Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital AV-GP WD10EURX 1TB IntelliPower 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 wd10eurx
Pros: cheap
Cons: this is my second drive in less than a year
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/5/2016 4:13:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Desktop HDD ST3000DM001 3TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Bit the dust after 4 years.
Pros: It got the job done I guess.
Cons: I don't know the average expectancy of internal hard drive, but I figured 4 years isn't very long at all. I spent $157 at the time that I bought this, and I expected this to last many many years. My old 500GB hard drive from 2007 is still kicking strong compared to this. I'm rather disappointed.
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend look at other brands before you buy this one.
Reviewed By:Marco G.,5/5/2016 3:41:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate NAS HDD ST4000VN000 4TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s Internal Hard Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after 5 months of light usage
Pros: 4TB at an ok price
Cons: Did not last long
Other Thoughts: Bought two of these to upgrade my old 2TB drives. They run cool and quite. One day my computer would not boot. Took an hour of troubleshooting to determine the Seagate 4tB NAS was preventing it from booting (it was a secondary storage drive). Unplugged the power and my system was fine. Tried plugging it in again and system would freeze. There goes all my data.
Reviewed By:Tim L.,5/5/2016 3:17:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Desktop HDD ST2000DM001 2TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 cheap, has been working fine for 5+years
Pros: read title.
Cons: -Prone to issues when overclocking, older power supplies with irregular voltage patterns, most likely static.
Other Thoughts: -On an older build I would constantly find myself in Computer Management to remap the drive. Sometimes I'd have to either restart or even replug to get the drive mapped again.
-If I wasn't such a stickler for static prevention, I'd probably have lost my data like the rest of these sock-wearing, carpet-rubbers. None of the components purchased around the same time had suffered similar problems. I'm guessing it prone to power sensitivity issues..
Reviewed By:Ryan F.,5/5/2016 2:06:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate DB35.3 Series ST3160215SCE 160GB 7200 RPM 2MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for replacement or upgrade.
Pros: Price was very fair. Product shipped very fast and works exactly as it should.
Cons: None. It was affordable. I know it's a refurbished drive and I am OK with refurbished when there is good QC. So far no complaints.
Other Thoughts: I am refurbing some older PC for a local charity. Most were donated and I needed to keep costs down so I went with this drive in an older HP. Replaced an old 80gb ide ata HDD with this SATA (system had 2 SATA and 2 IDE). Although they only run at SATA 1 they are much better than ATA-100. I was pleasantly surprised with the shipping/delivery times. I have bought 2 drives from them and both arrived sooner than I expected/needed. Will buy again if I am in need of simple refurbished drive.
Reviewed By:Stacy G.,5/5/2016 11:05:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Blue 1TB Desktop Hard Disk Drive - 7200 RPM SATA 6Gb/s 64MB Cache 3.5 Inch - WD10EZEX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: - I threw it in my daughter's gaming PC and forgot about it. That's the kind of HDD I like.
Cons: - Did not improve my programming ability
Other Thoughts: - Bought this for Steam game library overflow and it works fine.
Reviewed By:Chris M.,5/5/2016 10:29:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate NAS HDD ST3000VN000 3TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s Internal Hard Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 built for NAS, good price
Pros: - formatted as expected
- price (got them on sale!)
- performance is on par with what is advertised
Cons: - slightly higher power draw than WD Reds
Other Thoughts: I have 6 of these in a FreeNAS box setup as a RAIDz2 and they have been doing great so far. Never had an DOAs. My server runs for 24/7 and they have been going strong for about 4-5 months at this point; time will tell on reliability but so far no complaints.

My usage case for the server is plex serving 4-6 users and general file storage for 3-4 users (mostly cold storage) with files that are accessed infrequently.
Reviewed By:Will T.,5/5/2016 7:56:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD HDWD1600AABB 160GB 7200 RPM 2MB Cache IDE Ultra ATA100 / ATA-6 3.5" Internal Hard Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazingly reliable like you would expect from wester digital
Pros: Purchased this originally for a older pc that only had molex but ended up moving it to my server pc as the boot drive where it has ran 24/7 365 days a year in a dual l5420 quad core super micro server pc on its own dedicated back up battery since without ever faltering.
Cons: To reliable, gives me no reason to upgrade it >:( lol
Other Thoughts: WD is the way to go if you care about your data just stay away from the blue drives. I have a 500gig blue drive from 2007 that hasn't failed but 2 different friends of mine have had the 1tb blue drives fail withing a year of purchase.
Reviewed By:Eric V.,5/5/2016 7:03:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital WD VelociRaptor WD5000HHTZ 500GB 10000 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4th year in - still faster than any mechanical drive, durable as sin
Pros: just works, no errors, just hums along
Cons: people always compare it to an SSD, well it's not, want an ssd for the OS- get one-
Reviewed By:Paul A.,5/5/2016 7:02:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Internal Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Hybrid Drive ST2000DX001 2TB MLC/8GB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s NCQ 3.5" Desktop SSHD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far, so good.
Pros: -Huge amount of space for a small price.
-Seems fast to me.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Landon H.,5/4/2016 8:50:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.