Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Wedge Touch Mouse Surface Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly with Surface Pro 3
Pros: Installed battery, powered up and it was paired and installed in less than a minute. It is handier and more intuitive and responsive than the touchpad on the keyboard.
Cons: Haven't found any minuses yet. Pushing near the top sometimes tips the mouse, but the size seems optimal.
Other Thoughts: If it fails I would replace it in kind.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/11/2016 7:30:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Hewlett-Packard > HP 12.5-in Privacy Filter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointed
Pros: It fit my screen as expected.
Cons: I hoped the screen would be easy to take off and on. The directions to apply the "fasteners" were only pictures and then when applied as pictured and how I have seen other laptops they did not work such that I could easily take the filter off. Therefore I used the two sided tape that also came with the filter which I was OK with. However then when I tried to see how much privacry the filter provided I was very disappointed.
Other Thoughts: No I would not recommend this product and in fact plan to purchase something else.
Reviewed By:Jeff S.,5/9/2016 1:25:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Cooler Master > Cooler Master REN Multifunction Aluminum Stand for iPad and iPad mini

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great mothers day gift.
Pros: Great build quality with real aluminum and high grade rubber.
It even works with my nexus 7 (2013)
Cons: I wish that it was a bit wider in the vertical position to keep from tipping on it's side.
Other Thoughts: Won this at one of Newegg's hybrid center events.
Reviewed By:Kevin M.,5/7/2016 1:50:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Cooler Master > Cooler Master JAS mini - Portable Aluminum Display Stand for Smartphones and Tablets (iPhone 6 Plus, iPhone 6, Galaxy S5, One M8, G3, iPad mini and More) (Silver)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A great mothers day gift
Pros: Great build quality and can function as a product display stand for video reviews.
Cons: The packaging was not properly sealed but that would just be a some tape.
Other Thoughts: Won this at one of the Newegg events at their Hybrid Center.
Reviewed By:Kevin M.,5/7/2016 1:28:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Hipstreet > Hipstreet Universal 9"-10" Case W/ Bluetooth Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what I was looking for
Pros: Nice design, removable keyboard. Delivered very quickly.
Cons: What's not to like? They paid attention to detail.
Other Thoughts: Was looking for a cover a Nook Galaxy Tab E with a keyboard. Regular Nook covers don't have the keyboard. This was exactly right, looks good, and the keyboard detaches easily (magnets) for those times we're reading or streaming NetFlix.
Reviewed By:W M.,4/28/2016 6:52:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative SBS Series A250 2.1 Speaker System - 9 W RMS - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product! Cheap price!
Pros: - Loud for its size
- Sound is clear for its price
- Love the design
- Powerful bass for its size and price
- Easy to setup (check the pins before plugging it in, wrong alignment may bend the pins)
Cons: - No bass controller (so if you don't want to disturb someone, you'll have to lower the volume.. very low)
- No grill or mesh or any kind of protection to the satellite drivers
- No dedicated power button
Other Thoughts: - Despite the cons I found this speaker very good for it's price range and size. I really like the small footprint, It's easy to setup.
- I was really impressed by this speaker.
- Wife bought it somewhere else, I just saw this on Newegg might as well write a review.
Reviewed By:Jhon A.,4/28/2016 5:49:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > MANHATTAN > MANHATTAN 205146 Manhattan 205146 usb serial converter, 18

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works but beware!
Pros: Simple! Fast! Affordable! Works fine FOR CERTAIN THINGS in Windows 7 with Prolific drivers. Serial signal over CAT5e cable worked over 20 feet. It ran a serial mouse for hours, just fine. Warning: see below.
Cons: I suppose it could be longer, but it's fine if you use a DB9 to RJ45 (ethernet cable) adapter. Also, the driver was NOT available over Windows 7 update. (If you lose the driver disc, search for the Prolific PL2303 drivers.) The poorly labeled item description did not indicate the chip, which didn't work for me: see OTHER.
Other Thoughts: BEWARE: Uses the Prolific PL2303 XA / HXA chip. I wish I would have known this. It does NOT properly work for this Toyota embroidery machine, which works fine using a PL2303-RA chip instead. See details on the prolificusa website regarding PL2303.
Reviewed By:Andrew W.,3/18/2016 12:44:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Kensington > Kensington Combination Laptop Lock K64673US

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well Designed Product
Pros: Good solid features; fit tightly on the HP All-In-One that it was purchased for. Combination lock was easy to use,
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Arthur B.,2/8/2016 5:28:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > INSTEN > Insten 1901956 Matte Anti-Glare Screen Protector Guard for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Lite 7.0 T110

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: None
Cons: Spent hours trying to get all the bubbles out but couldn't even get half of the many bubbles out. Don't waste your money on this item.
Reviewed By:craig a.,1/22/2016 12:15:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative SBS Series A250 2.1 Speaker System - 9 W RMS - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good deal...
Pros: Pretty good stereo sound. A little over a year later and the speakers still sound great.
Cons: The cords are too short. Had to get extensions. Sub tends to pick up cell phone noise when my phone is too close to it.
Other Thoughts: They good in a pinch if you need decent sound at a cheap price.
Reviewed By:Timothy C.,1/14/2016 1:00:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.