Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Controller Panels > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN FPX-001 4-Channel Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fan controller
Pros: Great fan controller for the size and the price.
Cons: 2 more inches on the power cord.
Reviewed By:workmsn962,3/5/2015 9:06:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry Mesh Fan Controller w/ Five 30 watts Channels

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great!
Pros: * Easy to plug in
* easy to hook up
* the fans never turn off, they just go very slow
Cons: * the fans never turn off, they just go very slow
Reviewed By:N/A,3/5/2015 7:08:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry Mesh Fan Controller w/ Five 30 watts Channels

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Simple and cheap. More tech-savvy people may want something with more capabilities.
Pros: Dead-easy installation.

Cable Management is great, you can just stuff all of the wires within the tray. Comes with two tabs that you can tie the wires onto, or simply wrap them under.

Very simple, practical, and good-looking design to fit black cases.

Five fan connectors. Even if your case has a couple more, your motherboard should help to cover all of them.
Cons: No fan monitoring.

The lowest speed you may put fans at is 40%. Can't turn them off (I personally don't have any reason to turn them off in the first place, but some people would want this capability)

Switches are free-slide and not notched. Not a big deal, but I'd appreciate some tactile feedback and a sense of what percentage I am at exactly.
Other Thoughts: This is my first fan controller. I did not see the need for any fancy displays nor fan speed monitoring. The product matches my Fractal Design 1000 case beautifully and serves its purpose very well.

I'd recommend it to anybody that just needs a simple, affordable, and effective fan controller. But it is lacking several features that people may require or desire.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/5/2015 7:04:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-001LX Sentry LX Aluminum dual bay fan controller

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ehhh its ok.
Pros: Adds cool factor to case (no puns).
Gives you an "at a glance" option for monitoring you temps. Controls fan speed.
Cons: Not well made. Locks up every so often.
Randomly starts beeping every 6-10 hours then stops, even though nothing is wrong.
Wires are too short to be able to get them where they need to be while keeping them tucked away.
Other Thoughts: I've had this running in a server for almost 5 years sitting in a closet. It has preformed it job well. I would give it a better rating if the cables were longer and that it wouldn't beep so much! But I just wanted a display that I could check the temps without having to log into the server.
If you buy this, I would suggest getting the biggest fastest fans that you can find. That way the controller will not need to spin the fans very fast and they will be almost silent.
I used 4 of these.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835185054
Reviewed By:N/A,3/4/2015 6:20:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry Mesh Fan Controller w/ Five 30 watts Channels

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Perfect fit
Pros: Fits perfectly well with my Rosewill Challenger case.

Works without any problem.
Cons: One of my fan is buzzing lightly with the controller is turned down.

All other fans are very silent.
Reviewed By:Sergio75,3/4/2015 3:36:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > STARTECH > Startech 35BAYPANELHD 3.5in Black Multi Port Panel for Front Drive Bay with HD Audio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 perfect,
Pros: everything works. I'm quite pleased. well made and doesn't feel cheap
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/4/2015 12:49:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just What I Needed
Pros: Low power consumption and does exactly what it should. Feels well made and has a nice weight to it. Can manually and quickly adjust through multiple colour settings, which was mildly important for my setup.
Cons: Not a true con, but the form factor did not play well in my case. Nothing a little know-how could not fix, but it is a tight fit indeed.
Other Thoughts: I like this little bit of tech and would recommend for any case that does not have in-built fan controllers.
Reviewed By:Tony Tone,3/4/2015 11:00:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry-2 5.25" Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Fan Controller
Pros: 5 Fan Controls
Easy to use Interface
Easy application. No complicated setup.
Cons: Not really enough to take off an egg but the temp control adhesive will come off. This seems normal for most fan controllers. Just make sure to put extra adhesives on top like electric tape. They seem to hold them properly.
Reviewed By:Da HiTMaN,3/3/2015 10:47:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT HUE RGB Led Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The Perfect Color MOD
Pros: It's an unlimited RGB color combination.
No need for cathode light bars or neon light bars, etc.
This one does it all.
Very bright.
Five brightness settings.
Cool Fade effect.
Cons: Only con which I took off one egg for was the adhesive.
The adhesive SUCKS!
I tried to put this on the CM Storm Stryker but it would not stick in all places.
It held itself up somehow, but some places it came loose.
I even followed instructions to clean surface with alcohol and then put it on. Still it came off.
Other Thoughts: Besides the adhesive issue, probably the only case color mod you'll need.
I'd still buy it again no doubt.
Reviewed By:Da HiTMaN,3/3/2015 10:44:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer FP302BK Two USB 3.0 and Two USB 2.0 Panel 3.5" Bay Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Pretty easy to use and works great. Now I have USB 3.0 on my old computer and additional USB 2.0 ports
Cons: None
Reviewed By:pdastoor,3/2/2015 4:16:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.