Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire R7-371T-76P5 Intel Core i7 4510U (2.00GHz) 8GB Memory 512GB SSD 13.3" Touchscreen 2in1 Convertible Windows 8.1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: I love the different ways you can use this laptop. I work on projects that honestly, make the most use out of this, so I can see where it wouldn't be for everyone. I use it on the field a lot of recording audio interviews, making presentations, and collaborating, so this is perfect for me. For the size of the machine, the sound is really impressive, and I'm glad I took a chance on this. I use the ezel design more than I expected, while I'm listening to my interviews or just sitting at home watching Rick and Morty and downing the last half of the wine from last night because what even is my life.

Overall, this is a solid machine, and if you're looking for mobility and flexibility without having to cart around a tablet and laptop, I'd say to give this a go.
Cons: Dear Acer: I really appreciate that you're taking design risks, pushing the envelope of what a laptop can be, but for the sake of the good lord and my poor carpal tunnel syndrome, y'all need to think twice before redesigning a keyboard. What is up with this dagnabbing thing? Sometimes I have to hit a key 2 or 3 times before I can get a response, and I'm a very accurate typist. Y'all. If it ain't broke, don't fix it. You have like, a solid inch of space on either side of the board itself. Come on. I mean, really? What is up with this key travel as well. I think the design can spare a millimeter for us to get a little better key travel. This was almost, legit, a deal breaker for me. The pros of the machine outweigh the cons for what I need to use the laptop for, so I'll keep it, and deduct a star, but lawd'a'mercy y'all need to use the sense y'all's mommas gave you.

Also the fan noise can be loud.
Other Thoughts: If you're looking for a gaming laptop, this probably isn't your bag. If you do a lot of word processing, I'd say maybe go to a computer store and try it out; it might not work for you. I'm still on the fence about it, myself. I really do feel like a few generations down the road, though you'll have a solid machine with most of its design quirks and flaws worked out.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 8:31:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > Asus 2-in-1 Transformer Book T100TA-B2-GR Intel Z3775 Quad Core 2GB RAM, 32GB SSD Storage, 10.1” MultiTouch 2-in1 Notebook/ Tablet with Keyboard/Dock, Windows 8.1 – Gray

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 NOT SSD has Hynix HBG4e flash memory storage
Pros: I have been a NE customer for over 10 years and have ordered a lot of items and really wanted to like this but the fact that the item does not come with an SSD is why it's going back, thankfully NE is covering the return.
Cons: I just received this and it does NOT come with an SSD drive, it comes with a non upgrade able eMMC based flash storage, which shows as Hynix HBG4e . Here is some info on the eMMc; The biggest bottleneck by far is the sluggish eMMC storage, courtesy of Hynix (HBG4e). The 32GB unit does not come close to high-end SSDs, but luckily it is not as slow as one might expect from an embedded eMMC solution. Read speeds easily top 100MB/s, while write performance is limited to about 40MB/s. On phones and low-end tablets this would be great, but we just feel a lot of potential is being wasted due to relatively slow eMMC storage on the T100. I'm sending it back on NE's dime.
Other Thoughts: I just received this and it does NOT come with an SSD drive, it comes with a non upgrade able eMMC based flash storage, which shows as Hynix HBG4e . Here is some info on the eMMc; The biggest bottleneck by far is the sluggish eMMC storage, courtesy of Hynix (HBG4e). The 32GB unit does not come close to high-end SSDs, but luckily it is not as slow as one might expect from an embedded eMMC solution. Read speeds easily top 100MB/s, while write performance is limited to about 40MB/s. On phones and low-end tablets this would be great, but we just feel a lot of potential is being wasted due to relatively slow eMMC storage on the T100. thats from fudzilla*com I'm sending it back on NE's dime.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 2:06:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS VivoBook S550CM-QW71-CB Ultrabook Intel Core i7 3517U (1.90GHz) 8GB Memory 1.5TB HDD 24GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GT 635M 2GB 15.6" Windows 8 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Like new without working space key
Pros: It was fast, wonderful display, and the as described physically.
Cons: The space bar was nearly nonfunctional and the DVD reader was extremely sensitive to movement.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 8:31:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Lenovo > Lenovo Miix 2 11 Detachable 2in1 Tablet- Intel Core i5 4GB Memory 128GB SSD 11.6" Touchscreen Windows 8.1 with Dock (59413201)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Most frustrating piece of hardware I've used in years
Pros: It's cool how it separates, and that's where the line ends
Cons: This is one of the most frustrating pieces of equipment to use. The touch pad is virtually worthless and does not function as a touch pad should. I am wishing I would have gone with an iPad, and I've never been an apple fan. Save yourself the headache, not worth your time
Other Thoughts: Seriously tempted to throw this thing against the wall. unfortunately all of my school work is on the hard drive...
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 1:34:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > Asus 2-in-1 Transformer Book T100TA-B2-GR Intel Z3775 Quad Core 2GB RAM, 32GB SSD Storage, 10.1” MultiTouch 2-in1 Notebook/ Tablet with Keyboard/Dock, Windows 8.1 – Gray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good for Steam Streaming
Pros: This item is lightweight, has great battery life, and excellent display compared to my last net book.

After I installed steam, I booted it up and launched a game using steam home streaming. It worked great.
Cons: It has a small hard drive, which is in the specs, and the display isn't as good as many android devices I've used.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2015 9:53:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Taichi21-DH71 Convertible Ultrabook Intel Core i7 3517U (1.90GHz) 4GB Memory 256GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 4000 Shared memory 11.6" Windows 8 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Battery still won't charge
Pros: None
Cons: Received the RMA unit, but the battery still won't charge. I guess I will need to buy my own battery...

I guess Asus refurbished products are not trust worthy....
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 10:22:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Zenbook Prime UX31A-DH71 Ultrabook Intel Core i7 3517U (1.9GHz) 4GB 256GB SSD 13.3" FHD IPS Display Silver Aluminum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Won't Display
Pros: Small and light. Very convenient to travel with.
Cons: Won't display any more. It was working, and then one day i reboot it and nothing shows on the screen. ASUS's warranty on this $1500 computer is only one year...

ASUS does not stand behind the quality of their products. I will not purchase another product from them or recommend them to my clients any more.
Other Thoughts: I bought a lot of products from ASUS and I recommended them to every client that walked through the door of my store. All future sales are going to Lenovo now.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 9:41:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100TA 2-in-1 Laptop Intel Atom Z3740 (1.33GHz) 64GB SSD Intel HD Graphics Shared memory 10.1" Touchscreen Windows 8.1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Pad
Pros: Excellent value,Flexible design,Great battery life
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 11:23:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > Asus Zenbook UX303LA-DS51T 13.3" Ultrabook Intel Core i5 i5-5200U (2.20 GHz) 8GB DDR3L Memory 128GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 5500 Touchscreen Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's pretty good
Pros: Sleek design
Touchscreen
Fast processor for its size and price
Cons: Glossy screen is a dust magnet
Other Thoughts: Aside from the tiny scratch I somehow got on it from it being out of the sleeve for a little bit each day, it's a pretty nice laptop.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 5:14:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Zenbook UX305FA-ASM1 Ultra-Slim Aluminum Laptop Intel Core M 5Y10 (0.80GHz) 8GB Memory 256GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 5300 Shared memory 13.3" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Maybe it's just me
Pros: Pros:
Small.
Lightweight.
Fast.
Best value.
IPS display with FHD
Cons: Cons:
Seems a little slower than expected.
Finger smudges are incredibly noticeable.
Display issues.
Other Thoughts: Honestly i think i just got a bad pc. The display driver crashes on me about once every two days and i recently got this. I may consider returning if it goes on for a week. It happens when i watch youtube videos or play some hearthstone. Otherwise for 700 bucks, this piece of machine is a beast and can get you through college and beyond if taken well care of.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 12:20:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.