Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-500 10-Port High Speed USB 2.0 Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Flawless
Pros: Apparently Rosewill has good customer service
Powered- comes with power adapter, unlike other cheap models
Smart, compact design
LED power indicators confirm function
Value priced
Cons: Instructions are sparse, but fortunately not really needed.
USB ports very close together, but design allows for most wider plugs to still fit next to each other.
Other Thoughts: This allows multiple devices, including external hard drives that could be power-hungry, to be connected to your computer's USB port. Because it has its own power, it does not tax the computer's system. All devices should be this easy to connect and immediately begin using.
Reviewed By:sbpceap,1/30/2015 10:10:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Tripp Lite > TRIPP.LITE U222-007-R 7-Port USB2.0 Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great hub!
Pros: I needed a hub to expand the number of ports on my laptop. It's worked great for the few months that I've had it! It's currently got a keyboard, mouse, gamepad, webcam, and Bluetooth adapter plugged into it. Haven't noticed any functional oddities or danger signs, yet. And yes - as other reviewers have said, it does run cool.
Cons: One very small annoyance - I have a Logitech G600 mouse and a Logitech G11 keyboard. Both have LED backlighting. When I turn my system off for the day, the lighting remains on. For me, the hub is within reach, so (after my system is powered down) I simply unplug the adapter from the back of the device, then plug it back in. Resets the lights, and all is dark. I could do without that, but it isn't really a big addition to my shutdown routine.
Other Thoughts: It IS lightweight, so be ready for anything corded you plug into it to have far more heft than the hub. I've managed just fine with pulling the hub forward on my desk enough for the cords to rest on my desk. The hub is basically being supported by the cables that are plugged into it. Not really an issue, and creative people can find workarounds. =)

Overall, this is a very simple, stable option to expand the ports on your computer.
Reviewed By:J. Quick,1/29/2015 12:59:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Syba > Syba SI-HUB20162 IO Crest SuperSpeed USB 3.0 4 Port HUB for MacBook Air, Surface Pro, and Windows 8 Tablets

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 so far so good.
Pros: so far so good. does what it ought to in terms of backward compatibility. can't say much about 3.0 at this time.
Cons: none at this point
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 1:58:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > TP-LINK > TP-LINK UH700 USB 3.0 7 port Desktop Hub, with Power Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Multiport Hub
Pros: + Nice sleek slim design
+ 12 v, 2.5 amp DC power provided for charging
+ Power On/Off button
+ Inlcuded interface cable
+ 2year TP-Link 24/7 Warranty
Cons: - I can't seem to find one
- Still thinking
Other Thoughts: This is a very nicely designed hub that is a nice addition to my desk top. It just looks sleek sitting there. I have found that it performs as designed with my transfer results fluctuating depending on the device I am using. It has not crashed or locked up but performed flawlessly. I like everything about it and can not find any fault with it. One could always say the price, but that goes with most quality tech merchandise. My previouse hub was a USB 2 and did not have the power switch. I like the power switch feature better. If you are shopping for a hub, you should give this unit your consideration. I am sure you will be as satisfied as I am with it.
Reviewed By:Buckerou,1/28/2015 11:50:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Vantec > Vantec UGT-AH700U3-2C 7-Port USB 3.0 + 2 Smart Charging Port Aluminum Hub w/ Power Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fixed my power issue
Pros: I was having issues with USB ports randomly cycling through power (would disconnect all USB devices for 2-3 seconds, then power back up and reconnect everything).
Having something that used external power was a necessity, and this definitely fits the bill. 5/7 ports are being used on this hub and I don't have the power-cycling (or USB overloading) problem that I was having before.
The two charging ports are an added bonus and provide enough juice to charge my phone in less than a hour.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:JC,1/27/2015 1:03:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO HF9US-2P-BK 9 Port USB Hubs & 2 Charging Port with Power Switch and Premium 12V 2.5A Power Adapter – Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great with USB hard drives and my router
Pros: I got an ASUS router with a single USB 2.0 plug on it. I bought this hub and have several USB hard drives attached through it to the one USB port on the router. The system has been up 24/7 for 6-7 months with no problems. I'd like to try out the fast charging ports but haven't done so yet as this is in my server room and I don't spend a lot of time in there.
Cons: I have found no cons thus far after 6-7 months of 24/7 usage.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 9:05:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > TP-LINK > TP-LINK UH700 USB 3.0 7 port Desktop Hub, with Power Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good USB 3.0 Hub
Pros: The hub is very sleek and low-profile and has worked flawlessly with no crashes or issues for almost a month. I tested it with a 3.0 thumb drive and got transfer rates up to 72 Mbps compared to a 2.0 thumb drive at 28 Mbps. That's a very substantial difference and was the same as when I plugged the thumb drive directly into a 3.0 plug on my motherboard, so no loss in speed through the hub. The power switch allows it to be turned off to conserve energy if desired. So far, performance is excellent with absolutely no problems.
Cons: The only cons are mostly preference issues...the USB 3.0 cable included is only 3 ft. long, so I had to purchase a longer one to reach where I wanted to place it on my desk, the power plug/converter is huge and takes up a lot of space on your power strip. One other suggestion I would make is to put some connectors on the front and back side...some things are permanently plugged in and don't need to be seen in the front of the hub.
Other Thoughts: Besides the preference issues, the hub has been stable and works great!
Reviewed By:Aztut,1/26/2015 7:49:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > HooToo > HooToo HT-UH006 Compact SuperSpeed USB 3.0 7-Port Hub w/ Latest VIA VL812 Chipset, 5V/3A Power Adapter, USB 3.0 Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Partially failed after 30 days.
Pros: small 7 port powered hub
Cons: Unit will no longer recognize my toshiba 3.0 hard drive. Drive is fine plugged into the computer, but, not the Hoo Too Hub. This started after about 30 days of use. Liked it until then. Flash drives and the DVD always connect ok.
Reviewed By:Bill,1/26/2015 1:33:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-330 7 Ports USB 2.0 Hub with Power Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 cheap junk
Pros: cheap
Cons: junk. didn't last long. ports started dying. the build quality seems to generally be of flimsy quality plastic.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 8:34:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO H4013-U3-BK USB 3.0 4 Ports Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very good
Pros: fast, it works, no setup, consistent
Cons: could have a longer cable
Reviewed By:Marcec,1/25/2015 10:30:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.