Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Ultrabooks > MSI > MSI S100-017US (9S7-ND1111-017) Intel Atom Z3735D (1.33GHz) 2 GB DDR3 Memory 64GB SSD 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet 2-in-1 Windows 8.1 Multi-languages

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 be sure to register the product immediately.
Pros: not expensive, can be a tablet or laptop
Cons: camera didn't work out of the box, keyboard stopped working after a week, and wireless network adapter goes in and out. msi customer service says send it back to seller after a tech refresh failed.
Other Thoughts: will be rma this product
Reviewed By:griffin,1/28/2015 7:44:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Zenbook Intel Core i7 4GB 256GB SSD 13.3" FHD Ultrabook Gray Aluminum (UX31A-R4003V)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 broke twice right after 1 year warranty period
Pros: Small Fast Well built
Cons: Proprietary SSD drive too expensive to replace. No upgrades for possible for anything. Runs too hot. Terrible service from Asus.

Right after 1 yr warranty, the power cable died but I was able to get it fixed. Since that did not stop me, the SSD drive died a month later. it is not a standard M SSD drive and it cost more than double the others. It seems many others are reporting this same problem. This unit should have been recalled.
Other Thoughts: I've been using Asus products for well over 15 years. What is consistant is that they make good hardware but could care less about service after the fact.

Bottom line, this machine was built to last 1 year then die so you have to buy again. Tacky capitalism. cheap shot.

I will scrutinize my next Asus purchase from now on.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 3:34:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook 840 G1 Ultrabook - Intel Core i5 4GB Memory 180GB SSD 14" Ultrabook Windows 7 with 3yr Warranty- (E3W30UT#ABA)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Speaks for itself!
Pros: New, in the box, product is as advertised.
Zippy
Great specs
Easily up-gradable
Easy setup
Low bloatware
Great HP utilities
Cons: Small(ish) hard drive
Low(ish) RAM
Speaker cracks at higher volumes (but has ample volume)
Other Thoughts: This laptop is a great little compact unit! I thought I'd be getting an out-dated product at this price, but I have been greatly impressed!

The mouse pad is great, I love the gestures that HP has integrated. I was able to swap the 'Fn' keys in BIOS so that I don't have to hold down the secondary key in order to turn up the brightness or volume and the like (highly recommended if you hardly every use the 'f' keys).

Unlike other reviewers, I find that comparing this product to other versions, and giving a lower start rating as a result, a little unjust. This laptop is exactly what it says it is, performs well and is easily customizable! It stands on its own feet and is a great product. 5 stars - HP did a great job with this ultrabook.
Reviewed By:Another Joe,1/27/2015 11:53:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Zenbook UX303LN-DB71T Intel Core i7 4510U (2.00GHz) 12GB Memory 256GB SSD 13.3" Ultrabook Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Die Hard Asus User Review
Pros: The computer is a beautiful system, great design and features. The high resolution screen is awesome
Cons: There are so many problems getting it to display correctly to a normal 1900x1080 monitor, many programs are not viewing correctly on the high resolution screen and it just seems like way too much work to get it all right. I am pretty disappointed. The other thing that REALLY floors me is the performance. I ran a windows performance test and got a surprisingly low graphics score. The hard drive score was over 8, but the system is no where near as responsive as an Asus 13.3" all in one I have that has an i-5 processor, 8gb of ram, and a Samsung 840 evo ssd I installed in it. The zenbook took over 2 minutes to restart, and its startup time was surprisingly low. I am not bashing the computer or the brand because Asus is an incredible product, but I just wasnt happy with the overall vibe I have with this zenbook. I am going to return it today and buy another asus system with 1900x1080 so I can use external monitors easily.
Reviewed By:AsusAddict,1/27/2015 6:59:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Vulcan Electronics > Vulcan EXCURSION XB VTA1005XB Intel Atom Z3735F (1.33GHz) 2GB Memory 32 GB eMMC SSD 10.1" Touchscreen Ultrabook Windows 8.1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 whup review update
Pros: See my list of pros in last review...tons of them
Cons: I did just fine one flaw. It is the front facing camera. It is a very low resolution and that makes for poor picture quality for any video calls
Other Thoughts: Rear facing camera is much nicer
Reviewed By:StoneCold,1/26/2015 12:04:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Vulcan Electronics > Vulcan EXCURSION XB VTA1005XB Intel Atom Z3735F (1.33GHz) 2GB Memory 32 GB eMMC SSD 10.1" Touchscreen Ultrabook Windows 8.1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This tablet whups arsenal
Pros: Lightweight, super responsive, win8 on this thing is a dream, web brousing is better than i could ever ask for, even ad loaded web pages load instantly and flawless, runs lots of apps at once, boots in 12 seconds, cpu is top shelf (look up specs yourself but be sure to know the difference between the A and B versions of this processor, this is the B), intensive games run with little or no loss in frame rate during busy scenes, finally, it amazes me how disctinct crisp and very wide stereo separation is achieved from 2 tiny speakers placed so close together on the back
Cons: Keyboard-case that comes with it is bare minimal and i only wish it had some sort of magnetic bar that kept it attached to the tablet. As such it can only be used on a perfectly flat surface. Otherwise it does work quite well. Hardly a complaint but is the ONLY thing remotely negative about this tablet.
Other Thoughts: I think this tablet will become my favorite
Reviewed By:StoneCold,1/25/2015 11:53:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook 840 G1 Ultrabook - Intel Core i5 4GB Memory 180GB SSD 14" Ultrabook Windows 7 with 3yr Warranty- (E3W30UT#ABA)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great, basic laptop
Pros: Fast, light , portable. I love how thin this Ultrabook is. It is super-light weight and will do great for my traveling.

I opted for the 128 GB SSD solution and can tell you that after installing a few of my applications, stored music... etc, it easily eats up close to half+ of the capacity. Not a huge problem now, but I may need to upgrade the SSD within the year.

The empty RAM slot makes it easy to add more RAM.

Core i5 gives my plenty computing power for my uses. Light web browsing, MS office tools, music software.

Battery life is amazing for such a small form-factor.

Back-lit keyboard is also nice and makes typing in dark/shaded areas easier. The feel and sensitivity of the keys is perfect. Not ultra sensitive, but at the same time not super stiff.
Cons: No HDMI port. This is not a deal breaker as I do not plan on connecting this externally much, but now a days this should be a pretty standard thing.

Also, no disk drive. Also was not a huge concern

In my opinion the Black Matte Plastic Top is an awesome design. However, this is definitely prone to fingerprints/smudges. So if this is a bother to anyone else, you may want to seek another laptop.

After upgrading the RAM the lowest scoring factor to this Ultrabook is the graphics. Obviously. They are not bad at all for the average user, nor is this a huge concern for me. Anyone looking for anything more may have to look at other options.
Reviewed By:d3rock,1/25/2015 9:34:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100 Intel Z3775 Quad Core 2GB DDR3 RAM 64GB SSD 10.1" Touchscreen 2in1 Tablet with Dock, Windows 8.1- Gray (T100TA-C1-GR(S))

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Asus Transformer Book T100
Pros: Good compromise between tablet and laptop. Keyboard is useful if a little tight. Display is good quality. Batter life seems good.
Cons: Twice the unit has tried to load Windows automatic updates and hung. Both times I had to Reset to factory default losing all data and programs I had downloaded. I turned off automatic update.
Other Thoughts: I'm hoping the Windows update issue will get resolved.
Reviewed By:Eaglessoc,1/23/2015 5:34:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Vulcan Electronics > Vulcan EXCURSION XB VTA1005XB Intel Atom Z3735F (1.33GHz) 2GB Memory 32 GB eMMC SSD 10.1" Touchscreen Ultrabook Windows 8.1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible unit,do not buy
Pros: the tablet boots
Cons: Keyboard is not recognized at all. Keyboard connection is very unstable, can't tell if it is connected or not, until it falls off the pins. Tablet will not boot with keyboard connected.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this, mine just does not work out of the box, with the various keyboard problems listed above. I don't know if I can return it or not, but I will be trying to do just that. I see this unit as defective.
Reviewed By:wjake,1/21/2015 3:46:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook 840 G1 Ultrabook - Intel Core i5 4GB Memory 180GB SSD 14" Ultrabook Windows 7 with 3yr Warranty- (E3W30UT#ABA)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent value
Pros: excellent value for a 180gb ssd i5 business hp
boots up very quickly (main goal of buying ssd)
lighted keyboard (a must)
lightweight and thin
plenty of ports
3 year warranty
business laptop build quality (unlike my last 2 inspirons)
Cons: no hdmi, but oh well
Other Thoughts: 1st time newegg buyer and very happy
Reviewed By:finallyssd,1/21/2015 10:45:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.