Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Zoom Technologies Inc. > Zoom 5341-00-00J 5341 Docsis 3.0 Cable Modem Ethernet Port DOCSIS 3.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: My old modem from time Warner limited me at about 22 mb/s when im paying for 50 mb/s so bought this and am now running at around 56.4 mb/s downloads through steam reach 7 mb/s.
Cons: Time Warner needs to offer 100 mb/s in my area.
Other Thoughts: Really happy i bought this no more waiting on a simple web page to load for 10-20 seconds.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/1/2015 10:23:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > ZyXEL > ZyXEL BRG35503 DOCSIS 3.0 Residential Cable Modem Compatible with Comcast Network

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 ZyXEL BRG35503 DOCSIS 3.0 Residential Cable Modem
Pros: nothing
Cons: after one year used..purchase at 02/14/2014 , at of today 02/20/2015, light starting blink called com cast can not solved the problem, went to local store got a Motorola 6141, after installed internet back to work again....
Reviewed By:KC,2/28/2015 7:49:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Linksys > LINKSYS DPC3008-CC Advanced DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem Support download speeds up to 340Mbps, upload speeds up to 120Mbps, Comcast ISP Only

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good while it lasted
Pros: Fast, works well
Cons: Died after about 14 months, just outside of manufacturer warranty.
Other Thoughts: I've always enjoyed Cisco and Linksys products, this is my first bad experience with this company. I decided to try the Motorola Surfboard modem and so far, so good. I purchased an extended warranty through Newegg this time.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Lewis B,

We're sorry to hear about your recent experience. We're sad to know we did not meet your expectations. We understand your feedback and we're hoping to be of service to you in the future. You may reach us at LinksysCares@linksys.com with the link back to this post for further assistance.

Regards,

Linksys Support
http://support.linksys.com

Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 12:19:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > ASUS > ASUS DSL-N10 Wireless-N150 ADSL Modem Router 24Mbps downstream Ethernet Port ADSL 2/2+, IEEE 802.3/3u, IEEE 802.11b/g/n manufactured recertified

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 works good mostly
Pros: I love the interface options and setup. Very nice
Cons: I see exactly why this unit was returned to be refurbished. I bet anything it runs poorly from the get go.

Plug it in and It automatically runs diagnostics to determine settings pertaining to the ISP that is connected. Awesome function with issues such as initial connection seems broke, or like it simply froze for anywhere from 2 minutes to 10 min approx.

When trying to add features or change settings for the PPPOE at first it would not show the refreshed screen. Meaning you click the "Next" button to start selecting options. Instead of showing the options you get empty fields of drop down boxes (that you actually do select, it just doesnt show up as selected). I had to do some guess work to get this to function at first. Once selected and working it showed up fine. I had to use copy/paste to get my DSL PPPOE password and username inserted correctly.

All other interfaces worked great. Slow as crazy but great otherwise.

Once settings are in it operates flawlessly. Been up and running for a month and half as of writing this. The throughput speeds are higher than all other routers I have owned. Wireless coverage is excellent.
Other Thoughts: If you can patiently set this up get it. It has all the bells for a very cheap router.

Only a small amount of on-board memory or ram makes the interface function slowly. But it does function if you give it the needed time
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2015 12:44:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > D-Link > D-Link DCM-301 DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 FANTASTIC!
Pros: - Cheap was on sale for 60 bucks
- Bypasses any TWC slowing down on modem side.
-Pays for itself during your promotional period. Even faster when they jack up the price even more.
Cons: -Runs a little hot?
-Not many options in the web config.
- Wont work with TWC 200 or 300 plans.
Other Thoughts: I have 100/10 plan with TWC. They gave me their top tier modem/router MOCA box. I was getting around the 100 but my up would not go above 5Mbps.

Immediately after this modem config'ed itself, I got my full 1 up plus a little more.
I also saw more consistence max speed.

At $5.99 *10 = $60 , it pays for itself in 10 months, not only that but your actually will get what the speed you paid for.

TWC not only throttles network (VPN isthe only fix) but also doesnt allow their modems to ramp up to the full speed consistently . They call it "speed boost" for full speed, I call it taking advantage of customers.

Dont let them control you, get this modem. Get your full speed on!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2015 2:39:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Motorola > MOTOROLA SB6121 SURFboard Cable Modem Up To 172 Mbps Down and 131 Mbps Up RJ-45, Gigabit Ethernet DOCSIS 3.0, 2.0 and 1.1, Euro-DOCSIS 3.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid for 8 months
Pros: - Fast, handling Comcast burst from 50-100 Mb/s
Cons: - I have Comcast
- No other internet competitors in my neighborhood
Other Thoughts: Seriously, a half hour phone call to comcast and after X months this pays for itself. I've had to 'reset it' maybe twice in the last year (no more than usual). Very pleased with the purchase.
Reviewed By:Joel,2/23/2015 4:39:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR CMD31T-100NAS High Speed Cable Modem - DOCSIS 3.0 Ethernet Port

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer beware!
Pros: Easy to hook up and one phone call to the ISP had it online. Immediately ran a speed test and got 33.33M down and 3.5M up. Better speeds than the gear the ISP provided and no more rental fees, YAY!
Cons: I have an old Netgear router that is several years old and it still works great, figured this would too. I was wrong. It died quite suddenly after just 6 months (so much for saving me money on those rental fees). To all who purchase, keep your receipt on this one.
Other Thoughts: I gave a thought to contacting the manufacturer about this but I read quite a few reviews about Netgear and their service and warranty policies on this site and figured I'd just take the loss as it stands rather than let them rob me of more money and my time as well. I just tossed it and replaced it with another popular name brand and now I'm not BOARD, I'm SURFing. I'll never buy Netgear again.
Reviewed By:levis76,2/22/2015 8:04:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Motorola > MOTOROLA SB6141 SURFboard DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem 10/100/1000Base-T Ethernet (RJ-45)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Easy setup. Plug in modem, plug in router, call ISP and give them the modems MAC ID, start browsing the web. Easy as that. I get reliable speeds over 40Mbit/s down, 3Mbit/s up. This is over the advertised speed given by my ISP so all I can really say is this modem uses MY full potential. Plus the Modem hasn't reset or lost power yet.
Cons: 0 complaints
Other Thoughts: Double check that your ISP supports the modem before you purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/18/2015 9:01:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > Motorola > MOTOROLA SB6121 SURFboard Cable Modem Up To 172 Mbps Down and 131 Mbps Up RJ-45, Gigabit Ethernet DOCSIS 3.0, 2.0 and 1.1, Euro-DOCSIS 3.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Reliable
Pros: I got this for free in a promotion, so that's great, but it also turned out to be a great modem.
Cons: None so far!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2015 4:28:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Modems / Gateways > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TD-8616 ADSL2+ Modem Up to 24Mbps downstream ADSL/ADSL2/ADSL2+ Standards 1 x RJ11 Port, 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Modem for Cost
Pros: Reliable and worked with centurylink service where i am at. I haven't yet had a dropout due to the modem.
Cons: The modem itself is literally TOO light the weight of the cables attached to it pulls it off the desk i have to put weighted object on the cable to prevent it from sliding. Not really that big of a deal but I was really surprised at how lightweight this modem is.
Other Thoughts: Would I suggest this modem, Yes very much so. Save yourself money paying those sleazeball internet provides rental fees for a modem. I Just wish TP-LINK made a VDSL modem *hint hint*
Reviewed By:Bovine,2/15/2015 12:26:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.