Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-320 7 Ports USB 2.0/1.1 Hub with Power Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice little Port
Pros: Nicely packaged and shipped with all necessary parts. Comes with power cube as well as all necessary cables. Absolutely no issues found so far.
Cons: No switches or individual port led's, but this is really no big thing.
Other Thoughts: Nice little port. Even comes with individual serial numbers!
Reviewed By:w5uy,2/26/2015 12:11:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO H4013-U3-BK USB 3.0 4 Ports Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hey it works!
Pros: It works fine, for what I need it for!
Cons: The image displayed on Newegg made it look alot bigger.. lol
Oh well... *shrugs*
Other Thoughts: I got nothing.
Reviewed By:ZtotheH,2/25/2015 6:53:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Syba > SYBA Connectland CL-HUB20126 USB 3.0 4-port Pocket Size Hub, 5Gbps Data Rate, Free AC Adapter and Cable - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 FAIL
Pros: Small, powered USB 3.0
Cons: Works with some devices but not others. It did not work with my Seagate external USB 3.0 hard drives but did work with USB 2.0 flash drives and USB Wi-Fi dongle when tested.
Other Thoughts: Win 8.1 Pro
i7-860, ASUS P7P55D /w Rosewill RC-505 USB 3.0 card

Tested with both a Seagate GoFlex USB 3.0 hard drive and a Seagate Backup Plus USB3.0 portable. They both work fine directly connect to my PC but not at all via this hub.

I kind of blame NewEgg for this one I think. It just isn't a quality item and so shouldn't be on their site. My system even becomes unstable if the hub is left connected.
Reviewed By:jnmoore,2/24/2015 6:04:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Vantec > VANTEC UGT-MH330GNA 3-Port USB 3.0 Hub with Gigabit Ethernet Port

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ultrabook necessity
Pros: purchased both a powered hub Vantec UGT-MH-330GNA and a Tekrepublic TUN-310
The Vantec is of course is better with plenty of power for peripheral devices. Both hubs do not need a driver for USB operation, but use the same AX88179a driver for the LAN port function. Both function a near gigabit speed and USB 3.0 use is faultless.

The Tekrepublic adapter is lighter and more convenient but gets very warm when imaging a drive, which you probably would not be doing while traveling.
These both work well on my new Lenovo Yogi 2 .

Note: Instructions for installation for Vantec were completely wrong and setup failed. Go to directory UGT-MH-330GNA\Windows\Win(your version)\program files\ASIX Electronics Corporation\ AX88179_AX88178A Windows 8 Drivers\ 32bit or 64bit. In the final directory are only 5 files use DPinst.exe wait about 30 seconds use devcon.exe.

For the tekrepublic you have to download the correct setup as a zip archive. Downloaded archive and looked inside same driver is listed. Not sure which is most current so using driver installed from Vantec.
Cons: instructions for install lacking
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2015 3:25:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Sabrent > Sabrent 4-PORT USB 2.0 HUB with Power Switches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: works great
Cons: no cons
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2015 2:15:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-630 4 Fast Charging Ports USB 3.0 Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: I've had it for 4 or 5 months now and it's been working steady (all 4 ports) without a single issue. As usual... Newegg had the best price around. Shipping was real quick and I'm completely satisfied.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I should've added this to the "pros" but all 4 ports are in the front which makes for less of a confusion of wires. You can get everything headed in one direction. I wish I'd've bought an 8 port USB 3.0 hub considering how quickly everything is going 3.0 modular.
Reviewed By:Vandal,2/22/2015 11:27:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Syba > Syba SI-HUB20162 IO Crest SuperSpeed USB 3.0 4 Port HUB for MacBook Air, Surface Pro, and Windows 8 Tablets

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work as USB 3.0
Pros: It works as a USB 2.0 hub, so far.
Cons: It does not work as a USB 3.0 hub, as advertised. No USB 3.0 device I have tried (through this hub) has successfully registered with the OS.
Other Thoughts: I've emailed the company's support department. If I have not heard from them in 4 business days, I'll try to return it.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/20/2015 9:41:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GUS402 2x4 USB 2.0 Peripheral Sharing Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works quickly and consistently
Pros: 4 usb ports with no video or audio ports, this type of usb switch didn't really exist five years ago, so if you wanted extra usb ports on your KVM switch you needed to add a hub (sometimes powered) to one of the two usb ports on most KVM switches or pay a huge amount for ones that had four ports plus a bunch of video and audio that you didn't need. This is perfect for people using multi-monitor setups where one computer is hooked up to two of your three monitors an the second computer is hooked up to the other one or two monitors. This way you can simply swap your keyboard, mouse, gamepad, and printer between the two computers without affecting video as it isn't needed. Have not used any keyboard shortcuts with this bc the included remote is very handy with a really long cable. So far I am very happy with the purchase coming fro a d-link KVM with a belkin hub attached to it, this is 100 times better
Cons: doesn't come with a micro-usb cable to add extra power into the peripherals, but if you don't have an extra micro-usb cable (or ten) lying around you haven't been on this planet for the last decade
Reviewed By:VTC,2/20/2015 4:28:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Vantec > Vantec UGT-AH700U3 7-Port USB 3.0 Aluminum Hub w/ Power Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waiting for right cable
Pros: None yet
Cons: They shipped the wrong cable with the unit. i got a USB 2.0 with a micro instead of a USB 3.0 with a B male. Useless. Waiting for the right cable.
Reviewed By:nickdog,2/20/2015 12:02:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO H10C1-U3-BK USB 3.0 10-Port HUB with 5V 2.1Amps Charger , Come with 12V4A Power Adapter and 3 Sets ON/OFF Switches

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works, sort of.
Pros: High output charging port.
USB 2&3
Lots of ports
On/Off switches for gangs of ports
Works well (mostly)
Looks decent
Cons: Short USB cable. Had to buy another one that would reach.
Interferes with some of the USB ports on my MB for unknown reasons.
Other Thoughts: Received this as a gift. It mostly works as advertised except for one weird glitch. For some reason my PC will no longer recognize my keyboard and mouse until after Windows completes booting. And before you say it, No, the keyboard and mouse are not plugged into the hub. They are plugged into the rear ports on the MB just like the hub. What this means is I have to plug another keyboard/mouse into the front port to get into the BIOS (Disconnecting the hub works too). Very odd behavior that I can find no explanation for. It's more of an inconvenience than anything since I don't really need to get into the BIOS very often. It is irritating when I do though. This weirdness cost it an egg. Otherwise it works great. It's fast and I like being able to quickly charge a tablet.
Reviewed By:Jeeem,2/20/2015 11:08:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.