Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) ABS Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Prints exactly as I model it
Pros: This printer us easy to work with, it practically worked right out of the box. The build area is a nice size for what I'd need, for huge builds, I can probably print some clips to make the pieces snap together.
Cons: This printer only prints ABS filament, I'd have preferred PLA, but I'm just being picky.
Other Thoughts: I only had one print fail so far and I'm sure it was user error - I had a large object that was printing really tall and thin and flared out by the top with a small rounded bottom; so the nozzle crashed into it and I'm pretty sure that it's because it started to lean to one side. I should have printed some supports for it.
Reviewed By:Mag,8/23/2016 6:13:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci Jr. 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) PLA Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Incredibly easy to use 3d printer, horribly bad customer support
Pros: simple to use
sofware works with mac, windows, linux
Cons: the worst customer support i have ever seen
the worst website i have ever seen
Other Thoughts: I bought this in may, have printed over 200 hours worth of objects with it, and only have 3 real complaints.

1) the website that you must use to buy spare parts or receive customer support is horrible. they require you to sign up/ create an online account with them to accomplish anything. to purchase anything, to view anything, to receive information about problems, all must be done logged in. this wouldn't be bad, except every time you move to a new page, a popup ad asking you to log in or join to get major benefits of the site.
2) the customer support is absolutely horrible. they do not know what they are doing, and spend weeks asking questions and responding with apologies for not understanding the original question. I spent three weeks trying to find out how to clean a giant blob of goo off the extruder, and they kept asking me to adjust the Z axis and attempt to print again. there was no way to print at all, let alone adjust the Z axis with a giant blob hanging off the extruder. if you try to dial the 1-800 number, they act as if they can assist you, promise to call you back with info later, by the end of the same day, but, of course, never return a phone call. you have to push everything. if you don't call, they simply assume your problem is fixed, and close the complaint.
3) their online store, which is the only way to get replacement/warranty parts, is staffed by people incapable of performing their job. I have had to return parts that were not what i ordered, and had my credit card company fight with them to get a refund for those incorrect parts.

if you can handle your own problems, ie scour the internet for fixes, you will be fine with this. if you have to use their support you will die of old age before getting a resolution.

the problem with that, is this printer is aimed at the neophyte, who may not know how to hunt down the answers.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/17/2016 8:31:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) ABS Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap starter, easily upgraded!
Pros: This is a decent machine out of the box, but its real value is in how quickly and easily it can be modified.
There is a ton of information available on how to flash repetier firmware onto this machine, if you are a tech savvy individual, this is the machine for you! When the extruder drive and hot end fail (because they will fail, likely after a couple months), fear not, because for less than $20 shipped, you can put a MK8 extruder with little effort. You have to cut out a small area of the carriage, but it is practically bolt in.
Cons: Extruder/hot end will fail in a few months
Wiring harness to x-axis stepper motor will develop a short after a few months and you will have to rewire it (use 2x longer wire and there will be no wire fatigue issues)
proprietary filament cartridges (this is no longer an issue if you flash with repetier firmware)
Other Thoughts: Overall, this is a big bang for your buck. Especially at the $299 price tag. You will not likely find another fully enclosed 3D printer at this price that arrives fully assembled and functional. You better enjoy tinkering, because this one is not for those who need a maintenance free 3D Printer.
Reviewed By:Shane R.,8/10/2016 5:18:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) ABS Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best quality you can get at the price
Pros: Assisted calibration
Enclosure keeps it quiet
Cons: The stock software is very limited
Other Thoughts: After about 30 prints I only had 1 turn out bad and it was due to improper calibration.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/2/2016 9:43:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci 2.0 Duo FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) ABS/PLA Dual Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So much better than I ever expected
Pros: For the price I paid I was expecting a printer that would "do the job", but what I got was a 3D printer that has surprised me. There are complaints and star reduction concerning the fact that this printer uses cartridge based proprietary filament. However, this is never hidden and most purchased the printer knowing this limitation, yet lower the review because of it. Filament is 600 g instead of 1K, but is usually cheaper. Again never hidden. Benefit of the cart filament is...more consistency, internal storage, tested with your model of printer, easy install, I believe they also have moisture packs in them (saw on video, but have not confirmed).

Software is fine for beginning software, and has much of what someone needs to get started. It actually provides very good prints. You don't get a lot of options, but since this printer seems to be tweeted to work well without much need for this. I personally purchased Simplify3D because I do like the extra control and features though.

Also some complain about customer service, and I assume is probably as bad as stated, but I can't speak to this as I have not had to use them yet, and hope I never do. However, some are complaining that if there is an item covered under warranty they expect XYZ to pay for shipping to them. I admit that would be nice, but MOST companies are the exact same and require you, the customer, to pay for shipping to and the company pays for shipping back. Also, this is spelled out in their warranty information, and is never hidden from the consumer.

With that said, I have about 100 hours on it, and so far enjoying it. It provides great prints, at a great price. If I ever have to use customer service I might change my tune, but for now it is one of my all time favorite purchases. Make sure you read between the lines on the negative review. Some are justified, but others giving low review for things they should have known before the purchase with minimal research.
Cons: None that I didn't already know before I bought the printer, so hard to put as a con. Definitely won't remove any eggs for, but will list a few things.
1. Proprietary filament - Knew before buying
2. Not opensource - Knew before buying, but Simplify3D works with the printer, and the program is great.
Other Thoughts: I was not sure what to expect when I bought this printer, but got more than what I ever thought I would. I have since looked at many other 3D printers, including one that is about $2500, and still no buyers remorse. This printer is on my list of all time favorite purchases, and New Egg got it to me very quickly.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/2/2016 12:08:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) ABS Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Very Impressed!
Pros: Pre-Built
Low price (got it for $300 on sale)
Quiet
Large print surface
Looks good!
Cons: Needs specific Filament
Calibration can be a pain.
Other Thoughts: Been printing since I unboxed it and have zero issues so far over a printing period of a solid 12hrs. Print quality is impeccable. A great first or seventh Printer for anyone.
Reviewed By:Cory N.,6/29/2016 10:00:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) ABS Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great results and easy to use
Pros: -Build quality is sold
-First few prints were done without calibration and still got fantastic results
-5cm Bridge test was completed perfectly
-Software is easy to use and has the necessary adjustable settings
-Calibration is easy
Cons: -Proprietary filament cartridges
-You have to use XYZ's software
Other Thoughts: -Great first 3D printer, this is my second printer and I am pleased with the results
Reviewed By:David H.,6/29/2016 6:00:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) ABS Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked right out of the box.
Pros: Price: very affordable
Assembly: done (yay!)
User friendly
Cons: Sizable footprint: about the size of the freezer portion of your average refrigerator
Other Thoughts: Read several reviews first: many good thoughts and helpful ideas. I realize 3D printers can come with shipping problems: mine did not and I am very happy with it so far.
Reviewed By:CPD676,6/29/2016 7:42:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) ABS Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pleasantly Surprised! Worked right out of the box.
Pros: Easy set up - Followed the directions. Printed the demo. It worked. No additional hassle.
I was worried that this would fail right out of the box due to some of the reviews I have read. I purchased it for my son's 11th birthday (okay, and for me). He had been a heavy user of our local library's printer. The way their printer failed to function had me worried also. (It is a more expensive brand)
He jumped right in and was printing in no time.
The print quality is much better than I expected for a $350 printer. **It is not the quality of a $60k machine** but if you’re realistic you will be happy with the results. The prints are functional. It depends on how long you want to wait for your prints. As with all 3D printers, quality is a function of time. Higher quality prints=much longer wait times. You have to balance what is important to you.
Cons: I really don’t have much to complain about. It has almost 50 hours of print time, several small projects. No problems.
The software that comes with it is a little clunky to use and not very tweakable. Good thing for beginners though.
-1 egg You have to use XYZ filament. You can get this functionality but it is the more expensive printer. The material seems good though and it is not unreasonably priced.
I didn’t buy the dual nozzle version. My fault.
Other Thoughts: I would buy from XYZ again for my next printer when i am ready to upgrade to a dual nozzle.

As always newegg rocks! The printer's price fell $50 a week after i purchased. One 5 minute phione call and a $50 gift card was on the way. Used it to buy more filament haha...
Reviewed By:Drew D.,6/13/2016 6:48:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > Flashforge > FlashForge Creator Pro Black 3D Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best #3D Printer that I have used for the price.
Pros: Its perfect items and is very easy to use.
Cons: Parts are expensive unless you look around.
Reviewed By:Allen K.,6/11/2016 10:32:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.