Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCA-CF210X High Yield Universal Replacement Toner Cartridge for HP 131X CF210X 131A CF210A, and Canon 131 (6272B001); Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Rosewill RTCA-CF210X Black
Pros: It works fine, but I just installed it
Cons: HP notifies you that this is not real HP cartage
Other Thoughts: If it works and is less than half the cost of a real HP cartage I just saved a lot of money.
Reviewed By:O.D.,9/29/2014 12:44:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Brainydeal > Compatible Replacement Canon 104 (0263B001A) Laser Toner Cartridge for the Canon - FaxPhone L120, L90; Canon - ImageClass: D420, D480, MF4150, MF4270, MF4350d, MF4370dn, MF4690 Printer - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Correct for my printer
Cons: Stored for about 6 months before installing. Worked OK for a while, then started to leak toner. Cleaned inside of printer and tried again. Clean copies for a while and then toner started leaking on copies again. Finally gave up after 3 or 4 times of cleaning the printer.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/29/2014 8:12:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCG-CB435A Black Toner Replaces HP 35A CB435A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Cartridge is priced much less than OEM and quality is equal.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Exceptional shipping speed.
Reviewed By:Bob G.,9/28/2014 8:17:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCS-TN350X Black High Yield Toner Replaces Brother TN 350 cartridge

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheaper than OEM, but nothing but trouble
Pros: Low price
Print quality is relatively OK, when it prints
Cons: Started throwing 'Toner Life End' errors after first 10 prints. Each time you do a 'Toner Life End Reset', it will work again for a few prints, then act up again. Equally annoying is that about every 2nd or 3rd page now gets jammed (prior to the toner replacement I hardly ever had paper jams).
Wife is now extremely frustrated with the printer she used to love, simply because it doesn't work like it should most of the time, requiring manual intervention, paper removal, toner reset and retries the whole time.
Other Thoughts: For the lower price, I could have lived with slightly reduced print quality, or maybe lower yield. But with each print job needing to be retried at least once, the amount of toner and paper wasted almost negates the benefit of the lower purchase price. And the aggravation and time wasted cost a lot more than that.
Maybe I just had a bad one, but I'm not going to spend more money to find out if maybe I'm more lucky next time.
Reviewed By:Mr. B,9/27/2014 2:03:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCS-CF280X Black Toner Replaces HP 80X CF280X 80A CF280A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Like it Should
Pros: Works well with all Laserjet Pro 400s
Cons: One time i had one cartridge out of dozens ive bought wouldnt display how much ink was left but it worked just fine.
Other Thoughts: Cheap replacement compared to 80x oem
Reviewed By:N/A,9/25/2014 2:08:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > VERBATIM > Verbatim 93476 Black HP C4127A Compatible EP-52 Toner Cartridge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For your information
Pros: First 200 pages printed were great. Vibrant blacks just like a new cartridge from HP. Cartridge fit inside the printer just like a new cartridge. Cartridge was well protected inside the box with this inflated air bag wrapping. Neat!
Cons: A defect developed on the drum which created marks on the front of the page. Also a black line developed on the back side of a page. Verbatim gives a limited lifetime warranty against defects. The box says to return the cartridge to the place of purchase for a refund. NewEgg policy on consumables is that returns are not accepted once the product is opened. Vebatim's response is to reinstall the cartridge and everything will be fixed.
Other Thoughts: My mistake for not reading NewEgg's return policy on consumables. I guess I will have to consider it a $60 lesson to not buy consumables like this from NewEgg; black disc media is probably okay, but not remanufactured ink and toner.
Reviewed By:Big Nick,9/24/2014 5:17:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > TonerPlusUSA > High Yield TN580 Toner For Brother HL-5240 5250 5280 MFC-8460 8660

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy it
Pros: Not one, just a ripoff.
Cons: ALL of the toner leaked out into the bag that toner cartridge was sealed in. There had to be two full cups of carbon toner loose in the bag. Luckily I opened the bag outside. Once the bag was opened, it poured out like sand in an hourglass. Carbon got everywhere outside. I was really upset. Good thing I did this in the parking lot.
Other Thoughts: How is this possible? Someone is doing something drastically wrong at that re-manufacture factory.
Reviewed By:John Doe,9/24/2014 10:06:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Ink4work > Ink4work ST-TN450 Black Toner Replaces Brother TN-450 TN-420

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't work
Pros: Low cost
Cons: Bought it when it was on promotion and had it sitting around. When I went to put it in, it would not recognize it as a new cartridge. Since I had it for a few months, newegg wouldn't replace it and the 800 number they game me to call the manufacturer, was never answered.

Will not buy again.
Reviewed By:Tim H.,9/24/2014 7:24:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCA-CLT-C506L (CLTC506L) High Yield Cyan Toner Replaces Samsung C506 CLT-C506L/XAA CLT-C506S CLT-C506S/XAA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 incompatible
Pros: none -They come up incompatible when I plug them in.
Cons: They come up incompatible when I plug them in.
Reviewed By:wookie,9/24/2014 6:46:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Compatible) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCA-CF210X High Yield Universal Replacement Toner Cartridge for HP 131X CF210X 131A CF210A, and Canon 131 (6272B001); Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great replacement toner cartridge for HP Laser Jet Pro 200 color printer. The first day I received it I printed a 350 page document on Bible Prophecy that I wrote.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recomend using Rosewell toner cartridges as an economical replacement for those who are on a tight budget.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2014 4:40:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau