Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > ASUS > ASUS C300SA-DS02-RD Chromebook Intel Celeron N3060 (1.60 GHz) 4 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC SSD 13.3" Chrome OS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOES NOT WORK AND NEWEGG DOES NOT CARE.
Pros: color and size are perfect
easy navigation
long battery life
Price, but I guess you get what you pay for.
Cons: This product from the start (ordered 6/25/2016) has not worked. It randomly turns off and restarts in the middle of work. I have read the warranty manual and followed all the directions which, I guess, made it stay on for a while. About a week ago it started shutting down again and then the cursor disappeared. On 7/27 I decided the best solution was to send it back, but it was 2 days too late for Newegg. I have emailed customer support and I would call but I can not locate a phone number. No one from the company has emailed me back.
I called tech support in the warranty who told me to contact ASUS who told me to take it to a local computer store like Best Buy who told me to restore factory settings and contact ASUS. I have done that, so the story continues.
Buyers beware that Newegg apparently has no human employees. They can sell a defective electronic and walk away. I may have to buy another computer, but it will not be from Newegg.
Reviewed By:Marjorie S.,7/29/2016 2:38:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XE500C21-AZ2ES Chromebook Intel Atom N570 (1.66 GHz) 2 GB Memory 16 GB SSD 12.1" Chrome OS

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Better devices in 2016
Pros: -Very sturdy for a plastic casing

-Great keyboard and trackpad

-16:10 aspect ratio screen is nice for reading

-Gets fairly good battery life for such a cheap device (4 hours of heavy use)
Cons: -No longer receives ChromeOS updates as of 2017 (see Google's ChromeOS End of Life policy)

-EXTREMELY slow first gen Atom - stutters playing 720p video. My HP Stream 7 tablet with a Bay Trail Atom runs circles around it (and that's running full blown Windows!)

-Screen is a TN panel with fairly poor colour reproduction
Other Thoughts: Bought this a few years back and ran Ubuntu via Crouton onit. It worked well if you're only using it as a developer sandbox ala. Raspberry Pi - just don't expect to do much media consumption or heavy tasks due to the slow processor. I've since given it away to a friend who needed a facebook machine and got myself a real Ultrabook - no comparison.

In 2016 you're better off with a more modern Chromebook.
Reviewed By:Tyler S.,7/29/2016 11:47:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo N21 (80MG0001US) Chromebook Intel Celeron N2840 (2.16 GHz) 4 GB Memory 16 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 11.6" 1366 x 768 Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Bang For Your Buck You Can Get On A Computer!
Pros: I have a fantastic Dell XPS 13 for my ultrabook which loads up in <10 seconds. I used to think that was incredible until I got this bad boy - boots up and is ready to go in literally 1 second!

Can't say enough good things about it - runs several browser tabs while simultaneously playing music with no trouble, nice matte screen, outputs full HD video to my TV through an HDMI cable or Chromecast no sweat, is very light yet sturdy, the built-in handle is a great touch, keys / camera / mic / speakers are all nice. This thing is the real deal folks!

I also got a tiny 128GB Samsung fit drive for <$30 to boost the storage - I keep it permanently plugged into the USB 3.0 port. Works great
Cons: I guess it'd be nice if the charging port were USB-C and the keys were backlit but can't really complain at this price
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended for anyone who doesn't plan to do hardcore gaming or use the full version of Office
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/28/2016 9:13:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > ASUS > ASUS C201PA-DS02 Chromebook Rockchip RK3288C (1.80 GHz) 4 GB OnBoard Memory 16 GB eMMC SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great starter box for anyone wanting to try a chromebook.
Pros: easy to set up
fast and responsive
quiet and lightweight
very stable OS
great value
Cons: I'm really nitpicking here, but:

a)google keeps even more of your data, in the long run making it harder to wean yourself out.

b)If you want to tinker with this box beyond chromeOS you'll be out of luck. The Asus c201 uses an ARM architecture and it makes running crouton/chrx/galliumOS very difficult. Crouton can be unstable(specially the video drivers), and chrx and gallium simply don't run on ARM. If you're looking to get a linux distro on the side then you should look into the intel-ba$ed chromebooks.
Other Thoughts: Overall I'm pretty happy with my purchase. This is my go-to system to code or blog. True, I can't tinker and tweak the OS like I would like to, but perhaps that for the best, since it keeps me focused on the actual coding i have to do.
Reviewed By:Julio G.,7/26/2016 6:39:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Acer America > Acer CB3-111-C8UB Certified Refurbished Chromebook Intel Celeron N2830 (2.16 GHz) 2 GB Memory 16 GB SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: excellent product in process of ordering more for home office
Cons: no complaints
Reviewed By:Nicholas S.,7/26/2016 10:43:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Acer America > Acer Chromebook 11 CB3-111-C4HT Intel Celeron N2840 (2.16 GHz) 2 GB Memory 16 GB SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 perfect for the right person
Pros: fast
long battery life
lightweight
CHROME OS!!!
Cons: SD card doesn't go all the way in
16GB?
Other Thoughts: I bought this for my mom because she only used Chrome in her old windows laptop, and it perfect for her. She never downloads anything so the 16GB is not a problem.
Reviewed By:Jonathan O.,7/22/2016 10:49:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo 80SF0001US Chromebook Intel Celeron N3050 (1.60 GHz) 4 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So awesome I bought Two
Pros: -Small size means its quite mobile
-Integrated carrying handle is quite useful
-Long battery life is nice
-Solid feeling construction, good and sturdy. Feels like it can take a knock or two.
-Supposedly slated to receive Play Store support (for Android apps) in an upcoming update (I believe you can get it now by subscribing to the developer channel)
Cons: -Dislike the rotating camera (would rather it either not have one or it was fixed in place). Just seems like a point-of-failure where its going to eventually break.
-Screen is definitely one of the cost saving parts. I'm fine with it and it works fine but it isn't the best. I'm not talking about the resolution (which is more than useable for Chrome OS) but the brightness and contrast.
Other Thoughts: Bought one for a relative to replace his aging XP-running (ughh) laptop. Has ended up replacing that and his iPad too. This is the second one I've bought, this one is for me. I liked it that much.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/20/2016 12:12:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > ASUS > ASUS C200MA-DS02 Chromebook Intel Celeron N2840 (2.16 GHz) 4 GB Memory 16 GB EMMC SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Chromebook - Exactly What I Needed
Pros: The size is perfect. It's not as big as a laptop but much bigger and easier to use than a tablet.
Travels well in any work or recreation bag I have.
The sound is good quality. It's simple to hear even at a lower volume and goes high enough that I can listen to music and enjoy it.
Set up was as simple as logging into my gmail account. Instant.
Cons: I haven't found any cons as of yet.
I am still exploring the perks and different aspects of what it does and I'm still in love with it.
Other Thoughts: I completely recommend this product.
I actually bought it on recommendation from my son who works with and on computers.
He prefers Asus for both use and parts for repair.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/17/2016 8:25:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo N21 (80MG0001US) Chromebook Intel Celeron N2840 (2.16 GHz) 4 GB Memory 16 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 11.6" 1366 x 768 Chrome OS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Trackpad didn't work.
Pros: Daughter Loves it. Besides the track pad not working seemed to work fine.
Cons: Track Pad would only respond to 10% of touches.
Other Thoughts: Contacted seller, Hopefully going to get a replacement but I no longer have the box it came in. Will update after I receive contact.
Reviewed By:Derek B.,7/13/2016 2:49:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > ASUS > ASUS C300SA-DS02 Chromebook Intel Celeron N3060 (1.60 GHz) 4 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 13.3" Chrome OS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice little Chromebook
Pros: Solid construction
Nice keyboard feel
Good wi-fi connectivity
Good screen
4GB RAM
Lightweight
Long lasting battery charge
Cons: 16 GB instead of 32
eMMC instead of SSD
Other Thoughts: This is a good Chromebook for the money and I'd buy it again at the $200 price point. It would be a homerun if it had a little more memory like some other models and used an SSD for a little better performance. I bought this for its portability and doing simple things like browsing the internet and checking e-mail. It is perfectly acceptable for this and is the perfect complement to my much heavier, almost impractical to carry around MSI gaming machine.
Reviewed By:Anthony C.,7/7/2016 5:00:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.