Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT S340 Matte Black/Red Steel ATX Mid Tower Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 FANTASTIC CASE!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Pros: has its own power supply cover that makes the build look so clean
nice finished! love the feeling!
has fan filter. easy to clean
Cons: easy to damage the finish. need a bit more care
Other Thoughts: for people who are looking for a case under $100 and want to have a clean build. This is the choice!
Reviewed By:Borru w.,5/27/2016 1:43:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS PB258Q Black 25" 5ms WQHD Frameless HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor AH-IPS 350 cd/m2, 2560 x 1440, 100,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Superb Monitor in all respects
Pros: High resolution. Really, i have a 4K monitor as well and I really can't tell the difference.
IPS panel with great viewing angle
sturdy stand and the speakers are good enough for me for the office work I do on it. Not good enough for music videos or something more elaborate. but hey, its there !
frameless design is really great.
I have no dead pixels or bleeding like some people have written. I might be lucky.
I am connecting my HP laptop using DP 1.2 and its awesome
Colors are vibrant and very good since it is SRGb full
No issues with monitor waking up after going to sleep at all
Cons: really none. I got it when price was on sale. Love it.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend over any 1080p monitor...
Reviewed By:Anup K.,5/27/2016 1:27:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > SteelSeries > Steelseries Apex M500 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with Cherry MX Red Switches and Blue LED

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Borked Itself
Pros: - For the limited time I had it actually working, I really liked the quality of the keys and I instantly found myself typing with fewer errors.
Cons: - The default LED settings are too bright.
- The SteelSeries Engine 3 software that lets you change LED settings (and control macros on the keyboard) borked the keyboard. See below.
Other Thoughts: - I didn't care for how bright the LED backlighting was, especially in a darkened room. So downloaded the latest Engine 3 software directly from SteelSeries.
- Software found the keyboard just fine. But when I tried to lower the backlighting, nothing happened, even though I had "Live Preview" on.
- Other controls in the app appeared to be working (like "breath" vs "steady" settings).
- Then the app popped a window "Critical Firmware Software Update Available". So I clicked on the window and it attempted to install new firmware. Nothing on the computer changed whatsoever during this period to interfere with the update process.
- Instantly, I got an error message "... did not install properly" and bingo... one borked keyboard with only flashing LED's above the numeric keyboard. Nothing could be done to fix it. Hot or cold restarts. Disconnect/ reconnect. Nothing. Same result... no more keyboard. No instructions on how to fix (if it's fixable).
- Very disappointing as I liked the construction and the key actions.
Reviewed By:Gene P.,5/27/2016 1:25:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS PB287Q Black 28" 4K UHD 1ms 10-bit HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor height&Pivot adjustable 300 cd/m2 100,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product out of the box. Fantastic vivid colors, great for movies! Ok for gaming!
Pros: Pros:
Colors are vibrant and the factory profile was not bad at all. After some tweaking 4k content looks absolutely stunning.
Sturdy base and construction.
No dead pixels/bleed/pixel inversion/imperfections
Cable was of good quality
6 months later still no flaws.
Cons: Honestly no major gripes at all. Maybe a longer dp cable.
Other Thoughts: I will continue to game in 1440p on my Acer Predator monitor simply for the fact that even with a 980Ti achieving a solid 60 fps in 4k gaming just isn't possible 100% of the time. Close, and a good experience, but after gaming at 144hz 60 and a little below just isn't as good of an experience. However, 52fps on Witcher 3 in max settings does look amazing on this monitor.
4k movies and videos is where this thing shines. Absolutely stunning to watch 4k content on Netflix and youtube. The workspace you can put on this monitor is also a huge plus. Go for it without any hesitation if you want a nice 4k monitor!
Reviewed By:davis l.,5/27/2016 1:25:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA GeForce GTX1080 Founder's Edition, VR Ready, 08G-P4-6180-KR 8GB GAMING, Whisper Silent Cooling Graphics Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 don't choose overnight shipping..
Pros: Should be a good video card?
Cons: Ordered this through Newegg and b&h. Canceled my order with b&h as I buy most pc stuff through Newegg.. I would have kept that order instead (would have had tomorrow/Sunday). Instead now I paid $45 to get it Tuesday.. Don't make my mistake...
Other Thoughts: Not the items fault.. But now I know why I don't buy from Newegg anymore.. Ever since they screwed their shipping up years back, too many other places to get your items from in a timely manner..
Reviewed By:N/A,5/27/2016 1:20:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI B150I GAMING PRO AC LGA 1151 Intel B150 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Easy to set up. Beautiful and easy to use BIOS. I have seen some down right ugly, unusable BIOS and these are great. Updating the BIOS and other MSI software is very easy. Works great
Cons: Somewhat difficult to install depending on your case size but we made do.
Reviewed By:Holly P.,5/27/2016 1:12:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN CNPS9500A-LED 92mm 2 Ball CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still going like a champ after over 10 years!
Pros: Works great for older sockets, durable, stands up to multiple install/removals (3 systems, at least)
Cons: Does get a little cramped in mini-ATX builds
Reviewed By:Craig R.,5/27/2016 1:09:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Motorola > Motorola MB7420 16x4 686 Mbps DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem Certified by Comcast XFINITY, Time Warner Cable, and Other Service Providers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As designed and as promised
Pros: As expected the only problem I had with this is Comcast call center, the device itself works at speeds promised and with no flaws or problems so far. As expected because we have yet to have a problem with any Motorola device we have ever purchased.
Cons: Had to deal with comcast again to get it lit up
Reviewed By:Donald H.,5/27/2016 1:00:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Syba > SYBA SI-PEX40057 PCI-Express 2.0 x2 Low Profile SATA III (6.0Gb/s) 4-ports RAID Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Works kinda Maybe
Pros: Has four ports
Cons: Causes problems with machine , neither syba nor marvell seem to care as their customer contacts have stopped responding.
No ethernet is launched from bios in alternate boots after the Marvell software added itself into bios in the middle of the bios startup set. So first boot the onboard ethernet will not load in bios. Re-start the machine and voila the onboard ethernet is loaded with the bios.
Other Thoughts: Kind of defeats the purpose of adding faster communications SATA 3 ports if I have to boot twice to get the machine to run now.
Reviewed By:Donald H.,5/27/2016 12:55:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Routers > ASUS > ASUS RT-AC68W Dual-Band Wireless-AC1900 Gigabit Router

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super router. Secure, fast and stable
Pros: I have tried multiple routers for the past 15 years including Dlink, Linksys, Arris/Comcast, 2Wire/AT&T etc... They were either unstable or do not have enough range to cover the whole house or not secure enough. After looking at many positive reviews, I gave this Asus router a try. It is an excellent router and covers all the deficiencies I mentioned above and a few more. Configuring it took me about an hour, since I had to call Comcast to change their Arris router into bridge mode and configure this Asus router as the primary router. I am getting 90Mbps download speeds, way more than comcast's stated ISP speeds of 75Mbps. Also make sure you configure all the security settings on the router like turning off upnp, configuring an admin userid, turning off wpa etc... Make sure you get all greens when you run their security scan.

I don't understand all the negative reviews about this modem. It is more than 2 years old, but I would say it should be more than good enough for majority of the home users.
Cons: More pricey compared to other routers of the same class. But you get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/27/2016 12:55:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.