Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO 7 Ports USB 3.0 Hub for Windows XP / Vista / 7 / 8 / 10 / Linux / Mac OS - Black (H7013-U3-V1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great feel of the hub
Cons: Only 7 ports
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/24/2016 12:50:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Belkin > Belkin 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Does not work as advertised
Pros: Worked for a USB pen drive
Cons: does not power devices, including external hard drive.
Other Thoughts: Don't recommend it, it's possible I had a defective unit but the seller never replied regarding my return request.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2016 9:29:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > D-Link > D-Link DUB-H4 USB2.0 4-Port Hub w/ one fast charging port & power adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A Hub with a confused identity
Pros: Small form factor
Comes with A/C adapter
Works with tested external hard drives (LaCie and Seagate), epson scanner and flashdrives
Plug and Play with Windows XP SP3
Cons: The hub is detected by Windows XP as a Human Interface Device, USB Class 03. It works as a hub. However, this device listing creates a conflict with DirectX 9c, which thinks it is an input device that it cannot communicate with, causing DirectX to crash.

"Faulting application dxdiag.exe, version 5.3.2600.5512, faulting module dinput8.dll, version 5.3.2600.5512, fault address 0x00016324."

This manifests itself when using DXDiag or using software that uses DirectX to communicate with an input device. The prior hub (I-Rocks) identified itself as a Generic Hub, USB Class 09 and did not cause such conflicts.

The work around, assuming you don't need the hub in place for DirectX based software, is to disconnect the hub when using the DirectX based software. If however, you need the hub connected when you are using the software, then this isn't the hub for you.
Other Thoughts: Review written after a few days of use. Life expectancy of hub unknown.
Reviewed By:Steven M.,8/22/2016 12:30:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO 7 Ports USB 3.0 Hub for Windows XP / Vista / 7 / 8 / 10 / Linux / Mac OS - Black (H7013-U3-V1)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It sucks
Pros: cheap
Cons: Even with aux power plugged into a second USB port, not enough power to charge my headphones (even if only load).
Takes two USB ports on your PC.
Has no intelligent charging ports for fast-charging devices like cell phones.
I can't give zero eggs.
Other Thoughts: Don't be fooled by the picture. It's a 5v DC in that comes from plugging into a second USB port on your motherboard, not an external power supply. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
Reviewed By:Ronald W.,8/20/2016 7:57:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO 7 Ports USB 3.0 Hub for Windows XP / Vista / 7 / 8 / 10 / Linux / Mac OS - Black (H7013-U3-V1)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It sucks. Buy a real powered USB hub.
Pros: cheap
Cons: Even with aux power plugged into a second USB port, not enough power to charge my headphones (even if only load).
Takes two USB ports on your PC.
Has no intelligent charging ports for fast-charging devices like cell phones.
Other Thoughts: Don't be fooled by the picture that shows a DC in. It's a 5v DC in that comes from a second USB port on your motherboard, not an external power supply. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/20/2016 7:52:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-341 - 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub - On / Off Switch for Each Port, Gray

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Hub-
Pros: Has not let me down yet. I love this hub. Very stable
Cons: The fourth button is very sticky so I have to play with it a bit to get it to work but I should have checked that when I bought it not after the warranty has expired. My fault
Other Thoughts: I have owned many, many, many hubs but I never wanted to pay more than $5 for one. What I got was what I deserved. If you want lasting quality you really can't do better than Rosewill. I have been disappointed with a few of their products but I would have to same the same thing about high end purchases I have made also.
Reviewed By:Robert N.,8/20/2016 5:49:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUH-300 USB 3.0 4 Port Portable Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Good!
Pros: -Plug and play
-No issues, no disconnects
-USB 3.0, 4-port
-price fluctuates from $8-$10 when on sale which is not a bad price
Cons: -none
-expensive without coupon code
-all plastic construction
Other Thoughts: -Purchased 2 so far and both have been working great. Gets full USB 3.0 speeds out my 2.5" and 3.5" drives. No disconnects encountered. Highly recommended!
Reviewed By:Amennie T.,8/19/2016 6:47:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Belkin > BELKIN F5U237v1 Hi-Speed USB 2.0 7-Port Hub

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Hot and dead
Pros: Nice finish
Ports on top
Powered
Stackable I think
Surprised this is still on the market!
Cons: Pricey for a USB 2.0 hub
Died after ~6 months
Other Thoughts: I had one of these I bought a long time ago, it worked for about 6 months, ran very hot and died. I pulled it out of the closet today because I needed a 2.0 hub and confirmed it's still dead. It's in the trash now. Not what I expect from a >$50 hub.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey B.,8/18/2016 1:22:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GUH304P Aluminum USB 3.0 4-Port Hub w/PS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice compact USB Hub
Pros: Nice compact USB Hub
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Using the powered hub with Next Thing C.H.I.P computer
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/14/2016 6:39:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-342-BLK - 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It works! Sort of
Pros: It works!
Cons: I plugged 3x 3.5in USB 3.0 External Hard Drives (with each drive with its own AC Adapter) to this and it started to drop the drives as soon as I had all 3 drives transferring data at the same time, the HUB itself may not be sustaining enough power to run all 4 ports all operating on USB 3 at the same time. Tried the same thing with a Anker 3-Port USB 3.0 + Gigabit Ethernet adapter and that was running perfectly fine.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with our product.
We will gladly assist you with a resolution to your issue based on our RMA policy.
Please contact us so we may assist you as soon as possible.


If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know.
Thank you for choosing Rosewill.

Sincerely,
Rosewill Support

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2:techsupport@rosewill.com
Call Center 1-800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/10/2016 11:47:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.