Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate STBD6000100 6TB 128MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Retail Kit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 works fine. weired mounting holes
Pros: 6t, formated as 5.5t
Cons: weired mounting holes. might need a new case or bracket.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 4:53:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > HGST > HGST Deskstar NAS H3IKNAS40003272SN (0S03664) 4TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" High-Performance Hard Drive for Desktop NAS Systems Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My review
Pros: Fast, cheap, reliable storage.
Cons: It doesn't make me breakfast in the morning...
Other Thoughts: I've owned many Hitachi drives over the years, and they are the most reliable storage drives on the market, in my opinion. I've had problems in the past with them as system drives, but this was purchased as storage, so I'm not concerned about that.
Reviewed By:Cheezzy0,1/23/2015 4:46:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital Blue WD10EZEX 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HDD DOA
Pros: None
Cons: Dead....dead.......flatline ________. I ordered this drive based on the reviews. I received this Hard Drive today and it doesn't even spin up. BIOS doesn't recognize the drive. Very disappointed.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 4:13:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital Red NAS Hard Drive WD30EFRX 3TB IntelliPower 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" NAS Hard Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Jury Still Out
Pros: Large Capacity
WD Warranty
Price
Cons: None as yet
Other Thoughts: I only bought 1 WD Red drive since NewEgg was out of the HGST drive I wanted......I was reluctant to try the Red with all the negatve reviews but I've had good luck with WD in the past.
Time will tell if WD has fixed the huge problem it seems to have had with DOA drives.
Reviewed By:Ben,1/23/2015 3:46:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > HGST > HGST Deskstar NAS H3IKNAS30003272SN (0S03660) 3TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" High-Performance Hard Drive for Desktop NAS Systems Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works for Me
Pros: Large Capacity
3 Year Warranty
Quiet
Cons: None as yet....other than NewEgg only had 3 in stock and I needed 4
Other Thoughts: These will be the 11-13th HGST Drives I now own. So for no DOA drives none have failed (including the previous 8) and
they seem (to me) to run just a little quieter than the WD drives
they replaced.
Reviewed By:Ben,1/23/2015 3:41:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Barracuda STBD2000101 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Retail kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 First time for everything
Pros: First time using Seagate and no probs!
Cons: None!!!!!
Reviewed By:STM Rolotoemasea,1/23/2015 2:17:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital Red NAS Hard Drive WD30EFRX 3TB IntelliPower 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" NAS Hard Drive

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Slow, unreliable
Pros: wasn't DOA
Cons: high latency, low reliability
Other Thoughts: Bought 4 for a home NAS. Two of four drives failed after a year. Did extensive testing before putting into actual service. Very high latency starting data transfers (read), sometimes up to 10+ seconds. After a year one disc started throwing ever increasing SMART errors then failed. Shortly after another disc did the same.
Reviewed By:Rascal,1/23/2015 1:56:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital Blue WD10EZEX 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great drives
Pros: Great Speed
Low Noise
All worked out of the box
Cons: Seek time opening directories with lots of files
Other Thoughts: Purchased 6 for Raid 5 media storage. I get 600 - 800 meg reads and 500+ meg writes to the array. Only thing I don't like is the delay when I open a folder containing 100+ media files.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 1:10:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD BLACK SERIES WD1003FZEX 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very Fast
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Zach,1/23/2015 12:16:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Red WD60EFRX 6TB IntelliPower 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" NAS Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 so far so good
Pros: - 6TB!
- Rated to use 24/7
- Can use in 8 drive NAS set up
- Quiet
Cons: The price. At $266, it costs more per GB than the 4TB or 3TB drives. Hopefully the price would trend down the future
Other Thoughts: I am partial to WB and Hitachi drives because they have never given me problems in the past. I have been using WD Red 3TBs for the past 2 years without any problems.

Hopefully the trend will continue with these WD Red 6TB
Reviewed By:Black Bolt,1/23/2015 9:59:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.