Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Barebone PCs > CybertronPC > CybertronPC 5150 Escape TBB1244C AMD FX 4130 3.8GHz AMD Socket AM3+ ATI Radeon 3000 1 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Well
Pros: Plenty of room to upgrade hardware, good wire management inside the case. Hardware runs efficiently with no issues and shipping was extremely fast. I setup this pc for my wife with Windows 8.1 pro and it will do everything she needs it for and then some. Should have no trouble upgrading to Windows 10 and additional RAM when the time comes.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/24/2014 6:04:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > Shuttle Computer > Shuttle SH87R6 Intel 4th Generation Core i3/i5/i7 Intel Socket LGA1150 Intel H87 1 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great box - no processor
Pros: Small, Quite, LGA1150
Cons: This didn't come with a processor. I should have known that, but I looked at the specs and I thought I saw something about intel proc. So purchase a processor with it. Still a good deal, but poorly described in product info.
Reviewed By:Kakashi,11/23/2014 11:14:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > Intel > Intel LP-2150 Barebone System All-in-One - Socket H2 LGA-1155 (Core i7, Core i5, Core i3, Pentium)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Scary, but simple
Pros: High quality, bright display, easy to work with.
Cons: Instructions are pretty vague. Between the AIO video from Intel's website, the motherboard's manual, and this one, there were pieces missing or skiped, but in the end I got it together.
Other Thoughts: Have just ordered my third unit. Can't beat the price. These things are great!
Reviewed By:BRYAN Y.,11/21/2014 8:17:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > JETWAY > JetWay HBJC372F36W-2600-B Intel Atom N2600 (1.6GHz, dual core) Intel NM10 Intel GMA 3600 Barebone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Burn your hand!
Pros: Fanless... that's all.
Cons: Locks up periodically, super hot surface will burn your hand.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

Please contact Jetway Support for your lock up issue. I issue that our support team find out are that a lot of 1.35v memory on the market for new chipset are being used on the HBJC372F36W-2600-B system which require 1.5v memory. By using low voltage memory to drive bigger voltage requirement device which is like overclock which will produce a lot of heat than the standard voltage memory at 1.5v.

Our support team is standby, please feel free to contact us at tech@jetwaycomputer.com

Jetway Support Team

Reviewed By:SuperTech,11/16/2014 4:49:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > MSI > MSI Nightblade Z97-016BUS (936-B07911-016) Intel Core i7 / i5 / i3 / Pentium (LGA1150) Intel Socket LGA1150 Intel Z97 2 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Smart design - high quality
Pros: High quality fit and finish
Uses 5 of the available 6 sides of the case for ventilation
Fits a full size GPU
Runs quietly (after MSI's DragonFan program is installed)
High quality electrical components on motherboard
Built in wireless
Includes mSATA adapter card
Fits on top of a desk nicely
Cons: Only 2 DIMM slots
Only one PCIe slot
Reviewed By:N/A,11/11/2014 3:57:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > Shuttle Computer > Shuttle SH87R6 Intel 4th Generation Core i3/i5/i7 Intel Socket LGA1150 Intel H87 1 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst product ever
Pros: Not sure there are any to list
Cons: Never got this product to actually work. Shuttle tech support blamed everything but their product (Hard Drive, Memory, Drivers). I even RMA's the motherboard but no luck... I've built 50+ computers and never had such a poor experience.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/10/2014 10:10:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > Shuttle Computer > Shuttle XH81V Intel Core i7 / i5 / i3 / Pentium / Celeron 65W Intel H81 1 x HDMI Barebone system

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Doesn't Get any Better
Pros: I've just finished integrating a Shuttle HX81V HTPC with AT&T High-Speed Interne​t, Netflix, Rhapsody Unlimited Music Library, International Space Station live streaming video, DISH Network Satellite TV, a Toshiba DVD-CD/RW player and an old Zenith VCR (just for the fun of it) to be viewed on a 32" Samsung HDTV with (4) HDMI inputs on the rear.
Cons: Too quiet, I thought the fans weren't working and dissembled it to find out I was wronh
Other Thoughts: Much of my equipment has been accumulated over the past few years but integrating them into one barebones homebuilt do-it-all computer system was borderline 'bleeding edge' for me. Fortunately, persistence and a good plan actually worked out and that rarely happens.
Reviewed By:Doug,11/6/2014 10:18:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > CybertronPC > CybertronPC Trooper BB-1 TBB1244A AMD FX 4130 3.8GHz AMD Socket AM3+ ATI Radeon 3000 1 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: very fast, easy to setup, looks good, can be upgraded easily.
Cons: would be nice to come with a Burner.
Other Thoughts: i would and i have recommended this to many people. this is the 7th one i have built for my customers
Reviewed By:JOSEPH M.,11/6/2014 1:05:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > MINIX > Minix NEO-X7-216A Quad-Core Cortex A9 Quad-Core Mali 400 1 x HDMI Remote Control Smart Media Hub

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Half-baked
Pros: Customizable, nice construction, good user community.
Cons: Slow. I had to stop using this because it can't handle streaming HD over wired ethernet, which, btw, this has only a 100Mb port, without severe stuttering. I had to stop using it. It's a doorstop for me now. It also crashed a lot with stock ROMs. With custom ROMs, it performed slightly better, but I still had issues with XBMC sucking.
Other Thoughts: These kinds of devices are great ideas, but they seem to suffer from poor engineering in the software/firmware.
Reviewed By:Hammy,11/5/2014 10:46:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > Shuttle Computer > Shuttle SD30G2 Plus Intel Core 2 Duo / Pentium D / Pentium 4 Intel Socket T(LGA775) Intel 945GC Intel GMA 950 Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Greatest PC I ever owned
Pros: Went from a hackintosh to a gaming pc to an htpc then back to a gaming pc and now proudly sits as an HTPC with linux and only 1 gig of ram in it.
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: Made it through 6 years, 5 OS, 2 processors, and multiple memory/hard drive swap outs. If the LGA 775 socket wasn't so outdated, this would be the ultimate machine in my collection.
Reviewed By:The Data Master,11/4/2014 12:15:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.