Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Digital Signage Media Players > IAdea > IAdea XMP-6200 1080p Solid-State Network Digital Signage Media Player

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Jury is still out, but it's not looking good
Pros: Displays PowerPoint slides and videos with audio well. Scheduler works well.
Cons: Constantly goes offline & loses Wi-Fi connectivity. Player still operational.
Software documentation poor for building a "playlist". Once I figured it out, very nice implementation.
Unable to get audio with PowerPoint slides. Documentation indicates it should work with PowerPoint.
Unable to get text ticker to work.
Other Thoughts: I am continuing to work closely with IAdea Support. They have sent me a beta version of the software. It's made no difference from the released version. I have sent Debug logs as well.

Apparently no support in Continental USA. All my replies to support come in after midnight.
Reviewed By:David S.,3/31/2016 11:44:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Digital Signage Media Players > ViewSonic > Viewsonic ViewSonic WPG-370 Full HD 1080p Wireless Presentation Gateway

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Okay product for remote presentation
Pros: does remote presentations from a laptop or computer
Cons: You can load movies/pics on USB, but you cannot set them up on a scheduled loop
Other Thoughts: Okay product if all you want is basic presenting wirelessly but the USB functionality and switching modes is a pain
Reviewed By:CHRIS C.,11/6/2015 8:41:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Digital Signage Media Players > ViewSonic > Viewsonic ViewSonic WPG-370 Full HD 1080p Wireless Presentation Gateway

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Its a wireless presentation gateway
Cons: USB did not work as I had hoped - It will play videos but no way to create a playlist or setup repeat. Was hoping for a device to do both options (presentation gateway and usb playback)
Other Thoughts: For just a wireless presentation gateway I guess this would be OK. They really need to improve usb side of this.
Reviewed By:CHRIS C.,10/9/2015 9:54:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Digital Signage Media Players > BrightSign > Brightsign HD222 Networked Interactive Media Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great, clunky software
Pros: Pro grade player, can do almost anything you want it to if you can program it.
Cons: Bright Author software is not user friendly. Needed to watch the video tutorials to figure it out and I have over 25 years in the industry.
Other Thoughts: Using it for a video wall in a temporary museum exhibit.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/13/2015 6:11:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Digital Signage Media Players > BrightSign > Brightsign HD222 Networked Interactive Media Player

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 goog product, needs better software
Pros: The hardware was easy to install and set up.
Cons: The software is clunky and NOT intuitive. A person of average intelligence should not have to sit through 10 YouTube videos to figure out how to do basic functions. And there is NO help on how to do the higher functions.

Also, the option to require a password to make edits DOES NOT WORK!
Other Thoughts: The software APPEARS to be able to do whatever you might want, but figuring out how to do it will take a lot of time and effort on your part.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2015 6:10:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Digital Signage Media Players > WePresent > WePresent WiPG-1000 Wireless Interactive Presentation Gateway - WiFi b/g/n, Connects Up to 64 users, HDMI, VGA, 1080p, WAP, USB, 4-to-1 Projection

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 same as crestron airmedia am-100
Pros: These are solid devices. Video streaming is good over lan and 802.11n.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 8:26:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Digital Signage Media Players > Shuttle Computer > Shuttle DSA2NOVI Digital Signage Android Media Player w/ Free NoviSign Software

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Novi Sign Player
Pros: Small
Wall mounted
Simple to use
Cons: No You Tube App
No Consistent Usage information sales and support have sent different/conflicting web space and player information.
Other Thoughts: Cool little box with a free web based interface. Just add your key and go. Limited webspace and lack of Youtube App make using it as a video player costly vs free. For rotating images and info it seem to work great.
Reviewed By:AdkForeverwild,5/4/2015 7:40:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Digital Signage Media Players > Gefen > Gefen EXT-HD-DSWFN Digital signage player w/wi-fi

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Intro to Digital Signage Product
Pros: Very easy to use. Reliable. Seems well built. Easy to implement in existing Wi-Fi infrastructure. Didn't have to run data lines in concrete walls (deployed in cafeterias around school district), only had to provide power. Easy to use scheduling software with many display/output options. Free setup software & firmware updates!
Cons: -Wi-Fi uplink for updating scheduling/digital signage is a bit slow (~10mbps).

-Local USB keyboard device setup is both a pro & con, more secure, but more time consuming when performing initial device setup on many devices.
Other Thoughts: Great product for first time digital signage on a budget. Easy deployment. I see no reason why I'd put in a more expensive system for simple digital signage.

Project cost: 42" commercial display wall mounted with this product cost <$1100/per installation (including electrical). No recurring costs, unless something breaks...
Reviewed By:N/A,10/12/2014 10:31:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Digital Signage Media Players > BrightSign > BrightSign XD1030 Networked Multi-Control Interactive Digital Signage Media Player

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Amazing product! Horrible customer service!!
Pros: These units are very reliable.

The ability to use the Lan, RS232, GPIO, and USB
ports for I/O is wonderful.

Any crazy idea I had. Their units made it work.
Cons: This wasn’t a con until recently. Their customer service for repairs and other questions is by far the worst I have encountered yet. Working in the AV industry there are a lot if things I don’t know. BrightSign USED to be one of them companies that I could call up and someone would talk me through a issue. Well those days are long gone. Now the other day I needed to send a unit in for repair (something I’ve only had to do once before) so I called their number and asked to speak to someone. I usually call in repairs since it’s easier to call then to email for days back and forth trying to just ship something out for repair. The operator was very nice and forwarded me to someone. I’m not sure of his name anymore but he explained that they no longer have phone support unless I pay for it. (Now it this point I’m kind of upset I just want to repair my unit so I can get the exhibits I’m responsible for back up and running.) I tell him that the support I received from bright sign in the past is the reason I push so hard for this units at work. We have over 20 some of them in one building alone. His response was that the email system was quite good and that they would take care of me. I told him I just needed 10 minutes of someone’s time to get them RMA-ed. (I RMA stuff all the time it doesn’t take long at all) He basically tells me to get lost after that. So I desided to use the email system. It has been 14 days and I still have the units on my desk with no rma. I email once a day and sometimes I get back that someone will set me up but guess what I never hear from that someone.
Other Thoughts: In my line of work relabilty and custor service are key. And from this past experence i will most likely nolonger push for Brightsign units. Ill try outher compinies to see how their units work.

also it should be noted that I had perched my unit’s elsewise as I didn’t know Newegg sold them at the time.
Reviewed By:Cole,8/28/2014 7:31:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Digital Signage Media Players > BrightSign > Brightsign HD120 Full HD 1080p Basic Interactive Digital Signage Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Perfect
Pros: Compact enough to mount in back of a 40in LED. Installed a video loop that's on 24/7 with no problems. I copied my video on a sd class 4 memory card with no issues continuously running, and the setup was easy.
Cons: none so far....
Other Thoughts: I have a cheaper one by another company, and it doesn't run as smooth, and won't play as many formats.
Reviewed By:Chuck B,11/18/2013 4:14:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.