Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Wireless Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 xbox one controller
Pros: did not last long enough to find any.
Cons: both my controllers had issues within 90 days buttons on one and cable hook up on other .
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 3:23:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > AWA Technology Inc. > AWA Rocksoul XB-001PA002 AC Power Adapter For XBOX ONE Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Product
Pros: None
Cons: Doesn't power xbox one
Other Thoughts: Plugged it in, started my Xbox One and it couldn't make it past the splash screen, got worried it broke it but my xbox works fine, do yourselves a favor and try to stick with Microsofts own unit, it may be too dangerous to try this.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/22/2015 11:01:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Thrustmaster > Thrustmaster TX Racing Wheel Ferrari 458 Italia Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New to sim racing...mind is blown
Pros: Force feedback and vibration feel great
It just works everytime I plug it in
Cons: Brake pedal has no resistive load so it's kind of hard to gauge for pressure. I came up with a simple mod using a couple of rubber furniture bumpers (look on youtube for $10 Thrustmaster brake mod where Darin Gangi did a fantastic instructional and video review of it). After that it's pretty much perfect in my opinion....unless you are going to get into the really high end stuff.
Other Thoughts: People seem to forget that the wheel isn't usable without something to mount to and something to sit in or on. So you aren't going to end up just spending $300 and having fun....you're looking at close to $500-600 to get up and running after you are fully invested.

Wheelstands are ridiculously overpriced (it's just some punched metal and tubing most of the time). It's embarrassing actually and I couldn't bring myself to paying for one; especially after watching review after review and being underwhelmed and unimpressed.

I made my own wheelstand using a "132 lb. Capacity Roller Stand" from Harbor Freight. It came up to about $23 for it and some small parts after everything was said and done. It's rock solid and works great. The part that holds the roller (which pops right out) is exactly the right width for the wheel base and you just need to fabricate a base to bolt the wheel too. I just used some 1/8" aluminum I had laying around; you could probably just use MDF or something. You also need to make a mount for the pedals which could be made from anything really.

Heck I even added a couple of aluminum cup holders I found online for like $5 delivered from China.

If I didn't have some handyman skills there is no way that I would have dumped the money into a full rig for this even though it's really hard to imagine going back to playing racing sims with a controller.
Reviewed By:ashasha,3/19/2015 8:02:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Play and Charge Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the Job
Pros: I have had no issues with the Play and Charge Kit. Works as intended. Holds a good charge have yet to sit down in a gaming session and used up all the battery. 4-6 hours would be my longest time.
Cons: I don't understand why this doesn't come standard with a purchase of xbox one system.
Reviewed By:Young Harold,3/19/2015 7:33:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > HORI (U.S.A.), INC > Hori PAD One

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 HORI PAD ONE
Pros: The controller is light weight, seems durable and wire is long enough for you to sit comfortably away from the computer screen while gaming.
Cons: Thumb sticks have no rubber coating, controller is a little small for big hands but perfect for children and people with smaller hands. I have owned the controller almost 30 days and the Y and A button have rubbed almost completely off. Also the right trigger button for some reason doesn't work right when pressed. I was in the process of trying to contact the company when I seen something in my inbox about a review.
Other Thoughts: Overall unless (trigger problem, paint on buttons rubbing off) these issues are fixed with the controller I honestly wouldn't recommend it to anyone else, but if not for those few things the controller would be excellent and for the thumb sticks not having rubber coating wasn't a big deal just bought thumb stick covers to put on made it comfortable and nice looking.
Reviewed By:NewAgeGamer,3/16/2015 5:57:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Stereo Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good for my xbox and my phone
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/12/2015 6:19:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force XO One Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox One and Mobile Devices (TBS-2218-01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Headset For The Price.
Pros: The best part of this headset is the light weight and comfort. I have tried several and this is by far the best in the price range. The mic is good you can even hear yourself back through the headset. The sound quality for only stereo is awesome. If you don't want to spend a lot and honestly if your not going to go with true wireless you should get this headset.
Cons: The only con is the cord. I have the expensive stealth 500x's $200+ which are true wireless and i love both of these so if you don't mind the cord get these but if you can afford the others get those.
Other Thoughts: Overall great Headset and if your not going cordless why spend any more then these cost cause your wasting your money.
Reviewed By:GT: DApostrophe17,3/1/2015 4:49:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force Stealth 500X Premium Fully Wireless with DTS Headphone:X 7.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset for Xbox One (TBS-2370-01)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 was happy .........not now
Pros: great sounds for gaming. play COD games. been happy with beaches before. these are just OK but should be great for 200+dollars
Cons: blue tooth issues..........grrrr........! at 200+dollars spent
Other Thoughts: Blue tooth quits working part way through matches, and you have to shut off earphones, reset controller, and then turn on headset and wait for it to connect. 4th set of beaches. Loved the tangos for 360. Loved the deltas for the 360 but the head set on the top band broke. set works good if you tie it to your head........... had the x41 but they "popped" a lot during play. But the 500x worked great until the hackers on xmas day. now they dont keep the connection..........very disturbing. Likeing xbox less and less also for screwing everyone on the headset connections.........
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2015 2:25:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force XO One Amplified Stereo Gaming Headset for Xbox One and Mobile Devices (TBS-2218-01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: everything clear as a bell. fits good on head, does not pinch ears.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 8:14:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox One Play and Charge Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 it works
Pros: save some money each month, and stop buying those AA Batteries
worked out of the box and fairly simple
Cons: Takes FOREVER to charge, it says to leave it to charge for 4.5 hours from dead to fully charged. My Smarphone can charge faster.

The charging cable doesn't seem to fit into anything else but the controller, considering it to be micro USB and all, find it strange.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/19/2015 11:20:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.