Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Server Barebones > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO SYS-7046A-T Workstation/Server Nehalem-ready Barebone, Dual LGA1366 Intel Xeon 5600/5500 Series (4U Rackmountable)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good server bad newegg support
Pros: Once I got it going it runs very well and very quite. Supermicro support is very nice and helped me the entire time(Newegg refused to lift a finger to help me). This is a 5 star product. The support I got from Supermicro made up for any downfalls of the product itself.
Cons: Came with a bent cpu pin I was told to go through supermicro to fix it. sent it in and the power supply was also bad and newegg told me they will not rma it had to send it to supermicro to fix it 3 months after I bought it. The support I got from Supermicro made up for the downfalls of the product itself.

The support I got from newegg makes me want to give it 0 but that is not fair to the product.
Other Thoughts: My rating is based off of the product and not from the support I got from newegg. Newegg charged me twice for this server and got an overdraft. Newegg refused to refund me never shopped on newegg since.

Newegg's rating 0-5
this server 5-5
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 1:40:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Barebones > ASUS > ASUS TS300-E8-RS4-C Pedestal Server Barebone LGA 1150 Intel C224 DDR3 1600/1333

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice barebones kit!
Pros: The quality of this server is great. Dual PSU and 4 NICs along with a good board and a nice case...can't really go wrong. It is very quiet and my client was happy with that because their server sits right next to her desk.
Cons: No bracket for SSD drive.
Other Thoughts: I'd purchase this product again...
Reviewed By:ANDRE G.,7/7/2014 9:39:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Barebones > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO SYS-5018A-FTN4 1U Rackmount Server Barebone FCBGA 1283 DDR3 1600/1333

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Original and replacement were defective
Pros: none
Cons: Original unit and replacement unit had the same problem ( hangs on systems initialization during bios bootup). Not a good buy.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2014 4:41:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Server Barebones > Intel > Intel R1304RPSSFBN 1U Rack Server Barebone LGA 1150 Intel C222 DDR3 1600/1333

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent Server
Pros: Very economical.
Didn't need any proprietary parts.
Used a Intel Intel Xeon E3-1220V3 Haswell 3.1GHz 8MB
Intel RAID SAS/SATA 4 internal port w/ 512MB cache
4 WD Red WD40EFRX 4TB IntelliPower 64MB Cache SATA Drives and its wicked fast. Excellent file server.
Cons: Needed "Low Voltage Memory" and I missed that spec had to order memory twice.
WD Red drives are excellent IF newegg ships them individually packaged, which they have started doing. Before they started that you'd have to return half of them because they'd bang against each other in shipping and ruin the drive.
Fans are idiotically loud until you run the BIOS update and configure the environmentals
Other Thoughts: The server itself is great. Intel could do a better job of making the accessories (like the SSD add-on feature) available, I ended up using a standard SSD and a SSD power splitter and cramming the drive into the case where I could find an empty spot.
Reviewed By:DAVID L.,6/27/2014 6:00:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Barebones > ASUS > ASUS RS700-X7/PS4 1U Rackmount Server Barebone Dual LGA 2011 Intel C602-A PCH DDR3 1600/1333/1066/800

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful Server at a Great Price
Pros: Great capacity in 1U; affordable, and easy to work on.
Cons: Slightly louder than some of my other Asus 1U chassis, but still perfectly acceptable for a home office.
Other Thoughts: I've been a long time Asus customer, and when it came time to pick up a new server for a virtualization project I didn't look at anything else. Like most of the Asus servers, you do need to understand the supported hardware, but if you read the Asus documentation and follow the specs, this server is a powerhouse. 80W power supply, makes it efficient, while huge memory expansion and dual processors give it power. Paired with 2x 6-core Xeon E5-2620s, 4x 16Gb KVR16R11D4/16, 3x 1TB WD Black, and have had zero issues. Bios supports everything and the OS (Server 2012 R2) installed clean and quick. Unboxed, installed hardware, installed OS and racked in the corner of my home office in about 90 minutes.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2014 6:04:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Barebones > ASUS > ASUS RS100-E8-PI2 Server Barebone LGA 1150 Intel C224 DDR3 1600/1333

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Descent development machine
Pros: Lightweight, fits to wall cabinets, fair price, quiet, comes with ASMB7 iKVM and DVD+R, rails and ears. Processor stay cool at 31 celsius, minimal heat emission.
Cons: Rails does not fit wall racks are too long, only one SSD can be installed without effort, no way to install second under DVD because not enough space for cables. Cannot get ASMB7 iKVM remote console to work (possible java issue).
Other Thoughts: My setup:
Intel Intel Xeon E3-1270V3 Haswell 3.5GHz;
Intel 530-SER 240GB SSD 2.5" SATA6 INTRNL HD;
Kingston KVR16E11/8 4x8GB;
Reviewed By:rafdwo,6/20/2014 6:00:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Barebones > ASUS > ASUS RS700-X7/PS4 1U Rackmount Server Barebone Dual LGA 2011 Intel C602-A PCH DDR3 1600/1333/1066/800

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 lack of support for ASUS
Pros: inside looks very clean. It was easy to install
Cons: Asus ASWM Enterprise management software does not work with Windows 2012 Server.
Other Thoughts: The one egg is not for the fact that the ASWM does not work with W2012. It's for the lack of knowledgeable ASUS support staff.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/18/2014 1:12:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Barebones > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO SYS-5015A-EHF-D525 1U Intel Atom D525 Dual Gigabit LAN w/ IPMI Server Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great pfsense Rig
Pros: Low power, stable, 1U form factor.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Works great as a low power server. Heat may be an issue, but I don't know for sure as I have it in a air conditioned room.
Reviewed By:NightMare1,6/13/2014 12:16:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Barebones > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO SYS-6017R-TDF 1U Rackmount Server Barebone Dual LGA 2011 Intel C602 DDR3 1600/1333/1066/800

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 CCIE CSR1000v Lab
Pros: Dual Socket, Silent, Running 20 CSR1000v VMs flawlessly on ESXi 5.5
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/12/2014 8:54:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Barebones > Habey > Habey FW-1044 19" Rackmount Server Barebone Intel NM10 240-pin DDR3 UDIMM, Low Profile Single Sided Only

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Quiet for Small Firewall
Pros: Well designed heat disipation technique, reliable, quiet, ideal for small networks runing pfsense or any other firewall
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/5/2014 7:55:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau