Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wearable Electronics > ASUS > Asus Smart Watch – ZenWatch (Silver / Rose Gold / Brown)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best AW Watch for Price Right Now
Pros: -Very stylish - The leather on the band looks great and of seemingly great quality. Watch body is attractive and is an eye catcher. For those worried about the "rose gold" description for the color of the metal sandwiched in the middle, it's more of a light copper.
-Price - Better than the competition in the price arena with most of the perks of the higher priced Android Wear watches and definitely a step up from those around or slightly lower than $199.
Cons: -Proprietary charger - this is the major pain losing it an egg here. Have had times where the charger didn't securely connect which is annoying. Replacement or extra cradles are a whopping $30, so losing one would be totally inconvenient by price but also that you can only order it from Asus online. Not very practical - if they were going to go with a proprietary design, even a cheaper dock would've been preferred.
-Android Wear is still coming along - Good functionality so far, but not exactly a life-changer just yet. If you have to have an Android Wear watch right now, this is the one to get, but if you can wait, keep an eye out for updates on it and see what is added.
-Clasp on band - a minor gripe that I can't see how it could've been avoided - the clasp causes the leather band to have a distinct bend. The outward part of the clasp also got a huge scratch immediatly, which sucks because the brushed metal looks great
Other Thoughts: Again, if you have to have an Android Wear watch right now, I think this is the one to get. I work in an environment where I typically don't have my phone on me, and this watch does the job of keeping my notifications at a glance. Honest truth, after a couple of weeks of use, I went to work one day and didn't noticed that it didn't charge. When it died, I felt lost without it.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 5:22:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Electronics > LG Electronics > LG Electronics G Watch (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 can it be used alone?
Pros: I don't use smartphones, too big. waiting for this. CAN THIS BE USED ALONE for simple emails and googles?
Cons: does it need a smartphone to connect to wifi?
Other Thoughts: kewl so far
Reviewed By:Forgot,2/21/2015 4:11:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Electronics > ASUS > Asus Smart Watch – ZenWatch (Silver / Rose Gold / Brown)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 State of Zen
Pros: Upgraded to AW 5.01 very easy and works well
Great screen designs
Apps are okay
Classy looking or "Hipster" as I am told by the younger generation.
Cons: Proprietary charging unit. Good quality much better than the one for the Gear S watch which I returned. Would be nice to plug it in directly.

Not waterproof

Heart rate monitor should be moved to underside of watch.
Other Thoughts: Looking forward to version 2 with longer battery life and sim.
Reviewed By:WoodsieCo,2/7/2015 6:04:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Electronics > LG Electronics > LG G watch R W110 Smart watch ( Black )

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Amazing Watch, but I received a defective unit
Pros: This watch is incredible. It is extremely comfortable to wear, and unlike the Moto 360, it actually looks like a watch. This is mostly due to the physical design and also due to ambient display mode. While the Moto 360 has a black screen most of the time, the LG G Watch R can show basic clock features such as the time (or whatever else you have it set to show) in black and white so quick glances of the watch actually make sense. The battery lasts me through six hours of high school immediately followed by a seven hour shift of work with about 40% of battery remaining at the end of the day after reasonably heavy usage. Android Wear is still in its infancy, but it is very usable. I do not recommend it to the average consumer - yet, but for tech enthusiasts and aspiring computer scientists such as myself, this is perfect. The display is the perfect size for a watch. The P-OLED technology allows for true blacks, beautiful saturation of colors, and the 320x320 circular display has a high enough pixel density to form crisp images without being so dense that battery life is harmed. The watch is normally in ambient display mode, but there are very few times that it either wakes up when I don't want it to or it doesn't wake up when I don't want it to. If I want to do something more subtly than moving my wrist, I can just easily push the button on the watch. Speech recognition works really well. I actually quietly speak to the watch more than I use my phone. In fact, my phone (Nexus 6) battery ends up with about 40% at the end of a normal day instead of about 10% like it was before. The heartrate monitor works well when the watch is in the right place on my arm. Overall, this is easily the best circular (and one of the best in general) Android Wear smartwatch.
Cons: There are many good things to say about this watch. However, I do not and cannot use the one that I actually bought from Newegg. I received the watch from 27 Korea Monitors, the shipper, and upon unboxing, I uncovered foreign wall adapters and Korean user guides, warranty guides, etc. Turning it on unveiled a black dot in the middle of the screen that LG wouldn't fix because the watch shipped to me was intended for the Korean market. I ordered a new one from another seller, shipped from LG directly, and the new watch is incredible. I just set up an RMA to return my watch to Newegg/27 Korea Monitors

Cons for the actual watch:
-Android Wear was clearly intended for square displays. Some things are cut off by the curve of the circle.
-The heartrate monitor has to be in an absolutely perfect position to work.
Other Thoughts: This watch is amazing and 27 Korea Monitors sent a very nice note with my original package, but if you live in the United States, you may save yourself time and money by buying a G Watch R intended for sale in the US.
Reviewed By:SDVDR,1/27/2015 3:35:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Electronics > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Gear Smartwatch - Jet Black SM-V700

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Just good things about this watch. And best of all it can take photos and I can answer the phone with it.
Cons: I would prefer to have Tizen on it.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/15/2015 11:57:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Electronics > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Gear 2 Smartwatch (Charcoal Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 An Impressive Novelty
Pros: Purchased for use with my Samsung Galaxy S5, synced up and worked very nicely.

-Can manage the watch face directly on the watch or on the phone using application.
-Helps scratch that mental itch when you "think" you've felt your phone vibrate. With a turn of a wrist see what's up. I'm an Network Administrator and enjoying being able to see immediately what is happening via email alerts
-Vibrates when you disconnect, notifying you that you've left behind your phone (might save you a lost phone).
-Battery lasts for 3 days with normal use.
-Speaker and microphone on watch works well for phone calls on watch. I can hear the phone calls over road noise at 60-75MPH with my hand simply on the steering wheel. Callers could barely tell.
-Standard 22mm wrist band so you can swap out with different bands if you so choose.
-I get a lot of interest and complements from people.
-Matrix watch face is awesome.
Cons: -Way over priced at $449 (as I'm writing this review)
-I didn't end up using half the capabilities after the first week.
-Charging cradle is awkward and can be a pain to get on sometimes, but charges relatively fast.
-It's a little large on my wrist, sometimes I feel like I'm wearing a kids meal watch from Burger King. I find myself taking it off often when typing on keyboards or my laptop.
-Forces you to use the default texting app in order to display text content. Any app can show you alerts, but if you want to get a preview for texts specifically you need to default to the native texting app. I hope I'm just being ignorant on this and this isn't true.
Other Thoughts: I felt myself trying to force myself to like/use it to justify the price spent, which I got on black Friday for $275. Now it's become part of my normal everyday use so it's hard to imagine my workday without it. Only buy if you seriously have an extra couple hundred dollars to just burn. I'll wait to buy another smart watch until they're much lower profile.
Reviewed By:bllseye,1/8/2015 11:17:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Electronics > SAMSUNG > Samsung 3791019 Galaxy Gear SmartWatchMocha Gray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product
Pros: I love this smart watch! For me, it is a convenience more than anything else. I can view a text message and not have to reach for my phone even when I am busy doing another task. I can reply via voice text or send a preset response from the watch. The camera is so-so but I still like the feature very much--I can take a quick snap in the same time where I would still be reaching to pull my phone out of the belt clip. The display is very crisp and bright (after adjusting the settings) Voice memo is very handy. I use it more now than when I didn't have it just because of its ease of access right there on my wrist!
Cons: The speaker could be a little better sometimes a little hard to hear people during a phone call. And to go along with that, the microphone could be enhanced, sometimes people have a hard time hearing me on the other end of the line.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this watch to anyone who is into technology and anyone who isn't! Very easy to use, the price is fair, and the quality is superb!
Reviewed By:Mack,12/30/2014 11:57:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Electronics > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Gear Smartwatch - Jet Black SM-V700

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Got it for Christmas - I love it!
Pros: Todos, Emails, Calendar, Calls, Texts, Evernote, Wunderlist, weather.
Cons: Not waterproof
Other Thoughts: I just got the Galaxy Gear from my wife for Christmas and I love it. It paired with my Note 3 in moments and it works perfectly. I can make and receive calls, I get all my Evernote, Wunderlist, and other todo reminders. I can check my calendar and be alerted when an appointment is coming up. It has a pedometer, I can take fairly good pictures, It helps me locate my phone, gives me the weather, I get all my texts on it, I can control my music and a ton more. It is a very handsome watch with a beautiful screen. I did upgrade it to Tizen. Now I get better battery life and it is much more like the Gear 2 except without the heart monitor and switchable bands. I can live without both of those. Otherwise it basically has all the features of the Gear 2 but for much less. I just love it. One of the best Christmas gifts I've ever received. It came looking like brand new and functions perfectly.
Reviewed By:crispeto,12/29/2014 4:10:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Electronics > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Gear 2 Neo Smartwatch (Charcoal Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 be warned read this
Pros: functionality
Cons: poor manufacturing, Samsung support
Reviewed By:Tone,12/24/2014 10:22:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Electronics > SAMSUNG > Samsung Gear Fit Wearable Electronics (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Device
Pros: Very comfortable, every to wear. Nice design and good price. It is very easy to setup and the gear fit app make keeping track of steps, exercise and sleep a breeze. Battery life very good, I have been getting two and half to 3 days between charging.
Cons: Not really a con, but make sure you only set it up for very important alerts, or your wrist will be buzzing all day.
Reviewed By:Richard,12/24/2014 8:04:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.