Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-630 4 Fast Charging Ports USB 3.0 Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works as expected no problems
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,11/26/2014 8:44:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Anker > Anker 68ANHUB-BC7A AH240 SuperSpeed Charger and Data Transfer Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: Lots of ports.
Powered
All ports capable of high speed charging.
USB 3
Blue light comes on for each port when successfully connected.
Flat black finish
Nice packaging
Cons: Plugging in too many thumb drives at the exact same moment caused confusion.
Super high speed charging only available when disconnected from PC
Other Thoughts: Currently have 4 thumb drives of different makes, a dell mouse, a Trendnet serial to USB dongle, and external hard drive cradle all plugged in. One of the four thumb drives was not recognized until i unplugged the drive and put it back in. I assume it was caused by too many being inserted within a second or two of each other.
The external hard drive is being used to run virtual machines. No issues with disconnects.
Got this one for work. Going to get another for home.
Reviewed By:Mark,11/25/2014 8:32:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Syba > SYBA SY-CAB20095 USB 3.0 Docking Extension, 1 x Charger Port and 1 x Data Port, RoHS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like it should
Pros: Has an extra USB port for power only...great if you want to charge a phone etc.
Cons: Not really a CON for this product particularly, but USB 3.0 interferes with things that use the 2.4Ghz wireless band. Since this is on my desk, it is 8 inches from my mouse and makes it act crazy when I have a device plugged in transferring data.
Other Thoughts: Good product, looks like a half golf ball that was painted black. Be aware that it may interfere with your wireless mouse.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/24/2014 2:42:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Sabrent > Sabrent 4-PORT USB 2.0 HUB with Power Switches

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Weird Problems
Pros: It's a cheap USB hub that has switches to turn ports on/off. It works great for my keyboard and mouse.
Cons: I'm having major issues with this hub when the system has external hard drive attached. After connecting this hub, my external hard drives were no longer recognized by Windows. I have two external USB hard drives I use for extra data storage and backups. These drives are NOT connected through the hub. They are connected to USB ports on the back of the PC. Neither of the drives are recognized by Windows when this USB hub is attached. When I disconnect the hub, the external drives are recognized correctly. I tried connecting the hub to different USB ports but it consistently forces my external hard drives to be unrecognized.
Other Thoughts: I bought two of these; one for my wife's computer to extend the limited number of ports on it and the other for my main work PC. The hub works great on my wife's computer. But it is unusable on my work PC because of the external hard drive issue mentioned above.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/24/2014 7:47:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-320 7 Ports USB 2.0/1.1 Hub with Power Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little USB hub
Pros: connections galore.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I like that it's powered. It's a hub, what else can I say.
Reviewed By:ddt,11/23/2014 7:46:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Vantec > Vantec UGT-AH100U3 10-Port USB 3.0 Aluminum Hub w/ Power Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 bestest hub ever..
Pros: great build!!! individual hubs are off till plugged into so no need for on/off
rocker switches. transfer speeds between 100 /140 MB/s on 10 gig file.
Cons: i didn't buy two of them.
Other Thoughts: wish i would have saved money by buying this first instead of the cheap plastic ones that didn't work.
Reviewed By:willroy,11/23/2014 5:37:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > D-Link > D-Link DUB-H7 USB 2.0 7-Port Hub - (2) iPad/iPhone/Smart phone Fast Charging Port (5) USB 2.0 Hub & Power adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Slow Uplink
Pros: It's small for the number of ports and two of the ports are fast-charge ports.
Cons: It's only USB 2.0. Also, the uplink to the PC doesn't handle both upstream and downstream traffic. If you transfer data from a thumbdrive connected to the hub to a thumbdrive connected to the PC, then the data transfers as expected. If you transfer data between thumbdrives connected to the hub, then the data transfer is slow - in extreme cases, one of the two thumbdrives loses its link to the PC.
Other Thoughts: It's a nice, cheap little hub but only useful for uni-directional use (i.e. charging your iPad or iPhone).
Reviewed By:Wheeler,11/22/2014 9:21:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-320 7 Ports USB 2.0/1.1 Hub with Power Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB OTG
Pros: I use this as a powered hub for USB OTG with my Nexus 7 2013 2nd gen for keyboard, mouse, usb drives, ethernet, etc...
Cons: ---
Other Thoughts: stand easy to bend
Reviewed By:AloE,11/22/2014 9:00:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Belkin > BELKIN F5U407 USB 2.0 4-Port Ultra Mini Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Belkin F5U407 USB Hub
Pros: Solid construction, right price.
Cons: Shape. Would prefer a strip with all outlets on one side, but at this price and quality I'm OK with it.
Other Thoughts: Have bought 7 of these from Newegg, and all are functioning well.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/20/2014 7:18:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Belkin > Belkin F4U040v USB 2.0 4-Port Ultra-Slim Series Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just What I was Looking For
Pros: Powered hub with long cable
Cons: None really, it is really light as others have said so you may have to secure it with velcro if that's a con. Wasn't exactly cheap either....but then it was no more expensive that what you'd find at a brick-and-mortar store either.
Other Thoughts: I'm using this to run some gaming pads (Logitech G13 & X-box 360 controller) that are hooked up to my HTPC on my big screen 1080p TV. It was one of the few that had a cable of decent length (~5') to hook up to the computer behind the entertainment center. I've got the controllers hooked to 10' and 15' extension cables and they run fine
Reviewed By:JP,11/17/2014 5:39:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.