Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wearable Technology > RAZER > Razer Nabu x (One Size, Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: When functioning, it does a very good job of being a simplistic and useful wristband. It isn't the most accurate, but the indications worked wonderfully and the tracking was acceptable. Very good value if you happen upon one of the many sales events in which Razer will do a buy-one-get-one deal for these.

Despite my troubles, the one belonging to my better half is still working great after about two months.
Cons: I've had four of these so far.

My first lasted a week before dying with no indication of power. It was RMA'd to Razer and I was sent a new band as a replacement as they determined it was defective.

My replacement lasted three days before dying. This one was again RMA'd and I recieved a third as a replacement.

The third lasted five days and at this point I don't care enough to send it back to Razer again. My Pebble has Misfit installed and it has been much more accurate anyway. It makes a very good wristband at this point.
Other Thoughts: Buy a Fitbit.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 2:21:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > RAZER > Razer Nabu x (One Size, Black)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Vibration has variable settings which is good same with lights.
Long battery life
Cons: Double tap function is a bit unresponsive sometimes
Other Thoughts: Worked great for about four days until the charger came apart, wouldn't charge, wouldn't connect to phone. Well worth the money if it would of lasted more than a week
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2015 11:01:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > ASUS > Asus Smart Watch – ZenWatch (Silver / Rose Gold / Brown)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent
Pros: Works as advertised. I got this to check messages while driving and to have a watch, and it works beautifully for. The other features as part of the Android Wear and then the Zenwatch app have added other nice little touches. Add in the fact it's less expensive than other similar options and it's definitely worth the money
Cons: The only problems I have are with the charger and the band. I have big wrists so it's a little tight, but it looks like I could get a bigger regular watch band and that would work. The charger is a little wonky, and wish there was a better option but works fine. I wish the battery lasted longer, but as long as I charge it at night it will last the full day before it gets low enough to make me worried.
Reviewed By:Reconza,7/15/2015 9:06:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > LG Electronics > LG LGW150.AUSASV G Watch Urbane Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Classy watch
Pros: Looks and feels like a real watch
Not too bulky on a medium sized wrist
'cool factor'
quality build
Cons: People mistake it for a Apple Watch for some reason
Wifi connectivity can be spotty
A bit pricey
'Say Google' can get confused if you're too close to your phone
Other Thoughts: I got this watch after looking at the the Moto 360 and the Asus ZenWatch. I chose this one because it actually looked and felt like a watch, rather than a piece of tech kit. I can easily get a day out of a full charge, and a bit more if I'm not playing with it all the time.

Note: my initial battery experience was fair to poor, but only because I was switching watch faces every half an hour. I was, however, still able to get a full day's use.

I did notice that if I say 'Okay Google' and my phone is within range, I'll have to note which device will pick up the activation. Other than that, there have been no problems.

I have also noticed that I don't seem to pick up the wifi signal if I wander to far away from my desk at work, but this may be more about the way wifi is distributed in the building.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2015 6:11:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > OAXIS > OAXIS HB1001SA-BK04 Star 21 fitness band color Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible
Pros: worked while it lasted
Cons: This thing quit working after 90 days of use! really disgusted and looks like it's no longer in stock to get a replacement
Other Thoughts: would like to hear from someone from newegg or the company that makes these things, I guess time will tell
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2015 9:17:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > Striiv > Striiv STRV010060A Fusion Band

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Middle Class Type Fitness Watch/ Lower Class Type Smart Watch
Pros: Style is very nice. Color selection is good too. Easy to manage with my Samsung Galaxy S5 phone - depending on your tech level.
Cons: Packaging is very irritable to unbox. Open the box from the top, for it is double sticky taped within the bottom of the black box. You have to double tap really hard to get it to respond. Cannot sync to dual devices at the same time. I have an Android as my personal phone, and an iPhone for work. Software is not compatible with tablets.
Other Thoughts: I will probably trade this in for the Samsung Gear Fit instead. This was a birthday present someone got me, or maybe pay the extra $100 for the Gear Live, or the Asus Zen Watch.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 7:16:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > ASUS > Asus Smart Watch – ZenWatch (Silver / Rose Gold / Brown)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not ASUS quality.
Pros: It's stylish. It gets updates fast. Pretty nice watch faces. ASUS gets new watch faces every now and then.
Cons: After a while not charging fully, battery life going south, the bracelet gets ugly because of sweat. ASUS Zenwatch app pretty much useless. The wake up and move notification also useless. Not responsive to watch glances.
Other Thoughts: I bought this watch after I owned a Samsung (the best of them, but fugly), Sony (over engineered and badly implemented). This one was the most stylish of them. I got it before Christmas 2014. People were stopping me in the street asking if it was the Apple Watch. No, people, it;s the Other Watch! However, ASUS does not have experience in watches and it shows. First battery life is erratic. Sometimes it lasts for the whole day, most of the times, I need to re-charge by 7:00 PM. Because they choose to have the charger contacts open, they come in contact with your skin and sweat and I think it shorts the battery. Also, because they are open and of oxidation, most of the times I have trouble making the contact for charging. The bracelet, because of sweat it gets ugly. I do not sweat a lot and I live in a dry area. The gesture to look at the watch does not always activate the watch. The notification to stand up, it kicks in regardless if you are moving or not. The ASUS App is useless. I cannot set the steps goal, it always reverts to 7500 steps. The steps algorithm changed with each software update. The watch frequently disconnects from the phone, even if I have the phone in the hand near the watch. I was never able to do a heart rate. I contacted ASUS for a RMA. They answer but my customer rep, wasn't very sympathetic my problems. Quite frankly I would not buy a watch from ASUS again.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 6:30:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > ASUS > Asus Smart Watch – ZenWatch (Silver / Rose Gold / Brown)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost perfect*
Pros: Bullet points to be short and sweet
- Long battery life (especially w/ Theater Mode)
- Frequent, quality updates (fantastic UI from last update)
- Huge amount of custom watch faces and customization. This is so easy as you can also set anything from the phone companion app(s).
- One of the thinnest smart watches, especially considering the large screen size.
- Very comfortable to wear all day, including while sleeping
Cons: - Would like to see a battery band option (ZenWatch 2?)
- Easier use charging port (Magnetic?)
Other Thoughts: I work with a group of developers and we all have different smart watches. So far the ZenWatch as been my personal favorite. It isn't as flashy as the iWatch but it is thinner and it's battery lasts longer. They both do mostly the same things as far as day-to-day usability.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2015 11:01:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > RAZER > Razer Nabu x (One Size, Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little device for the money
Pros: low price, looks good, tracks sleep and steps
Cons: Doesn't do heart rate but I knew that going in
Reviewed By:N/A,6/6/2015 5:08:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wearable Technology > MyKronoz > MyKronoz KRZEBRACELET2-RED ZEBRACELET2 Red

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 KRZEBRACELET2-RED
Pros: I don't want to write how good is that product because everyone can find out what is good or fit for it.
Cons: connect to computer is....trouble. If you want check the time under the sunlight I will tell you forget it. It is very difficult to see. Right now moto 360 is on sale buy 360 or apple watch is better.
Other Thoughts: Think twice before you buy this
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 4:43:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.