Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Online > Shutterfly > Shutterfly $20 Promo Card (Email Delivery)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 no
Pros: nothing
Cons: wouldn't buy it if i could,wish i could return it stupid bundle item
Reviewed By:N/A,12/13/2014 3:00:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Online > Skype > Skype $10 Prepaid Credit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: Fast digital delivery, half price credit
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2014 12:02:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Online > Skype > Skype $25 Prepaid Credit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent when on sale
Pros: - great set of features, including the usual calling to landlines/cellphones over VOIP, good quality, ok rates
- has things like Skype to Go, which lets you use your Skype credits using traditional phones. You set it up via Skype.com and get custom local numbers that directly links to long distance numbers. So instead of calling via Skype apps, you pick up a phone, call a local number, and without having to punch in any codes and such, directly connect with a number overseas. Perfect for setting up for people who do not use the Skype app and prefer the good old dial tone maker.
- excellent value when bought at 50% discount. It makes calling rates half off.
- credits last forever, Skype says
Cons: - rates are ok for most, in line with other VOIP service providers. Sometimes a little higher (North America is cheaper with Viber), and sometimes a little lower (Asia)
- there's a connection fee per each call. It's not very much but it's hard to fine the exact rate on the website. There's no real need to hide it, Skype. Com'on man.
Other Thoughts: You can always try a small amount and see how you like it. The credits don't expire and Skype isn't going anywhere.
Reviewed By:aleunge,12/10/2014 12:11:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Online > Skype > Skype $50 Prepaid Credit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I <3 half pr1c3 credit
Pros: Thanks to this credit, I now can use my skype app on my Android phone to call people around the world at super low rate.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2014 6:04:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Online > Skype > Skype $50 Prepaid Credit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 50% Off
Pros: Quick and fast Delivery
Easy to use
fast access
50% Off the retail price during Black Friday :)
Pricing
Cons: Quality of the call
Other Thoughts: I buy this Skype $50 Credit for $25 which is 50% Off Every Year and it lasts me an Year of usage. Pricing is good.
Reviewed By:ozandhra,12/3/2014 12:45:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Online > Skype > Skype $10 Prepaid Credit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 True bargain when you can get it.
Pros: Fast digital delivery, half price credit
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Anytime you can get credits for 1/2 price that you regularly use, I would suggest you purchase them. There's no difference here as these are delivered fast, with accurate codes that make it simple and easy to purchase plans for Skype calling that's more useful that just PC to PC calls. You can also purchase a unique Skype telephone number, with an area code of your choosing, this makes it easy to have a more memorable number and or one that's associated with your desired business location!
Reviewed By:Pete Slaughterbeck,11/25/2014 2:03:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Online > Skype > Skype - Prepaid 12 Month Unlimited US & CA Subscription

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Skype Is OK - At Best
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Skype customer service is a nightmare. If you have a problem - good luck with that. Because there is no customer service. Skype quality has been falling ever since the big Microsoft bought them - another Steven The Embalmer brain dead acquisition for which Microsoft extremely overpaid. Now they're trying to integrate it into every other bit of Microsoft software out there - including the new / upcoming Windows 10 - you will have no more privacy. MS will track everything. Call quality is falling. It used to be I could Skype free to Australia with perfect clarity. Those days are long gone. Now, connections are faulty; dropouts frequent.
Other Thoughts: I am looking for an alternative. As soon as I find it, bye bye Skype.
Reviewed By:leonardbarnes,11/23/2014 11:03:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Online > Hulu > Hulu Plus 1 Month (Email Delivery)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Hulu
Pros: Its Hulu. They have a lot of stuff. But...
Cons: No more The Office US only UK version.

They have tons of channels with less or worse content than I can get on roku for free.

Hulu has nothing to offer over netflix.

I bought a month shopped for something to watch after about 2 hours shut it off and never turned it back on... Why waste hours looking trough garbage content, or typing in show after show that they do not carry. If a company like this wants to survive they need to pick up some decent content.

Save your money and time get netflix.
Other Thoughts: The only reason I purchased this was I had enjoyed the free content on my PC a year or so ago, I figured they would have expanded the content etc by now... I found out they dropped shows I know I watched on hulu a yeah ago.

Considering asking for a refund. I know the system logged the time I spent and content streamed... then again its 8$ lesson learned.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/3/2014 4:07:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Online > Wine.com > Wine.com $50 Giftcard (Email Delivery)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gift Card is an easy gift
Pros: This gift card was for a certain store so it was easy to send in an
email and to pay for items as it goes right to credit at the store.lmbp
Cons: Nothing con.
Reviewed By:lmbp,10/19/2014 4:12:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Online > Skype > Skype $50 Prepaid Credit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work as expected
Pros: Simply received the code and enter it in Skype.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Mddm,9/15/2014 11:06:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.