Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 29EA73-P Black 29" 5ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 300 cd/m2 5,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful Screen!
Pros: The colors are beautiful. The size is magnificent and perfect for my table. I was debating two monitors, but when i saw this at the reduced price of about 400 dollars, I jumped on it.
It came with no dead pixels or any damage at all.
Cons: I bought an HDMI cable just to make sure that my computer got the full resolution possible, but I am not 100% sure it was necessary.
Reviewed By:Aryan,4/15/2014 3:03:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Hanns-G > Hanns-G HE225DPB Black 21.5" 5ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 Active Contrast 40,000,000:1 (1,000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty good value
Pros: Super cheap, supports DVI, no dead pixels, integrated power supply, integrated speakers. It has a slim design and supports VESA mounting
Cons: Colors are a little off but not enough to take down an egg. Speakers lack range but that's to be expected. Although I knew it wouldn't, it doesn't come with a DVI cable.
Other Thoughts: Newegg shipped the monitor as is when leaving a store. No external box besides the retail box. I'm just glad UPS took care of it.
Reviewed By:Pasta Batman,4/15/2014 1:08:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VX238H Black 23" 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ghosting monitor
Pros: Nothing, as all the pros are negated.
Cons: The monitor is ghosting, ASUS customer support is absolutely horrendous, it took them 7 days to email me back and their RMA conditions are absolutely unacceptable. I'm not responsible for your faulty products and I expect a free exchange for a working product, as only the replacement would cost me about extra $30.

On top of that, newegg customer support isn't any better, since 6 seconds wait time turned into 15 minutes and I still didn't get connected to an agent, same thing with their phone support.

Never again.
Reviewed By:Wizi,4/15/2014 1:05:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VA2703-LED Black 27" 3.4ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 1200:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome sauce!
Pros: A football field of view....sweet resolution....fast! Pretty!
Cons: ...really
Other Thoughts: Well, my first big lcd! Uh, won't be my last! Wish i had like 10 to spread through the house....
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 11:58:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VX238H Black 23" 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth the money
Pros: Fantastic bang for your buck. Great option for that middle ground consumer who doesn't want to get something cheap, but doesn't want to spend a ton of money either.

Light weight, stable and very high quality base. Image is crisp and you have a wide array of color, brightness, and contrast settings to suit your personal needs/taste.

All inputs are easy to get to and easy to see. None of that under monitor stuff.
Cons: Not really the fault of the monitor... but if you have an ATI R7 260x video card, like I do. You might end up with a black "border" around your display image.

To solve this, you'll need to turn off the image scaling via the ATI Catalyst Control Center.
Open up CCC. In go to "Desktops & Displays" click on it and "Configure". Then look for "Scaling Options" near the top and scale it up until the border goes away.

Mine was using a 10% scaling and that's why I had a Border. Once I scaled it to 0% everything was great. full 1920x1080 awesomeness.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 11:05:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Hewlett-Packard > HP Envy NV23 23” IPS Display 7ms (GTG) Full HD Resolution, 1 VGA 2 HDMI Inputs, Beats Audio Integrated, Edge to Edge Glass Display Panel, LED Backlight Black Monitor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Looking Monitor
Pros: Light, glass all the way to the edge, IPS monitor.
Cons: Beats audio jack didn't work, and who cares about a specialized monitor headphone jack anyways?
Also, no speakers on monitor.

Had problems centering the picture for a couple days.
Other Thoughts: Ordered this for a friend because it was the one he picked out with his build, overpriced for what it is.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 9:40:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VN248H-P Super Narrow Bezel Black 23.8" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good picture, no line-in with HDMI
Pros: Bright. Good colors, consistent across both monitors I ordered. Simple to install.
Cons: No DVI input. Line-in audio doesn't work w/ HDMI input.
Other Thoughts: Pretty disappointed that the line-in audio doesn't work when using HDMI. Since there's no DVI connection, I'm forced to use the DVI->HDMI connector but I can't use the speakers. It would really be nice if there was a way to switch the audio source.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 9:31:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS PB298Q 29" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight Panoramic LCD Monitor AH-IPS 300 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Superb Monitor!!
Pros: Nearly everything about this monitor is great! It is fantastic for gaming and video editing. The refresh rate is great and there isn't any noticeable lag in the refresh rate with the newest games. The 21:9 aspect ratio essentially makes this monitor two-in-one, which increases work productivity. The colors are about as good as I've seen on a monitor, which is a pretty bold statement. If you are a movie buff you will love this monitor, because the 21:9 aspect ratio eliminates the black bars at the top and bottom of the screen! The biggest selling point for me was the stand; it is well built and can rise above any standard 15" laptop screen. The ability to have 3-4 windows open at the same time, while not having to even move my head is fantastic!
Cons: The price is high, but well worth it.

In low light situation when a dark game or movie is being watched there is some light bleed towards the lower right corner of the screen. I think it's hard to avoid this in 21:9 screens, because of their width. It is hardly noticeable, unless you are picky about screen like myself.

Content: Movies are great, but its a stretch to find other online content with native 21:9. Most video content, other than games and movies, will have black bars on the sides of the screen.
Other Thoughts: I think this monitor is ahead of its time. The mainstream market will shift more towards 21:9 content in the future, with the evolution of 4k.

Another thing to watch out for is make sure you have a good graphics card that can handle 2560x1080 at 60 to 100hz without killing itself. A standard card in a laptop won't work well for media content.
Reviewed By:mck_rocks,4/15/2014 8:16:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG IPS224V-PN Black 21.5" 14ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 250 cd/m2 5,000,000:1

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 no hdmi
Pros: good colors on dvi
Cons: when using hdmi you get black bars all around the screen called tech support and they confirmed they designed the screen that way and there is nothing they can do about it, the stand is very flimsy my 3 year old daughter just about knocks if off just by walking by it, difficult to manage the monitors through the computer as the program you have to install wont bring up the settings.
Other Thoughts: very bad company policy on this monitor not good for using hdmi at all will never buy from lg again after the trouble i had with tech support and the nonsense of using this monitor with hdmi
Reviewed By:chrisjon e,4/15/2014 7:26:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG IPS224V-PN Black 21.5" 14ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 250 cd/m2 5,000,000:1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 cant use hdmi
Pros: nice color if and only if you use dvi
Cons: if you use hdmi you will get black bars around it talking to tech support will not help there is no way to fix it and they dont care that you get less of your screen on hdmi also you have to install extra programs to run dual monitors and it doesnt install correctly to allow you to use that program to configure anything just allows for the seeing of both monitors
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 7:06:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau