Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire Switch 10 Tablet 2in1 - Intel Quad Core 2GB Memory 32GB 10.1" Touchscreen Windows 8.1 with Dock (SW5-011-18R3)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 oh my gosh gollee
Pros: Its portable, and the 2 in 1 ability is neat
Cons: It falls over if you open it too much, it is horribly slow, there are constant pop ups, it is nearly impossible to use efficiently. I had to use a different computer in order to type this review, because it wouldn't work. It takes forever to load things. This computer is cheap, but Acer sucks, so it isn't worth it. Don't buy this computer.
Reviewed By:tanya,10/29/2014 7:01:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Zenbook UX303LA-DB51T Intel Core i5 4210U (1.70GHz) 8GB Memory 128GB SSD 13.3" Ultrabook Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: light-weight, durable, HD display, made from a great brand, SDD, and all for 900. I looked into several ultrabooks before my purchase and other similarly configured laptops are worth significantly more, 100-300, and usually have a strange quark. This laptop is nearly perfect, and as many of my mac friends say "it looks like a mac". Which says alot about its quality
Cons: the 5-6 hour battery life is acceptable but not exceptional. Also, while the brushed finish looks amazing its a little easy to scratch if you put it in a bookbag without a cover.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to anyone who wants a laptop for 900 to even 1300. It's a really nice piece.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/29/2014 5:57:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS VivoBook S550CA-DS51T Intel Core i5 3317U (1.70GHz) 6GB Memory 500GB HDD 15.6" Touchscreen Notebook (Grade A) Windows 8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bought this for my ex
Pros: Brilliant gloss display, chiclet keyboard, instant boot, and cool, brushed aluminum looks. Smallest battery pack I've ever seen in my LIFE.
Cons: I don't get to keep it.
I have an inkling that battery life will be pretty short if you do anything other than leave it in standby.
Other Thoughts: I'm a computer technician at an elementary school in Maine. I bought this as a replacement for my ex's old clunky toshiba satellite (the first ones to ship with windows 8 on them, at $425 a pop) which I accidentally broke during the break up. This thing outperforms any laptop of a similar price, and even some of a greater price, that I've used, aside from my macbook pro. I've also never seen such a nice LED display on a touch screen laptop a little over a half grand before.
Reviewed By:Aidan,10/28/2014 11:25:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Taichi31 Dual Screen 2in1 Ultrabook - i5 4GB Memory 128GB SSD 13.3" Touchscreen w/Active Digitizer Windows 8 (Taichi31-NS51T, Rev2)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Concept but still need fix Windows 8.1 issues
Pros: Great concept of hybrid.
I am a developer, so I like that I can use it as a laptop when I need to work and use it as a tablet when I need it.
Cons: After upgrading to Windows 8.1 it will not seamlessly switch between screens, you will have to press TaiChi button to make the switch (even though that option is enabled). Even with using older driver. Or updated graphics driver + bios.

Also, you can't make any backup DVDs until you upgrade to Windows 8.1 because Asus' own BackTracker is not compatible with Windows 8 !! So you have to use 3rd party tools to create recovery image.

It's mentioned no where but it has only 60 gig usable space out of 128 gig total (it includes recovery drive + os installation), which seems like very less.

The machine I got have what appears to be fiber threads underneath the outside screen, right below ASUS logo. But I have not sent my unit for replacement.
Other Thoughts: I must say to me it is really great option for me compared to flipping or sliding or swinging mechanism because it feels more sturdy .... only if it works with Windows 8.1
Reviewed By:N/A,10/27/2014 12:24:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon Ultrabook- Intel Core i5 4GB RAM 128GB SSD 14" LED Touchscreen Windows 7 Pro (3448CXU) – Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Even better than I expected
Pros: Great price, lightweight & Windows 7 OS; very much 'As Advertised'.
Cons: I love the SSD, but it IS an Ultrabook; limited onboard storage works for me, but those needing more local apps (in addition to OS & Office) should consider the 128GB SSD capacity before buying this machine.
Other Thoughts: No issues whatsoever with this machine during first month of use; I'd have no hesitation making the same purchase decision again based upon my experience with this quick and powerful Lenovo Ultrabook.
Reviewed By:alwaysonthefly,10/27/2014 4:35:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > ASUS > Asus Transformer Book T200 Intel Quad Core 4GB Memory 64GB SSD 11.6" Touchscreen 2in1 Laptop- Windows 8.1 (T200TA-C1-BL) - Dark Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality And Reliability
Pros: Picked this up as a replacement for the laptop for added portability. It worked flawlessly right out of the box, charges up quickly and the battery lasts a very long time even with moderate usage. Took a little while to adjust to Windows 8 but a couple free programs took care of that and now I'm chugging along just fine.
Cons: The RAM is NOT upgradable so you are stuck with what you get. Went with this model since it was the only one to offer 4GB of RAM.
Other Thoughts: This works well as a laptop replacement and while I do miss the bigger screen the laptop offered me I enjoy the touch screen and added bonus of the removable keyboard offered. It snaps off quickly and easily and can snap right on in a flash.

I would suggest this model to everyone, mainly due to the RAM issue above. Pick up a nice 2.5" hard drive and slap it in the keyboard/dock for extra space if you need it.
Reviewed By:Brian,10/26/2014 7:23:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100 Convertible 10.1" Touchscreen Laptop and Tablet with Intel Atom (1.33Ghz) Z3740 Quad Core, 2GB DDR3 RAM, 64GB SSD, w/Dock, Windows 8.1 (T100TA-C1-GR)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bricked After one Restart
Pros: Was a nice product, I was new to tablets and windows 8, but was able to figure it out easy enough. The detachable keyboard was nice, but it wouldn't recognize it unless I started the tablet with the keyboard plugged in.
Cons: After the first day of putting my music and the basics onto my computer, I turned it off. The next day when I restarted, it refused to start. It cycled between several different errors, error popups as I entered my password, apps not loading, and even just not loading to anything but a black screen. Now I can't get it to function to save my life.
Other Thoughts: I enjoyed using my product when I had it at first, but once all the errors began to pile on, I realized this was too much to handle. I've read all the errors I've had are very common to others, too. Such a shame.
Reviewed By:Dez,10/26/2014 4:07:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Lenovo > ThinkPad YOGA 2-in-1 Ultrabook - Intel Core i7 8GB RAM 256GB SSD 12.5" Full HD Touchscreen Windows 8.1 (20CD0033US)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worst laptop I've purchased in 10 years
Pros: good form factor. Size and weight are nice. Hinges on the screen are solid.
Cons: Bricked twice due to bad motherboard. Had to ship to Lenovo for repairs. I may just have a lemon. I really wanted this to be a great laptop, and shopped around a long long time before deciding on this. I have been totally disappointed by the shoddy construction, the screen ghosting, the down time due to things malfunctioning. The power button on the side of the unit only works with effort.
I cannot wait to replace this.
Other Thoughts: The brand of Lenovo has always implied quality to me, and I always assume their stuff to be well made. Not this time. So, my opinion of Lenovo has gone from high to very very low. This laptop is so bad that I doubt any other Lenovo products will be purchased by me.
Reviewed By:verifiedsteve,10/25/2014 6:09:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Lenovo > Lenovo Flex 2 14 (59418276) Intel Core i7 4510U (2.00GHz) 8GB Memory 128GB SSD 14" Touchscreen 2-in-1 Ultrabook Windows 8.1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what i needed
Pros: I used for a month and it's a really good computer. The battery last a long time. The trad pad and keyboard are really comfortable.
I just use the Stand Mode for watch movies on my bed but i guess there are other uses... The touch screen works really good and helps to have a better experience with windows 8.
Cons: Once when I change from Stand Mode to Laptop Mode the keyboard just never came back. Just had to reboot.
Reviewed By:Luke,10/22/2014 4:20:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Lenovo > Lenovo IdeaPad Flex 15 (59390990) Notebook Intel Core I7 4500U (1.80GHz) 8GB Memory 500GB+8GB Hybrid Storage Intel HD Graphics 4400 15.6" Touchscreen Windows 8 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 nice but network problem
Pros: It is good for everyday use
Cons: I cannot connect to the printer and the network of my department while my roommates can. I am very disappointed.
Reviewed By:Tao,10/21/2014 9:34:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau