Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Lenovo > Lenovo Flex 2 14 (59418276) Intel Core i7 4510U (2.00GHz) 8GB Memory 128GB SSD 14" Touchscreen 2-in-1 Ultrabook Windows 8.1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what i needed
Pros: I used for a month and it's a really good computer. The battery last a long time. The trad pad and keyboard are really comfortable.
I just use the Stand Mode for watch movies on my bed but i guess there are other uses... The touch screen works really good and helps to have a better experience with windows 8.
Cons: Once when I change from Stand Mode to Laptop Mode the keyboard just never came back. Just had to reboot.
Reviewed By:Luke,10/22/2014 4:20:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Lenovo > Lenovo IdeaPad Flex 15 (59390990) Notebook Intel Core I7 4500U (1.80GHz) 8GB Memory 500GB+8GB Hybrid Storage Intel HD Graphics 4400 15.6" Touchscreen Windows 8 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 nice but network problem
Pros: It is good for everyday use
Cons: I cannot connect to the printer and the network of my department while my roommates can. I am very disappointed.
Reviewed By:Tao,10/21/2014 9:34:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100 Convertible 10.1" Touchscreen Laptop and Tablet with Intel Atom (1.33Ghz) Z3740 Quad Core, 2GB DDR3 RAM, 64GB SSD, w/Dock, Windows 8.1 (T100TA-C1-GR)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 garbage
Pros: supposedly windows 8, thus compatible with wps software that my college uses.
Cons: installed windows updates. installed office 2013. tried to install ASUS updates from the package that they supply. the thing hasn't successfully booted into windows yet. had it try to activate (again) and had it treat me like it was the first time the tablet wast used.
Other Thoughts: purchased refurbished. trying to return it. cannot automatically RMA. newegg contact page coincidentally doesn't respond. this is going to be a colossal mess.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2014 12:22:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire S S7-392-6845 Intel Core i5 4200U (1.60GHz) 8GB Memory 128GB SSD Notebook Windows 8 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Light and fast
Pros: Weighs nothing. Is really fast. Clear screen.
Cons: Windows 8!! Only reason I didn't give it 5 eggs is because I can't stand Windows 8 and that's what it comes with.
Reviewed By:annei,10/21/2014 10:33:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100 - Intel Z3775 Quad Core 2GB DDR RAM 64GB SSD + 500GB HD 10.1" HD Touchscreen 2in1 Tablet w/Dock, Windows 8.1- Gray Metal (T100TAM-H2-GM)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 very slow
Pros: good size. I didn't have it long enough to find the pros.
Cons: Extremely slow processing, extremely slow downloading. I may have got a bad unit.
Other Thoughts: I may have got a bad unit, but the one I received was very slow. It was slow processing, it was slow transferring files, and it was slow downloading. I'm talking about it taking an hour to do something that should have taken a few minutes. The product was backordered and took longer to receive than expected, so it was disappointing to have it defective. That said, I was very happy with Newegg. They had me return it and provided a shipping label. I haven't been refunded yet, but am confident I will. I can't blame them for the product.
Reviewed By:rwingjr,10/20/2014 7:25:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100 Intel Z3775 Quad Core 2GB DDR3 RAM 64GB SSD 10.1" Touchscreen 2in1 Tablet w/Dock, Windows 8.1- Red (T100TA-C1-RD(S))

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Tablet, but Wifi issue
Pros: The Asus Transformer T100 is a great tablet. Full fledge Windows 8.1 instead of RT allows any program to be installed which could have been installed on a previous version of windows. As an added bonus the tablet comes with Windows Office featuring Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote included with the tablet. A $100 value to be added to other tablets. This device can and has replaced my laptop which, as a student, I used to take to class to with me. The 5-7lbs difference between my laptop and the tablet may not seem like much, but with textbooks and notebooks added in every little bit can help in lightening the load. The battery life says 8-11 hours depending on use, but in practice this tablet easily lasts all day. I am a Computer Science major and spend a fair amount of time coding on this. I also take notes, surf the web, and play the occasional game. The battery easily lasts the majority of the day with my usage only needing to be charged once a day each night.
Cons: There are only two issues I had with the tablet was wifi connectivity, and no backlit keyboard, but the lack of a backlit keyboard was a minor flaw when compared to the wifi connectivity issue. Resuming from sleep or standby mode would cause the tablet to lose connection to wifi, and when reconnected it only had limited connectivity. Limited meaning it was connected to the router, but no internet access. I eventually found a fix that at least solved the limited connectivity issue, but the disconnect and lack of auto reconnect is still a problem although not as much as it originally was. This fix has made the tablet much more usable and I hope it helps you as well:(Contents pulled from an article I read online)

Fix: Limited WiFi connection problem in Windows 8.1
Some Windows users are experiencing a strange problem. After installing the preview version of Windows 8.1, they observed that their device was showing ‘Limited Connectivity’ error in WiFi status and they couldn’t access the internet until re-connected.

I realized this is a common issue with Windows 8.1. In some cases, even resetting the device and starting over didn’t help. After following some forums, I thought of giving some suggestions, one of which I found on Answers.

Limited WiFi connection
First create a system restore point. Then right-click the ‘Start’ button to access ‘Control Panel’ option and select it.

Next, chose ‘Device Manager’ option.

Next select ‘Network Adapters’ and under it, you will find a Wi-Fi controller listed. Select it.

Double-click the controller to open the adapter’s Property window and switch to ‘Drivers’ tab.

Next, click the ‘Disable’ button and hit ‘Ok’ to apply the changes. See if it helps. If it does not help, re-enable it and proceed to the next step. If the above solution fails, try doing the following. Open an admin-level command prompt in Desktop mode, type the following commands, and hit Enter after each command:

netsh int tcp set heuristics disabled
netsh int tcp set global autotuninglevel=disabled
netsh int tcp set global rss=enabled

Then type the following and hit Enter, to verify that practically all the settings are disabled.

netsh int tcp show global

Finally, reboot your machine and see if this helps. If it doesn’t help, you could also try the built-in Hardware and Devices troubleshooter and see if it helps.
Other Thoughts: This is a great tablet, but the tinkering needed to fix the wifi issue is enough for me to take a star off.
Reviewed By:RedFox134,10/20/2014 3:10:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100 Intel Z3775 Quad Core 2GB DDR3 RAM 64GB SSD 10.1" Touchscreen 2in1 Tablet w/Dock, Windows 8.1- Red (T100TA-C1-RD(S))

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Tablet, but Wifi issue
Pros: The Asus Transformer T100 is a great tablet. Full fledge Windows 8.1 instead of RT allows any program to be installed which could have been installed on a previous version of windows. As an added bonus the tablet comes with Windows Office featuring Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote included with the tablet. A $100 value to be added to other tablets. This device can and has replaced my laptop which, as a student, I used to take to class to with me. The 5-7lbs difference between my laptop and the tablet may not seem like much, but with textbooks and notebooks added in every little bit can help in lightening the load. The battery life says 8-11 hours depending on use, but in practice this tablet easily lasts all day. I am a Computer Science major and spend a fair amount of time coding on this. I also take notes, surf the web, and play the occasional game. The battery easily lasts the majority of the day with my usage only needing to be charged once a day each night.
Cons: Only two issues I had with the tablet was wifi connectivity, and no backlit keyboard, but the lack of a backlit keyboard was a minor flaw when compared to the wifi connectivity issue. Resuming from sleep or standby mode would cause the tablet to lose connection to wifi, and when reconnected it only had limited connectivity. Limited meaning it was connected to the router, but no internet access. I eventually found a fix that at least solved the limited connectivity issue, but the disconnect and lack of auto reconnect is still a problem although not as much as it originally was. This fix has made the tablet much more usable and I hope it helps you as well:(Contents pulled from an article I read online)

Fix: Limited WiFi connection problem in Windows 8.1
Some Windows users are experiencing a strange problem. After installing the preview version of Windows 8.1, they observed that their device was showing ‘Limited Connectivity’ error in WiFi status and they couldn’t access the internet until re-connected.

I realized this is a common issue with Windows 8.1. In some cases, even resetting the device and starting over didn’t help. After following some forums, I thought of giving some suggestions, one of which I found on Answers.

Limited WiFi connection
First create a system restore point. Then right-click the ‘Start’ button to access ‘Control Panel’ option and select it.

Next, chose ‘Device Manager’ option.

Next select ‘Network Adapters’ and under it, you will find a Wi-Fi controller listed. Select it.

Double-click the controller to open the adapter’s Property window and switch to ‘Drivers’ tab.

Next, click the ‘Disable’ button and hit ‘Ok’ to apply the changes. See if it helps. If it does not help, re-enable it and proceed to the next step. If the above solution fails, try doing the following. Open an admin-level command prompt in Desktop mode, type the following commands, and hit Enter after each command:

netsh int tcp set heuristics disabled
netsh int tcp set global autotuninglevel=disabled
netsh int tcp set global rss=enabled

Then type the following and hit Enter, to verify that practically all the settings are disabled.

netsh int tcp show global

Finally, reboot your machine and see if this helps. If it doesn’t help, you could also try the built-in Hardware and Devices troubleshooter and see if it helps.
Other Thoughts: This is a great tablet, but the tinkering needed to fix the wifi issue is enough for me to take a star off.
Reviewed By:RedFox134,10/20/2014 3:02:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Zenbook Intel Core i7 4GB 256GB SSD 13.3" FHD Ultrabook Gray Aluminum (UX31A-R4003V)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good looking but flaky
Pros: Light and sleek. The 256 GB SSD is a decent size
Cons: One of the flakiest machine I have ever had. There are apparently problems with the bios that Asus is not openly acknowledging, but which manifest themselves by problems associated with the sleep function, i.e., after a while your laptop switches to the setup utility page and there is no way to leave it except through a hard reboot. That will get you out and you can log back in just to wait for the problem to reoccur.

In addition to the above problem, the power adapter just died on me, and the aluminium of the casing is so thin that it is easy to dent of scratch it on the slightest surface bump. When combined with lukewarm performance (in spite of the SSD), I don't think I will renew my experience with Asus.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 8:55:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS B400A-XH52 Intel Core i5 3317U (1.70GHz) 4GB Memory 256GB SSD 14" Ultrabook Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very disappointed
Pros: Light weight
Cons: The "H" key works intermittently from day 1.

I think the wireless connection is going bad because the internet has become unusable. No other devices in the house are having an issue. Could be a software issue but so far it doesn't seem to be.

The constant prompting of the free ASUS storage I do not want. No option to decline.

Other bloatware that I do not want.

Price: I expected more for such a pricey little notebook.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 7:19:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100 Convertible 10.1" Touchscreen Laptop and Tablet with Intel Atom (1.33Ghz) Z3740 Quad Core, 2GB DDR3 RAM, 64GB SSD, w/Dock, Windows 8.1 (T100TA-C1-GR)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Laptop Replacement
Pros: I'm very impressed with this device. Could not tell that the device was a refurb, no cosmetic or technical flaws. I immediately ran all of the windows updates (took about 3 cycles to get them all) then I had to refresh the windows store cache to get it to function. It blue screened a few times restarting during large updates but never failed to boot. The battery life is excellent. I use it for a few hours between classes (mid brightness), then for another two hours taking notes in class.(low brightness) This will bring me to about 60-75% batter depending on what I was doing. (Mostly spotify, youtube, web dev, and Visual Studio). Even though it is 32bit (OS) and only 2gb of memory it is very responsive with multiple tabs open and Visual Studio developing WinApps.
Cons: Just a few minor issues:
Blue Screens during some major updates, but never failed to restart.
Finger prints everywhere, but cleans easily.
Windows Store seemed broken after updates:
How to fix:
Press WindowsKey + R --to open run dialog
Enter WSReset.exe and press enter. --to refresh the store cache.
32bit OS, even though it contains a 64bit. (Although not too important since device only has 2GB of Memory.)
Compatibility issues with some style of MicroSD cards.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/17/2014 7:47:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau