Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > Sony > Sony SmartBand Talk SWR30

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Impossible to setup without sony phone
Pros: Doesn't work
Cons: Garbadge
Other Thoughts: Don't recommend
Reviewed By:Richard N.,4/27/2016 1:57:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > ASUS > Asus ZenWatch 2 - Leather Strap

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The "Just Right" Android Smart Watch
Pros: Beautiful watchface and screen.
Ambient display style dimming feature to suck up less battery.
Great responsiveness.
Very fast setup and pairing.
Polished and easy to use ASUS Application for configuration.
Cons: Battery life is only a day and a half (in comparison this isn't actually very bad at all)
Updates to the watch have caused pairing to get lost but this is likely normal for these updates since a factory reset may be required for install.
Other Thoughts: Buy a few 18mm watch bands and mix it up. The standard one is okay but is very close to standard skintone if you're Caucasian.
Reviewed By:Steven P.,4/24/2016 3:36:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > SAMSUNG > Samsung S5 (G900) Wireless Healthy Activity Tracker (EI-AN900) Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Meh
Pros: - Light weight
Cons: - Uncomfortable to wear.
- Very limited functionality.
- I couldn't process the rebate because it was supposedly post marked more than 30 days after purchase. I did not keep the post office receipt (my fault).
Other Thoughts: - Now have a FitBit and I am much happier with it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/22/2016 8:20:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > ASUS > Smart Watch - ZenWatch (Silver / Rose Gold / Brown)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Watch
Pros: Hundreds of FREE watch faces available (Glance is my favorite).
Lasts me the entire day, I come take it off and put it on the charger.
The vibrating feedback lets me keep my notification audio alerts on
my phone off while I'm working. I can screen my messages and emails
through my watch for importance. Stylish and low profile. Comfortable.
Has a phone finder, now I gotta get it to find my keys.... ha
Cons: No Wifi, but Wifi is available in the Zenwatch 2.
Reviewed By:David P.,4/16/2016 3:10:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > Pebble Technology Corp > Pebble PBSTL-CHARGE Pebble Steel Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NO fit for Time Steel!
Pros: didn't work
Cons: This charger does not work/fit on the newer Time Steel watches!!!!
Reviewed By:John N.,4/15/2016 10:23:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > Pebble Technology Corp > Pebble Time Smartwatch - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So many uses.
Pros: This has been one of the most useful gadgets I have ever owned. I can send texts right from my wrist without having to fish my phone out of my pocket. I can instantly get to the time, the weather, my schedule, my to-do list, my step counter, my sleep tracker, my running goals, my swimming laps etc. It is super easy, very intuitive. . . I hands down recommend this watch to anyone and everyone.
Cons: The screen and bezel scratch far too easily without a protector. gadgetwraps is how you fix that but it really should come with some kind of protection from pebble or be made to be more durable. My old fossil watch that I wore for 5+ years never had one scratch on it. These pebbles scratch just by looking at them. :-(
Other Thoughts: I love my Pebble Time. So much so that I purchased a Pebble Time Round for my wife. She has been loving hers too. These are great smart watches and Pebble has secured my loyalty. I can't wait to see what they come up with next.
Reviewed By:Eggington P.,4/15/2016 9:03:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > ASUS > ZenWatch 2 Android Wear Smartwatch (Rose Gold Casing/Taupe Leather Band)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product for the price.
Pros: Paired easily with phone, vibration notifications are strong & looks great. Was a little hesitant about the rose gold finish since I've never had a gold watch but looks even better in-person with contrast of shiny/gloss & matte (brushed aluminum). Thin line directly surrounding bezel is matte rose gold then (going away from the screen) it's a shiny finish (when facing the screen) all the way to the top of lug area's. Both left & right sides of the case (including crown area) & extending to the outer side of the lugs has a matte finish. Google & Asus finally released an OS update to allow internal speaker to function. The speaker's loud enough & receiving party said my voice was clear. Magnetic charging cable's convenient. I get about 2 days out of it (always-on, tilt to wake screen, middle brightness & wifi off) before having to charge. Fits my 7.5" wrist fine with plenty of notches remaining. The quick releases on the 22mm straps are very convenient if I ever want to switch out. Great price for what you get compared to other Android Wear smartwatches.
Cons: Bezel is somewhat thick & wished it had an ambient light sensor but for the price, can't complain. I have mixed feelings about the strap. It's pretty stiff so will take some time to get softer although the texture is interesting (in a good way).
Other Thoughts: I also have a Motorola Moto 360 2nd gen (with silver metal band & black leather band) & Huawei Watch (black case with matching metal band). While I prefer both the Moto (much smaller bezel & has an ambient light sensor) & Huawei Watch (noticeably higher resolution & sapphire crystal), they're also twice the price. If you can't justify $400+ for each then the next best option is the Asus Zenwatch 2 with its classy design, beautiful finish & great price.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/5/2016 1:16:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > ASUS > Asus ZenWatch 2 - Metal Strap

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised!
Pros: Paired easily with phone, vibration notifications are strong & looks great. Google & Asus finally released an OS update to allow internal speaker to function. Speaker's loud enough & receiving party said my voice was clear. Magnetic charging cable is convenient. I get about 2 days out of it (always-on, tilt to wake screen, middle brightness & wifi off) before having to charge. Fits my 7.5" wrist fine & links were easy to add/remove. The quick releases on the 22mm metal band are very convenient. Great price for what you get compared to other Android Wear smartwatches.
Cons: Bezel is somewhat thick & wished it had an ambient light sensor but for the price, can't complain. The colors in the photo's aren't accurate. I've looked at the pics on 2 different PC's & my phone. The watch case's black with a hint of dark gun metal & bronze while the metal band is dark gun metal mixed with some bronze. Just an FYI.
Other Thoughts: I also have a Motorola Moto 360 2nd gen (with silver metal band & black leather band) & Huawei Watch (black case with matching metal band). While I prefer both the Moto (much smaller bezel & has an ambient light sensor) & Huawei Watch (noticeably higher resolution & sapphire crystal), they're also twice the price. If you can't justify $400+ for each then the next best option is the Asus Zenwatch 2 with its classy design, beautiful finish & great price.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/2/2016 2:14:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > ASUS > Asus ZenWatch 2 - Rubber Strap

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best for the money by far!
Pros: Good looks, Great build quality, Nice Amoled screen, Easy band replacement (22mm size on the larger variant), Simple and fast charging, Excellent additional (ASUS) software, PRICE-PRICE-PRICE!
Cons: None, period.
Other Thoughts: I've had quite a few smartwatches at this point, including a Pebble Time, LG G watch, Moto G (first gen), LG Urbane(first gen) and this simple, unassuming gem blew them all away. I honestly wasn't expecting much, even after seeing/reading some good reviews on this one, due to it's low price, but I can honestly say that, FOR THE MONEY, this ones the one to get if you want to experience all that Android Wear has to offer with no compromises.

It looks quite nice on my medium sized wrist (I'm using the larger 49mm size), and I'm getting more compliments on it then my $350.00 Urbane, no joke. The screen is crisp and easy to read even in direct sunlight, not as good compared to my Pebble Time but then nothing beats that screen in that category. The crown, while not utilized as well as it could be, still makes the Zenwatch 2 stand out a bit more IMHO. Battery life is more than good enough for a full day to almost two day's, but I've finally given up here on Android Wear watches going for several day's and am happy that I can at least use it heavily for an entire day and just put it on the charger at night. Pebble is the undisputed king here as well.

Why you may ask do I rate this above the Pebble and all others I've tried for that matter? Simple. It just WORKS. No silly glitches, no useless fluff, no kids toy looks (I'm looking at you Pebble), it's just a perfect smartwatch for an insanely low price. I honestly can't figure out how ASUS did this, and offer two different sizes to boot, at this extremely low price point, but all you need to know is that you should stop reading this and grab this before ASUS comes to their senses and starts charging more for this gem as they could easily do it and get away with it....I could not more highly recommend this!
Reviewed By:Michael L.,4/2/2016 6:09:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wearable Technology > SAMSUNG > Samsung S5 (G900) Wireless Healthy Activity Tracker (EI-AN900) Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It was defective and It couldn't be started at all
Pros: It was defective so there is nothing that I like about it!
Cons: Very weak product. Not recommend to anybody!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/27/2016 10:25:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.