit my needs that didn't break the bank. Although I was hoping to find something around the 200$ price range, because this is an "ultrabook" I accepted the extra price. Mostly I just liked the color and couldn't find anything else cheaper. The swivel feature and touchscreen is kind of cool to play with though. Pointless in my opinion, but ya know, a fun party trick...if you're into that sort of thing. All in all, if you need a travel sized laptop with good battery life just to get some work done and maybe watch netflix, I recommend this.
Reviewed By:Gerald S.,6/24/2016 1:02:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Zenbook Flip UX360CA-DBM2T Ultrabook Intel Core M 6Y30 (0.90 GHz) 512 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 515 Shared memory 13.3" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit Signature Edition

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great laptop except....
Pros: Stylish, solid build, long battery life
Cons: NO BACKLIT KEYBOARD! Try typing on that on a plane at night, or in low light, or just about anytime. A Zenbook with no backlit keyboard? might as well get a $129 no name machine
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/22/2016 9:11:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Lenovo > ThinkPad Helix 36986EU Ultrabook Intel Core i5 3337U (1.80 GHz) 128 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 4000 Shared memory 11.6" Touchscreen Windows 8 Pro 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 top heavy garbage
Pros: it turns on sometimes
had 2 batteries
Cons: extremely top heavy pieces would separate and it would over heat
Other Thoughts: don't do it
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2016 7:40:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS UX31LA-US51T Ultrabook Intel Core i5 4200U (1.60 GHz) 128 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 4400 Shared memory 13.3" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 batteries are always dead
Pros: small and fast
Cons: had to return 5 of them before I got one that worked
Reviewed By:Roy b.,6/20/2016 4:53:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP Pavilion x360 11-k161nr Convertible Laptop Intel Pentium N3700 (1.6 GHz) 500 GB HDD Intel HD Graphics Shared memory 11.6" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 exactly what I was looking for
Pros: ideal size for travel, great price from Newegg.
Cons: strange green sherbet color.....then again....easy to spot
Other Thoughts: only had it a month, but it adapts to any position. I only hope I can keep from banging it up so it lasts awhile.
Reviewed By:Tom R.,6/20/2016 1:27:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.