Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TIU-3000 3.5" Front Panel USB 3.0 2-Port Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fits superbly and works well.
Pros: Plugged it into an internal USB 3.0 header and it worked perfectly.
Impressive build quality.
Cables are well made.
Cons: Steel edges are sharp.
Other Thoughts: Build quality is impressive for the price. It's made out of steel with a plastic faceplate. You'd have to be pretty rough with it to strip the screws that hold it in your case. The USB 3.0 cable seems well made; strong, thick a bit stiff. The only drawback is that the edges of the steel body are sharp so watch your fingers. I have this plugged into a SYBA USB 3.0 PCI-e x1 2.0 Card. It's a great combo and I now have 2 USB 3.0 sockets behind the case and 2 in front for the price of a movie and popcorn
Reviewed By:Richard D.,1/13/2017 10:20:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Scythe USA > Scythe KQ01-BK-3.5 "KAZE Q" Fan Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Needed a basic 3.5" fan controller
Pros: - Fan speed control ramp is smooth
Cons: - I was hoping it could cut the fan speed down a bit further
Other Thoughts: Motherboard controlled fan pulse width spins the fans slower than this controller does. Not a dealbreaker, but wish I could drop the fan speed more and/or have the fans turn off. Overall very happy. Needed a basic way to speed up or slow down some case fans and this did the job just fine.
Reviewed By:William N.,1/13/2017 5:27:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TIU-3000 3.5" Front Panel USB 3.0 2-Port Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A great addition for motherboard with onboard USB 3.0 connections.
Pros: Sturdy build.
Easy to install.
Windows 10 recognized it on start on after installed.
A great addition for motherboards with USB 3.0 port if your case doesn't have any USB 3.0 plugs or if your motherboards has more than 1 USB 3.0 port and your case only has 1 USB 3.0 plug.
Cons: It only fits a 3.5 inch bay, if your case only has 5.25 inch bays you're going to have to get a 5.25 to 3.5 bay adapter.
It does use a front bay.
Other Thoughts: I already had a 5.25 to 3.5 bay adapter and I was using a All in One card reader in that bay, but I now have a USB 3.0 card reader that I use so since I had an extra USB 3.0 motherboard port I figured I'd use it to give me 2 extra USB 3.0 ports outside of my case. It works great and for the price I paid it was more than worth it.
Reviewed By:Steven T.,1/11/2017 3:25:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works
Pros: 6 fan channels, should be more than you need.
PWM from 10% to 100% (slider at bottom does not turn fan off)
Cons: 2 molex connectors, I knew this buying it but still, it's a con.
Sits about 1/5cm deeper than my DVD drives.

Difficult to figure out LED color change system.
Instructions indicate to quick press the button to change the color of the LEDs, NO WHERE does it say how to turn them off, that I had to figure out myself.
How to turn them off: press and hold the color change button for about 15 seconds.
How to turn them back on (here's the kicker): Restart your system, press and hold color change button for 15 seconds, restart PC again, then quick press to enable the LEDs.
Why does it need to be so difficult?
Other Thoughts: Not really worth it for the cost, I only bought this out of fear that the Chinese ones would catch on fire.
Reviewed By:Daxton A.,1/9/2017 7:03:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FC5V3-BK Controller, Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buy, easy setup
Pros: Works well, registers speed and voltage and display color selections as well as mute alarms/settings.
Cons: Expensive-ish, but one gets what one pays for.
Other Thoughts: Overkill for anything but a Corsair 750D or similar case.
Reviewed By:Richard K.,1/8/2017 7:17:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Commander FT Touch Screen 5 Channel Single 5.25” Bay Fan Controller AC-010-B51NAN-A1

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Its functional but....
Pros: easy setup, easy install, and simple to use. Nice long cables to reach everywhere and anywhere. Simple Right?
Cons: After owning it for almost a year, the display went dark. Like you can see it fine at night, but during the day? I hope you like closing the windows and cupping your hands around the display.
Other Thoughts: I really liked this fan controller since i originally had it mounted on my old Thermaltake Lanbox Lite, and have since moved it to my current system in a Corsair 600c, and I really like thermaltake cases (give me a new lanbox variant :p)

I would have RMA'd it to get a new one, but i dont feel like dealing with the RMA process since i have all of my fans and my radiator hooked up to this. Also if the LCD goes dark on the replacement then i'll just be out of luck. So i'll probably be looking for a new fan controller soon.
Reviewed By:Alvin M.,1/5/2017 12:58:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT AC-GRDP2-M1 Digital Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rapid Development
Pros: I purchased this because I had some stubborn 3 pin fans that wouldn't be controlled by motherboard headers (looking at you, Cooler Master Riing). This is an attractive little unit that can fit snugly out of the way and actually help improve your cable management. You can daisy chain more fans into the unit, just be mindful of your wattages.

The software is pleasant to work with, everything you need to know at your fingertips, and creating your own fan profiles doesn't take very long to learn.

The developers are still working hard to iron out bugs.
Cons: After the latest software update, my biggest grief is that I'm using a multiple GPU setup, and the unit still detects my first card as GPU 2, and my second card as GPU 1. I have my case fans set to the GPU temperature so it doesn't control the fans if I'm playing a game that only uses my primary GPU. I've made a suggestion thread so we'll see.

The software is hard to find and you need to Google up "NZXT CAM Software" otherwise you'll never find it.
Other Thoughts: When I first got the unit, the software had many bugs, like being unable to save your profile settings. I went into the support link and it takes you to a little secluded webpage with essentially a Disqus board. You can post ideas or bugs there and upvote other ideas and the developers actually use this. Within weeks of posting about my inability to save fan profiles, a big patch with a bunch of the suggested bugs and features came out and now the software is exactly where I want it (well outside that issue mentioned in the Cons)

I can even use this thing to make my computer completely silent on idle, and kick on the fans when a load gets things warmed up. I'm impressed in the multitude of features available to me.
Reviewed By:Andrew Hunt,1/2/2017 7:02:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN FPX-001 4-Channel Fan Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far so good
Pros: -Blue led to match my case, led light mouse and keyboard, along with other little odds and ends of mine
-works great honestly
-easy to use
Cons: -plastic
-ugly wires
-wires seem cheap
Other Thoughts: -depending upon fan the speed changes only happen around 50-80%, I believe this has to do with the fans voltage intake though
-I didn't read the form factor size of this before purchasing, but my case has easy front panels that pop on and off with additional mounts for custom add-ons so it fits snugly behind one of the easy to remove and put back on clip on panels
Reviewed By:James Griffitt,1/1/2017 12:22:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL ROCKMAN(PWM) Fan Control Panel 3.5" Bay 4 Channel Fan Controller

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 its ok
Pros: lights are nice
does its job at running fans
Cons: it does not work off of pwm
fan leds will dim down
Other Thoughts: dont buy if you want true pwm
Manufacturer Response:Dear valued customer,
Thanks for your purchase of DEEPCOOL product, we are sorry for the trouble caused to you!
Would you please please directly contact: support@deepcool.com for further RMA&TECH Support service,we highly appreciate your kindly cooperation!
DEEPCOOL strives to offer the most reliable producta and best service!
DEEPCOOL Support Team

Reviewed By:steven b.,12/30/2016 7:22:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > BitFenix Co. Ltd. > BitFenix Recon Fan Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I put it in my computer and the first time I turned it on, I started smelling burning plastic. I had seen a few reviews before buying it that said they had had similar problems, but I figured that since there were more positive reviews than negative, it would be unlikely that I would get a defective model. Clearly I was wrong. Don't make my mistake. Buy any other fan controller, definitely not this one
Other Thoughts: Just do NOT buy this product
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/29/2016 8:19:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.