Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 29UB55-B 29” Class 21:9 UltraWide Black IPS Monitor 5ms 2560 x 1080 (2K) 5,000,000:1 Contrast Ratio sRGB 100% Anti-glare 3H Surface Treatment, 178/178 Viewing Angle, Built in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great picture.
Pros: - Wider screen for viewing suites my needs.
- Able to replace two outdated 19" monitors with just one of these.
- Can toggle inputs so you can have two systems running at the same time.
- Thin bezel.
Cons: - The cd's are a joke with no instructions on the driver or software installation (Not an issue for me but might be for some people).
- The stand it comes with is short and doesn't extend.
Other Thoughts: - Some reviews complained about the joystick for selecting on the underside of the frame. Meh, not an issue to me. I have it mounted on a vesa frame so I overcame the issue.
- Make sure you are buying a monitor to suite your needs. I needed more width and not so concerned about the height.
So this monitor with the screen split capability is right for me. It's an UltraWide so it is about 2 inches shorter than regular
monitors. Again I researched that, knew about it and was ok with it.
MAKE SURE THIS FITS YOUR NEEDS BEFORE YOU BUY IT.
Reviewed By:Timothy K.,7/26/2016 4:34:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > DELL > Dell U2715H Black 27" 6ms (GTG) WQHD Dual HDMI Widescreen LCD Monitor IPS 350 cd/m2 DCR 2,000,000:1 (1000:1), height & Pivot adjustable, Built in USB 3.0 Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic monitor
Pros: I have had this monitor for almost 3 years now, and it still works great. The color has been dead on, never had any lag issues (those tend to stem from your cpu and gpu guys), and it has held up really well. The stand is fantastic, easy to adjust, and hasnt degraded at all over the years
Cons: I wish it had built in speakers, but this is a small gripe, as i am always using headphones or my soud system anyway
Other Thoughts: I know the price of this monitor scares most people, but its actually worth it. Ive purchased cheaper monitors and they have never lasted this well. I dont see my monitor having any issues for years
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2016 2:59:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer Predator XB241H Bmipr 24" 1ms 1920x1080 Gaming Monitor G-Sync HDMI 350 cd/m2 1,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Acer Predator XB241H
Pros: This monitor has gotten a lot of great reviews, G-Sync, 144 MHz with additional over clocking available, 1ms response time, blah blah blah.
Cons: I was pumped to be replacing my 6 year old 23" Asus with this new gaming monitor. Shipping was quick and a few days it was at my front door. I freed the new Acer from its packaging, went over the quick set up guide, which is like one page, disconnected my old monitor and hooked up the Acer. The blue power LED came on, and that was it. No amount of swapping cables, resets, power outlet swaps could get the Acer to display anything but a blue power LED. Called Acre and NO GO. RMAed back to Newegg for a replacement but monitor is now out of stock and the price has increased so they sent a refund instead. I'm back to using my 6 year old 23".
Other Thoughts: This monitor is out of stock at a lot of places right now? Was this DOA a fluke or an indication of Q/A issues??
Reviewed By:Mike K.,7/26/2016 2:02:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer H257HU SMIDPX Black 25" 4ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 350 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 two damaged screens
Pros: Would be a nice screen if it comes properly packed
Cons: first screen didn't work, frequently turned off, replacement screen comes in a damaged packaging.
Other Thoughts: please use better packaging like other big online dealers
Reviewed By:Simon S.,7/26/2016 12:27:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VX238H Black 23" 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked for about 30 minutes, white lines crept in abruptly
Pros: None
Cons: within 30 minutes screen was toast. Worked well for those first 30 minutes then static/white lines started in middle of screen. Thought maybe it was a connection/cable issue to start, but same lines remained after unplugging HDMI cable. Returned for a refund.
Reviewed By:David G.,7/26/2016 11:05:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer Predator XB241H Bmipr 24" 1ms 1920x1080 Gaming Monitor G-Sync HDMI 350 cd/m2 1,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Acer Predator XB241H
Pros: This monitor has gotten a lot of great reviews, G-Sync, 144 MHz with additional over clocking available, 1ms response time, blah blah blah.
Cons: I was pumped to be replacing my 6 year old 23" Asus with this new gaming monitor. Shipping was quick and a few days it was at my front door. I freed the new Acer from its packaging, went over the quick set up guide, which is like one page, disconnected my old monitor and hooked up the Acer. The blue power LED came on, and that was it. No amount of swapping cables, resets, power outlet swaps could get the Acer to display anything but a blue power LED. Called Acre and NO GO. RMAed back to Newegg for a replacement but monitor is now out of stock and the price has increased so they sent a refund instead. I'm back to using my 6 year old 23".
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2016 7:00:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VX238H Black 23" 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Buen monitor calidad precio
Pros: buenos colores y buen menú para bajar tonalidad de la luz azul.
Cons: Los parlante no funcionan con jac solo cuando se conecta por hdmi.
Other Thoughts: asus confiable con sus productos
Reviewed By:Francisco B.,7/26/2016 5:21:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS MG279Q Black 27" 4ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 350 cd/m2 DC 100,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 1440p 144hz IPS, I paid three eighty five
Pros: IPS looks better than my previous TN panel (VG248QE). Sturdy base, easy to setup.
-No dead pixel. -Package contents included everything except the mhl cable (I don't need it)
-Everything about the monitor seemed brand new
Cons: -Lacks blur reduction, ie lightboost. -Mine has slight backlight bleed along the top upper-left edge and a smaller area along the bottom right corner, it's very subtle, I only noticed it while doing calibration tests
Other Thoughts: This is my first IPS panel monitor. I'm coming from Asus VG248QE (1080 TN 144hz lightboost). I kind of miss lightboost (lookup 'blurbusters lightboost' to find out more). 144hz and Tracefree 80 almost makes up for it... almost
-My games look more vibrant, like the monitor breathed new life into them
-Under normal use, I forget the backlight bleed was even there, I think my monitor is nearly perfect to me.
-Need to use displayports for 120 and 144 hz. -Applied osd calibration and icc profile from tftcentral, A good foundation to start from, and then tweak to preference.
-The red piece is actually a cable clip (I didn't realize this at first)
-The styrofoam was not in perfect condition
-Not sure if should invest in servicenet's warranty
Reviewed By:Michael C.,7/26/2016 3:14:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS ROG PG278Q Black 27" Gaming Monitor 2560X1440, 144Hz 1ms(GTG), WQHD G-SYNC 3D Monitor, Gaming Hotkeys, 6mm Slim Bezel 350 cd/m2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I really like this monitor
Pros: Has an awesome picture, my KDR has gone up in some games.
Cons: My 970 can't max all my games anymore
Other Thoughts: Shipping was fast
Reviewed By:Daniel O.,7/25/2016 8:51:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VS Series VS228H-P Black 21.5" 5ms HDMI LED Backlight Widescreen LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 50000000:1 (ASCR)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy to setup and looks great!
Pros: - Was very easy to set up, just put the base and monitor together easily
- no setup when turned on
- The colors look great (when turned to theater mode)
- Menu was neat and easy to get around
-5ms and 1080p
- HDMI built in
- Speakers
Cons: - Colors were washed out when I got it, but I just had to change the mode from Standard to Theater, then they looked great
- Stand is wobbly
Other Thoughts: - Would recommend to anyone who wants a cheap 1080p monitor that looks great!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/25/2016 7:03:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.