Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Scosche > Scosche boomCAN Bluetooth Compact Wireless Speaker - Black - BTCANBK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Name
Pros: Great sound. Charge lasts for over 2 hours, more like 3. Pairs easily with my LG G2, Asus TF700T and HTC Rezound. It remembers the last device it was paired. So the next pairing is pretty much automatic. Turn on the bluetooth on your device and then the BoomCan and you/re good to go.
Cons: None is does exactly what it was designed to do and it does it well.
Other Thoughts: I bought this so I could listen to music while riding my bike (headphones would have been too dangerous). After pairing it with my phone I drop it into my shirt pocket and I'm off. The sound is very good from a speaker that is so small. Everyone who hears it is amazed and most want to know where they can get one.
Reviewed By:STBecket,9/7/2014 6:11:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > LUXA2 > Luxa2 Groovy Bluetooth Wireless Stereo Speaker 2.1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 One Out of Two Failed in 2 Months
Pros: Worked great the first three times I used this one. Purchased two on 7/6/2014' but one failed after less than 2 months. Good sound at first, but it only worked a few times.
Cons: High failure rate,No warranty support,no phone number,difficult to use on line support
Other Thoughts: Very difficult to contact manufacturer. No phone number provided and on line access was very difficult to use. Have been unable to contact the manufacturer so far.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,
We at Thermaltake apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Please contact Customer Service to troubleshoot the issue you have and if needed,
RMA Directions, as we can replace it through warranty service.

Thermaltake USA Customer Service
Email: ttsupport@thermaltakeusa.com
Toll Free: 1-800-988-1088 M-F 9:00AM~5:30PM (P.S.T)
087

Reviewed By:Mike,9/5/2014 10:30:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > JLab Audio, Inc. > JLab Audio Bouncer Portable Bluetooth Speaker with 10 Hour Battery, Exclusive to Newegg - BOUNCERBATT-BLK-BOX

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Dead Battary
Pros: The sound is great on it, the bass is only average. Vocals and everything else are real good. I wasn't expecting the bass to be anything crazy, its a portable speaker so it was what I expected. Got it on the Newegg deal for $90 bucks which is a little high still.
Cons: When I got it, I tried it out of the box on the battery, worked fine sounded ok. Charged it for a bit, played again later that day and then plugged it in for an overnight charge. Next day take it off the charger and it's dead. Will not hold a charge at all. In the process of sending this back. Want to call to see if it will be better to RMA through JLAB or Newegg.
Other Thoughts: Overall I am disappointed with the unit. I did get on JLAB's website, some of the links are not there/broken just not something that I expected, makes me feel like it's oversea's junk. I will update after I speak to them tomorrow and decide how to send it back.
Had it not been for the battery issue already, I would have given it probably 4 eggs. I am hopeful they can give me some way to troubleshoot over the phone but I really doubt it. I've even had it plugged in for 3 hours, started playing music while plugged in and then unplug and it just turns off so.
Reviewed By:Oh well,9/2/2014 8:50:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > Sony > Sony ICF-CS15IP iPhone/iPod Alarm Clock Speaker - Silver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Questionable refurb
Pros: Seems to work. Sounds better than a typical clock radio but not nearly as good as the product hype suggests.
Cons: Cosmetically not in great shape. Clearly looked like a used item with scratches and smudges from use.
Other Thoughts: I have bought various refurbished items over the years from other companies none of which arrived in such poor cosmetic condition. I purchased mine from Newegg Flash.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2014 7:56:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle Sound Box Splash Rugged & Splash-Proof Bluetooth Marine Grade Portable Wireless Speaker with NFC Pairing and AUX Input - Black/Grey

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exceeded my expectations!
Pros: A lot of power from such a small unit. Quality product!
Cons: SO FAR LOVE IT ALL!!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 8:05:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle Sound Box Splash Rugged & Splash-Proof Bluetooth Marine Grade Portable Wireless Speaker with NFC Pairing and AUX Input - Orange

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sounds really good for the price!
Pros: pairing is as easy pie!
So good I bought 2 more for my whole family !
Cons: none :)
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 7:53:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC S113BT NFC/Bluetooth 4.0 Stereo Speaker, AAC/aptX, Build-in Microphone for Hands-Free Calls, Orange

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent little speaker
Pros: Pairs easily, Light enough to take camping. Really great sound for such a little device.
I am not seeing any of the problems listed in other reviews. Volume buttons work correctly and I can use it when it's charging no problem. That could be because I'm using a linux laptop to charge it but I can use it from my android phone when it is charging on my laptop without issues.
Case seems tough enough to take a fall here and there.
Cons: sound slightly distorts at high volume but it's not severe and really, for the price, not bad at all.
Reviewed By:me,8/29/2014 5:33:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > LUXA2 > Luxa2 Groovy T Magic Boom Box Speaker- Induction Amplifier- Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Compact
Cons: Volumn is too low and too much statics. Requested for refund.
Other Thoughts: It is not worth $10 on sale.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,
The quality of the sound is affected by the positioning of your phone. Please contact Customer Service with the model of your phone and we can provide detailed information on how to maximize the sound quality of the Groovy T.
Thermaltake USA Customer Service
Email: ttsupport@thermaltakeusa.com
Toll Free: 1-800-988-1088 M-F 9:00AM~5:30PM (P.S.T)
089

Reviewed By:Blackfish,8/28/2014 7:09:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > LUXA2 > Luxa2 GroovyW Bluetooth Speaker with Wireless Charging Station and APP - AD-SPK-PCXCBK-00

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Best Bluetooth Speaker Out There!
Pros: *Extremely long battery life.

*Excellent range between mids and lows.

*Crystal clear highs.

*Perfect speaker phone tone.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: I took the GroovyW camping and it was used almost continuous from Friday at 3pm to Sunday at 2pm.

During the weekend:

*The volume was turned up all the way on the GroovyW and we controlled volume via the controls on my phone or the iPod.

*We used a mix of audio apps ranging from the Groovy Audio Center to Google Music with cached songs ranging from Charlie Parker and Frank Sinatra to Janis Joplin and Led Zeppelin to Kidney Thieves and Information Society.

*The Equalizer was always set for “Rock” and the Bass Boost was at 50% to 75% the entire time.

*We used the Charging Station to charge two phones from 50% to full.

*We used the Charging Station to charge the GroovyW from 2 bars to full. Twice.
Reviewed By:Synther,8/27/2014 5:02:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Portable Speakers > LUXA2 > Luxa2 GroovyW Bluetooth Speaker with Wireless Charging Station and APP - AD-SPK-PCXCBK-00

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good sound quality for Bluetooth
Pros: Sound is loud enough to use in a car with the windows down and still hear it cleanly without maxing the volume on my tablet.

So far every device I have tried connecting via bluetooth has worked easily.

It pairs with my tablet almost immediately when I turn it on. Assuming my tablet is not completely shutdown.

Despite being black, this item still looks new after a month or so of use! Most black electronics seem to attract dust and fingerprints. For whatever reason despite being tossed in my laptop bag to be transferred between home, car and office the speaker is still in pristine condition!

The listed battery life seems a little short compared to what I actually have been getting. However, I have not tried running it continuously at full power either.

Recharges through a microUSB cable so no need to find a proprietary connector device to hardwire it.The package also includes a pigtail USB cable so you can recharge your speaker and your mobile device at the same time.
Cons: Here are some negatives as I am a very critical person.

Everytime I turn it on it calls me a Bluetooth 'has been' on. Oh yeah speaker? Its better to be a has been than a never was!

I thought the device had a slightly muffled sound at first, until I realized I was facing it backwards. The Sound is good enough from behind the device, that I did not notice at first. PEBKAC error, no minus egg for this

It includes a separate extended battery/charging station that I have only needed once in a month of daily use. Complaining about extra stuff? No minus egg for this

I did not try syncing (weird I have always spelled it synching) my phone to it, but let my daughter sync hers to play some of her music. Then I promptly called her phone to test the call quality (and interrupt her music). She could hear me, but I could not hear her. I have not tried to figure out why, whether it was the speaker, her phone, her phone carrier, or the fact that I had not taken the piece of plastic off the top yet. No minus egg for this.

Bluetooth 4.0 summons tiny extraterrestrials that feed on cerebral fluid to take host inside human skulls. The product should come with a tinfoil hat, instead of selling them separately. This is not common knowledge so I will not remove an egg for this.
Other Thoughts: If you do not have a bluetooth stereo in your car already, this is a much better solution. Unless your head unit is portable, has built in speakers and contains a 10+ hour battery built in that is.

It won't make you look foolish driving down the street with your license plate rattling either.

The GroovyW fits nicely in the area between: I am too lazy to carry around a full bluetooth or apple connected boom box, and a small ultra-portable speaker that sounds terrible but fits in your pocket.

Still not sure what Qi enabled phone I am going to purchase yet.
Reviewed By:Neuromancer,8/26/2014 7:51:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau