Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wearable Technology > MyKronoz > MyKronoz KRZEBRACELET2-RED ZEBRACELET2 Red

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 KRZEBRACELET2-RED
Pros: I don't want to write how good is that product because everyone can find out what is good or fit for it.
Cons: connect to computer is....trouble. If you want check the time under the sunlight I will tell you forget it. It is very difficult to see. Right now moto 360 is on sale buy 360 or apple watch is better.
Other Thoughts: Think twice before you buy this
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 4:43:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > Garmin > Garmin vivofit Slate Bundle Fitness Band That Moves at the Pace of Your Life, Includes Heart Rate Monitor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesnt work
Pros: None, not Doa, but doesnt pair with phone or pc. comes with a dongle for the PC though
Cons: Nothing but Cons, Cannot get it to pair with my phone or my pc, followed instructions, did google searches, no responses from Garmin, no solution. Don't bother.
Other Thoughts: I cannot recommend this, it just doesnt seem to work at all the way it's meant to, might be fine by itself but will not pair with anything else.
Reviewed By:Lynkd34d,5/18/2015 7:18:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > RAZER > Razer Nabu x (One Size, Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: The fit is very nice.I have large wrists and the Nabu X fits fine.notifications from different apps are great. During work I don't always have my phone in a spot where I can here or feel the vibrations. The alarm feature is very nice. During your workout the main acelerometer can be popped out and placed in your pocket to keep tracking your movements.
Cons: Frequently disconnects from my phone/utility app. This is very frustrating, most of the time it requires me to restart my phone to get it to reconnect. I've had to Uninstaller and reinstall the utility app to get it to connect. I've tried resetting the device by following instructions found in an FAQ in the utility app, but it is very difficult to do this procedure right the first time or even 5 or 6 times afterwards.
Other Thoughts: I really like the potential this device has. Could be really big soon. We just need some more apps that are compatible and can take advantage of its full capabilities!
Reviewed By:c5killer,5/18/2015 11:28:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > MyKronoz > MyKronoz ZeFit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HORRIBLE software
Pros: + Attractive display
+ Comfortable to wear, even on larger wrists like mine
+ PC and Mac software; so no smart phone required
Cons: - Software is a fail on so many levels
- Reported battery life of 4-ish days
- Birthday is configured DAY / month / year which is fine in Europe but this isn't Europe and it can't be changed so be mindful on how you enter your information.
Other Thoughts: I have a Blackberry so as per the norm the device does not support my phone. After 30 minutes charging via USB I tried to setup the device using the family iPad Air but it was a fail. Why? Wish I could say but during the REQUIRED account setup I received the oh so descriptive error message: "Failed". After numerous attempts to not fail by changing username, password configuration, etc I gave up with the iPad.

The MyKronoz website vague and sparse help pages suggested I try the PC software. I downloaded the .zip file, unpacked it and installed the software. Computer reboot required, fine. Launch the program, plug in the band via USB and try to setup an account. Good news, no "Failed" error message. Bad news, all that it would do is state "Processing" for about 3 seconds then nothing. No screen progression, no error message, no nothing.

I let the band charge for 2 hours, and retried the account setup. Whoa, I got progressing then advancement. I guess the band needed to be fully charged? So I login, configure the band and the final pane of the process it sends me back to the login screen. Fine, it did automatically update the band firmware. The login screen remembers my email address and password, great. Error window that states, "This band is connected to another account." What? So I disconnect the band, plug it back in and wait for about 20 minutes. I try to login again and viola, I'm in and it syncs.

I'm going to use this band for the next few days and see how it pans out. At this point, I'm pretty sure I'll be returning it.
Reviewed By:Effigy3,5/8/2015 7:47:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > OAXIS > OAXIS HB1001SA-RR04 Star 21 fitness band color Red

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: The packaging it came in was very nice.
Cons: Multiple challenges with this product. Nothing can be downloaded from the manufacturer website, APP or manual. Website says page not found. Could not turn it on. Attempted to charge it, but it looks like two microscopic screws need to be removed in order to plug in USB cable to charge it.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/8/2015 12:24:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > Ematic > Ematic SB312BL TrackBand Wirelessly track activity & sleep Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works but not on my phone
Pros: works great, on daughters phone
Cons: Does not work on mine
Other Thoughts: Purchased this for myself to help push me after spinal surgery and would not work on my phone and my phone is galaxy. so i was mixed between a 3 or 4 egg but my daughter plays with it and is happy with it so it got a 4 egg and I ordered a different one and now I am happy except it comes with foreign friends already in it and you can not get them out.
Reviewed By:Dean,4/29/2015 5:55:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > RAZER > Razer Nabu x (One Size, Black)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Buy a Fitbit
Pros: -Not a lot of smart bands vibrate for notifications but this does
-Super long battery life
-I shower with it everyday
-cheap price
-durable(not charger port)
-vibration is adjustable and is great
Cons: -band loses connection to phones every so often and is a pain to reconnect (tried iPhone 6, iPhone 5c and android still the same)
-charger port is very flimsy and easily damageable, I have to hang mine in a weird position to charge it
-Sometimes band does not vibrate for notifications even while connected to phone
-fitness tracking is terrible and often not there, usually doesn't even sync correctly with the apps
-Nabu X Utility and Fitness apps are buggy and Fitness barely ever syncs
Other Thoughts: This band is great for $50 (I've had it for 2-3 months now) but I am about to throw mine away because of how often it randomly disconnects even if the battery is at 80% and because of the flimsy charger port that makes it hard to charge it.
Invest in something else.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2015 9:28:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > Meta Watch Ltd > META MW4002 M1 Smart Watch - Stl Steel Case - Stl Steel Bracelet Silver

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not so smart watch
Pros: Stainless case and band. Water resistant. looks nice. Simple controls. battery life
Cons: only water resistant, not water proof. Distance for blue tooth connection not very far. hard to read screen in any light. Back light is dim at best. options for the different screens not to impressive. The price is a bit high. Charger
Other Thoughts: my first purchase of this watch, the charger or the watch itself did not work out of the box. They replaced it, but I'm still not impressed. Its very hard to read, and the signal range is very short. Its ok I guess but i wouldn't call it a smart watch. The price is a bit high to so something so simple.
Reviewed By:Drex,4/19/2015 2:07:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > Ematic > Ematic SB312BL TrackBand Wirelessly track activity & sleep Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 don't waist your money.
Pros: lights up,moves thru 3 settings.
Cons: unless you already have the phone they speak of I wouldn't buy one! after 3 different tablets still no connection.called company,after website got me nowhere,still waiting for reply.
Other Thoughts: I just wanted to monitor the sleep for my wife and myself so yes I bought 2.such a waist.
Reviewed By:philhdtech,4/13/2015 7:44:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > Striiv > Striiv STRV010030A Band Fitness Wristband BlkBlack

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not good.
Pros: None
Cons: Your step count will rollover and add up to your pervious day step count.

Ideally your step count should be reset from one day to the next day, so you can monitor your progress. Such a very basic function, does not work with this band.
Other Thoughts: Please fix this issue. If not the band is not even worth a paper weight.
Reviewed By:junglebook,3/29/2015 9:33:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.