Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > AORUS > Aorus X5-CF1 G-Sync Gaming Laptop Intel Core i7 5700HQ (2.70GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 512 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 965M SLI 8 GB GDDR5 15.6" Windows 8.1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best gaming laptop I have owned.
Pros: Great build quality. Every game I have thrown at it has run very smooth and the SLI seems like more than enough sometimes. Absolutely no issues with it at all.
Cons: Aorus should probably enable SLI by default when the computer is shipped out. At first I didn't know it was disabled and was curious why I had performance issues when graphics were set to high quality.
Other Thoughts: I will and have been recommending this to every gamer I know that's looking for a good gaming laptop.
Reviewed By:Seth J.,5/26/2016 7:26:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > Acer America > Acer VN7-791G-76LH Gaming Laptop 4th Generation Intel Core i7 4710HQ (2.50 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 128 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 860M 2 GB GDDR5 17.3" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wireless adapter doesn't work and the support is nonexistent
Pros: None
Cons: Wireless adapter doesn't work properly. After installing/reinstalling drivers and even doing a clean reinstall of the OS, the wireless connection is extremely slow. Every other device works fine on the network, and I tested the laptop on multiple networks.

Also, the support number listed on NewEgg directed me to another number...which directed me to another number...which was disconnected.
Other Thoughts: Strongly recommend not buying it - it seems likely the problem is systemic given the fly-by-night nature of the "support."
Reviewed By:Abraham I.,5/26/2016 6:14:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS ROG GL552VW-DH71 Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 2 GB GDDR5 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: runs nice no problems
Cons: fingerprints
Reviewed By:Rickey B.,5/25/2016 11:41:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI PE60 6QE-031US Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 2 GB GDDR5 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great machine for decent price
Pros: - Good price for the specs
- Decent design (doesn't look like a gaming machine so having it opened in class won't draw much attention!)
- Great screen
- Good fan system
Cons: - Keyboard area could get a little bit warm, could be uncomfortable
- Battery won't last more than 2hrs of regular internet browsing, 60-90 mins gaming/movies
Reviewed By:huy n.,5/25/2016 8:49:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS ROG G752VL-DH71 Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 965M 2 GB GDDR5 17.3" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Had to return it
Pros: Seemed to be sturdy & of decent construction (this makes it heavy, which could be a con to some people)
Fast CPU
Nice & responsive keyboard & trackpad
Amazing matte screen
Cons: Slow due to lack of SSD (I'd recommend installing one)
When I first setup Windows, it would not recognize the wireless card. I tried different drivers, many reboots and the card would show up in device manager and then disappear. It would always have a warning saying the device could not start. Finally after about a day, it magically started working! I was excited until I realized that any stress put on the wifi card (heavy downloads) would cause a blue screen of death. I tried every single version of driver from Asus's web site to try and resolve the problem. I had about 20 BSOD crashes and gave up. It's back in the box and being returned.
Other Thoughts: I had a Asus G751 before this and right after the warranty ended (13 months), the motherboard and battery died. Before this I've always had good results with Asus products so I decided to give the G752 a try figuring that they must of resolved any issues with the previous version. I was wrong! I'm now looking for a different brand in hopes to have better results. Unless Asus can get some better quality control in place, I'm no longer going to recommend their brand.
Reviewed By:Karl B.,5/25/2016 8:28:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI GP Series GP72 Leopard Pro-495 Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 256 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 2 GB GDDR5 17.3" Windows 10 Home

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Value If Willing to Invest Time in Cleaning up SSD Partitions
Pros: No bloatware, good SSD (see Cons), and great performance on the graphics front. Use it to play Eve Online and runs quiet and cool.
Cons: Because this comes with a Windows 10 upgrade, it has prior windows backup partitions on it that take up considerable, and valuable space on the SSD. Do not purchase unless willing to invest the time to cleanup and merge those partitions (requires knowledge of doing so, or a good bit of Googling for the novice to ensure you do it correctly), and some Disk Cleanup activities. However, once clearing out the old backup partitions and temporary install\Windows update files, this laptop's value far exceeds the price point in my opinion. However, this is no different than any machine on the marketplace that currently has Windows 10. Unless it is a factory install of Windows 10, it is more likely than not that there are old Windows backup partitions and temporary update files taking up space.
Reviewed By:Jay R.,5/25/2016 7:04:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Fangbook III HX6-146 Gaming Laptop 4th Generation Intel Core i7 4710MQ (2.50 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 120 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 860M 4 GB GDDR5 15.6" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Short Circuited Twice within 12 Months, DO NOT BUY THIS LAPTOP
Pros: Strong Gaming laptop, plays games well...
Cons: For about 4-5 months. If you plan on using this guy every day, plan again. After putting several hundred hours of gaming into my Fangbook, it short circuited. Fine, okay, I bought warranty, its all good, I got it replaced within a month. BOOM; 4 months later the laptop short circuits again. It was in pristine condition, less than a year old, well taken care of. Horrible quality in terms of endurance, I would not recommend this laptop.
Other Thoughts: DO NOT BUY THIS LAPTOP
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

Our most sincere apologies to hear of such luck, as our systems are of course intended to last longer than what's been described. If you haven't already, then please; get in touch with our support team at your earliest convenience. We'll be happy to lend our assistance in resolving the issue & can easily be reached through the following number.

Tech Support:
(888)937-5582

-Cyber_Tech2

Reviewed By:Timothy R.,5/25/2016 6:36:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS ROG G752VY-DH78K Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6820HK (2.70 GHz) 64 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 512 GB (PCIEG3x4) SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980M 8 GB GDDR5 17.3" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 ASUS ROG G752VY-DH78K Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6820HK (2.70 GHz) 64 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 512 GB (PCIEG3x4) SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980M 8 GB GDDR5 17.3 ASUS ROG G752VY-DH78K Gaming Lap
Pros: BEAUTIFUL LAPTOP GREAT DISPLAY
Cons: HALF THE LIGHTED KEYPAD WENT OUT AFTER 2 WEEKS
Other Thoughts: GONNA GIVE IT ONE MORE CHANCE
Reviewed By:dennis l.,5/25/2016 4:19:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI GP Series GP70 Leopard-490 Gaming Laptop 4th Generation Intel Core i5 4210H (2.90 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce 940M 2 GB 17.3" Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not bad for the price
Pros: -Wonderful Mechanical Keyboard.
-Most games and demanding Engineering Software well. This thing got me through my last two semesters of University without a problem.
-Runs cool.
Cons: -Battery Life, although considering the performance, this is unsurprising.
-Power chord plugs into area next to exhaust fan. Have to be careful to make sure that the cord isn't blocking that.
Other Thoughts: -Not a bad budget gaming laptop overall. It did take me some time to get used to the brightness an volume controls being located on the arrow keys compared to the "F1, F2" keys.
Reviewed By:Krystian W.,5/25/2016 11:07:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE P57W-SL3 Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 256 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M 3 GB GDDR5 17.3" IPS Screen Windows 10 Home

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good machine, but poor parts
Pros: The P57W is a nice balance of size, performance, and battery life for a gaming laptop.

- It's lighter and thinner than the ASUS Predator, has better battery life than the MSI GE72 series, and matches or outperforms both when it comes to gaming.
- The screen is downright delightful.
- The keyboard is nice to use.
- The swappable drive bay that comes with the laptop is also nice; it's *very* easy to drop a new SATA drive, which is great for backups, media, or just expanding the machine's capabilities.
- Holding right-trackpad to check battery status while suspending or off is a nice feature.
- Skylake architecture, so you could push to 32GB of RAM with the two slots available.
Cons: - First of all, the 1TB magnetic drive in my laptop failed within hours of it being turned on, making loud clicking noises well known to those who have seen drive death.
- The trackpad is flimsy. Like everyone else who's written a review about the P57W, I don't really like it.
- There are no visible lights for numlock, capslock, etc.
- The speakers are *really* tinny. Having come from a GT70, I miss my laptop having a thumping sound system.
- A lot of extended keyboard activated functions (wifi on/off, keyboard backlight, etc) depend upon OS drivers to work. This is a pain if you're running Linux, or just don't want them installed.
- Even though the laptop has an M.2 bay capable of faster PCIe speeds, it's fitted with a SATA SSD instead of a PCIe SSD.
- The battery is internal. No swapping batteries on the road, and extra work if you want to replace it in the future.
Other Thoughts: If the 1TB drive didn't die shortly after arrival, I'd probably be happy with this laptop. However I'd also suggest you consider the ASUS Predator. It's bigger and heavier, but has greater room for expansion (4 RAM bays rather than 2, and can handle an extra PCIe drive), and has better battery life.

If you're wondering why I didn't immediately return the whole machine with the drive failure, it's because I purchased this as a replacement laptop when my previous laptop died spectacularly (with smoke and sparks) while on a three month long international trip, and being without a working laptop is like being without part of my brain.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/25/2016 8:48:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.