Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE120BW 2.5" 120GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tried OCZ, PNY, Kingston - this is the best
Pros: I've tried the rest and had much higher failure rates. Nothing worse than a drive that stops working a day or so after installation. Samsung most reliable, speediest and most compatible with older Sata II systems I have found. My two main systems have 240GB units for years (back when they were $$$ instead of $) and no failures. Installed a dozen or so of these 120GB units and have zero failures. Samsung makes its own controller and uses high quality NAND chips. That is why I stick with them, even with a slightly higher price, but on sale, these can be a great buy.
Cons: None. Just keep getting cheaper
Other Thoughts: On many motherboards (mostly seen on AMD FM1/FM2 boards), turn off hybrid sleep mode (control panel/system/power settings/advanced/hybrid off) or you can have problems on wake up that will need a hard reboot.
Reviewed By:MWK,4/17/2014 6:59:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer S231HLBbid Black 23" 5ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 100,000,000:1 (1,000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Monitor
Pros: I have this monitor setup with an Acer S230HLAbii as dual monitors. They're both set to the same settings and this one looks way better than the older Acer model. I like that this one has an HDMI and DVI inputs compared to the older model which has 2 HDMI inputs and no DVI.
Cons: Not a big deal, but the HDMI cable that came with this is junk. Couldn't get it to work with any device in the house.
Reviewed By:warehouse,4/17/2014 6:49:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer B6 B296CLbmiidprz Black 29" 8ms (GTG) HDMI UltraWide (21:9) LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 300 cd/m2 100,000,000:1 (1,000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Monitor
Pros: Received in less than 24 hours.
Very bright.
No dead pixels.
max resolution of monitor was recognized automatically.
Stand is very sturdy
No external power supply
Very happy with purchase ($349.99)
Can tell that wife is secretly jealous
Cons: Nothing really comes to mind
Gets really warm.
included cables (DVI) could be longer.
Other Thoughts: My aging GTX470 supports World of Warcraft at full resolution 2560x1080 on this monitor with no problems.
The monitor raises high enough to fit my Samsung DA-E570 to fit under it.
The height of the monitor itself seems to be about the same as my ASUS 21.5 in. The width is no comparison.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 6:48:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Issues
Pros: This memory so far in the M5a99fx pro R2,0 MB I have had no issues. Works great
Cons: The memory is a little tall, with the EVO 212 CPU cooler installed (push/pull config) memory could not have gone in first mem slot, thankfully the 2nd and fourth slots are used when just 2 slots being used.
Other Thoughts: Have not been able to really test fully this memory with memtest or other software, had to RMA vid card for the build, the dreaded Black Screen with R9 280X, no extra card to use while waiting for rma.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 6:35:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Belkin > MIXIT Lightning to USB Charge Sync Cable - Green

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good cables for the price
Pros: 4-feet in length compared to many that are only 3-feet. Works with the latest iOS updates. The lightning adapter seems well constructed compared to the Apple and generic cables I have had to replace, although time will tell.
Cons: None yet with < 1 week of ownership.
Reviewed By:VirtualShopper,4/17/2014 6:29:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > APEX (SUPERCASE/ALLIED) > APEX SK-393-C Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great case for the money
Pros: Cheap, nice looking (better than the pics) and great functionality. No sharps edges and construction is quite good for a sub $25 case. Holds plenty of HHD's. 4 USB ports. Love the flexibility of four 5" front drive bays and a 3.5" front drive bay. Holds two 120mm fans on the side.
Cons: Does not include any fans. Front and exhaust fan support only 80-90mm. No SSD support (you will need a bracket). No USB 3.0 port
Other Thoughts: I was pleasantly surprised by how nice of a case this is for being under $25. The front is a glossy finish. It is still a no frills case but it looks higher-end and is fairly solid for the price. Plan on spending extra, however on fans and SSD bracket.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 6:24:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD BLACK SERIES WD2003FZEX 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Drives, Average Price Point
Pros: Drives perform great for the moderate price point. Formatted capacity is what I would expect (~1.8TB) and installation was easy. From what I can tell these drives are very reliable so I definitely got my moneys worth.
Cons: They are a bit more expensive than some drives but the extra cost is WELL worth it for the reliability and performance. This is not a "bargain" drive but if you want a drive that will last, this is the one.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend these drives and the WD Black series to anyone looking to add/upgrade their data volume in any system. This drive might make an OK primary drive but I would still recommend using SSD disks for OS drives.
Reviewed By:RNebular,4/17/2014 6:21:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cool Beans!
Pros: Cool - Quiet - Easy...REALLY Easy!
First experience with liquid cooler. I have been intrigued for several years but did not want to have to 'custom fab' a rig with high disaster potential. Corsair has it figured out 'to a T'. This went into a new-build slick as could be...although I wish the fans were low-profile.Everything else was very straight forward.
Cons: Wiring the fans was a little challenging until I figured out that there were plastic PROTECTORS on the fan wiring harness pins that have to be REMOVED. That only took me 20 minutes to figure out...HEY CORSAIR, how about documenting that little tidbit? Or putting different colored plastic on them???
Other Thoughts: Build is in a Corsair 'Carbide 200' case, which is set up for the 'modular' 240 mm radiator, so it was almost blindfold easy..."so easy a....can do it".
Reviewed By:Phi10,4/17/2014 6:14:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA X-CRUISER2-AL Silver SECC Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One more thing
Pros: This case comes included with full color, simple to understand instructions on how to install just about everything into the case, and in a proper order! Helped me immensely in putting my computer together
Cons: Not sure if the screws were too short on the motherboard I chose was too thick, but could not screw in all of the screws into the motherboard/casing.
Reviewed By:Ellysia,4/17/2014 6:12:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-970A-UD3P AM3+ AMD 970 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very pleased
Pros: My knowledge is limited when it come to building computers, but this mother board not only had instructions but even some of the components labeled on the board itself.
Cons: Had difficulty installed in chosen case as though screw line up, the screws that came with case were too short/motherboard was too thick. Hope the motherboard does not fall/break/wiggle loose and become damaged.
Reviewed By:Ellysia,4/17/2014 6:08:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau