Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Toshiba > TOSHIBA DT01ACA300 3TB 7200 64MB Cache SATA 3 (6.0 Gb/s) 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It stores stuff and serves it up quickly
Pros: Good and cheap. You can find them every now and then for just a little over $80. That makes it $0.37/GB. Good I/O and they are quiet & cool.
Cons: None, I haven't had any issues, yet.
Other Thoughts: Been using them for 8 months & 4 months respectively in my FlexRAID setup. 1 is used as the parity and the other is just data storage. They work just fine in this setup.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 12:19:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Toshiba > TOSHIBA PH3300U-1I72 3TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Retail Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It isn't a retail kit. Just a bare drive.
Pros: Fast, large and cheap.
Cons: I had to use Acronis disk manager to partition the drive to full capacity. Windows 7 storage manager would get it done for me. A retail kit comes with software, cables, mounting brackets and screws. Toshiba has got the message yet.
Other Thoughts: I am very pleased with the drive. This is the second Tosiba that I bought and both are running fine.
Reviewed By:Dave,5/22/2015 11:42:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Green WD40EZRX 4TB IntelliPower 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive - Bulk Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Price was inexpensive. This makes me happy.
Cons: Drive was DOA. This makes me sad.
Reviewed By:Jarvis,5/22/2015 11:21:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG EcoGreen F4 ST2000DL004 2TB 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good
Pros: Works well.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 7:58:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Archive HDD v2 ST8000AS0002 8TB 5900 RPM 128MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive – Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works for my needs
Pros: I actually pre-ordered this form another supplier before the 'egg listed it. I've used it in a NAS enclosure and transplanted it into an external enclosure - worked like a champ in both situations.
Cons: Not fast - but not designed to be
Other Thoughts: I've had this about as long as anyone. I've written and re-written a ~3TB data set to it at least 5 times, as my planned use for it has evolved. Read speeds are as fast as any drive I've used - easily saturates gigabit network.
Reviewed By:jdd561,5/22/2015 7:29:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital Raptor WD800ADFS 80GB 10000 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Old but new drives fully backed by seller
Pros: Tech Experts fully supports the product, even though the manufacturer stopped making the drives over 7 years ago.
Cons: When it comes down to it, none. We received NEW, unused HDs that were manufactured in 2008 and WD will not warranty them (we tried and WD closed the ticket without even telling us), but this is NOT the vendors fault.
Other Thoughts: Tech Experts has been excellent in working with us to make sure we will have adequate spares ready for the day when these drives start to fail, which should be several years from now.
Reviewed By:Andy,5/22/2015 6:59:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD BLACK SERIES WD2003FZEX 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Drive for Gaming
Pros: Had it for a week now. I'm using this as a secondary drive so I can game faster from it. Loads a lot faster than my WD Blue. But they're both good drives.
Cons: The drive has a very slow spin-up time after it being parked or powered on, (About 8 seconds spin-up time) causing my BIOS to take longer to load the "Starting Windows" screen.
Other Thoughts: If you are looking for a Hard Drive with fast performance at the right cost, this is the drive to get.
Reviewed By:Dan the Man,5/21/2015 11:16:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 ST3000DM001 3TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Lasted 30 months and now dead. Used in my NAS. Waiting on the other to drop dead. I am done with Seagate. I have used them for years, but the last 3 years, all my drives have had issues.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 6:51:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Green WD50EZRX 5TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Western Digital let me down
Pros: Inexpensive for 5TB.
Cons: Unreliable. I installed this on a new build, copied and moved data from a couple of 1TB drives. On the 6th day after installation it disappeared from the Windows drive list. After some checking of power & SATA connections, I rebooted and the clicking and rattling started. That was its last gasp.
Other Thoughts: I had copied sensitive data to the drive and was hesitant in filing an RMA because I didn't want to ship my data with it, esp. if it was going in for a refurb. While I dragged my feet, the return window expired. I'm stuck with a brand new $194 Western Digital brick.
Reviewed By:LogHouseDallas,5/21/2015 5:49:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > HGST > HGST Deskstar NAS H3IKNAS40003272SN (0S03664) 4TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" High-Performance Hard Drive for Desktop NAS Systems Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works! I got the 4 TB model. Powered up and partitioned like a charm. Copied over the contents of an older 1 TB WD Green drive with no problem. Watched some video and it cached just fine.
Cons: Pretty heavy for a 3.5" drive. I wouldn't really expect bulk storage like this to be lightweight though.
Other Thoughts: Advertised in base-10 TB, not proper computational base-2 TiB, so 4 "TB" works out to something like 3.64 TiB. No eggs docked since all the HDD manufactures do this, but it's still stupid because half of them make RAM and that's not sold with the same shady math. Yeah I'm still bitter all these years later.
Reviewed By:Brock,5/21/2015 5:04:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.