Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VN248H-P Slim Bezel Black 23.8" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 80,000,000:1, Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst Product EVER!
Pros: -Came with all the labeled cords, manuals etc.
Cons: Came in defective. Half of my screen didn't work. tried all the cords (thought it was a defective cord) and half the screen was still missing.Powered it on by itself, still missing. 1/10 Would not buy again.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 4:30:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VN248H-P Slim Bezel Black 23.8" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 80,000,000:1, Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great monitor
Pros: Price, quality, style
Cons: It's not 4k? :)
Other Thoughts: Just an overall great monitor for the price. At 1080p, this is probably the largest I would go. Any bigger and I think the picture quality would start to suffer if your only sitting a few feet away
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 2:46:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 34UM94-P Black 34" 5ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Beautiful Panel but too much backlight bleed
Pros: Man I wanted to love and keep this beauty. This is a very good looking display. Color, contrast, and viewing angles are great.
Cons: I know people whine and complain about backlight bleed when in reality IPS panels glow by nature. HOWEVER, this monitor exhibits waaaaay to much bleed, were talking noticeable washout in the corners even on a non black background. After much research I found this to be a very common issue. I suggest looking into the other guys brand first.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 12:31:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 27MP33HQ Black 27" 5ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 200 cd/m2 1,000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 a lil dark
Pros: I wish i could make it a lil brighter but overall the monitor is great. My gtx 980 ti is a huge overkill to these monitor and causes alot of screen tearing at 100-140 fps and higher. Even with the vsync at 60 fps, it helped a lil bit but u could still see some tearing and its annoying.
Cons: I can still see a lot of screen tearing with vsync, if you are a hardcore gamer or someone who spends alot time in front of the monitor, please get a 144 hz monitor and with g-sync of free sync of possible because the screen tearing will cause some uneasiness or headaches in a long run. It forces me to take a break after like an hour in front of the monitor, I guess its a good thing.
Other Thoughts: I should've saved money for a 144 hz monitor. The sale got me into buying this.
Reviewed By:flipside915,7/31/2015 12:24:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Hewlett-Packard > HP Smartbuy LV2311 Black 23" 5ms Widescreen LED-Backlit LCD Monitor

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Missing Product
Pros: Unit works as expected.
Cons: Ordered 2 units only received 1. Multiple contacts made, finally the merchant responded, apologized for the error and sent the missing unit.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 11:43:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer S241HLbmid Black 24" 5ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (1,000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Monitor is great ... stand for the monitor is shabby.
Pros: Monitor looks fantastic. Decent number of options for video signal. Nice profile on desk.
Cons: The stand for the monitor is a joke. There are three screws in total which are used to connect the monitor, the neck, and the base. Unfortunately, the design involved means that each screw only attaches at one point at any given time. So all of the screws basically line up vertically in one plane. While this gives great stability vertically along that plane, it does nothing to address the lack of stability side-to-side. The monitor wobbles each time it is adjusted.
Other Thoughts: If you can forget the included base and mount the monitor to a wall mount, you'll be gold. Otherwise, if you can just set the monitor up and then never ever touch it, you'll be happy.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 8:56:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VE278H Black 27" 2ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 ASVR 50000000:1 (1200:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Flawlessly w/ Linux!
Pros: I needed more desktop space and I definitely got it with this honker! Worked flawlessly with an up to date Arch system(It's sad that I should fear something like a monitor not working). It also came with all the relevant cables, including hdmi to dvi.
Cons: None yet.
Other Thoughts: Alot of people here are claiming about ambiguous display configuration problems, like it's too bright, or the colors being off. I haven't played games in years, and I'm not a videophile. To me, this monitor looks great, and I just use redshift(f.lux for you sad fools using windows) to lower the brightness. It displays multiple terminal windows and HD video just fine. Why do you need anything else?
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 8:34:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer B246WL ymdprzx 24" 6ms DisplayPort Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS panel 300 cd/m2 DC 100,000,000:1 , Built-in speakers, Height/Swivel/Pivot adjustable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing IPS for the price
Pros: I looked at many monitor reviews and tech specs, but no other monitor really met my needs for this price without having some quality issues. Acer is solid, the work out of the box with no issues.

What it is: 24 inch IPS panel, 16:10 aspect ration, 6ms response time
Flicker free ( PWN Free)
Very small bezel - keep in mind there is a 1/8 inch black space all the way around between the useable space and the bezel.

What is it good for: Casual gaming, any kind of work related use, video or image editing, and all around general use.
What is isn't the best choice for: Competitive gaming in first person shooters - the quality of the picture is amazing, but it will never be as smooth as 144hz TN panel.
Watching movies or using a gaming console - these are designed for 16:9 aspect ratio so you will end up with black bars on a 16:10 panel like this one. I do not find this to be a big deal, but if you primary purpose is movies or consoles look elsewhere

I am very happy with this purchase. The monitor works great in the MMO and RTS style games I play, the picture quality is just amazing and the 16:10 aspect ration is so much better to me for general use. I have not noticed any light bleed or ghosting.

This monitor comes with all the cables you need to hook it up, I didn’t have to go buy anything. If you require HDMI you will need to get a HDMI to DVI converter. I used the included Display port cable.

I felt like I was taking a bit of a chance getting this monitor with so few reviews out there, but I was pleasantly surprised and will be keeping this for a very long time.
Cons: None of these are enough to take an egg of for

No HDMI - converter to DVI is inexpensive
small black border around the screen- I do not mind, but its not obvious before you get it, they may have done this to help prevent light bleed.
Other Thoughts: Search on 16:9 vs 16:10 and you will find numerous long threads with half preferring one and half the other. It really is just personal preference based on what the monitors primary use is.

Serous high speed gaming will always be better on a 144hx TN panel driven by a high end video card. The downside is the picture will never be as good, but you have to prioritize. No monitor is perfect.
My criteria was IPS panel that didn’t use PWN with a low response rate and this one fits the bill perfectly.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 8:32:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VX2452mh Black 23.6" 2ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 DC 50,000,000:1 (1,000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value
Pros: lightweight, compact, cheep.
Cons: the stand adjustments.... there are none...
Other Thoughts: vesa mount.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 6:57:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer S241HLbmid Black 24" 5ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (1,000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Monitor So Far
Pros: Very Bright Picture, great colors, no dead pixels, plug and play hook up with all cables supplied.
Great price on sale and included delivery, Super fast delivery amazed me.
Cons: Little tough to find the menu buttons, if they would have just used white coloring would have made it easier to locate and use.
Would have liked to be able to adjust tilt, unsure right now if this can be done, still playing with it.
Other Thoughts: Since I just received this monitor and got it hooked up, I hope it lasts as long as my last Acer did (6 years). Mine sits on a solid desk, so I get no wobble out of it as others have claimed. 4 star rating is because of newness, may re-rate as time goes by to 5 stars.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 6:16:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.