Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo N21 (80MG0001US) Chromebook Intel Celeron N2840 (2.16 GHz) 4 GB Memory 16 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 11.6" 1366 x 768 Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good product you open lid and it is ready to go
Pros: just what I wanted for internet access and to check e-mail
Cons: works great, it takes a little time to find all the settings.
Other Thoughts: added a remote wireless optical mouse and regained my right click button.
Reviewed By:Herman G.,6/27/2016 5:49:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo N21 (80MG0001US) Chromebook Intel Celeron N2840 (2.16 GHz) 4 GB Memory 16 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 11.6" 1366 x 768 Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Why do I love this thing so much?
Pros: Low cost
Runs everything I need it to: Gmail, Google Docs, and Hangouts
BUILT IN HANDLE
Cons: Can't install viruses
No Cortana
Doesn't cook breakfast
Other Thoughts: I almost wish I had to administer a school district of IT equipment, just so I could purchase and support a whole truckload of these bad boys. It's light, the battery lasts forever, and it runs Google apps. That's all I want nowadays!
Reviewed By:Alan O.,6/26/2016 12:51:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo 80SF0001US Chromebook Intel Celeron N3050 (1.60 GHz) 4 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Chromebook
Pros: Fast! with 4 GB of ram this chromebook loads everything quickly. Its very light weight and even has a built in carrying handle which comes in handy. Lenovo made a very sturdy and durable chromebook with speed to match. The latest Intel processor is a large improvement from the previous generation as well.
Cons: at only 11.6" its a very small laptop and the display is not the greatest, but for the price its to be expected.
Reviewed By:Eric S.,6/24/2016 6:49:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo 80SF0001US Chromebook Intel Celeron N3050 (1.60 GHz) 4 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent at what it does
Pros: Quick Start
Fast performance
No virus threats
Multi user management is simple
Easy to expan d memory with SD card
Cons: Lags with heavy websites
Average build quality
Rotating camera module not robust enough
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a very good laptop and gives enough bang for buck.
I bought it mainly for streaming media ( YouTube Netflix) and it is very good at that.
But I cannot replace my MacBook yet as this doesnot support Adobe Photoshop applications.
The battery life is good, lasts for around 5-6 hours of netflix or almost 8 hours of browsing.
The screen is anti glare and colors are average at the best.(no match for MacBook or other LeD screens)
1 more thing to be noted is that it lags a bit while loading and scrolling media heavy pages.
Reviewed By:Darsh,6/24/2016 6:32:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP NE5-1198 C Grade Chromebook 11 Samsung Exynos 5250 (1.70 GHz) 2 GB Memory 16 GB SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 basically non-functioning
Pros: price, works ok when its actually working
Cons: product had all the problems that are apparently known and common when you start searching how to fix them. had a lot of trouble right out of the box getting the battery to charge up. periodically battery will just stop charging - hard resets fix the issue temporarily sometimes, not always. won't wake up from sleep or will take minutes to wake up from sleep.
Other Thoughts: i guess if yours doesnt have these problems great, but after searching how to remedy them chances are you will.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2016 7:45:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo N21 (80MG0000US) Chromebook Intel Celeron N2840 (2.16 GHz) 2 GB Memory 16 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 11.6" HD 1366 x 768 Chrome OS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Run Away
Pros: Looked Good. Ran Fast
Cons: Died after35 days. No RMA after 30!
Other Thoughts: Only if they need one for two or three weeks
Reviewed By:Francis M.,6/9/2016 6:34:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Acer America > Acer C910-C37P Laptop Intel Celeron 3205U (1.50 GHz) 4 GB Memory 32 GB SSD 15.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Slick and To the Point
Pros: This chromebook was very easy to setup for my wife and it works great for 95% of what she needs (see cons). If I wasn't paranoid about keeping certain files and certain file types stored locally and if I didn't need Windows for my applications then I would probably want one of these for myself for work. It is really easy to use and to the point; no fluff. Probably as good as a laptop can get for anyone whose work is entirely online-based and doesn't require any local applications.
Cons: The Chrome operating system officially doesn't run Zoom which my wife needs for video-conferencing with a teacher, so she uses my Windows laptop occasionally. This isn't a problem with this product as much as it is a problem with Zoom--not sure why the owners of Zoom don't want it to work on Chrome.
Reviewed By:Hudson B.,6/5/2016 10:09:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Acer America > Acer C910-C37P Laptop Intel Celeron 3205U (1.50 GHz) 4 GB Memory 32 GB SSD 15.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT CHROME BOOK
Pros: GOOD SCREEN SIZE & FAST
Cons: LARGE SIZE
WISH IT HAD LIGHTED KEYBOARD
Other Thoughts: YES
Reviewed By:Mark M.,6/4/2016 5:22:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XE303C12-A01US Chromebook (B Grade Scratch and Dent) Samsung Exynos 1.70 GHz 2 GB Memory 16 GB SSD 11.6" Google Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fun and useful!!!
Pros: Awesome for general web/email purposes.
Cons: Google chrome OS does not run Windows or Mac apps. Cannot expand memory or inter storage.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/3/2016 6:57:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Acer America > Acer C910-C37P Laptop Intel Celeron 3205U (1.50 GHz) 4 GB Memory 32 GB SSD 15.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Chromebook
Pros: Great offering but I could not figure out the print function especially when my printer is not cloud print capable with Google. Did not want to purchase another new printer.
Cons: Printing was my issue the rest of this worked as it should.
Other Thoughts: Newegg charged me over $50 to restock this unit on a return. Lesson learned, I can go order from Best Buy and return that product to the store under these same circumstances for no costs to me. Especially when trying a new to me product like Chromebooks. So I order a Dell Laptop from Best Buy.
Reviewed By:Curt G.,5/31/2016 12:45:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.