Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force Stealth 500P Premium Fully Wireless Gaming Headset with DTS Headphone:X 7.1 Surround Sound for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, and Mobile Devices (TBS-3270-01)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great, until they broke
Pros: Great sound quality, very comfortable while wearing and nice look.
Cons: After less than 3 months of normal use the right side above the ear cracked. These were $129.99 when i bought them in November and broke in the middle of February. Absolutely terrible quality for something that costs that much. I've had a few different Turtle Beach headsets and this was my first wireless set and now i have to push the right ear slider into the top so it doesn't break further. I'll have to Glue and Tape like the reviewer below me to make them normal again. I'll never buy another Turtle Beach headset after this mess.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 12:27:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force Stealth 500P Premium Fully Wireless Gaming Headset with DTS Headphone:X 7.1 Surround Sound for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, and Mobile Devices (TBS-3270-01)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great sound Quality, Terrible design
Pros: The sound quality on this headset is amazing. I love the features of being able to dually control both the game sound and the chat sound level. The bass boost and treble boost are awesome features as well, though I rarely used them. The seamless transition between muting and un-muting is superb. The mic quality is top notch as well.
Cons: The design of the headset is not meant for people with large heads. I have a size 8 head (a bit of an oddity). The telescoping feature of the ear buds, where it is allowed to extend down for big headed guys like me, started to show stress fractures at about the 2 month mark. Finally, a week ago, both side snapped. It is currently being held together with duct tape and some glue. The quality of the polymers used on the supports is terrible and break too easily.
Other Thoughts: The only reason why it doesnt get one star is because I loved them while they were not broken. Sound was awesome, mic quality was superb. Beyond that the fact that it broke after 4 months of normal use (I baby'd the headphones) it snaps, this is a major negative.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/20/2015 11:48:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force PX51 Premium Wireless Dolby Digital PS4, PS3, Xbox 360 Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Scam
Pros: Sound great for music streaming.
Cons: Bought these to game with on PC. First of all they CANNOT BE RETURNED!! Wish I had realized that before wasting 100 bucks on them! I now have a very expensive set of stereo headphones for music and movies, great.They are miserable to navigate and controls are not user friendly at all. I wish i had trusted my gut and not gone wireless. They also require a blue tooth connection for your pc in order to chat in game, cheep enough from new egg, $23.00 but the cost keeps going up. When something cant be returned, there is usually something wrong with it.
Reviewed By:mohlman26,2/19/2015 12:54:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > TRITTON Technologies > TRITTON Kaiken Mono Chat Headset for PlayStation4, PlayStationVita, & Mobile Devices

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 worked for about 4 months.
Pros: They were better then the stock ones but stopped working after about 3 months.
Cons: broke so in the trash they went.
Reviewed By:Lunarskye,2/19/2015 11:16:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > TRITTON Technologies > TRITTON Kaiken Mono Chat Headset for PlayStation4, PlayStationVita, & Mobile Devices

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quality for less
Pros: Low cost
Simple design
In-line controls
Clear audio and good mic input
Comfortable*
Cons: Volume should go higher
Other Thoughts: I purchased this unit looking for a replacement for the disturbingly awful ear buds that come with the PS4. Despite some of the negative reviews on the unit I went ahead and purchased it and have been extremely pleased so far. The unit is simple and works excellent, the one ear design give me clear voice chat without being oblivious to whats going around. This lets me use my surround system without interference or have a conversation with someone sitting next to me.

My only negative for this product is that I wish the volume output was a little louder. Sometimes I have felt that the voice chat coming over the headphone has been too low even during some normal gameplay with my surround sound volume set moderately. This could also be alleviated if the PS4 allowed you to boost the volume output to a headset, but last I checked that option is either barely effective or non-existent. For now, that negative falls on the headset.

*One other thing to note is that the unit is pretty comfortable, however I have felt my ear get a little stiff and numb after extended periods of play. I'm talking like the occasional 6+ hours where I'm being totally lazy on the couch. You probably shouldn't wearing any headset that long without a break anyway.

All in all, this is a solid headset if you're looking for something inexpensive and in the one ear design. I purchased the unit for $20 and would have gladly spent $25-30.
Reviewed By:scout113,2/17/2015 5:06:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > DUALSHOCK 4 Controller for Sony PS4 - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Absolutely perfect!
Pros: Everything! from the design, toggles, triggers and the simplicity of changing the 1000mah battery for a 3000 android phone battery.
Cons: DHL, instead of dropping the package off at the door like FedEx and UPS, DHL instead of driving 6 miles to the door they instead dropped the package off at a post office extending delivery time by a week and a half!

I think you (newegg) need to can DHL if they are not going to fulfill the 2 ship date as promised.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend you newegg to can DHL!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/10/2015 6:50:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force Stealth 400 Premium Fully Wireless Gaming Headset for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, and Mobile Devices (TBS-3240-01)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy!!!
Pros: -Sound Quality is good when it works.
-Easy to set up and use.
Cons: -Extremely bad construction quality. Very flimsy plastic that didn't even last 4 months.
-Bright blinking blue light on the side gets annoying quickly.
-Overpriced like all Turtlebeach products.
Other Thoughts: First, let me say that this is the fourth Turtlebeach headset that I've owned and this is the fourth Turtlebeach headset that has failed due to poor build quality. The last three I owned were PX3s. Two of them failed on the side when the plastic broke, and the other one had a bad wireless transmitter after just 4 months.

This one though, has taken the cake. The plastic on the right side that goes up into the headset, broke in half after just 3 months. Let me say, that I am very careful with my stuff and this is not due to abuse on my part. On the left side, the plastic is doing the same thing with lots of smaller cracks in the plastic. Also, despite their claims that this headset can co-exist with wifi, I was constantly getting interference. The audio would snap and crackle, and even cut out . Lastly, Turtlebeach will not honor the warranty if you buy these from Newegg or other online sources. The only good thing I have to say about this headset is the audio is very good when it works. I've always liked the Turtlebeach sound, but the build quality is just not there. Please DO NOT buy this headset or any other Turtlebeach headset.

I have not yet contacted Newegg to see if they will let me get a refund after 3 months. Hopefully they will.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/5/2015 7:51:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Elite 800 Ear Force Elite 800 Premium Fully Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 The best cheap headphones I've purchased.
Pros: Decent noise canceling
Bluetooth functionality
Neat magnetic charger/stand
Attractive Design
Cons: Headset adds constant 12db hiss to background, and barely gets loud enough to drown it out completely.
Bass response is lacking.
Every button on the headset plays a 1-2 sec voice clip before the change is made. It's neat for a few times, but the buttons are too easy to hit and mix up. The result is mild annoyance and ineffective controls.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/31/2015 2:01:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PULSE Wireless Stereo Headset - Elite Edition for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3 and PS Vita

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great sound, some flaws
Pros: -Like the title says, it has great sound, and syncs up great to my PS4. Putting the system sound through the headset is a nice touch as well, but thankfully that's an option.
-Mic seems to be pretty clear, haven't had any complaints.
Cons: -In an attempt to be noise cancelling, it in effect does just that, including dampening of my voice. If i speak, it's rather muffled, and I'm shocked I haven't seen this complaint more.
-Short battery life. Used an old usb connection so it also charges slowly, too.
-The buttons are awkward to learn.
Other Thoughts: The 1 egg deduction is mostly for the muffled voice complaint. While the battery life is short I can't really complain too much, since there's always the mic that came with the system, which isn't awful.

The buttons, while awkward, aren't used that much, aside from the power button. The boomsound isn't really useful because feeling vibrations behind my ears isn't very appealing.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 12:27:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS4 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PS4/PS3 Gold Wireless Stereo Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Headset
Pros: Good sound quality
Good mic. No one has any problem hearing me
Great for gaming
You can increase the bass with the On switch
Controls easy to navigate
Good build quality
Comfortable, even with glasses which some headphones aren't (I can't wear glasses with some headphones)
Cons: I wouldn't even call it a con because it wasn't meant for this but it isn't the best sounding headphone for movies because of the boosted bass. They should have set a movie watching setting to increase the mids and limit the bass.
Other Thoughts: I bought this on Newegg a while ago for about $85, I think. It seems to have only gotten better. I first bought to use with my PS3 and now with my PS4 and I love it. Really appreciate Sony's quality.
Reviewed By:Juice,1/26/2015 10:14:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.