Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Acer America > Acer One 10 S1002-145A 2-in-1 Laptop Intel Atom Z3735F (1.33 GHz) 32 GB Flash SSD Intel HD Graphics Shared memory 10.1" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 32-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Surprising little tablet
Pros: It works quite well for a low price $109.00 shipped wit a $10.00 rebate. I had read some previous reviews, so I didn't try to set up until it had charged for a while. It does what I wanted. I purchased an iKross mount for the car so I can use as a GPS with added software.
Cons: The keyboard as mentioned on other reviews is a little flimsy, Oh Well, it works. Probably would not last with kids using it.
Other Thoughts: I tried to register it and could not as it had been previously registered. You get a tablet for the price of the OS, not bad.
Reviewed By:Todd T.,5/31/2016 5:39:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP Spectre x360 13-4120ca Ultrabook Intel Core i5 6200U (2.30 GHz) 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 520 Shared memory 13.3" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Scratchless
Fancy Canadian Keys
Great battery
Sounds alright for it's size
Dynamic Processor is nice. Speed boosts for the win.
Cons: I don't know how to use Canadian keys
It thinks it is in Canada for nearly all the defaults
Other Thoughts: Exactly what it says it is. Buy a pen. It is awesome for drawing with.
Reviewed By:Joshua P.,5/29/2016 5:06:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Acer America > Acer One 10 S1002-145A 2-in-1 Laptop Intel Atom Z3735F (1.33 GHz) 32 GB Flash SSD Intel HD Graphics Shared memory 10.1" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 32-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Stuff
Pros: Chromebook was in great shape.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: My wife loves it!
Reviewed By:Jimmie F.,5/28/2016 11:34:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100HA-C4-GR 2-in-1 Laptop Intel Atom x5-Z8500 (1.44 GHz) 64 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics Shared memory 10.1" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Very Disappointed with ASUS
Pros: Easy to carry, small to fit in sleeves or dashboards.
Cons: Was not charged when we got it
Takes forever to charge
Has issues charging
They Keyboard makes one of them act up, and will only function without the keyboard
Does not have an easy way to open you have to hold with both hands.
Powers on when it wants.
Other Thoughts: Originally I got two of these for my boyfriend and I. We love hunting and had game cameras setup, we thought it would be cool to have our micro SD slots handy when we wanted to check pictures.
Ever since then my boyfriends has been super slow for no reason he doesn't even have pictures saved or hasn't even downloaded any programs. The keyboard gives him problems doesn't matter if its my keyboard or his, the tablet will act up and start acting funky.

I was a big ASUS user and now im not sure what to think about it anymore. I should've believed the other reviews and went ahead and gotten another brand for tablet or spent the extra money on a SAMSUNG one
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your time on posting this review, we are sorry to hear your experience with the ASUS laptop . Please allow me to assist you.

When you are charging the unit was the battery charge indicator lighting up? when did you purchase the unit? are you already experiencing the slow performance of the laptop when you first receive the unit? Please make sure also that the laptop's drivers and OS are up to date to prevent slow performance of the laptop.

For further assistance or if you want to discuss this matter with me, please email me at customerloyalty@asus.com and put case #N160582485 in the subject line for a reference. I'm here to help you and all others with these issues, as our customer loyalty department dedicated to bringing a resolution to all issues related to our products.

If ever you want to call our representatives please check link below for the contact numbers.

http://www.asus.com/us/support/CallUs

Thank you for choosing ASUS.

Best regards,
Jerry A
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/27/2016 7:21:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100 Intel Z3775 Quad Core 2GB DDR3 RAM 64GB SSD 10.1" Touchscreen 2in1 Tablet w/Dock, Windows 8.1- White (T100TA-C1-WH(S))

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 To small for me.
Pros: Light, sleek, and powerful
Cons: Biggest thing I didn't like was that it was way to small. I wanted something to replace my current laptop, but when I got it I found it was totally unusable as a natural laptop. It seemed like everything was made for a child, it was just to small and compact to be used as anything other than a tablet.
Other Thoughts: had to return it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/25/2016 5:16:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Lenovo > ThinkPad L Series L450 (20DT001DUS) Laptop Intel Core i5 4300U (1.90 GHz) 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 4400 Shared memory 14" Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit Upgradable to Windows 8.1 Pro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Budget Laptop
Pros: Fast
Fantastic Keyboard
Flexible Usage
Cons: Sometimes on startup, cursor is a little slow in waking up
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this machine. I took the liberty of putting Windows 10 64 bit on it after opening the box and checking it out. I did a full install on the machine which worked flawlessly. Lost the fingerprint reader on the fresh install but got it back after going to the Lenovo website and registering the machine. I was able to get the Lenovo Solutions Center back on the machine (actually very handy).

The laptop works as advertised. There is a little white bleeding around the corners at the splash screen and the screen is not as sharp as the Macbook Air I had. But I can't justify the $700 difference looking at the screen. Besides, I love the keyboard and the trackpoint. Far superior to the Mac layout. Sure, it is heavier, but I can easily replace the battery if this one craters.

The build quality is excellent. This Lenovo runs any application I put on it and I really like Windows 10. Windows is less fussy than the Apple. You can plug in stuff and it just works.

I could have spent a ton more for a better display, but not for a better computer. I am very pleased.
Reviewed By:Gregg D.,5/24/2016 7:28:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook Folio 9470M Ultrabook Intel Core i7 3667U (2.00 GHz) 240 GB SSD 14" Windows 7 Professional

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Came as described. Great Value.
Pros: Very light, <4Lbs.
Has an M.2 Slot, comes equiped with a 2.5" sata intel SSD.
Crisp 14" screen came with a 1600x900 display. YMMV.
Cons: came a little dirty. I expect nicks and minor scratches, but it had gunk build up on all sides. A little alcohol based hand sanitizer + a Mr.Magic Eraser and it handled most of it.
Other Thoughts: a very nice cost effective laptop for light browsing.
Has an HP Display port rather than a conventional HDMI, not a huge deal but means you need an extra adapter. This is an HP proprietary design choice.
Reviewed By:Mike R.,5/23/2016 7:11:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS VivoBook E403SA-US21 2-in-1 Laptop Intel Pentium N3700 (1.6 GHz) 128 GB eMMC SSD Intel HD Graphics Shared memory 14" Windows 10 Home

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 This is a night laptop...BUT
Pros: This laptop is thin and light, and has a very nice screen. Also, the keyboard and touch pad are high quality and it has plenty of USB ports.
Cons: This laptop is advertised as a "2-in-1." Literally.

"ASUS VivoBook E403SA-US21 2-in-1 Laptop Intel Pentium N3700 (1.6 GHz) 128 GB eMMC SSD Intel HD Graphics Shared memory 14" Windows 10 Home

Item Number:N82E16834234161"

Two in one what? That's not even accurate. Go to best buy and check out their 2 in 1 systems - all of them have a hinge that allows you to flip the touch screen all the way around, and use the laptop as a tablet, with a touch screen. This laptop DOES NOT do this. This is false advertising.

I didn't return it because it's thin and light and I like it anyway...but Newegg needs to take a look at the wording of the ad. I could have gotten a similar one from Lenovo at a similar price that DOES have the features I mentioned.
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend this laptop because it's inexpensive, light, and comfortable to use. I trust Asus. I have had many Asus products and no issues. Motherboards, tablets, laptops...never a problem.

If I was going to buy it again...I might or might not get this one. I really wanted the touch screen and tablet abilities, though I would have probably used it once or twice and never again. The way the ad was worded makes me believe that I was getting more than I actually got, and yes, I'm a bit salty about it.
Reviewed By:Jason F.,5/23/2016 5:11:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP Pavilion 10-n013dx 2-in-1 Tablet Intel Atom Z3736F (1.33 GHz) 32 GB eMMC SSD Intel HD Graphics Shared memory 10.1" Touchscreen Windows 8.1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for what it is...
Pros: I picked this up for my daughter who is a sophomore in high school taking honors this and that as well as an AP course. She wanted something she could use to read "fan fiction" during her down-time. On the utility side, I wanted it to be able to run MS Office so she could use it for school work. This has fit the bill perfectly. It upgraded to Windows 10 (free upgrade) and I was able to network map the DVD rom drive on my PC so I could install MS Office. It's not a powerhouse but it boots quickly (due to the SSD), had plenty of horsepower for MS Office, streaming netfix, etc. and it has excellent battery life. It's certainly not a gaming PC but that isn't what we expected or even wanted.
Cons: The display is fine for her young eyes. I'm a software developer that is used to huge 30" monitors and can get by with a 17" for surfing and email. Yes I can read things if have my glasses on but if you are in the 45+ club like me and are starting to have the typical eye issues associated with this age, then you probably want more real estate.
Other Thoughts: It's not super rugged but my daughter, who can be rough on things at times, hasn't caused any damage in the few months she's had it. This is a great system for someone who wants a small system to surf, check email, and type up term papers.

The eMMC doesn't have a ton of space but I was able to install MS Office 2013 and still have a few gigs left over. I've installed a microSD card for data storage but honestly I don't expect my daughter to really load this thing down.
Reviewed By:Mr. L.,5/22/2016 10:55:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Toshiba > TOSHIBA Satellite L55W-C5252 Ultrabook Intel Core i3 5015U (2.10 GHz) 500 GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 5500 Shared memory 15.6" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cool idea.
Pros: Paid $397 at the Air Force exchange. Looks nice. Light weight, decent battery from what I noticed, Display is clear and crisp. Skullcandy speakers sounded decent but ...its a laptop so...
Cons: Touchpad will make you want to pull your hair out. It must be a new thing to have the entire touchpad one button, and not have any separations between the pad and the buttons. It NEVER wanted to right click without doing it 3 times. Seriously, right clicking was never a 1 click operation.

The cursor would migrate because my click finger would barely touch the bottom of the pad where it starts to pick up your fingers.

The Touchpad would get nuts after you woke it up from sleep. It would stop accepting input every minute or so, and then 5 seconds later, it would resume. Very annoying. Restarting would cure it. Probably a driver issue.

The entire laptop is flimsy. The screen back, the base, all of it. It flexed and bent when resting it on my lap. Oddly flimsy...

SD card reader didnt work out of the box. Didnt show up in the devices. Tried a driver from the website, nothing.
Other Thoughts: Im returning it because of the SD card reader. Also, the touchpad was designed by the devil.
Reviewed By:jacob g.,5/22/2016 7:25:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.