Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Controller Panels > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer FP600BK 6-Channel Fan Controller

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Controls fans, durability issues
Pros: Very cheap controller, lights a fun, and bright. Easy install.
Cons: Dials feel fragile. Two of the lights have burnt out on me. The first on within the first month of ownership. Fan controller speed has been unaffected however.
Reviewed By:Bakes,4/18/2014 4:15:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry-2 5.25" Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fan controller
Pros: Works Great. Does what its supposed to do. Touch Screen is responsive. controls five fans and has five temp sensors. Touch Screen is able to be shut off and sound.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:neighborguy,4/17/2014 11:13:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer FP600BK 6-Channel Fan Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Fan Controller
Pros: Bought this to control 8 fans (using splitters) used in various places in my PC, originally intended to be 480mm worth of radiators with push/pull.

It's a simple enough product and it does what it says. Knobs control the voltage for your fans between 5V and 12V so your fans won't ever be truly off. Molex plug for a PSU, surprisingly long cables can probably reach most fans in a computer case.
Cons: The knobs feel a bit flimsy but they're really not. Still feels like a slight lack of thought in that regard.

The LED's indicating that there is in fact a load attached to a particular channel are BRIGHT. They're not controllable either. I'm giving some thought to cutting them out. Between them and the overly bright power LED on my case, my office is basically lit up blue when it's dark.
Other Thoughts: 4/5 is a bit harsh, but the two cons are easy enough to address. Still, I would recommend this fan controller.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 10:46:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FC9B 4 Channel Throttle Control Operation Fan Controller, 50w Per Channel, Available

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Product
Pros: This product looks great with any LED colors (or no colors), it does its job and does it well, and its built to last.
Cons: Price, but you're definitely getting what you paid for in this product.
Other Thoughts: I'm considering buying a second one when I upgrade to a full tower case, this product is just THAT reliable and aesthetically pleasing.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 6:12:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > GELID Solutions Ltd. > Gelid Solutions FC-LC-01 SpeedTouch6 Controller, Panel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Enough Fan Controller
Pros: Controls the speeds of up to six fans automatically or manually.
Easy to read touch display with 3 buttons on the left for power at the top, unlock, and brightness at the bottom. After 5 seconds the unlock button must be pressed to access any of the others. Powering off the display means you have to know where the power button is when it is dark. The display re-lights during each wake or boot.
Each fan can be toggled auto or manual, where only on manual can speed be adjusted from 1 bar to 10. No bar turns the fan off. Auto has no choice on temps for speed.
Pressing the temp display toggles Celsius or Fahrenheit.
The displayed fan speeds are accurate.
Cons: The 'instructions' are so bad that it would be easier if they were not even included. The Gelid website PDF manual download button is disabled. Gelid has a sense of humor.
As stated below, the included sticky for attaching the sensors is useless. No matter, all six sensors are on a ribbon which I duct taped to the top of the Noctua NH-D14 CPU heatsink (remove the plastic tube protectors. The 4 case fans are manually set to one bar, the two CPU fans are on auto.
Other Thoughts: Included in the package is a 2-sensor temp ribbon - I assume for those who have only two fans to control and don't need the main 6-ribbon. There are 6 fan extension cables which can all be tucked into the 5.25 bay if used. The 4 pin Molex power cable has loose pins which are difficult to plug into the PSU connector.
The panel face is tough and accurate. The bracket has threaded holes for the mounting screws.
How hard would it have been to allow us a minimum speed choice when set to auto? This should be simple programming. As it is, the Noctua fans are too fast no matter how cold the house is, with auto at 4 bars. This is the main flaw in the Gelid Speedtouch6.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 2:44:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Is Awesome.
Pros: Works perfect.
Looks awesome.
100% fan speed on start that slows after a few seconds.
Disconnectable cables
Color changing
Cons: None. Period.
Other Thoughts: As mentioned, the fans do run at 100% for 5 seconds or so on start. This is actually a good feature for some with heavier or specialized fans.
Reviewed By:d3sl91,4/14/2014 3:40:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT APERTURE M 5.25 Bay Multi-Media Mesh Style Card Reader w. Dual USB 3.0

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fantastic
Pros: Looks great
Installed easily
Working perfectly, no issues.
Cons: The cables were really long, probably necessary for some cases and motherboards, but certainly not for mine. Not a major issue, the cable management in my case is pretty easy, so I was able to tuck them nicely behind everything else.
Other Thoughts: Despite the crooked USB ports in the picture, mine are straight.

Cannot comment on the durability, just installed it. This is more or less my first impression of the product.
Reviewed By:Sasquatch,4/13/2014 9:44:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT HUE RGB Led Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really Cool light system
Pros: The Controls are very easy to figure out. The lights are extremely bright and speaking of bright the brightness can be adjusted.
Cons: None that I can think of... Maybe the supplied tape isn't sticky enough for some users but its doing fine so far and im at half a year now.
Other Thoughts: Really good and the colors are super bright.
Reviewed By:Superdmz,4/13/2014 2:07:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FC6-B Lamptron Fan Controller, Black Color

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Icing on the cake
Pros: Adjustable controls for the fans, has RPM & temperature indicators for each fan, and the temperature sensors can be placed at your discretion.

The display is easy to read and you have a choice of 7 colors to help match your build theme or just display in your favorite color.

This is a very nice unit, they have constructed a really solid product. I would purchase from them again.

The instructions are clear and comes with everything you'll need to install this unit. They even threw in a beautiful calender!
Cons: The calender.

It is a very nice desktop calender, well made and with clear images of their other products and tools. I would be proud to display it on my desk. Yes, it's that nice. So when 2012 rolls around again, I will finally be able to use this calender.

The cables are a bit on the "wish they were just a tad longer", but I have the CM Storm Trooper case and I had no issues with cable management.
Other Thoughts: This is a very nice unit and does what it's designed to do and it looks good doing it. The calender thing? Not a deal breaker. I didn't know it came with one, nor did I buy it because of it. Very happy with this purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2014 6:36:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry-2 5.25" Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 not as nice as i want
Pros: turns on the fans and some what controls them
Cons: the temp gage is way off and the fans even when it said it was at 100 they were not on full
Other Thoughts: i removed it and put the connectors in my mother board and on molex adapters
Manufacturer Response:Dear MasterMan900,

We're sorry to hear of your difficulties with your Sentry 2 unit! Have you had a chance to contact our Support team regarding the issue, via our online Helpdesk at URL: http://nzxt.com/support/? Please do! We are available from 9:30-5:00pm PST M-F in order to assist you with any issues you encounter. Please let us know how we can help!

Sincerely,
NZXT. Support

Reviewed By:MasterMan900,4/12/2014 5:17:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau