Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Sound Bars > Energy > Energy Power Bar Elite Soundbar System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great sound, Too bad BT was built-in
Pros: Solidly built and great sound quality.

Special sale price & included FREE Scosche BT adapter.

Large/solid sub-woofer. Very good sound, not boomy

Quality finish.
Cons: Lack of BT built-in, but I knew that when I bought it. Special price included free scosche BT adapter.

Not a fan of the 3D setting, but maybe others would be.
Other Thoughts: I have a home-theater setup (Yamaha, Paradigm), but don't want to have to turn it one for nightly TV viewing. This provides great sound quality with the convenience of auto-on.

Included the Optical cable.

Sub-woofer synced with the bar quickly and allows for tuning the bass level to your needs.

If it wasn't for the BT adapter, I wouldn't have purchased this, even with the reduced price. Streaming music from my phone was a must have.

In addition to TV viewing, I wanted a decent system I could use to listen to music from my phone (via BT) and this produces great sound.

Four EGGS only because in today's tech, BT should be standard.

This would be a great sound system for a dorm. Use with TV, and stream music from laptop, tablet or phone.
Reviewed By:GT,7/28/2014 7:42:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Sony > Sony HT-CT370 2.1 Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great choice in this price range
Pros: - Affordable price
- Very easy to setup
- Clean design
- Strong bass and clear sound
- Multitude of settings for games vs movies
Cons: - None so far, some other complaints I read on here were due to user error / inability to read a manual
Other Thoughts: There's obviously "better" sound out there for more money, but this is a fantastic setup for the price. It's a great value my dear friends.
Reviewed By:JLaren,7/27/2014 7:12:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > KEF > KEF V720W Digital TV Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: None yet.
No sound from HDMI or SPDIF inputs.
Cons: DOA, received RMA.
Cost $229 (with AARP discount) to return via UPS Ground to California
Other Thoughts: First problem I've had with a KEF product. First time I've had to request an RMA from NewEgg.
Reviewed By:jeff,7/27/2014 6:21:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Sony > Sony HT-XT1 2.1-Channel TV Sound System with Built-In Subwoofer (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful
Pros: Works as stated. Wonderful sound added to TV.
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: well worth the money spent
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2014 2:49:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Energy > Energy Power Bar Elite Soundbar System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Enery Power Bar
Pros: Great deal & sound for my Lr tv.
One of my favorite things about the Energy Power Bars is that the bar can learn your tv remote for the volume & mute much better than the other way around.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I actually bought the less expensive Energy Power Bar One but it would forget the remote program I called the manufacturer & they replaced it with this model for free & paid shipping for both the replacement & the return of the original. One phone call & proof of purchase is all it took.Great company to deal with.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2014 4:26:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > SAMSUNG > Samsung HW-FM45C 2.1Ch Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than TV speakers.
Pros: Soundbar was easy to hookup to my Samsung TV via digital audio optical port. Provides superior sound quality than TV speakers. Cost half as much as new Soundbar of similar quality.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2014 7:08:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Toshiba > TOSHIBA SBX4250 2.1 CH 300W Sound Bar W/ Wireless Subwoofer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 poor quality. poor customer service
Pros: worked decently well for a month
Cons: the subwoofer just stopped working one day. none of the troubleshooting procedures helped. customer service would do absolutely nothing about besides suggesting I get it fixed at a repair shop
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 4:24:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > Vizio VSB202 40" High Definition Sound bar

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Sound!
Pros: Easy to set up. The sound quality is really good too!
Cons: I should have gotten one with a subwoofer.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 11:42:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > Vizio VSB202 40" High Definition Sound bar

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Deal
Pros: Looked new and sound good. Makes my Vizio M- series HDTV sound as it should have from the start. At under $50 delivered, NEWEGG is the best.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I use this bar in a small room and sit only about 10-12 feet away, and sound is good, makes you feel like your "there" in the movie. If you have a large room or sit a long distance from the TV, you may want a system with a separate bass and sub woofer etc.
Reviewed By:ZIG,7/20/2014 4:50:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > VIZIO S4251W-B4 42" 5.1 Home Theater Sound Bar w/ Subwoofer & Satellite Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Decent System
Pros: Bought this at a discount. Was particularly interested in the fact that it had rear speakers. Also that the sub and rears are separated from the center so no need to run wires. It comes well packaged and in good shape. Very nice it includes all cables that are appropriate. It even has some wall brackets for the rears. Setup is pretty easy and quick. There are indicator lights on the front to show left to right balance etc. It's not a high end system, but worlds better than TV sound.
Cons: The center is a little tall so it may block your TV's sensors? The remote is a little cheap feeling, but it works.
Other Thoughts: Given I bought it for $160 I can't complain. The rear speakers aren't as strong as I expected, but it does vary by content. I didn't want to run wires front to back, nor buy a receiver for the Bose surround speakers I''ve had for a while. If you're looking for audiophile sound look elsewhere. However, if you get it at a decent price and have reasonable expectations you will be satisfied.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2014 7:17:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau