Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network Antennas > Super Power Supply > Super Power Supply® 3 x 9dBi 2.4GHz 5GHz Dual Band WiFi RP-SMA Antenna style 2 for Routers Asus RT-AC66U RT-N66U RT-N16 RT-AC68R RT-AC68U R700 Netgear Nighthawk R7000 Linksys EA6900

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product but...
Pros: Awesome range, good signal, cheap price for what you get
Cons: Very large size - (it's a pro if you like large antennas) -
One of the Antennas came to me slightly curved, and it has poor signal quality compared to the other two.
Other Thoughts: I think the one antenna was bent in shipping. I don't blame the manufacturer for this, but I am a bit sad for my one antenna not working properly...
Reviewed By:Omega,7/24/2014 10:03:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-A9-EX 2.4GHz Indoor 9dBi Detachable Omni-Directional Antenna with Extension Cable and

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Increased My Signal 2 Bars!
Pros: Raised my WiFi signal 2 bars by using the extension cable, and elevating the antenna.above my desktop. When this antenna was installed onto my card without the extension cable, there was no difference in signal. Experiment with different locations, it may make a big difference.

It is quite large, so take the length into consideration.

Antenna length =15" WITHOUT BASE
16" WITH BASE
Cons: None, other than the length should have been in the product description.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2014 8:05:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-ANT2408CL 2.4GHz 8dBi Indoor Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Long, high gain antenna
Pros: -Works at least as well as the 5 db antenna I was using before, if not better
-Simple to use--just screw it onto your existing wireless card/router
-Reliable
Cons: -Does not provide a huge jump in signal strength (no clear advantage over 5 db antennae)
-Rather long, so sticks out
-No major signal fluctuation (very stable connection).
Other Thoughts: This antenna works for me. I have it attached to an old wireless G card (no N or AC here). I had cannibalized a 5 db antenna from another newer card, which was good, but wanted a stronger signal since my router is at the opposite end of the house. If you're coming from one of the stubby little 3 inch antennae, this will be an improvement. If you already have a 5-6 inch antenna, this may not get you much more signal.
Reviewed By:Redpen,6/26/2014 3:11:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-ANT2405C 2.4GHz 5dBi Indoor/Desktop Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works precisely as intended
Pros: Windows 7 was reporting "Good" signal strength (3/5 bars) using the included antenna on my TL-WN781ND wireless adapter. Switching to this antenna boosted the signal to "Excellent" (5/5 bars). The 5dBi gain versus the 2dBi gain of the original antenna likely would have been enough, but the magnetic base also allowed me to put this antenna in a better location than the back of the computer where the original was located.
Cons: The only possible con I can see with this product is that the antenna is not removable from the base. This means that you cannot put the antenna directly on a wireless card, but in most cases it's better off not to locate the antenna there anyway.
Other Thoughts: Some people seem to expect this and other antennas like it to be miracle workers. They're not, nor should anyone expect them to be. In other words, don't expect to go from having no signal to a full signal.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2014 6:53:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-ANT2405C 2.4GHz 5dBi Indoor/Desktop Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: magnetic base airplay wouldnt work unless you were within 5 feet of the av rack that the router is in because the rack blocks alot of signal but once i added the antannaes airplay now works from anywhere on the property huge range
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2014 5:04:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-ANT2405CL 2.4GHz 5dBi Indoor Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works just like an antenna
Pros: Bought two antennae, plugged them directly into the two connectors on the backplate to my mid-tower. My Windows 7 computer liked its new antennae so much that it started ignoring my CAT5 cable and connected to the internet via WiFi! Sheesh! Computers these days will chase after any new equipment that catches their eye! By the way, I didn't detect that change for a couple of days and my internet services seemed to perform at just as high a level as my CAT5 cable connection (although that shouldn't actually be true). Good antennae, obviously!
Cons: After my Windows 7 computer found the new antennae, I couldn't convince it to prefer its old CAT5 cable connection. After hours of attempting to prioritize it to favor the cable connection over the WiFi connection, I found that Windows 7 refuses to ignore WiFi as its primary connection. I finally disabled the WiFi in order to get Windows 7 to finally connect to use the cable connection. Not the antenna's fault, they can't help it if they're pretty! Zero Eggs deducted.
Other Thoughts: The motherboard in my mid-tower has WiFi built into it and connectors for two antennae on the backplate. The dual antenna that came with the motherboard was some kind of cheap folding dipole thing, so I wanted to replace it. Having these two nice lookin' antennae attached directly to the backplate is so much better than a dipole antenna magnetized to the outside of the computer case.
Reviewed By:Sandman,6/1/2014 2:52:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-ANT2424B 2.4GHz 24dBi Grid Parabolic Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Like a flashlight with a narrow beam, this antenna focuses energy, incoming and outgoing, over long distances precisely as it should.

Mounted inside a building, and with a bit of math and measurement to get it pointed right, I extended a wireless network to the home office of a manager about 1000 feet away. The residence is virtually flooded with an excellent signal.
Cons: No cons. But it would have been nice to have a bracket system with finer vertical adjustment.
Other Thoughts: In a location given to high winds, an outdoor mounting for this antenna looked like a bad idea. I could see no easy way to mount it such that strong wind would not cause misalignment. So I placed it inside the building, in an attic space, on a bracket I built with plywood, shelf brackets and a four-foot 1-1/2" dowel. The antenna is mounted as if on a standard pole and with adequate standoff from the exterior wall to allow alignment in any direction.

The signal seems to pass through the structure with little or no attenuation.

The router is an ASUS RT-N66U which is known to have a strong signal and high sensitivity. It also seemed ideal as it uses its antennae in a dynamic manner and is not constrained to use separate antennae for sending and receiving. The router's center antenna jack was connected to the parabolic. The first attempt at alignment was dead-on and result was immediate. We had expected to use a bridged router at the other end, but it proved completely unnecessary. Laptops and mobile devices get an excellent signal and work perfectly on wi-fi throughout the targeted building. The connection is fast fiber and performs splendidly.

I wouldn't be at all surprised if this antenna could extend that signal for a mile or more; and with another parabolic at the other end, several miles should be possible, with appropriate adjustments to ack timing.
Reviewed By:pchelp,5/28/2014 3:22:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-A9-EX 2.4GHz Indoor 9dBi Detachable Omni-Directional Antenna with Extension Cable and

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Antenna
Pros: Very good range. I used it to replace my TP-LINK USB Wireless adapter's antenna, and saw a great increase in signal strength. I like that the base is magnetic as well. I could go as far as using it for a wireless NIC and slapping that magnetic base on the side of my PC case if I wanted. All in all, it works great and I'd definitely recommend it, especially with how huge it is.
Cons: I can't see the magnetic base holding the heavy antenna very well if you were to place it against a metal surface, with the antenna angled upwards at 90 degrees. I can see it falling off. The cost of such a large antenna I suppose.
Other Thoughts: I suppose in terms of performance this product delivers well. The only problem I had was how little faith I had in the magnetic base supporting the antenna at 90 degrees. This isn't necessarily important to most, though.
Reviewed By:-D,5/24/2014 9:55:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-ANT2408C 2.4GHz 8dBi Indoor Desktop Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works, well weighted, magnet on bottom can become handy when used.
Cons: Does not increase my modems speed, but I guess that is fine since its not intended too.
Other Thoughts: having the wireless router and modem on the first floor and my desktop on the second floor I was lucky if I would be able to get 2 bars out of my wireless connection with everything plugged in to my desktop. With this plugged in I now get 4 bars on continuous strength, I can really tell a difference in game. Great purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/20/2014 8:43:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-A5LX-EX 2.4GHz Indoor 5dBi Detachable Omni-Directional Antenna with Extension Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Increased signal strength and quality. Downloads are now faster.
Cons: The cable is a little short. It could be about a foot longer.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/15/2014 8:42:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau