Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VX228H Black 21.5" 1ms (Gray to Gray) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight Full HD 1080p Monitor 250 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 (ASCR) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product!!
Pros: - The product look factory new
- Everything is working
- They even put a VGA cable in the box
Cons: - None
Other Thoughts: The screen look really brand new, the plastic adhesive on the support of the screen was still there like brand new product. I'm not sure this screen has been use a lot.
The package is well done, no possibility to break during transport.
Reviewed By:Marc-Andre L.,5/3/2016 5:47:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > SAMSUNG > Samsung S34E790C Glossy Black 34" Curved WQHD Cinema Wide 4ms (GTG) HDMI LED Backlight LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 DCR Mega Infinity (3000:1) Dual Speakers, Height Adjustable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Product!
Pros: - the four usb 3.0 ports on the back of the monitor makes it so much easier to attach a webcam and external hard drives to my computer without having to go under my desk to plug into the back of the tower. The usb ports are also very nice because they help hide the clutter of wires that I usually have plugged into the front of my tower
- the monitor is a beautiful piece of art I love it!
Cons: - I haven't run into any problems with it so far
Other Thoughts: - I have only had it a little over a week so far and I haven't used all of the features that come with it to make a full judgement on it yet, but everything has been amazing so far
Reviewed By:Ryan O.,5/3/2016 1:57:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > AOC Monitors > AOC G2460PG 24" G-SYNC 3D-Ready Ultimate Performance Gaming Monitor 1ms (GTG) 144 Hz DisplayPort Widescreen LED Backlight

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Monitor, 144 Frames Per Second is a Must.
Pros: ֍ 144 Frames Per Second ( Get something like 6700K (CPU) + 980Ti (GPU) to achieve this, or higher, i.e Pascal ) ~ Don't let people tell you that this is overkill for 1080p, because it truly is not.
֍ 1080p (1920x1080) Resolution ~ PPI of 91.79
֍G-Sync
֍ No Dead Pixels, Product was legit. Never had to return it, and its one year later.
֍ Bought 2 at the time, one for the brother, and both were perfect.
֍ AOC seems to create really great products, when I upgrade in the future, I hope they make a 4K, 144hz , IPS, with 10 Bit Color or more, because that is the type of monitor I want to get 3-5 years from now. We just need CPU's to get a bit faster, CPU's to have more cache, Gpu's to have more cores/smaller node/faster memory like HBM 2, game developers to utilize more cores, etc. :)
Cons: ֍ None
֍ Seriously, upgrade to 144 Frames Per Second, and you'll never want to go back again.
Other Thoughts: For all of your monitors, clean them with the proper cloths, to keep them from getting damaged.

Use microfiber cloths similar to these from Newegg, that I am linking to :

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16899995035 $8.37
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA24G2NU4715 On Sale- $6.36

https://www.sven.de/dpi/ A PPI calculator to show true resolution of a monitor.

P.S. I run the monitor at 100% contrast, and 100% brightness, but I have it configured to the blue setting for nicer looking blues. Also Gamma 3, Overdrive Strong. Use the microfiber cloth, otherwise you'll collect dirt on the screen, and it'll show when its white :P
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/3/2016 11:24:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > BenQ > BenQ XL2411Z Black 24" 144HZ 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD 3D Monitor Height&Pivot adjustable 350 cd/m2 DC 12,000,000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Actually, don't get this monitor.
Pros: -144hz goodness
-Just the size I need
-Good Design
Cons: -As the others have mentioned, colors out of the box is cr*p! took me a while to calibrate
Other Thoughts: Owned this for a week now, spent almost everyday calibrating. Searched for settings made by others and tinkered with it myself, and I'm still not happy with this monitor. I wish I can replace it! I don't wanna say this, but I think I hate this thing now.
Reviewed By:Lyndon A.,5/3/2016 8:33:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VS Series VS197D-P Black 18.5" 5ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor With 1 Year Extended Warranty 250 cd/m2 ASCR 50000000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Budget Monitor!
Pros: Price.
LED Backlight
Light. Great for wall brackets.
Cons: Base was a little scratched.
VGA only. Video and Power cord supplied were only 3 feet.
Other Thoughts: Great value for the money. The base was a little scuffed up, but I was planning a wall mount, so that really was not an issue.
Bright display. No dead pixels.
It's not a gaming monitor, but for what I wanted it for, (Emails and web cruising), its totally satisfying.
Reviewed By:Karl D.,5/3/2016 5:47:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Sceptre > SCEPTRE E275W-1920 Black 27" 5ms HDMI LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 DCR 5,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Big Crisp Colors
Pros: Nice upgrade from a 4 yr oid HP 23". Nice bright colors and no dead pixels.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Matte finish is nice. No glare at all. Sturdy stand and nice finish.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/3/2016 12:03:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > DELL > Dell SE2416H Black 23.8" 6ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 250 cd/m2 DCR 8,000,000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No VESA!
Pros: good price
Cons: NO VESA for mounting!!!
Reviewed By:Michael R.,5/2/2016 10:36:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer G276HL Gbmid Black 27" 6ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1(3000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple to set up, Great color
Pros: Price was very good for a 27", no pixels were dead. color looks great. it was for my wife's computer for her gaming needs.
Cons: Nothing so far
Other Thoughts: So far yes I see no reason not to.
Reviewed By:Stylianos S.,5/2/2016 5:40:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 29UM67P Black 29" Adaptive-Sync (Free-Sync) 21:9 UltraWide, 60 Hz 5ms (GTG) IPS, 5,000,000:1 LED Backlight Gaming Monitor with Built-in Speaker, exclusive game mode

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for multi-tasking. Good for gaming
Pros: multi-tasking game changer. If you are on the fence just go for it.
Cons: Not optimized for all games.
The games that don't support 21:9 still look great. I dont notice the black bars on the side at all and just feels like im using a regular aspect ratio monitor.
Other Thoughts: Do not get a 21:9 monitor less than 29". I think the 34" might be the better option, but for half the price this monitor is superb
Reviewed By:Justin D.,5/2/2016 1:40:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > Asus PA328Q Black 32’’ 6ms (GTG) 4K /UHD LED Backlight LCD Professional- Grade Monitor, 100,000,000:1 with High, Pivot and Tilt Adjustable Functions

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 One Week In, Great Monitor
Pros: My Apple Cinema Display (30") from 2008 had finally died and I was in the market for a 4k monitor. At first, I was looking at the 28" class and $500 class and got a Samsung. It was not usable for me and it was then I learned the difference between a TN and IPS monitor. Basically, unless you sit several feet (>1 m) away from your TN monitor, you're going to see color differences across the display because the viewing angle changes. IPS is significantly better with uniform color reproduction at many viewing angles (almost 180°). Narrowing to IPS, 4k, it was down to about 5 monitors, and I am not a gamer so I didn't need G-sync. Also decided that after a 30" monitor for nearly a decade, I did not want to go down to 27" nor 28", so I was looking at 32" class displays. There were three left at this point, and the two others have over 15% 1-star reviews on another website that NewEgg says I can't name in this review. This had very few (though it also had very few reviews at all). Anyway, I got this one. I have it hooked up to a Hackintosh. So far, it's great. There are no dead pixels that I've found. DisplayPort works at 4k at 60Hz (though you have to go into the settings and change it from DisplayPort 1.1 to 1.2. I keep it at around 40% brightness and it doesn't get hot at all (this is plenty bright for an office with windows on 2 sides) -- warm, yes, but not hot. And almost most important to me, colors are solidly uniform across the entire display EXCEPT for perhaps the extreme corners, which appear a little darker (something like only 0.5 cm worth of corner, and who really uses that for anything?), and perhaps the upper 2-3 mm appears a bit darker (which is where the Apple menu bar is, so again this doesn't bother me).
Cons: I've only encountered one problem and I have one quibble. (1) The problem is that I could not get the HDMI to display at 60 Hz. Yes, I used the proper one of three HDMI ports and my NVIDIA GeForce 960 card is more than capable of supporting this. The only thing I've yet to try is specifically buying an HDMI 2.0 cable, under the idea that perhaps the HDMI Cable that shipped with this monitor is lower spec (which is a problem in itself). However, since I got the included DisplayPort to work at 60 Hz, my motivation to do this is dramatically reduced. (2) The buttons being on the back, for such a large monitor, makes them difficult to line up with the dots on the front to control things. Additionally, the little joystick (the top button) feels cheap and I'm afraid that if I push too hard it'll snap off. Hasn't happened, but I'm really careful with electronics ... but for a monitor that (when I bought it) was in the >$1000 class, they should have spent an extra 50¢ for a better button construction. Also, once you get your settings the way you like them, you probably won't be using this that often. But, these two together merit a -1 egg.
Other Thoughts: With monitors, you get what you pay for. I spend most of my day staring at a computer screen, so I was willing to spend a bit more on something that I'm going to be (hopefully) staring at for thousands of hours over the next few years. So far, it's great baring the two cons which in no way are game changers or me. I would recommend this to others, and I very rarely write reviews ... but considering there are only two for this on NewEgg, I hope this helps a future shopper.
Reviewed By:Stuart R.,5/2/2016 1:09:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.