Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: Works. Even though it's PWM, it will control 3-pin fans. It makes noise management easier on me. I don't like setting up stuff through software, so doing it here is much easier.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This product does it's job. It does it well enough I bought a second one for my test-bench. I don't like re-doing my cable times every time I decide I need to re-run something on my test bench.
Reviewed By:Some Random Guy,1/25/2015 10:13:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry Mesh Fan Controller w/ Five 30 watts Channels

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Voltage Control
Pros: Does what it is supposed to do, and does it well. This was easy to install and hook up. I'm bought a second one to put in my test-bench for comparing fans when hooked up to radiators.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have already purchased again for a separate machine so I don't have to un-install and re-install. Wire management is a pain, I don't want to repeat.
Reviewed By:Some Random Guy,1/25/2015 9:47:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry-2 5.25" Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 First Build Fan Controler
Pros: -Easy to install
-3pins
-Looks awsome in Corsair's Carbide SPEC-03 case
Cons: -Would have liked a bit more instructions
Other Thoughts: -At first I pluged my fans ( x4 AF120 red led ) with the 3pins AND the POWER connectors .... Couldn't control the fan speed, tried without the power connectors, and was able to control the fans.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 3:31:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > AeroCool > AeroCool Touch 2100 Touch control 5 sets of Fan/Temp. Up to 25W per fan channel, USB3.0, Audio/Mic, LCD Display

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very nice compred to othe lcd touch fan controllers
Pros: very nice looking, changable color scheme, 5 fan connecters and heat sensors which can be set up easily without the adhesive (though can effect how well it detects temps) love the C or F. little delay in lcd touch response. little to no delay in turning fan speeds up or down, audio sounds superb using the hd audio jack and the usb 3.0 comes with a usb 2.0 head attached near the 3.0 head and works ( almost made me cry tears of joy)
Cons: none so far, will make a update review if something dose happen
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 7:02:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT AC-SEN-3-B1 Sentry 3 5.4'' Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: easy to install, use, controls fans well
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 10:28:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > BitFenix Co. Ltd. > BitFenix BFA-U3-K235-RP Front Panel Dual USB3.0 Bay - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BitFenix BFA-U3-K235-RP
Pros: Attractive black brushed aluminum faceplate. The BitFenix and USB 3 logo on the faceplate is subtle and attractive. The unit has a quality look and feel to it.

Simple installation / worked out of the box without issue.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: (1) Installed on a Windows 7 Home Edition 64-bit system.

(2) Cable measures 21&1/4 inches from back of unit to end of cable/connector. Three mounting threads on each side of unit. Four mounting screws included.

(3) Two inches of faceplate between each USB port (ample room for two of the most obnoxiously wide USB sticks).

(4) Transfer speeds for each USB port comparable to system motherboard USB 3.0 port.

(5) Free shipping by Newegg arrived 2-days earlier than ETA.

(6) My first experience with BitFenix hardware is very positive and I will be looking to them for my future needs.
Reviewed By:Korona,1/23/2015 8:42:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > Vantec > VANTEC UGT-IH203 2-Port USB 3.0 Front Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice USB 3.0 front panel for older cases
Pros: - Gives you a USB 3.0 option for older cases.
- Plugs right into USB 3.0 connector on the motherboard.
- Fit right in my case's 3.5" floppy drive bay.
- It's black like my case!
Cons: None so far!
Other Thoughts: This is a great option for folks who have older cases. I have a Cooler Master HAF 932 that I still like (mine is the pre-Advanced version). But I wanted some USB 3.0 ports for the front of my case as my new motherboard allowed for the option. So far, this one works great! Good speeds and plugged right in with no extra adapter needed. Fits in right where I used to have an old 3.5" floppy drive.
Reviewed By:Chris B.,1/23/2015 7:15:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TIU-3000 3.5" Front Panel USB 3.0 2-Port Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good
Pros: Reasonably priced. Works great with all of my thumb drives. Having two USB 3 ports on the front of the case is convenient.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I used the 3.5" to 5.25" adapter that came with my CM Storm Scout case and it was a perfect fit. Cable length is 22 inches, which was long enough to reach the 19 pin header from the second-from-the-top 5.25" drive bay. I measured the cable only and not the connector or housing. Choosing the Super Eggsaver free shipping option at checkout, the panel arrived in the mail six days after I ordered it. This is the third Tek Republic device that I bought and I'm quite pleased with their quality and price.
Reviewed By:Kroosh,1/22/2015 1:43:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-001LX Sentry LX Aluminum dual bay fan controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dangerous to buy - part 2
Pros: Looks great when it works
Cons: This unit has temporarily died multiple times now. (Shut itself off.) Power cycling the PC seemed to bring it back in line. However, when the unit would shut itself off, ALL THE FANS CONNECTED TO IT WOULD BE OFF TOO. This is a dangerous condition that could damage your PC, possibly even cause a fire under the right/wrong conditions.

I've been in contact with NZXT support, and while they tried to be very helpful, suggested I purchase a new battery for the unit (which I did, and subsequently installed) it made no difference. After 5 days without an issue, the unit died AGAIN, causing my PC to get quite hot. Brand new battery, didn't do a thing. (Except this time, the unit doesn't even come on again after a full power cycle, it's just dead, and had to be removed from the system.)
Other Thoughts: These units were not designed to allow your fans to operate with the unit off. When the unit's off, all your fans will shut down too, making it a very dangerous product to own. Buyer beware, purchase at your own risk.
Reviewed By:Robert R.,1/22/2015 10:57:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Looks cool, questionable quality
Pros: - Green color matches my green LED fans, black face matches my black case
- Works just fine to control speeds, 40% minimum is about as low as I'd want them anyway
Cons: - Molex power plugs are kind of bad quality. They use 3 out of the 4 metal pins in the plug, but it has an extra pin placed in there which isn't connected to any wiring.. and it just falls out easily. I thought I broke one of the plugs at first until I saw that pin was just in there for show. Don't do something for show if you're not going to do it right.. docked an egg for it.
Other Thoughts: Runs at full power for the first few seconds of system startup, then runs at your settings, so your system will probably be loud for those first few seconds. Otherwise, does exactly what I wanted it to do.
Reviewed By:Carl,1/22/2015 9:12:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.