Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > AeroCool > AeroCool Strike-X-X1000 Control 5 sets of Fan/Temp, Upto 25W per fan channel, USB3.0 ports, Turn Fan off completely

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 ?
Pros: Fans can completely be turned off as advertised
Cons: Cheaply made, USB ports don't line up, doesn't correctly fit in a 3.5 inch bay, alarm constantly goes off no matter if the fans are on 100% or turned off the only way to stop it is to remove the speaker from the board , uneven power distribution to each header
Other Thoughts: I wish there was a option to give it a lower rating, this item does not even deserve a 1 of 5 eggs
Reviewed By:avery M.,6/20/2016 11:08:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL ROCK MASTER V3.0 Fan Control Panel 5.25" Bay 4 Channel Fan Controller with Multi-functional Card Reader and 2 USB 3.0 Ports

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works well enough.
Pros: Adds two USB 3 ports to the front of my case, which is easier for me to access than the one USB 3 port on top. Having four controllers for fan speed helps me keep my case slightly cooler. I have some very quiet fans, I actually had to remove the case cover to tell for certain that they were spinning at higher speeds.
Cons: I wish that the card reader utilized the USB 3 interface! But this is not as important as I thought it would be, as it turns out the alignment between the card slots and the actual PCB that holds the cards is very poorly designed. I can get a CF card in without TOO much trouble, but the SD and microSD card slots just don't line up. I have an external USB 3 reader and I'll just keep using that.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thanks very much for your purchase of ROCK MASTER V3.0, and we are really sorry for all the inconvenience it had caused to you.
Would you please directly contact support@deepcool.com for further Tech&RMA support, thanks!
DEEPCOOL strive to offer the most reliable product and best service, your kindly support is appreciated!
DEEPCOOL Support Team

Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/18/2016 3:30:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FC2-B Lamptron 5.25" 6-channel fan controller, 45w/channel, 3-pin fan & molex power connector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good controller
Pros: The knobs have an "off" position with an audible click. The blue LED back-light looks good and isn't too overpowering behind the knobs. The potentiometers are good; overall good quality components used for assembly. Brushed aluminum looks great when installed and the packaged wires for fan connection are sleeved.
Cons: The 4-pin connector isn't sleeved to match the fan wires. Also, my controller was too wide to easily fit in the 5.25" slot; maybe it fell in the upper spec range for quality. Remedied by removing one of the screws attaching the PCB to the aluminum body allowing me to flex the aluminum and making it fit. Wasn't a big deal, but I did have to take a minute to figure how I was going to make it fit so I took off an egg.
Other Thoughts: The controller looks good, functions/performs as expected, and is at a good price. I'd recommend it to other potential buyers. One recommendation for a revision would be to check over the USL and LSL for acceptable production and sleeve the 4-pin power to the board.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/18/2016 12:25:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry-2 5.25" Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst possible product, huge letdown.
Pros: None...
Cons: Everything
Other Thoughts: Item arrived looking cool right out the box, moment I plug it in and connect some stock 120mm fans to it that came with my cpu it burns out in a cloud of smoke that smelled like chinese plastic, yes it smelled that specific, it had a very specific smell to it.

Regardless now I have to use my case fans and this was the last part to complete my build....
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/17/2016 8:05:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry-2 5.25" Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works great.
Pros: i got this for the looks mostly but it works just fine like it should.
i connected 3 of the 5 fans to it. the two i didnt were the bck fan and cpu fan.
Cons: annoying beeping every time you push on it
Other Thoughts: i would have liked the sensor cables to be a bit longer so that i could have scattered them in my case a bit better.
I think it would be better to make it modular in the future so that you can add or remove fans to reduce cable clutter.
Reviewed By:Justin L.,6/15/2016 4:17:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN FPX-005 Performance Five Channel Multi Fan Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does the job
Pros: easy to install
fan header leads off the switch are labeled
there is a led for each fan and a main power led
Cons: blue led for the fans are a little bright
slightly to small to fit flush in my Haf XB and there is a small gap between it and the cd drive
power led is red
Other Thoughts: the sliders are really smooth i like that they don't click and just slid smoothly up and down
Reviewed By:Aaron D.,6/14/2016 8:06:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-001LX Sentry LX Aluminum dual bay fan controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product. Looks amazing!
Pros: -Easy setup
-controls up to 5 fans
-clock and date feature is really cool
-makes almost any PC look 30% more awesome.
Cons: -when I first bought it, the clock wouldn't work, but I quickly had it returned for a functional one.
Other Thoughts: If i cannot find a better looking fan controller for my next build, I will be buying this again.
Reviewed By:Raymond F.,6/12/2016 7:26:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FANATIC-B Lamptron 5.25" 5-channel fan controller, 60w/channel, High/Low/Off switch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 This thing is the bomb dot com
Pros: - Looks amazing
- Switches feel really good

This controller looks like something straight out of an AC 130 cockpit. I feel like I'm ready to fire the engines and controls up and then drop bombs on ma fuggas at any given moment. Plus the feel of the switches is so awesome. Feels like a very high quality controller. Also, this is my first controller so i'm not sure if it's normal, but this one does include extensions for the pins - meaning you don't have to go blow another 15 bucks on extension cables for your fans.
Cons: - You can actually turn the fans off

I know this sounds dumb, but I was really thinking it would have a low / medium / high setting as opposed to a low / off / high setting. Mind you this is my first fan controller so I may just not know any better. I just can't think of a situation where I would want a fan 100% off as opposed to just low. For just me, I'm ok with it because I'm not going to accidentally turn a fan off, however, if there are toddlers around, we all know their favorite thing is to press and switch buttons without purpose. My biggest fear as a parent would be a child walking by and switching it to the off position, not realizing what they were doing, and then your computer overheating. Bad news bears.
Other Thoughts: Want something that not only looks, but feels incredible while making you feel like a total boss? This is your controller. If you have kids, you might have to put a magic force field around the computer to make sure they don't turn your switches off, or tie them down some place so they can't put their mitts on your machine. If you don't have kids, buy it - it's so awesome.
Reviewed By:JOSH B.,6/11/2016 3:00:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NMEDIAPC > nMEDIAPC Silver Aluminum Panel PRO-LCD-S Media Center Programmable LCD

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works decently, but the software is outdated and unsupported
Pros: It's aesthetically pleasing and with some work it's fun to use to display all kinds of information about your computer. Plus I like to show off that my computer welcomes and bids me farewell to my friends.
Cons: nMedia sends this with documentation directing you to download m.Play Home Center, which was apparently no longer supported as of 2011 and so some features don't work (for example, I can't use it to program my LCD to display that I have a gmail email because the software can't handle SSL). Their customer service is unhelpful and you have to repeat your questions two and three times to get them to answer the questions directly. Although they acknowledged that their instructions and m.Play Home Center are outdated, they were unable to offer an alternative solution to programming the LCD display. If you're going to keep selling something, you need to either support the software behind it or direct your customers to new software, right? I don't think I'm crazy.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't suggest this product. I'm sure that it's not very different from other LCD panels and there will be companies that have much better technical support and who actually keep up to date documentation and software.
Reviewed By:Stephen B.,6/10/2016 7:50:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT 5.25-Inch Hue RGB LED Color Changing Controller (AA-HUE30-01)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great little RGB Controller
Pros: Bright LEDs
Easy to use
Affordable
Cons: Adhesive is questionable. Doesn't stick very well.
Other Thoughts: LEDs are very bright, easy to adjust the color scheme. Easy installation.
Reviewed By:ANTHONY D.,6/8/2016 12:14:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.