Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Filament > XYZprinting > XYZprinting Purpurin ABS plastic Filament, 600g Cartridge

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay away from XYZ 3d printer
Pros: Can't find anything good about this printer
Cons: Don't buy anything XYZ made, my glass bed got overheated and broken within 8 weeks, still under warranty. I sent it back and they received the broken glass. Waiting two weeks and XYZ still not replying to me for a replacement. I called them every other days and I got the run around "we will forward your case to our support department" .
HORRIBLE customer service. STAY AWAY from XYZ unless you want HEADACHES.
Reviewed By:HP,5/10/2015 9:25:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Filament > Rosewill > Rosewill 3D-PLA-1.75BK - Black 1.75mm PLA Plastic Filament

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Clog
Pros: When it is feeding well it makes a nice 3D print.
Cons: I found several bad sections that were fatter than 1.75mm. Also this filament seams to leave a clear resin in the head that needs cleaning more than others do. I wont be buying this brand of PLA again.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:CAT_101,4/13/2015 1:56:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Filament > Rosewill > Rosewill 3D-PLA-1.75GN - Green 1.75mm PLA Plastic Filament

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad if it's on sale
Pros: Seems to behave well and gives satisfactory prints. The particular sample I got was the green, which is a nearly translucent "antifreeze green" color. Came packaged in a vacuum sealed bag with desiccant pouch, which is the proper packaging method for plastics.
Cons: Not price competitive considering the dimensional tolerances are pretty terrible. Filament is oval and uneven in cross-section but this can be *mostly* compensated for with some tweaking.
Other Thoughts: Worth getting if it's on sale for less than $40/kg. There are other sources where you can get filament for that price which have better dimensional tolerances. Overall, though, it's perfectly suitable for the purpose and a good deal if it's cheap.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/5/2015 5:32:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Filament > XYZprinting > XYZprinting RF10XXUS0BK Violet 1.75mm ABS plastic Filament

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 XYZ ABS Filament Cartridge
Pros: The filament has worked very well. The only time I had a problem is when it didn't stick to the print bed because I didn't have enough glue on the bed. It printed well from 0 to 240 meters.
Cons: The only thing that ticks me off is that the cartridge that came with the printer only has 120 meters in it.
Reviewed By:fluteman,3/26/2015 9:42:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Filament > Rosewill > Rosewill 3D-PLA-1.75RD - Red 1.75mm PLA Plastic Filament

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless
Pros: Looks good.
Cons: Useless on a cold bed. Sticks to nothing but itself.
Other Thoughts: Do not consider this unless you're using a heated bed. I've tried base layers ranging from 190-212c, it does not stick to blue tape. Where is my other cheap filaments work great.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Yes PLA will work on a “cold bed” non heated bed. One of the advantages of PLA is the melting temperature is lower. ABS is the one that requires a heated bed.
Normally we run our machines between 210-220 C(on spool label) as the ideal temp. Granted ambient room temp and humidity can play a factor but in this case, I believe your temps need to be increased.

If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to message us.

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 9:30:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Filament > MakerBot > True Color Small PLA Filament-10 Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good combo pack of filament
Pros: 10 different colors for various projects helped build up supply for a new 3d printer just started working with.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 6:11:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Filament > XYZprinting > XYZprinting Yellow ABS Plastic Filament, 600g Cartridge

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Filament Quality could be better
Pros: Work as described
Cons: Not the Best Quality of filament
Reviewed By:Daak,3/22/2015 7:24:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Filament > Rosewill > Rosewill 3D-PLA-1.75BU - Blue 1.75mm PLA Plastic Filament

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 meh
Pros: it hasnt clogged my tip yet
Cons: has a .1 mm variance in diameter... filament is not smooth, there is a bend every 3 inches or so in the filament on the spool. not so bad as to render it unusable but not the level of qc i would like to see in my filament. it simply refuses to print a smooth top layer no how many extra layers i print.
Other Thoughts: not impressed save your money
Reviewed By:oog,3/15/2015 9:00:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Filament > XYZprinting > XYZprinting RF10XXUS08B Tangerine 1.75mm ABS plastic Filament

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as expected
Pros: It's a real XYZPrinting cartridge and it works as expected. Easy to use and install.
Cons: Like all these cartridges the connector can be finicky sometimes and the filament quality isn't exactly the best.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 12:14:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Filament > XYZprinting > XYZprinting Yellow ABS Plastic Filament, 600g Cartridge

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: It's a real XYZPrinting cartridge and it works as expected. Easy to use and install.
Cons: Like all these cartridges the connector can be finicky sometimes and the filament quality isn't exactly the best.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 12:08:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.