Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3 and PS Vita

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great sound, some flaws
Pros: -Like the title says, it has great sound, and syncs up great to my PS4. Putting the system sound through the headset is a nice touch as well, but thankfully that's an option.
-Mic seems to be pretty clear, haven't had any complaints.
Cons: -In an attempt to be noise cancelling, it in effect does just that, including dampening of my voice. If i speak, it's rather muffled, and I'm shocked I haven't seen this complaint more.
-Short battery life. Used an old usb connection so it also charges slowly, too.
-The buttons are awkward to learn.
Other Thoughts: The 1 egg deduction is mostly for the muffled voice complaint. While the battery life is short I can't really complain too much, since there's always the mic that came with the system, which isn't awful.

The buttons, while awkward, aren't used that much, aside from the power button. The boomsound isn't really useful because feeling vibrations behind my ears isn't very appealing.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 12:27:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PS4/PS3 Gold Wireless Stereo Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Headset
Pros: Good sound quality
Good mic. No one has any problem hearing me
Great for gaming
You can increase the bass with the On switch
Controls easy to navigate
Good build quality
Comfortable, even with glasses which some headphones aren't (I can't wear glasses with some headphones)
Cons: I wouldn't even call it a con because it wasn't meant for this but it isn't the best sounding headphone for movies because of the boosted bass. They should have set a movie watching setting to increase the mids and limit the bass.
Other Thoughts: I bought this on Newegg a while ago for about $85, I think. It seems to have only gotten better. I first bought to use with my PS3 and now with my PS4 and I love it. Really appreciate Sony's quality.
Reviewed By:Juice,1/26/2015 10:14:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Tosa Games > Tosa Blue Light Stand for PS4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for the $
Pros: - Inexpensive
- Extra 2 USB ports
- Blue LED looks sharp
- Despite being plastic, it's surprisingly sturdy
Cons: - Instructions are woefully inadequate (what orientation and at what depth to seat the PS4 is unspecified... not even a picture of how it looks is included)
- Continued mounting and removal of the PS4 over time will pull off or otherwise degrade the rubber anti-slip feet underneath the PS4
Reviewed By:Carson,1/25/2015 8:08:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > DUALSHOCK 4 Controller for Sony PS4 - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works on PC
Pros: I bought this for use with my PC and it works. Plug and Play on Windows 7 SP1.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: PS3 and PS4 emulators aren't advanced or out as yet, so it's mainly PS2 games that I play with this.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/24/2015 7:27:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force Playstation 4 Talkback Cable with Foam Windscreen (TBS-0210-01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gets the Job done
Pros: Allows my PX51 headset to plug into my controller
Allows me to disable the mic with in line control
Cons: None currently
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 1:25:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > DUALSHOCK 4 Controller for Sony PS4 - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: soft touch
responsive
configurable light bar
best controller that fits my hand and grip type
good rumble
Cons: micro usb over mini usb
battery does not last as long as the DS3 i find
Other Thoughts: a really big PAIN to configure via bluetooth but once set up its mostly flawless

touch pad is annoying but can be turned off
Reviewed By:N/A,1/20/2015 5:00:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force Stealth 500P Premium Fully Wireless Gaming Headset with DTS Headphone:X 7.1 Surround Sound for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, and Mobile Devices (TBS-3270-01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great bang for your dollar
Pros: First i would like to say these headphones have AMAZING battery life. Te sound quality is great with the optical audio wire in or not, the speakers themselves are very capable of producing a nice clear sound with high levels of volume. all the other features are great too. Ive worn these once for 8 hours straight and normally the cushion hurts my ears on my previous headset, this one however feels like i have sweet soft pillows on my ears even after so many hours of use.
Cons: turtle beach needs to create software for the pc when connecting the headset to the pc so that people could create their own equalizer settings and other little tweaks for the headset.. that is really the only thing lacking... (There are preset EQ settings on the headset very generic "music mode" "game mode" etc. but I would like to at least have a custom one that can be modified)
Other Thoughts: its only 100$ pretty cheap for a headset of this caliber for gaming.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/19/2015 12:26:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PS4/PS3 Gold Wireless Stereo Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Work on PC and PS3, but somewhat uncomfortable for long use
Pros: Works with PC and PS3 without issue. Good sound. Nice controls on unit. Battery is decent as long as I charge after use.
Cons: Too heavy and somewhat uncomfortable for long use. Setup to configure sound setting on PS3 is a pain (hook up and set in application). Sound is just ok. They don't sound bad, but not great. Lost sync with PS3 once and was difficult to get re-connected (recognized). You can't listen to the sound (eq settings) until after loaded and out of app to set.
Other Thoughts: Best thing about these was being able to play GTA V or South Park without offending rest of family.
Reviewed By:Sean S,1/18/2015 8:06:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3 and PS Vita

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Love them but they are flawed...
Pros: -Excellent Sound Quality: when watching shows and movies with these I hear a lot of details I would have missed through my sound system, without waking anyone else in the house. The virtual surround is pretty good but not perfect. When Gaming I can mostly tell where the sounds are coming from.
-Universal: you can plug the dongle in to the ps3, ps4, pc and even a chromebook and it just works. You can also use a standard aux cable and use them like headphones. Or plug the dongle in to a usb charger and an aux cable from a sound source in to the dongle and you can make nearly any sound source wireless.
-General Quality: just looking at these you can tell they are good quality.
-Battery life: These will easily last through a few hours of gaming and a few more hours of movies/tv shows afterwards. If the battery does get low you can use a long mini usb cable to seamlessly keep them powered up.
-Comfort: The ear cups are very comfortable, even after several hours.
Cons: -The well-known cracking issue: I have absolutely babied my headphones. No one has touched them but me. I keep them in a safe spot on the counter when not in use and have never dropped them. Both sides just above the ear cups are cracked and on the verge of catastrophic failure. This was very dissapointing when I realized it was happening to me. I was aware of this possibility before purchase, but bought them anyway because of the great reviews. I was hoping the cracked ones were just an old design or from abuse by the users but I was wrong. Mine are in the process of being sent back to sony for repairs because luckily I noticed the cracks just as the 1 year warranty was expiring. You can reserach this issue and find where even a sony engineer recommends using galvanized wire the add strength to the area.
-Comfort: The headband is not very comfortable. The soft material is fine but there is not enough surface area there to spread the pressure out. It feels like once the soft rubber is compressed the hard plastic corners start to dig in to your skin a little. I had to modify mine with a piece of foam and fabric and can now where them indefinitely.
Other Thoughts: Overall I love the headphones. Once mine get back from repair I am going to change how I take them off and put them on and hope that they last longer. Before I used the ear cups to stretch them around my possibly larger than normal head, now I will try spreading them by grabbing the lowest points of the headband. It's too bad Sony didn't release a revised design with a better structure/material in that area but I think they have moved on. I will come back and change my review to a 5 if they fix the headband comfort and cracking issues.

-Bassimpact: I mainly game and watch movies with these, so I don't really use this feature. I suppose it could make the bass feel more intense when listening to music.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/14/2015 8:06:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force PX51 Premium Wireless Dolby Digital PS4, PS3, Xbox 360 Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buy
Pros: *easy setup
*great cushioning
*clear sound
*great mic(if you do not like to hear yourself while you're not chatting, press the mute button)
*plenty if extra modes for both speakers and mic
*dual band wireless
*Bluetooth
*long battery life
*works great on Xbox one, 360, and pc (see # in other)
*custom sound modes can be loaded onto the headset for game sound optimization
*great connection distance for both Bluetooth and transmitter, I could walk around my house and never lose connection. Even in the basement.
*ps3 and ps4 have it easy, connect via Bluetooth and you're done.
Cons: My only con is that the other negative comments are not accurate. The information is there, people overlook or do not do their research.
Reviewed By:darkhawk66,1/7/2015 5:36:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.