Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital WD Blue WD10EZEX 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good wd drive
Pros: bought this drive for my moms computer and so far its meeting my expectations and hers plenty of room and it runs pretty fast :)
Cons: non
Reviewed By:wolftrea,12/26/2014 4:55:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital WD Green WD20EZRX 2TB IntelliPower 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good drive
Pros: so far its working as expected
im using this to store anime and movies on
its fast and its showing 1.81 tb total of space
im running windows 8.1
Cons: non
Reviewed By:wolftrea,12/26/2014 4:51:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital WD Blue WD10EZEX 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good hard drive
Pros: Works great as a storage drive if you're already using a solid state drive for your operating system, but I think it's also plenty fast at 7200RPM that you could use it as your only hard drive, if you don't have the SSD right now.
Cons: The package only contains the bare hard drive without cables or screws, so make sure you have all the hardware you need to go along with it!
Other Thoughts: It also doesn't come with any kind of instruction manual but it's really easy to install, just plug in your sata cables and you're ready to go
Reviewed By:shanew6769,12/26/2014 4:50:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Barracuda ST1000DM003 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 1TB Cheap Drive Platter
Pros: Nice price!
Cons: WILL DIE IN UNDER 2 years I bought it in the end of 2013 now in the end of 2014 it is at 3% health according to Hard Disk Sentinel.The disk write speed is perfect but over 286 bad sectors on the surface disk. I don't know if it was due to the delivery standard of it being in a brown box with bubble wrap as it's only protection or what! I have 3 other western digital Hard drives that are 2 to 7 years old and according to Hard Disk Sentinel they are at 100% health with an average temp of 84°F-93°F(28°C-34°C) but oddly enough a Seagate Pipeline ST3500414CS 500GB 16MB Cache 3.5" SATA2 Hard Drive I removed from an HD cable box is working fine! "Gofigure!" the 1TB HDD should be the same quality of that Pc/DVR HDD. SO Buy at your own risk but I'd Stay clear of the 1TB Segate. The pipe line series and Industrial grade may be a completely different story! "Good Luck!"
Other Thoughts: was looking in to the 6Tb version of this HDD but now with my current results I really pressed for reliability!
Reviewed By:Legend,12/26/2014 2:18:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Barracuda ST2000DM001 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 6 Month and Died
Pros: Large Space
Fast for Size
Cons: It Died in 6 month and Sent back to Seagate for warrent replacement
Reviewed By:N/A,12/26/2014 12:49:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital WD Blue WD10EZEX 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great drive for the price
Pros: Cheap and fast 1 TB drive that can be installed with ease. Got it for about $50 with free shipping.
Cons: First one sent by Newegg was a bad drive. It started up running windows installation off a usb drive right off the bat, but then I went to create the fresh install and the drive failed. But that type of thing happens and Newegg replaced it.
Other Thoughts: I am not going to knock an egg off because I originally was sent a drive that failed within minutes of trying to install Windows on it. The replacement drive works great and my customer understands sometimes electronics can fail.

Newegg made it better by quickly giving me a RMA and sending a drive that was good.
Reviewed By:Your Pal Phal,12/26/2014 12:28:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Hybrid Drive ST1000DX001 1TB MLC/8GB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s NCQ 3.5" Desktop SSHD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working great 6+ months
Pros: Wanted faster speed without spending true ssd money. Got what I wanted and am very happy.
Cons: Didn't come with a picture of a dinosaur.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/26/2014 10:09:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 ST3000DM001 3TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Extra storage for my new built, Asus X99 deluxe mb, Asus GTX780, I7 5960X, 16G Mem and SSD 250 & 500, H1001 water cool
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/26/2014 6:12:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Toshiba > TOSHIBA DT01ACA100 1TB 32MB Cache SATA 3 (6.0 Gb/S) 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after few months
Pros: Affordable, decent warranty
Cons: Like many others, this drive died on me within 2 months of moderate use
Other Thoughts: Will probably die within warranty, which is useful.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/25/2014 11:03:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate NAS HDD ST2000VN000 2TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s Internal Hard Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: - Nice capacity at a nice price - picked this up for $90 shipped
- Decent transfer rate, works well enough as a media storage drive
- As easy as can be to set up
Cons: - Doesn't work with my external enclosure for some reason, but that's not a huge issue
Other Thoughts: I've always been a bit wary of Seagate products due to their notoriously high failure/DOA rates. However, when I saw the high rating for this drive, I decided to give it a shot - lo and behold, it works absolutely fine. I'm using it as a media storage drive, and it's great for that purpose. Don't expect SSD transfer speeds, and you'll be perfectly satisfied.
Reviewed By:Simon B,12/25/2014 9:27:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.