Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Wireless Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as expected
Pros: Accurate and comfortable.
Cons: When turning on a second controller, make sure that your Xbox One is fully booted first. Otherwise it will recognize two controllers as primary and they will not work.
Reviewed By:Wild_Goose_13,1/29/2015 8:41:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Astro Gaming > Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Dolby 7.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset for Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Headset
Pros: I owned a pair of the old A40's and the only problems I ever had with them were the Xbox mic cable and the mic. I went through about 3 mics and 5 or 6 cables. While I am using this for my PC now (liked the Xbox edition color) I believe the part of the mic that was wearing out is not an issue because it isn't removable. They battery last a long time, and it charges quickly.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: They are expensive, but as I use them everyday for work and gaming... nothing comes close.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 7:29:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Astro Gaming > Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Dolby 7.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset for Xbox One

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 If you enjoy your 5G wifi you'll hate these.
Pros: They sound great and have a nice fee.l*


*despite being made of plastic
Cons: The headset's "mix amp" broadcast on 5.8 ghz which screws with wifi network channel 149-161 (all the high power ones). While i have my mix amp turned on my wifi's download speed drops from 125 mbps to .8 mbps. .8!!!!!!!!! My other option is to use network channels 48 and below which are for 2.4ghz networks and top out at 10mbps.

It would be far better if your could turn the wireless function off or Astro would pick one channel to broadcast on (HINT FOR A FIRMWARE UPDATE). After spending 300+ dollars on a top of the line headset I now have to go buy a new one.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 9:36:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Wireless Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Controller
Pros: Improved over the xbox 360 controller, great as that one was.
Got it a great sale price.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Batteries are not an issue to me since im using a usb cable to play on PC.
Reviewed By:Dave P,1/17/2015 6:57:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force Stealth 500X Premium Fully Wireless with DTS Headphone:X 7.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset for Xbox One (TBS-2370-01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Had them since they first came out.. Sound is awesome.. Very clear.. Presets are a nice addition..
Cons: Plastic.. Always plastic.. Ear cups could be a lil more comfortable..
Other Thoughts: I went like 2 weeks without using them once and of course the battery died.. Charged it up like normal and it wouldn't sync.. Had to connect it to my laptop and update the firmware.. Fixed the issue.. Not sure if this is a common issue..
Reviewed By:kain452004,1/15/2015 7:35:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Polk Audio > Polk Audio 4 Shot Xbox One Gaming Headset - Desert White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: bought these right after xmas for my grandson. he and I couldn't. be happier the sound is great not too loud when turned up. good fidelity separation and are very well built. just what i would expect from polk. also came with the pro mike. didn't buy them here and got a great price 79.99.
Cons: these arent cheap but way cheaper than other brands.
Reviewed By:loucsrisma.,1/5/2015 4:07:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Wireless Controller

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: hopefully its durability is better then the xbox360 controller
Cons: ordered on Wednesdays 2 am est didn't ship till Friday with 2 day shipping have to wait till Tuesday!!!!!!
Other Thoughts: dying out here without my controller
Reviewed By:lunatic,1/3/2015 4:38:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > PowerA > PowerA Xbox One Controller - Wired - Spectra - Pro Series

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything sort of Wireless
Pros: My son plays Xbox One all the time and this is his first choice in controller.
Cons: He says it's got everything but it's not wireless.
Other Thoughts: Price beats that of Xbox.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/1/2015 2:30:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force Stealth 500X Premium Fully Wireless with DTS Headphone:X 7.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset for Xbox One (TBS-2370-01)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good, but could be better.
Pros: - Great sound
- Great battery life
- Easy to adjust volume of game or chat
- Mic input into your own headset lets you be less isolated from your immediate surroundings if desired
Cons: The ear cushions are somewhat lousy. It surprises me that they didn't put some effort into making these more comfortable for long gaming sessions. The cups need to be a little deeper to prevent rubbing and the fabric shouldn't be so abrasive. I like the headset and would recommend it, but the ear cushions take away a five start rating, and are almost worth a second star.
The designers at Turtle Beach need to buy themselves a good pair of Sennheisser headphones for reference on how they SHOULD feel.
Other Thoughts: I noticed the issues a previous reviewer mentioned about sound popping and occasional disconnect when the headphones were fresh out of the box, but after an extremely easy firmware update they went away completely. That firmware update also updated the sound profiles, for noticeable improvement.
Reviewed By:JL,12/30/2014 2:24:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Astro Gaming > Astro Gaming A40 Wired Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 1st pair and impressed
Pros: Very simple instructions and simple setup. Great audio no complaints there
Cons: Still haven't figured out the 3 different EQ audio options but it will most likely take less than 5 minutes to figure out if I get time.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/30/2014 11:00:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.