Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT HUE RGB Led Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It looks nice
Pros: Looks great, lots of functions, easy to install, 5 levels of brightness
Cons: The adhesive is horribly bad

Blue led over powers the other two making it hard to get a nice white color
Other Thoughts: I had written a nice long review, but it never got added. I may have messed something up for the product review guidelines.

In any case, I had to put velcro on the back of the led strip and then line my case in a bunch of strategic spots with velcro. Now it works flawlessly and allows me to reposition if need be.
Reviewed By:Kold,10/19/2014 11:54:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT HUE RGB Led Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Item works great and makes the case look amazing.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2014 8:33:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > BitFenix Co. Ltd. > BitFenix BFA-U3-K235-RP Front Panel Dual USB3.0 Bay - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Works great
Just plugged in
No drivers needed
Cons: 2.5" bay size
plastic housing instead of metal
Other Thoughts: Works great, exactly what I needed since my case does not have USB 3.0 up front.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2014 6:18:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry-2 5.25" Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice addition to any case
Pros: This is a nice little accessory to look at on the front of your case. Controls up to 5 fans pretty easily. Has both min 4 pin and molex connectors on each controller cable. Has 5 separate temperature sensors that you can place anywhere on the inside of you case. All the cables are labeled with numbers so you know which ones are for which fan. Make sure you set them up in some sort of order based on the layout of your case if you want to keep track of which one you are turning up. Either that or write it down. As far as the auto setting goes, it seems to set them based on the temperature, so place the sensors close to the fan it is controlling. Touch screen is pretty responsive to the touch. Easy readout.
Cons: The tape they give you to secure the temperature sensors really sucks. After I stuck it, it never seems to hold too well and with the slightest tug it would pull right off. This should be the last thing you secure in the case due to this. Doesn't give any indication that you pushed one of the touch screen controls. The only problem this causes is when you want to turn it off or reset it, you have no idea if you pushed the button or not, so you have to hope you did and wait until some action happens.
Other Thoughts: This is pretty much just for looks. Sure it lets you turn your fans up and down depending on how you are using your computer, but the motherboard should be all you really need. It is nice if you don't have enough mini 4 pin connectors on your board because this will give you at least 5. Recommended for any PC enthusiast.
Reviewed By:CrazyFish,10/18/2014 10:11:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great fan controller with none of the fancy LCD screen bull. Just wanted something simple that could run the fans at lower speeds since my motherboard's sensors are broken in my file server. I bought this thinking it just had one LED profile, but learned it can switch between 5 different colors and also has an off function if you don't like it. I don't really care as I don't really look at it much but it is a nice feature. Provides steady stream of power to all 6 of my fans and doesn't create any added heat to the case. Overall would recommend if you want something simple to control your fans.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Suki,10/18/2014 7:17:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > AeroCool > AeroCool V12XT Controller, Panel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Annoying but pretty
Pros: Nice eye candy...thats it
Cons: The warning beeps are aggravating and I they continued even after I removed the sensors from my hardware. I finally had it and punched it in the face. Save your money or if you gotta have one of these things, go with another brand. I personally found it useless aside from being an ornament for my PC.
Reviewed By:Hate it,10/17/2014 11:29:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Controller
Pros: - 5 LED colors
- 6 channels
- works out of box
- etc
Cons: - whenever you reboot your PC the fans spin at max for about 7-15 seconds then return to whatever speed you have them at. The LED setting is saved however.
Other Thoughts: I've owned 3 total fan controllers and this is by far the best that I've come across. It is far less annoying to configure compared to the fancy LCD screen controllers.
Reviewed By:djschaum520,10/13/2014 8:55:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry Mesh Fan Controller w/ Five 30 watts Channels

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sentry Mesh Item#: N82E16811992007
Pros: Wil handle 5 120mm or 2 240 & 2 120mm. Be sure u have a big pwr suply. Some fans hum, some dont. I found they are most likely to hum at fullspeed.
Cons: None really.
Other Thoughts: Better deal on sale.
Reviewed By:loganshark,10/12/2014 11:52:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > BitFenix Co. Ltd. > BitFenix Recon Fan Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after 3 days
Pros: Single color theme, nice touch screen.
Cons: Fan speed adjustment is really slow, I mean slow it's like more than 30 seconds, especially when first boot up, the fans are all in full speed then start to slow down to where you manually set after you enter to system desktop, that's really annoying. Viewing angle very limited, if you place your case under desk like me, then you can see nothing from above.
Other Thoughts: After 3 days using, it didn't light up when booting up this morning, then I smelled something and realized something on circuit board burned up, if you have ever smelled this kind of smell, you know what I'm saying. Haven't checked it, hope it didn't fired my Noctua case fans which are more valuable to this controller.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/12/2014 4:11:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > Syba > SYBA SY-HUB20134 InfoZone USB 3.0 4-Port Internal Hub, 3.5" or 5.25" Bay Front Panel Mounting with Fast Charging

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No drivers, won't work
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: No driver support from manufacturer
Computer won't recognize it
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We are sorry to hear about the issues that you are having with this device.

Please note that there are no drivers available for this device. Your system should have the latest driver package installed to operate this device.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 10102014

Reviewed By:N/A,10/10/2014 4:13:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau