Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3 AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 6 x SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid if using RAID
Pros: mostly works
Cons: This is a followup to my previous review, after contacting Gigabyte support over a problem with getting twin samsung 850 evo drives to work in RAID 0, they contacted me a few days later to say that these particular drives are known to have compatibility problems, and that if I want RAID I should purchase the samsung 850 Pro models instead. Problem is, that not only am I left with two drives that wont do what I bought them for, but the suggested drives are very expensive. So I asked them for a list of drives that were compatible, or at least those that were not, and they replied with "Unfortunately we cannot verified all drives on the market as we do not manufacture drives". Aside from the bad grammar, I'm not asking them to verify all drives on the market, I'm only asking them for info on any drives that they have knowledge of.
Other Thoughts: This board will do RAID 0 with other hard drives, and other motherboards will do RAID 0 with samsung 850 EVO drives, so I'm guessing there is a bug with this board. Whats bothering me is that this board is not compatible with some of the most well reviewed drives on the market, which leaves me wondering what else this board is not compatible with.
Reviewed By:Wathnix,5/1/2015 4:52:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS M5A99X EVO R2.0 AM3+ AMD 990X + SB950 6 x SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Happy puppy i am
Pros: i am very glad to happen across this Asus product ..

i decided to upgrade and came across the reviews here .. did a little more research to know for sure .. glad i finalized the deal ..

Good board i was planning to go to the next gen .. but this does what i need to do for now ...
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: The Bio's is a marvel, something to be appreciated .. i can wonder around in there for hours, just looking through it, with full mouse support is uncanny ...

Had to do more research to figure out how to make changes but it was well worth the studies ..
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 4:52:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > MSI > MSI AM1I AM1 2 x SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI Mini ITX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Mobo DOA
Pros: It is inexpensive
Cons: It was DOA. And I now have to pay return shipping..
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 3:57:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-970A-UD3P AM3+ AMD 970 6 x SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price for a good board.
Pros: It does the job for being such a cheap board. Affordable, and durable.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 1:16:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-F2A88XN-WIFI FM2+ / FM2 AMD A88X (Bolton D4) 4 x SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI Mini ITX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DoA
Pros: Built-in WiFi, USB 3.0
Cons: Board is DoA. Fans and hard drives spin up, but nothing is displayed. No POST, no BIOS, no beeps, nothing. USB also does not work as no lights appear on my keyboard or mouse.
Other Thoughts: Seriously turned off to Gigabyte products now.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 12:48:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock FM2A88M Extreme4+ FM2+ / FM2 AMD A88X (Bolton D4) 8 x SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Stable and reliable
Pros: Finally a good working Motherboard as to my last one this one is perfect runs stable, does the job no hiccups whatsoever it was easy to install all system and hardware drivers, everything responds well handles multitasking and excellent video hardware functionality.
Cons: I have none so far and hopefully...
Other Thoughts: One thought regarding the sound hardware I have speakers that have their own power cord and connect to the back sound panel on the motherboard and then sometimes I use headphones that I connect to the audio jack on my external speakers and there I notice a sudden low frequency pitch sound that is not a problem but does pose a slight bit of nuisance it happens every time I execute tasks and operations in my system pretty much anything that runs background processes makes the low frequency pitch but that is all I have to say for now hopefully this investment will be worth it.
Reviewed By:ELX,5/1/2015 11:53:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-970A-D3P AM3+/AM3 AMD 970 6 x SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great mid range mobo
Pros: - Been working for 18 months without trouble
- Board allows a modest OC, 4.4-4.5ghz
- UEFI bios (easy to use)
- USB 3.o rear & front headers
- nice layout, everything labeled
- compatible with am3/am3+ cpu's
- gigabyte @bios software for updating bios (recommend using)
- XMP recognizes1866mhz ram (oc's to 2000mhz)
- heatsinks on Mosfets
- can save 10 bios profiles for OC'ing
- Great for single GPU solutions
Cons: - Board has a small v-droop when OC'ing cpu
- Only 1 16x pcie 2.0 slot & 1 4x pcie slot
- no SLI or CF
- software on the cd if rubbish except for @bios
- Mosfets get hot when OC'ing & throttle system over 4.5ghz
- Gigabyte boards power up & down test before booting up PC, adds 6 seconds to bootup time (but it's normal)
Other Thoughts: Overall I m happy with this mobo. Was easy to OC cpu & ram. Just F12 on bootup. Go to cpu options check "enable" on unlock cpu. Then "DISABLE" turbo boost. Then change your mutilplier & voltage. Ram, check enable xmp profile 1 or 2 & your set for 1600-1866mhz.. (2000 you need to manually oc ram)

CPU: Amd FX8320 8x@4.4Ghz oc 1.44v
Cooler: CM Hyper 212+ (Artic Silver 5 Goo)
Mobo: Gigabyte 970A-D3P am3/am3+
RAM: Gskill RipjawsX 16gbs(2x8gb) 1866mhz
GPU: MSI R7870-2GD5T/oc 17.5%
core1175 mem1475
Hdd: Sandisk 128Gb ssd boot drive
2x1Tb Hitachi 7200rpm hdd
2Tb WD MyBook 7200rpm external hdd
PSU: Rosewill Hive 650W 80+Bronze full Modular
Case: Rosewill Challenger USB3.0v Mid-tower
OS: W7 64bit Hp
Keyboard: MS sidewinder 6x
Logitech K400 wireless
Mouse: Weyes 6D 2000 DPI
Controller: xbox360 wired
Monitor: 23" Dell 1080p 60Hz LED-backlit LCD
50" Sceptre 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV
Headphones: Turtlebeach X12
Speakers: Dell AX210 USB Stereo
Reviewed By:Tainted,5/1/2015 11:53:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > MSI > MSI 970A-G43 AM3+ AMD 970 + SB950 6 x SATA 6Gb/s ports by AMD SB950 - Supports storage and data transfers at up to 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Board For The Price
Pros: * Has everything I need.
* POSTed on first try.
* USB stick install of OS worked flawlessly.
* Layout is good in terms of not obscuring anything important with the GPU.
Cons: * If there is a case speaker connector, I could not find it. But, then again, I didn't need it because the board POSTed on first try.
Other Thoughts: This is the fourth MSI product I have bought. They are four for four in my book.
Reviewed By:Ajay,5/1/2015 9:04:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > MSI > MSI 990FXA-GD80 V2 AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 6 x SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Motherboard for me.
Pros: Used an FX 8350 CPU with my build Air cooled with a Cooler Master V8 v2 Heatsink. Gskill Rampage Ram @ 1866 Mhz.
2 GTX 970 GPU's in SLI mode. 2 1TB Raptor HD's in Raid 0 Array.
Ultra 1200 W PSU
Cons: The only Con I've read about is this Mobo does not have many OC options. I never OC anything, so it don't matter to me.
My config runs great
Other Thoughts: I don't understand why this Mobo seems hidden from mainstream advertising. Perhaps because it don't have enough or hardly any OC options,, But it does have OC Genie. I never enabled it.
My system really runs great without any overclocking done & my System rating is 6.4
Reviewed By:Tony,5/1/2015 6:49:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock 970 Performance AM3+ AMD 970 6 x SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome
Pros: plenty of fan headers...quality that's found in a board for 150 dollars.I am not sure why the bad reviews...I've set up alot of systems...this is a cheap GOOD board.Great sound and optical audio..Lan is fast...system is fast..
Cons: Nothing really.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 6:46:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.