Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-ANT2409A 2.4GHz 9dBi Directional Antenna

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless item
Pros: None unless you like the colour
Cons: Useless item, does nothing,
Tested with a signal strength meter..... NADA
Other Thoughts: DO NOT BUY
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 6:25:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-ANT2408C 2.4GHz 8dBi Indoor Desktop Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just the ticket
Pros: Well made
Free shipping
Great price
Does the job
Cons: None
No complaints whatever
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 12:41:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-ANT2405CL 2.4GHz 5dBi Indoor Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine
Pros: Very good price
Well made
FREE shipping
Works as expected
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 1:43:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-ANT2408C 2.4GHz 8dBi Indoor Desktop Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Didn't use it.
Pros: Magnets in base hold it to metal objects
Cons: 3 foot cable. One of the reasons to use an external antenna is to be able to maximize reception by placing it in an spot to receive good reception. This was purchased to upgrade the cheap antenna that came with my WIFI card. But the old antenna had an 8ft cable. I was able to put the old antenna around a corner to have one less wall between the antenna and the router. This TP-LINK antenna has a 3 ft cable. Not able to place it where the old antenna was, the result was it had less sensitivity than the old antenna.
Other Thoughts: Too cheap to pay to return.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2015 11:32:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AD7 - High Power / Gain True 7dBi Dual Band Network Omni Directional Antenna, Range Extender for Your Routers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: The Rosewill RNX-AD7 antenna does pull in a stronger signal. My comp's are all located over 122m (400' +) from the main building where the modem/wifi router lives. I still get a full signal & this is coming through a wall of trees (forest / jungle). all modern comp's have the built in wifi but some work better than others. The wifi adapter & the antenna has a better signal than just running your stock wifi unit. I get a better signal using a Rosewill wifi adapter & antenna than the comp's located just 10' away from the modem/router (unless they are using an adapter. This unit will fit all newer modem/routers. It is well worth the few $ this cost.
Cons: Nada
Other Thoughts: great product for the price & really does bring in a stronger signal
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 9:18:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AD10D - High Power / Gain True 10 dBi Dual Band Network Directional Antenna - Most Powerful DualBand Antenna on Earth

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Just a glorified omni antenna
Pros: Maybe it can make you look cool. Basically the same performance benefit as putting dual exhaust tips on a car with single pipe exhaust.
Cons: I wanted to like these antennas for their advertised "directional" waveform to optimize the signal within the house from the corner of the house, but signal strength tests I've done show they are not any different than the standard omni antennas.

What's really amusing is there is no indication which side of the antenna is the signal output, but it doesn't matter because the signal strength is the same no which way it's facing anyhow. No different than the omni directional antennas.
Other Thoughts: It's not just a fluke with one unit, I tested four of them. Waste of time.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback; we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams for further investigations. In the event that you are having troubles, please do not hesitate to contact our support team at the number below.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 9:54:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-A5LX-EX - Detachable Indoor Omni-Directional Antenna - 2.4 GHz / 5 dBi, with Extension Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good, Cheap, Do what they need to.
Pros: They work great. Quality is really decent. They cost $1.99 each.
Cons: None...
Other Thoughts: Cable could be a tad longer but they work great and fit them where i need them to go.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 9:49:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-ANT2408C 2.4GHz 8dBi Indoor Desktop Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not a Review
Pros: I have been looking getting an extension antenna for network card. I noticed that the wording in specs for connection didn't seem right compared to photo. I went to TP-LINKS sight and confirmed my suspicions:
Cons: Where it says RP-SMA male connector, should say RP-SMA female connector. Don't mean to be a correction bug but almost turned me away. But wanted to share for future low level buyers Thank you
Other Thoughts: http://www.tp-link.com/en/products/details/cat-4765_TL-ANT2408C.html
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 7:51:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-ANT2408C 2.4GHz 8dBi Indoor Desktop Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 must it
Pros: these things are amazing extends the receiving end of my computer well beyond my house I get full bars and no connection problems on my side if you have a Wi-Fi card this is a must I'll never use talking antennas again
Cons: they can be a bit annoying with the cables and placing
but hay I do good Wi-Fi out of it
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 6:38:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti Airmax 2.4GHz 16dBi 90 degree Sector Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Antenna
Pros: I am setting up a WISP and feeding my neighbors Internet from a fiber connection. I have two of these antennas and one I am feeding a neighbor Internet almost a mile away.
Cons: None really. The only negative on Ubiquity products is the learning curve as this stuff is set up for IT professionals.
Other Thoughts: I am using almost all Ubiquity equipment on my WISP. The router is Ubiquity and very complex to set up. The price is amazing considering what you are getting.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2015 8:37:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.