Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-001LX Sentry LX Aluminum dual bay fan controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good fan controller
Pros: I was somewhat worry before I bought this fan controller due to reviews regarding some beeping sounds, then battery not holding time etc etc etc. I only found the alarm beep that happens maybe once a day and its very short mellow beep, I barely even notice it!!!! I think last time I heard the beep was 3 days a go.... The timing is still here, but honestly I don't care if it fails, and if it does I'll buy new battery if that's needed. I'm rating this puppy 5 eggs cause when compared to my other fan controller thats aerocool-2000 it blows it out of water in any possible way!!! LED color is way more vibrant, cleaner and stronger, has way better angle view, looks much more sleeker, can control 5 fans vs 4 of the aerocool, aercool can only control 4 fans if they are not greater in size of 120-140mm, since I have the 200mm fan hooked to the aerocool it seems it draws more power and leaves 1 fan channel usles, while thats not the case with the NZXT. I wish NZXT comes out with another model 2 bay fan controller lcd sleek at this one but yet different in looks so I can get rid of the aerocool.... It takes to use inferior product in order to appreciate a product thats over all good and give it a honest review, which is what I'm doing at the moment.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:blasshe,7/24/2014 10:04:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry-2 5.25" Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buy
Pros: It really works. it allows me to keep an eye on my temp around my tower and control which fan needs to run at what speed.
Cons: lots of wires. no instructions on where to put the probes
Other Thoughts: great addition at a great price!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 8:55:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Almost everything about this is a pro:
1. Can support all the fans in my case (5)
2. Can change the color to match my case lighting.
3. Blends in great with my case.
4. Easy install and this is coming from someone whose never used one.
5. The minimum being 40%. Despite others saying it's a con I disagree. Why would you want your fans below that??? Are purposely trying to overheat your PC? I think this is an idiot proof design and like it. I say it's a pro because that means you can change rpm %'s by a finer and slower amount because the range is shorter (If you don't get it compare it to zooming in and out on Google Earth. If you were looking in a town would you want your slider range to be from Space to as close as it can go or county to as close as it can go; with the latter option you can zoom in more finely and slower and not accidentally zooming too far out or in.)
Cons: As nothing is perfect I do have a few complaints.
1. Ever since installing it seems to interfere with my headphone jack which is right above this causing buzzzing sounds as if my PC is trying to talk to me and I believe it's because there is no sheilding above the sliders on the inside.
2. The no sheilding above the sliders, just gave me the feeling that it was a cheap product as sheilding would have been easy to incorporate.
Other Thoughts: Other than my computer occasionally sounding like a transformer trying to talk to me it is a great product and recommend it to anyone who would like manual control of their fans. It is definitely better than software options because you can adjust fan speeds without having to minimize any windows or anything else, just move your hand up or down (unless your PC is on the floor or in a cabinet which as a person who does repairs and maintenance on computers I recommend you put it on top of a desk).
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 5:12:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > BitFenix Co. Ltd. > BitFenix BFA-U3-K235-RP Front Panel Dual USB3.0 Bay - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!!
Pros: Works like it should. Looks good too.
Cons: None! D-:<
Reviewed By:Nate,7/24/2014 2:08:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT HUE RGB Led Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome product
Pros: This thing really is great. It is incredibly easy to install, looks amazing, and does everything that it claims to do. Many other reviews talk about the adhesive not being great, but I haven't had any issues with it; it adhered strongly, even around corners.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: The only thing that could make this better would be if you could control it from your computer, either with something like NZXT CAM or even with a script (so you could vary color based on CPU usage, etc.)
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2014 6:29:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: nice controller sturdy
Cons: a lot of wire, but good when deal with xlatx
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 5:38:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > AeroCool > AeroCool CoolTouch-E Black Touch control 4 fan speed controller w/ 7 changeable backlight colors LCD display

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great looking fan controller!!!
Pros: -Best looking single bay fan controller I've come across
-Doesn't sacrifice functionality for looks like some of the other brands I've tried.
-Easy to switch colors to match your scheme, different colors can be selected for each fan.
-AeroCool has been some of the best controllers I've ever used!
Cons: Only runs 4 fans, wish it did 6.
Reviewed By:Strickt,7/21/2014 9:27:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FC9B 4 Channel Throttle Control Operation Fan Controller, 50w Per Channel, Available 7 Led Colors

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Almost great!
Pros: 50W per channel, one of the few controllers that can handle that kind of volt/amp needs.
Looks great! Color changing a bonus!
Great feel turning up and down fans.
Completely shuts off fans in the full down position. Great for those super high CFM fans that aren't needed all the time.
Cons: Slider nobs are crooked...horribly crooked between 20 and 30 degrees. Had to pull them off, break the glue, and reassemble them properly.

Jumpers are improperly labeled for color combos...no biggy, there's just a handful, play with it before you mount it in the case to save time.

Components held on only by the soldered connections and therefore many camp bent but the product still worked fine but concerned about them weakening.

Fan jumper came off easily, was able to slide it back on and use it and figure I won't be moving the computer around so no big deal.
Other Thoughts: I feel like this controller was well engineered and with some sticktoativeness on the execution of it this could be one of the best controllers around!

Overall, knowing I can readjust the slider nobs so they are straight and watching for the things I mentioned above, I would buy another.
Reviewed By:Strickt,7/21/2014 9:24:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > Koutech > Koutech IO-FPM430 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Front Panel Module with Slot Bracket Option (20-pin ICC Interface)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 USB 3.0 Front Panel Module
Pros: Nice appearance.
Cons: No cable included and it is not available from NewEgg or the manufacturer
Other Thoughts: A close inspection of pictures provided on NewEgg shows this unit has 2 male 20-pin connectors. The 20-pin motherboard connector only supports 2 USB 3.0 jacks. Using a female-female 20-pin cable available on the #1 on-line auction site made by CablesOnLine.com 2 USB 3.0 jacks on this unit will function. Unless your motherboard has 2 of those 20-pin USB connectors you will not be able to use all 4 of the USB 3.0 jacks on this panel. The name to search for on that auction site is "26 inch long USB 3.0 Hi-Speed 20-Pin Motherboard Header ICC Female to Female Cable", manufacturer part number is USB3-2326, and cost is $13.95 with free shipping.
Reviewed By:Vegas14,7/21/2014 7:12:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry-2 5.25" Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Need to Revise My Previous Review
Pros: Looks good on the front of the case. Works well when they work. Can control 2 pin fans.
Cons: Previously, I gave 5 eggs and a grand review of this item. I must of gotten lucky on the first one that i bought because I bought three more of them, but it has not gone so well. Of the three that I bought, I have had to RMA 2 of them back to Newegg (not Newegg's fault at all). The two units that I have returned have temperature readings that jump all over the place. The temperature keeps changing as much as 10 degrees C in just a couple of seconds. That is not acceptable. Now I have to pay shipping back, and that has got me upset. I did pick a couple up on sale, so maybe I will have the regular price into them after the RMA shipping costs.
Other Thoughts: I thought that maybe I had a noisy power supply for one of the RMAs, but when I got the new unit back, the temperature is only jumping around a couple of degrees, and it is not too bad. Is stable on some of the channels. Before I send the second one back (today), I am going to pull all of the temp probes out and put them in a thermal insulator and see if the temperature readings still jump all over that place, Since thermocouples have a low signal output, they might be picking up some noise, but i doubt that will do any good because when something is not working right, it is not working right. It's too bad that there is trouble with some of these as they are pretty and have the potential to work good. Everything is so cheaply made these days. Hot glue and just cheaply made. Why can't they put a few extra dollars into the design and quality and make a better product? If I had to do it all over again, I would have went with something else. I may yet return them all and go with something else. I wish that they would all work as well as the first one that i bought.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 7:31:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau