Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > Acer America > Acer Aspire V Nitro VN7-571G-50VG Gaming Laptop 5th Generation Intel Core i5 5200U (2.20 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 128 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950M 4 GB GDDR3 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Laptop
Pros: Good grouping of Hardware, Nice Screen, Keyboard is great, Battery out the box is exceeding expectations. I have Fallout 4, GTA5, Ryse, and Diablo 3 all running very well on this.
Cons: Bloatware needs to be removed by CCleaner, Windows remove programs isn't enough.
Trackpad takes some getting used to.
Recommend removing bloat, and letting Windows update overnight before really using for games. There was alot going on in the background for the first couple hours
Other Thoughts: Overall very impressed. Great buy for the money
Reviewed By:MICHAEL C.,2/8/2016 4:54:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS X550JX-DB71 Gaming Laptop Intel 4th Generation Core i7 4720HQ 2.60 GHz 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD GTX 950M 2 GB Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Shuts down when playing games
Pros: - Fast boot up
- Good specs
- Runs modern games well with medium-high setttings
Cons: - bad viewing angles, but you get used to it
- Had the laptop for about 6 months and only recently started gaming on it. No problems in the beginning. but the computer started shutting off when playing games. It shuts off in less than an of of playing BF4 and Killing floor 2. At first I thought it was a thermal issue, so i bought a cooler that extracted heat from the exhaust resulting in a gpu temp that only stayed around 70C and under during load. As for the cpu, it stayed around 80 and under. However, the computer would still shut off during gameplay. Since I also use this laptop for school, I didn't really have time to send it to ASUS to have a look at it. So as a result, I took the risk of replacing the stock thermal paste with Arctic Silver Ceramique 2 and voiding my warranty. The computer actually got better because I haven't gotten force shutdowns when playing Killing Floor 2, but by the second game of BF4, it would still shut off. When I would boot the laptop back up, it would never display an error message so I never really knew what the actual problem was. I thought it was a thermal problem in which my computer would shut itself off to prevent damage from getting too hot, but my temps weren't really extreme. Pretty sure my laptop is defective as I've seen youtube videos in which people with the same model laptop record their gameplay with no mention of the problem that I have with my laptop. I'm guessing maybe it's a power issue, but I really have no idea. I really wish that ASUS would help me fix or replace my laptop, but replacing the thermal paste voided my warranty as the warranty sticker on the heatsink was ripped. Now I'm just stuck with a gaming laptop that can't play games. I might as well have bought a cheaper laptop just dedicated to school or spent more money on a better gaming laptop that has more reviews.
Other Thoughts: Stuck with a laptop $800 dollar laptop that is really worth less due to it's problems when it comes to gaming. The specs and pricepoint were good for me at the time, but the lack of reviews meant it was a big risk. Now I can't really do anything else to fix the problem. Spend your money somewhere else
Reviewed By:Andrew B.,2/7/2016 9:56:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > Acer America > Acer Aspire V15 Nitro Black Edition VN7-592G-71ZL Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 4 GB GDDR5 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Got on a deal for 775 dollars. Its a sound blaster with 4 speakers
Pros: - good config for moderate gaming
- hd display
- sleek model
- red back lit keyboard looks good although there the brightness of keyboard light is not variable
- USb type C socket
- latest wifi hardware
Cons: - Got trouble with dual booting while installing ubuntu on top of windows
Other Thoughts: Yes go for it its a very good deal if you get it for less prize
Reviewed By:VENKATA D.,2/7/2016 8:58:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI GE Series GE62 Apache Pro-413 Gaming Laptop 5th Generation Intel Core i7 5700HQ (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 128 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M 3 GB GDDR5 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic!
Pros: I love the multicolor keyboard. Right now its slowly going through the colors of the rainbow. It does bleed a bit of blue and green in the ctrl key, the numpad enter key, and the left third of the spacebar.
As far as graphics go, I can have World of Tanks at max settings and it never drops under 60 fps, It can run Rainbow Six: Siege at the High preset without going under 40 fps (mostly 50's and up) and plays War thunder at max without going under 60 fps, only dropped to 55 when I was going through 100% trees.
Cons: Fans can get fairly loud, as they reach 6000 rpm when you hit the fan button (don't remember the real name)
With some headphones, most of that sound is gone. The laptop has a loose piece or 2 that vibrate with high pitched sounds, when you set the speakers really loud. Not much of a con, but when you set the laptop to shut down, everything seems off a few seconds later, but the keyboard stays lit for another full minute, as well as the fans sometimes, before it truly shuts off. I do not know why.
Other Thoughts: When I got this, it was the cheapest laptop with the 970m in it, at $1200 which I thought was impossible, well, its not!
BUT THIS NOW! YOU WILL LOVE IT!
(I edited this after a few months of having this laptop) I also intend on replacing the DVD drive with a blu-ray version from the ge62 laptop series, and I will update to let you know how it turns out. Both drives connections and form are the exact same, so it should work.
Reviewed By:Samuel B.,2/7/2016 7:17:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > DELL > DELL Alienware AW17R3-7092SLV Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 256 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980M 4 GB GDDR5 17.3" 1920 x 1080 Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Laptop
Pros: -Sleek design
-Solid Build Quality
-Ergonomic
-Fast
-No hardware shortcuts
Cons: -16GB set memory with difficulty or inability to upgrade to 32.
-Difficult access for storage upgrades
Other Thoughts: Overall a solid laptop, really takes whatever you throw at it well. The new Intel processor does well and the 980 does modern games justice. No disputing the Alienware quality. Although having read multiple other reviews stating problems, I've encountered none.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/7/2016 6:59:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI GP Series GP62 Leopard Pro-002 Gaming Laptop 5th Generation Intel Core i7 5700HQ (2.70GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950M 2GB DDR3 15.6" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great laptop, good heat management
Pros: Outstanding laptop, amazing performance and has a good powerful fan on it.
Cons: Has a very cheap cover between the screen and the chassis that snapped off trying to open it to upgrade. Using duct tape on a 1 day old laptop is not good (fortunately it's not visible)
Other Thoughts: Beware of the rebates, you have a VERY short time, shorter than any other rebate out there to get the rebate in the mail. Quite disappointed I missed it. Not good for business MSI... Some of us have lives.
Reviewed By:Dan C.,2/7/2016 3:56:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI GE Series GE62 Apache Pro-001 Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 128 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M 3 GB GDDR5 15.6" Windows 10 Home

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Exceptional Laptop but making major grinding fan
Pros: Very good specs! Are you kidding me?
I7 6700
`16GB DDR 4
SSD 128 GB
970 GTX
1080P
Insane performance playing Black Ops III set on Ultra with no hiccups and also Assassins Creed Syndicate on Very High
Cons: Speakers not that loud
Major left side fan grinding sound. I will return it/.
Now the Fan is getting louder and the grinding is getting louder also. I did some research and it is pretty common in those laptops
Other Thoughts: Once I turned the laptop on it started to make a grinding sound on the left side of the laptop where the fan is.
I did not pay attention at it first that much but its getting louder and louder.
I decided to replace the original 128GB SSD with a 500GB Samsung EVO and also replaced the DVD drive with another HDD by Samsung.
Reviewed By:florentin a.,2/7/2016 2:42:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > Lenovo > Lenovo IdeaPad Y700 (80NV0028US) Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 4 GB GDDR5 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very fast laptop & casual gamer
Pros: Fast internal processing
1080p screen
sound is great for a laptop
graphics for casual gamer
touch-pad is accurate & smooth
very good cooling solution, can hear fans but not annoying except when using internal mic
intel wireless card
top lid/screen attached firmly, no wiggle and will hold position
key board rigid, no flex.....keys very slight click but feel good & positive
back-lit keyboard
Cons: 5400rpm hdd.....slows things down
not really a con but touch-pad has right & left click integrated , works well but I prefer separate buttons
case is a finger print magnet
case must be removed to replace battery
removing the back/bottom case panel can be tricky..I found a good way to do this
Can seem a bit heavy at almost 6 pounds
internal mic picks up fan vibration/sound
all this performance comes at a price......battery good for about 1.5 hours in performance mode & mod to heavy use
Other Thoughts: This is a very, very nice laptop for anyone, with speed to spare.
I replaced the hdd with a samsung evo 850 500 GB and the speed is astounding.
The evo is working perfectly and it seems that every aspect of the computer
works faster. This is becoming my go to computer.
Now if I just had fiber in my area
Reviewed By:Max P.,2/7/2016 1:11:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS ROG GL752VW-DH71 Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 2 GB GDDR5 17.3" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't get fooled !!!
Pros: Great looking but not quite as advertised ???? Nothing to do with Newegg.
Cons: Only one egg as turned out not to be what is advertised or what I expected and now beyond return date. Received for X-mas 2015 but unfortunately, due to illness didn't get going on it until a couple weeks ago . I also purchased this model with intentions of adding a M.2 hard drive for OS. While waiting for M.2 HDD to arrive did some searching on installation only to find out that though a space is provided for the m.2 hard drive, this model the m.2 will not in it.(won't work) Also found out how useless customer support is. They just don't care even though advertised as being upgradeable. Should have purchased different model that has the M.2 installed I was told. Now I wish I had persons name. On a fixed income and plagued with health issues thought I would get a great last computer. So disgusted I stopped setting it up. Wish I had never opened the box. I WILL NEVER consider or recommend an ASUS product. Take heed as you have been warned !!!
Other Thoughts: I would have purchased another MSI.
Reviewed By:John P.,2/7/2016 12:28:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI GL62 6QF-627 Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 2 GB GDDR5 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit Multi-language

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good, but didn't meet my expectations.
Pros: - Nice big screen
- Decent price
- Keyboard seems better than last one.
- Hardware Specs seem good enough for a casual gamer.(I also use it for work).
- light weight.
Cons: - Fingerprint magnet.
- Screen feels like it can break easily if not careful.
- Power supply feels cheaper quality than last MSI GE-620's.
- Minor details seams like they cut corners to save money. (e.g. SD-Card slot doesn't come with slot cover like last one.)
- (BIGGEST) my last MSI laptop had a compartments to upgrade the ram, harddrive, replace the battery, clean the fans. This one doesn't have any easy way to do this. I bought 16gb Ripjaws (g.skill) ram to upgrade. discovered it's one solid bottom plate and has a sticker over a screw that says "Warranty void if tampered".
Other Thoughts: I bought this to replace an aging MSI GE-620 gaming laptop.
Price is decent for what you get. I originally ordered a Gigabyte laptop with better specs for the price, got through the order process and an order ID and discovered it never shipped(never went through - newegg never informed me what the problem was that I can tell). So I had to look again for another laptop instead as I am on a time crunch and settled with this one.

I am very disappointed with this Gaming laptops' lack of upgrade ability.
What if I wanted to swap out my HD with an SSD Drive as I did in my last Laptop? Sorry! no can do! It's truly a DISPOSABLE gaming laptop! I am stuck not able to upgrade it DURING the warranty period.
If you plan on upgrading, don't buy this! Do some research as to which ones give you the ability to upgrade.
Last MSI laptop was great! Was completely happy. This one seams already like it is disappointing.
I am considering sending this one back if I have enough time before I return to my out-of-country job.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/7/2016 11:45:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.