Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS ROG MAXIMUS VIII HERO LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Gaming Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good buy
Pros: It is a complete nice set.
Cons: I deleted my previous negative comment because I believe some part of the problem may have been my fault. The memory slots I used did not work, so I only inserted one RAM stick in the second slot. I pushed it in harder until I made sure it was completely in.
Other Thoughts: So, after that, the boot initialized and error 53 passed through. Then I plugged my second RAM in to slot 4 and made sure it was all the way in. After a restart the system booted without a problem. Now I am enjoying my new system without any issues. Hopefully it will continue this way, as I have had this computer for only 1 week.
Best of luck to everyone else!
Reviewed By:Jibran N.,4/29/2016 4:59:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > On Networks > On Networks N300 Wireless Router N300R

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 tried to buy early this am, new egg did not process now sold out.
Pros: not new egg
Cons: new egg
Reviewed By:Jeremy r.,4/29/2016 4:57:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable Speakers > ARCTIC COOLING > Arctic Cooling S111 USB Powered Portable Speaker-Gray

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 decent
Pros: what you would expect. small footprint. volume knob on back. long cable length

better than expected sound
Cons: none, they were only $8!!!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/29/2016 4:54:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Enermax > ENERMAX UC-8EB 80mm Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Enermax & Antec make the best fans. It's that simple.
Cons: 0
Other Thoughts: Recommended.
Reviewed By:Jason L.,4/29/2016 4:54:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 960 4GB WINDFORCE 2X OC EDITION

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ultra Lvl 1080p Gaming in 60+ FPS in SLI!!! Performs between a single 980 and a 980ti.
Pros: CHEAP! (in a good way!) Bought two of these for $185 EA, and they each come with a $20 rebate! That's $330 for a setup that slightly outperforms a single 980! (which at minimum costs $100 more) Oh, and I got TWO copies of Rise of the Tomb Raider, one for myself and another for my brother. Which was sweet.
Cons: None, a fantastic value which will last me until the next generation of cards comes out or until this generation's top dog's prices drop to bargain basement. I'd like to 4k game, but I'm not willing to pay an outrageous premium to do it.
Other Thoughts: Power consumption is fantastic!

-GTA V: max settings (with MSAA on x2) (SLI) 60+ FPS (60 Hz) (60-80% GPU usage).

-Dragon Age: Inquisition: max Settings (SLI) 60+ FPS (60Hz) @99% GPU (70-99% GPU usage)
Reviewed By:Brian Y.,4/29/2016 4:50:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Accessories > SuperMicro > SuperMicro AOM-TPM-9655V (Vertical) Trusted Platform Module

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Provisioning issue
Pros: Appeared to be the specified order.
Cons: Was planning to use this with a SuperMicro X9SAE-V board. SuperMicro documentation says to ask their support for the Intel Provisioning Utility in order to provision the TPM for full functionality such as use with Intel TXT. However, SuperMicro support didn't want to give me the software and suggested I use the pre-provisioned model, AOM-TPM-9655V-C. "C" is for client, in contrast to server. Since this isn't available at newegg I had to look elsewhere.
Recommend getting a pre-provisioned model if you don't have access to the Intel Provisioning Utility. Check on the SuperMicro documentation for your board to see if you need the -C or the -S model.
I think this issue should be covered in the product description.
Reviewed By:Stuart B.,4/29/2016 4:42:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > BenQ > BenQ XL2730Z Black-Red 27” 1ms (GTG) WQHD Widescreen 2560x1440 LED Backlight TN Panel Adaptive-Sync (Free Sync), Auto Game Modes, Ergonomic Professional Gaming Monitor

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Poor quality control and support.
Pros: Gaming at 1440p and 144hz is a great experience. High quality stand. Puck remote is actually very handy.
Cons: Received unit with excessive blue tinted light bleed in the lower right corner and along bottom bezel. Not a nitpick at all, it shouldn't have passed QC. Replacement unit had a bright cluster of pixels in the center of the screen. It was also significantly less bright than the first and looked well below the stated 350 nits.

Headphone jack does not work when the refresh rate is set to 144hz.

Benq support is not helpful and doesn't stand behind their product in the slightest.
Other Thoughts: Assumed in error that Benq had better QC than the larger OEM's producing similar monitors right now. Based on my experience I think the QC is about the same across the board. I was surprised by how little Benq support did to help (i.e. literally nothing - return it to the retailer). Sometimes the smaller companies stand behind their product a bit more. These guys couldn't care less.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/29/2016 4:40:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate NAS HDD ST3000VN000 3TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s Internal Hard Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ST3000VN000 drive reports temperature lower than ambient?
Pros: Bought five drives, no DOA when received unlike the desktop DM equivalents. Time will tell.
Cons: Have to test everything I get from Seagate ASAP upon receipt. Having two different running drives report 10 degrees less than ambient is disturbing. Probably means I will not get over-temperature warnings when they fail in the NAS. The other three reported approximately ambient even after running the long generic test in SeaTools.
Other Thoughts: Concerned that drives will not be useable after sitting on shelf until needed; repacked as received, but no desiccants in packaging. (8) units in Seagate NAS 440's are between 3 and 5 years old, so consuming replacements about every 3 months.
Reviewed By:Ira G.,4/29/2016 4:39:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE G1 Gaming GA-Z170X-Gaming 7 (rev. 1.0) LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid & Stable!
Pros: I'm really happy with this board! Build went well and have had no issues. Layout works well - installed with a 6700K Skylake CPU, Kraken X61, all in a Coolermaster Mastercase Pro 5 case, and I'm really happy so far. Nothing really unexpected - it just worked. Have been running for 2 weeks now, everything working great!
Cons: Did have a slight issue with the on-board sound initially (Googled the answer and it was easily fixed). Basically if you have a 5.1 speaker set your setup is a little different - manual does explain this.
Reviewed By:Greg S.,4/29/2016 4:29:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Graphite Series CC-9011063-WW Black ATX Full Tower 780T Full Tower PC Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One little issue
Pros: Great case. Lot's of room. Well laid out. Works great with my Corsair H110i GTX. I was able to put the fans under the top pop off ventilated cover with the radiator inside the motherboard cavity...completely hidden. The cooling hoses come down from nowhere...and installation went flawlessly. This is my first hydro cooler, and although I've heard about stiff hoses, the ones on the H110i GTX were fairly soft, and I had no problem mounting the water block after installation up top in the 780T.

BTW...I paid $121.00 after rebate for this case...much less than it lists for now.

This case will last for many upgrade builds in the future. I will not be buying another case in the foreseeable future.
Cons: I cannot mount my EVGA 850 G2 PSU fan-side down. The screw holes will not line up. I just pulled it and tried again, thinking it was me...but unfortunately, it wasn't. It's a shame that I can't take advantage of the nice dust filters on the bottom of the case, just below my PSU, now mounted fan up. Not worth an egg, but definitely not a happy camper after splurging on this case.

One more small complaint. Okay factory guys, are you listening. Since I mounted my fans in the top of the case, technically outside of the motherboard cavity...how about putting a access hole so that you can drop the fan leads into the back, out of sight, without having to run them through the opening at the top of the case, into the motherboard cavity and then out an access to the back so they'll be sort of out of sight. Other less expensive cases, by other less reputable manufacturers already have this option. Time for you to catch up.
Other Thoughts: If you want to mount your PSU fan down, like I did, you might want to consider another brand of PSU. Too bad, because EVGA makes a great power supply. All in all, it won't be that big of a deal...the 850 G2 will pull air from the case for its cooling...and hopefully that won't make much of a difference. I will have adequate ventilation.

BTW. The reason that the EVGA won't mount upside down, is that the holes aren't located in the corners...the top ones are, but the bottom ones are located up from the bottom about twice or three times the distance of the top holes. So, when you flip it over, the holes will not line up...they are too low.

Anyways...closing this book. Hope this helps.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/29/2016 4:29:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.