Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Educational Supplies > Hewlett-Packard > HP 50G Graphing Calculator 2300 Functions - Battery Powered - 0.9" x 3.4" x 7.2" - Silver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Used this for my AP calculus AB exam
Pros: -Bigger screen with higher quality
-can take the derivative of the function before you graph the function, which it will graph a lot faster
-find the max and min in matter of seconds by just click a button
-cheaper
-easier user screen
Cons: -It won't be accurate when you want to get the area under the curve in the graphing mode with drag your point from A to B
-sometimes you can't get the area under the curve when the function has absolute value, so you have to change standard mode to fixed mode to get the answer or it will properly take many days to calculate for the area under the curve.
Other Thoughts: If you don't have money for the TI84 or higher
I very recommend you buy this for AP calculus exam rather than TI83
It has some cons just like I said in the cons, but it is still a very good calculator
I got 99.38% in my class and 5 on my AP calculus AB exam
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/22/2016 11:58:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Educational Supplies > Texas Instruments > Texas Instruments TI-84 Plus Graphing Calculator 8 Line(s) - 16 Character(s) - Battery Powered - Black, 1 Each

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fast shipping
Pros: fast shipping
Cons: nope
Reviewed By:OKAN U.,6/22/2016 11:47:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Educational Supplies > CASIO > Casio HR100TM HR-100TM Two-Color Portable Printing Calculator, 12-Digit LCD, Black/Red

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Printing Calculator
Pros: Worked as advertised
Cons: Keyboard was different than my T.I. version of 35 years plus
Other Thoughts: Good product for price paid
Reviewed By:Glenn W.,5/1/2016 12:08:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Educational Supplies > iPoint > Ipoint Ball Battery Sharpener

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Battery Sharpener
Pros: Does an excellent job sharpening my batteries
Cons: Chemical burns
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/26/2016 2:00:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Educational Supplies > Texas Instruments > Texas Instruments TI-1795SV TI-1795SV Minidesk Calculator, 8-Digit LCD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Large font, easy to read.
Pros: Large font makes buttons and screen easy to read.

The accountant for our small office has told me the tax button on this model of calculator has saved him a lot of time when crunching receipts for expense reimbursement.
Cons: Costs significantly more than other calculators.
Other Thoughts: There's a lack of competition in this market segment on Newegg. At time of purchase, this was the only calculator offered with a large font size on buttons and screen.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/15/2016 8:25:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Educational Supplies > Victor > Victor 1190 1190 Executive Desktop Calculator, 12-Digit LCD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Just bad
Pros: sometimes works
Cons: keys just aren't responsive. I have this exact one, the one with green letters at the bottom "40% recycled plastic". It's funny, because the ones without those words have good reviews. I guess they recycled the keys? Because you will type something and it will miss at least 40% of what I hit. It's frustrating.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/7/2016 2:07:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Educational Supplies > Hewlett-Packard > HP HWP-35S-K Scientific Calculator

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good calculator
Pros: Works as described
Cons: One of the main reasons I got this model is for the programing features. I replaced a HP-41S. This model is a downgrade because you can not name the program for easy recall. The program label is a single "A, B, C, etc". For me it makes the program feature almost useless.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2015 7:12:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Educational Supplies > Victor > Victor 1460-4 1460-4 Extra Heavy-Duty Two-Color Printing Calculator, 12-Digit Display

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not as tough as they claim...
Pros: Cheap. Looks cool.
Cons: Heavy use in CPA office. After a couple months the 2nd decimal place quit working--it displays out to "full" so now I just set it to 3 decimals. Other than that seems to work fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/15/2015 2:23:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Educational Supplies > Texas Instruments > TI Nspire CX CAS Graphing Calc

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome Calculator
Pros: Easy to use and has amazing features
Cons: Wish the display was a bit sharper.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2015 4:38:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Educational Supplies > Texas Instruments > Texas Instruments 94327 Connectivity Kit USB for Windows/Mac

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great!
Pros: Works great, helps with physics homework, sexy clear cover!
Cons: Slow data transfer rate.
Other Thoughts: I bought this cable to download the Ti-89 stats package on my calculator(I lost my original). This cable works great and I can use it with my friends other Ti calculators. Also, classic amazing NewEgg service!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/27/2015 10:05:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.