Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Lenovo > Lenovo Flex 3 80R40006US Ultrabook Intel Core i7 6500U (2.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR3L Memory 1 TB HDD Intel HD Graphics 520 Shared memory 15.6" 1920 x 1080 FHD Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unless Levono clear out the bugs, don't buy this laptop.
Pros: Fast, quality feeling, heavy duty hinges, really impressive machine so far. Easy to use, tablet mode really work well. When you surf on internet it's perfect. Another plus: Heavy software doesn't slow it at all. Number crunching in huges Excel files in a pinch. Love this little beast.
Cons: Recurrent bugs make this laptop a true thing to avoid. Lock-up himself for no visible reason, while I am working with Word or Excel. Loose the work more than one time. Still have a problem with the sleep function: It won't restart. Found no patches do correct it. Levono is completely ABSENT when after sale service is required. I shut down the sleep function when not plugged, that's help a bit.
The laptop have an annoying habit of shuting down itself without warning and for no reason.
Thinking about reformating it from ground-up and removing every software from Levono.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/26/2016 9:19:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > DELL > DELL XT3 B Grade Rotating Touchscreen Laptop Intel Core i5 2.50 GHz 320 GB HDD 13.3" Touchscreen Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 You get a little more than what you pay for
Pros: - Core i5 and a 2-in-1 for under $200
- The form factor lends itself to media, presentations and sharing stuff
- Extremely easy to upgrade HDD and memory
- Most drivers have a windows 10 version
- Seems to be a quality refurb, I've been using mine for a solid month and haven't yet had a problem with the hardware
- Screen has decent color and resolution
- Lots of ports and slots
- No shortage of information about it on the internet
- Has a 1 year warranty
- Once I got a stylus, I found out that this build is pretty good for doing digital paintings in photoshop.
Cons: - it's about 4-5 years old and it looks the part
- DOES NOT COME WITH A STYLUS! (and a replacement has to be an exact match for this model)
- The form factor also lends itself to getting banged up and in some cases completely broken, and since this is a B Grade refurb, don't be surprised if the swivel is stripped or if the case doesn't latch completely.
- Can't get all of the tablet functionality to work with Windows 10
- Memory is only expandable to 8gb's and it comes with two 2gb sticks installed; so if you want to get to 8gb, you'll have to buy two sticks of 4gb.
- Speakers aren't very good
- Screen can't be viewed from an angle
- A replacement stylus was hard to locate, but I was eventually able to find one elsewhere on the internet. Unfortunately though, I later found out that the locking mechanism for it inside of the tablet doesn't work. So now it either lives in my bookbag or in a cup.
Other Thoughts: - I bought mine, installed an SSD, upgraded the memory to 8gb and it now runs like a champ.
- Mine has an extra large battery that extends out from the keyboard and cramps your wrists a little bit, however that might be worth it to have over 3hr's of battery life in a build that's this old.

TL:DR; I spent around $310 overall on this build in order to get it up to snuff (the notebook itself was around $170, 8gb's memory was around $40, the SSD was around $60 and the pen was around $40). The casing had obviously had a very active life before the refurb and as a result it now doesn't latch, the swivel is extremely loose and parts of it are just plain broken off. I contacted Joy Systems about the stylus and they said that it wasn't included in b-grade refurbs... which was news to me because b-grade typically only means cosmetic problems, not a loss in functionality. However, they did offer to fully replace it though due to the broken latches and stripped swivel... but my side of the shipping would have cost roughly as much as a replacement stylus, so I had to decline.

Even for $310 though, you're getting a 2nd gen Core i5 that will run most things (including Adobe CC) effortlessly and has 2-in-1 functionality. It's still a decent deal, just do your research and make sure you know what you're getting into beforehand.
Reviewed By:Joshua S.,7/26/2016 7:48:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > DELL > DELL Inspiron 11 3157 i3000-101SLV Ultrabook Intel Celeron N3050 (1.60 GHz) 2 GB Memory 32 GB eMMC Intel HD Graphics Shared memory 11.6" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 After upgrades it became usable
Pros: All parts on it are decent (except the eMMC HD and 2GB ram stick) and will make a fine small computer for whatever IF you upgrade those two things
Cons: So, out of the box the thing wants to update things like the OS and Dell software... not a big deal if it didn't have such a small hard drive. as it was trying to update on it's own, it ran out of hard drive space. OUCH.
Other Thoughts: Finally I did a reset on it... pulled the hard drive and cloned it to a 128GB SSD that I had laying around. I also put in an extra 4gb stick I had extra and the thing is an actual running computer. It's fine for small everyday things if you slap in a bigger hard drive. If not, I cant see how this thing can function???
Reviewed By:Michael D.,7/26/2016 5:17:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire SW5-173-648Z Ultrabook Intel Core M 5Y10c (0.80 GHz) 128 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 5300 Shared memory 11.6" Windows 10 Home

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Driver Issues that won't go away.....
Pros: - Powerful processor
- Good image quality
- Micro SD slot to make up for the small SSD
Cons: - Mouse driver issues persist
- Screen is too shiny and glarey
Other Thoughts: The mouse driver clashes with MicroSoft updates.
I'll have to investigate this issue with Acer
Reviewed By:Perry S.,7/25/2016 9:02:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire R3-131T-C1YF Convertible Laptop Intel Celeron N3050 (1.60 GHz) 32 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics Shared memory 11.6" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 False description
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Does NOT include an SSD as described. Instead has much slower Flash Ram, can't find it on the motherboard yet. Much slower than an SSD, and appears not upgradeable. Also, you can't put a real SSD in there becuase it does not include .05 cent standard Sata connector on motherboard. Yes there is a spot for it and paint on the mo board, but no connector was soldered there.
Other Thoughts: What a waste construction to have it all in place, but not include the basic part to let you upgrade. Thought I was safe to buy a refurb cause it was sold directly by newegg. Sad.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/25/2016 12:51:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire R3-131T-C1YF Convertible Laptop Intel Celeron N3050 (1.60 GHz) 32 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics Shared memory 11.6" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Acer
Pros: Wonderful computer... Small, lightweight, love the way it folds completely over so you can use it like a tablet. Very happy with it
Cons: No real cons at this point
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/24/2016 11:00:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS UX31LA-DS71T Ultrabook Intel Core i7 4500U (1.80 GHz) 128 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 4400 Shared memory 13.3"

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pile of xxxx
Pros: none
Cons: Sent this as a gift to a relative around Jan 15,2016, Relative is not very computer savy and just told me it was "messed up" and couldn't get it to "do anything". I thought it was Windows 10 problems.... Finally paid a tech $xxx.xx to go to her place. He said it was bringing up the BIOS over and over. Warranty is worth the paper it is written on. I do not recommend buying a refurb period. Don't send it to a computer illerate 2000 miles away and expect to get cohesive answers to questions on it. And, don't buy from newegg.
Reviewed By:Debra S.,7/23/2016 7:04:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Taichi21 Intel Core i5 3317U(1.70GHz) 4GB 128GB SSD HDD 11.6" FHD Touchscreen 2-in-1 Ultrabook/Tablet (Taichi21-DH51)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Watch Out For Asus Service
Pros: I liked the product very much. I have the 31 not the 21 which I purchased in August of 2015. It is an absolute champ for my client use as a student in medical school
Cons: Battery could last a bit longer
Other Thoughts: Asus is completely devoid of customer service agents that are able to expedite anything. This is my fourth RMA (not only on this product) in a row in which the repair/replacement has take over 4 weeks. I would recommend if indeed you need service buy a replacement immediately, especially if your computing needs are important (something Asus doesn't seem to comprehend). Usually their products work without fail and to a very high standard. This on a Buy Beware warning. Don't listen to their excuses replace on your own as soon as possible if a warranty issue arises. Good luck fellow travelers.
Reviewed By:Ira C.,7/22/2016 11:14:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Toshiba > TOSHIBA Satellite Fusion L55W-C5257 Laptop Intel Core i3-5015U (2.10 GHz) 6 GB Memory 128 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 5500 Shared memory 15.6" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not recommended.
Pros: Fast boot up
Fast transfer speed
Cons: Flimsy -- not recommended if you like using your laptop on your lap as opposed to a desk. If this isn't perfectly balanced, it will slightly bow, and when you press buttons on your keyboard it will press additional buttons.

Not well made -- I've had this laptop for less than a year, and I'm already having to contact the manufacturer to see if I can get a replacement. On the top right corner, the laptop completely came apart while I tried opening it, and it broke. Won't even cut on now unless you hold it just the right way, and it smells like hot, burning rubber.

Weak WiFi -- On my other laptops, I can be in any room in the house and be connected very well to the internet. On this one, if I take it into the bedroom, the speed lags terribly.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this laptop to anyone.
Reviewed By:Blake B.,7/22/2016 8:32:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP Spectre x360 13-4193NR Ultrabook Intel Core i7 6500U (2.50 GHz) 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 520 Shared memory 13.3" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great tablet/laptop, very stylish
Pros: M2 SSD, lightning fast
8GB RAM is enough for demanding task
latest generation i7
SSD is user replaceable, providing that you have the right tools. M.2 disk
Cons: A little heavier than the macbook air
it does get very hot even with basic tasks
Battery life could be better
Great branding with B&O, however since the laptop is slim, you can't expect that great sound either
Other Thoughts: Decided to buy this refurbished version because it's almost 50% less than buying it new from HP. Back-lit keyboard makes it very easy to type in dark places, specially in planes.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/20/2016 7:58:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.