Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 AiO 3D Printer/Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Recieved with bad extruder and no return policy.
Pros: It makes a great paper weight
Cons: Don't buy it due to its return policy.
I recieved the unit with a bad extruder. XYZ has yet replaced my extruder and it has been a solid month. XYZ seems to be confused what to do after i mail in my extruder.
Other Thoughts: Not sure what the deal is with XYZ's support but i mail in my extruder on week 2. They ignore me till i ask what is going on week 3. They tell me they will give me the tracking number of the new extruder then never give me a tracking number then close the case. I get the case reopened they again say they will send me a tracking number 3 days have now gone by with no reply.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 7:28:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BAD PRODUCT, WORSE CUSTOMER SUPPORT!
Pros: CHEAP PRINTER, QUICK SETUP, DECENT PRINTER FOR YOUR MONEY
Cons: I OWNED THIS PRINTER FOR LESS THAN TWO WEEKS BEFORE IT BROKE ON ME, THE FIRST TIME I COULD FIX IT (BROKEN BEARING SUPPORT), THE FINAL TIME WAS BECAUSE OF A MOTHERBOARD FAILURE. I HAVE SINCE SPENT MONTHS DEALING BETWEEN THEIR OVERSEAS CUSTOMER SUPPORT, AND FINALLY I GOT A CONTACT FOR THE SUPPORT TEAM IN THE USA. NEITHER OF WHICH WERE HELPFUL. AFTER WEEKS OF ARGUING WITH THEM ABOUT FIXING IT, THEY TOLD ME I NEED TO SEND THE PRINTER IN, WHICH I DID (COST ME CLOSE TO $100 TO SHIP IT), IT SAT AT THE POST OFFICE FOR OVER TWO WEEKS BECAUSE THEY REFUSED DELIVERY, NOW IT IS BACK AT MY HOUSE, UNFIXED AND IM OUT MONTHS OF MY TIME AND MY MONEY. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND PURCHASING THIS PRINTER FOR THE SIMPLE FACT OF THE CUSTOMER SERVICE. TERRIBLE COMPANY TO DEAL WITH! ABSOLUTELY NO HELP AT ALL!
Reviewed By:Mike,2/24/2015 11:45:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 2.0 3D Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buget printer
Pros: It's a very good price for a dual extruder printer. The print quality is pretty good out box too. I like the cartridge system as well since it keeps things nice an tidy and keeps track of how much filament is left. The software actually slices pretty good. Dual color printing is pretty much on par with others.
Cons: The calibration can be a pain since the heated bed rests on top of a plastic frame. It susceptible to expansion and contraction which leads to different calibration number each time. The metal contacts used to calibrate can also get dirty fairly easily and need to be cleaned well.

The proprietary cartridge system doesn't allow for other types of filament that aren't from XYZPrinting. It also sets the printing temperatures at fixed values. This is very unfortunate since there's a big range of interesting of materials to choose from. There are ways to allow other filaments to be used and change the temperatures so not a big deal.

The software isn't as flexible as other open source or payed ones.
Other Thoughts: Like all 3D printers there's no such things as plug and play even though they might try to market them as so. Be prepared to spend the time to learn about and maintain the printer. Also when buying a 3D printer do your research on what they can and can not do so you won't be disappointment.

All in all I'm very happy with the DaVinci 2.0 Duo. I've also used a Cube Pro Duo that cost more that four times as much, but the DaVinci is much more useful.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 12:43:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Customer Service
Pros: Resulting prints initially were good. There was some variation in the quality but the prints held up well. Packaging was secure. They look like they understood any issues that could have happened during shipping.
Cons: The extruder stopped working after 7 prints or 25 days of having received the printer. That was on December 23rd. I have since then had at dozens of emails back and forth with XYZ tech support. They misread and misunderstand my messages. They offered to send a new heater part, then changed their offer to have I sent mine to them. This was later changed to "Once we receive your part". I have been waiting for a wiring harness that they believe to be causing the issue for over 2 weeks. They offered this despite sending them proof that the connection was good. They also insist of photographic proof.

They would not offer a refund but did offer that if I spent the $300 shipping I could send the product back to them for repairs.
After all these emails, phone calls, and waiting. The printer has sat in my office for 2 months now.
Other Thoughts: The website was recently changed so my old helpdesk tickets with XYZ have been removed. I guess I have to start all over...
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 4:35:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid Printer, Once the firmware is replaced
Pros: This printer is pretty high quality, The one I received was a 1.0. Not a 1.0a. Making swapping the firmware to open source repetier extremely easy. Now that I have all my settings dialed in for various slicers that I use I get nice looking prints out of this machine, without having to buy the filament cartridges.
Cons: There were a few problems with my unit, The box has a drop sensor stuck on it and it was tripped, and on opening the printer the extruder was jammed to the front of the machine, getting it free broke a bearing mount. I was able to print another one though. Other issues were the right Y axis rod was loose and I had to add a few shims to stop it from moving back and forth. Also the print bed was loose (common issue) I glued the bushings in place and my bed doesn't move much anymore.
Other Thoughts: This isn't my first 3D Printer, I have built my own Prusa i3 from a kit before so I knew what to look for with this printer. Overall I would recommend this to anyone, but I would warn them that they may have to come up with some makeshift fixes to get all of the bugs worked out. Besides my troubles in the beginning I am using this printer currently and am much happier with it than I was with my Prusa I3.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/21/2015 9:22:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 2.0 3D Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good quality price product
Pros: Easy, works with Autodesk product, low cost, entry level printer
Cons: Need conversion of files and adjustments, its not all automatic like a standard printer. Require some doing to print.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/20/2015 7:46:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > Zeepro > Zeepro ZIM Black 3D Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not truthful
Pros: None
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I am a kickstarter backer of this printer.....I asked for a refund on my pledge and was told that I would receive my refund by the end of January..... so far, no refund......
Reviewed By:N/A,2/12/2015 3:29:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > Mbot > MBot 3D Printer Cube Kit, IKEA Style Assembly Instructions, Plywood, Dual Head

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible, Do not buy
Pros: This is the second printer that I bought, the first was a printrbot simple(I highly recommend them.) However I wanted a dual head with with a bigger print bed. So I did my research and this looked like a good option. I bought it in November, and it took two weeks to ship to me. Then I open it and see they sent me the wrong one, another two weeks to get those parts. Then I finally get to assemble it, and it was a pain (I have a lot of assembly experience.) Well I finally get it assembled and turn it on and go to jog it, and wouldn't you know my x-axis isn't working. I contacted them and they had no clue what was wrong. Then after a month of tinkering I found the issue, I had one bad motor driver board and one was completely missing. Those parts took a week to get here. I put those in and now my axis's all work. So I go to level my bed, and the bed is all warped. I contact them again, and they basically tell me that that is normal. So I just accept it and move to the next step, loading filament. Now my heaters are not working, I've checked my wiring 30 time at least with no success. I'm just giving up on this printer, I would highly recommend that you do not buy it.
Cons: Cons: All of them
Reviewed By:N/A,2/11/2015 6:34:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Printer does not work
Pros: good looking, impressive packaging, and instructions were some what helpfull,
Cons: followed all instruction, loaded filament properly and insured it came out of the print head before starting a new print. started a demo preloaded print and all it printed was NOTHING, the filament was not coming out of the print head during the print. cleaned the head and repeated the process 4 times with the same results. contact support explained the issue and thier response was to refer me to the proper way to load the filament. been trying to call the help line and all i get is a recording. all i want now is return the prodcut.
Other Thoughts: not woth the effort so far, stole the excitment of getting my first 3d printer and now I am looking at big box of regret
Reviewed By:Modagher,2/9/2015 7:18:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 AiO 3D Printer/Scanner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Printer, Useless Scanner
Pros: Printer works great. Especially considering the price. A friend has a Makerbot and the print quality is pretty much the same.
Cons: 3D scanner is almost useless. A bit slower than the Makerbot, but not a big issue for me. Out of the box it only works with XYZPrinting filament. However, you can get a resetting tool to use any 1.75mm filament.
Other Thoughts: Considering the price point I am quite happy with the purchase. Sure you can get better 3D printers for way more money, but with the rapid progress in this new technology I am planning to upgrade in a couple years with the money I saved.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/6/2015 5:54:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.