Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Portable Speakers > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC S113BT NFC/Bluetooth 4.0 Stereo Speaker, AAC/aptX, Build-in Microphone for Hands-Free Calls, Blue

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great speaker, not so great at making phone calls
Pros: Sounds good especially for its size and price. Very clear unless you max out the volume on the phone and the speaker. Feels very well built and is very easy to pair to the phone (I am using a Samsung Galaxy Note 3 which has NFC).
Cons: Using it as a speaker phone is a joke... the person you are talking to sounds great, but they will have a very hard time understanding you.
I used this with about 3 clients and my wife and all said the same thing... It sounds like you are in a tunnel. I tried moving the speaker but the results were the same.
Other Thoughts: I am happy with my purchase because I wanted to have a good sounding bluetooth speaker for listening to music and podcasts. This device does a great job at that. I was disappointed with the quality of the built in microphone as it is all but unusable. If you are just looking for a music player, this is a great buy. If you want to use it for making phone calls, look elsewhere or hope that I just had a bad unit.
Reviewed By:KrisJ,1/26/2015 1:42:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Beats Electronics, LLC. > Pill 2.0 - Red

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Sound was good but didn't last 2 weeks
Pros: Sound was good - easy to pair - great range
Got this for my 12 YO son and he loved this. Very easy to pair to iPhone and iPad.
Cons: This quit charging in less than too weeks. Had to return it.
Reviewed By:Momarazzi,1/26/2015 8:23:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > AXESS > Boombug SPLW11-1 BLK Portable Mini Premium Speaker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: looks cool , nice sound for how small it is.
Cons: don't sound as good as home amp speaker :)
Other Thoughts: for $ 9:00 cant beat it
Reviewed By:Rogo,1/25/2015 5:28:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC S113BT NFC/Bluetooth 4.0 Stereo Speaker, AAC/aptX, Build-in Microphone for Hands-Free Calls, Blue

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cables not included
Pros: Works as expected and good sound quality for the $35 sale price I got it at. BT pairing work seamlessly and easily with my S4.
Cons: 3.5 mm audio and USB cable not included as indicated in description and on box. Luckily not a show stopper since they are standard cable sizes and I can charge it with a USB cable I already have, but shows a lack of quality control.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/24/2015 7:34:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > ARCTIC COOLING > Arctic SPASO-S113BBK-GBA01.1 NFC/Bluetooth 4.0 Stereo Speaker, AAC/aptX, Build-in Microphone for Hands-Free Calls, Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't bother
Pros: Looks like it would take a beating (dropping it and so-on)
Cons: Really small sound....it's a small speaker and it REALLY sounds small....kept loosing Bluetooth connection at only 12 feet away.
Other Thoughts: If your looking for something in the same price range I recommend getting the Rocketfish...nice big awesome sound and holds it's connection for close to 50+ feet away.
Reviewed By:Sunstrip,1/17/2015 11:57:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Ematic > EMATIC portable Bluetooth speaker with accessory kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great... if it works
Pros: low cost, private-label branded product that is the same OEM as you'll find elsewhere (literally, it's the same hardware as the DKnight Magic Box that is #1 among bluetooth speakers on the biggest web retailer). For the $9.99 special I got this, really cannot be beat... as long as it works. make sure to test out within newegg's return policy, I twice received duds and had to go through the RMA process.
Cons: Battery life is not great - 5hrs max. if it works. I twice received defective products with bad batteries that would not charge and had to return twice so far.
Reviewed By:Jon,1/15/2015 11:22:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > JBL > JBL Charge Wireless Bluetooth Speaker (Black Shadow)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I LOVE THIS THING
Pros: Great battery life and great sound for the size. Very durable!
Cons: charging feature is cool but charges slowly
Reviewed By:jb,1/15/2015 8:49:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Xmi Pte Ltd > X-Mini MAX XAM15-GR Portable Capsule Speaker System, Stereo, Green

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Sound great, long battery life, amazing for the price
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:N/A,1/14/2015 9:34:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Bose > Bose SoundLink Mini Bluetooth Speaker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Beaty and Simplicity
Pros: design, ease of use, battery life.
Cons: A little pricy... but it is Bose.
Other Thoughts: I bought 2 of these as Christmas gifts. Both receiptents were very pleased. Bose is the best. However, both people have iPhones (1 is a 5 and other 1 is a 4S) which seem to have a bluetooth distance of less than the standard 33 ft. So, keep that in mind. Works brillantly with my Windows Lumia 920 tho. Now, I want one.
Reviewed By:TelecomGuy,1/13/2015 7:11:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > TekNmotion > TekNMotion TM-AIRCBW Air Capsule Portable Rechargeable Bluetooth Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Gift
Pros: Metal construction, size, price
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Bought this as a gift and they love it. They use it to play music on their porch and say it has a decent volume. I have not actually used it myself
Reviewed By:N/A,1/12/2015 1:37:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.