Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO H4013-U3-BK USB 3.0 4 Ports Hub

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I should have read the reviews..
Pros: none, it doesn't work at all with usb3 drives, which is what I bought it for!
Cons: I tried 3 different usb3 drives; two 2.5 enclosures and one self powered 3.5 (WD My Book). The drives spins but it won't appear in my computer. It won't even show up in "USB TreeView". I tried to use a 5v power supply but same result. Then I tried with a 2.5 USB2 enclosure and that one works as well as a USB2 key... So it seems that this USB3 hub only works with USB2/1 devices!!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/12/2016 4:41:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > TP-LINK > TP-LINK UH700 USB 3.0 7 port Desktop Hub, with Power Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good
Pros: plug and play
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Austin K.,2/11/2016 10:41:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO W5PH4-U3-BK Ultra Mini Bus-Powered USB3.0 4-Port HUB for Laptop Tablet and Desktop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It does its job
Pros: -Great quality
-Good speed
-Lights up blue
Cons: -Cable could be longer
Other Thoughts: -I recommend this! I would buy it again!
Reviewed By:Kyle R.,2/11/2016 6:31:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-411 3.5" Drive Bay & 2 port USB 3.0 2 port USB 2.0 Multi-function Aluminum Front Panel with 2 Fan Adjustable Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill RHB-411 3.5" Drive Bay & 2 port USB 3.0 2 port USB 2.0 Multi-function Aluminum Front Panel with 2 Fan Adjustable Controller
Pros: Good construction, looks nice.
Update: after 3 weeks of frustration I bought a USB 3 card to plug into instead of the motherboard port. I had the same exact problem. After a few minutes the speed would drop from super fast to USB 2 speed. Finally figured out it was a Windows power issue & changed settings in the USB device manager, & in the power settings in the advanced section, & the problem was solved.
Cons: Only getting USB 2 speed from the USB 3 ports. Checked Bios for any wrong setting, & could find none. Might be defective. Update 2-11-2016. Unit is working now.
Other Thoughts: Not recommend at this time. Main reason for buying was to get USB 3 on front of case.
Update 2-11-2016......I now can recommend this product. Just realize that Windows can shut off the power to it if the settings are wrong. It will still work, but only at USB 2 speeds.
Reviewed By:GARY K.,2/11/2016 11:53:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Sabrent > Sabrent Premium 4 Port USB 3.0 Hub HB-MAC3

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disconnects Often
Pros: USB 3.0, Looks good
Cons: Seems to disconnect devices fairly often. I've had multiple times where I had to unplug the hub and plug it back in to get my computer to recognize it and the connected devices. Can't connect my 2.5" external hard drive, the drive doesn't get enough power. I'm guessing that purchasing the power adapter which is an additional cost would resolve my issues. I'm marking this down simply because purchasing the power adapter to make this usable would just about double the cost.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/11/2016 6:11:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO H4013-U3-BK USB 3.0 4 Ports Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice hub
Pros: I like the size and shape
Cons: No AC adapter was included
Other Thoughts: Works great without an external AC adapter
Reviewed By:MARK B.,2/8/2016 10:33:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite High Speed USB 2.0 Over Cat5 Extender Hub - 4-Port

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 kinda works - would not actually recommend it though.
Pros: works well to connect and run all of the multiple functions on my HP 2820 color laserjet/scanner.
Cons: did not work to access my Formlabs Form1+ printer, nor access a simple USB disk remotely.
Other Thoughts: Got in touch with TrippLite, and they blamed Formlabs. Formlabs blamed TrippLite. Typical male cowfeces. In the end, it was probably more Microsoft's problem. They have a generic USB driver (WinUSB) that developers can use, but it's junk. That's what Formlabs (and no doubt many other products) used. TripLite's extender has no clue how to deal with this. Not sure any of the available extenders are worth much actually.
Reviewed By:christopher b.,2/7/2016 11:17:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO HF9US-2P-BK 9 Port USB Hubs & 2 Charging Port with Power Switch and Premium 12V 2.5A Power Adapter – Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for Raspberry Pi
Pros: Works great.
Cons: Kinda large.
Other Thoughts: Powers my Raspberry Pi and also acts as a USB hub for it. Great and cheap!
Reviewed By:Joshua S.,2/6/2016 7:28:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RCH-200 - 2-Port USB 3.0 Front Panel Hub with 20-Pin Connector - Fits 3.5" Drive Bay, Aluminum Frame

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB 3.0
Pros: Nice clean front panel set-up
adequate cable length for most MB set-ups
Cons: no real cons-- these ARE USB 3.0 ports- be sure your MB HAS the appropriate 3.0 sockets as this unit is NOT compatible with the older USB 2.0 sockets
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended to anyone who needs additional USB connections on their pc
Reviewed By:Joel T.,2/5/2016 6:01:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Saitek > Saitek PZ37Ar Metallic Red Mini UFO Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 usb hub
Pros: Bought this in Oct 2009, used it a few times then it's been in the drawer for a while. I used this just the other day 2016-02-01. First time in a couple years. Still works like new, which is great.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Doug R.,2/4/2016 3:11:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.