Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS ROG G752VT-DH74 Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 24 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 256 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M 6 GB GDDR5 17.3" Windows 10 Home 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One of the Fastest Notebooks out there!
Pros: I'm using this laptop for video editing and gaming. With a 6GB video card it is the fastest Laptop I've ever used! Not that much pre-loaded software on it-just deleted it anyway. It has the new USB 3.1/Thunderbolt connector on it which connects to my drives.
Very fast! BF4 is playing very smoothly on it . I love the Asus gaming control software that comes with it. I don't understand the previous reviewer about spam-ware. Not much on it. 24gb of ram is great!. The machine does not run that hot. It's very well cooled. I've been running it for 2 days straight now and no problems. It's also a great looking machine. Silver and grey with a 17 inch matte screen is very easy on the eyes. I looked at the Macbook Pro-but only a 15 inch screen and 2 gig card in it. Very few machines can match this one in speed and looks. I'm very happy!
Cons: It came with Mcaffe antivirus software on it. The firewall seem to want to block my program downloads. I had to delete it in order
to download my adobe software--not a big deal
Other Thoughts: Again, With the new Thunderbolt 3/USB 3.1 connector this is one of the fastest laptops out there. With a 6 gig GFX card it's faster
than most desktops!
Reviewed By:William S.,4/28/2016 12:09:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS ROG GL552VW-DH71 Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 2 GB GDDR5 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great specs, decent cooling, terrible screen. RMA'd 3x times...
Pros: Competitive pricing with great specs.
Cons: This notebook comes with a screen that has a lot of light bleed around the edges. I had read reviews of this but thought I would take a chance and it didn't pan out. I didn't notice the screen bleed issue until I had had the notebook for a few months. I was using the notebook in my video studio under bright lighting so I couldn't see the problem. When I brought the notebook into my edit space I noticed right away. My office/edit suite meters at f1.0 at 1/60 and ISO3200 (Sekonic L-308S) and most of that is from the monitors on my main workstation. It's dark and I have calibrated monitors for video post production and motion graphics.

The bleed comes from the plastic bezel and poor build quality of the lid. The bezel puts pressure on the screen and causes light bleed. As soon as I noticed I took photos and contacted ASUS support. They were helpful and I sent the notebook off to be repaired. However, they botched up the description of the problem and then the RMA dept, didn't read my detailed notes that I sent with the notebook. What I got back was the same notebook with a re-installed OS instead of addressing the screen issue. When it came back, I contacted support again and they were quick to apologize and get a new RMA to me. This second time it came back from RMA and they had replaced the screen. Great news!!! No, it wasn't. The notebook came back with another screen that had light blur and 2 dead pixels!!!! Contacted support again and moved up to supervisor level. Very apologetic again. They set me up with new RMA and expedited shipping.

Just got the notebook back an hour ago from the THIRD RMA! No dead pixels. Screen still has backlight issue. This is 100% a build/craftsman ship issue. Most average users won't care, but I use it as a backup workstation for video editing and motion graphics and it bothers me. The IPS display is nice, don't get me wrong. It is the bezel that has a fundamental problem that puts pressure on the LCD panel and probably causes distortion to the polarizing filter.

I really haven't used the notebook all that much and it has been traveling between NY and California on RMAs for about a month. That is ONE MONTH gone from my warranty. Fail, ASUS. Fail.
Other Thoughts: I like ASUS products. I have another ASUS notebook from 2007 that still works fine. The screen is more consistant on the 07 model, if you can believe it. I have many other computer parts from ASUS (mother boards, graphics cards, optical drives, etc) and this is the first product that I have been disappointed with.
Reviewed By:David B.,4/28/2016 11:29:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS G751JL-BSI7T28 Gaming Laptop Intel Core i7 4720HQ (2.60 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 965M 2 GB 17.3"

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SECRET FEATURES not mentioned. Beast gaming laptop
Pros: -Very pretty looking laptop
-Big 17.3" screen
-Keyboard is RED BACKLIT
-It's TOUCHSCREEN, i found this out on accident. I was like whaaat.. Awesome!!
-Played Heroes of the Storm on extreme settings, and it was smoooooth, no issues at all
Cons: -It's pretty heavy. I use it essentially as a desktop though, so it doesn't matter for me :)
Reviewed By:Kyle D.,4/27/2016 10:06:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > Lenovo > Lenovo IdeaPad Y700 (80NY0007US) Gaming Laptop AMD A10-Series A10-8700P (1.80 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD AMD Radeon R9 M380 4 GB GDDR5 15.6" Windows 10 Home

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Exactly what I needed
Pros: Sleek design, adjustable brightness of keyboard backlight, and amazing sound quality, great for casual gaming, streaming movies, and listening to music.
The smooth keyboard makes quick typing so much easier than standard keyboards
Sleep Charge USB (located next to HDMI port)
Cons: Too much bloatware from Lenovo
unable to order without OS installed
DVD drive is not internal (not exactly a con, but would have been nice with internal drive)
Other Thoughts: Other than the few cons, which are more personal preferences than problematic, this laptop is well worth the money spent on it, and I would recommend this to just about anyone. The only thing that would have made this even better would have been, as listed above, an internal DvD drive, rather than an external USB
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/27/2016 7:51:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > DELL > DELL Inspiron 7559 Gaming Laptop Intel Core i5 6300HQ (2.30 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 8 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 4 GB GDDR5 15.6" 4K Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does Not Come with SSD
Pros: I have had this laptop for about a week now, and it seems to be stable, fast, and has an absolutely beautiful screen. I'm coming from Windows 7, and I was dreading the change to Windows 10. I'm not super happy with it, but it is bearable. Overall, the hardware choices made in this laptop seem to work well, and it can play most games at fairly high settings.
Cons: Unfortunately, this laptop is incorrectly listed on Newegg. The listing claims that it comes with an 8GB SSD, but after opening the back panel, I can verify that my laptop definitely did not. When I contacted Newegg about it, they said I would have to (understandably) send in the laptop to verify that it doesn't have the 8GB drive. I need this computer, and the process would take a week. It wasn't worth it for me to send in the laptop for a drive that is worth about $20 at most.

For the record, here is the product page, from Dell, showing that this model, in fact, does not come with an SSD:
http://www.dell.com/us/business/p/inspiron-15-7559-laptop/pd?oc=cai157w10ph5717&model_id=inspiron-15-7559-laptop
Other Thoughts: Like I said above, this is a great laptop, but I can't give it 5 eggs because Newegg has not responded well to my concerns about an incorrect listing on their site. Even after calling their customer support, they told me to take the issue up with Dell, as their laptops supposedly have the 8GB SSD in them. I cannot see how this is true, as they come from the manufacturer without the SSD.
Reviewed By:Charles S.,4/27/2016 2:30:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS X550JX-DB71 Gaming Laptop Intel 4th Generation Core i7 4720HQ 2.60 GHz 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD GTX 950M 2 GB Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Lots of problems
Pros: Decent for gaming? I guess
Stays cool when not doing anything
It charges fairly quick due to the small internal battery.
Cons: Trackpad isn't very good.
Keys aren't back lite so can see them at night.
It randomly will not turn on and I have to take the battery out to get it to turn on
Would not let me dual boot into linux with original Windows 10 operating system on it.
When they say plays well with windows10 means it doesn't work with others. I tried to install windows 7 on it and because of the drivers it just crashes.
If you play any game it feels like this thing is going to melt.
numpad has no light so you can't tell if its on or not.
When upgrading from Win8.1 to Win10 it split my hard drive into 2 parts, not sure if this is windows 10 doing or if it was like that originally.
Battery life is very short even when not doing anything.
Power pack is bulky.
When it first randomly shutdown and would not turn back on I tried to call ASUS for some help. There was no call center for laptop products on their automated voice thing.
Other Thoughts: Bought around the same time fallout 4 came out and it can not run that. I didn't buy it to play fallout 4 but kind of sad to call something a gaming laptop when it can't even play a game on the lowest settings that is released same time as it.


They make better monitors than they do laptops.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Jordan,


Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our product. I am sorry to hear that you are having some issues with your laptop. I would gladly be of assistance. Please provide me with a detailed description of the problem you are experiencing so that we may better collaborate upon a solution. Feel free to contact me with any other questions or concerns. My email is cl-tom@asus.com and our 24/7 support line is posted below. Have a great day!

Thank you for choosing ASUS
Best Regards,
Tom
Asus Customer Loyalty US Support
http://www.asus.com/us/support/CallUs

Reviewed By:Jordan J.,4/27/2016 10:37:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS ROG G752VL-DH71 Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 965M 2 GB GDDR5 17.3" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Probably The Best Gaming Laptop of 2015...PERIOD!!
Pros: Just look at it!!! This thing is built like a expensive car!
Super powerful and super quiet gaming laptop.
Geforce 965M gets the job done.
Cons: There are gaming laptops with same specs as this one that cost less.
Bios was waaaaaaaaaay out of date.
Sonic Studio software/plugin nowhere to be found on Asus website.
Other Thoughts: Once the bios is updated and re-installed with Windows 10, this laptop flies!
Reviewed By:John R.,4/26/2016 10:54:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI PE60 6QE-031US Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 2 GB GDDR5 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: This is amazing, just what I wanted. Very fast shipping, I liked it, I tested it today, and it's as fast as it says.
The screen is the best part of all.
Going inside, it has a powerful graphic card, and you are able to use it up to 2.6 GHz
Cons: Absolutely none.
Other Thoughts: I just don't know how to use SHIFT mode, I have been looking how to use it, but it doesn't show anything on the screen when I press fn+F7, I don't know.
But, over all, everything is going as well as I want.
Reviewed By:Esteban p.,4/26/2016 9:15:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI PE60 6QE-031US Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 2 GB GDDR5 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 problems for me
Pros: -battery does not fully charge
Cons: battery stuck at 94% and says" plugged in but does not charge"
some win 10 updates could not be installed and computer says " restart and install" but all win 10 update can not go through.
Harder to update all of the components - could not use MSI live update like on my pc.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend it based on problems that i had. Maybe it was an isolated problem - but why risk it. There are plenty of laptops with similar specs for comparable price.
Reviewed By:Alexander I.,4/26/2016 6:49:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > Acer America > Acer Aspire V Nitro VN7-591G-792U Gaming Laptop 4th Generation Intel Core i7 4720HQ (2.60 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 2 GB GDDR5 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good gaming computer for a good price
Pros: -Great CPU
-I like the 960M graphics card and have played Witcher 2 at Ultra settings without problems and plan on trying more recent games with this graphics card
-Sleek design between lit keyboard as well as the smooth rubber case.
-Good Price ($729), just missed the sale for about ~$660
-I use this mainly for work for my statistics software and it is very quick with this processor.
Cons: -Not easy to add extra RAM, but not uncommon for newer model notebooks
-CPU runs hot, but this is also a high CPU with a 47 TDP (an ~8000 benchmark according to PassMark.com). I resolved this by changing my power settings in the battery section to ~55% Processor efficiency while gaming and had no problems.
-I would suggest updating to an SSD as the HDD it comes with is average, but again that is a disadvantage of any laptop with a stock 5200 RPM HDD.

Other Thoughts: -The mouse is not bad, but I always use a wireless mouse anyway.
-Cooling pad may help with heat, but you may have to shop around as the one I bought did not generate sufficient cooling. I would NOT suggest the "DEEPCOOL N8 BLACK Laptop Cooling Pad 17" Pure Aluminium Extrution Panel Dual 140mm Fans 4 USB Ports, 9/10 Scores"for cooling of this laptop.
-Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Reviewed By:Keaton N.,4/26/2016 6:37:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.