Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry-2 5.25" Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to Install Works and look rite.
Pros: You can use 4 pin controller, and if you have white wire connect that to your motherboard so it can read fan or warn of fan fail. If you have front fan put sensor on the same as back fan, works better, front fan pulls cold air in. or just leave all sensors in center of case, like case auto sensor. Works really good for my rig either way. Run 3/120mm and 1/140mm, I am only running 4 fans, have room for one more. I own 2 of these controllers. Nice work. Good priced
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/26/2016 2:15:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Syba > SYBA 5.25" Dual Bay Mobile Rack for both 2.5" and 3.25" SATA HDD, Plus 2 USB 3.0 Ports

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wish it worked
Pros: USB 3 works great
Cons: HDD/SSD don't work. No blue light . No power
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/24/2016 4:38:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. FC-FC9B 4 Lamptron Channel Throttle Control Operation Fan Controller, 50w Per Channel, Available 7 Led Colors

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good stuff!
Pros: Very easy to install and use, I love the color choices it gives you, its running 6 fans flawlessly and looks great when installed.
Cons: why oh why use 4 pin molex connectors? in this day and age there are far better options, the pins move around way to much which made plugging things in a pain in the backside . I gave it 4 eggs because of this.
Other Thoughts: Other than the horrible molex plugs this is great little unit that will support many fans without any issues.
Reviewed By:Eric T.,9/23/2016 1:32:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TIU-3000 3.5" Front Panel USB 3.0 2-Port Hub

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works
Pros: A good price and the USB 3.0 ports work
Cons: It took some manhandling to fit in my 3.5" drive bay, but calling this a con is a bit of a stretch.
Reviewed By:Dillon R.,9/21/2016 10:30:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-001LX Sentry LX Aluminum dual bay fan controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cool product, mainly use the temp monitors
Pros: - Looks awesome, get's a lot of comments
- Seems to monitor temps ok
- Displays date/time
Cons: - Monitor is unreadable unless looking from straight on
- Fan controls are a bit weird
Other Thoughts: I mainly use this for monitoring temps in my case which works well with the exception being the back of the case. I have a full size case and the wire for the temp monitor doesn't reach all the way back. The display is very cool however if you are not looking straight on at the case you can't read it (with the exception of maybe the time which is huge). The other only odd thing about it is I have fans that are rated for 900 RPM but for some reason the display is showing 1100RPM where others the highest it let's me go is 900 RPM. A bit odd but you can at least decrease/increase the speed, the display just may not be accurate.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/19/2016 7:56:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller
Pros: Good quality for the price.
Simple color backlight that can be turned off.
Cables reach anywhere in a Corsair Carbide 200R case.
Removable cabling in case you don't need all six channels and don't want an idle bundle of wire.
Cons: Powered from two 4-pin Molex connectors (con for some).
Other Thoughts: The sixth slider's travel was rough at first. It didn't affect function and seems to be fine now.
Reviewed By:Kenneth K.,9/17/2016 9:20:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > GELID Solutions Ltd. > Gelid Solutions FC-LC-01 SpeedTouch6 Controller, Panel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent fan controller
Pros: Breeze to install.
6 channels at 30w per. More than enough for the average user.
temp probes.
Touchscreen is aesthetically nice and fairly responsive.
Automatic and manual tuning.
Cons: Lacks the fine tuned control of analog knob controllers.
Doesn't cook bacon for me.
Reviewed By:pat b.,9/13/2016 11:15:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TIU-3000 3.5" Front Panel USB 3.0 2-Port Hub

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Tek Republic Front Panel USB 3.0
Pros: It works, but I wouldn't buy it again
Cons: It is 3.5" and it looked like 5.25" on the picture, I have 4- 5,25" bays available and just 2- 3.5" one of them has 1 SSD and I put the hub in the second one, but if I want to put another HDD or SSD it's not possible. It'is in the description that is 3.5" but I didn't look at it, I just saw the pictures and the good reviews.
The screws are not solid steel, very soft, they hold the hub, but I don't like em.
Not easy to install, it took me 30 minutes for something that should take 5-10 minutes.
Other Thoughts: For the $7 on sale price it is not too bad if you need the front USB3 ports.
If you have a case without 3.5" available bay, you can't install it.
Reviewed By:Theodore P.,9/12/2016 11:02:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT 5.25-Inch Hue RGB LED Color Changing Controller (AA-HUE30-01)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bright, high quality lighting
Pros: -Very bright
-Easy to use
-Enough LED strip to wrap around the entire outside perimeter of my full size tower.
Cons: -Adhesive is worthless
Other Thoughts: Worthless adhesive is literally the only issue with this thing. I'm in a financial tough spot right now and can't afford double sided tape (yet I can afford this; Shows where my priorities are) but I happened to have black duct tape laying around that matches my case. You can't even see the tape.

There are plenty of reviews about not having the Blues or the lights not being bright enough. If you have either of these issues, flip the plug. It can be plugged in upside-down but only works properly when plugged in correctly. Also, don't confuse the standard diodes and wires with the LEDs. They look similar but they are not DOA LEDs. I'm not saying you won't receive a defective unit, but I am saying that mine is 100% perfect with no issues at all. Except for the tape.
Reviewed By:Christopher F.,9/11/2016 7:26:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT Sentry-2 5.25" Touch Screen Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 no frills fan controller
Pros: Easy installation. Each Wire is labeled. Can control up to 5 Fans.
Cons: Adjusting the Fan Settings manually, I could only get the fan to go as low as %40.. Anything lower would turn fan off. I own 200MM Fans not sure if this makes a difference.
Other Thoughts: Does the job . Just trying to quiet this case Until I build a Silent One.
Reviewed By:Elliott G.,9/8/2016 3:41:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.