Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VG248QE Black 24" 144Hz 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD 3D Monitor Height&pivot adjustable 350 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Monitor
Pros: I've had this monitor for a number of months now and find it to be perfect. It's picture is great. I play games and watch movies on it no problem.

I recommend this monitor to anyone who wants a high quality monitor at a decent price.
Cons: I had some issues with iTunes movies at first, but that was resolved once iTunes fixed some connection issues with DRM content.
Reviewed By:garrypolley,10/23/2014 9:05:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VN248H-P Super Narrow Bezel Black 23.8" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WORKS PERFECT
Pros: Date code is Aug 2014. Plugged into HDMI port, great video and SOUND! Win 8.1 PC loaded from scratch on a Dell 8700. Not sure what the other folks issue is but 8.1 is designed for HD/UHD video, characters a little blurry otherwise in std video mode on new OS. Make sure you have more than the generic on-board video card.

Think client will be very happy with their new system.
Cons: Non so far. But having to surrender $2.00 to get a faster rebate seems more than a little tacky.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/23/2014 3:30:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG SD390 Series S27D390H Black High Glossy ToC 27" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor PLS Panel 300 cd/m2 DCR Mega Infinity (1000:1)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cheap
Pros: Big Screen, Samsung used to make pretty good quality products
Cons: Monitor shakes if you bump your desk. When you type the monitor swings. It is swinging right now as I type this review.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/23/2014 12:36:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VN248H-P Super Narrow Bezel Black 23.8" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS VN248H-P
Pros: Great screen especially for the price. I love the quick display mode cycle. Colors are clear and bright no dead pixels. Viewing angle is as advertised.

I hooked it up to the HDMI on my laptop and instant picture and sound.
Cons: At this point non so far.
Other Thoughts: The speakers are kind of weak, I am not putting this as a con though because it is a monitor not an entertainment system. I did not buy it for the speakers and are decent for monitor speakers
Reviewed By:Jon W.,10/22/2014 11:28:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VX2858Sml Black 28" 6.5ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 3000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not pleased at all
Pros: -Decent price for a 28 inch.
Cons: -Washed out
-Auto adjust didn't work
-Bad contrast
-MHL wouldn't work (Could be compatibility issue though)
-Response Time adjustment from standard to fast/ultra fast made ghosting worse.
Other Thoughts: Really disappointed in this purchase. First, I was purchasing this to replace my HannsG 28in I got over 6 years ago. Though it was going to be an upgrade, but I was mistaken.

Out of the box, like a lot of monitors need some adjusting. But after about a total of 5-6 hours of trying to calibrate this thing both with its hardware and software I got hardly any closer to it being just "OK".

Auto adjustment option on the OSD was greyed out and didn't work for me.

I found it impossible to find a balance of decent color with a decent black with out it being to dark. Or going the other way and it being washed out. I turned down the monitors brightness to almost 0... I think my Ray Bans would have worked just as good at that point.

The Response Time adjustment on the monitor made ghosting in games worse. Standard was decent, Fast was bad and Ultra Fast was really bad.

MHL didn't work for me, but that could have just been compatibility with my device. Wasn't why I got the monitor but figured it would be a cool bonus. Nope. Oh well.

All in all, my sub-par 6+yo HannsG looks and works better. My Viewsonic that's used as my second monitor has deeper blacks and better color with out being washed out. Neweggs good customer service is the only reason for 2 eggs, instead of 1.

Will return.
Reviewed By:Matt,10/22/2014 10:33:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > AOC Monitors > AOC U2868PQU Black 28" 1ms 4k HD 10-bit HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor300 cd/m2 70,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers, Height&Pivot adjustable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Update to my previous review
Pros: Still a great monitor, but some flaws only rate it a 4 egger.
Cons: Finally got the HDMI to work with the satellite. Since there is a constant signal from the satellite, it defaults to that signal, even when booting up the computer. Even trying to manually change the inputs, it kept going to HDMI instead of DP. Will not do "picture by Picture" (split screen) with two inputs that don't have the same frequencies. DP is 60 and HDMI is 30. Doing "Picture in Picture) with two different frequencies made a mess og the DP input.
Other Thoughts: For the price, you can't beat this monitor. It even comes with $100.00 worth of cables.
Reviewed By:GarbageNotReal,10/22/2014 9:14:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer XB280HK bprz Black 28" 1ms 4K Widescreen LED Backlight G-sync LCD Monitor300 cd/m2 1000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful
Pros: Just a stunning display. Zero dead pixels. Replaced my 24" Asus vg248qe with this massive beauty. Two gtx970s keep the FPS high enough to make me happy.
Cons: none. 60hz is 60hz, but i don't regret my purchase at all.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2014 7:13:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VG248QE Black 24" 144Hz 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD 3D Monitor Height&pivot adjustable 350 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Hideous Colors
Pros: -144hz works just as it should
-Lightboost works (if you know how to enable it)
-Cant argue with the cost
-Great stand (90degree rotatable)
-Amazing response time
Cons: -The ugliest colors on a monitor I have ever seen
Other Thoughts: You may be thinking, "how can one con take two eggs away from a review?" Well, when talking about a monitor, colors matter. My old monitor was the 8 Year Old Asus MK241 and it absolutely stomps this new monitor colorwise.

Honestly, I have tried all the presets suggested by monitor review but I have come to conclusion that no the closest I can get is still not good enough. I think this may be related to the fact that is a 3D ready monitor.

Either way, If you buy this for 144hz, you're making a good choice. If you want your reds to look red and your blues to look look... look for a different monitor.
Reviewed By:Waveboss,10/22/2014 5:16:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VE247H Black 23.6" 2ms Full HD HDMI LED BackLight LCD Monitor w/Speakers 300 cd/m2 10,000,000:1 (ASCR)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Huge!
Pros: Huge screen compared to my 19" i'm use to. Turns off when I shut down and on when I boot up.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2014 4:38:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VS Series VS238H-P Black 23" 2ms HDMI LED Backlight Widescreen LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 50,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Monitor
Pros: *Great contrast
*Great quality
*2 ms response time
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I got this monitor over a year ago and it is still rocking 1080p. I highly recommend this. I got this monitor for $145 with $20 off rebate and it was one of my best buys yet.
Reviewed By:KHYING,10/22/2014 4:17:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau