Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wearable Technology > LG Electronics > LG Watch Urbane Wearable Smart Watch - Rose Gold

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome watch
Pros: There are hundreds of watch faces available (they download to an Android phone first), lightweight watch (much lighter than I thought it would be), band is just long enough for me, great battery life, with me fiddling with the watch all day, it goes to bed at 40%+, charging cradle is great
Cons: Band will not go much more than an 8 3/4 inch wrist (but it is a common size and looks easy to replace)
Other Thoughts: Regular Shipping was very fast, nice
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2015 5:59:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > SAMSUNG > Samsung S Health Activity Tracker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Addition (with some drawbacks)
Pros: Nice band, small, good battery life. If you are already using S Health its nice that you don't have to remember to carry your phone every second of the day just to count your steps. Can track your sleep. Nice notification option when receiving calls or texts. Find your phone or find your tracker option is also pretty nice.
Cons: No way to merge your data to include your phone and tracker result. No display on tracker, just lights and sounds for notifications. DO NOT try to connect via Bluetooth menu, you have to connect via the app. I thought mine was defective till I figured this out.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 8:09:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > MOTA > MOTA MT-SWG2BS G2 Bluetooth Enabled Smartwatch (Small) - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy
Pros: Looks very sleek until you actually wear it, then it looks like a cheap bracelet. Time is easily readable. Has cool features like "back" and "next" when using Spotify. Can also talk into device to use Google to launch apps for you or whatever else Google can do.
Cons: Have to hit a button just to check the time. Only two buttons makes it frustrating to use, but you will get used to it. Can accidentally call the last person who called you just by trying to set the time. Sometimes a slow response to button presses. Should have a much better battery life, but shouldn't complain too much... can talk for three hours, takes two hours to charge(would rather have 5-7 hour charge and longer battery life). Does say it can last in standby for up to 72 hours, but not sure why that would be any good because the time is constantly inaccurate. Just trying to use it as a normal watch is impossible, and having to reset the time all the time drains the battery. Very disappointed as I didn't break the strap, but a friend did when trying to fit it in their wrist. This I would assume would happen at least in the first month of ownership, I had mine for maybe a few hours of use before it broke, so very poor design factor there.
Reviewed By:Cronto,9/1/2015 1:44:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > Motorola > Motorola Moto 360, Dark Finish Case, Black Leather 22mm Band

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent watch
Pros: Best design, extremely beautiful, very responsive, charges quickly,
Cons: Battery is ok barely last a whole day (8:00 AM to 6:00 PM)..
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 4:38:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > SAMSUNG > Samsung S Health Activity Tracker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of Money
Pros: None
Cons: This is the first purchase from Newegg ever that I am not completely satisfied with. The App will not load on my Galaxy SIII. I did not receive the mail in Rebate so I have a $25 plastic watch that does nothing.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 7:19:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > SAMSUNG > Samsung S Health Activity Tracker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lousy Device- Battery die in one day
Pros: It syn with Samsung phone, that is.
Cons: The battery die in less than one day. I purchased 2 weeks ago. With the fully charge, it work fine but it can not connected 2nd day. I find out the battery die. Then I recharge again, 3rd days, the battery die again. I plan to return or exchange this lousy product. Don't buy Samsung.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 3:52:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > SAMSUNG > Samsung S Health Activity Tracker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works as it claims
Pros: Someone gave it a low star due to not knowing it needs a smartphone (or a tablet) to work with, or no need it that Samsung phone already came with an app using the phone itself doing the same thing. Neither of them is a fair review of the product itself. I won't carry my phone (at my body) all the time. I leave the phone at home while jogging and put the phone at side while sleeping. So, I need this device to record my activities correctly and this is what this device is for.
It works as it claims. No more and no less. It works fine. With the free App at Google Play store "Samsung Activity tracker" that you can install the app at Android phone makes this device work at non-Samsung phone.
Cons: not weather/water proof.
Other Thoughts: I hope there is a LCD display for current time, so that I can use it as a watch. The MSRP $90 is really too expensive to have it. The on-sale price of $14.99 (after $15 rebate is a bargain.)
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 1:36:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > LG Electronics > LG Watch Urbane Wearable Smart Watch – Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great watch
Pros: Great build quality. No flat tire face like the Moto 360. Display is nicer despite being a little smaller. Easy to swap out the bands. I would recommend this watch to anyone looking to jump onto Android Wear and looking for a well aesthetically designed smartwatch.
Cons: Initially a little on the bulk side but got used to it. I would suggest seeing it in person if you after small wrists before buying.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 1:27:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > SAMSUNG > Samsung S Health Activity Tracker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Your Phone Tracks Activity Already...
Pros: None that I can tell..
Cons: S Health is an app that comes pre-installed on your Samsung smartphone. It tracks everything that this device advertises. What exactly does this device do that your phone doesn't already do? I use S Health on my Samsung Note 4 everyday and it literally does everything that this device claims to 'enable' when paired with your Samsung phone. I see absolutely no benefit to this 'Activity Tracker', as the app ON THE PHONE is doing it all anyway. What were you thinking, Samsung?
Other Thoughts: I hope Samsung responds to this review. I'd like to understand what this 'S Health' tracker does that my 'S Health' tracker doesn't do on my phone that would justify me spending money on it. Otherwise it's just a Bluetooth connection to my phone that displays the same information my phone does, except chew up my battery due to the constant Bluetooth connection.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2015 2:30:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > RAZER > Razer Nabu x (One Size, Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: When functioning, it does a very good job of being a simplistic and useful wristband. It isn't the most accurate, but the indications worked wonderfully and the tracking was acceptable. Very good value if you happen upon one of the many sales events in which Razer will do a buy-one-get-one deal for these.

Despite my troubles, the one belonging to my better half is still working great after about two months.
Cons: I've had four of these so far.

My first lasted a week before dying with no indication of power. It was RMA'd to Razer and I was sent a new band as a replacement as they determined it was defective.

My replacement lasted three days before dying. This one was again RMA'd and I recieved a third as a replacement.

The third lasted five days and at this point I don't care enough to send it back to Razer again. My Pebble has Misfit installed and it has been much more accurate anyway. It makes a very good wristband at this point.
Other Thoughts: Buy a Fitbit.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 2:21:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.