Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wearable Electronics > TeKit > Tekit NTRC10001 Bluetooth Smart Wrist Watch with 1.48" touch screen (Pedometer+Altimeter+Elevation+speaker+Anti-lost) - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 OK Watch
Pros: Nice looking watch kinda like a small phone on your wrist
My phones speaker broke and this works well as a replacement
Streams music from phone flawlessly though low quality
Great when driving gives you a hands free set
Cons: You get what you pay for cheap materials cracked the screen in the first day
Has some issues with taking pictures though i have a cheap phone so it may be my phone
Few Ringtones and clock plates
You have to get an apk from a ftp site so you tend to need a small amount of tech savyness to set up
Other Thoughts: All in all its a decent buy for less then $50 and the cracked screen tends to match my phone might buy another in a few months just for the fact that it looks nice and is fairly functional though i wish the speaker sounded better
Reviewed By:bejarrodar,8/17/2014 5:14:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Electronics > TeKit > Tekit NTRC10001 Bluetooth Smart Wrist Watch with 1.48" touch screen (Pedometer+Altimeter+Elevation+speaker+Anti-lost) - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent
Pros: -Good design
-smooth touchscreen
Cons: -You have to download an app for the android that allows to get sms messages and other features
-not an iphone type watch
Other Thoughts: overall not that bad for the price, it arrived in about 2 weeks, it is not really for basic users a person needs a little more tech ability
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 12:14:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Electronics > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Gear 2 Smartwatch (Gold Brown)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it!
Pros: I really love it. Very stylish looking. Can use it to take and make calls. Uses S-Voice very well. I use voice to send text all the time.
Cons: White only icons. Would be more appealing it you could customize the icons.
Other Thoughts: Makes texting and calling safe while driving. You only have to swipe to answer a call. Only have to double click the button to use S-Voice to send a text or set an alarm or an appointment etc.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2014 6:57:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Electronics > Vuzix > Vuzix 418T00011 Wrap 1200DX, Digital Video Eyewear Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 VIDEO FLICKERING
Pros: Nice idea, no complaints about the audio.
Cons: The moment I started using the goggles, there was a flickering band of distortion that moves from the top of the screen to the bottom. I tried multiple sources and cables without success. I have submitted a help ticket with Vuzix (firmware?). After 5min, the flickering is so bad watching video is impossible. The contrast is somewhat lacking as well.
Other Thoughts: I have high hopes for this product. If not for the flickering, I would definitely use these at night to prevent bother the GF, and on planes. Hopefully, something can be done without having to return the device.
Reviewed By:Mark,7/28/2014 8:16:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Electronics > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Gear 2 Neo Smartwatch (Charcoal Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Step in the right direction for Smart watches
Pros: • The band is very comfortable
• Very lightweight, hardly notice you’re wearing it
• The initial setup and sync with the phone was very simple and intuitive
• Has an infrared sensor which worked great controlling my Samsung TV
• Pedometer works well and is pretty accurate, it even worked while on a treadmill
• The weather app displayed all the same locations that were stored on my phone
• The screen comes on every time you move your arm so you don’t have to press the button
• Got about two and half days on battery (Much better than the first Galaxy Gear)
• Range for the device was a little under 30 feet
• Heart rate monitor is really cool and more practical to use than one on a phone
• So far it’s been getting good support with frequent updates from Samsung
• Great quality display, much better than some other smart watches
• Has a built in microphone however practical it may be is till up for debate but it’s a cool feature
• Can customizes the watch face from the phone or the watch

Has a cool find my phone feature that makes the phone ring even if you left it on silent so you can find it easily (So long as you’re within range of the Bluetooth signal).

It has an IP67 classification meaning it is totally protected against dust and is protected against the effect of immersion between 15 cm and 1 meter. But either way this watch will work fine even if you’re out extreme weather like rain or snow.
Cons: The fact that it requires an adapter/attachment to charge is really annoying. Having to attach a big adapter to it is a hassle and sometimes you can forget to take it off and the watch is really fat with that thing on.

It would be better if it got better battery life, though mine is on high brightness and was vibrating a lot due to frequent notifications, but still its mediocre at this point.
Other Thoughts: In my opinion, the charger adapter is the biggest pitfall of this device next to the average battery life so far. Other than that it may not be the perfect smart watch but it is a good start as this kind of device has yet to be standardized. With that, given the support and the hardware in this device I see a bright future for this as time progresses and new software updates are provided.

Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4 with Android 4.4.2
Reviewed By:blknight88,7/7/2014 11:52:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Electronics > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Gear 2 Smartwatch (Charcoal Black)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Hate it
Pros: Keeps the time. Music player works great when using a bluetooth device(other than car).
Cons: If you change devices, meaning if you switch from phone to tablet the watch has to a factory reset. There is no keyboard to reply to a text or email. No Android OS.It uses Tizen OS. Have to use the Samsung app store to get apps. Pedometer and heart rate monitors are not accurate. Comes with a charging cradle type device that has to be used to charge it. Must have a Samsung device to connect it to or it will not function.
Other Thoughts: This device has lots of potential.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 3:18:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Electronics > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Gear 2 Neo Smartwatch (Wild Orange)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Calling Dick Tracy
Pros: light, touch screen, adequate volume, HR sensor is sensitive
Cons: Not much different that Original Gear - they have their own OS (big deal) ad the bio-functions are therapeutic.

Emails not working from GMAIL - had to forward everything to a Yahoo account
Other Thoughts: Hot item at $199, lacks camera of Gear S2 but supports IR blaster. Be sure to select STB for set top box if using cable selector.
Reviewed By:Kimosabe,6/24/2014 11:19:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Electronics > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Gear 2 Smartwatch (Charcoal Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does everything advertised very well
Pros: Allows me to see my texts and Kiks without taking out my phone
I can call people with it
Can secretly play games
Can track my steps/bike riding/etc
Acts as a flashlight in a dark room
Very durable
Stylish

EVERYBODY asks about it and is impressed by it. Everyone.
Cons: Can't type out text message responses.
Reviewed By:Theliahh,6/21/2014 12:05:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Electronics > SAMSUNG > Samsung Gear Fit Wearable Electronics (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Cool!
Pros: Very futuristic and stylish even though a bit dorky. Looks better than the other gear watches.
Cons: Takes a little time to get used to looking at the text from the side.
Other Thoughts: Lots of stuff packed in this watch. I was surprised it had a 1ghz dual core 512rom and 4gb of memory. The battery lasts about 2 days depending on the brightness. Way cool gadget that is actually very usefull in class or on the road for quick and descrete notifications. Liked the audio controls and the menu is slick. Very pretty screen!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2014 1:43:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Electronics > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Gear 2 Neo Smartwatch (Mocha Grey)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Wanted to like this
Pros: This product is well built, looks nice, and is comfortable to wear. Getting notifications on your wrist for emails, text messages, phone calls, etc. is nice (not having to pull out the phone, unlock it, etc.)
Cons: It was very frustrating trying to get the fitness features to work correctly. I was not able to use it to track my heart rate DURING an exercise (even Samsung support could not help). It measured a 2.1m walk as 5.8 miles. And it clocked my bicycling at 58mph. WOW. Strange that the actual tracking app was running on my phone and had more accurate information. It would show my heart rate (sometimes 120bpm, then 50bpm, then back to 120), but not track it in the exercise. Just as well, since it was highly inaccurate. The software was confusing, and appeared to be not well tested.
Other Thoughts: Since my main goal was fitness tracking, I can't justify the cost for just the notification features. I'm returning this product. It's not ready for prime time, so to say.
Reviewed By:KevinL,6/12/2014 5:19:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau