Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > ASRock > ASRock USB 3.1 Front Panel Front USB 3.1 Panel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product
Pros: Easy to install.
Cons: Creates a lot of Radio Frequency interference that played havoc with my cordless Logitech keyboard. I needed to relocate the wireless receiver at the end of a 10ft usb cable.
Reviewed By:Alexander B.,2/7/2016 4:45:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > ASRock > ASRock USB 3.1 Front Panel Front USB 3.1 Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very convenient
Pros: USB type C is great to have, good solid construction, and easy setup.
Cons: Uses up a sata express port so if you only have one like me nothing else can be used there.
Reviewed By:Sean M.,2/7/2016 7:59:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-001LX Sentry LX Aluminum dual bay fan controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Works great. Bad screen
Pros: Does its job well
Cons: The screen is terrible and was almost unreadable within a year. After a few months the screen started to slowly dim. also would have been a lot better if the auto mode had adjustable set points
Reviewed By:N/A,2/7/2016 7:25:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > ASRock > ASRock USB 3.1 Front Panel Front USB 3.1 Panel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ASRock USB 3.1 Front Panel Front USB 3.1 Panel
Pros: ASRock includes all the parts you need to install the device. On your motherboard
you will need a free USB 2.0 header. I am not sure why they use the USB 2.0 and
not a USB 3.0 header. I have the Z170 OC motherboard that has 3 USB 3.0 headers
and 2 USB 2.0 headers. One USB 2.0 hooks to the front of the case the other
hooks to the Corsair cooler. Only one of the USB 3.0's are used. It would be
nice to have the choice, but it is USB 2.0 only.

When it was first hooked up my machine kept locking up. It took me a while to
find that a USB device was locking up the machine. It turned out to be the
front panel hookup. You need to make sure that all wires are plugged tightly
together. YOU MUST. The wire connector on the Front Panel, for the USB connector,
is not of the highest quality and tends to jiggle lose when installing the
device. I took a piece of tape to hold it together. Works great now.

Only 4.5 eggs due to the flimsy USB connector. 5 eggs for all other parts and the performance of the device.
Dying to test a USB 3.1 type 'C' thumb drive.
Cons: USB connection is flimsy be careful when installing. If you easily get to it after it is installed you can fix
it if the USB locks the machine. If not tape it to insure you do not have to remove it and reset it.
Other Thoughts: I had to go out and purchase a USB 2.0 Header extender in order to hook this up or
give up my Corsair or Front Panel USB device. That did not work for me. Now that
I have the extender install and the wires hooked up the device is working fine.
USB 3.0 thumb drive speed was a constant 125-130 Mega Bytes per second copy
speed. It was not the fastest USB 3.0 thumb drive out there but the constant
speed is good.

I have not found a USB 3.1 drive yet to see what that speed would be like.
Reviewed By:Richard D.,2/7/2016 5:47:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks great and works well!
Pros: -Nice colour change feature
-works on all my fans
-easy install
Cons: -none
Reviewed By:Joshua B.,2/6/2016 12:01:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-001LX Sentry LX Aluminum dual bay fan controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Product
Pros: Nice big interface, which makes it easy to control the fans. Obviously!
Cons: -It would've been nice to have to battery that was supposed to come with it.
-It also would be a nice if the install instructions were written better, or even just contained more information.
Other Thoughts: -I would recommend this to my friends.
-Other than the above cons, I believe this is a good fan controller.
Reviewed By:Lanny R.,2/4/2016 11:39:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN FPX-003 Multi-Function LCD Fan Controller Panel Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Fan Controller
Pros: The lights are great. The knobs turn smoothly through most of the radius and the lcd screen is bright. So far, no problems. The cable lengths are perfect for a full size case and the temp sensors are pretty accurate.
Cons: One thing i have noticed is that the controller just wont put out enough to drive the bigger fans. My case fans were at around 1900-2000 rpm's on full speed, but with the controller they've bumped down to about 1500-1700 rpms.
Other Thoughts: Great controller, I would highly recomend.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/4/2016 10:15:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > BYTECC INC > BYTECC U3-52535 USB3.0 Front Panel HUBs Bracket for SSD/HDD/3.5" Internal Device

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product!!!
Pros: Easy Install!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: USB 3.0 work fast!
Reviewed By:Dominique H.,2/3/2016 9:39:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to use, easy setup
Pros: - Simple
- Solid construction
- Supports all 4 bayscrews so if you have a tool less design like me, it holds it securely.
- Dims the LED's on my fans as well.
Cons: - None
Reviewed By:DEVIN W.,2/2/2016 11:08:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FC8-B 8-channel Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Superb build quality
Pros: -Super easy to implement into your current build
-Customizable LED colors for each individual knob
-Super accurate speed control
Cons: Only con I have is when I received this product the #1 knob was not hot glued on properly. It was loose in the package. My guess is that when they glue the button in place it was not pressed on long enough. No big deal I just had to re-glue it back in place with hot glue.
Reviewed By:Jason A.,2/2/2016 7:22:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.