Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Ultrabooks > ASUS > Asus Transformer Book T200 Intel Quad Core 4GB Memory 64GB SSD 11.6" Touchscreen 2in1 Laptop- Windows 8.1 (T200TA-C1-BL) - Dark Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great 2 in1
Pros: Converts easily from laptop to tablet. The keyboard base has a LAN and space for a hard drive. Speedy response and screen quality is very nice. Also works with MS wireless display adapter.

The power adapter has it own port which allows you to still have an open USB while it is plugged in. Battery life is good.
Cons: Wish there was a case that would allow you to keep the case on while attached to the key board. The case I have now has to be taken off when connecting to the keyboard.
Other Thoughts: Saw someone said that Chrome browser runs slow. Chrome is horrible when used with touch. It just does not respond to the touch interface. When using Chrome use the mouse and keyboard. Otherwise Explorer is the best browser when using it as a tablet, its fluid and smooth.
Reviewed By:RTL,3/3/2015 12:53:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book Flip TP500LA-EB31T Intel Core i3 4030U (1.90GHz) 6GB Memory 500GB HDD None SSD 15.6" Touchscreen 2in1 Laptop Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Retraction of previous review
Pros: Thin
Flips a full 360
Great battery life- probably even greater with no WiFi :(
Cons: WiFi range suddenly reduced to 10' (yes- SAME ROOM ONLY)
Filed support request with ASUS- no response.
Other Thoughts: Contrary to my first review (Johnny H.) the reports of this laptop's WiFi failings are likely 100% true. For whatever reason, this laptop now refuses to connect to my WiFi outside the same room as my router. At least a half-dozen other devices in my household continue to function normally. This laptop, however, loses its connection as soon as I walk out of the room. Carry it back into the room, and you're instantly back online. The peculiar thing is- it never shows a loss of signal. It still SEES the router, but the internet connection stops functioning instantly. (The lag in reporting signal loss may be a Windows peculiarity. I wouldn't know...NOTHING ELSE I HAVE loses signal like that) Being invisibly tethered, with only 4 steps separating you from "Webpage not available" is unacceptable in even the cheapest of laptops.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/3/2015 4:28:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire R7-371T-78XG Intel Core i7 4510U (2.00GHz) 8GB Memory 256GB SSD 13.3" Touchscreen Convertible 2in1 Windows 8.1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Flip screen. The tablet part is good because you don't have buttons on bottom. It's pretty fast. Lots of space. Good for all my statistical programs. Screen feels like a 15 in though it's 13. It's sturdy. thin.I feel at ease with it. Speakers pretty good. Doesn't feel cheap. I haven't tested it to its fullest capacity.
Cons: The screen resolution took a little getting used to. Windows 8 was actually a bit of a learning curve. most laptops have 8 not 7 but you can put it on there etc. The mouse pad is really really frustrating sometimes, especially when you go back and forth from the touch screen it could be more seamless. The mouse pad is touchy and doesn't hover very well. It could be a muscle memory thing in the fingers. I bought a stylus pen for it and it didnt work not that it won't I just find all the settings confusing on the windows 8. Needlessly so. when laptop shuttle there aren't grippers to open it so it's kind of a game or you need nails. It's comfy though. The screen resolution is not standard so some things look small or odd particularly some fonts. Im used to the numbers pad on the 15 in so I miss that on a 13 inch. P.s. don't buy the next day shipping from newegg. It's a scam. It takes 2 days to process before even sending it. The earliest possible is more like 3 business days not weekends even with next day shipping. They wouldn't give my money back either. Just go basic. You'll get it around the same time.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/1/2015 8:43:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > MSI > MSI S100-017US (9S7-ND1111-017) Intel Atom Z3735D (1.33GHz) 2 GB DDR3 Memory 64GB SSD 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet 2-in-1 Windows 8.1 Multi-languages

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works good for the price. Own several MSI products and have never been disappointed. Allows my wife to surf the internet so I can game on my 55" in the family room-LOL.
Cons: Windows 8.1 blows, but what other options are there for touch screen?
Other Thoughts: I'm in Construction. Touch screen would last 30 seconds in my world. Hey, I just had to pay $300 for a casio flip phone!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 4:22:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire Switch 10 SW5-011-18R3 Intel Atom Z3745 (1.33GHz) 2GB Memory 32GB SSD 10.1" Touchscreen Notebook Windows 8.1

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Short lived
Pros: Great while it worked
Cons: Died after 6 weeks. No response to the ON switch
Other Thoughts: Not clear what or who provides the 90 day warranty
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 11:08:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > MSI > MSI S100-017US (9S7-ND1111-017) Intel Atom Z3735D (1.33GHz) 2 GB DDR3 Memory 64GB SSD 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet 2-in-1 Windows 8.1 Multi-languages

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 keyboard gone dead after 40 days
Pros: good build, back & front camera.
Cons: bad keyboard
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 8:37:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Lenovo > Lenovo Miix 2 11 2in1 Tablet- Intel Core i5 4GB Memory 128GB SSD 11.6" Touchscreen Windows 8.1 with Dock (59413201)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not pleased
Pros: Portable, great as a tablet,
Cons: The keyboard becomes disconnected to easily, the mouse/touch pad is too sensitive at times and at other times not
Other Thoughts: I bought this 2-in-1 hoping to use it to replace my laptop for work and general usage. Nope. Not practical for serious use. The keyboard disconnects very easily - like when I am working on it and sneeze, or someone bumps the table. Also, the mouse/touchpad can be overly sensitive at times and at other times not sensitive enough.
I think this would be a good computer for someone not looking to do heavy work. I am a teacher and use Word, Excel, and SMART Notebook all the time - typing up lesson notes, writing worksheets, tests, and such. This computer just isn't working for me with all that.
Reviewed By:J.Hu.Han,2/23/2015 5:16:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Vulcan Electronics > Vulcan EXCURSION XB VTA1005XB Intel Atom Z3735F (1.33GHz) 2GB Memory 32 GB eMMC SSD 10.1" Touchscreen Ultrabook Windows 8.1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Utterly terrible.
Pros: Small. Had potential.
Cons: From the beginning, the disk & memory usage would spike above and beyond the viewable range in perfmon. Within 2-3 minutes of powering on, the tablet will freeze. OS is not the issue. This is a hardware issue. Bad memory. No way to replace. I'm stuck with a 10.1" paperweight.
Reviewed By:Kenny,2/23/2015 1:18:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Lenovo > Lenovo Flex 2 14 2-in-1 14" Touchscreen Ultrabook with Intel Core i7 4510U (2.00GHz), 8GB Memory, 256GB SSD, Windows 8.1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Lenovo Flex 2 14 w/ubuntu
Pros: I installed ubuntu 14.04, it works just fine. Install from USB drive side by side with Windows was a breeze. Never used Windows 8 and after the SuperFish revelation I'm just going to delete that partition altogether.
Cons: Touch pad is a little sensitive for my taste. Mostly ameliorated by turning off tap-to-click.
Other Thoughts: Overall I am pleased with my new linux laptop.
Reviewed By:Dan,2/22/2015 8:49:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100TAF-B1-BF Intel Atom Z3735F (1.33GHz) 2GB Memory 32GB SSD 10.1" Touchscreen 2-in-1 Tablet Windows 8.1 32-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good for the price
Pros: Everything about it feels very sturdy and doesn't feel like it will break by touching it.
I like the screen on it, colors seem very accurate and is bright.
Pretty snappy for a Intel Atom seems they have improved it quite a bit sense I used one.
It has MS Office 365 for free for 1 year which is a $100 annually by itself.
Cons: It can all ways use a better CPU like the MS Surface Pro's have. The i5 would jack up the price close to those and would help out with more demanding games and programs.
Other Thoughts: I'm not really going to use it for gaming because it was mostly for web browsing, school work and small little games that don't demand to much GPU/CPU power.
I didn't say the SSD size as a con because MS Office gives you 15 Gb on the cloud for free and have an HDD on my network for music and movies if I want to watch them or store more information onto it.
If people start complaining and rating it down because it doesn't play a game great well they wasted their money and should built a desktop for $400 with an AMD A-10 series APU or just go all out on it or bought a $800 or more laptop with a decent discrete GPU.
THIS IS NOT FOR GAMING!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/21/2015 3:09:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.