Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless 1080p Computer to HD Display KitGUWAVKIT4B - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cool
Pros: As advertized
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/6/2016 10:07:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech HDMI over Single Cat 5e/6 Extender with Power over Cable Ethernet and IR - 330 ft ST121HDT4P

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this device
Pros: great that i can run 1 cat6 cable to the TV from the network closet. Makes longer runs a breeze.
has IR receiver so the remote works
Cons: product was DOA - no problem, it happens sometimes
Other Thoughts: Product was DOA but RMA with startech was a breeze. I missed the 30day RMA window with the newegg seller, so had to go right to StarTech. They cross-shipped the new one for me... so no real loss in time. Startech products have always been loyal to me - I would buy again.
Reviewed By:Irene V.,1/6/2016 7:52:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > Startech ST121WHD Wireless HDMI Extender WHDI - 1080p Wireless High Definition 100 ft/ 30m Extender

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 A few months later
Pros: Startech Customer service is polite and was quick at returning the units the first and the second times. They made me wait 2 weeks for the 3rd replacement. They won't refund and will spend a lot of money in returns instead. I suggest to wait one or two more years in order to get better technology. Use a HDMI cable instead.
Cons: I had to return the units 3 more times to StarTech. The device just ceased to work after a few weeks. At last return, they sent me their latest version, a smaller box that seem to be able to get a stable link. However, it's obvious that quality was sacrificed in order to maintain that fluid link. I don't get 1080, colors are pale. Ocassionnally, the IR stops and then you must reset the whole thing. The distance between the two units is not as per advertized, I have installed the boxes about 15m apart, still 2 regular walls to go through. The instruction sheet does not mention how to operate the device nor explains the button and its functions, you have to figure it out by yourself, so I did.
Other Thoughts: At the asked price, you shoudl expect better image quality. And keep in mind to not write a review too fast :)
Reviewed By:Konnekted,12/13/2015 4:20:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech HDMI Over CAT5e / CAT6 Extender with Power Over Cable - 330 ft. (100m) ST121HDBTPW

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Great clear signal, powered through the cat5e or cat 6, and not a bad price
Cons: Overheats if running for too long and then turns itself off and sends a weird false signal back to the main unit and resets all tvs. Not sure why it continues to happen as it had a rather large heat sink.
Other Thoughts: I'm going to try an external cooling fan.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/22/2015 9:02:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > SIIG, Inc > SIIG Long Range HDMI Extender over Single Cat5/6 with IR/RS-232, and Ethernet CE-H21J11-S1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works!
Pros: It Works!
Cons: Needed a firmware upgrade to work reliably!
Other Thoughts: Finally found a model that works correctly. Tried others, and I suspect the HDMI version may have caused the problems there as well, but the one update fixed the Siig and we are quite happy with it!
Reviewed By:N/A,11/3/2015 4:03:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless HD Digital Kit GW3DHDKIT

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Interference with Xbox One Controllers
Pros: This device was easy to setup and for the most part the picture was good. Initially as it first presented the picture there was a little pixelization, but it cleared up within a few seconds and was stable for hours.
Cons: After moving the Xbox One to the room with this device, I started to notice that while playing Xbox One games both controllers would randomly disconnect. You could then quickly reconnect them by pressing A. This was accompanied by some random "digital blocks" on the screen that coincided with the disconnects of the controllers. It seems that this device uses similar spectrum as the controllers because replacing this device with a hardwired HDMI cable resolved the disconnects, which I tested over many hours of playing games. I have also noticed the DirectTV wireless genie boxes in my house have more issues when this device is on, probably also similar spectrum. I am really disappointed because I have this ugly wire hanging off my projector in the middle of the room that I was trying to get rid of. Looking for creative solutions from the manufacturer because constantly loosing controller connections is pretty serious from a usability standpoint.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. The GW3DHDKIT is not recommended for Game play. Most games would require a higher frame rate that is not capable with the GW3DHDKIT. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:N/A,10/29/2015 8:22:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless HD Digital Kit GW3DHDKIT

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works Great Until......
Pros: This device works great. I was able to connect it to my Yamaha Receiver and transmit HD signal from all my devices through my receiver.

IOGEAR support is very helpful
Cons: It breaks too fast. I have gone through two of these in less than 3 years. The first one I had died in less than a year. The second died in less than 2 years.
Other Thoughts: If this device lasted at least three years, I'd say it was worth buying. 200 dollars is too much to replace every year or so.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2015 1:09:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless HD Digital Kit GW3DHDKIT

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not so great for PC
Pros: Works perfectly for TV and Blu-Ray.
Cons: The problem came when I replaced my Blu-Ray for an HTPC. The HDMI video works great until the PC goes to sleep. For some reason that creates a situation where the only resolution is to re-plug the power on the iogear receiver to get video working again. The aforementioned rude and unhelpful tech support claims this is a known issue and suggests disabling sleep. That's not a great solution for a HTPC that needs to be powered on 24/7 for TV recordings and almost requires that sleep be enabled.
Other Thoughts: If you have this attached to a device that auto-syncs resolution, it gets a little comedic and tedious watching the 15 second show of the 2 devices trying to get on the same frequency/resolution.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. The problem you are describing is NOT a known issue however problems like can occur with a computer that has sleep mode enabled. This would be related to the sleep settings on your computer and the reason an IOGEAR rep would say to turn off sleep mode. The GW3DHDKIT is a plug and play device. If the transmitter looses its signal the only way to lock back onto the video signal with a ccomputer would be to power down the kit and then power back up. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:N/A,9/10/2015 3:15:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite HDMI over Cat5 Extender/Splitter, 4-Port Local Transmitter Unit B126-004

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good but short lived
Pros: Easy to install and does a great job in boosting a good video signal.
Cons: This was the 2nd unit that I purchased. This con is directed towards the 1st unit purchased.
This unit had two of the four inputs to fail after being in operation for less than 2 years. I will give the second unit a chance to prove itself but if it fails early then I will seek another brand. It only used less than 3 hours per week and failed in less than 2 years, not many hours of use to have a failure this early.
Manufacturer Response:We apologize your first B126-004 failed on you. We hope your new unit serves you well. Please keep in mind, this unit is backed by a 1-Year Warranty and we are always happy to replace a product when it is not working accordingly. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please reach out to our Chicago-based Tech Support Team at 773-869-1234 (M-F 7AM-6PM Central).

Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 4:15:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > E-Data Tech > CORE EDA-618B Smart TV Wireless Pocket-sized 4-in-1 Android HDMI Media Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Setup is very easy and with the help of add on wizard I can customize my device effectively, I would definitely recommend this product to my friends.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 11:34:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.