Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Hewlett-Packard > HP Pavilion 22XW Silver 21.5" 7ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 250 cd/m2 DCR 10,000,000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 item very cheap, i give a 0,
Pros: the monitor is bending down,,,its very cheap, very sad that its not like my computer HP
Cons: very cheap plastic, unsatisfied
Other Thoughts: no I wont recommend
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/29/2016 4:03:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Hewlett-Packard > HP 1951G 19" 5ms LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 1,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So I don't normally write reviews but...
Pros: To be honest, I purchased 6 of these screens for our new on-site call center and the main reason I chose them were price; the secondary and minor interest came from the fact that these monitors are on an adjustable base.

Love the screens. No damage. No dead pixels. The adjustable base has been a great hit with my agents who are happy to be able to adjust the height and tilt of the screens for better work-station comfort. Some agents have put the screen in the corner of their station and tilt the screen towards them for more desk room. Some agents are short (5'2'') and some are tall (6'6'') so the adjustable height has been complimented.

Also, the price was fantastic.
Cons: The boxes that the screens came in were HUGE!
These monitors take up a lot of room on my agent's desks.
The monitors were a little heavier than I had expected.

These cons being really superficial, I have nothing else negative to say.
Other Thoughts: If I could get these stands alone and replace my at home screen's stand with these ones I would. In a heart-beat.
Reviewed By:Nicolas D.,9/29/2016 2:24:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS MG28UQ Black 28" 4K UHD 1ms HDMI Widescreen 3840 x 2160 LED Backlight LCD Gaming Monitor, Adaptive-Sync technology, 330 cd/m2 100,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent 4K Monitor!
Pros: - Display is wonderful! 28" is perfect, any higher and i'll finally have to move my neck to see.
- The inputs this thing has are amazing
- DisplayPort with AMD Freesync is incredible, the tearing is "almost" gone like they advertise.
- 4K applications (including games that support it) are beautiful to look at, especially Black Desert Online.
Cons: - HDMI 2.0 doesn't support freesync, only the Display Port does (not really a con since the monitor comes with all the cables you need).

Shipper needs to stop dropping my packages off on the front porch without knocking or ringing the bell and just leaving. I spent a LOT of money on this to have them be extremely rude and stupid.
Other Thoughts: - The display port (if i recall correctly) reads 1.3 when turning on Freesync but when the computer is turning off, it displays 1.2 (I could be imagining things as I only noticed it once or twice). I absolutely love this beautiful monitor.
Reviewed By:Kyle M.,9/29/2016 1:52:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS PB258Q Black 25" 5ms WQHD Frameless HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor AH-IPS 350 cd/m2, 2560 x 1440, 100,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good but one of them got an issue after 1 year
Pros: good resolution
good image
Cons: i got 2 of theses, both have bleed at the corners but it's slightly less than other monitors...
also the second monitor developed an issue after 1 year, there's a big red halo at the top left corner.
I'm trying to talk with asus to return it after 1 month of wait. they sent me the wrong rma type and now i have no replies from them ....
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

Hello, I would like to thank you for taking your time in writing this review. We certainly value your feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that your monitors are suffering from back light bleed and one monitor is starting to develop a big red halo of the top left corner. It looks like you have tried to get an RMA processed but haven't received any replies back. Sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Please contact me at cl-justin@asus.com, so I can see what I can for you to remedy this issue. I'm here to assist our customers with our products and dedicated in bringing a resolution to all issues that they may come across. Your case for reference is # N160994297

Thanks for choosing ASUS

Regards,
Justin
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/29/2016 12:10:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer XZ350CU Black 35" 4ms HDMI Large Format Curved Monitor 2560 x 1080 (2K) 300 cd/m2 100,000,000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Do not own, but just wanted to add to comments
Pros: Price seems pretty good for an entry level 35" superwide VA display, if you grab the shell shocker deal for $590 later today 09/29/2016.
Cons: 4ms response time (this is the slowest you want for gaming with minimal ghosting) But there will be ghosting due to the slower response time. If you want no ghosting get a 2ms or 1ms capable display.
Other Thoughts: I am tempted to buy this monitor as my entry into superwide gaming monitors but I may wait until the price/performance improves for the IPS panels like LG's new 34" superwide gaming monitor.

This is a 2K monitor 2048 X (####). See following link:
https://www.cnet.com/news/tv-resolution-confusion-1080p-2k-uhd-4k-and-what-they-all-mean/
Just giving info to help improve knowledge of a sometimes very confusing standard in the tv/monitor industry.

I would like at least a 2ms response time but 1ms would be perfect for no ghosting during gaming. Watch out for grey to grey responce time such as 4ms (GTG) you definitely don't want to go any higher/slower then that otherwise you will get ghosting during fast paced gaming.

VA panels have better black level/color reproduction/viewing angles than TN panels but have slower response times. IPS (PLS for Samsung) which has slightly better black levels/color reproduction then VA panels when viewing at off angles but also suffer from slower response times for the most part. There is a new VA panel called AMVA and AMVA+ which is closing the gap between VA and IPS panels improving response time and viewing angle color accuracy.

Would like at least 100 Hz refresh rate but 144 Hz would be perfect (overclocking capability to 165 Hz would just be a bonus) making for very smooth video. There are a few good 60 Hz superwide displays with FreeSync (AdapiveSync) that would be a great budget buy as long as you get the low 2ms response time which matters more than refresh rate due to many graphics cards not being able to get higher than 60 FPS in newer games which would make more sense to go with better response time first then higher refresh rate second or even third after Color/Black Levels/Viewing Angles.

FreeSync (Adaptive Sync) seems to be best bang for your buck to be able to reduce or eliminate screen tearing plus my desktop graphics card is an AMD Radeon graphics card with displayport. (Nvidia graphics card owners should look elsewhere for G-sync compatible monitors)

In the end it comes down to your budget, hardware (read video card capabilities including AMD vs Nvidia as well as possible future upgrades), usage such as gaming vs productivity vs photography ect..., and finally presonal preferences as well as do you have room on your desk for this of a size monitor (it will take up quite a bit of real estate on your desk, plan accordingly)

Hope this helps ease your decision!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/29/2016 11:03:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS MG279Q Black 27" 144 Hz 4ms (GTG) WQHD Widescreen 2560 x 1440 LED IPS Panel, Adaptive-Sync (Free-Sync), Ergonomic Professional high performance Monitor, Pivot & High Adjustable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Almost Perfect
Pros: Beautiful, clear, crisp, handsome package, works as advertised
Cons: When it sleeps - it drops the pnp pin - which causes Windows to think it has been detached, which causes Windows to reorganize the entire desktop!!!! :<
Other Thoughts: If they fix the sleep => disconnected failure
Reviewed By:Steven W.,9/29/2016 10:48:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 24MP88HV-S 24" Silver Full HD IPS Monitor 5ms Widescreen 1920 x 1080 Flicker Safe Black Stabilizer and On Screen Control w/ Screen Split 2.0 HDMI

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Monitor Good Price
Pros: -Affordable IPS display i paid only $240 Canadian at the time
-easy to use controls/joystick
-vesa mount
-slim elegant design
-slim bezel
-great colours
Cons: -speakers are decent but who really expects high quality speakers off a monitor and especially paying around 240-315 dollars you cant expect amazing sound quality
-cable management is decent wish there was more to it
Other Thoughts: -would be great for triple or even dual monitor setup with the slim bezels
-people have complained the stand is wobbly but most monitor stands will be and i mean who shakes there desk that much anyways ive had no issue while playing games or anything unless i hit my desk with the chair, because then of course its gonna shake but otherwise on a stable desk there is no issue at all.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/29/2016 10:20:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > Asus ROG PG348Q Black 34” 3440x1440 , 100 Hz Curved IPS G-Sync (NVIDIA Adaptive Sync) 21:9 WQHD Gaming Monitor with speakers , High and Swift Adjustable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Gaming Monitor Currently on the Market
Pros: I've had this monitor for 6 months, and it's phenomenal. The combination of 21:9, 34", 3440x1440, 100Hz, Curved, IPS, & G-Sync cannot be bettered by anything currently on the market. Today, this is the ultimate gaming monitor. It's completely immersive, and I've had no issues with game support so far. Funnily, my most jaw dropping moment was when I first took it out of the box and saw the size of it.... before I even powered it up! It's huge!
Cons: My own sample isn't 100% perfect though. There is noticeable IPS Glow/Backlight Bleed (I don't really know the difference) in all four corners, though it can only be seen in almost entirely black scenes, and fortunately, for the games I play, that's almost never. There are also visible scanlines at any overclock. You have to look very closely to see them, and certainly, during normal game play, I never notice them.
Other Thoughts: In all though, I am incredibly happy with this monitor (even if I paid $1300!), and I expect it to serve me well for many years, regardless of what else comes to market!
Reviewed By:PJ G.,9/29/2016 7:25:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer G6 Series G246HLAbd Black 24" 5ms Widescreen LED Monitor 250 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far, so good.
Pros: Super fast shipping as always. Great deal.
Cons: None so far. Other than there's a clear power button protruding on the lower right corner (barely noticeable in the pics) and if they're stacked too close to each other, the lower monitor can knock the monitor above it and turn it off. I don't think that would have dissuaded me from buying them, but I wish I would have noticed it.
Other Thoughts: Just bought 4 of these for a quad monitor array in my recording studio. No problems whatsoever. I have them plugged into my new GTX1070 turbo and everything is working lovely. These things are crazy bright compared to the quad 23" Samsung HDTV's I just upgraded from. I'm running them DVI and don't need the HDMI, so it's not a problem that they don't have it. Hopefully they last.
Reviewed By:David S.,9/28/2016 10:51:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VG245H Black 24" 1ms (GTG) Widescreen Dual HDMI EyeCare Console Gaming Monitor, 250 cd/m2 DCR 10,000,000:1(1000:1), AMD FreeSync, Built-in Speakers, VESA Mountable, Height&Pivot Adjustment

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ASUS VG245H Black 24" 1ms (GTG) Widescreen Dual HDMI EyeCare Console Gaming Monitor
Pros: Great looking monitor. Second day with it and no dead pixels. Color was all crazy strange so I had to fiddle with the settings but got it to a comfortable spot. Runs smooth and looks good for a TN. 1ms is awesome and I can tell coming from a 5ms 1080p IPS screen. The unit itself looks amazing, Bezel is slim and flush within 1 millimeter of the screen and the 75hz helps smooth out the games you can get 75+ fps on.
Cons: If you're coming off a IPS like I did then I would get a better IPS monitor and not go with the aging TN tech. Its noticeable enough but does not bother me. viewing angles are noticeable but that is to be expected. Other then playing with the settings for color, contrast and brightness through the monitors options and Nvidia's options I got this thing looking better then out of box. -1 Star.
Other Thoughts: I grabbed this on sale for $179 USD. Worth it.
Reviewed By:SAMUEL N.,9/28/2016 10:20:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.