Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i7-4790K Devil’s Canyon Quad-Core 4.0GHz LGA 1150 BX80646I74790K Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 4600

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So Much Power!
Pros: So far running fast and cool.
Cons: Nothing yet.
Other Thoughts: Hard to image that a bit over 20 years ago I built my first computer with a CPU that had a single core that maxed out at about 2.5% the speed of any one of the cores in this beast. (Yeah, I am getting old...)
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 5:00:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Desktops > AMD > AMD FX-8320 Vishera 8-Core 3.5GHz (4.0GHz Turbo) Socket AM3+ 125W FD8320FRHKBOX Desktop Processor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty good
Pros: Great value. I picked this up at micro center for $130 USD after taxes. Way cheaper than newegg's hehehehe... Although the stock speed is a mere 3.5 GHz compared to the 4 GHz of the fx-8350, if you you overclock it at turbo(4 GHz), it can easily complete with the 8350 at 4.2 GHz turbo. For around $45 less than 8350, i find this to be a better deal
Cons: Temperature easily reach above the recommended 62C on most games when using stock heat sink. One time, it reached 80C. Idle temperature i pretty normal around 25C. Also, stock fan is annoyingly noisy
Other Thoughts: I'm gonna buy a liquid cooling fan for the CPU because the stock will definitely let cpu fry if i overclock. Not to mention crating a noise similar to what you hear near airports
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 4:59:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Routers > TP-LINK > TP-LINK Archer C2 AC750 Dual Band Wireless AC Gigabit Router, USB Port, IPv6, Guest Network

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Eggcellent price for an AC router!
Pros: Finally, it's about time that AC routers became affordable- this is one of the best priced routers for wireless AC on the market right now. Yes, it is not as fast as the top of the line routers but for a fourth of the price, I really don't mind. Keep in mind that most people will never even use the full bandwidth capability of their router, and this is more than enough to stream videos and media, play games, and occasionally transfer files. Also very pleased that it also has gigabit LAN built in so your wired network stays just as fast as the wireless side (believe it or not some routers leave this out and then the faster wireless speed is ABSOLUTELY USELESS because the bottleneck is in the wired ethernet portion of the network).

Also for a budget router it is very well featured, including a USB port and a guest network. Neither of these I use intensively but it's very nice that they're there if you need them.

Setup is painless- call me old fashioned but I never run the junk on the included CD for networking equipment, I simply type in the router default IP and set it up from there. Love that it's easy to do that and it doesn't make you load some weird software you'll use only once onto your computer (like some other major names... Linksys cough cough).
Cons: No major complaints. So far my router has been running flawlessly without any downtime. My recommendation for those experiencing signal drops or disconnections is to make sure the router is cool- in my experience, these boxes are not meant to be stacked on top of each other and 90% of the problems I have experienced with router freezing can be fixed with adequate airflow.

No DD-WRT support yet, although hopefully that changes soon- those guys are very fast at developing firmware.

Finally, a very minor complaint- I personally am not a fan of gloss black boxes and prefer matte- shortly after opening there's already hairline scratches and fingerprints all over an otherwise pretty router. Oh well, not a big deal.
Other Thoughts: Again did I mention the price is only 50 bucks?
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 4:58:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HM-CV033K HDMI 4K2K LPCM 7.1 EXTRACTOR SUPPORTS 4 x 3.5mm JACK CEC Bypass HBR 3D signal

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: great feature set, reasonable price.
Cons: seems to be very delicate. had two of them burn right out, while another brand extractor works fine.
Other Thoughts: picked one of these up from a retail store. put it in between a brand new roku 3 and my hc1500 home theater projector. 6 foot name brand cable on the roku. 15 foot cable on the projector. it lit up for a few seconds and burned out. exchanged it for another, which i tested in store between a computer and a monitor with two 6 foot cheap cables. worked for about 5 minutes before i was convinced. took it home, tried it again, burned right out. returned again and got a calrad 5.1 extractor which is working great and has been for a week.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 4:46:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Phanteks Company > Phanteks PH-TC12DX_BK Dual 120mm PWM CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Watch Your Clearance
Pros: Well built, with a smooth (polished) block for mounting at the CPU.
2 Fans, one on each side of the radiator, run quiet so far, though I haven't really stress tested the system fully yet.
Cons: Clearance is very tight on the side by the memory cards, at least on my ASUS ROG Maximus VII Hero motherboard. In fact, I was only able to mount it with the fans blowing from front-to-back of the case. Trying to mount it blowing out through the top of the case would have the radiator fins pressing down on the memory cards well before the heatsink meets the CPU.
Mounting bracket instructions are a little bit hard to figure out at first. They mark the wrong orientations in red, and show them a bit bigger, but provide no similar easy indication for the right orientations.
My Phanteks Enthoo Pro Series PH-ES614P_BK case has plenty of headroom for the fan, but I could see narrower cases having problems fitting it in.
Other Thoughts: Cables on the fans are long enough to reach the connectors on my motherboard in only one orientation, so make sure you check the distance to the connectors before you clip on the fans, and realize they can only clip on in two orientations.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 4:42:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS ROG MAXIMUS VIII RANGER LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 XMP doesn't work
Pros: Plenty of BIOS options.
Cons: The board refuses to boot when using XMP. I have the 6700K. I tried with Corsair CMK16GX4M2B3200C16 and also GSkill F4-3000C15D-16GVR. Both work fine at stock 2133 speed. As soon as I set it to the XMP profile, it will not boot. I'm using the latest BIOS.

Also, the heatsinks for the chipsets weren't fastened tightly. Poor QA. Glad I noticed and tightened them before I installed the board.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 4:33:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > ASUS > ASUS Laptop X550ZA-WB11 AMD A-Series A10-7400P (2.50GHz) 8GB Memory 1TB HDD AMD Radeon R6 Series 15.6" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Hardware Malfunction
Pros: Nice design. Good spec and performance for the price. While it lasted.
Cons: Unreliable Hard drive. After a week of use my hard drive had 0% free space capacity. The only think i installed was windows office. I brought it to my IT guy and he said the hard drive was bad. Should be an additional $100+ to fix.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 4:32:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA GeForce GTX 970 04G-P4-2974-KR 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 SLI Support Superclocked ACX 2.0 Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Gaming Card
Pros: Running well with current stock settings.
Software for easy management of overclocking options, if you are into that.
Running Skyrim solidly with highest settings. Haven't tried out mods to really stress test it yet, but am excited to see what all it can handle.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Planning to get a second card in the near future, but so far haven't really seen an absolute need for it.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 4:32:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It could be good if it actually worked
Pros: Comfortable. Okay sound
Cons: Disconnect at least twice per 10 minutes since I got them. I tried everything to make them work but after 10 minutes of play time, I have to press the connect button again and again and again.
Other Thoughts: Do not buy.
Reviewed By:GotNoob,9/1/2015 4:29:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 220-GS-0850-V1 80 PLUS GOLD 850 W 7 yr Warranty ECO Mode Fully Modular NVIDIA SLI Ready and Crossfire Support Super Silent

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Performance
Pros: Everything running smoothly so far.
Power output is very stable, with plenty of overhead available for a second video card (when I can afford it), and a couple extra drives.
Nice, tight connections for the modular cable.
All cables are sleeved, and connectors are labeled for the Power Supply, Motherboard and video card connector ends.
Has a nice bag for storing the extra cables until you need them.
Nice heft to it, and looks like good quality components from what I can see through the vent ports.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 4:27:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.