Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Video Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Dragon Quest Heroes PlayStation 4

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good franchise ok game
Pros: Playable characters from the other DQ games.
art style is pretty good.
Cons: Very repetitive combat.
90% of text in the game is not even voiced.. its text only... where the character will only say "yeah" and there be a paragraph of text.
you cant even change your armor! all you can do is change weapons and accessories...
you must individually level characters.... meaning characters that aren't in the battle get 0 experience.


combat is boring.. the whole game you either kill the mass amount of enemies.. or protect an object/person.
Other Thoughts: there are many things i would do to change this game.. it has potential to be so much more.. however its currently lacking.
Reviewed By:Timothy G.,9/18/2016 4:35:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Video Games > PlayStation > No Man's Sky - PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Colorful exploration.
Pros: I love this game, but it is what it is and a lot of people won't. The object of the game is to upgrade your exo-suit and ship to get to the center of the universe. I already know it ends with a thud and have no desire to get there. There are 4 alien races you meet. The more you learn their language, it becomes easier to solve the puzzles you find. Personally, I just like going to different planets and see what it has to offer. Graphics are great and the colors really pop. Every planet you discover can be named whatever you want. You get a multi-tool which has 24 slots max and can be used to mine along with fight off sentinels.

You can upgrade your exo-suit and ship to 48 slots max, which really helps with inventory management. My suit and multi-tool are currently maxed out, so just need to get a ship with 48 slots. If desired, you can get all of your gear maxed out on your starter planet.
Cons: Everywhere you explore there is an option to open something with an Atlas key, I wish it was easier to get level 1 key, I still don't have one. You have to upgrade your warp drive to find a space anomaly to get the first one. A lot of people are mad and getting refunds because they were told this was a multiplayer, it isn't. It is 100% solo, but you can go to someone else's planet, the odds are pretty small of that happening.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to other people if you are looking for solo exploration that doesn't have much combat except for fighting sentinels and space pirates.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/4/2016 6:01:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Ubisoft > Tom Clancy's The Division - PlayStation 4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Good!
Pros: This game is pretty sweet! Lots and lots of customization's so you have to grind at first, but its fun to level up with friends. The sounds in the game are SICK and work well with the visuals. Definitely recommend if you like a game in which you go around choosing what do do first.
Cons: Only thing I wasn't to thrilled about is that the story isn't the most elaborate one. Won't spoil it for you guys, but its not a game that I go bragging about when it comes to story.
Reviewed By:Rafael L.,9/2/2016 4:49:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Video Games > PlayStation > No Man's Sky - Limited Edition - PlayStation 4

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: -Very pretty game. Whoever worked on the aesthetics of this game has a very bright future.
-There have been a few updates that fixes some unspecified bugs, hopefully the developers will add to the game
-Decent controls
-Music isn't bad
-Can be a relaxing way to spend your time.
Cons: -This game is as boring as it is pretty. It almost feels like work to play this game.
-Pretty nauseating 1st person if you're not used to it
-Unclear directions. It tries, but not enough.
-Planets really don't have that much variation.
-Terrible story. Ending so bad its actually pretty insulting
Other Thoughts: -There was a huge amount of hype about this game and it ultimately came up short. My only critique was the developers' poor and misleading communication which are said to be misleading and outright lies. Don't get me wrong, I don't hate this game. To me, it's kind of like solitaire, just an okay way to kill time when you absolutely have nothing else to do. I'd probably ask for my money back if I could.
Reviewed By:Andrew D.,8/28/2016 1:27:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Video Games > PlayStation > Paragon - Essentials Edition - PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Paragon is amazing
Pros: - Best MOBA hands-down
- Amazing third-person graphics makes it so much more fun
Cons: - Matchmaking will get you paired up with noob players if you are an average player
- Blurry TXAA. They are working on a better anti-aliasing system
Reviewed By:Landon H.,8/25/2016 3:10:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Video Games > PlayStation > Uncharted 4: A Thief's End - PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Another great game .Exellent story line and maddog brings it again thank you
Cons: none at this time
Reviewed By:RICARDO H.,8/18/2016 3:59:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Video Games > PlayStation > Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection - PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: This is a great game exellent story line , a lot of action i think every gamer would agree
Cons: none
Reviewed By:RICARDO H.,8/18/2016 3:57:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Video Games > PlayStation > Ratchet & Clank - PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great game
Pros: this game its lots of fun for the whole family .excellent me and the family loved it
Cons: none at this time
Reviewed By:RICARDO H.,8/16/2016 11:11:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Ubisoft > Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege - PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very tactical, Very team based
Pros: +No more run around and get kills type of strategy (I hate the CoD series so this was perfect)
+Very competitive
+Huge adrenaline rush (those moments where you some how destroy their entire team in a matter of seconds)
+Community is pretty chill
+Lots of customization for weapons
+Nice maps
+Graphics are pretty solid
Cons: -Even though in professional games spawn killing is banned, a lot of people still practice it, you have been warned so stay on your toes.
-Kids still play this game, when i hear a kids voice I immediately mute them
-Some people have troubles learning maps and get annoyed when they get killed from somewhere they haven't learned, just gotta learn to git gud
-Raging is inevitable, just gotta practice, stick to casual if you plan to do that, ranked is where things get serious.
Other Thoughts: I played both PC and PS4 versions
PC over 200 hours and PS4 i'm at 90 hours
If you want to play competitive with the lowest chance of hackers and larger player base (more adults than kids as well) I would recommend PS4.
PSN: xStealthBish, Feel free to add if you want some tips
Reviewed By:Campbell B.,8/9/2016 2:08:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS4 Video Games > KONAMI > Metal Gear Solid V: Phantom Pain - PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic entry in an entertaining franchise
Pros: -Lots of hidden extras and additional content outside of the main game
-MGS: Online included, which is really a completely separate game
-Mix of open world and closed area mission
Cons: -Main story seems rushed and overly complicated
-Game play is more focused on stealth and as a result may turn off many players looking for a game similar to action or FPS titles
Reviewed By:Drake C.,7/21/2016 7:24:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.