Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS4 Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Intercooler PlayStation 4

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 its loud
Pros: its a very effective cooler and its very sleek, almost unnoticeable
Cons: the one problem this cooler has is the amount of noise it gives off. i would recommend this cooler to many who live in hot areas, or have great/loud sound systems, other wise its way louder than the stock system. during start up, you cant hear yourself think tbh.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/11/2014 9:50:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony DualShock 4 Blue Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent controller
Pros: As expected, this controller works exactly the same as the black model but in a spiffy new color.
Cons: The touch pad gathers fingerprints rather quickly.
Other Thoughts: If you love blue, this is the controller for you.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/10/2014 10:11:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > DUALSHOCK 4 Controller for Sony PS4 - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Awesome delivery, product
Cons: No charge cord
Reviewed By:N/A,9/10/2014 9:57:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PS4/PS3 Gold Wireless Stereo Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not compare to gold version
Pros: Better battery life maybe.
Cons: Sound quality is not compare to gold version.
USB dongle has no 3.5mm audio connector, can't not hook to my cellphone and mp3 and more...
tried to return, but the restocking fee the shipping fee make me in a dilemma.
Other Thoughts: Next time you gonna think twice when you purchase anything from newegg!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/8/2014 11:10:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force PS4 Chat Cable for PlayStation4 Headset Compatibility

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Turtle Beach PS4 Chat Cable Review
Pros: Allows you to hear audio and chat with this cable hooked up to the PS4 controller.
Cons: Single volume control, the chat volume control doesnt work with this cable but the game volume controls both the chat and game volume making it impossible to tune the loudness to your liking. Friends being loud and you cant hear the game or the game is too loud and you cant hear your friends. Frustrating to say the least.
Other Thoughts: I sold the PS4 chat cable after two weeks of use and also sold my Turtle Beach X11 headset and picked up a Sony Gold wireless headset for PS4. Much better. I wouldnt waste your money on this cable just get a headset that will work properly (dual volume controls) on the PS4 and you will be happier.
Reviewed By:Lim Jahey,9/7/2014 2:41:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Power Pak for PS4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 best addon
Pros: this pack allows for extreme extended play without being plugged in. run time for dual shock is usually less than 4 hrs. with this pack I can go over ten hrs without recharging.
Cons: none so far.
Other Thoughts: I've gone through 4 cables so far with mini plug. problem with the mini plug is that the connector spreads so that it will no longer fit snuggly into the dual shock preventing the cable from recharging correctly. ps3 connector didn't have this issue. i've not had to replace ps3 cable ever. except when I rolled over end with my chair.
Reviewed By:polgara345,8/24/2014 11:22:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > DUALSHOCK 4 Controller for Sony PS4 - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great price slow shipping
Pros: perfect when arrived
Cons: payed for 3 day shipping took 6 days
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 1:37:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PS4/PS3 Gold Wireless Stereo Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful Universal Headset
Pros: This headset has excellent sound quality compared to many run of the mill headsets. It is relatively light weight but feels sturdy with padding in all the right places. It is made of a pleather like material that doesn't attract dust hair and lint unlike my other headsets. The cuffs are also adjustable and completely cover your ears. it even completely encloses the back of your ears within the cup instead of surrounding them.

The base boost brings things to life, whether it is a game, a movie, or you're listening to music.

Similarly, the sorround sound is accurate and you can follow sounds pretty well. It's no 7.1 surround headset but I really have no complaints. I would take this thing over my Razer Tiamat any day.

It is universal for just about everything. The wireless usb dongle works flawlessly with the PS3 and PS4 as well as your PC. I use it so much for all of these in fact that I wish I had 2 dongles paired between them so I didnt have to move it about :)

It is also compatible with the PS Vita and any other device that can utilize a 4 band 3.5mm adapter. Which means you can use it as a (battery ppowered) wired headset for your phone. The one thing I plan on testing is whether or not this is compatible with a Xbox. While I highly doubt you can just plug the dongle in, I believe you can get a adapter for a 3.5mm => 2.5mm connection and plug it into your controller. In fact Im certain this will work. I do it all the time with normal PC headsets.

It is also wireless. I mean, who likes getting tangled up in the cables? I can be waiting for a game to load, walk into the other room to get a drink, all the while being able to talk to everyone without my controller.

Travel a lot, or just like to stow your headset? Well this headset folds up nicely (about half the normal size) It also comes with a handy quality bag to keep it from getting scuffed up. it also is a nice place to keep your dongle and 3.5mm cable when they are not in use.
Cons: -Battery life. While not entirely all that bad for the sound quality, you can probably only expect a average run time of about 6-8 hours on a full charge. Its more than enough for me. You just need to make sure you plug them in when your done, or get a really long usb cable to plug them in. Im not sure if you can simply plug them into the controller for a wired powerless function. I've never tried it. this is not worth taking a egg away.

Comes with a short usb cable. We're talking standard >3ft size. It is completely worthless for plugging in the headset for extended play sessions. I actually ended up setting up a phone charger next to the couch so I can plug n play. Again, with proper charging, this probably wont be too big of a issue for most of you. Though if you want to use this all day long on the PS consoles, a longer cord is a must. While on the pc, you can get away with using the default cord.
Other Thoughts: For those of you that care about quality: the headset feels very sturdy even as a fold up model. the cables have a good rubberized texture to them that prevents them from getting tangled. The 3.5mm cable has a 90 degree connector at one end and a straight connector on the other. it is a gold plated 4 band cable.

Overall, this headset has impressed me far more than any other. Even when compairing them to the expensive gaming class headsets. Wireless bass blasting goodness. Perfect for any aplication.
Reviewed By:MyTagforHalo2,8/12/2014 7:00:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > DBPOWER > DBOPWER Fashion Dual USB Charging Charger Dock Station Stand for Playstation 4 Ps4 Controller

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 USB charging dock station stand for PS4 controllers
Pros: Better than USB cable that comes with PS4
Cons: Design needs improvement since USB male connectors sometimes are hard to insert into the female counterpart of controllers. It is not clear to me the reason why stand indicators blink like crazy when controller is about to be fully charged... instructions would have been helpful, but it didn't arrive with any.
Other Thoughts: This is not the best product, but not the worst... overall this is definitely a better alternative than USB cable that comes with PS4 console.
Reviewed By:PS4_User,8/11/2014 5:02:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > eForCity > eForCity 2-Pack White Silicone Skin Case with FREE Black Vertical Console Stand Compatible with Sony PlayStation 4 (PS4 )

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Skins (Controllers) & Stand (Console) for PS4
Pros: 1- Fairly prompt delivery (for using EggSaver service).
2- The skins fits pretty well once installed & provide optimal protection.
3- Vertical console stand needs a bit of pressure to get it attached (you figure this out by common sense since there are no instructions). I guess you can't ask for too much since this is actually a bonus item.
Cons: Out of the two skins that I received one arrived with a minor cut (left analog hole). Important: if you are no careful when pulling/stretching it in order to obtain a perfect fit this could turn into a major cut and pretty much make the skin useless/unusable.
Other Thoughts: Don't know if this was bad luck or just a careless vendor selling a cheap product. With the cut and normal wear & tear your skin my not last long if you are not careful... 3 eggs because free bonus stand otherwise 2.
Reviewed By:PS4_User,8/11/2014 4:36:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau