Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer CS6802BK Black SGCC MicroATX Slim Case Computer Case 350W Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Most Mysterious Case I've ever Seen
Pros: It's small AND it has room for an optical drive. Perfect for HTPCs!
A surprising amount of room for cable management.
1 USB 3.0 port in the front :D
Includes a 250W* continuous power supply with a max power of 350W.
Cons: The Power supply only includes 1 SATA power cable. (Not a big deal, a simple power adapter solves this.)
Other Thoughts: So, I stumbled across this case when I was tasked with building a family a new PC that can handle mostly light workloads. This case came to my rescue with it's included power supply. The only issue is, there are NO video reviews of this case! I'm surprised, this case has a premium feel at a very attractive price point. Even more so, there are no directions included! I'm guessing they had to skimp out on the directions to save money xD
Reviewed By:Tyler H.,8/30/2016 5:14:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master HAF 912 - Mid Tower Computer Case with High Airflow, Supporting up to Six 120mm Fans and USB 3.0

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great case, but the rebate sucks
Pros: -Good airflow, keeps everything cool
-Quiet, I don't hear any noise from my fans through the case
Cons: -Rebates
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/30/2016 4:48:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series CC-9011093-WW White/Blue SPEC-ALPHA Mid-Tower Gaming Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 New Style
Pros: First impressions; the box is too light. But we will go head and start with the good stuff. It’s a totally new design from Corsair. White with color accents (also comes in all black) as it stands out from everything Corsair has built in the past. Some real thought has added futures that will be helpful with a nice gaming build. Drive bay has been moved back to allow three 120mm fans in front. Top two 120mm fan mounts are off center to allow the motherboard heat sinks room to breathe. Two mounts for 2.5 SSD drives on the back motherboard tray and another two on top of the drive cage. It also has on the front panel a three stage fan controller, a nice addition. You can mount a 240mm radiator in the front if you remove the drive bay. The overall design is well thought out and attractive. As far as the front 5.25 drive bay, who needs them. I don’t see this as an issue.
Cons: Under the fancy exterior lies a basic frame that in my opinion is too light. Between the plastic and the thin gauge sheet metal it’s not as rigid as I would like to see. The case will flex with little pressure. There is not enough space above the motherboard for a 240mm radiator and fans. If you install a MC 212 heat sink you cannot get 120mm fans up top. The bottom dust filter is awkward to remove as well as the other dust filters have metal tabs that make them difficult to clean. They have also continued the plastic to the drive bay. Behind the motherboard tray is very little space for wire routing. The side panel does allow for more room to make up for the lack of space.
Other Thoughts: This case is pretty much an entry level budget gaming case. In a market with many options it’s got some tough competition. It is unique though. It does have some cool new futures and I can definitely see where someone would love this case. I would like to have seen better build quality. I will ad this, Corsair has a top notch warranty program and this has a 5 year warranty
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/30/2016 3:30:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC DIY-M6-BK Black Dual USB 3.0 Micro-ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case with 2 x Red Fans (Pre-installed)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mid Size Micro ATX Case For a budget!
Pros: -This case comes in with a surprising amount of room for full sized high end Graphics cards
-Has space for two 3.5 HDD's and multiple SSD's, without the annoying Rack that limits space and cable management.
-The outside is clean looking with a power button that is on top, which is great if you have your computer stored low.
Cons: -No CD/DVD drive possible as there is no opening on the front... pretty obvious why this is a con for some people but for me, it was perfect. Most gamers use digital downloads or steam anyway so this was an outdated feature that, in my opinion, just made the case look worse.
Other Thoughts: - This is a great case that punches way above its price point!
Reviewed By:William M.,8/30/2016 3:21:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master HAF X - High Air Flow Full Tower Computer Case with Windowed Side Panel and USB 3.0 Ports

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Spacious and decent amount of ports
Pros: Lots of room for components
Lots of fans, good airflow
Includes wheels for easy transport
Decent amount of front panel ports
Cons: Thumb screws for the side panel are slightly misaligned. Makes it a bit hard to get the panel secured.
More front panel ports would have been nice.
Reviewed By:Gabriel V.,8/30/2016 2:45:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC HTPC-Cube-BK Black USB3.0 Aluminum/Steel Mini-ITX Tower Computer case, can support 120mm Radiator, Standard Size ATX PSU

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DIYPC quickly becoming my favorite brand.
Pros: The usb 3 header connector has a usb 2 header spliced off of it just in case your motherboard doesn't have a usb 3 header. Thank g()d, this saves you from having to buy a converter cable.
Cons: None as of yet.
Other Thoughts: It's small and cramped to work in but that is the point of the case, so yeah.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/30/2016 2:26:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Raidmax > RAIDMAX Vortex V4 ATX-404WUP Black Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case 450W Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice case for a decent build
Pros: Case has lots of room to work with. I liked the look of the case and the bottom mounted PSU. It came with a PSU but I didn't use it. I am using it as a spare. I ended up purchasing more fans for the front and top and it stays nice and cool. It fit an aftermarket Cooler Hyper T2. Cable management was nice and easy just make sure to take your time. Feels sturdy and looks great.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Would buy this product again.
Reviewed By:Steven M.,8/30/2016 2:21:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Phanteks Company > Phanteks ENTHOO EVOLV PH-ES515ETG_BK Satin Black 3mm Aluminum Exterior/Steel Chassis/Tempered Glass Panels (left and right) Mid Tower ATX Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Case for Years to come!
Pros: easy to build in and looks amazing with any setup.
Cons: wish they had a side panel mounting similar to the last version
no usb 3.1 or type c
the top and front still eat up fingerprints

my biggest issue with this case is motherboard and case fan support. With an open case like this E-ATX mobo support should have been included. The Asus MAXIMUS VIII EXTREME would have looked so good in this case. and one more personal thing for me would have been support for 3x 140mm fans in the front.
Reviewed By:Cameron G.,8/30/2016 1:43:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define S Black Window Silent ATX Midtower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 best mid-tower for beginner water coolers
Pros: -super easy to build in
-tons of space
-first time water cooler and i had the easiest custom water loop set up
Cons: I veiw cons as things that would make me never have bought this case
in that "case" haha sorry
there are none.
Other Thoughts: If this is your first case it is perfect. I would buy agian.
Wish top had dust filter
I was planing on sli down the road but if you want the cards not to be shushed so they can have air you wont be able to in this case. just something i should of paid attention to.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/30/2016 12:33:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > In Win > IN WIN 707 BLACK SECC E-ATX full tower Computer Case ATX12V V2.3 / EPS 12V up to 220mm Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Case for the Price
Pros: I love the front detail and the USB, and headphone plugs on the top. I love the space and flexibility for water cooling radiators. Tons of Hard drive slots which is good for me. I like the options for CD drives etc.
Cons: Maybe a little too big but I don't take much issue with that.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Juan,

Thank you for leaving feedback our 707 chassis. We are excited to see that you love this case, and we hope this case continues to serve you well. Thank you for choosing In Win.

Best regards,

In Win Development Inc.

Reviewed By:Juan G.,8/30/2016 12:19:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.