Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCG-TN660 Black Toner Cartridge Replaces Brother TN-660 TN660 TN-630 TN630

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Value
Pros: I purchased this cartridge for my Brother DW2540DW monochrome laser printer. This replacement cartridge quality is on par with the starter cartridge provided by Brother. The color is smooth and as dark as the OEM, with no banding or bleeding. Thus far I have printed about 350 double sided pages and 200 single pages without any degradation. The cartridge was well packaged within an air cell placed in a chipboard box.

It really is a good value. At the moment, I have full faith it will last at least as long as a 630 from Brother.
Cons: I printed a large batch of instruction sheets and noticed a bad smell while doing so. I am not going to dock the product for it. Casual printing doesn't produce the same result.
Other Thoughts: I'll be buying these cartridges from here on out.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 8:21:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCA-CF280X-C2 Compatble Toner Cartridge Replaces HP CF280X(80X) Toner Cartridge; Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Good - they have an strange mechanism that breaks easily.
Pros: None
Cons: Probably they have some issues with the patents and for that reason they use a gear mechanism that is nothing like the one that HP cartridges have, their mechanism breaks everytime you need remove the cartridge from the tray to remove Jams, this is my 2nd.

In addition to that, I have printed over envelopes that have satin finish, and the toner will smudge all over the paper.

Poor quality and extremely poor ENGINEERING.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 9:30:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > True Image > TRUE IMAGE BRTN450 High Yield Black Toner Replaces Brother TN-450 TN450 TN-420 TN420, Single Pack, Page Yield 2,600

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Replacement for TN-450
Pros: Great replacement, ink is dark, similar to OEM quality
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is a great replacement for tn-450. It's so much cheaper than OEM and gives you more printing than OEM cartridges. It is just as good as the OEM, and gives you cheaper printing prices overall. Since buying my printer, I am on my 2nd True Image cartridge and it works great. I have several stocked up from when they were on sale to use when I need new toner cartridges. I'd highly recommend this brand as a replacement.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 5:57:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > True Image > TRUE IMAGE HECB435A Black Toner Replaces HP 35A CB435A, Single Pack, Page Yield 2,000

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good ink
Pros: Works right from the box
No streaks
Doesn't rub off
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Page count is supposed to be 2000. Only time will tell if it hold out that long.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 7:16:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCA-DR420 Black Drum Replaces Brother DR-420 DR420

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Rosewill RTCA-DR420 Black Drum
Pros: None
Cons: Bought as a backup, went to install and it was completely dead. No refund or replacement available.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Hanse,

Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 9:38:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > True Image > TRUE IMAGE CA3484B001-125B Black Toner Replaces Canon 125 3484B001, Single Pack, Page Yield 1600

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Low Toner
Pros: It does fit the printers it claims to fit
Cons: Prints too lightly. The toner runs out faster than other cartridges I have prucahsed
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 4:00:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCA-TN450 High Yield Black Toner Replaces Brother TN-450 TN-420

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Toner
Pros: Fit into my Brother printer without any problems. I will order another as a replacement.
Cons: Great price!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2015 1:05:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCS-TN650 Black Toner Replaces Brother TN 650 Cartridge

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: price
Cons: Had toner bleed, "smudges" along edge of paper when printing.
Other Thoughts: Have bought before with no problems. Bought two this time. Will wait to see how the second cartridge works. Seems to be getting better over time.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 8:54:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Print-Rite > Print-Rite TRH502YRUJ Yellow Toner Cartridge Replacement for HP CC532A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Quality
Pros: It has great quality ink and so crisp. It pops out at me. Not like the other ink cartridges that I have use in other printers.
Cons: No cons as of yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/7/2015 10:10:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Aftermarket) > Rosewill > Rosewill RTCG-Q7553X High Yield Black Toner Replaces HP 53X Q7553X 53A Q7553A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good value, but confused about Rosewill - compatible vs. remanufactured
Pros: Excellent value, as long as the cartridge works well. As another reviewer noted - the costs are much lower even if you have to toss an occasional lemon. I'd just suggest keeping more than one on hand so you are prepared if you do get a bad cartridge.
Cons: I like to recycle, but I consider remanufactured cartridges risky.
Other Thoughts: I confess I didn't realize these were recycled/remanufactured cartridges. I thought Rosewill toners were "compatible" but new stock. My previous Rosewill cartridges had been labeled "Replacement cartridge". When my latest order came with labels reading "Remanufactured Toner Cartridge" I was taken aback. I don't know if the product or the label requirements changed... Another model I've ordered (80X) doesn't say anything about being recycled so the Rosewill branding has me confused.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 8:32:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.