Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VN248H-P Slim Bezel Black 23.8" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 80,000,000:1, Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Monitor won't wake up from sleep
Pros: Picture quality, price, hdmi and built-in speakers
Cons: when pc wakes up from sleep, the monitor won't wake up anymore, I have to turn off the power , wait for a few seconds, then turn it back on. I have tried it on 2 pcs, both have this problem.
Other Thoughts: The power button is at the back of the monitor and it is hard to reach.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 4:53:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer XB270HU bprz Black 27'' 144Hz WQHD G-SYNC Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 350 cd/m2 1,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: *GSYNC is amazing and worth the premium
*Viewing angles are great
*Colors are great
*Adjustable stand w/ rotation
*1440p
Cons: *High price
*Cheap looking stand/bezel
*Hard to use on screen display/controls
Other Thoughts: I upgraded to this from the 27 inch ASUS ROG GSYNC monitor - it is essentially the same thing but with much better viewing angles and color uniformity thanks to the IPS panel. I did not notice a difference in response rate. I had no dead pixels or defects with mine.

The only real downside is the premium price, but worth it to me. My only real complaint is the stand is cheap looking (although very adjustable) and the on screen controls are hard to use (par for course on most monitors).
Reviewed By:JohnO,5/1/2015 12:23:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VX2370Smh-LED Black 23" 7ms (GTG) IPS-Panel HDMI Widescreen LED Monitor frameless design Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 NOT VESA COMPATABLE, At all.
Pros: Lovely image quality. The almost non-existent frame is very attractive. Light, thin.
Cons: No VESA mounting threads for aftermarket mult-monitor mounts or wall mount. I didn't think any monitor these days would not have them, so I did not check. The monitor is permanently mounted to a pedestal that has the OSD (On-Screen Display) buttons and USB/Video/Audio connectors, so cables/wire pass through it. Don't think it would be easy modify for such use.
Other Thoughts: I hope the things last longer than the other reviewers have stated. I bought Viewsonic since my experiences have always been positive even when they were making CRT monitors. I hope my trust is not misplaced.
Reviewed By:Dr. Horrible,5/1/2015 11:42:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer G257HL BMIDX Black 25" 4ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 250 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: paid $150 , great for gaming, no issues, stand is fine and tilt is nice
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 11:40:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 25UM65-P Black 25" 14ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 250 cd/m2 1,000:1 Built-in Speakers (LG recertified Grade A)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 EYES WIDE SHUT
Pros: A good size and format if it works. You sometimes get what you pay for but you never get more than that.
Cons: DOA, was not recertified, just stuffed back in the original beat up box, some minor plastic bits missing, scratched up body.
Other Thoughts: Whoever did the re-certification was probably working with a blindfold if at all.
Reviewed By:densem,5/1/2015 10:29:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Sceptre > SCEPTRE E275W-1920 Black 27" 5ms HDMI LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 DCR 5,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 UPDATE 5.1.2015
Pros: Good picture quality.
Cons: This is an update to my original review. I dropped an egg because after owning it for about a month, .. drumroll.... dead pixel... That's right, a dead pixel has now appeared on the screen. If you read my other review, you will see that I had to send my first one back due to shipping damage. I'm not about to go without a monitor for two weeks again, just for one dead pixel. Just kind of stinks. So, an egg has been removed for that.
Other Thoughts: Aside from that, the monitor looks great for movies and games on my high-end video card. No issues and the contrast ration is awesome! I had an old 27" Samsung Syncmaster for a few years and it blows it away. Of course, it's a bit newer, but until now I have never heard of "SCeptre".
Reviewed By:Casey W.,5/1/2015 7:41:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer UM.FV6AA.004 V246HLbmdp Black 24" 5ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Monitor
Pros: Really like this monitor Had the right plugs in it to fit my 5 monitor configuration just right, Nicely priced and a really good size, Picture is bright and clear. buttons are in the lower front which was nice too
Cons: the 5ms could of been a little faster
Reviewed By:Landon K,4/30/2015 8:31:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VG248QE Black 24" 144Hz 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD 3D Monitor Height&pivot adjustable 350 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 WOW...
Pros: Great picture, no tearing, fast 1ms response...in game extras, 144Hz
Stand is way cool..tilty and height, selection of inputs
Cons: older, still overpriced,
Other Thoughts: ohhh, myyy, Gu odd, FAST shipping...ordered it yesterday...for real, and it's here today...I paid $2.99 for the "fast ship, same day thing" and $9.99 for 3 to 5 business days....it got here in about 30 hours....just wow!
Reviewed By:Hank Photo,4/30/2015 6:26:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer K272HULbmiidp Black 27" WQHD 6ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS DCR 100,000,000:1(1,000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice monitor for the price
Pros: Easy to assemble and configure out of the box

It's not particularly well contructred but it's also no the abomination other reviews report below

Easily used display port to get upper resolution

Color reproduction was solid and looks more richer than my Samsung and asus monitors sitting next to it. Playing city skylines is a much more detailed and colorful experience
Cons: Bit of backlight bleed in lower two corners, again not a travesty for me but others have may want to take note this is not an a list quality product

If you are going to forego the default mount and use VESA DO NOT snap the default in, it's a devil to get back unsnapped
Other Thoughts: For the price it's a good value, color reproduction punches above its weight
Reviewed By:N/A,4/30/2015 6:17:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VS239H-P Black 23" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Monitor 250 cd/m2 ASCR 50,000,000:1, IPS Panel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good
Pros: -Great Colors
-Crisp Image
-decent response time for IPS Panel
-Insert other IPS quality goodness
Cons: -The stand on my second monitor (own 2 of these) seems to be off compared to the first. There is annoying .5 cm difference between the first monitor and the second one. I think the stand for the second one has issues, so it will not screw in completely. I had to take an egg off, as this was suppose to be dual monitor setup.

-No internal speakers. I would have love to trash my old cheap logitech speakers.
Other Thoughts: Besides having to find a 3rd party solution (dual VESA mount), I can definitely said I was happy with my purchase.
Reviewed By:Mr. Reyes,4/30/2015 5:55:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.