Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Wireless Controller

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Left Joystick
Pros: Smooth joystick movement. Non-slip texture. I'm 6'-4" and the size fits perfectly in my hands. Use it for PC gaming--works perfectly.
Cons: Another reviewer, Tedman, had the same issue as me. The left joystick can't take pressure and lateral movement without something cracking inside. This happened to me after only a month of use. I was moving to the right in a game, and the left-side c-channel that holds the joystick cracked off inside the controller. I opened it up, and it couldn't be fixed. There's a little tab that cracks off this c-channel, so even after you re-seat the c-channel, it isn't completely snug--it will eventually pop off again. Also, the joysticks could have been a little more tightly engineered. Meaning, there's a little wiggle.
Other Thoughts: Would have been a great controller. I replaced it with Gamestop's version of an Xbox controller, and that one is awful. The smooth texture somehow makes my hands violently sweat, the joysticks are ridiculously stiff, which makes your hands cramp up, and the overall smaller width of the controller makes me feel like I'm clutching the One Ring like Gollum from Lord of the Rings--my precious! I'd go back to this controller, if it didn't have the aforementioned issues.
Reviewed By:KEYSER_SAWED-OFF,9/30/2014 7:13:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Power Kit Plus for Xbox One

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Simple
Pros: Cord for charger for charging is decent length. Charge packs hold up for a while of gaming (one ten hour session included).
Cons: Only one cable is included with the 2 power packs, so keep that in mind when buying this.
Other Thoughts: Wish I knew it was only one cable before buying, but still a good deal for two batteries for everything. Still recommend.
Reviewed By:clutchsins,9/28/2014 9:10:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > TRITTON Technologies > TRITTON Kama Stereo Headset Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Quality audio and chat. Have had for over 2 months now and couldn't be happier. All around awesome. Light weight and comes with its own stereo headset adapter.
Cons: Ear pieces are a little small dont cover outside of the ears but push on them, this comes with the cheaper set.
Other Thoughts: All around awesome headset. Much better than by X12's for the 360. Also earpieces don't cover ears they push on them. What you get for the cheaper set but it doesn't make them ears sore so not a big issue.
Reviewed By:KnightTown,9/26/2014 9:51:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > NYKO > Nyko Charge Base for Xbox One

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: Works as intended dock is of good construction
Cons: like other have stated battery on full charge only shows 3/5 of the way charged on the Xbox home screen.
Other Thoughts: purchased at 25$ was cheaper then the Microsoft official product and comes with two batteries vs one with the official one.
Reviewed By:Nova10,9/16/2014 1:58:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Chat Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Uncomfortable Headset
Pros: It sounds fine, it transmits your voice fine. Easy to plug in. Very useful mute button with light indicator and volume controls are a nice touch.
Cons: The part that goes against your ear is somewhat rounded and hard. After a half hour or so I notice a soreness on my ear and have to reposition the headset. I bought this one and am right back on newegg looking for a better one.
Reviewed By:mikegfy,9/12/2014 7:52:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Wireless Controller with Play & Charge Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works with with windows 8 via usb
Pros: Works like the 360 controller with finer improvements throughout.
Cons: Expensive for what it is. Microsoft could afford to be more affordable.
Other Thoughts: I imagine the white led on the controller is to illuminate ones face in low light for the kinect sensor (creepy big brother).
Reviewed By:Pandawatch,9/11/2014 8:26:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Play and Charge Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: It works.
Cons: None to this date.
Other Thoughts: At console launch I bought this play and charge kit and 1 controller/charge kit combo from Newegg. Both are still working perfectly.
Reviewed By:Dr. Blake Downs,9/7/2014 4:39:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Wireless Controller with Play & Charge Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: It works.
Cons: None to this date.
Other Thoughts: At console launch I bought one play and charge kit and this controller/charge kit combo, both from Newegg. No problems with either.
Reviewed By:Dr. Blake Downs,9/7/2014 4:37:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force XO Seven Premium Xbox One Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality
Pros: High quality sound and design, good snug fit, heavy duty wires, no batteries needed.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Rob D,9/7/2014 5:54:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > PDP > PDP Energizer 2X Charging System - Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very fast
Pros: fast no more then 30mins done.
Cons: wish I can put 3.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2014 9:51:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau