Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Portable Speakers > LUXA2 > Luxa2 Groovy T Magic Boom Box Speaker- Induction Amplifier- Red

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Luxa2 Groovy, the NO boom speaker
Pros: free 2 day shipping / With S/R. optional red color was available. portable.
Cons: just about every aspect is bad. Cosmetically shape of it was plain and very dull. The Red version made it look a little better. Quality is POOR. Static fuzz noise that does not go away! I used a assortment of different devices all of them sounded bad with this speaker. it did nothing as far as enhancing the sound, just made it worst.
Other Thoughts: not eco- friendly, still have to charge it .I'm not sure why? its shaped like a shoebox with a port in it for the air. Speakers good for , a place to put your phone if you have issues misplacing your cellphone, like myself. this this is so ugly you'll always find it. I had to return it it was useless. my advice is don't buy it. get something better. however buy whatever you want its a free country
Reviewed By:surfer dude 1514,4/15/2014 7:14:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > LUXA2 > Luxa2 Groovy T Magic Boom Box Speaker- Induction Amplifier- Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Qualified Magic
Pros: Got it for use with a Nokia Windows phone and it does work like magic. No configuration. Just turn it on and plop the phone on and sound fills the room. It won't make your ears bleed or shake the room but just makes the music from a phone pleasantly loud. The person that I bought it for said, "It's magic" on seeing how it worked.
Cons: I tried it with my LG piece of garbage phone and sometimes it creates interference/noise that is amplified by the Luxa2 Groovy T. If that happens to you then give the device to somebody else and make them smile.
Other Thoughts: What a treat to get something so clever, so inexpensive, yet is really works!
I wouldn't expect it to work for a party but it sure works for a desk.
Reviewed By:Content,4/15/2014 1:48:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > LUXA2 > Luxa2 Groovy T Magic Boom Box Speaker- Induction Amplifier- Red

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not terrible
Pros: Small, Light, Battery life is decent. Good sound quality for a 15$ speaker. The "magic" part works as avertised, though i prefer to use the aux cord.
Cons: None really.
Reviewed By:Jon F.,4/15/2014 11:11:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Hale Devices > Hale HALE-3001 Dreamer Alarm Dock for Android

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Finally a nightstand dock for Android!
Pros: There are very few accessories for android phones despite the overwhelming market share, but for whatever the reason, this is the only dock for android with a *working* snooze bar, as rudimentary as that is. So by working, I mean that it snoozes the app on the phone. So the iHome iC50BY does have a "snooze bar" which operates the radio on the alarm clock, but for most of us, the point of docking the phone on the nightstand is to, well, use the smartphone as our alarm clock, not wrestle with some cryptic 1980's style interface to set an alarm for FM radio. So for that their snooze bar is worthless, likewise with the other alarm clocks with USBs (like the Memorex Universal Charging Alarm Clock), which charge the phone, but are otherwise unconnected with the phone. If you want to use your Android phone as an alarm clock and have a dock with a snooze bar that actually snoozes your smartphone, this is basically the only game in town, and I've looked.

In addition it has a useful call screening feature that's like an advanced do not disturb, quieting fb, email notifications while letting calls get through. I like the hardware/app integration since it means I can always undock my phone without fear of it still being muted so to speak.
Cons: there are two plugs instead of just one, this does allow flexible positioning, but still it's two wires.
Reviewed By:WhateverLady,4/14/2014 10:57:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > TekNmotion > TekNMotion TM-AIRC Air Capsule Portable Rechargeable Bluetooth Speaker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Compact... Easy to use... Bluetooth 3.0... Clear audio... Long life Battery...
Cons: Minimal low end... Not too loud...
Other Thoughts: Overall I like this speaker, but I have another brand slightly taller that has much better low end. This one is clearer, but not as loud either. Glad it was on sale.
Reviewed By:BonedaddyBruce,4/13/2014 5:21:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > DEMOCRACY > Democracy DEG100W Wireless Bluetooth Portable Speaker (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressive Sound Quality
Pros: This speaker is not tinny by any means. It has very full tones. The built in LED power indicator is a nice touch and the thing can get quite loud too. Small footprint is ideal for tucking it into that beach/pool bag.
Cons: Minor hiss, but as to be expected with A2DP
Other Thoughts: When I looked at the vendor documentation about registering, the website appears to redirect me to a 404.
Reviewed By:peauxdunk,4/13/2014 12:04:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > TekNmotion > TekNMotion TM-AIRCBW Air Capsule Portable Rechargeable Bluetooth Speaker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Air Capsule Bluetooth Speaker
Pros: Very nice sound from such a small speaker. Connected easily to my Kindle Fire HD.
Cons: Bass could be better but that's asking a lot for such a small speaker.
Reviewed By:Buckshot,4/13/2014 10:47:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > KINYO > KINYO 72-MS21BLK 2.0 Mini Portable Speaker - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 fiddler
Pros: unit does what it's described as. it's handy size fits most tablets and phones for a quick handy good sounding speaker. The product name I find to be of superior quality of electronic products. I believe it will function for a good long time and its handy sized quick to use.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I would like to have the speaker come with a small tack strip to allow it to be attached to the unit as its a direct plugin, it swivels around on my phone and tablet, easy fix at home with a small piece of Velcro
Reviewed By:Uncle Bob Fiddler,4/13/2014 4:55:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > LUXA2 > Luxa2 Groovy T Magic Boom Box Speaker- Induction Amplifier- Red

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Sound
Pros: no cables or pairing needed
Cons: sound...horrible sound comes out of this speaker. has a fuzzy noise that is louder if you leave your case on. sounds like your music device is inside a cave.
Other Thoughts: dont buy it.fspend more money and get something with better sound quality.
Reviewed By:Gil,4/11/2014 9:50:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > LUXA2 > Luxa2 Groovy T Magic Boom Box Speaker- Induction Amplifier- Red

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not what I hoped for.
Pros: Cheap and small. Wireless.
Cons: Cheap, poor quality sound. Must be aligned just right for the device to work, but even then it does not sound good. A big disappointment.
Other Thoughts: This is a case of you get what you pay for. On sale for $15 on newegg, but after trying it I would not pay$1. I have a Braven bluetooth speaker that sounds ten times better than this "Magic" box, but I thought the Luxa2 would be handy to have at work. I was wrong.
Reviewed By:Bill,4/11/2014 4:56:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau