Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR CM500-100NAS DOCSIS 3.0 High Speed Cable Modem - Certified for Comcast XFINITY, Time Warner Cable, Cox, Charter & More

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Performance
Pros: Simple setup, basicly plug and play. Comcast recognized and then activated it with a download speed test of 30gig and 6 upload. Great product and simple to use.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 2:18:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Zoom Technologies Inc. > Zoom 3031-00-12EF V.92 PCI Soft Modem PCI Bus (Plug & Play) V.92 and earlier ITU standards

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Zoom Modem
Pros: Works fine. No problems with windows 8.1 and windows 7. Drivers install automatically.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Works as a fax modem with my cable service.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 2:47:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > ARRIS Group, Inc > ARRIS SurfBoard SB6121 DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The Standard Cable Modem
Pros: Almost plug-n-play. Easy web setup through Comcast/Xfinity. Didn't have to call anyone.
Cons: Wish it were capable of high speeds.
Reviewed By:NaturalStateJoe,7/4/2015 11:32:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Zoom Technologies Inc. > Zoom 5241-02-00G Cable Modem 42Mbps Downstream,10.2Mbps Upstream USB and Ethernet 10/100Base-T DOCSIS 1.1, 2.0 certified. Compatible with DOCSIS 1.0

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Zoom Modem
Pros: Rating is only because COMCAST refused to activate the modem. It is a dts2 system not 3 and they do not accept them. Great appearence and I have always had great performance from Zoom products.
Cons: Not acceptable to Comcast.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 1:20:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > ARRIS Group, Inc > ARRIS SurfBoard SB6141 DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SB6141
Pros: Solid modem, bought after my old modem (different brand) died. No problems thus far.
Cons: None really. Solid Modem.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 10:26:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Netgear Inc. > Netgear N450-100NAS N450 Wireless Gigabit Router + High Speed Cable Modem – DOCSIS 3.0

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: Does not have an RJ11 connection, which I need to replace the self-throttling TWC modem. Must return, darn...
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 10:19:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > ARRIS Group, Inc > ARRIS SurfBoard SB6121 DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 dead after only 10 months
Pros: Cheapest modem approved by Comcast that has three stars certification.
Cons: Modem had problems about 6 months after purchase. Comcast had to send a "refresh" signal, which took about 2 hours on the phone with customer service. A month ago the signal started deteriorating with frequent drops of connection. Upload speeds were below 1 Mb/s. Two weeks ago we practically lost connection. It would work for about 30 sec after renewing the lease and then it would stop working. Lights on the front panel were fine and readings on the diagnostic page didn't show anything wrong. However Comcast provided another modem that works perfectly well, so there is not much to argue about.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 7:14:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR CM500-100NAS DOCSIS 3.0 High Speed Cable Modem - Certified for Comcast XFINITY, Time Warner Cable, Cox, Charter & More

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 NAS Problems
Pros: Fast, Great Range, and really easy to setup.
Cons: I lose USB thumbdrive connectivity. I have a PNY USB 3.0 flash drive. I keep losing connection to it. I've read the forums. Its on the compatibility list. There seems to be conflicting posts about it being powered by the R7000 or if it needs a separate power source. When I unplug the drive it definitely is really hot. So I stopped using this feature. For as much as I paid for it, it should work. If not, I could have bought something cheaper.
Other Thoughts: I will update this if anyone has good advice without me spending more money. I see posts where people are buying harddrives left and right.

I updated to the latest firmware as of 6/20/15
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 8:51:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Netgear Inc. > Netgear C3000 N300 WiFi Docsis 3.0 Cable Modem Router 2 In 1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not recommeneded
Pros: All in one product. Wireless works fine, easy setup.
Cons: Can not update the firmware and Ready Share USB doesn't work. I bought the router specifically so that I could hook up a flash drive and use it as quick and easy network drive but was unable to ever get it to work reliably. Netgear support is useless, after 90 days they want you to purchase a $70 extended warranty to provide any assistance.
Other Thoughts: I will never purchase another Netgear product!
Manufacturer Response:Hi Craig,

You are right in that you can no longer receive free basic phone support. The good news is we can offer you advanced email assistance through the hardware warranty. Please email us at newegg@netgear.com with the serial number of your C3000 and a copy and paste of your review.

We apologize for the confusion and look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,

NETGEAR Team

Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 11:20:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > ARRIS Group, Inc > ARRIS SurfBoard SB6141 DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Modem
Pros: What is there to say, its a modem and it works. 8 bonded download channels that this one gives you is a plus. The 6121 only gives you 4 bonded channels which should be ok for most situations but I found this one gave me more consistent max speed with my 50Mbit connection.
Cons: Obnoxiously bright LED's! I have this thing in my bed room and I have to put a cover over the front of it at night to block the light coming off this thing.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 11:03:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.