Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Activision > Destiny PS4

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Very Dissapointed
Pros: - The game can be fun
- It plays like halo
- Coopertive online play
- Decent graphics
- Multiplayer is fun
Cons: - Extremely repetitive
- You have to buy great loot with at least 3 different currencies and rank high with your faction.
- To rank up in your faction you have to grind for DAYS/WEEKS in order to finally start buying legendary gear.
- Great loot does not drop from enemies, quests, or chest enough to justify incentive to play the game.
- Little to no story
- Recycling of areas and missions
- The DLC barely adds anything to justify a 20 dollar price tag and more areas are re-used.
Other Thoughts: It's not so much about what this game is, but rather, what bungie promised and did not deliver. There is no "compelling story telling", not worthwhile loot, no persistent and living world. Destiny is a basic husk of an MMO/FPS. It doesn't even get the MMO basics right. There is no trading, the vendor items are terrible, no transmogrifications, no gambling for good loot, barely any exploration. There is just a lot that Bungie did not deliver.
Reviewed By:Jesse B.,12/16/2014 2:40:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Rockstar Games > Grand Theft Auto V PS4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GTA5
Pros: -Variety
-Hundreds of things to do
Cons: -"Flying cars" (when in the air you can move the joystick to manipulate the vehicles direction.)
Other Thoughts: The game is fantastic, Lots of humor. Old beat up bank robbers make for a good story.
Reviewed By:Yoda,12/16/2014 2:20:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Bethesda Softworks > The Evil Within PS4

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Has elements that make the game entertaining. The plot seemed interesting for the most part. The story telling if you pay attention to it is pretty good.
Cons: Not scary like the it was made out to be. As you progress you spend more time being forced to run and not by choice. Glittery controls that gets you killed. A quirky camera that does not pivot on a fixed point. Wide screen black bars limiting the amount of the environment that you can see. Overall the majority of the elements designed to scare was more of an annoyance meant to induce panic.
Other Thoughts: Not bad, worth at least a one time play through. DLC for the game requires connection to PSN every time to validate the dlc license (will not load if offline).
Reviewed By:N/A,12/3/2014 10:42:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Rockstar Games > Grand Theft Auto V PS4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Upgraded
Pros: Transfer character data across platforms (for me 360 to PS4)
Includes all previous updates from last gen consoles
Allows for larger free roam and activity lobbies
Now offers First Person mode
Cons: Takes a bit of time for initial install
Takes about five minutes to load into story or online when starting
Has micro-transactions (personal dislike)
Other Thoughts: I played GTA5 on 360 for quite a good bit. Had multiple crews going across my friends list, doing jobs and the lot. Now I'm pretty much taking that to my PS4 Even though I had played this a year ago, I still find myself going back to it even though I have about two other titles I could play (FarCry 4, Dragon Age Inquisition (not saying they aren't worth playing, but its GTA)).

With the new first person mode, it's a little more....graphic in some scenarios. You can now see first hand the destruction you lay waste to compared to the third person, over-the-shoulder approach as before. The most fun I've had with it so far is with trying to climb Mount Chiliad with some vehicles. Not too difficult in third person, but proves to be more challenging in first.

The initial install (for me) took me about an hour to complete. I am not referring to the install of the disk to the drive, but once you load the game it will start a download progress screen, which will install once the download has finished.

Once you start loading the game, it gives you the option to load Story or Online. Regardless of which you choose, it does seem to take about five minutes to load into either one. I can understand why, though, considering the size of the world and having no loading times through different areas.

I was pretty tired when I wrote this review. Don't hold that against me.

Bottom line if this review were to ever help you make the decision to buy this:
It is worth the money. The online is great, probably the best online experiences I've had in a GTA have been on this title. The story, as well, is pretty good (I haven't finished it even on 360, haha).
Reviewed By:TheJesterhead,12/2/2014 5:53:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Rockstar Games > Grand Theft Auto V PS4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible FPS
Pros: It's GTA
Cons: Horrible FPS
Not 1080p as stated more like 720p
2 GB update file before you can play
Takes about 2 hours to install from disc after update
Other Thoughts: Horrible frames per second on the PS4.

This game has a max FPS of 30 and rarely hits it. Most of the time it runs at about 15-20 FPS.

While in motion the game is so blurry and stuttering that it is nearly unplayable.

There is whole texture (Buildings, roads, cars, people, etc) pop in as you drive through the city not just objects or grass. (Turn a corner and entire buildings will be missing or just plain flat black square boxes for a good 1-2 seconds)

Takes the game about 3-4 minutes to load each time you play.

First person is not true first person. (You cant aim down sights)

Game really lags in first person mode (<10 FPS)
Reviewed By:Jim,11/30/2014 2:00:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > KOEI TECMO AMERICA CORP. > Dynasty Warriors 8: Xtreme Legends Complete Edition PlayStation 4

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Classic Dynasty - Lazy Console Port
Pros: -Classic Dynasty Warrios gameplay (meaning slash musuo kill)
-New Characters, great redesigns
-Ambition Mode
Cons: -Frame rate problems as game slows down (at PS4!)
-Lazy ported game, meaning they could have added more rather than just making a carbon copy for the PS4.
-Lack of narrative voice acting
Other Thoughts: What I like about the game by itself is that it is Dynasty Warriors and the killing sprees are massive. My greatest beef with it is that it is the PS4 version and yet it suffers frame rate problems especially during multiple enemies. You would think that since this is the PS4 version that it wont suffer the same problems of the PS3 version but it does. Anyway the game is still great, its not just a PS4 worthy game.
Reviewed By:Matt,11/20/2014 8:31:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Warner Brothers > Middle Earth: Shadow of Mordor PlayStation 4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome Gameplay, Rushed Ending
Pros: -Great Gameplay, makes you feel like you are the reaper
-Compelling voice acting
-Smooth graphics, terrific ambiance
Cons: -Ending was obviously rushed
-Short story
-Lack of iconic LOTR soundtracks
Other Thoughts: The game itself is awesome and well worth the 59.99 I paid for. The game really makes use of the stealth, melee and ranged. The orc chants and voice acting really adds up to the feel of the game. My only concern is that the ending was obviously rushed. That itself was the only reason why I gave it 4 instead of 5.
Reviewed By:Matt,11/20/2014 8:26:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > 2K GAMES > WWE 2K15 PS4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Good game play, decent roster
Cons: Despite the description saying so, I never got a code to get Sting when I pre-ordered
Reviewed By:N/A,11/19/2014 9:59:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Activision > Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition PS4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best cod yet
Pros: The game is well balanced and I think gunfights are pretty even I haven't played the campaign so nothing to say there. Newegg was nice enough to refund my shipping after it was set off a day moving my receive date a few days over.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: The game takes some time to get used too if you haven't played a game similar to it before. The game is fast paced and you can move around a lot. The Exo suite takes time to get adjusted to, but once you get the hang of it it's pretty simple.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/17/2014 9:59:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Activision > Destiny PS4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesomely Fun. - Got it for $45
Pros: Awesome game play. Haven't had any consistent network related issues. Dropped from a Crucible game here and there, but nothing to cause grief.
Cons: story is TERRIBLE.
Other Thoughts: Not a single player game by any means. Its only fun to play with other people.
You have malicious people out there who ddos destiny/psn servers :/
Reviewed By:tempest,10/22/2014 2:16:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.