Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Obsidian Series 450D Black ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great case, not perfect!
Pros: Lots of space, good build quality! Good airflow. Looks great!
removable filters are good for easy cleaning
compatible with water cooling radiator mounts on multiple points
window is decent
3 fans included
Cons: -fan cover on the front pops open with simple touch, wish it was better designed. Also the brushed metal surface is starting to peel up.
-optical drive cage is not removable if not used
-plastic ssd slots on the back are flimsy, drives wobble in there
-did not get any hardware for mounting HDs in the 3 drive slots
-The USB connector to the motherboard is bulky and seems like its not locked into the slot/wobbles. Cannot be tucked/hidden away.
-- needs more places to zip tie wires to behind the motherboard
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 1:46:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA CS-01 Multi-Purpose Case Screws 90 in 1 pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything I Needed
Pros: Gave me exactly what I needed.
Cons: x
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 1:46:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Vantec > Vantec USB 2.0 58-In-1 Internal Card Reader/Writer with Built-In USB Port for 3.5" or 5.25" Drive Bay - Model UGT-CR905

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not Bad - Works
Pros: The reader mounts in the included 5.25" adapter with no problem using the included hardware. It mounts firmly in the slot with no play. I don't know why others have had a problem with this. All of my cards worked when plugged in and they all fit with no problems.
Cons: ????????? Never got a Vantec product that didn't work the way it was supposed to.
Other Thoughts: The screws in the mount are hard to start because the holes are smaller and the screws are self tapping so everything is tight in the end.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 1:42:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI GT Series GT80 Titan SLI-263 Gaming Laptop 5th Generation Intel Core i7 5950HQ (2.90GHz) 24GB Memory 1TB HDD 256GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980M SLI 16GB GDDR5 18.4" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best laptop I've ever owned
Pros: Mechanical keyboard with lit keys
Powerhouse
Largest screen you'll find in a laptop
Cons: Numpad on the touchpad can be triggered by accident
Low battery life
Other Thoughts: I've never been more delighted with a purchase. I've worked exclusively on laptops for nearly 20 years and this is the greatest achievement in laptop design so far. A must for those without a desktop.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 1:37:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI N610GT-MD1GD3/LP-R GeForce GT 610 1GB 64-Bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does well for the price
Pros: - Inexpensive
- Low Power Requirement
- Very good for general use and lower-end gaming
Cons: - Slightly Noisy Fan
- Was Hot after 3 hours of rendering video.
- Performance takes a steep dive if settings on newer games is above low.
Other Thoughts: Old card crapped out and I didn't have enough money for a comparable card or upgrade. I bought this one as a stop-gap measure until I could afford a new one.
It may not be the most powerful card, but for it's price range it does a great job.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 1:28:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR AXi series AX860i 860W Digital ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS PLATINUM Certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked for 30 minutes
Pros: Comes with plenty of cables and cable ties
Clean looking black cable sheaths for most cables
Cons: Worked for about 30 minutes before failing, wouldn't turn back on
PCI-E cables are 8pin + 8pin and the length / rigidity of the cable between the two ends causing the loop to protrude out such that you have to bend it to put the cover on / unsightly.
Other Thoughts: Had it worked I would have rated it 4 stars.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 1:25:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-SWM01BL - Single Arm Monitor Wall Mount - Supports 27” IMAC, 27” Thunderbolt, 24” & 27” LED Cinema, 13” - 32” LCD Displays - Tilt, Swivel & Rotate, Max. Load: 17.6 - 30.8 lbs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice mount
Pros: All direction adjustments. Easy assemble and installation. Durable.
Cons: Weight restriction. 17lbs min can be a problem for monitor only installation
Other Thoughts: Great product as are most Rosewill products. Worked nicely for our needs.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 1:25:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gifts > Newegg > Gray Tee Shirt

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best shirt ever
Pros: Lasts forever (still wear it to this day, though sadly the logo is is half faded now)
Proudly displays my 10 year relationship with my favorite online tech store
Generally keeps people from engaging in long conversations with me
Cons: My wife rolls her eyes that I've kept a piece of clothing this long every time I put it on and or when I won't let her throw it out
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 1:17:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Apple > Apple MacBook MacBook Pro MD322LL/A-R Intel Core i7 2760QM (2.40GHz) 4GB Memory 750GB HDD AMD Radeon HD 6770M 15.4" Mac OS X v10.7 Lion

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome
Pros: Got this for my wife. As far as refub goes, there wasn't a scratch on mine. Everything looked very good. Had to spend awhile updating the iOS, etc.
Cons: if you have the extra money I would advise getting the retina display. The non-retina is a noticeable difference. My wife is using it and probably the kids one day, so it doesn't bother me. If i personally had to use everyday, would gladly spend the extra on it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 1:15:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS PA248Q Black 24.1" 6ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Monitor 300 cd/m2 ASCR 80,000,000:1, IPS Panel, Height pivot swivel adjustable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful Monitor
Pros: -Excellent Colors
-Wide Viewing Angles
-Good UI
-Sturdy, doesn't shake
-No Ghosting
-Text is clear
-Comes with every cable you could need
-USB3 Hub works
-Lots of excelent features like Picture-in-Picture

I totally love this monitor, reading PDFs is a joy because I can have two full pages open next to one another, or two full windows too. Its in my favorite 16:10 aspect ratio, which makes working in professional applications (I mean doing anything other than watching movies) a joy because there is just a touch more space than a normal 16:9 monitor for both the task bar at the bottom of the screen and the window bar at the top of every program, it even afford you a wider vertical field of view when playing video games. The colors are fantastic, nothing is overblown or underwhelming, everything is spot-on. The display is brighter than my previous monitors and produces far less waste heat. As a user of many computer systems I find the Picture-in-Picture function to be really useful.
Cons: -Does not support 10bit color, unlike its more expensive cousin
-Suffers from the light-bleed that is inherit to most IPS Displays.*
*This only effects blacks and other very dark colors and is only brought to attention when most of the screen is a dark color. It in no way makes any content unviewable.
-Slight input lag*
*I noticed some input lag when I was playing a very fast paced video game on this monitor that I was used to playing on a traditional CRT television. This should not be a hindrance unless this monitor is used for the most extreme speed-critical applications where a response time of less than 6mS is desirable.
Other Thoughts: I didn't get mine from Newegg, but I thought I'd leave a review here anyways.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 1:13:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.