Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Batteries > Anker > Anker 2nd Gen Astro Pro2 20000mAh 4-Port Aluminum Portable External Battery Charger with 9V/12V Multi-Voltage Port and PowerIQTM Technology for iPad, iPhone; Galaxy S5 S4, Tab 2, Note, Nexus and more

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Charges everything you need and then some.
Pros: It actually fits in my pocket, while being thin enough to get my keys or phone in there as well. feels kinda awkward though. See other thoughts.
Cons: Takes all day to charge, but that's to be expected when you're carrying around enough power to jump start a few cars.
Other Thoughts: I bought this thing off Newegg during a Sale. Greatest buy and I normally get everything I order within 2-4 days with free shipping. It came in time before the camping trip. Two of my friends and I got into Vaping and we wanted to use our vapes while out adventuring. Anyway with the DC output we were able to recharge our 18650 batteries a few times (using a charger with a detachable DC input port), our phones and iPods. When I got home It still had 6% battery life left. Considering when it came in the mail it only had 83% power and I took it with me like that. It did pretty well.

This thing actually fits in my pocket. Granted I wear those Carpenter jeans with the large pockets and several other side pockets on them. They still fit. I was able to charge my smaller 800Mah vape through one of the USB ports and my iPod as we walked through the mountains. Its nice knowing if something starts dying I can hook up 3 different devices at once to charge them.

However, I think hooking up 2 or more devices at a time drains the battery faster than charging each device individually. I've been too lazy to do a test though.

It just feels like it wastes a bit more power when its charging several things at a time. It could just be me though.
Reviewed By:InsaneJustin,8/26/2014 4:58:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cases & Covers > INSTEN > Insten Clear Jelly TPU Rubber Case with Mirror Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S5 / SV 1841969

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Clear At All
Pros: Fits well.
Cons: IS NOT CLEAR ON BACK. SIDES ARE CLEAR, BUT BACK IS OPAQUE. No restitution from owner. I just threw it away.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2014 4:42:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > TekNmotion > TekNmotion TM-YB100A 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Black Yapster Universal Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 $20 earmuffs
Pros: Sleek design, comfortable fit. Adjustable mic arm.
Cons: For $20, my expectations weren't high. Out of the box, plugged them in, turned up the volume on the PC and the volume control on the headset to max. Sound was barely audible. If you don't like anything over a whisper, then these might be acceptable. Overall, highly disappointed.

(PS. I think the onboard speaker on my motherboard is louder)
Reviewed By:Gamerguy,8/26/2014 4:39:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL TESSERACT BF Mid Tower Computer Case SGCC+PLASTIC+RUBBER COATING

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Budget Case
Pros: Plenty of space, easy to use drive bay cradles, and decent tool-less design. There was more than adequate cooling space and it includes features found on much more expensive cases. Good cable management area. Looks sharp. Bottom mount power supply, and a few included air filters. Painted interior and screws.
Cons: Thin metal can be easily bent. Drive bay cradles can rattle with the actions of mechanical hard drives or optical drives. The cable management area is a bit tight, and the bulged side panel does little to help in some places. Top external drive bay slot on the case's face cannot be used because of the control board. External drive bay tool-less locks are thin and brittle.
Other Thoughts: The addition of some adhesive backed craft foam on the hard drive cradle sides solved the rattle problems for those slots. The removal of the 5.25" drive bay locks and the use of mounting screws solved the rattle problems there.

Overall, this has been the best budget case I've ever used.
Reviewed By:185db,8/26/2014 4:33:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Enclosures > Rosewill > Rosewill RX35-AT-SU BLK Aluminum 3.5" Black USB 2.0 External Enclosure

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product / 3.5 SATA External Enclosure
Pros: I have 4 of these....and they all went together nicely and all work well. I see William P had a problem with the length of two of the screws.....note that there are two long and two low profile screws....the two long ones are for the external / side holes and the low profile screws are for the internal mounting rails....they need to be low profile to clear the case.
Cons: None. Everything that I've purchased from Newegg that is Rosewill.....seems to work very well, good products, good packaging, good performance. I recommend Rosewill to others. No complaints. Thanks Rosewill !!!
Other Thoughts: Buying another one.......will be five. Have two old PATA (same enclosure)....don't need any more.
Reviewed By:Rick M,8/26/2014 4:33:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-16GXM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic
Pros: Because of these I have been able run so many programs, open up many tabs, and still have 30% available. Keep in mind I use 3 monitors.

Speedy, snappy, awesome!
Cons: None as far as I can tell
Other Thoughts: G. Skill is great and they stand behind their products. If you have an issue, you can be sure they'll try to fix it.

Also I have managed to OC these to 1833 and they work great.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2014 4:30:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Powerline Networking > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-PA4010KIT High-speed AV 500Mbps Nano Powerline Adapter Starter Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked great while it lasted
Pros: -Stable connection for about 3 months but now it gives out and doesn't sync properly.
Cons: -Syncing issues after 3 months.
-Don't expect anywhere near 500 mbps
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't recommend this product since this is actually a prevalent problem for many people who had purchased this product..
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2014 4:29:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Sleeve Bearing 120mm Silent Fan for Computer Cases, CPU Coolers, and Radiators (Value 4-Pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4 fans!!
Pros: They're fans. They work. Four for the price of one!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: 3-pin connectors. Ugly power cords.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2014 4:20:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GV-N770OC-4GD VGeForce GTX 770 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready WindForce 3X 450W Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great card
Pros: Runs everything and is very quiet. I haven't found a game yet that I can't run on ULTRA. For the price, this is a great card. The card is very quiet. After having this card for 6 months now, I can say I made a great investment with this card. There have been no issues with this card, and everything I play looks great.

The look of the card is great.
Cons: The only con I have is one that many has, the card is huge. I was planning on a bigger size card but I didn't expect the size to trump what I thought.
Other Thoughts: If you buy this card make sure your case can hold it. The thing is massive. In my phantom 820 the card has no issues fitting. I love this card and recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2014 4:19:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Sleeve Bearing 120mm Silent Fan for Computer Cases, CPU Coolers, and Radiators (Value 4-Pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4 fans!!
Pros: They're fans. They work. Four for the price of one!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: 3-pin connectors. Ugly power cords.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2014 4:19:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau