Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > VIZIO SB3851-C0 38-Inch 5.1 Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Satellite Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 waste of money
Pros: NONE
Cons: Bought these from there web site pure junk sound sucks no way to adjust anything other than volume the sound bar and subwofer have separate power plugs which means if you want to keep it out of the way and be able to turn both off is impossible. I have never bought a sound product that was this bad my super old Dell 2.0 speakers sound better than these i am so mad i could throat punch someone from Vizio.
Other Thoughts: Stay away from these just pure junk buy something else. If i could give this a zero egg rating i would.
Reviewed By:Mike S.,7/12/2016 10:46:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > LG Electronics > LG LAS450H 2.1 CH 200W, 2.1ch, Bluetooth, 1HDMI in/1 out

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not the best
Pros: easy to use good Bluetooth, easy hook up
Cons: sound not good at higher levels, vibrates and rattles
Reviewed By:william p.,7/10/2016 2:45:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > VIZIO S4251-W-B4E 5.1 CH 42" Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Satellite Speakers, Used like NEW

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad experience
Pros: -easy to setup
-clean look
-sound bar sounds great
Cons: -no directions were included
-Subwoofer and wireless speakers do not sync to the sound bar, thus only the sound bar works, very dissapointed
Other Thoughts: -I would not recommend this product to others
Reviewed By:Lucas B.,7/5/2016 6:25:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Yamaha > Yamaha SRT-1000 TV Surround Sound System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worth what I paid for it, after rebate
Pros: - easy set up
- great bass sound; didn't realize how much I was missing just using my TV speakers
- only $150 after rebate
Cons: - works best with a solid back wall (no doors or cutouts) in order to experience the "surround sound" feature
- works best when placed in the center of a wall; "surround sound" doesn't work well/at all if placed in a corner.
Other Thoughts: I've had the product for a week, FWIW.
I would only recommend this product if you have a solid back wall, in order to get the "surround sound" feature.
Reviewed By:Carl S.,7/4/2016 11:24:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > SAMSUNG > Samsung HW-K450 Soundbar w/ Wireless Subwoofer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Buyer Beware: Bluetooth issues are a showstopper
Pros: Other reviews criticize the subwoofer bass output, which at times seemed weak, but other times was too much. This is adjustable via the remote. Otherwise I liked the sound and the price, but without working bluetooth, I cannot recommend this soundbar.
Cons: I have a great Samsung SUHD TV and Samsung Blu-ray and really wanted to love this soundbar. However, serious issues with connecting via Bluetooth force me to give it 2 stars. When a device (e.g. iPhone) is more that a few feet away, the interference from the bluetooth connected subwoofer cause the audio playback to cut out causing a skipping or stuttering effect. Since is easier to see and hear that describe, I recorded a video of the problem and posted to YouTube: https://youtu.be/fN1DhgGstBE

During June 2016, I repeated this with different devices streaming audio and two separate soundbar units. I'm not sure if this is new to the 2016 K450 model or can be fixed with a future firmware update. I wish I would have seen a review with this info before I bought and returned two separate units. I even heard skipping from other HDMI sources (Netflix streaming, Prime Streaming, TiVo recording) but could not reproduce that problem.

I also have a minor disappointment in the HDMI In/Out support. The Anynet+ (HDMI CEC) worked great for power and volume control. However, I wanted to connect my 4K upscaling Blu-ray player directly to the soundbar via HDMI for the best audio signal, but the lack of 4K video passthrough downscaled it back to 1080p. The suggestion is connect HDMI directly to UHD TV for 4K signal and use HDMI ARC for audio - which I hope is being sent through as 2.1 ch audio, but I can't confirm. A second option would be to use the digital audio input for the Blu-ray.
Other Thoughts: Note: This review is based on the HW-KM45C (the warehouse version of the HW-K450).
Reviewed By:Kevin H.,6/29/2016 11:36:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > VIZIO SB3820-C6 38-Inch 2.0 Channel Sound Bar W/ Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fastest Blue Tooth Connect ever
Pros: - The bar connects to your bluetooth INSTANTLY when you turn it on, I mean before you have a chance to slide your thumb down the screen of your phone to manually connect.
- sound quality is pretty nice, it isn't up there with Klipsch or anything but it is certainly better than I expected for the price.
- The bass is fine, it won't shake the walls, but it isn't insignificant either.
- It gets pretty loud. I have it in my kitchen and while I'm doing the dishes I can hear it totally fine while it is only about half way up.
- The remote is small, but not flimsy feeling. I leave it in the fruit bowl on the kitchen table.
Cons: Nothing I can really think of. I'm pretty pleased, and that is saying something.
Reviewed By:Kevin D.,6/28/2016 4:45:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > VIZIO S2120W-E0 2.0 Sound Stand

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Thunderous noise
Pros: It's loud
Cons: Indistinct sound production
Other Thoughts: Purchased this unit from a different vendor along with a vizio tv. First off; it has a huge footprint. Fine for stand alone TV stands but lousy in desktop application.
Second and more importantly; it sounds terrible. It has a large, downward firing subwoofer that rattles your windows and (probably) sets off car alarms. Amid all that bass the fine details of music, dialogue and great sound effects are simply drowned out and you hear a ridiculously distorted noise that makes you keep turning the unit volume up. If you don't mind blasting your living space then maybe this is fine for you- it's got the power but it doesn't have the quality.
Tried every trick to make this thing work, had it connected to two sources and used every connection type it has, every setting on both my sources and the sound stand (there are some decent options on the stand itself, they just didn't seem to do much).
As much as I wanted it to work, it simply didn't match the clarity and quality of a set of decade plus old HK695's. ...So it got returned.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/28/2016 5:37:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > VIZIO S4251-W-B4E 5.1 CH 42" Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Satellite Speakers, Used like NEW

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great...for 3 days
Pros: Easy set up, great sound when it works.
Cons: Center speaker or sound bar, stopped working on 3rd day. Tried every suggestion I could find to fix, but firmware would not upgrade and none of the other "tricks" seemed to work. The sound will come back on for less than an hour before bar goes out again after shutting it off and removing the power cable for a bit. But this duration is getting shorter and shooter. Currently no sound at all from main bar. Sound is still coming from rear speakers and sub, so I know it is getting signal, and power. I have sent email to warranty dept. So hopefully they can help.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2016 7:54:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > VIZIO S4251-W-B4E 5.1 CH 42" Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Satellite Speakers, Used like NEW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value
Pros: Huge improvement over tv speakers
good bass
looks great with my Vizio TV
Cons: one more remote to deal with
speaker wire is pretty thin
Reviewed By:Joseph C.,6/17/2016 1:12:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > JBL > JBL Cinema Base 2.2 All-in-one Bluetooth Soundbase

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Why spend more on a Bose?
Pros: It is unobtrusive and the sound quality is solid
Cons: I would have liked traditional connections for stereo sound instead of the one plug in
Sub-woofer for this not really specified nor cited as available
Other Thoughts: You won't regret purchase if your primary objective is to replace standard flat screen TV speakers with something that can power a movie to better enjoy the experience
Reviewed By:David V.,6/12/2016 6:05:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.