Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Fine Art & Craft Painting > TCP Global Corp > New PORTABLE PAINT & LIQUID MIXER-Mix Stir Airbrush Paint-Auto-Air Colors Hobby

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Portable paint mixer
Pros: None.
Cons: This thing is a real piece of junk. Poorly designed and very flimsy. Even installing the AA batteries is a chore and makes the case split open. The mixing shaft is thin wire and rather than just spin it wobbles all over making mixing paint an exercise in expressionism. Very messy. Clean up on the mixer is also difficult due to its design. Very disappointed that Newegg would offer this item.
Other Thoughts: Buy the Badger mixer. Same basic price and much much better product. Better made and with a hard metal mixing shaft. Stay away from this thing, you'll only be sorry if you buy it.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/9/2014 10:16:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fine Art & Craft Painting > Createx > Createx Wicked Colors Glow Base Airbrush Paint 2oz

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For the Createx Glow In The Dark
Pros: The createx paint works great after doing a custom design and while I was painting it the paint had a chances to charge and when the lights went out the design glowed perfectly
Cons: No Con's Newegg has fast shipping
Reviewed By:Graywolf,10/7/2013 6:14:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fine Art & Craft Painting > EINHEAT ENT. CO., LTD > einHEAT HSP-012 Hot Foil Pen Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cheaply Made, But Effective
Pros: -I got this on sale for $10. Not a bad price, considering the only other pen like this I've seen sells for over twice as much.

-Simple to use. Just press the button and write slowly.

-Once stamped, the foil is surprisingly durable. In fact, I had to take an x-acto blade to it before it would come off. No need to worry about it flaking.

-Works on a variety of surfaces. I've tried it on paper, fabric, and plastic with great results. It did not work on metal (not that I expected it to.) Supposedly it also works on leather and candles, but I haven't tried that.

-Comes with a small card of punch-out templates and sheets of tracing paper.

-The instructions are surprisingly helpful and thorough, include pictures, and provide guidance for varying techniques and uses.
Cons: -There is what looks like an LED light next to the power button, but it doesn't light up. A working light would have been useful, because when I work on complicated designs that require constant holding of the button, I start to become doubtful whether the button is depressed or if my finger has slipped off it.

-Tacky leopard print design on the pen.

-The instructions are Engrish-y, but readable.
Other Thoughts: I thought this would be a cheap toy to play with for a while, but the more I use it, the more I realize what it can do. I'm delighted to have this in my arsenal of craft supplies.
Reviewed By:Aeon Blue,8/3/2013 9:31:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fine Art & Craft Painting > TCP Global Corp > 100 Disposable Plastic PIPETTE EYE DROPPERS Transfer Liquids Mix Airbrush Paint

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One penny apiece and free shipping!
Pros: These are wonderful one use pippettes, conveniently stored in a cylinder plastic container. Makes for easy storage.
Cons: The only con is the plastic storage container that cannot withstand the test of time, or the post office (mis)handlers. I will have to store them in another means; probably a big ziplock baggie. This is a very small con.
Other Thoughts: I found this to be such a super deal that I have shared this offer with forum members/groups I belong to. The only thing that makes a great deal better is being able to share it with others.
Reviewed By:Bon,5/1/2013 2:41:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fine Art & Craft Painting > Valspar > Valspar Brand 1 Gallon Premium Water Sealer 44-7276 GL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EXCELLENT WATER SEALER
Pros: I love this product! I bought a gallon of it about 12 years ago and have used it to seal a cedar post on a mailbox. I have only reapplied it once, but it has worked very well to protect the wood post in spite of my casual maintenance. The wood has weathered gray, but the product has protected the wood from splitting and rotting. It is super easy to apply and clean up is a snap. I am now using it to seal the raw Douglas Fir wood under our new deck. It goes on very fast--taking only a minute or two using a paint brush and one of those red exterior and white interior plastic cups filled with the sealer to seal one of the posts under our deck now. I love the way the wood looks after it's sealed. I haven't been able to find how long it's supposed to last, but from my experience on the mailbox post, I think it lasts about 5 - 7 years. I would recommend wearing chemical resistant rubber gloves as the manufacturer recommended when applying it. It won't get on your hands when brushing upward with a loaded brush, but it does when you brush downward with a loaded brush. I got it all over my hands. It cleaned up easily and I didn't get irritated skin, but I was still concerned about skin absorption of a chemical, so after reading the "Material Safety Data Sheet" on this site and realizing you're supposed to rinse your skin immediately for 15 minutes under running water; which I think would be a hassle, I'll protect my skin in the future and avoid the hassle. I had no skin burning or irritation, but knowing this now, I'll wear rubber gloves next time. There are no noticeable fumes either, and when I dripped on the cement patio under our deck, I was worried it would leave a stain, but it dried perfectly clear. 5 stars for a fabulous product, because it's so easy to apply, so easy to clean up, and gives such great long lasting water/weather protection. I'm even considering spraying our synthetic stucco with it, as it says it can be used on stucco too. I think since stucco isn't water proof, this might just do the trick to helping with that and prevent potential leaking issues during the heavy rainy season. Love the product and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to waterproof and seal any porous product. On the can's label, it says you can use on many different surfaces. I can't remember where I bought this product and have been trying to find it again. Very glad the company is still making it, as when I called the phone number on my old can, they weren't very helpful and told me this product wasn't being made anymore.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Utah Mom,3/13/2013 2:31:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fine Art & Craft Painting > 3M > 3M 4" Stripe Off Fine Wheel with Mandrel - Car Auto Detail 7498

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Did Exactly What I Needed
Pros: It works.
Cons: Nothing.
Other Thoughts: Exactly what the title says. I don't think there is much more to say about it. It was safe on my car. Bye bye stripe and sticky stuff from sticker on trunk.
All good.
Reviewed By:tripplesix,3/2/2013 8:47:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fine Art & Craft Painting > EINHEAT ENT. CO., LTD > einHEAT HSP-012 Hot Foil Pen Kit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Hot Foil Pen
Pros: Unique crafting tool, really!
The other closest thing is the heat embossing powders. those can leave "stray" marks you didnt mean to be there. This thing only transfers where you put the Heat pen on the foil.
Cons: cheap construction, no AA batteries included.
The "on" button fell off the first time it was used. Had to super glue it back on.
Other Thoughts: Okay, so no one puts batteries in anymore to reduce costs. I shouldnt have been surprised.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/14/2013 6:39:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fine Art & Craft Painting > Faber-Castell > FABER CASTELL Tin 120 w/ CD Polychromos Colored Pencils

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Top notch, Nothing but the best.
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: Got them for my girlfriend for xmas, shes taking her masters in Interior design. She says they are one of the best quality she has ever seen.
Reviewed By:deejrobd,1/7/2013 6:16:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fine Art & Craft Painting > Studio Designs > Museum Easel in a Natural Finish by Studio Designs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice easel
Pros: found the exact same easel at several stores around town and the one here is at least twenty bucks less than at any store. (with the free shipping)
i bought this for the wife and she is very picky. to my surprise she loves it.
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: easy assembly
Reviewed By:ddb,12/12/2012 10:22:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau