Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Boards > Trademark > Glowing LED Writing Menu Message Board - Blank

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of junk
Pros: No pros , for this piece of junk
Cons: This has to be the worst piece of junk I have ever bought from Newegg . First it came in with the scratches on the writing surface,then in less then 2 weeks the first set of lights quit working,then lless then 1 week later the final set of lights quit working . For all the trouble it would take to send this piece of junk back to Newegg it's not worth it . I Was always happy with the items I bought from Newegg , but recently there Newegg market place has been selling a lot of junk . Doesn't anyone there do any quality control on the items they sell from this website ? Do yourself a favor and don't buy this piece of junk .
Other Thoughts: Save your money for something better. I Sent the company who made this piece of junk an email and they didn't even have the decency to answer me back. OH well you get what you pay for . If I could have given this item a zero rating I would have, so I guess I'll have to settle for 1 egg .
Reviewed By:Unhappy customer,12/14/2014 9:04:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Boards > Trademark > Glowing LED Writing Menu Message Board - Blank

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Quality Writing Board
Pros: Not much I can say here, this lighted board was a piece of junk.
Cons: Power button very poorly made that would not stay on. It would move around & would would push where you could not turn board on or off. Once in a while the board would light up but would not turn off. Basically this lighted board is a piece of junk !!!! Don't waste your money on this board.
Other Thoughts: I am also an Electronics tech so I tried to fix this cheap switch. When I removed the screws, the switch was a piece of junk & the way it was installed would never work. So I just trashed this unit. I went on line & reordered a much better quality board.
Reviewed By:slimjim09,12/7/2014 1:27:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Boards > Baumgartens > Baumgartens 66010 Adhesive-Backed Magnetic Tape, Black, 1/2" x 10ft, Roll

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fair enough material for the price
Pros: It's exactly what I ordered and expected. Decent magnet strength, easy to apply.
Cons: Adhesive was a bit weak, mainly because the rubber material has memory and wants to curl back into the roll shape that it comes in. This was easily remedied by applying glue to the surface I was adhering the magnetic tape to beforehand.
Other Thoughts: Good product, good price. It's worth price comparing to find this.
Reviewed By:RW-Corsair,7/23/2014 6:29:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Boards > Quartet > Quartet S534 Standard Dry-Erase Board, Melamine, 48 x 36, White, Aluminum Frame

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good enough
Pros: good size - clean look
Cons: shipping cost was pretty outrageous, most of the items came slightly damaged, and I had to be present for delivery - couple of the boards were a bit loose but when installed posed no issues
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2014 9:26:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Boards > Quartet > Quartet 920-335 BoardGear Dry Erase Board Eraser, Foam, 5w x 3d x 1h

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly
Pros: Lightweight, easy to use and serves its purpose. No complaints. As always shipping was quick and accurate.
Cons: Not a one
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2014 8:39:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Boards > Bi-Silque > Bi-Silque MX04433168 MasterVision Combo Bulletin Board, Bulletin/Dry Erase, 18x24, Black Frame

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 sad purchase.
Pros: aesthetically appealing; has both a whiteboard and a bulletin board.
Cons: poorly made - frame is falling apart and once you push regular pushpins into the bulletin board, the needles actually go THROUGH the board. not worth over $10.
Other Thoughts: i would rather pick up a whiteboard from the dollar store.
i thought this product would at least be worth its money, so i was willing to pay more than usual. My mistake.
Reviewed By:dontbuythis,2/3/2014 6:51:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Boards > Sparco Products > Sparco Products SPR00586 Dry-Erase Board- 3ft.x2ft.- Aluminum Frame-White Board

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to use, easy clean
Pros: Easy to install, easy to clean.
Cons: Does not come with the pens and eraser. Not enough to take an egg off..
Other Thoughts: It's pretty big.. but never big enough. lol.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2013 7:47:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Boards > Quartet > Quartet M4831 Magnetic Dry Erase Board, Painted Steel, 48 x 31, White, Aluminum Frame

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Love it.
Pros: Easy to mount on the wall, sleek design.
Cons: The board arrived with 2 small dents. As of the first use, it is already leaving very faint traces of erased writing, both with the included marker and expo markers.

The marker tray could be a little longer and wider.
Other Thoughts: The included marker isn't very good quality, be sure to buy a separate set.
Reviewed By:Matt,3/12/2013 10:29:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Boards > Quartet > Quartet CT1711 Tack and Write Monthly Calendar Board, 17 x 11, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good board
Pros: Does the job. Its a calendar, write what you need to.
Cons: You are provided glue sticky or fabric attachers.
They don't stick well, fell off after week use.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/26/2012 2:35:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Boards > Quartet > Quartet 67E Tripod-Style Easel, Dry-Erase, 27 x 35, Framed

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Has a white marker board.
Telescoping legs.
Cons: How the legs connect to the board is as cheap as it can get. The back of the board is made from what looks like super compressed card board. The center leg is permanently attached with 4 pop rivets. The center leg has no other means of attachment. Imagine how little force it would take to rip that leg off the board itself.

Shipping container! Really guys (Quartet), what were you thinking? The way this thing is packed inside the shipping box means it would be a miracle if it arrived unbroken. As was our case, the center leg was broken off in shipping because the packing was inadequate, not because it was handled improperly.
Other Thoughts: My rating of 1 egg is for the product. I would give Newegg 5 eggs for handling the return. I did not discover the damage until 7 days after the 30 day no questions asked limit. (It sat in the store room in the box until I needed it.) Newegg accepted the return for refund. One of the principal reasons I like to deal with Newegg is that they make returns easy.

Rock on dudes.
Reviewed By:Coast Ranger,1/27/2012 7:52:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.