Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-ANT2408C 2.4GHz 8dBi Indoor Desktop Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 must it
Pros: these things are amazing extends the receiving end of my computer well beyond my house I get full bars and no connection problems on my side if you have a Wi-Fi card this is a must I'll never use talking antennas again
Cons: they can be a bit annoying with the cables and placing
but hay I do good Wi-Fi out of it
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 6:38:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti Airmax 2.4GHz 16dBi 90 degree Sector Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Antenna
Pros: I am setting up a WISP and feeding my neighbors Internet from a fiber connection. I have two of these antennas and one I am feeding a neighbor Internet almost a mile away.
Cons: None really. The only negative on Ubiquity products is the learning curve as this stuff is set up for IT professionals.
Other Thoughts: I am using almost all Ubiquity equipment on my WISP. The router is Ubiquity and very complex to set up. The price is amazing considering what you are getting.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2015 8:37:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR 6000450 MIMO Antenna with 2 TS-9 Connectors

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No Appreciable Increase in signal
Pros: None
Cons: Doesn't do what it's supposed to do - Extend your signal range indoors or in fringe network areas.
Other Thoughts: I used this in multiple situations. In my apartment, at the beach (I drive onto the beach with my Suburban and plug the hotspot into my rear 12v power supply and then mount the antenna to the rear glass. Then use my laptop to connect to it). The beach is absolutely a fringe area. There was no difference in signal strength with or without the antenna connected. Save your money.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/12/2015 5:42:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-ANT2408C 2.4GHz 8dBi Indoor Desktop Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works ok
Pros: Works ok, reception not any better than before.
Cons: Works ok, reception not any better than before.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 12:32:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AD7D – Directional, High Power / Gain, True 7dBi Dual-Band Network Antenna – A Directional Amplifier for Your Routers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work
Pros: Small size, can bend and rotate to adjust the angle.
Cons: Does not have label saying which side is front--see other review for info.

Trying to use in an apartment, to aim the signal through a bathroom (metal in walls) and a refrigerator.
Used a program to measure signal strength in the living room.
Spent 30 minutes adjusting angle & direction, relative angle & location of the router's other antenna, switching antenna ports, and repositioning the router itself. Provides 10% less signal than stock antenna. Has occasional signal drops that stock antenna does not.
Other Thoughts: The antenna can bend and rotate, but not enough. You may have to reposition your router.

I wish I tried this out during the 30 day return period. Now I can't return or exchange it.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Sounds like your product may be defective; please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 10:39:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti AirGrid M2 HP 16dBi 2.4GHz, AG-HP-2G16, Airmax AirGrid M2HP 16dBi.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Very full featured, does exactly what it claims to be able to do. Very easy setup. This equipment is really great!
Cons: Airview has issues working but it's not needed for equipment to work as advertised.
Other Thoughts: Please fix Airview.....
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2015 6:13:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti AM-9M13-120 Airmax Sector Antenna 900MHz 13dBi120deg works w/RocketM900

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 monster
Pros: 900mhz sector antenna, great build quality, everything you need to install it on a mast and adjust the angle is in the box. The thing is huge so be aware of the size compared to some of the smaller 2.4mhz sector models out there.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: affordable
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2015 9:28:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-ANT2408CL 2.4GHz 8dBi Indoor Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Makes a great pointer at school
Pros: Price
Cons: Only a bit better then the stock antenna on my tplink usb adapter
Other Thoughts: Did help me connect to a wifi that my stock antenna would not.
Wish it had better performance.
Reviewed By:stoneystevenson,3/15/2015 10:30:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AD10D - High Power / Gain True 10 dBi Dual Band Network Directional Antenna - Most Powerful DualBand Antenna on Earth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well.
Pros: Works.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: If you have a laptop, I would suggest downloading a free wifi scanner and adjusting antennas till signal is better.
Reviewed By:Darkgnite.,3/11/2015 4:39:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AD5 - High Power / Gain True 5 dBi Dual Band Network Omni Directional Antenna - Basic Improvement of Your Routers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No Improvement
Pros: inexpensive and they are nicely made objects
Cons: no improvement over stock antennas
Other Thoughts: Installed on a Actiontec MI424WR from Verizon, replaced one, then both stock antennas with these, tried different angles. No change in signal strength as measured by cell phone subjective results or "WiFi Analyzer" app.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Prehackstoric,3/8/2015 10:53:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.