Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > In Win > IN WIN GRone Gray 0.8mm SECC Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Inwin Grone grey case
Pros: lots of room even after I have installed a E-ATX mobo. Perfect case for watercooling.
Cons: the only thing I dislike about this case is lack of room for cable management on the back of the mobo tray.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/10/2016 4:54:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > AZZA > AZZA CSAZ-208S Black SECC ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great budget case
Pros: - Large, very clear side panel
- Nice LED fan
- Space for cable management
- No big flaws
Cons: - You have to open the optical drive cover thingy to access the power button
- There is no reset button or HDD LED
Other Thoughts: It's not exceptional, but at the price I got it ($20) cases are usually really bad, while this one's decent. A lot of people reported it getting dented in shipping, but mine was in perfect condition.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/10/2016 4:43:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Raidmax > RAIDMAX Vortex V5 ATX-405WB Black Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great choice for DIY on the cheap
Pros: - Nice understated design
- Decent cable management in a starter package
- Big enough to accommodate a tower cooler, but just barely.
Cons: - Bottom PSU "filter" is really just a cheap piece of plastic that falls off when you look at it wrong.
- Chassis interior makes it look like there are three 5.25" bays, when the top bay is occupied by the front panel connections. It makes it looks like RAIDMAX repurposed a chassis with different front plastic bits.
Other Thoughts: I just barely managed to fit a Cooler Master 512 EVO in this thing. If it weren't for the fact that the panels are flared out slightly, I don't think it would have fit.
Reviewed By:Trey H.,2/10/2016 4:21:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Raidmax > RAIDMAX Viper GX ATX-512WBG Black/Green Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressive out of the box!
Pros: This case has a lot of space. It looks really good. All cables are nicely managed behind the back panel. Both sides of the case open for easy manipulation. Excellent trays with no need for screws to secure your hard drives or other peripherals. Very quiet operation. Overall an excellent case with lots of space for ease of component management.
Cons: I really don't see any.
Other Thoughts: Excellent pricing. Even if fans burn up later, it won't be a huge issue for me.
Reviewed By:Serge G.,2/10/2016 4:09:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Core V21 Black Extreme Micro ATX Cube Chassis CA-1D5-00S1WN-00

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Could have been better so easily
Pros: Kind of fun with interchangeable panels. Lot's of customization possible. Magnetic filters on side panels, and a removable filter for PSU--nice touch on a budget case.
Cons: NOTE: There's no 5.25" in drive bay, so you'll need an external CD/DVD/BlueRay to install software, not to mention watch movies. (or some pro case modding skills)

Also remember, when doing a budget build, you'll have to get a higher end MoBo that has the 19-pin 3.0 USB interface for use with the case. A lot of the cheaper MoBo's don't have that. On my build, I bought a 3.0 to 2.0 adapter for under $10, because I don't care about 3.0.

And of course... the rebate took forever. I had literally forgotten about it until it arrived in the mail like 2+ months later.
Other Thoughts: There's a cut out in the internal frame for a 5.25" bay. There's just nothing to support the drive. I seems like it could have been so easy to include 2 little brackets if they didn't want to do a full cage thing. Little brackets would have cost Tt a few pennies and could have gone into the goody bag for optional use. I'm thinking about making my own just so I'm not stuck with just the external drive. I'd have to take the face off to use the drive, but that fine for the occasional software install.

I can't imagine ever paying $70 for this case, which is probably why it's always on some kind of special with a MIR. For all the hassle, I wish I had just gotten a different case.
Reviewed By:Thaddaeus b.,2/10/2016 4:01:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > In Win > IN WIN GRone Gray 0.8mm SECC Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Case!
Pros: -Case has plenty of space to fit all the components
-Cable management is easy with the design of routing the wires through the back.
-Lots of fans, and plenty of opportunity to install more
-Installation of parts is easy
-Water cooling capable
-Easy on the eyes
Cons: -The blue window with the red LED's is a strange combo
-More removable filters would be nice
Other Thoughts: -I would recommend
Reviewed By:Henry H.,2/10/2016 2:38:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer CS206BK Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer SOHO Case 480W Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 your pieces dont even work
Pros: none
Cons: motherboard mounting screws dont even fit to the case.Terrible, how can you mess that up??
Reviewed By:Matthew s.,2/10/2016 2:16:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > In Win > In Win BL631 SFF mATX Slim case with IP-S300FF1-0 H Haswell Ready power supply, USB 2.0 x 4, HD audio, Air Filter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 too big too clunky
Pros: Way to large the image is misleading.. Also thought the blue strip lit up but mine doesn't..

What makes a case an HTPC case?
Cons: It's to large for an HTPC
Reviewed By:N/A,2/10/2016 1:55:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Linkworld Electronics > Linkworld 3210-04-C2628 Black/ Silver Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst Case I have ever bought
Pros: None
Cons: Cheaply made even for a cheap tower. Plastic housing was brittle and broke easily trying to assemble. Reset button broke off after I used it once. Difficult to properly align MOBO onto the pre-drilled mounts. I could go on and on. But I bought a cheap tower, so I shouldn't have expected much
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/10/2016 1:17:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill Stealth - ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case - Top HDD Dock and Fan Controller Included, Supports Up to 5 Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great first time case!
Pros: -Dust filters everywhere
-HDD Dock on top (which comes in handy more often than you think)
It is a great case and definitely worth the money.
Cons: The power button was broken on arrival, and cannot be pushed all the way in or else it will stick in and cause the computer to power cycle.
Reviewed By:Luke T.,2/10/2016 12:48:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.