Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Sound Bars > Seiki > Seiki SB102N 2.1 Channel Super Slim Bluetooth Sound Bar

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Like it!
Pros: Excellent price, Looks good, Digital Optical input, Blue tooth, SD & USB, FM radio, Wall mount.
Cons: Sound quality is what you should expect fo 30 bucks
Other Thoughts: Nice improvement over tv speakers, I used wall mount holes to attach it to the cabinet shelf that the tv sits and it looks very nice. The unit has some weight to it and does not feel as cheap as I thought it would. Delivery was free and it came the next day! Used it the last 10 days and for the money I'm very pleased so far/
Reviewed By:I'm Cheap,11/19/2014 12:35:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Polk Audio > Polk Audio SurroundBar 2000 Instant Home Theater Sound bar

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Value
Pros: Good looks and sound
Cons: none really, all accessories were in the bandage box.
Reviewed By:twin383,11/13/2014 1:01:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Polk Audio > Polk Audio SurroundBar 2000 Instant Home Theater Sound bar

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not work right from the box
Pros: Not working so do not know of any pros.
Cons: Did not work from the moment it arrived at my home.
Reviewed By:techjacked,11/13/2014 12:58:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Energy > Energy by Klipsch Power Bar Elite Sound Bar w/ Wireless Subwoofer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Well, . . .
Pros: Sound bar has clear sound. Signal connectivity is quick. Doesn't require a rocket scientist to set up. Bought it for $150.
Cons: Subwoofer is so-so for me. I have to really turn up the volume to hear the punch. And I put it in the middle and the corner of the room. No luck there.
Other Thoughts: The Elite subwoofer set at 4 o'clock compares to my 100-watt/10-inch Harman Kardon set at only 10 o'clock. With the same music loudness
Reviewed By:edu,11/10/2014 1:57:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Polk Audio > Polk Audio SurroundBar 2000 Instant Home Theater Sound bar

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Great sound even though no sub-woofer.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: We wanted a surround speaker without sub-woofer. This unit works perfectly. Got it up and running in about 15 minutes and using it with Harmony remote. The sound is very good.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/9/2014 3:46:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Polk Audio > Polk Audio SurroundBar 2000 Instant Home Theater Sound bar

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Thanks for the heads up
Pros: I don't know because I don't have it. My PRO is that I didn't buy one!
Cons: Thanks to the reviewers who indicated missing parts and atrocious shipping quality.
Other Thoughts: And now Newegg is going to run it as a Shell Shocker to get rid of the stock they know is junk, instead of admitting their issue. Unforgivable behavior and one of the reasons I have been shopping less and less with Newegg. Too many reports of trash merchandise.
Reviewed By:SM,11/9/2014 5:05:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Apex Electronics > Apex Digital ASB-900 40" Digital Home Theater Soundbar 250-WATT w/Bluetooth

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: 1) Slick and simple
2) Includes optical cable and RCA connectors
3) Batteries included
Cons: 1) Received a bad power supply. Light on the adapter never turned on so I was unable to power up the soundbar
Other Thoughts: Bought this on special but ending up spending some of those savings on shipping it back to Newegg
Reviewed By:Rufos,11/7/2014 10:23:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > LG Electronics > LG NB3740 4.1 Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far so good
Pros: It was packaged well when delivered which is always a plus. Also, it was very easy to configure to my LG T.V. as well. I was able to use the magic remote that came with my T.V. and sync it to the sound bar to control the volume and auto power on\off functions. The sound itself is very good and the bass is equally impressive for what it is. I keep the volume under 20 most of the time as that more than fills my medium sized living room so much that you can even hear it upstairs.

I plan to mount it under my T.V. soon and I don't expect any issues seeing as the mounting seems very simple in mount terms.
Cons: Ok so I have to say there are only two things which are mostly only slightly annoying at this point. The first thing is that it requires you to hook up an HDMI and Optical cable to get the most out of the system. The optical is for audio and HDMI is to use the smart features and certain config options. This to me seems redundant seeing as HDMI offers best of both worlds in one cable.

Secondly, there have been a handful of times since I have been using this that the sound will suddenly start distorting to the point where it sounds like people are talking on helium. It lasts for about 30 seconds and auto-corrects itself. You can also turn the system off\on and it will instantly correct. I have not been able to find out why it does this. I worry that this might be a serious future issue if it gets more frequent or becomes permanent. I plan on contacting LG about this issue.
Other Thoughts: All in all, I feel like it was worth the money and it is a quality system.
Reviewed By:Torian R.,11/6/2014 1:55:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Energy > Energy by Klipsch Power Bar Elite Sound Bar w/ Wireless Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Size and Sound
Pros: + Great Sound, especially for the price range
+ Wireless Subwoofer
+ Toslink optical input (cable included!)
+ Works amazing with 5.1 Dolby Digital signals in 3D mode
+ Wall mountable
Cons: - Keyhole mount for wall, no brackets
- Sub doesn't hit the really low frequencies (fully expected at this price range)
- Tweeters aren't really loud
Other Thoughts: I knew all of the cons going into this purchase. All-in-all, this is an amazing TV soundbar that works really well for movies, TV, and games. If you want something that can reproduce concert orchestra performances or make the house rattle while listening to dubstep, keep looking and raise your price expectations.

This is, however, the best thing I have heard for under $200. It won't replace a really good (>$600) 5.1 system. It rivals budget (<$300) 5.1 systems in surround experience, but blows them away in sound quality and ease of setup. Results may vary depending on placement and room size, of course, but I had this up and running in less than 5 minutes, and was cranking crystal clear music and movies through this with no distortion loud enough that my wife could hear it on the porch of our brick home.

I have to recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to run speaker wires, and wants it for movies, TV, and games.
Reviewed By:Nside,11/5/2014 5:39:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Energy > Energy Power Bar One All-In-One Sound Bar w/ Built-in Subwoofer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Sadly, speaker and subwoofer seriously suck at sound and surround
Pros: Easy to set up, includes digital optical and analog RCA inputs, remote is small and simple.
Cons: Having a few issues with the sound that are bad enough to make me look around for a new unit from another company. The sound is occasionally tinny, sometimes lacks clarity (picking up some kind of noise even with optical cables), and sometimes has a weird echo/vibrato effect. It's not great for listening to music or watching music videos, and can be annoying when watching TV/movies and playing video games. The 3D Surround mode and other adjustments don't improve anything, just makes it sound different and either slightly better or slightly worse depending on what you're listening to. Also, the built-in subwoofer is completely underpowered and lacks the ability to give deep, rich bass sounds. It's almost passable for TV and some videos, but really obvious when listening to bass-heavy music or movies.
Other Thoughts: My wife can't stand the issues with the sound output, and while I usually put up with minor issues I'm having a tough time tolerating the sound quality. I think we're outside of the return/warranty window so we'll probably have to pick up a new sound bar or speaker set.
Reviewed By:Chris,11/4/2014 10:42:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.