Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VS197T-P Black 18.5" 5ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 50,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bang for your Buck
Pros: Good picture quality. Built in speakers. Easy to use controls.Low power draw. Long warranty period.
Cons: Speakers aren't that loud. Bass could be much better.
Other Thoughts: This monitor is a great bang for your buck. Had owned for about a year with no problems at all. Really good picture quality for the price and its not even full HD. This monitor would be a steal if the speakers were a lot louder and have better bass. What sold on me was the 3 year warranty that comes with it since I was kind of skeptical about the low price on it. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 5:27:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > HANNSPREE > Hannspree By Hanns-G HF-259HPB Black 25" Full HD HDMI WideScreen LCD Monitor w/Speakers 400 cd/m2 3000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 6 years and still going
Pros: Long life
Fast response rate
Easy settings menu to Navigate
Bright
Nice Quality
Cons: Bit wobbly stand
Other Thoughts: I have had this monitor for 6 years of constant use and have had no problems. I am extremely impressed
Reviewed By:J,1/26/2015 5:14:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer UM.HG6AA.G03 G276HL Gbmid (UM.HG6AA.G03) Black 27" 6ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1(3000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 best bang for buck
Pros: Bright LED display
Crisp, clear, text and pictures
Lots of real estate
Good control options
Price (got it for $179 during Xmas sale)
Cons: Menu a little clunky to navigate
Resolution not as high as optimal for 27"
Other Thoughts: Good monitor for the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 3:44:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VG248QE Black 24" 144Hz 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD 3D Monitor Height&pivot adjustable 350 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 worst display i have seen in years
Pros: 144hz?
Cons: washed out, poor color reproduction.
Other Thoughts: i would give less than 1 star if i could. i am a network admin/desktop support and i install multiple LCDs every month. i have not seen such a poor quality, washed out display in a long time. i have been a gamer since the CRT days playing at 100hz and i was VERY amped up to get back over 100hz finally. i should have listened to all the reviews that said this display was poor quality. i have gone over all the settings and calibrations but still can't get this thing looking even OK. i will be hooking up my dell ultrasharp 8ms IPS pannels and go back to 60hz as it is much better than looking at this junk panel. DO NOT BUY THIS!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 3:29:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Gateway > Gateway KX2703bd Black 27" 6ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 100,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Acres of Screen
Pros: Very low price for the size. Bright screen.
Cons: I actually had to adjust the brightness down, during broad daylight.
Other Thoughts: Was considering going to UltraWide format, but for the price I tried this 27" and it is possibly the best hardware decision I've made.
Reviewed By:Wataweasle,1/26/2015 2:11:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS ROG PG278Q Black 27" 1ms(GTG) Widescreen WQHD LED Backlight LCD G-SYNC 3D Monitor , Gaming Hotkeys, 6mm Slim Bezel 350 cd/m2 100,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS ROG PG278Q
Pros: -Beautiful monitor ASUS did an amazing job
-Menu is very easy to navigate with the joystick type button on the back
-Buttons on the side are very easy to press and access
-Height adjustment and tilting is easy to do
-Monitor turns on and off very quick, don't have to wait for it to warm up
-144hz
-1440p
-Red ring light at the base is a nice touch to the ROG theme, and of course you can turn it off it you want too
Cons: -Screen flickers when Gsync is on during load screens, but not during game play
Other Thoughts: This is my first big gaming monitor i ever have bought and i decided to go all out and get this bad boy, I was not disappointed. Never had a 144hz monitor or ever seen on before and i am blown away, even the desktop is amazingly smooth. My only complaint is the screen flickering during loading screens in games, not a deal breaker for me, seems like others are having the same problem i am with Gsync. Other then that this monitor is amazing!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 1:38:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VW224U Black 22" 2ms(GTG) Widescreen LCD Monitor w/ HDCP Support 300 cd/m2 1000:1 (ASCR 5000:1) Built in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bulletproof...
Pros: Durability
Picture Quality
Value
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I've owned the monitor for the better part of a decade now. I just can't kill it. I've moved it several times. Dropped it, kicked it, plugged it in incorrectly. I cannot believe the bang for the buck deal this thing is.
Reviewed By:MrNiceGuy,1/26/2015 1:04:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VN289H Black 28" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Ultra-Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor ,300 cd/m2 ,ASCR 80000000:1 (3000:1) Built-in Speakers, Tilt Adjustable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: An overall excellent monitor. I bought two of them at a great sale price. Picture is clear, high def movies look great, all miscellaneous games I have played look great as well.
Cons: The monitor wobbles on the feet that the manufacturer provided. It's not a deal breaker con, but it becomes an undesirable quirk pretty fast. the obvious remedy is the monitor mount, but one that can support 2-28" monitors is very expensive.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 11:42:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS ROG PG278Q Black 27" 1ms(GTG) Widescreen WQHD LED Backlight LCD G-SYNC 3D Monitor , Gaming Hotkeys, 6mm Slim Bezel 350 cd/m2 100,000,000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Hopefully it last a long time.
Pros: I had a 1080p 60Hz monitor for a very long time that was close to this expensive when I bought it, this is a huge upgrade that has really enhancement my video game enjoyment. It looks great for a TN panel, but compared to my old monitor, colors pop and blacks look great.
Cons: Expensive, for the cost it really doesn't have much benefit for anything except gaming. Unfortunately if I have the desktop set to 144Hz, my GPU won't go into full idle mode, but if I drop it to 100Hz it will. For content creation or other non-gaming activities it's nothing special.
Other Thoughts: I had to return the first one I got due to a few pixels being brighter than the others. They weren't dead, but with lighter backgrounds they looked white. The new one however has zero bad pixels.
Reviewed By:Rynok,1/26/2015 11:39:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VH235T-P Black 23" 5ms Widescreen Full HD 1080p LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 50000 :1 (ASCR) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Monitor
Pros: Great graphics and durable. I have owned this product for over 4 years and it looks and functions as the first day I bought it.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:AS,1/26/2015 11:20:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.