Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Hipstreet > Hipstreet Universal 9"-10" Case W/ Bluetooth Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what I was looking for
Pros: Nice design, removable keyboard. Delivered very quickly.
Cons: What's not to like? They paid attention to detail.
Other Thoughts: Was looking for a cover a Nook Galaxy Tab E with a keyboard. Regular Nook covers don't have the keyboard. This was exactly right, looks good, and the keyboard detaches easily (magnets) for those times we're reading or streaming NetFlix.
Reviewed By:W M.,4/28/2016 6:52:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative SBS Series A250 2.1 Speaker System - 9 W RMS - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product! Cheap price!
Pros: - Loud for its size
- Sound is clear for its price
- Love the design
- Powerful bass for its size and price
- Easy to setup (check the pins before plugging it in, wrong alignment may bend the pins)
Cons: - No bass controller (so if you don't want to disturb someone, you'll have to lower the volume.. very low)
- No grill or mesh or any kind of protection to the satellite drivers
- No dedicated power button
Other Thoughts: - Despite the cons I found this speaker very good for it's price range and size. I really like the small footprint, It's easy to setup.
- I was really impressed by this speaker.
- Wife bought it somewhere else, I just saw this on Newegg might as well write a review.
Reviewed By:Jhon A.,4/28/2016 5:49:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > MANHATTAN > MANHATTAN 205146 Manhattan 205146 usb serial converter, 18

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works but beware!
Pros: Simple! Fast! Affordable! Works fine FOR CERTAIN THINGS in Windows 7 with Prolific drivers. Serial signal over CAT5e cable worked over 20 feet. It ran a serial mouse for hours, just fine. Warning: see below.
Cons: I suppose it could be longer, but it's fine if you use a DB9 to RJ45 (ethernet cable) adapter. Also, the driver was NOT available over Windows 7 update. (If you lose the driver disc, search for the Prolific PL2303 drivers.) The poorly labeled item description did not indicate the chip, which didn't work for me: see OTHER.
Other Thoughts: BEWARE: Uses the Prolific PL2303 XA / HXA chip. I wish I would have known this. It does NOT properly work for this Toyota embroidery machine, which works fine using a PL2303-RA chip instead. See details on the prolificusa website regarding PL2303.
Reviewed By:Andrew W.,3/18/2016 12:44:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Kensington > Kensington Combination Laptop Lock K64673US

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well Designed Product
Pros: Good solid features; fit tightly on the HP All-In-One that it was purchased for. Combination lock was easy to use,
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Arthur B.,2/8/2016 5:28:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > INSTEN > Insten 1901956 Matte Anti-Glare Screen Protector Guard for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Lite 7.0 T110

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: None
Cons: Spent hours trying to get all the bubbles out but couldn't even get half of the many bubbles out. Don't waste your money on this item.
Reviewed By:craig a.,1/22/2016 12:15:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative SBS Series A250 2.1 Speaker System - 9 W RMS - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good deal...
Pros: Pretty good stereo sound. A little over a year later and the speakers still sound great.
Cons: The cords are too short. Had to get extensions. Sub tends to pick up cell phone noise when my phone is too close to it.
Other Thoughts: They good in a pinch if you need decent sound at a cheap price.
Reviewed By:Timothy C.,1/14/2016 1:00:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Kid Lid > Kid Lid Laptop Keyboard Cover for Children KLF15RED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Instant Gratification
Pros: Right out of the packaging and into test drive. My two year old Misha and I popped in a Backyardigans video after I slipped Kid Lid onto the computer without having to think too hard. We sprawl on the floor surrounded by Little People and Pony's, she was not interested in Singing Sensation at first, but checking out the pink thing on the laptop. She's two, she's curious, and she was bracing to be told the usual NO TOUCH! I actually put her hands on it, and say, "Okay, touch!" Misha won't until I do it. She starts exploring the surface. The DVD didn't stop, she wasn't being told no, or having her hands moved. She starts humming the song, over comes a Little Person bopping on the surface of the Kid Lid. Nothing bad happens. She's forgotten about me. A few more figures make it onto the Kid Lid and Misha eventually does the two handed BAM on the keyboard. The laptop moved a little, so this does require supervision, but she didn't break anything, and the DVD didn't even jump. I can see Skype calls finally going uninterrupted. We have a remote mouse, but I'm going to like the ability to lift the flexible lid to get to the track pad on the laptop. I can see using this on my desk for my work when she's around. I can see me trying out cooking videos in the kitchen with Kid Lid - we can read book apps as a family at bedtime. Within an hour with our family this is a big YES
Cons: Confident to walk across the room if she's using the laptop, but she's two, we have to supervise. I'm wondering how long it will take her to figure out the velcro strap.
Other Thoughts: I think this is a great product and recommend it!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2016 5:14:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative SBS Series A250 2.1 Speaker System - 9 W RMS - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great quality
Pros: Superb for a small compact product great sound quality
Cons: bass is so strong
Other Thoughts: if you're looking for a quality speaker and at a low price take this one.
Reviewed By:LEVINE L.,12/19/2015 7:01:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > FELLOWES > Fellowes 14.1" Wide Laptop/Flat Panel Privacy Filter 4800601

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Item
Pros: Provides privacy as advertised. Easy to setup.
Cons: Didn't fully cover my 14 inch screen... it can leave about a quarter inch on either sides exposed in centered.
Other Thoughts: Needs more detailed user manual... I had to figure out the strips of adhesive tape was a double sided tape...
Reviewed By:N/A,12/10/2015 4:23:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Kensington > Kensington Combination Laptop Lock K64673US

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 no Keys
Pros: no Keys to lose (misplace)
Cons: wait to get it on sale @ $19.99
Reviewed By:N/A,11/23/2015 7:17:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.