Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Obsidian Series 450D Black ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great case, not perfect!
Pros: Lots of space, good build quality! Good airflow. Looks great!
removable filters are good for easy cleaning
compatible with water cooling radiator mounts on multiple points
window is decent
3 fans included
Cons: -fan cover on the front pops open with simple touch, wish it was better designed. Also the brushed metal surface is starting to peel up.
-optical drive cage is not removable if not used
-plastic ssd slots on the back are flimsy, drives wobble in there
-did not get any hardware for mounting HDs in the 3 drive slots
-The USB connector to the motherboard is bulky and seems like its not locked into the slot/wobbles. Cannot be tucked/hidden away.
-- needs more places to zip tie wires to behind the motherboard
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 1:46:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Raidmax > RAIDMAX Scorpio V ATX-503WB Black Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 false advertisement
Pros: looks good. compatible with a fan/heat sink setup
Cons: Says it supports 240mm liquid cooling systems. Doesn't support some of the most common like the H100i GTX cooling system. Needed about another 1.5inch of clearance. Don't waste your time with this if you plan on using liquid cooling.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 12:30:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Phanteks Company > Phanteks “ Enthoo Pro Series “ PH-ES614P_BK Black Steel / Plastic ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent and Affordable
Pros: Hands-down best bang for buck. If you need a case that will do the job but also not be an eye-sore, then this is the case. It really takes into account gaming needs and is well designed.

No frills but really solid design. Toss in some neon lights and you got a sweet gaming rig.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 11:59:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > CM Storm Trooper - Gaming Full Tower Computer Case with Handle and External 2.5" Drive Dock with Side Panel Window

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Awesome Case So Far
Pros: The case looks super great! The handle makes it a lot more convenient to carry around for it being a full tower. The fans it comes with are pretty good for being stock fans. Very customizable case, with good wire management capabilities. The buttons looks great with the red/black combination. Very easy installation from switching cases, and it even comes with a small storage box in the bottom front of the case (That box is where the screws and everything will be if you end up getting this case).
Cons: There was a small issue with the chassis case fan where it's not working atm, i can't be sure why just yet, but I might not have it hooked up correctly, but then again it is a Stock fan so i'm not surprised if it is dead for some reason. And one other issue was the case fan wires are kind of confusing to hook up, i kind of wish they would have instructions on how exactly to make everything work properly the first time.
Other Thoughts: Overall, i very much enjoy this case! I would recommend this case to any of my friends, and it's at a pretty reasonable price non the less! Great product :)
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 11:56:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC Zondda-B Black USB 3.0 ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case with 3 x Blue Fans (1 x 140mm LED Fan x side, 1x120mm LED Fan x front, 1 x 120mm fan x rear)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cheap
Pros: Looks nice.
Cons: For starters, the side panels are HARD to get off. I've had side panels on my old PCs just slide off with ease, but it took me (and I counted) 4 minutes and 32 seconds to get the right panel off.
Second, the USB 3.0 placement is stupid. They put the USB 3.0 port on the top of the case instead of at the front.
Thirdly, the screws for the case felt cheap and I felt like I didn't get all of the screws for some parts of the case.
Fourth, the dust panel for the PSU comes off easy and doesn't like to always stay in.

Overall, this case is really cheap and horrible. Don't buy it and instead, go with a more expensive case like the ENERMAX Ostrog GT.
Other Thoughts: 2 fans showed up DOA and the only fan that did work, I had to fix because the cable wasn't long enough to reach the motherboard.
But that was just my experience.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 11:44:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Obsidian 750D Black Aluminum / Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Case!
Pros: -A very sharp looking case
-Plenty of room no matter what you want to throw in there
-Included fans work fine and aren't loud unless you crank them up (but that's nothing new with any fan)
-Corsair product ='s a rebate :)
Cons: None really, see Other thoughts.
Other Thoughts: Like a few other reviewers have mentioned, be careful when you unscrew the sides as they will just fall off as they are NOT hinged. Not a huge deal but just watch for it so you don't scratch it up.

Like anything with the brushed aluminum, it's a fingerprint magnet. Not a con at all as it's the norm these days but it's a "thing" with this case no doubt.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 11:28:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > COOLER MASTER Elite 110 RC-110-KKN2 Midnight Black Steel / Plastic Mini-ITX Tower Computer Case with Standard Size ATX PSU and 120mm Radiator Support

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Poorly designed and constructed
Pros: Inexpensive, relatively small
Cons: Slightly too narrow for microATX board, plenty of extra space that could accommodate an optical drie
Other Thoughts: This case is slightly too narrow for a microATX board. It can barely fit with some angled screws and omitting the rear plate. I liked the concept of saving space and still using a microATX board, but this is a failure of a case. Won't be buying again, though I did shoehorn the board in, despite the manufacturing and/or design defect.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 10:28:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC Cuboid-G Black USB 3.0 Gaming Micro-ATX Mid Tower Computer Case w/1 x 200mm LED Green Fan x Front, 1 x120mm LED Green Fan x Rear

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome tower, gloriously green
Pros: Really user friendly. Slots for harddrive(s) swing out of the tower on a hinge for easy access. Plenty of space for airflow, and the green fans are incredibly quiet and visually appealing. Really impressed with how user-friendly this tower is.
Cons: Really large.
Other Thoughts: This tower is much larger than I imagined it to be. As my first build, I didn't pay much attention; look at the dimensions if you want this tower to sit on a desktop.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 8:01:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series 200R Black Steel / Plastic compact ATX Mid Tower Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Budget gaming or Home PC case
Pros: This case is fantastic for the average PC builder if your on a budget and here's about 8 good points about this case.
1- Room behind motherboard tray with tie downs for cable management

2-Tooless bays with optional anchor screws for guaranteed drive security.

3-Interesting tooless SSD mounting over HD cage allowing for 4 SSDs without adapters.

4-Bottom mounted PSU placement with removable Filter to help control dust additional non removable filter for front fans.

5-Seven expansion card slots are designed to allow additional airflow.

6-Motherboard mounting offset indent to allow for proper motherboard positioning without screws.

7-2 Fans included, 1 in front 1 in back, room for 6 additional 120mm-140mm, 2 on top, 2 on the side, 1 bottom, "1front" Requires removal of SSD/HD cage,

8-Corsair Liquid cooler capable Just keep in mind dimensions of motherboard ram/ Heat sink placements oversize coolers may obstruct access to motherboard components but still may be able to fit if the ram / motherboard heat sinks are short enough and installed first before you install your cooler.
Cons: there are a few cons with this case but you can't have everything at this price.
1- only the front and PSU has filters not really a big deal as most cases at this price don't have these anyway

2- 2nd front fan requires removal of the drive cage.

3-Semi short allowance on top in case of liquid coolers 120mm dual rad coolers have offset to help with this issue

4-Rubber grommets for fans but no grommets for wire access holes which are in other corsair cases, though could be possibly added at a later day but the builder.

5-Large PSU's may block the addition of the lower 120-140mm fan
Other Thoughts: This case will do in most applications with plenty of features and good quality control from corsair, it's cons are not really cons for the price and other cases at this tier lack many of its features which are more commonly found in +$100 cases.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 7:22:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Arc Midi R2 FD-CA-ARC-R2-BL-W Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great customer support!
Pros: Great looks. I love the tinted side panel. Lots of dust filters. Simple, elegant case. No annoying poor attempts at LED lighting. Fans are fairly quiet. Good cable management options. Fan control hub.
Cons: Came with damaged handle on side panel. (See other thoughts) Front dust filter seems a bit flimsy; it is held on by plastic tabs. Was missing one of the small foam PSU vibration dampeners. (not a big deal as 3 of 4 was enough to get the job done) No case speaker.
Other Thoughts: Building in this case was wonderful. I ordered it to rebuild one of my older systems in a new case. (Good old sandy bridge i5 and GTX 580) Cable management was easy. Rebuild turned out great.

This case came with a damaged side panel. (The handle was very bent out of shape) This appeared to possibly be a factory defect and not a result of shipping. (The box itself did not appear damaged in that area) I contacted Fractal Design with my problem and a picture, and they responded to my ticket promptly. I asked for a replacement side panel to be shipped (I did not want to go through the hassle of shipping the panel or the whole case back just to get a replacement) I got this response from Fractal Design:

"Hello John,

We are happy to send you a replacement windowed side panel, all we need is some information first. If you'll send us your complete shipping address (first & last name, street address, city, state/providence, postal code), phone number, and the serial number from the bottom of your case (Example: 1234RTL1234567890), we'll be able to ship out your replacement part promptly.

Best Regards,
Alex"

I responded with the requested information and the side panel was shipped out to me without any further questions. Within A WEEK from sending my FIRST email I not only had my concern addressed, but I had my new side panel on my case!

Overall fantastic experience with the guys from Fractal Design. I would definitely recommend this case and company.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 7:20:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.