Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Online > Skype > Skype $25 Prepaid Credit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Buy when on sale
Pros: I purchased this credit when it was on sale for $17. No brainer. Just apply the code that they give you into Skype and you are good to go.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,2/20/2015 8:18:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Online > Skype > Skype $10 Prepaid Credit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Deal
Pros: I still haven't received the card but it's only been about 10 minutes. However the price is awesome. Thanks Newegg.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Joseph Alvini,2/8/2015 9:26:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Online > Skype > Skype - Prepaid 12 Month Unlimited US & CA Subscription

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Cheap, Great calling plan
Cons: - none that I can think of
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 1:58:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Online > Shutterfly > Shutterfly $20 Promo Card (Email Delivery)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless Card
Pros: None
Cons: Could not get it work unless I bought extra. Very hard to use.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/29/2014 10:11:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Online > Skype > Skype $50 Prepaid Credit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Way To Get Around $25 Monthly Limit
Pros: 30% off. Sype doesnt offer subscriptions to the Solomon Islands. So you have to purchase Skype credit, which for some weird reason (most likely fraud is rampant) is limited to $25 monthly. When the call cost 1.78 a min, you burn $25 up fast and nothing is in place to buy more credit from Skype. Dont expect any assistance from M$ as there is NONE, only forum support and a text chat that the "tech" scans the forums for responses.... not even schooled in their basic plans. Enter the workaround, Skype Prepaid.Problems solved after Newegg decided to mail code hours later.
Cons: Newegg did not instantly deliver this. Had to wait hours. Even though money in account was gone and received confirmation. Tried to contact phone support (over an hour shame!) then text chat (over 30 mins!) was informed would take 2 days to receive code! Just another sign that you are getting too big when you start ignoring the little guy and go with lame C&P responses before even looking into issue! I would have one egged and blasted but were reviewing product, product delivery is only partially at fault.
Other Thoughts: If you were waiting for instant delivery via email as I was, dont hold your breath. As far as what I have learned from this experience...Cell calls are 4.99, Google voice (.99) is broken (going bye-bye) and hangouts function, but dont have luxury of PC to PC so Skype is the ticket and works problem free.
Reviewed By:Mud,12/28/2014 6:20:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Online > Shutterfly > Shutterfly $20 Promo Card (Email Delivery)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 You don't get charged for these
Pros: To all that think they are being charged for this card, you are mistaken. When you purchase an item that has a bundle with a gift card, whether it is this one, a Newegg GC or any other GC, there will be some modifications to your purchase order. When you order the item, Newegg will ad the cost of the card's face value to your purchase, but they will deduct the same amount from the cost of the item(s) you are ordering. So really you do not get charged for these cards. This process is done to prevent fraud, by making so that if you order the item to get the gift card, and then return the item after you get the gift card thinking you are going to get the card for free, you will have technically paid for the card. So when you get the refund for the item, it will be less the value of the card. It is not Newegg trying to scam buyers into buying something they don't want.

I, do not work for or have any relationship, with Newegg.com or it's employees, other than that of a customer.
Cons: The Invoice is confusing and I can see how people would be confused at a first glance.
Reviewed By:Wingman,12/19/2014 11:15:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Online > Shutterfly > Shutterfly $20 Promo Card (Email Delivery)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Confusing is right
Pros: ZERO
Cons: Didn't want this to begin with. I just bought an SSD drive and saw this at the bottom where it said the word "free" so I wasn't worried about it till 20 bucks was charged to my bank card! I have spent more money on newegg than any other website so I was very surprised to get tricked like this. When I placed my order there were the 2 computer items I wanted, no where did I see a third item I did not want for 20 bucks. Can't wait to see how many hoops I'll have to jump through to hopefully get my money back.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 2:04:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Online > Shutterfly > Shutterfly $20 Promo Card (Email Delivery)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Confusing
Pros: None
Cons: The whole thing is confusing. I thought I was getting 20 off the product or a free gift card. I got 20 discount but then I was charged again for the card itself later. I had no intention of Paying for the Promo card but was charged.
Other Thoughts: I'm new to this kind of shopping with all the add ons, separate purchases and shipping charges.
It's probably me, I must have missed something but there's so much to miss!!
Reviewed By:Randy,12/18/2014 5:37:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Online > Shutterfly > Shutterfly $20 Promo Card (Email Delivery)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 no
Pros: nothing
Cons: wouldn't buy it if i could,wish i could return it stupid bundle item
Reviewed By:N/A,12/13/2014 3:00:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Online > Skype > Skype $10 Prepaid Credit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: Fast digital delivery, half price credit
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2014 12:02:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.