Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Targus > Targus Single Fan Chill Mat AWE69US-50

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It was fee
Pros: FREE.
Solid feel sturdy build.
Better than nothing; helps even though fan dosn't always work.
Cons: Fann power4 connector already has short. it's kinda loose.
it sticks straigh out of back. Very small recess and connector sticks past it so not good unless used ONLY on a desk/table
Other Thoughts: It as free with a great lap top. But would never actually pay for one of these
Reviewed By:CPM,2/13/2015 2:27:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Toshiba > TOSHIBA USB 2.0 4-Port Hub PA3627U-1ETC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far So good
Pros: Easy to use PnP device. I plugged in 2-3 different USB wireless receivers into this unit and they worked just as if I plugged them straight into my mobo. 1 of the USB devices I plugged in was never before plugged into my system and it worked without a hitch as well. I experienced ZERO issues with this little guy. Also, I liked the design of this product. I've had many a "cheap" USB hub and this one was by far the best in terms of quality. I liked the little options they included like sticky feet and magnets even though I work have a need for them. To me it just seems as if some thought was put into this design.
Cons: As others have stated, even the instructions advise that you plug in the external AC adapter if you are running "power hungry" USB devices. The issue is that there IS a tiny AC port on the back of the hub but apparently the AC adapter itself is sold separately. Bummer. I actually would've used it had it came with one.
Other Thoughts: Cool design, great cord length. quality cable, and simple to use PnP. What is there not to love?
Reviewed By:Hesson,2/12/2015 6:14:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Anker > Anker® T300 Ultra-Slim Mini Bluetooth 3.0 Wireless Keyboard for iPad Air, iPad Mini 2, iPad Mini, iPad 4 / 3 / 2, Galaxy Tab and other Tablets - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Keyboard
Pros: Great Keyboard, Solid keystrokes, good key spacing, Great Layout. No connection issues
Cons: No numpad, but I prefer the key spacing and layout to the numpad
Reviewed By:N/A,2/10/2015 11:02:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Macally (Mace Group) > macally Bamboo Notebook Cooling Stand ECOFANPRO

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Beautiful wood
Pros: This is a very nice product. It has a nice adjustable height and a solid feel.The fans had a noise --a ticking sound.Had to take the fans out and put washers under neath

Problem is i received it in 3 pieces .Had no packing material at all. Glad i had wood glue and clamps on hand .Like many manufacturers they use a cheap glue !
Cons: Needs to be packed well--i knocked off 2 eggs for poor packing
Other Thoughts: Beautiful and unique
Reviewed By:Thomas B,2/7/2015 1:25:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Kensington > Kensington MicroSaver Notebook Lock 64068F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth its price
Pros: Decent quality. Sturdy, easy to use and secure. Comes with 2 keys.
Cons: Wish cable was a little longer, but it's fine.
Reviewed By:Scotty,1/23/2015 2:35:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic Touch stylus with micro-knit fiber tip and ball point pen MLG-6136ts-bk

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: The stylus works.
Cons: Neither of the pens worked at all.Inside the shipping envelope I found both packages already opened.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't suggest anyone to buy these,at all.
Reviewed By:Tim,1/19/2015 6:12:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Rain Design > Rain Design mStand Laptop Stand 10032

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Beautiful design. It FEELS really well made.
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: I don't use it as much as I thought I would, as I think it might be a little too high. I use it more as a place to rest my MBP when I'm NOT using it.
Reviewed By:TheGoodRobot,1/8/2015 5:03:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic Touch stylus with micro-knit fiber tip and ball point pen MLG-6136ts-bk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works well
Pros: screens respond nicely to this stylus, less drag using the fabric tip
Cons: i got nothing.
Other Thoughts: nice and responsive on an lg gpad 10.1, and an nook hd+ and worked OK, on my motox gen2. feels good, a bit heavy, but well made. i bought 2 more of these.
Reviewed By:mr anonymous,1/5/2015 12:20:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > 3M > 3M Natural View Screen Protectors for Universal Trim-to-Fit-Tablet 98044051534

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Interferes with Touchscreen
Pros: -
Cons: - Has the usual problems of a "cut-to-fit" screen protector.

- Adhesive-based, so it's easy to get fingerprints & dust embedded between the protector and the screen it covers.

- Difficult to apply w/o getting bubbles underneath it. Difficult to eliminate the bubbles. You can't really "lift-andn-readhere" w/o getting more fingerprints and dust underneath it.

But worst of all? It interferes with the touchscreen it's protecting. Your tablet will "lose track of your finger" mid-swipe, fail to receive a tap, and so on.
Other Thoughts: I had ordered two packages, thinking that there was only one sheet per package. So I basically wasted my money _twice_.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/30/2014 8:43:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Kensington > Kensington MicroSaver Keyed Ultra Notebook Lock K67723US

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Thick
Pros: Thick cord, long does it's job.
Cons: Not as flexible as I hoped for.
Other Thoughts: Love this purchase so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/30/2014 7:48:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.