Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Controller Panels > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer RMPC2 PC Remote Start / Reset Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pointless/Waste of money!
Pros: None
Cons: You can set your Bios to do the same thing. I would not buy this, setting your Bios is free.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 4:09:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Commander FT Touch Screen 5 Channel Single 5.25” Bay Fan Controller AC-010-B51NAN-A1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Hi Tech
Pros: Installed this fan controller into my my new build using a Corsair 75D full tower case. Works great and pleasing to look at.
Cons: Because the controller is not a full bay front to back it did not secure down on the left side. Case has toolless lock down 3.5 bays and I manage to secure right side with screw. Left side does not have a hole showing to secure down. Had to find small screw, washer and nut to secure down left side. Normally i wouldn't care but this is a touch screen controller and would not want left side to push inward when touching screen.
Other Thoughts: Design the whole bay bracket to fit a full 3.5 bay
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 8:12:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FC5V3-BK Controller, Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A leap In quality that beats everything else!
Pros: Everything... Its all good....
Cons: None....
Other Thoughts: I was just blown away getting this item!

The box it comes in is like getting a SEIKO Watch... AWESOME!

Everything about it is TOP QUALITY!

A Black PCB.... Long Sensors... ( I have a CM Storm and had no issues with finding places to put sensors.) Every wire is heat shrink and sleeved and the mounting bracket is metal!

Install was easy... (pre tape the ends of the wires and mark the fan wire with the sensor wire with the corresponding knob control number before you install it in the case.)

This is a Hi Quality item and worth every penny I paid for it!

AWESOME!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 8:04:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-CF525-BK Controller, Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 really good controller
Pros: High quality fan controller, by far one of the best ive seen/had.
Cons: only con is one of the 3 pin extenders had bad connections.
Other Thoughts: really good controller. would recommend to anybody.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 10:33:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry-2 5.25" Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still Works
Pros: Still works after two years. Tells the temp still and controls fans accordingly.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2015 5:00:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry-2 5.25" Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good fan controller
Pros: Really nice fan controller with a pretty good touch screen (Feels like an audio unit touch screen in a car). Easy to use, easy to install.
Cons: Lots of cables. Hard to do a perfect cable management with the non-removable cable on the unit. The sensors are acting weird sometime. Jumping for 24c to 30c then go back for 24c in 1 second. Still tell you the right temps (tested with various sources of heat).
Other Thoughts: I bought this because i knew it'd be easy to use with my PC on the desk. I recommand it !
Reviewed By:Samuel M.,7/2/2015 7:08:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT HUE RGB Led Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWSOME!!!
Pros: Very cool RGB controller.

Wraps all the way around my Rosewill Viper Z mid-tower case with probably close to 8 inches (20cm) to spare.
Cons: Some of the different lighting modes like the flashing are annoying, in my opinion.
Other Thoughts: If you're looking into buying this I'm assuming you have a side panel window or are one of those people that likes to go "commando" (leaving your side panel off) and are wanting to light up your system to give it that custom look (not to mention match what ever color theme you may have going on) without spending a ton of money. Well then this is a great way to do it. It comes with several different modes; most of which I find kind of annoying but I bought this thing because I felt it would really set my new build off and I'm in no way disappointed. I was able to easily get it to the color I wanted and I feel it really adds that pop that makes your system go from looking good to looking amazing.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 6:22:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN FPX-005 Performance Five Channel Multi Fan Controller

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It works sometimes.
Pros: -Blue LEDS
-Love how the switches move
-Matches my colour scheme
Cons: -When I turn one fan up, another fan slows down
-The switches don't work correctly
-For some switches since they don't work correctly, it's either very low or high
Other Thoughts: I choose this because it was great for my build. My motherboard only had one fan pin header and this was perfect for my colour scheme. I just really wish the switches work correctly and since it's such a pain to get the fans to actually spin fast and adjusting the fans to the right speed is hard because of the switches, I subtracted 2 eggs. Build quality is a strong plastic not bendable but how the switches work is low quality. Overall I do like this product and would like it more if the switches actually worked correctly. If they address this issue and fix it, I would recommend it left and right but for as now, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 1:56:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN FPX-001 4-Channel Fan Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as descibed
Pros: Can regulate fan speed, straight forward installation. Able to vary fan speed(not just low/med/high). Regulation starts about at 85% know turn.
Cons: Fan regulation starts at 85% knob turn. So the first 85% knob turn does nothing.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 3:22:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Fan Controller Out There!
Pros: The best Fan controller available, hand down. Its a shame cases are shying away from 5.25" Bays nowaday's. All the other Fan controllers are 5-10W Channel, a rare few 15W.

* Just for a referance, a 230mm Bitfenix Spectre Pro LED Fan consumes 4.92W(5W) | 12V DC x 0.41Amps = 4.92W +/- 10%

- 30W Per [6] Fan channel - Can use an 3x3/4Pin fan splitter and run all three fans at Full RPM on ALL 6 channels and still be fine!

- Solid Construction; It is ABS Plastic I believe, but its solid w/ some type of Anodized-Metal Screw threads(There are x4 on each side, so if you screw all of them in, Its not going to move around at ALL)

- Changeable Fan Channel Indicator LED's: Red,Blue,White,Orange, and Green

- Have had it for almost 2 and a half years, 2 Builds, Still works like a champ

- The 3Pin Fan headers can be detached from the PCB for individual sleeving, or if you dont need 6 Channels to save space
Cons: The ONLY con I've notice is that the Linear Potentiometer's(Which control the flat horizontal "knob" caps that adjust fan RPM's/Speed), over time, get "Loosened" and become slightly uneven, whereas they would generally be end to end and straight next to eachother. only get off by maybe 1/16" of an Inch, so its not a big deal, Only noticeable if you get about a foot away from it and look at them closely.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 9:50:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.