Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill Universal Fridge/Wall Mount for Tablet - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: good built quality
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/18/2016 11:38:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic Touch stylus with micro-knit fiber tip and ball point pen MLG-6136ts-wt

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Micro-knit fiber tip is best
Pros: better sensitivity; slides better...
Cons: can't find any
Other Thoughts: Maybe it's my imagination but these micro-knit tips seem to work better. Less drag, greater sensitivity; a no brainer...
Reviewed By:Patrick K.,9/18/2016 10:40:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Hewlett-Packard > HP ZBook Dock with Thunderbolt 3 - Docking station - 150 Watt - US - for ZBook 15 G3, Studio G3

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Dock for HP ZBook Studio G3
Pros: Designed for ZBook
Newegg had better price than HP’s refurbished site.
Needed if you want to run more than one external monitor
Plugin one connector instead of five
Cons: Cable:
It comes out of the left side of dock and plugs into right side of system. It is too short to keep dock from turning sideways behind or even under system.
Connector design seems questionable if it will be able to holdup in business environment.

I am finding that if the system goes to sleep, I need to re-login before the dock will see my network or keyboard. Monitor seem to work fine??

With the initial setup of the dock I could only get 2 of my three screens working (Laptop screen and two HP ZR2440w monitors). It turns out that the dedicated NVidia Quadro M1000M card would only drive two monitors and I had to use the Intel integrated graphics to drive the third. Seems to be a driver issue.
Other Thoughts: This product does not have HP’s quality of design, form and function I am use to with other Z products. The Zbook Studio G3 is fantastic; I just wish I had a great dock to go with it.
Reviewed By:Joseph K.,9/14/2016 10:44:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Garmin > Garmin 010-01955-06 Vivosmart Hr - Activity Tracker - Regular - Monochrome - Bluetooth, Ant/Ant+ - 1.04 Oz - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Upgraded from the original VivoSmart
Pros: Screen seems more durable than the last generation. Heart rate monitor built in. Love the quick weather view and larger screen for reading text messages. Better battery life than I expected with the HR monitor.
Cons: Has a physical button that you never use? Why not put that in the touchscreen menu? The backlight doesn't stay on long enough, especially when the alarm is going off and you are trying to wake up and see to turn it off. Vibration is a bit weak compared to what I'm used to, I've actually slept through the alarm a few days. Larger than the Vivosmart first generation.
Other Thoughts: I killed the screen on three of the first gen Vivosmarts, but I kept going back because I loved the invisible screen. I wish they could have fixed the design issues instead of just throwing that idea out and going with what's effectively a watch and not a band.
Reviewed By:Tony M.,8/24/2016 8:27:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Hewlett-Packard > HP ZBook Dock with Thunderbolt 3 - Docking station - 200 Watt - US - for ZBook 17 G3 Mobile Workstation

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Horrible Product and Horrible Support
Pros: Adds the following ports with any compatible laptop:
2x DP
1x VGA
4x USB 3.0
1x RJ45 Port
1x locking port
1x Headhone jack
Thunderbolt and power connector
Cons: Oh where do we begin. How about:
-The "dock" gets insanely hot.
-During undocking and redocking any connect DP monitors will flicker (only remedy is to unplug each of them and plug back in)
-Network signal dies intermittennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnlyhroughout the day.
-Wireless keyboards and USB sticks get "stuck" (see above's typo).
-Charging of iOS or Android devices are extremely slow.
-Despite USB ports being USB 3.0 compatible, their transfer speeds to USB 3.0 devices are that of 2.0.
-You need not one, not 2, buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuut 5 drivers to get the "dock" to work.

As for the support side:
Well that is pretty simple, there is no support from HP, other than download the HP Softpaq Manager and update the drivers - which mind you are mostly out of date, as the vendors likely have more up to date drivers.
http://h20564.www2.hp.com/hpsc/doc/public/display?docId=emr_na-c05178033
Prime example of how bad their doccccccccccccccccck really is.

Don't waste your money on this garbage.
Other Thoughts: - I would not recommend this product to other people.
- I would not purchase it again.
- If one thing would change, it would be to have HP make a working dock.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/12/2016 6:12:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > The Joy Factory, Inc. > The Joy Factory Pinpoint E1 Precision Stylus with Super-Accurate Fine Tip and Ultra-Wide Writing Angle BCU204

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible product....
Pros: What pros?
Cons: Didn't work on nexus 7 or any other tablet I owned( family has about 5 all different models...). Would give it a zero if i could....
Other Thoughts: No, don't buy for your own sake, waste of time and money....
Reviewed By:adam p.,8/9/2016 9:01:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Kensington > Kensington ClickSafe Keyed Laptop Lock K64637WW

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It doesnt fix
Pros: nice idea
Cons: Doesn't fit!
Other Thoughts: Although they say that it fits in all laptops, it didn't fit at mine (Alienware 17 R3). Plus I lost 10$ for shipping it back. Disappointed.
Reviewed By:Andreas M.,6/3/2016 7:57:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > 4XEM > 4XEM 8 Pin to 30 Pin Lightning Adapter for iPhone 5, iPod Touch, iPod Nano, iPad Mini 4XIPHONE5ADAPT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Charges and backs up
Pros: This has enabled me to continue using Apple 30 pin cables, which have proven much more durable to me than their Lightning cables, for charging and syncing (backup primarily) my phone.
Cons: none that I have encountered
Other Thoughts: IIRC, someone else said this didn't work with audio output, but I have not needed or tried that.
Reviewed By:Alan B.,5/26/2016 8:03:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Wedge Touch Mouse Surface Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly with Surface Pro 3
Pros: Installed battery, powered up and it was paired and installed in less than a minute. It is handier and more intuitive and responsive than the touchpad on the keyboard.
Cons: Haven't found any minuses yet. Pushing near the top sometimes tips the mouse, but the size seems optimal.
Other Thoughts: If it fails I would replace it in kind.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/11/2016 7:30:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Hewlett-Packard > HP 12.5-in Privacy Filter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointed
Pros: It fit my screen as expected.
Cons: I hoped the screen would be easy to take off and on. The directions to apply the "fasteners" were only pictures and then when applied as pictured and how I have seen other laptops they did not work such that I could easily take the filter off. Therefore I used the two sided tape that also came with the filter which I was OK with. However then when I tried to see how much privacry the filter provided I was very disappointed.
Other Thoughts: No I would not recommend this product and in fact plan to purchase something else.
Reviewed By:Jeff S.,5/9/2016 1:25:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.