Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Gateway > Gateway KX2153 Abd Black 21.5" 8ms Widescreen LED Backlight Monitor 250 cd/m2 3000:1 (Native)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not bad
Pros: This monitor has a fairly sharp screen with a decent contrast.
Cons: No cons of yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/21/2014 3:40:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS ROG PG278Q Black 27" 1ms(GTG) Widescreen WQHD LED Backlight LCD G-SYNC 3D Monitor , Gaming Hotkeys, 6mm Slim Bezel 350 cd/m2 100,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful monitor, none of the reported problems
Pros: Beautiful picture
Attractive frame/bezel/construction
5-way joystick is a useful control mechanism
G-sync enabled looks great and is easy to use/setup
Cons: It's not cheap, compared to other monitors of this resolution
The anti-glare coating is a bit much
There's not many monitor settings to control with the 5-way joystick
Other Thoughts: I was a little worried getting this monitor, but I wanted a 2560x1440 G-sync capable monitor and this is the only one out there. Happily, I have not noticed any of the complaints that I've seen elsewhere. The bezel does not get hot (or even particularly warm), no dead or stuck pixels, no light-clouding or anything. It could be luck, or maybe they've improved their quality control process. (For what it's worth, my monitor has a build date of Sept 2014).

G-sync keeps my games looking smooth and pretty even if I'm pushing my video card hard. The thin bezel helps the overall attractiveness of the monitor too: it just looks nicer on my desk compared to the bulky HP it replaced.

My only complaint is that the anti-glare coating is a little on the thick side. For the first day or two some bright colors looked slightly 'grainy' compared to my previous monitor. I haven't noticed it since though, so it looks like my eyes have adjusted. (or my calibrations helped).

If you have the spare change, you get a very nice product for the price.
Reviewed By:The Guilty Party,11/21/2014 3:21:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer GN246HL Black 24" 1ms 144hz HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD 3D Monitor 350 cd/m2 100,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything I was looking for
Pros: 144hz
1ms Response time
24"
Colors look good
No dead pixels
Cons: Well, they aren't cons for me but for others they might be

Not much room for adjusting the monitor
No display port
Other Thoughts: Was everything I was looking for, 144hz looks great on CS.
Reviewed By:Mikeynpb,11/21/2014 1:41:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VW246H Glossy Black 24" 2ms(GTG) HDMI Widescreen LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 ASCR 20000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Older onboard VGA
Pros: Has been working just fine for 4+ years.
Cons: Older onboard graphics (x-vista PC) limit Windows 7.
Other Thoughts: Would buy another.
Reviewed By:atta2ude,11/21/2014 12:11:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer XB270H Abprz Black 27" 1ms (GTG) 144HZ Widescreen LED Backlight LCD G-SYNC Monitor, 300 cd/m2, USB Hub, 1000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Initial Impressions After Owning ROG Swift
Pros: G Sync
144hz
1 m/s GTG Response
Very minimal backlight bleed(varies per panel)
No Dead Pixels(your mileage may vary here as well)
Nice 27 Inch Screen for my aging eyes
8 Bit TN which does make quite a bit of difference
.....and the most important part at least to me:
ROCK SOLID STABLE!

Will update if issues arise
Cons: None so far looks great with the ICC Profile applied
Other Thoughts: After owning the ROG Swift and various IPS displays as well as plenty of 1080 144hz TN panels I can safely say this is the best out there right now overall. A bit pricey but all of the monitors I tested were in the realm of 300-1000 US.

Bottom Line: If you want to experience G Sync at high frame rate without bugs and issues this is the only monitor out there as I write this.
Reviewed By:Thoth42,11/21/2014 9:46:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VK278Q Black 27" 2ms HDMI LED Backlight Widescreen LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 ASCR 10,000,000 :1 W/ Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not what i thought i was getting for 220+tax and CA epa.
Pros: Big, great display. works good for a Refurbished.
Cons: 2 small clusters of dead pixels on the left side of the screen. Not like game breaking. But noticeable if watching a movies or anything more on the dark side. the web cam cover came cracked. The stand wiggles.
Other Thoughts: I know it its a Refurbished unit so its not going to be prefect. but not sure if it was worth 200. felt like this one should have been like 150-175. So I do feel like I over paid for what I got. Also the box came pretty jacked, but the screen packaging seems to still be in tack. so I don't think I can blame anything on ups.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/21/2014 9:24:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VG248QE Black 24" 144Hz 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD 3D Monitor Height&pivot adjustable 350 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best Monitor I have owned
Pros: Vibrant colors.
Worked great with good colors out of box. Did not need to adjust anything. Only adjustments I make is changing modes for various games/movies.
Stand swivel is a cool feature if you move your monitor side to side often.
Amazing with games, especially when you can get your FPS over 60(around 100 or higher is where I like it)
Cons: Stand puts monitor too far forward. I am a fan of having my monitor about 3 -4 feet away from me and the stand puts the monitor pretty far forward compared to other monitors I have had. My monitor is about 2ft 5in away from me at the back of my desk against the wall.

I personally will have to get a wall mount for it to get it closer to the 3 foot mark.
Other Thoughts: I have had this for over 3 months now and am waiting for the next good sale to get another 2 of these to have a 3 monitor setup with these. Of course, I will personally need some wall mounts for those, but such a minor thing for such a great monitor. I will make the sacrifice and spend extra on a wall mount to get this monitor again as I am so happy with the monitors colors and performance.
Reviewed By:MrMike,11/21/2014 8:39:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer B286HK ymjdpprz Black 28" 2ms 4K MHL Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Washed out
Pros: 4K
Great Price (can sell or gift the bundled printer)
Better than normal Acer build quality
Cons: Extremely washed out.
Unusable for documents and web.
Other Thoughts: Just about the worst TN monitor I have ever seen. Even my ancient Acer H233H does better. The B286HK is washed out at all settings, OSD and graphics controller. Currently have to the H233H to the left and an Acer K272HUL 27" 2560x1440 IPS monitor to the right. No contest the IPS wins because the 4K TN is useless. The range of OSD control is miniscule . Tried with full 4k with Intel 4600 graphics on Displayport 1.2 and Nvidia 650 DVI-D at 2K (no, I am not a gamer). No difference, it is very hard to read grey test on white background except at such extreme resolutions that it defeats the whole purpose of 4k. Maybe this thing is good for gaming, but I think it would still looked washed out. The B286K is going back and I am also looking hard at the Asus pb278q for a better quality 2K IPS monitor if the TN 4ks are not really quite ready.
Reviewed By:RJD,11/21/2014 8:12:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer G7 Series G247HL bid (UM.FG7AA.001) Black 24" 6ms Widescreen LED Backlight VA Panel LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (3000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great VA monitor
Pros: QUARTER-INCH BEZEL! Screen goes right to the edges, very thin monitor with a decently solid stand. Really nice-looking – reminds me of my friend’s iMac. Great display uniformity – no backlight bleed, good color accuracy, good response times, good contrast ratio, and amazing clarity – even with the anti-glare coating.
Cons: Not the deepest blacks I’ve ever seen, but pretty good contrast – much better than any TN panel. Can be VERY bright if you have the brightness set too high. I have mine set at 70% with 50% contrast. OSD is a little difficult to navigate. Not VESA-mountable, and inputs are perpendicular to the display, but these don’t bother me.
Other Thoughts: Did I mention the quarter-inch (6mm) bezel?
Reviewed By:Jesse,11/21/2014 7:57:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS ROG PG278Q Black 27" 1ms(GTG) Widescreen WQHD LED Backlight LCD G-SYNC 3D Monitor , Gaming Hotkeys, 6mm Slim Bezel 350 cd/m2 100,000,000:1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointed and Heartbroken
Pros: Great gaming performance, made my games look incredibly smooth at 144hz while it worked.
Cons: QA issues: Permanent horizontal lines on the screen. Had to RMA it.
Other Thoughts: After waiting several months for this monitor to release I purchased it on day one. Upon arrival I was very impressed with the performance of this monitor. Unfortunately after about a month I started getting horizontal lines across the screen. I called support and they told me to try another display port cable. The problem went away before I tried the new cable so I thought it was a fluke. After another month the lines came back and were permanent. I could see them even without hooking the monitor to a PC. I even tried the monitor with 3 pc's and two different display port cables. I've since initiated an RMA and am still awaiting a replacement (Still no stock).

I'm extremely disappointed with ASUS on the availability and QA issues surrounding this monitor. I've been a loyal ASUS customer for the last 12 years. I've had ASUS products in EVERY one of my personal PC's and one's I've built for others. I'm very sad that I now have to use caution before making a future purchases from this company.
Reviewed By:Ed,11/21/2014 7:30:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.