Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > VIZIO S4251W-B4 42" 5.1 Home Theater Sound Bar w/ Subwoofer & Satellite Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great sound, but slow to wake-up
Pros: Audio quality as good or better then similar units costing twice the price, and of course a tremendous improvement over the built-in TV speakers. When combined with a newer Vizio TV, it will pass true 5.1 surround sound from the TV to the sound bar via the optical connection. Exceptionally easy set-up, unpacking the box was the hardest part.
Cons: Quick to sleep and slow to wake-up. When the TV is paused for a few seconds, there is a little over a second delay for the audio to return once playback is resumed. When the TV is paused for a few minutes, the sound bar will go into sleep mode and there will be no audio when playback is resumed. Manipulating the volume control will wake it up after a few seconds.
Other Thoughts: I have a basic setup, a HTPC and Xbox 360 each connected via HDMI to a 60” E-series Vizio TV, and the TV to the sound bar via the optical connection. Combined with a Harmony remote and Ikea Hemnes furniture, I finally have an entertainment center my wife enjoys.
Reviewed By:JavaJohnNV,10/21/2014 11:32:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Seiki > Seiki SB102N 2.1 Channel Super Slim Bluetooth Sound Bar

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sound Bar
Pros: Sounds much better than stock tv speakers. Got it on sale.
Cons: Wouldn't work with Seiki tv remote. Too tall to place in front of Seiki 32 tv as it covers tv IR sensor.
Reviewed By:Nobby,10/19/2014 7:38:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Polk Audio > Polk Audio SurroundBar 2000 Instant Home Theater Sound bar

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay Away
Pros: Product looks good
Cons: Product specification stated that power supply was included. Package was very beat up and with excessive tape. Contents were not protected during shipment. Power supply was missing. Contacted Newegg and got this reply:

Thank you for contacting Newegg.
I am very glad to assist you. Per checking, I show you that you only purchased item 86-290-001 without power supply, so there is no power supply in package. You may check at http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=86-290-001 for the specific information. If you still need power supply, you may place a new order . Thank you for your cooperation.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please visit our FAQs page. If you still require any assistance, please feel free to reply directly to this email.
Other Thoughts: I used to think of Newegg as my "go to" supplier. Not any more
Reviewed By:N/A,10/16/2014 1:02:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > KINYO > Kinyo SB-033D Home Theater Sound Bar

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 OUT OF BOX --NOT WORKING
Pros: Out of Box, its not working !!!
Cons: Out of Box, its not working !!!
Reviewed By:kishore,10/15/2014 6:23:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > VIZIO > VIZIO S4251W-B4 42" 5.1 Home Theater Sound Bar w/ Subwoofer & Satellite Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sound pretty good in a small venue
Pros: This fills the space in my home theater area 20'x45; pretty well and even the bass pretty good when it is up against something. I use the side of the couch. This would work very well in an apartment setting. Sound is good, and relatively clean.
Cons: This is not an audiophile unit. I use this with an AppleTV and use the optical connector. It cleans up the signal pretty well, but it is not as tight as I would have hoped.
Other Thoughts: Not disappointed at all for what I bought it for. The surround speakers are good enough and clear enough to add to a small area nicely. It is a bit better than HDMI sound using the optical.
Reviewed By:Doug,10/12/2014 8:30:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Philips > Philips HTL2101/F7 Soundbar Speaker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's OK
Pros: It has better sound than a general ultra thin flat screen, but it is limited in depth and volume.
Cons: Better for a small to mid-size room. I had to use a/v cables as the digital port was non-functioning. ymmv
Reviewed By:N/A,10/12/2014 7:05:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Power Acoustik > Power Acoustik HP-530SB Sound Bar and Subwoofer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: None .... DOA
Cons: Unit arrived in a box that looked like it had been around the world. It was covered with clear strapping tape and the box was flimsy, although not damaged. The unit volume was so low when I 1st connected I was not sure it was on. There was NO bass and the woofer clearly did not put out a peep. The remote had no batteries and when I put new ones in it did not make a difference. I tried a second laptop ... same thing. Tried another set of batteries ... same thing. Tried a different sound cord ... same thing. So the woofer was dead and the remote was dead from the beginning. I didn't bother to connect to a Desktop because if the remote doesn't work and the woofer doesn't work ... why bother. Very disappointing.
Other Thoughts: The worst thing is that the return shipping was almost half the cost of the sound bar. This appeared to be a very used and broken unit. I learned a lesson here .... it won't happen again.
Reviewed By:Jim,10/3/2014 5:52:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Syba > Syba CL-SPK20138 Portable Stereo Sound Bar for Laptop

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 For laptop?
Pros: Sounds good. Ample amplification for small area. metal mesh grill over front.
Cons: Would NOT sit on my Dell Inspiron = poor design for weight. Hard to find place to put it since it won't sit on top where it should. Blue LED is very bright and annoying. Requires USB and earphone jack to work - My previous was just USB. Cable to connectors is small and not well made, not strain relief on USB connector; is already intermittent and has to be wiggled to work.
Other Thoughts: Look for some other brand. Vaas is good and will sit on top.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We are sorry to hear about the issues that you have been having with this device.

Please note that the speaker must rest upon the thin bezel at the top of your laptop.

Our tech support team is more than happy to provide any information you may need when

installing a device.

You may also find any additional information on our website.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 10102014

Reviewed By:Nealr357,10/3/2014 3:12:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > Energy > Energy by Klipsch Power Bar Elite Sound Bar w/ Wireless Subwoofer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great upgrade for stock speakers under $200
Pros: Probably the best sound upgrade from stock TV speakers you can get for $179 (on sale). A decent 5.1 or 7.1 would cost at least twice that much.
Cons: Subwoofer booms a lot (not in a good way) if you turn the sub volume up too high. Seems like the sweet spot on the sib is different for both movies and music. Might try different placement, too, as it's in a corner right now. Not a dealbreaker at $179 and I am overall very happy with the system. Just don't expect full simulated surround sound, cause that's not what it does.
Reviewed By:DC,9/29/2014 9:30:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Sound Bars > SAMSUNG > Samsung HW-H550 Wireless Audio Sound Bar

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung Hw-H550
Pros: Great sound, easy hook up and very east to operate.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is a totally awesome product.
Reviewed By:MSR,9/28/2014 10:58:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau