Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Modems / Gateways > ZyXEL > ZyXEL BRG35503 DOCSIS 3.0 Residential Cable Modem Compatible with Comcast Network

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works with Comcast Seamlessly
Pros: Comcast detects this modem automatically and does the required configuration. It's a Docsys 3.0 modem, so internet speed seems to be little faster and smoother than my earlier Docsys 2.0 modem. It's very thin & light weight. Considering the Mail-In-Rebate, the price was killer too - strongly recommended.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:KD,12/24/2014 8:14:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Motorola > MOTOROLA SB6121 SURFboard Cable Modem Up To 172 Mbps Down and 131 Mbps Up RJ-45, Gigabit Ethernet DOCSIS 3.0, 2.0 and 1.1, Euro-DOCSIS 3.0

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid modem
Pros: Comcast guy did the setup for me and it has been a champ for about a month now. No connection issues. Blazing fast speed. Set it and forget it!
Cons: None that I am yet aware of.
Other Thoughts: I bought this because it was on Comcast's list of compatible modems. The contracted installer complimented me on my choice and said its what he uses at home. I didn't want to lease a modem so I threw down the money for this. As long as it lasts a year I should come out ahead :)
Reviewed By:N/A,12/23/2014 8:12:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Motorola > MOTOROLA SB6141 SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem 10/100/1000Base-T Ethernet (RJ-45)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great for me
Pros: Ran speed test every day for over a week now. Over 95 Mbps on the download, and never lower. Around 22Mbps on the upload. Doesn't get nearly as hot as my Linksys did.
Cons: None, so far.
Reviewed By:rags,12/23/2014 3:37:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Motorola > MOTOROLA SB6141 SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem 10/100/1000Base-T Ethernet (RJ-45)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 False Advertisement
Pros: If you don't plan to go above 30 Mbps speed, this modem will work just fine.
Cons: I was on the 90 Mbps plan from brighthouse ISP, and this modem couldn't push past 30Mbps.
Switched it with another similar model/brand and it shot up to 168Mbps on the speed test.
Other Thoughts: It's specs are FoS.
I've never really had problems with products purchased from newegg, but this is a true piece of trash.

And believe me, I've tried multiple PCs, browsers, cables, jacks, ect. this modem will not pass 30-33 Mbps.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/22/2014 11:47:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > ZyXEL > ZyXEL BRG35503 DOCSIS 3.0 Residential Cable Modem Compatible with Comcast Network

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 6 Months Use & It Works Perfect
Pros: * No dropped signals in 6 months.
* Compact size.
* Great price.
* Easy to setup with Comcast.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Save your money and buy this ZyXEL modem. You don't need to buy an over priced Motorola.
Reviewed By:jonshu,12/22/2014 9:33:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Zoom Telephonics > Zoom 5352-00-00 DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router With Wireless-N Up to 343 Mbps (8 channels) Downstream, Up to 123 Mbps (4 channels) Upstream

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not to shabby---hope it lasts
Pros: In the past I have purchased the ARRIS SBG6580 times two...both lost wi-fi connection...ARRIS/TWC had no idea why. I have returned the modem back for a full refund and decided to purchase the ZOOM 5352. Today is day numero uno and no complaints. Set up was easy...shipping was fast....I know its to soon to post a great review but I am remaining optimistic.
Cons: Non thus far!
Reviewed By:Sally,12/21/2014 2:46:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Motorola > MOTOROLA SB6141 SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem 10/100/1000Base-T Ethernet (RJ-45)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rock solid modem
Pros: Cable modems are one of those items you don't upgrade often. When you do, you need something rock solid and reliable. For the price it is worth every penny. 8 Channels for download should keep anyone going for at least 10 years or whenever 343Mbps isn't enough. The device doesn't get that warm for a networking component. My old little Docsis 2.0 Linksys ran warmer.
Cons: No cons. Not sure why they decided on white when most network equipment is black, but what evs.
Other Thoughts: My recommendation is not to cheap out on a cable modem. You will have this for a pretty extensive amount of time. My old modem had 8 years of use until the max speed was reached, it still works like a charm. You don't want your modem to fail, ever!
Reviewed By:Jay,12/20/2014 7:02:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > ZyXEL > ZyXEL BRG35503 DOCSIS 3.0 Residential Cable Modem Compatible with Comcast Network

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working great!
Pros: Installed onto a Comcast Business account, with 50 Mb down and 10 Mb up. I am really getting 57 Mb down and 12 Mb up. This device was stupidly easy to install and my ISP automatically flashed and provisioned it for use on the Comcast network. No issues at all, but I will update if something happens.

Other pros:

1. Inexpensive. Why pay for a Motorola/Arris device when this one works really well. Not to mention, since Arris got involved in the mix with Motorola it seems that the SurfBoards are NOT what they used to be...I got this impression from the reviews AND my cable installer.

2. Small. Very small footprint.
Cons: Nada.
Other Thoughts: Using with a ASUS RT-AC66R router.
Reviewed By:Don,12/20/2014 4:03:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > ZyXEL > ZyXEL BRG35503 DOCSIS 3.0 Residential Cable Modem Compatible with Comcast Network

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 upc code for rebate on plastic cover
Pros: Price
works with comcast
gives good speeds
Cons: i will update it after some usage
Other Thoughts: The UPC code required for rebate is on the plastic wrap (which we all tore off to get into the box ). luckily i saw a post in slickdeals.net and dug it out of the trash. I am posting this so that people catch it before it hits trash
Reviewed By:skipper,12/19/2014 7:06:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > ZyXEL > ZyXEL BRG35503 DOCSIS 3.0 Residential Cable Modem Compatible with Comcast Network

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: I am skeptical of the device's quality vs price. However if it holds up to the punishment I intend to put it through over the next few months, It's a bargain. My download speeds have nearly doubled relative to my docsis 2.0 Motorola Surfboard, while still on the same internet plan. Streaming 1080p streams to 5 different PC's doesn't seem to cause as many hiccups as it used to.
Cons: Housing is noticeably cheaper plastic than the Surfboard series. I don't expect high impact trauma, so its not worth knocking a point off for.
Other Thoughts: The low cost and Comcast compatibility should trump cheap plastic housing and lack of fancy LEDS. It's a modem, it does it's job in the background.
Reviewed By:Theo Rhetico,12/19/2014 12:18:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.