Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Yamaha > Yamaha SRT-1000 TV Surround Sound System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not Bad Overall - Wish it had a couple of extra things
Pros: Optical In
Size/Quality/Number of Speakers
Cons: Would have been nice to have more than indicator lights
Apparent lack of some flexibility
Other Thoughts: I know a lot of the reviews here mention no HDMI input. At this price point you don't really see that.

I basically have this setup where the TV acts as a monitor, so I use digital out on the TV to input into receiver.

Makes everything nice and easy

I am a fan of Yamaha... I have one of there receive/sub and center channel 2.1 systems that has HDMI in/out

Overall quality is very good, and number and quality of speakers is very good for other similar items in this price point

One thing that is more of an annoyance is there are only indicator lights, but no light up menu option to make things easier when moving between sources and/or adjusting settings.

Also keep in mind this unit is big... if you want to put your TV on top, TVs that have the side legs for the TV stand this unit will not fit well below the TV.

If you have a TV with the middle piece for the TV stand this unit will fit fine with TV sitting on top of it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/24/2016 6:43:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > SAMSUNG > Samsung HW-HM45C 2.1 Channel 290-Watt Soundbar & Wireless Subwoofer Speaker System w/ Bluetooth and HDMI Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent
Pros: Clear Sound.
Easy Setup.
Mounts Easily.
Works well with Bluetooth Devices.
Decent Volume.
Great Value.
Cons:
Could have a better remote.
Reviewed By:Storm,5/18/2016 11:24:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Naxa Electronics, Inc. > Naxa NAXNHS7008 42" Sound Bar with Bluetooth with Built-in Subwoofer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sound Bar for Portable Device
Pros: Attractive exterior design
Cons: This Unit is advertised as having 50 watt RMS output. This is a wild exaggeration; the unit has about 50 watt input, the output is probably less than one watt. This unit is not suitable for television use, the volume is less than even the cheapest TV. It may be suitable for a cubical work area, to plug in your portable device but anything more than that is not possible.
Other Thoughts: You could not do worse than this unit for television use; forget it.
Reviewed By:Eugene H.,5/18/2016 7:58:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Yamaha > Yamaha SRT-1000 TV Surround Sound System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fuzzy Voice
Pros: Lots of technology
Cons: Fuzzy voice, even using "crystal clear voice" setting
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/18/2016 4:15:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PSBV200BT 300 Watt Bluetooth Soundbar with USB/SD/FM Radio and Wireless Remote

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great product
Pros: -The sound from this is definitely an improvement compared to TV speakers alone. With three kids running around and my wife being hard of hearing (her youth spent with headphones at full) I no longer have to worry about her blowing the TV speakers trying to hear it.

-The setup is pretty straightforward and I made sure there were adequate outputs for my current setup before purchasing, so it has sufficed my needs, thus far.
Cons: -As others have mentioned, the mid range is lacking and there is no way to adjust this particular frequency, otherwise the sound would be perfect.

-Due to an electrical issue the power adapter stopped providing power to the unit. I know it's the adapter because it has an led indicator that does not show. I recently purchased a new one online for $30 (including shipping.) Pyle would have me send it in under it's own 1yr warranty, but that would have entailed me paying for the shipping and including either a return shipping label or $25 to cover the cost of one.
Other Thoughts: Having worked with electronics for half of my life at this point (I'm 32) I'm pretty accurate in terms of diagnosing electronic or electrical issues. I simply requested a power adapter replacement or the option to purchase one through them, but Pyle would prefer you send the unit altogether. I'm not saying I have an issue with the manufacturer (they make great products) but only that the ticket system that they use leaves me wanting. Automatic or generic responses to specific issues cannot possibly provide the best of solutions.
Reviewed By:Zachariah B.,5/9/2016 2:13:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > VIZIO S4251-W-B4E 5.1 CH 42" Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Satellite Speakers, Used like NEW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Easy setup, great sound, and looks good
Cons: None that I can think of
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/8/2016 11:37:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Yamaha > Yamaha SRT-1000 TV Surround Sound System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It is that good! Just ordered a second one at the same price as last week.
Pros: Great sound. Movies sound like movies again. The unit can also "learn" remote codes. I am able to use my Comcast remote with the Yamaha and a Sony TV. It is, of course, compatible with Harmony remotes.
Cons: Just ordered another one.
Reviewed By:Leo N.,5/5/2016 9:31:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > Polk Audio > Polk Audio N1 39" Gaming Surround Bar (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Always suggest Polk!
Pros: I've always owned Polk Audio products for my home audio system, so when I needed a soundbar for my Sceptre 4K (horrible speakers btw) I went straight for the N1. It's very loud, very clean and doesn't distort at higher volumes. It has a very cool design, yet slightly bulky. It is almost 5 inches tall so do keep that in mind. The Bluetooth connects very fast. The remote is just like the other Polk remote I owned. It's very small, simple, and easy to use. Overall, for $89 right now, it'll blow lots of other similarly priced bars out of the water.
Cons: -remote doesn't connect fully. Sometimes you have to press the power button or volume a few times for it to actually change (maybe I just have a bum remote?)
-Bluetooth distance is subpar. My iPhone 6 will cut out after walking 10 feet away. Again, maybe this is an issue with my phone, but still a disappointment anyways.
Other Thoughts: For the money, absolutely worth it! It won't deliver the quality of a surround system but it's an awesome addition to my system and sounds much much better than the tv.
Reviewed By:Andrew,4/28/2016 8:24:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > JBL > JBL Cinema Base 2.2 All-in-one Bluetooth Soundbase

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good
Pros: The sound is really good
Thanks to the best film
Cons: Listening to music via Bluetooth

dts unsupported
Reviewed By:shnet .,4/24/2016 3:24:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > VIZIO 5.1 Sound Bar Speaker - Wall Mountable, Table Mountable - Wireless Speaker(s), Used like NEW

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Apparently "like NEW" items include dents and missing grill paint.
Pros: Sound is decent and is a good upgrade from my TVs atrocious built in speakers.
Cons: Product was packaged with damage. Due to the way it was packed and lack of box damage it would be impossible for it to have been damaged during shipping. Large dent in soundbar and also several paint chips on the grills of both the soundbar and satellite speakers.
Other Thoughts: If you don't care about significant cosmetic damage these are a good deal.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/21/2016 9:11:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.