Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Elite 430 - Mid Tower Computer Case with All-Black Interior and Windowed Side Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Was
Pros: This case was more than I expected to start with...its larger than expected but the slots everything was there, all parts and pieces. It was easy to install everything,hard drive atx gpu, hard drives, sd card reader usbs, DVD drive, It came with one 120mm blue led fan, cable management was a breeze. IT WAS NOT FLIMSY CHEAPO METAL, Its got alot of steel built into it, true to the name cooler master this is a gaming pc so there were plenty of room for fans and cooling. The plexiglass view port is big I can see everthing and it looks so NIICE!
Cons: the only only only thing that I could find i didnt like was the plexiglass window is held in by plastic rivets(go figure when they used metal for everything but the front panel) I may have to replace with little screws in the future
Reviewed By:JeM,12/19/2014 4:54:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT CS-NT-SWI-810-GM Gunmetal Steel / Plastic ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Case! More than satisfied.
Pros: Massive case, looks stunning, well built, tons of ventilation and room for PC innards.
Cons: Missing top 140mm fan?
Reviewed By:J1MMYSP1NR3C0RD,12/19/2014 4:06:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Cosmos II - Ultra Tower Computer Case with Metal Body and Hinged Side Panels

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Missing Parts
Pros: you kind of get what you pay for?
Cons: When I got the case there were somethings missing, Like panel with the two fans that are suppose to cool down the hard drives at the bottom of the case(it comes with two fans and they cool down the hard drives if any at the bottom of the case), also the case manual/instructions. I called newegg then they connected me with cooler master which then they told me to fill out a missing part form which I did about a as soon as I got off the phone with them. my request got approved, and its have been 4 weeks now and I still don't have my missing parts. very disappointing im not sure at whom new egg or cooler master.
Other Thoughts: I wish I'd received what I paid for!
Reviewed By:gruntjimmy,12/19/2014 12:56:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill BLACKHAWK Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case, come with Five Fans, window side panel, top HDD dock - Retail

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Rosewill Blackhawk case
Pros: Large mid tower, great cooling,quite fans (4), plenty of connectors, swap drive slot in top. Plenty of room for large CPU cooler.
Cons: Fit less than other Rosewill cases I've used.
Other Thoughts: Over all good case for the price
Reviewed By:Hank,12/19/2014 12:09:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Enermax > ENERMAX Ostrog GT ECA3280A-BL Black / Blue Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice 4 the price
Pros: nice case got alot space nice cooling systm
Cons: non2
Reviewed By:bacontime,12/19/2014 11:34:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Antec > Antec Three Hundred Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very impressed
Pros: very high quality, and it shows! Very good air flow. HDDs staying cool is top priority, but doesn't hinder cooling to the motherboard. edges are rounded off on the inside so you don't injure your hands while working on it. 120mm and 140mm fans are naturally quieter and include individual speed controllers that can be mounted nearby. All together VERY solid. Antec's own quality 3-year warranty is also solid. There is no cheesy lawyer-lingo or "limited" stamped anywhere. They just make good on their promises. I almost feel like throwing out the warranty anyway, because the packing materials are awesome! No damages in shipping are happening to this case! closed-cell foam all the way! they even protect the cable terminations with anti-corrosive packing! Also included are more than enough THUMB SCREWS to mount any and all hardware you can imagine. and they threw in some zip-ties for cable management as well.
I feel like they are actually thinking of their customers.
oh, and I just checked out the reset switch, it's recessed, and almost impossible to activate accidentally. right on!
Cons: I have to really try hard to think of something bad about the case... yea, I got nothing. the included external usb ports are NOT USB 3.0. But it would be the easiest thing to replace that.
.....
um... you have to remove the side panel
to release the front bezel and clean the air filter, but then that just means that things aren't going to be flopping open in transit to LAN parties etc.
that's about it...
Other Thoughts: honestly I just bought it because it was on sale pretty cheap. I had no idea it was this good, I'm delightfully surprised!
Reviewed By:waltermelons@gmail.c,12/19/2014 11:09:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master HAF 922 - High Air Flow Mid Tower Computer Case with USB 3.0 and All-Black Interior

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Poor Control panel position
Pros: Plenty of internal space for clean cable layout.
Cons: The power control panel is on top of the case along with reset switch, hard-drive activity LED and power LED. It is in a good position if the case was on the floor but the floor is a bad choice with the power supply air intake being on the bottom of the case which is why I liked this case. Along with that, the audio jacks and USB port cables hang in front of the DVD drive slots.
Other Thoughts: Switches and status LEDs should always be on the front panel. Front panel cables (audio and USB) should never be above front panel device user slots.
Reviewed By:Bert,12/19/2014 8:49:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > In Win > IN WIN CE685.FH300TB3 Black MicroATX Slim Case Computer Case comes with a 300W TFX 12V PSU 300W TFX 12V PSU Power Supply

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Case
Pros: Looks nice,4 USB Ports in front (2XUSB2 & 2XUSB3), Slim
Cons: Top/Side can be a bit of a pain to get on.
Other Thoughts: Solid Case for Micro ATX build. Included PSU is of good quality, I have built at least 50 PCs using this case in the last year and have only had 1 PSU be bad. Never had any problem with the switches or lights. Knocked an EGG off because the power leads from the PSU to MOBO need to be longer, its always a tight fit no matter what board I use. But, not enough of an issue to make me not like them.
Reviewed By:Networking B.,12/19/2014 8:44:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > BitFenix Co. Ltd. > BitFenix BFC-CLI-300-KKLS1-RP Black Mini-ITX Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Case, Would Recommend
Pros: The case has an overall great design. It's very sleek. Soft-touch is nice, tool-less feature makes everything easier, and the built-in lighting is a great touch. Plenty of room for components.
Cons: There should have been a cooling vent for the GPU. Without such there is no direct airflow to it. Also, it is quite big, so I do not see why BitFenix could not have added cable management features.
Reviewed By:Gaben,12/19/2014 8:24:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Antec > Antec Twelve Hundred V3 Black Steel ATX Full Tower Unbeatable Gaming Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: +Antecs best case

+Fulltower

+Airflow/Cooling

+One of the best looking cases
Cons: you will need to unscrew the drive cages to clean the air filters every few weeks/months, i know big con *rolls eyes*
Other Thoughts: I just wanted to write this review after reading the more recent reviews of this case.

1.

Yes its a heavy case, it's a STEEL FULLTOWER, do these "reviewers" not know what that means? Steel is heaiver but stronger than aluminum, and its a full tower, meaning you have massive amounts of space to work with and never have to worry about room.

2.

This is an old design, yes, its from 2008, v3 is slightly upgraded with a ssd mount and some other minor things, it is not tool-less, heaven forbid you have to unscrew something, you people act like pro system builders tech nerd experts yet get mad when you gotta turn a few screws lol, how often will you upgrade or change a part? occasionally, so the fact its not tool-less isnt a huge deal. Metal screws = more secure lock and fit than plastic tool-less junk.
Reviewed By:KevDogg,12/19/2014 7:58:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.