Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3 and PS Vita

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Look Good, Sound Good, Feel Bad
Pros: Wireless is always nice, light weight and well balanced on your head.

Ears stay comfortable (but not top of head)

Great sound quality

Surprisingly ductile, after a year of wearing they have kept the original form.

Good mic quality, not having a boom I was very surprised that people in my party could hear me nice and clear with not too much background noise.
Cons: Short battery life (about 4-5 hrs)

Pretty uncomfortable on the top of the head, have 2 friends that had these and they say the same thing. I often have to adjust the position of them in order to keep wearing them.

Buttons and sliders are pretty confusing. Most of the issue is just finding them, the power slider is tricky and I don't always find it right away, same with the mute button.

Game and Chat volume is 1 slider. This can be kinda annoying because if you just want the chat to be louder you have to move the slider to chat, then adjust your overall volume slider because now your game volume has decreased.

Cracked housing!!!! I take pretty good care of my headset, and over the course of 1 year from putting the headset on and off my left speaker, just under the silver disc has cracked.

Bass Impact technology? More like annoying vibrators attached to your temples. Thankfully you can turn these off. While they are fun to listen to music like dubstep they are NOT designed for gaming, its just too rumble in your ears, even the slightest nudge of the slider overpowers the rest of your game. Not to mention in party chats when you have that one friend with the low voice these things make him sound like Charlie Brown's parents.
Other Thoughts: I bought these a year ago from newegg for $125, compare that to what it is now.

I wasn't a big fan of the 6 preset options. I used these for two things, gaming on my PS3/PS4 and occasionally with my PC (which by the way work just fine, just have to have the wireless fob, just having the mini usb plugged in didn't work) Sometimes i would accidentally hit the preset selector button thinking it was the mute, which is on the other side, and now i have to slowly press the thing 5 times to get back to where i was.

If you have a small head these will fit quite nicely i would image.

I would not recommend these to a friend. They just aren't comfortable and besides that the features and button layout just don't feel right. Not to mention turning them on while wearing them, once they connect they make a long high pitched tone that is almost ear piercing.

They do show the volume level and battery level when you turn the volume up or down on your ps4 which is kinda cool i have to admit.

Seeing that mine cracked 1 week after warranty im going to go back to the more comfortable turtle beaches. Going to try out the ear force 400's.
Reviewed By:Andrew,10/17/2014 3:09:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force Chat Cable for PlayStation 4 Headset Compatibility (TBS-0276-01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cable!
Pros: Works for my Astro A40s and my PS4
great quality
Cons: If I charge my controller with this cable plugged in there is feedback that my friends in chat can hear. But..this is on my A40s. Probably not the case on TurtleBeach headsets.
Other Thoughts: Glad new egg had this in stock. Most places did not, keep it up. :)
Reviewed By:hayden5757,10/13/2014 9:53:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PS4 Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: it is pretty good. Its great for the face scan for nba2k15
Cons: The cord prevent the camera from being straight
Reviewed By:j,10/13/2014 6:37:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Dreamgear > dreamGEAR Led Charge Cable for Playstation 4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke
Pros: Nice lighting
Nice cord
Cons: Fragile
Broke the day I got it
Other Thoughts: If you buy this make sure to glue the plastic together. That will extend the life of the cable
Reviewed By:Little J,10/10/2014 2:05:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony DualShock 4 White Controller

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Hardware Problem
Pros: Standard ps4 controller, but white.
Cons: I had an problem with mine when i had the headset plugged in. The input would be really delayed. I would move the control sticks and it would take up to a few seconds for the input to register on screen. I never had this problem with my stock ps4 controller.
Other Thoughts: Sent it back to be replaced. Hopefully the new one wont have this problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/7/2014 2:32:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Modular Charge Station PS4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Where is this?
Pros: would be great but....
Cons: Been on here 2 months and says out of stock when they never had any to start.
Other Thoughts: Been looking for this product for my white playstation 4, but it hasn't been released yet. So why have it on for 2 months with no release date. Game stop was apose to cary it as well and they don't even have a date for its release, i'm thinking it was scratched because of issues I read that it over heats and can cause possible fire. That's what you get from this company, their charges are cheaply made over seas products with low end circuitry
Reviewed By:big,10/7/2014 4:13:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony DualShock 4 White Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Same as the black one but white (light grey)
Pros: Looks, feels, and works just like (and just as well as) the stock black PS4 controller. I like that it's not exactly bright white. It's more like a very light grey.
Cons: Doesn't have any flaws as compared with the stock controller, which I like a lot.
Reviewed By:zlur,10/5/2014 5:43:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony DualShock 4 White Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works fine
Pros: Nice feel and good response.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It works fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/5/2014 5:04:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Intercooler PlayStation 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice product
Pros: Delivery was very fast even with the free shipping. The product has a sleek design which clips well onto the back of the system. On start up yes you can hear it and you can most definitely hear it when pausing a game and the audio stops. However in when a game with audio you tune it our very quickly and commonly cannot hear it. I did two different tests, I played Destiny for 30 minutes with the cooler then checked how hot my system was. I let it cool down all the way then repeated for 30 minutes without the cooler and checked my systems heat. With the cooler the system was very noticeably cooler.
Cons: The extra fans make a semi-loud hum while operational. Adds extra length to the back of the system but not a big deal at all.
Other Thoughts: While there is definitely an increase in noise and a semi-loud hum, it is quickly tuned out and often not heard while in game. The system is noticeably cooler. Shipping was very fast. I highly recommend this product if you live in a hot area in order to keep your system cooler and extend the life.
Reviewed By:Batman,10/3/2014 7:31:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony DualShock 4 White Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Arctic White PS4 Controller
Pros: The new PS4 controller is already a big step up from the PS3 controller... but this Arctic White one just looks amazing.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: Just love the new color. I got the white PS3 one when it came out and feel the same way, love the white colors
Reviewed By:Deftonian,9/14/2014 12:47:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau