Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Electronic Arts > Titanfall Xbox One EA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Made by Hacks
Pros: It's shooty.
The concept is interesting
Cons: Derivative gameplay
Boring
Limited weapons
Poor aiming control
Lackluster maps
"Campaign" is horrible
Feels hollow
Other Thoughts: I am sorry but this game just BLOWS!! Its definitely geared towards the console crowd, as a PC gamer I find this game very simple and uninspired. I get so bored I can only manage to play 1-2 games tops before I quit each session. Titans are ok but tend to dominate the games when one side gets a bunch and gangs up. This has the Halo-mentality of poor FPS design lauded as groundbreaking to the console crowd who know no better and haven't been saved yet by the world of PC gaming.................
Reviewed By:Bretylium,4/15/2014 7:06:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Ubisoft > Rayman Legends for Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best game ever
Pros: Everything love this my kids enjoy it.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Concern player,4/14/2014 7:24:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > KONAMI > Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes Xbox One KONAMI

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Expensive Demo
Pros: The gameplay is great, the graphics are ok.
Cons: There's really only one mission with several side missions which are quite short unless you go for all achivements and such.
Other Thoughts: This game should have been $14.99 TOPS. This falls ridiculously close to demo content-wise which is what it would be without its side mission.
Reviewed By:Jose,4/13/2014 2:21:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Ubisoft > Just Dance 2014 Xbox One Video Game Ubisoft

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 fun game
Pros: fun to play during parties
Cons: kinect is still a tad buggy
Reviewed By:justin,4/12/2014 11:57:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Capcom > Dead Rising 3 Xbox One Video Game CAPCOM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic deal
Pros: $25 off retail price

Fantastic gameplay

FAST shipping
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Seriously cannot beat the $34.99 deal as nearly all other stores are selling it for $50+ if not $59.99. I signed up for Shoprunner (for free thru Amex) also and got two day shipping free. Newegg blew me out of the water with their shipping- it was picked up by UPS within an hour of me placing the order and I had it in about 48 hours (shipping from a location not even in my state). There is nothing more frustrating than having to wait for the supplier to get the product to the shipper, and Newegg took care of my chief complaint with online orders. Game plays awesome (has a long first update (12 gb)) and is very exciting and entertaining.
Reviewed By:J2,4/11/2014 7:14:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Electronic Arts > Titanfall Xbox One EA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Game Even Without Single Player
Pros: -Multiplayer fights feel epic, even when you're losing
-Excellent textures,
-Good control scheme
-Decently balanced and bug free gameplay... for an EA title
Cons: -Animations look rough up close (lots of clipping)
-Lack of single player campaign is disappointing, but if you're going to spend 99% of your time in multiplayer anyways, oh well
Reviewed By:Velkan5225,4/10/2014 6:53:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Warner Brothers > LEGO Marvel Super Heroes Xbox One Video Game Warner Bros. Studios

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is the best lego game ever created
Pros: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is the best lego game ever created. The game has over 140 character that you can play as; it does not get better than this. If you have kids these games are tons of fun, and the story within the game is cute and silly. Your kids will love this game and its a good way for you to play with your kids as well. I found myself wanting to collect characters as much as my daughter.

The game allows you to do story mode missions or just explore around New York City and collect coins and characters. My Daughter and I have probably put 10 hours into the game and we are only 20 percent complete with the game. The graphics are amazing and I did not experience any technical issues with the game. I definitely would recommend this game.

Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Cons: Nothing, perfect game
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2014 6:28:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Ubisoft > Assassin's Creed 4 Black Flag Xbox One Ubisoft

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag is a great game that has a great story and looks amazing
Pros: Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag is a great game that you will love. I have played most of the Assassin Creed games but this one may be the best.

The game takes the concepts within Assassin's Creed world and puts them into a pirate adventure game. The game does an amazing job of interjecting some history as well into the game. The game features historical characters like Blackbeard and Benjamin Hornigold. Beside the history, the game looks great.

The pirates within the game are not cartoon versions like the ones we see on tv. The game goes to painstaking efforts to make the story grounded within reality. The game look amazing and has tons to do within the game. Their is alot of content within the game, including exploring island and having your own pirate crews. The even acts differently based on the decisions you make, this includes singing different songs based on the bounty you collect. This is a great game that you should pick up.

Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Cons: I wish the campaign was longer
Reviewed By:N/A,4/8/2014 11:52:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Activision > Call of Duty: Ghosts Xbox One Activision

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bad game
Pros: None
Cons: they lack giving the gamers what they want.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/8/2014 7:05:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox One Video Games > Activision > Angry Birds Star Wars for Xbox One

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Angry Birds: Star Wars is a fun family game for kids and adults
Pros: Angry Birds: Star Wars is a fun family game for kids and adults. This game is very addicting and I loved playing through all the levels. The Xbox One version includes a two Multiplayer Modes (Competitive 2-4 players and cooperative modes - 2 players). Beyond the the levels offered by the Android version there are an additional 20 levels created just for the console game. The game has over 25 Hours of content. There are even unlockable levels including the R2-D2 and C-3PO bonus levels and bonus content. I enjoyed this game and would definitely recommend it to others.

Thank you for reading my review
Cons: A little too short
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 9:31:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau