Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Chromebooks > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Samsung Exynos 1.70GHz 2GB Memory 16GB SSD 11.6" Google Chrome OS

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Underpowered, low-quality screen
Pros: It's cheap. Good keyboard.
Cons: Slow. Low-quality screen. No touchscreen.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this machine - especially since a newer version is now available. We've had this machine in the family for about 1 year now. In that time, we've found that even Chrome OS - as simple as it is - really needs 4GB of RAM for any kind of "multi-tasking." The screen is ugly with low brightness level. And, most importantly, anyone who is used to interacting with smartphones, tablets & laptops with touchscreens will instantly feel awkward when they find this machine does NOT have a touchscreen. Bottom line, you can find better. Keep searching!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 10:22:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chromebooks > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Samsung Exynos 1.70GHz 2GB Memory 16GB SSD 11.6" Google Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 3 years later still strong
Pros: 3 Years later this computer is still as good as the day i bought it. Best Investment ever!!
Cons: Speakers could be a bit louder
Reviewed By:N/A,7/12/2015 7:57:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chromebooks > ASUS > ASUS C300MA-DH01-LB Chromebook Intel Atom N2830 (2.16GHz) 2GB Memory 16GB SSD 13.3" Chrome OS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Light and useful
Pros: Nice Chromebook. Light, convenient, and is useful for school purposes.
Cons: Minor dislike is that it can be a little laggy, which can come off as slow. It's inconsistent so I'm not too worried about it now. Let's see how it holds up long term.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/12/2015 6:38:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chromebooks > ASUS > ASUS C300MA-DH01-LB Chromebook Intel Atom N2830 (2.16GHz) 2GB Memory 16GB SSD 13.3" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great battery life, great functionality, great speakers for the price
Pros: The battery life alone makes this worth it. I am running ubuntu with chrome OS so it's great for programming and taking to school.
Cons: The RAM is a little small, so running skype is impossible, which is my only drawback, but I can settle with running skype of other computers and laptops and using this one specifically for school functionality.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2015 3:34:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chromebooks > Acer America > Acer CB3-111-C670 Chromebook Intel Celeron N2830 (2.16GHz) 2GB Memory 16GB SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great....... Internet connection required
Pros: Light weight; Portable; Great battery life; Great assortment of Apps + Extensions; Great keyboard; Fast boot time, wake time and shutdown.
Cons: JUst the current limitations of Chrome OS. Very few Apps and Extensions that work offline.
Other Thoughts: This is a great device in Hardware + Software match up. Just be warned that you do need to be connected to the internet most of time to get work done, as very few Apps & Extensions contain an offline capability.
Reviewed By:Ikhan,7/6/2015 8:40:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chromebooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire C720-3605 Chromebook Intel Core i3 4005U (1.7GHz) 4GB Memory 32GB SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Performance, High Pitched Whine
Pros: Best performing chromebook, aside from the Pixel (which is >$1000).
Cons: High pitched whine coming from unit from the start, which seemed to progress to a noticeably loud "wind-up" noise, 2 months after purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 12:29:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chromebooks > Acer America > Acer C720-2827 Chromebook Intel Celeron 2955U (1.40GHz) 2GB Memory 16GB SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love the chrome book
Pros: 144$. the price alone is worth it. I bring this instead of my gaming Laptop when i just want to watch netflix at hotels and such.
Cons: none. id buy another
Reviewed By:Blinc,6/25/2015 4:29:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chromebooks > ASUS > ASUS EeeBook C201PA-DS02 Chromebook Rockchip RK3288 (1.80GHz) 4GB Memory 16GB SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Incredibly long battery life. I haven't come close to running out of battery in a single day, which makes it hard to estimate how many hours you can get out of it, but it's easily over 10 hours of web browsing. Though the trade off for the battery life is a less powerful processor, I haven't ever found myself wishing it was faster.

I'm not the kind of web browser who opens up several dozen tabs, but with 4GB of RAM I haven't encountered any issues. It can handle 10 tabs open without an issue.

Given the size constraints, the keyboard provides for a decent typing experience even for someone with larger hands. Not as nice as a larger device can offer, but better than expected for an 11" screen.

Slim and lightweight. I can easily hold it with one hand and browse with the other.

Construction feels reasonably study and well made.
Cons: None other than a glossy rather than matte screen, but I knew that when I bought it.
Other Thoughts: It's a Chromebook, so know what you're getting into with it.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2015 9:55:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Chromebooks > ASUS > ASUS EeeBook C201PA-DS02 Chromebook Rockchip RK3288 (1.80GHz) 4GB Memory 16GB SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great but for the weak speakers
Pros: - Low price (I paid $149.99)
- Very light weight
- Good looks for such a cheap machine
Cons: - Micro HDMI and micro SD ports (more of a minor inconvenience than a con)
- Speakers are very weak
Other Thoughts: I am satisfied with this machine. I bought it to replace a Acer c720 chrmoebook that soiled the bed recently. This little guy is incredibly light, even for a chromebook, relatively attractive, and priced to sell.

I don't detect much difference in performance between my last acer c720 chromebook and this machine, but I am not a chromebook power user (if such a thing exists). I rarely have more than 5 or 6 tabs in chrome open at once.

I am ever so slightly disappointed that it has a micro HDMI port and a micro SD card reader rather than full size, but the slim and light weight design probably necessitated that trade off. My biggest gripe is that the speakers are very weak. I barely hear tv shows if my air conditioner or dishwasher are running in the same room. I took an egg off my rating for this very reason.

If you don't mind plugging earphones in when there is moderate ambient noise, this machine will get the job done.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/13/2015 9:27:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Chromebooks > ASUS > ASUS C300MA-DB01 Chromebook Intel Celeron N2830 (2.16GHz) 2GB DDR3 Memory 16GB eMMC SSD 13.3" Chrome OS

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great Product Poor Shipping
Pros: This is an excellent product for people willing to break away from mainstream Microsoft products. With everything moving to cloud based there is no need for the old standard computer or laptop. This is the fifth Chromebook will have in the home. Cannot speak highly enough of the product.
Cons: Very poor shipping from the vendor. This first four Chromebooks came from a different Newegg vendor and I had them within four days with free shipping. This vendor made me pay for shipping and it still is not here over a week after orderings. I do not like vendors that use FedEx Smartpost. Plus the other vendors shipped from further away then this one. This vendor was the closest to me and it is still taking longer. Not very happy with the vendor in this case.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Randall,

It's great to know that you find the Chromebook as an excellent product. I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. For anyshipping related issues, please contact NewEgg directly. Should you need further assistance with the laptop, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and write down service# N150638766 on the subject line.


Thank you for choosing an ASUS product.

Regards,

Rodel
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:N/A,6/11/2015 6:22:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.