Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Warner Brothers > Batman: Arkham Knight Limited Edition PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Batman!
Pros: Love the Batman series!
Cons: wish the batman statue was made out of higher quality
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 2:44:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Warner Brothers > The Witcher III: Wild Hunt PlayStation 4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Interesting game
Pros: Exceptional graphics.
Easy to figure out fighting.
Boss fights are a pain, but once you figure out their moves after dying a few times, it's easy to figure out the fight.
Cons: Prepare to spend alot of time chatting with the NPC's. But I like that sort of thing so not really a con. But I can see where someone that just wants to PLAY already would get frustrated with all the dialog.
Other Thoughts: Having not played any other games in the Witcher series, the storyline is pretty clear. Many flashbacks. LOTS of dialog between NPCs and me.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 7:00:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Final Fantasy Type-0 HD PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 After 50 hours of playing this...
Pros: This is not turn-based Final Fantasy so if you're looking for FF1 - FFX-2 combat style, this will not be what you expect. However, the story is very gritty and engrossing and once you get used to the fact that you'll be dodging a LOT and using mostly ranged combat, you find out the game isn't as clunky as the controls first feel. Once you get used to the control response and you adjust to the "old school" challenge level (aka this is a PSP portable release without the easy button that most modern games have) then you can settle in for some good gaming
Cons: The only real con in my opinion is the grinding aspect of the game. I started on "Officer" difficulty (aka normal) so maybe if I had started on "easy" I could have blown through it more quickly... but I was looking for a longer lasting adventure so if you don't want 50+ hours of gameplay just go with easy.
Other Thoughts: To mitigate the aspect of grinding levels for 14 characters up to as far as 99th level... there's a nice "Secret training" option that unlocks fairly early and allows you to log out in the training facility and gain a few levels (EXP boost every 2 hours you're not playing) for up to 24 hours before stopping the EXP increases. When you log back in, that character you hate (for me, it's "eight") will have gained a few levels and will have caught up to the hot chicks you'd rather be using when you play the game yourself ;-)
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 8:32:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Activision > Destiny PlayStation 4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Speedy Delivery, Broken Case
Pros: Delivery was fast, packaging was adequate. Game works fine.
Cons: Upper-right corner of case was broken.
Disc had popped out of it's retention holder.
Reviewed By:Rich B.,5/7/2015 6:33:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Final Fantasy Type-0 HD PlayStation 4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointing
Pros: OK graphics
Cons: Horrible controls. Works like a handheld game. I expected much, much more considering how much it costs.
Other Thoughts: Trading it for something better.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2015 11:50:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Final Fantasy Type-0 HD PlayStation 4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 FF Type-0
Pros: FF 15 preview
Cons: Very dissatisfied owner. Play is too much like hand-held and controls are unresponsive.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2015 2:08:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Activision > Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare PlayStation 4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No Egg
Pros: None
Cons: Upon initially opening the game, I found a blank CD with absolutely no data. This was either an error at the source of the product, or someone inserted a bootleg copy prior to, or during shipment (before arriving at my location) ???
Other Thoughts: I suspected something was wrong as soon as I opened the CD container and saw a stock, silver CD, with no CD art.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2015 1:01:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > PlayStation > The order: 1886 PlayStation 4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Rent it
Pros: Easy
Cons: Forced path and short.
Other Thoughts: The order: 1886 is a game for the ps4... I use the term game loosely with this interactive video. It's more like a long boring movie with an unsatisfying end to it. Sadly the cost I paid for this lame interactive movie was far to great for this. If you are so inclined to play this game I suggest you rent it since it only takes a night to watch it if you can stand to. I got so bored I had to take breaks. I wasn't sure I would even finish this game. The graphics are not that great your path is very forced. I can't stress how bad this title is.
Reviewed By:MLGM,3/10/2015 1:13:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > PlayStation > The Last of Us Remastered PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 G.O.A.T
Pros: 3k characters can't list all the amazing things about this game. I'll say this, if you're on the fence about buying it, you won't be disappointed.
Cons: The remastered version is a big step above the PS3 version, but some folks may be disappointed in the amount. The kind of people who would expect it to look like PS5 graphics.

There's no pleasing some people.
Other Thoughts: Buy it.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/6/2015 6:54:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Video Games > Electronic Arts > Battlefield Hardline PlayStation 4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 How Hardline Plays
Pros: Faster pace battlefield focusing more on infintry and light armored vehicle combat.
Cons: If your used to other battlefield where vehicles were more powered in this game its different, light armored vehicles are pretty much the only vehicles in the game
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2015 5:23:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.