Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > ASUS > ASUS Intel Core i3 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Capacity 19.5" Desktop PC Windows 7 Professional Preinstalled with Windows 8 PRO DVD ET2020IUKI-01

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Two units would not turn on
Pros: Nice looking unit, good specs for the price, good picture quality.
Cons: I order one unit and out of the box it wouldn't turn on after a shut-down without unplugging the unit first. I liked the unit so sent it back in for a replacement. Same thing happened. After a shut-down, it would not start back up until after I unplugged it from the back. I could, however, shutdown and then immediately turn it back on. Asus said they would take a look at it but I would have to pay for shipping and they wouldn't bend on that. Poor policy for out of the box units. Sending it back to NewEgg (again) and will look for a different brand.
Other Thoughts: If interested, I'm a Tech Coordinator for a Public School. I know how to turn a computer on.
Reviewed By:Tech Coordinator,4/16/2014 8:09:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Lenovo > Lenovo C365 AMD Dual-Core Processor 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Capacity 19.5" All-in-One PC Windows 8.1 57323425

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for the price
Pros: I bought this to use as a web-browsing computer for my office and it suits the task just fine. The construction of the computer is nice, its quiet, and doesn't take up much space.
Cons: I own the C4 series as the front desk work computer and it leaves this one in the dust as far as processing power goes. I would like the monitor to have a higher native resolution, but for the price it isn't bad. I spent an entire day removing the Lenovo apps from the computer and bringing Windows 8.1 up to date as I did with my C4, but it certainly takes a longer time to remove 20 useless (IMO) programs from this computer if you don't like having certain things on the PC. On the + side, I felt like it got speedier after that task was completed...
Other Thoughts: When you add up the features you get for the $400ish I paid for this, it really isn't a bad deal at all for simple computing.
Reviewed By:cy,4/16/2014 12:11:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > ASUS > ASUS Intel Core i5 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Capacity 21.5" Touchscreen Desktop PC Windows 8 64-bit ET2221IUTH-02

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: large screen, wireless keypad and mouse, touch screen. I have it mounted on the wall which helps with desktop space, also with wireless keypad able to use in next room with the extending mount. picked up my wireless printer easily. seems to be user friendly.
Cons: is not a laptop so is more stationary.
Other Thoughts: Love the idea of the all in one. Having the monitor wall mounted is great. Just have to become more familiar with Windows 8. However, great technology learning experience for the low tech knowledgeable person. Fun to play with.
Reviewed By:Doats,4/13/2014 2:26:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Gateway > Gateway One A4-Series APU 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Capacity 19.5" All-in-One PC Windows 8.1 ZX4270-UB14 (DQ.GETAA.003)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Newegg did this one wrong, or Fedex.
Pros: Nifty idea for an integrated device. Nice size screen. Good office machine, a bit on the high end, but not if less than 500 bucks.
Cons: I received the machine box ripped open. Tape was. I assumed maybe it was a transit thing. Had the fedex guy label it as delivered open. I had this come in for two clients to evaluate.

Missing in the box, the wireless keyboard nano dongle, wireless mouse nano dongle, windows install disk missing, and of course, instruction manual missing. Barely a keyboard quick setup included.

This is NOT what is supposed to be in the box by a milestone. The system sticky wrapper (you know that protective cellophane? Yeah, that shouldn't look like someone shredded it on a new product or reapplied it anywhere.)

I expect either a refund or something to be done. This is RIDICULOUS and its unacceptable on an overnight order. Entirely unacceptable, as it makes ME look unprofessional.
Other Thoughts: I plugged it in, pushed the power button, tested the machine. I may find a work around for my presentation coming up, but this is RIDICULOUS. The machine won't go past the user setup screen for windows since I don't have any spare keyboards to include with it, and I do not know if it was tampered with (firmware, usb firmware, etc.) Granted it won't be used in product design or other security sensitive contexts, but I still find it very unprofessional to be delivered a damaged product on an overnight fedex, no less.

This is the second damaged product I've received from Newegg in two weeks. Very unusual from them. I am undergoing the RMA process, but THIS product receives this review. If a different one is received in better shape, than I'll put in a 5 star, or 4.
Reviewed By:Railgun_Sniper,4/10/2014 4:51:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > MSI > MSI Intel Core i7 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Capacity 27" Touchscreen Desktop PC Windows 8 64bit AG2712A-025US

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Unique Option for Gamers
Pros: -Takes up less space than a gaming laptop hooked up to a 27 inch monitor
-The system is relatively lightweight which makes it reasonably portable
-Nice aesthetics (a bit of flair without being too gaudy)
-Fast gaming hardware
-Storage drive can be upgraded
-Speakers sound great
-Quiet while gaming
-VESA mount compatible
-Touch-screen is a nice bonus
Cons: -Not as portable as a laptop
-Slow hard drive (but you can swap it out)
-Not compatible with MSI's Live Update software
-CPU and GPU are not able to be upgraded
-Included keyboard is cramped
-Screen has poor viewing angles that makes colors seem washed out at times
Other Thoughts: -This PC feels like a niche product. I think most gamers will prefer to either build their own desktop system or they will want the portability of a gaming laptop. It's just what I needed, but I think I am in the minority.
Reviewed By:RWBurnham,4/10/2014 9:04:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkCentre 10AF0003US All-in-One Computer - Intel Core i5 i5-4570S 2.90 GHz - Desktop - Business Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not Impressed
Pros: Display port output (at least it has a video output which many all-in-ones do not, the reason I bought this model)
Cons: Agree with other Review, the model in the picture is much more modern looking. The actual unit is pretty bland looking, but that's typical Lenovo so that wasn't my biggest issue.

Biggest problem I have with it is the stupid fan! The BIOS only has 3 settings for the fan, "acoustic, thermal, or high," all of which suck. In the afternoon once it's warm the fan constantly ramps (revs) up and down and after about an hour of subconsciously hearing this I notice that I'm super stressed out and then every time it ramps back up (about every 3 seconds) I feel super anxious. So, I tried just setting the fan to High so that it's a steady spin, but it's way too loud.

Basically they should've designed the cooling much better or figured out how to insulate the acoustics of it because I'm going to get rid of it just so that I don't have a heart attack from this thing constantly and subconsciously making me stressed out.
Other Thoughts: Very un-modern look, matte screen (not a big deal), like the display port out and other features, but HATE the constant ramping-up and down of fan.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2014 4:13:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Gateway > Gateway One A4-Series APU 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Capacity 19.5" All-in-One PC Windows 8.1 ZX4270-UB14 (DQ.GETAA.003)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 What a expensive slow computer
Pros: It may work?
Cons: At the normal price you are getting a very slow computer. It only uses a 65W psu and that right there tells you you'r not getting much. And it comes with windows 8...

The benchmarks speak for themselves but in both categorizes the cpu and the gpu are wayyyyyy behind the rest of technology it has the worst performance rating in both categories. The screen isn't even 1080p in 2014 and the camera isn't full HD either.... lol no 3D support and the dvd drive is slower then most laptops never mind the specs don't even mention if it can burn cds or dvds. Any computer today should come with 8GB ram and at least the option for future upgrades to 16GB and once again this computer falls short by 50%. The Hard drive is 5400RPM and as slow as a normal laptop drive or outdated desktop HDD. No SSD in this beast.

(look up the passmark score for the gpu and cpu you will be amazed)

Sure they managed to fit it into a 9LB package that looks like a oversize photo frame but who would want to take this around with them. It sure isn't a tablet and you have no keyboard and mouse on the go. From what I can tell it doesn't even have a battery so GL taking the charging cable everywhere with you. Whats the point of making it so small and tablet like if its not a touch, screen no battery, and very slow. It makes me cringe that gateway can sell something like this to unsuspecting people.
Other Thoughts: At $400-500 this isn't much of a shock in a good way. I could go out to the dump and get a better computer from 4 years ago... never mind the used "refurbished" pcs on newegg that go for $100 are better...
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2014 4:21:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > ASUS > ASUS A8-Series APU 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD Capacity 21.5" Desktop PC Windows 8 64bit ET2221AUKR-01

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 LOVE IT!!!!
Pros: Sleek design, doesn't take up a lot of room. Built in speakers sound good, Runs most games without flaws. (I play World of Warcraft and it runs fine)
Cons: I do not have any cons yet besides Windows 8. I am not a fan of Windows 8, but you can ultimately change the operating system.
Reviewed By:Stephanie,4/9/2014 3:40:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > ASUS > ASUS Pentium 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Capacity 20" Touchscreen Desktop PC Windows 7 Professional 64bit ET2013IUTI-01

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does *NOT* come with Windows 7 Professional - Got Home
Pros: Nice Size
Cons: No Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Other Thoughts: I'm very disappointed in that this did *not* come with Windows 7 Professional as advertised. It is in fact Windows 7 Home that is installed.
Reviewed By:drdobs,4/7/2014 9:13:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One PCs > Lenovo > Lenovo C560 Pentium 6GB DDR3 1TB HDD Capacity 23" Touchscreen All-in-One PC Windows 8.1 57324512

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 t's a good, solid entry-level AIO computer
Pros: Bright, crisp display. Touchscreen capitalizes on Windows 8 touch-centric user interface. Includes both Ethernet and wireless (802.11b/g/n) networking, and USB 3.0 ports. RAM and hard disk drive can be easily upgraded. Speakers built-in.
Cons: No Bluetooth. Graphics may be a little jerky when playing games.
Other Thoughts: This computer is designed as an entry-level all-in-one model, and fits that role nicely at a relatively reasonable price point.
Reviewed By:mdt1955,4/5/2014 11:07:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau