Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > iPod Accessories > Griffin Technology > Griffin Neon Orange Survivor Case + Belt Clip for iPod touch (5th/ 6th gen.) Extreme-duty case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice protective case
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 1:50:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > iPod Accessories > rooCASE > roocase Hybrid Silicone Case with Detachable Clip for iPod Nano 7RC-NANO7-HYB-SL

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Works Great Until It Doesn't
Pros: This is a two part case: one fits over the ipod and the outer shell with the clip slides over that. It looks nice and offers protection for the device but the real reason I purchased the case -- in fact, have purchased two -- is for the clip. The clip works great but if you grab it wrong it breaks. As I mentioned, it has happened twice and I won't buy again.
Cons: Clip seems sturdy enough but that is deceiving. Neither of the two cases I've used lasted more than 6-8 weeks. Sadly there aren't many alternatives if you wish to wear your ipod on your clothing but I am certainly on the hunt for one.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/1/2015 11:19:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > iPod Accessories > RCA > RCA Clock Radio for Charging iPhone and iPod RC127i

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Clock charger
Pros: Sound is acceptable
Cons: iPod connector only can charge but cannot play. Earphone plug cannot be inserted while ipod is being charged.
Reviewed By:SIresident,4/12/2015 5:00:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > iPod Accessories > Craig Electronics > Craig iPod / iPhone Dual Alarm Clock, Digital PLL FM Stereo Radio CMB3228

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Craig iPod/ iPhone
Pros: great sound,works well with iPod just fine.
Cons: The setup was difficult, found out if doesn't work with the newer iPhone's, needs an adapter. Strongly suggest to infosys on that, for others to know!
Other Thoughts: As a Techy I got it under control.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/6/2014 11:20:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > iPod Accessories > i.Sound > i.Sound Portable Power - 16000mAh DGIPAD-4544

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: works great! able to charge multiple devices at once. great for traveling and keeping the kids ipads and iphones charged in the back set of the car. even convenient to have on the couch watching tv to charge phone. ball games, events, you name it, dont have to worry about your devices going dead.
Cons: could make it with a little more rugged finish. affraid that i am going to scratch it all up.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2014 11:16:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > iPod Accessories > MEElectronics > Mee audio Original Series SX-31 In-Ear Earphones for iPod and MP3 Players (black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sound is the pits!
Pros: Price is right if you don't care about sound quality. Seem to fit OK and are fairly comfortable.
Cons: Sound is some of the tinniest and unrealistic I've ever experienced. I think I've heard better dollar store phones!
Other Thoughts: Would definitely return them to Newegg, but I don't think worthwhile for the price, although I hadn't looked into their return policy yet. I'll probably just chalk it up to (bad) experience.
Reviewed By:DGM,7/31/2014 6:25:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > iPod Accessories > Logitech > Logitech Pure-Fi Anywhere Compact Speakers for iPod Model 984-000006

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Remote not working out of box
Pros: Slim, sleek design
Love the smooth black color
Easy to use
Nice and big sound
Cons: The remote was not working right out of the box. I contacted Logitech and they can't do anything about it. They would rather replace everything with a different model.
Other Thoughts: I would buy again if the remote worked. I have been using it (without remote) and it works great.
Reviewed By:Chris,6/28/2014 10:56:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > iPod Accessories > Carwires > Carwires i304-WHT – 30-PIN Charge & Sync Cable (4 ft.)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Durable 30-pin docking cable for iOS devices
Pros: These cables function as advertised as replacements for OEM cables.
The woven external cable jacket is secured to the connectors with molded ends and provides significantly improved strain relief over OEM cables. The woven jacket does not get tangled or wound up like OEM cables, and the outer jacket isn't "sticky" and difficult to unwind like OEM cables. It is also nice having the option for different colors. I bought a red one so that I can easily locate and distinguish my iPad charger when one of my kids borrow it.
Cons: The woven jacket makes the cable a stiffer than the OEM cable, and it tends to "hold its coil" a bit and form a spiral when unwound. But this is a minor issue and may improve over time. The additional strain relief and lack of the OEM cable "stickiness" is worth the added stiffness.

The molded backshell on the 30-pin connector is long (especially compared to the low-profile Apple version) and the connector does not appear to fit quite as securely in my iPad 3 as other cables that I have used. In my opinion, the connector design somewhat increases the likelihood of a bending load damaging the dock connector. But I treat my devices with care and place them out of the way when charging or syncing, so this is a minor issue to me.
Other Thoughts: I bought four different colors of this cable - they are otherwise identical and this review applies to all of them. These cables are roughly the same length as the OEM charge/sync cables.
Reviewed By:KingMel,5/18/2014 6:42:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > iPod Accessories > Carwires > Carwires i304-RED – 30-PIN Charge & Sync Cable (4 ft.)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Durable 30-pin docking cable for iOS devices
Pros: These cables function as advertised as replacements for OEM cables.
The woven external cable jacket is secured to the connectors with molded ends and provides significantly improved strain relief over OEM cables. The woven jacket does not get tangled or wound up like OEM cables, and the outer jacket isn't "sticky" and difficult to unwind like OEM cables. It is also nice having the option for different colors. I bought a red one so that I can easily locate and distinguish my iPad charger when one of my kids borrow it.
Cons: The woven jacket makes the cable a stiffer than the OEM cable, and it tends to "hold its coil" a bit and form a spiral when unwound. But this is a minor issue and may improve over time. The additional strain relief and lack of the OEM cable "stickiness" is worth the added stiffness.

The molded backshell on the 30-pin connector is long (especially compared to the low-profile Apple version) and the connector does not appear to fit quite as securely in my iPad 3 as other cables that I have used. In my opinion, the connector design somewhat increases the likelihood of a bending load damaging the dock connector. But I treat my devices with care and place them out of the way when charging or syncing, so this is a minor issue to me.
Other Thoughts: I bought four different colors of this cable - they are otherwise identical and this review applies to all of them. These cables are roughly the same length as the OEM charge/sync cables.
Reviewed By:KingMel,5/18/2014 6:42:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > iPod Accessories > Carwires > Carwires i304-BLK – 30-PIN Charge & Sync Cable (4 ft.)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Durable 30-pin docking cable for iOS devices
Pros: These cables function as advertised as replacements for OEM cables.
The woven external cable jacket is secured to the connectors with molded ends and provides significantly improved strain relief over OEM cables. The woven jacket does not get tangled or wound up like OEM cables, and the outer jacket isn't "sticky" and difficult to unwind like OEM cables. It is also nice having the option for different colors. I bought a red one so that I can easily locate and distinguish my iPad charger when one of my kids borrow it.
Cons: The woven jacket makes the cable a stiffer than the OEM cable, and it tends to "hold its coil" a bit and form a spiral when unwound. But this is a minor issue and may improve over time. The additional strain relief and lack of the OEM cable "stickiness" is worth the added stiffness.

The molded backshell on the 30-pin connector is long (especially compared to the low-profile Apple version) and the connector does not appear to fit quite as securely in my iPad 3 as other cables that I have used. In my opinion, the connector design somewhat increases the likelihood of a bending load damaging the dock connector. But I treat my devices with care and place them out of the way when charging or syncing, so this is a minor issue to me.
Other Thoughts: I bought four different colors of this cable - they are otherwise identical and this review applies to all of them. These cables are roughly the same length as the OEM charge/sync cables.
Reviewed By:KingMel,5/18/2014 6:40:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.