Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > BenQ > BenQ GW2765HT Black 27" IPS 4ms (GTG) WQHD LCD/LED Monitor, 350 cd/m2 DCR 20,000,000:1 (1000:1), Built-in Speakers, D-Sub DVI-DL DP HDMI

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Display Perfect for Me
Pros: -27 inch IPS for a little over $300 dollars - "shut up and take my money"
-flawless display in 2560x1440 resolution
-"low blue light" - feature: is an outstanding feature for long term reading (brightness dimming in four levels)
Cons: -"low light blue" - feature: makes the monitor seems less bright for short term viewing
note: long term my eyes are thankful
Other Thoughts: Perfect display unless; One, you are hard-up on money. or Two, you are a competitive state-of-the-art gamer.
My desktop computer is an Intel i5-4690, MSI Z97, MSI GTX 970.
Reviewed By:Andrew S.,6/30/2016 4:55:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS MG248Q Black 24" TN Widescreen LCD/LED Monitor, 144Hz 1ms(GTG) Adaptive-Sync technology, Pivot &Height Adjustment, Built-in Speakers, VESA wall-mountable, 6 Modes Game Visual

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great monitor
Pros: super fluid motion, my skill has improved
Cons: the only cons I can think of is the cons of a tn panel. But you get 1ms of response time
Other Thoughts: I would buy this again.
Reviewed By:Thomas Q.,6/30/2016 3:19:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS MG28UQ Black 28" 4K UHD 1ms HDMI Widescreen 3840 x 2160 LED Backlight LCD Gaming Monitor, Adaptive-Sync technology, 330 cd/m2 100,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this monitor but funny startup behavior with Skull Canyon NUC
Pros: Little setup required and if setup is required the controls are easy to access/use (love the toggle switch that moves cursor up and down or left and right - brilliant little feature IMO) and good physical height/tilt adjustments (without feeling like something is going to break).

Color is great and text very nice. A pleasure to work with this monitor. I love it!!
Cons: When I power up my system (turn on power bar, turn on NUC, turn on monitor) the monitor usually goes into a flashing cycle- on for a 3 to 7 seconds then dark for 3 to 7 seconds, repeating forever. If I power down the monitor during the flashing cycle; and then power it up the flashing behavior is gone. Once the system has been stable for a minute or more the flashing behavior has never reappeared.

If I only power up the monitor after the NUC has finished booting then the flashing behavior usually doesn't happen. And if it does happen then the power down power up work around resolves the problem.

It looks like there is a subtle synchronization problem between this monitor and the NUC6i7KYK. No idea who is at fault but clearly there is a repeatable start-up problem. I haven't played around with cable but will swap out cables in future to see if may be a permanent fix.
Other Thoughts: Even with this quirk between this monitor and my NUC6i7KYK, I still recommend this monitor. Perhaps a future drive update will resolve this startup synchronization behavior or perhaps a replacement cable. In any event, given that the work around is effective and simple, I recommend this monitor without reservation .
Reviewed By:Dennis B.,6/30/2016 1:28:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS MG279Q Black 27" 144 Hz 4ms (GTG) WQHD Widescreen 2560 x 1440 LED IPS Panel, Adaptive-Sync (Free-Sync), Ergonomic Professional high performance Monitor, Pivot & High Adjustable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mind-Blowing Monitor!
Pros: -1440p/144Hz (OC to 165Hz) is great for gaming, especially coming from 1080p/60Hz
-IPS panel does a great job replicating colors. Looks a lot clearer than my old TNs
-Adaptive sync makes things buttery-smooth and tear-free at either low or high FPS, though you need an AMD card to make it happen. If it's anything like G-sync (which I've experienced), it's awesome.
-Build quality feels exemplary; the monitor and stand look solid, and adjustments are easy to make, but firm.
-The LED lights on the base are a nice touch. If they're a little much for you, you can turn them off. I thought I would be bothered by them, but I don't notice them while at my PC.
-The USB 3.0 ports are a useful addition.
-Zero backlight bleed. The build quality and installation of the panel are excellent on this panel! There is some IPS glow, but that's unavoidable with the panel type, and does not distract from gameplay, even in dark games.
Cons: -Cannot think of any.
Other Thoughts: -I paired this monitor with a PG279Q ROG Swift, since it had a similar panel, and the bezel looked similar in pictures online. In person, this bezel is a little thicker, and more grey. It does not match the Swift perfectly. Not a big deal.
-Can be calibrated to match the Swift; just takes a bit of work.
Reviewed By:Jonathan B.,6/30/2016 11:15:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VG248QE Black 24" 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 350 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 OK quality for an OK price
Pros: Delivers on it's 1ms response times and 144 hz
Amazing colour results and works as a gaming monitor without issues
Cons: If you have multiple items connected to the monitor and it's unable to find a signal on ie the HDMI channel connected to a PS4, it auto changes to another that is working ie the display port connect to the PC. Can be be quite annoying if both are on but the PC is rebooting or if are troubleshooting a PC issue. This MAY be a setting you can turn off however I haven't found any yet

The bezel is scratched up, though it's not very noticeable due to the black colouring.

Doesn't come with Display Port cable (however the description does display "HDMI" within the title, it's not immediately clear it DOESN'T come with a DP cable.
Other Thoughts: Obviously this is a referb. monitor you are buying so each person may get quite varied results.
Speakers are found in the back of the monitor ensuring they are hidden
Reviewed By:christopher l.,6/30/2016 11:13:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS ROG PG279Q Black 27" WQHD IPS 2560X1440, NVIDIA G-Sync Gaming Monitor, 165 Hz refresh Rate, Slim Bezel Design with HDMI USB Ergonomic EyeCare Technology

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Divine Monitor; Unforgivable Backlight Bleed
Pros: -1440p/144Hz (OC to 165Hz) is great for gaming, especially coming from 1080p/60Hz
-IPS panel does a great job replicating colors. Looks a lot clearer than my old TNs
-G-sync makes things buttery-smooth and tear-free at either low or high FPS. You must see it to believe it.
-Build quality feels exemplary; the monitor and stand look solid, and adjustments are easy to make, but firm.
-The LED lights on the base are a nice touch. If they're a little much for you, you can turn them off. I thought I would be bothered by them, but I don't notice them while at my PC.
-The USB 3.0 ports are a useful addition.
Cons: -The backlight bleed (BLB) is inexcusable for a monitor at this price point, and seriously detracts from the viewing experience. More details below.
-There is one pixel that can't decide whether to work, be stuck, or die. Sometimes it's fine, but sometimes it gets stuck. Again, was not expecting this with a premium IPS monitor.
Other Thoughts: -More on the BLB: There are large spaces in the bottom-right and top-left corners that completely ruin the monitor's luminance uniformity. Additionally, there are bright spots interspersed along each edge of the monitor. It's like the panel is holding heaven itself behind it (and maybe it is!) and it's bursting through gloriously around the edges. It's especially noticeable in dark games like the Metro series, L4D2, Dark Souls series, and some parts of Skyrim and DOOM. It's regrettable that an otherwise-awesome viewing experience is ruined by the extensive BLB. I've seen plenty of examples of this monitor's BLB online, including the one reviewer who bought and analyzed 20 different panels for BLB. I believed that the QC process had improved (which, on average, appears true); this monitor, however, is even worse than the ones I saw online - though it may be an anomaly.
-It has come to my attention that ASUS has a program in place for exchanging units that were manufactured before a certain date. Also, they've implemented a process where monitors sold in the US must pass a visual inspection prior to being sold. I am sorry to report that this process is not catching every trouble monitor. Furthermore, this new process may have removed my only recourse for an exchange. I'm not sure Newegg allows exchanges for below-average BLB/one dead pixel, and I'm not sure what to expect from ASUS' customer service.
-The USB 3.0 ports on the monitor work by treating your monitor like a USB hub; you connect a USB cable from your PC to your monitor, then you can use it to charge your portable devices, or plug in a keyboard/mouse. They are a little difficult to reach when the monitor is on the stand (especially if your desk is against a wall like mine), but if you have a swivel-mount it's much easier.
-Several people have recommended picking up this monitor from a brick-and-mortar store to expedite the exchange process, but there were no stores within 200mi that carried this particular monitor. Additionally, I have had positive experiences with Newegg, and mistakenly believed that the QC process was infallible. I've learned my lesson, and am hoping that I can work with Newegg and ASUS to facilitate an exchange.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Jonathan,

Hello, I would like to thank you for taking your time in writing this review. We certainly value your feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that your monitor is suffering from back light bleed. As you may have read, we have definitely increased our inspection process before these monitors are sent out for sale. Sorry that you got a defective monitor and the inconvenience this caused you. Have you tried calibrating your monitor's brightness settings to see if that helps with the back light bleed? As you may have read, every NEW PG279Q sold in North America must now pass a visual inspection in a darkened environment before it’s shipped to a vendor. This will help with the back light bleed issues. If your unit qualifies, we might be able to do an exchange for you. Please contact me at cl-justin@asus.com, so I can see what I can possibly do for you regarding your monitor issue. I'm here to assist our customers with our products and dedicated in bringing a resolution to all issues that they may come across. Your case for reference is N160695087

Thanks for choosing ASUS

Regards,
Justin
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Jonathan B.,6/30/2016 11:11:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer XB270HU bprz Black 27'' 144 Hz WQHD G-SYNC Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 350 cd/m2 1,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Absolutely Incredible
Pros: 144hz looks incredible, G-Sync is awesome, the IPS panel looks so amazing, the brightness goes up really high which I absolutely love. Oh, and it's 1440p so more screen real estate. It's a win win win win win win! Seriously though, HUGE props to Acer on this one. I never would've thought Acer would make a decent monitor, let alone a decent gaming monitor, but I was pleasantly surprised. If I had unlimited money, I'd buy 2 more for my side screens. At 4ms, I can't find any input lag, either. Seriously, it's a 3ms difference, people. If you can feel that difference, you're probably a pro gamer and shouldn't be looking at a $700 monitor anyway. Check out the ones in the $1000-$2000 price range instead.
Cons: A lot of people would say the glossy finish. I like glossy and matte, so I'm fine with the glossy. I would say it doesn't "look" like a gaming monitor, though. To look at it when it's off with no stickers on it or labels, you'd just go "Oh, it's a big TN panel of almost the crappiest quality" but then you turn it on and you have an eyegasm. So, if anything, I'd say it'd be nice to have a little edgier look. That being said, I don't like the way ANY of the gaming monitors look, but that's just personal preference.

A lot of people have been complaining about QA too, but I have to say mine came with no discernible backlight bleed and 0 dead pixels that I can find. It's absolutely flawless as far as I can tell.
Other Thoughts: Note that I'm coming off of a 1080p 25" TN panel at 60hz that's probably 10 years old, so any IPS panel at 144hz is going to blow me away.
Reviewed By:Candice N.,6/30/2016 10:51:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > BenQ > BenQ XL2420T Black-Red 24" 5ms (2ms GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight Height & Pivot Adjustable 120Hz 3D-Ready LCD Monitor 350 cd/m2 DC 12M:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A worthy gaming monitor.
Pros: + Vibrant
+ Flexible
+ Above average display and contrast ratio
+ Comes with preset controller and many on-board features
+ No annoying, bright, blinking, idle light
Cons: - Mine got a line of green pixels on the bottom right of the screen after a year
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/30/2016 10:48:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VE247H Black 23.6" 2ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 10,000,000:1 (ASCR) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excelent Monitors, Trusted Brand
Pros: Bought 3 of these for latest build. Love the inputs. Stands look limiting, but are surprisingly versatile. Screens are all crisp and responsive.
Cons: Height adjustment might be nice. ended up putting a ledge across my desk, which in my case having a full woodworking shop at my disposal worked out by freeing up desktop space.
Reviewed By:Henry J.,6/30/2016 10:16:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > Asus ROG PG27AQ Black 27” 4K/UHD 3840X2160 IPS NVIDIA G-Sync Gaming Monitor with GamingPlus and Gaming Visual Technology, build in speakers , Tilt,Swivel,Pivot,Height Adjustable

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 4k is pretty - quality assurance, not so much
Pros: 4k is beautiful
gsync is excellent
Cons: I am now on my 3rd PG27AQ and every single one of them has come with dead pixels of one form or another. Honestly, i'm just beaten down and tired of filling out RMAs at this point which is why i'm keeping the most recent one. Plus the single pixel dead this time is in the top right corner out of my central vision.
I would not recommend this particular monitor because of my experiences. but hey, other people make 4k screend with gsync, maybe you'll have better experiences elsewhere.
Other Thoughts: would not recommend this brand/screen
would recommend going 4k. that part is awesome (if you have the rig built to drive it)
Manufacturer Response:Dear Brandon,

Hello, I would like to thank you for taking your time in writing this review. We certainly value your feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that all your monitors that you have received had dead pixels.. Sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. It looks like you are no longer interested in an RMA. If you're interested, we can do an advanced RMA so you will not be out of a monitor while waiting for your replacement. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact me at cl-justin@asus.com and I will help you to the best of my abilities. I'm here to assist our customers with our products and dedicated in bringing a resolution to all issues that they may come across. Your case for reference is #N160694925

Thanks for choosing ASUS

Regards,
Justin
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Brandon K.,6/30/2016 8:53:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.