Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics ACM-1B Charcoal 3.5mm Connector Monitor/Lapel Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great!
Pros: Great with voice recognition. Works even with fan blowing on it.
Cons: Must be on shirt to pick up voice. Can't be too far away.
Reviewed By:Peter K.,9/29/2016 5:15:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Dominator Platinum 16GB (4 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Desktop Memory Model CMD16GX3M4A1866C9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Corsair Memory
Pros: Clocks fine no problems. Of course it is only a month of use. lights are great. im into the lighting of the computer box. Corsair is another brand you can trust. I also have a liquid cooler made by Corsair with the rgb lighting.
Cons: Corsair Dominator Platinum LightBar Kit is kinda steep. Like to see red.
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:Gregory Z.,9/29/2016 5:07:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Crucial > Ballistix Tactical 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Gaming Memory Model BLT2KIT8G3D1869DT1TX0

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Fine until recently
Pros: Relatively cheap
Cons: Everything was working just fine until today. I was playing World of Warcraft (not exactly a memory intensive game) when I received a Memory Management BSoD. I rebooted and chugged right along in WoW for an hour or so when I got another BSoD. Rebooted and went online to check where I had purchased this particular RAM. Not even 5 minutes of web browsing I got the 3rd BSoD.

This time I turned my PC off and pulled the second (of 2) stick of RAM and rebooted. It immediately started rapidly rebooting.
Pulled the first stick and inserted the second stick in the first slot and it booted fine. Downloaded Memtest86 and ran it on the good stick, no errors. Seems it was just the one stick that went bad.
Other Thoughts: The product it outside of the return window, not sure what I'm going to do with only 8GB of memory.

Make sure you test your RAM as soon as you get it. Learned my lesson.
Reviewed By:Andrew G.,9/29/2016 5:06:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > XFX > XFX Radeon R9 380 R9-380P-4285 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 CrossFireX Support Video Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible experience all around!
Pros: Card was fast while it worked.
Video was gorgeous while card worked.
Cons: Games crashed if video settings were set above medium, yes, even with the latest drivers.
DVI port suddenly stopped working without warning after 10 months. Switched to DisplayPort.
DisplayPort suddenly stopped working a month later.
Opened ticket with XFX Support detailing troubleshooting steps already taken, including connecting a different monitor; XFX support asks me if I can try connecting a different monitor, among other redundant steps.
Finally get approval to return card for repair. XFX support claims air cooled card from air cooled system is water damaged, refuses to repair under warranty.
Other Thoughts: I can't recommend this product.
I would never buy this product again.
I will never buy any XFX product ever again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/29/2016 4:55:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI GT73VR TITAN PRO-003 Gaming Laptop Intel Core i7 6820HK (2.7 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 128 GB SSD (PCIE Gen3x4) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 8 GB GDDR5X 17.3" 120Hz 5ms Windows 10 Home 64-Bit VR Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I love the design of this laptop and the way the thermal cooling was designed. Lots of headspace for airflow. The system as a whole runs fantastic. Keyboard functions as you'd expect and and the lighting effects look neater than other competitors. Display looks awesome. I had never used a 120hz display before and it moves more fluidly than anything less. Graphics on this machine are outstanding. I'm able run this graphics at almost 3x what I was doing on my GTX 980m.
Cons: When I received the machine, Windows Update didn't function. I had to do a full reinstall of the OS and included software. Since then, the machine is running fantastic. Keyboard looks cheaper than it probably is, but the only other laptop I can compared the keyboard design to is the Apple MacBooks. Keyboard functionality isn't an issue at all.
Other Thoughts: Wouldn't think twice about purchasing this system again. Love every aspect of it. Much better thermal design than the Alienware I owned previously.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/29/2016 4:48:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series H110i GT High Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Just Died
Pros: Worked fine until today
Cons: Lasted a little over a year (Purchased July 2015)
Pump stopped working
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't purchase this product again. It was probably luck of the draw, as it seems most people are happy with their cooler.
Reviewed By:STORM L.,9/29/2016 4:48:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Desktops > Intel > Intel Core i3-6100 3M 3.7 GHz LGA 1151 BX80662I36100 Desktop Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One of the best budget gaming CPUs
Pros: Great single core performance.
2 cores is enough for most games.
4 threads.
Conflict free.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: Great for 1080p gaming.
Reviewed By:Casey B.,9/29/2016 4:47:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.Skill 64GB microSDXC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card without Adapter (FF-TSDXC64GN-U1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 After 18 months
Pros: After my sandisk 64gb fail (losing lots of pics and videos with my samsung note 3 phone)
bought 2 and both still working fine after 18 months with 2 samsung note 3 phones lots of pictures/videos/music/movies transfer without problems.
going to order the 128GB model today.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Julio H.,9/29/2016 4:45:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC MX-4 Carbon-Based Thermal Compound, Non-Electricity Conductive, Non-Capacitive, Non-Bleeding - 20g

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super cool. Literally...
Pros: -This is my new go to thermal compound, On my CPU I notice a -5 degree drop.
-Non Conductive. I was a originally just buying this to replace the north bridge thermal pad on my 5 year old motherboard.
-Better then arctic silver 5.
Cons: -Won't keep you company at night.
-Can't brush your teeth with it.
Other Thoughts: Good stuff and the tube should last you forever.
Reviewed By:James C.,9/29/2016 4:40:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA GeForce GTX 960 02G-P4-2966-KR 2GB SSC GAMING w/ACX 2.0+, Whisper Silent Cooling Graphics Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product.
Pros: Little problems installing and setting up the card.
Card did a great job of running all games I wished to play durring its use.
Cons: Price spiked since my purchase of this product on 3/15/2016
Had a slight clearance issue when instaling with compnents on motherboard. Your mileage may varry
Other Thoughts: I used this cars with the same mentality that I had when I had my 645 before this: "Use it till it cannot run a game."
This card is great for mid range gaming, Was able to run Battlefield 1 and Need for Speed without flaw.
Although, with the recent spike in price of the 960, I would recomend looking at used versions of this card if you are certian this is the card you want.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/29/2016 4:32:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.