Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TG-3468 Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Upgrade from onboard Realtek 10/100
Pros: LP Bracket came with. Dissabled onboard NIC in the Bios. Card pluged right in to the motherboards only PCIexpress X1 slot.
Fired right up on next boot.
Cons: Drivers from the included disk had to tell Windows 7 device manager what it was. (Might have plug&play for other windows versions).
Other Thoughts: Running 3 weeks now on 6+ year old HP Pavilion a6112n (x-Vista) PC.
Reviewed By:atta2ude,11/21/2014 11:21:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RNG-407-Dual PCI-Express Dual Port Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter 2 x RJ45

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: came with a low profile bracket
Cons: it was shipped loose in a small box and was shaking around during delivery. I don't know if this was the cause but it arrived not working
Other Thoughts: i got it and plugged it into my pci slot and my bios would not start (no beeps no load screen) with the card plugged in. i tried using other ports and cleaning the contacts and it still doesn't work. i even had a friend who is an IT try to install it with no success. looks like im stuck on wireless for another week or two
Reviewed By:N/A,11/21/2014 6:22:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TG-3468 Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just buy it!
Pros: Inexpensive, worked where two other brands did not. As soon as we installed it it worked immediately without any hassle. Running under Windows 7 Professional 64 bit.
Cons: None. It worked perfectly out of the box. Didn't even have to use the CD driver disk that was provided.
Other Thoughts: Just buy it and be happy.
Reviewed By:Tech Guru,11/20/2014 8:56:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > EDIMAX > Edimax EU-4208 USB 2.0 to 10/100Mbps Fast Ethernet LAN Wired Network Adapter for Windows XP/ Vista / 7 / 8 / 8.1, Macbook Air, and Linux (ASIX AX88772B chipset)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a charm
Pros: Small, inexpensive, automatically sensed and set up by both Windows 7 and Windows 8.1.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I just purchased a second unit to keep with my Surface 2 Pro. The first was for my Lenovo Yoga. It comes in handy when I need direct connectivity for configuring routers, firewalls, and other tech devices that don't lend themselves to wireless configuration or connectivity.
Reviewed By:putermaker,11/19/2014 9:37:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TG-3468 Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great working pci nic
Pros: this one to replace on-board of MSI Z87-G41 PC Mate, its on-board on-off unknown, until unplug PSU and press power button hold for 15 second then it would work again, lost on reboot. This nic work with window 8 OBO and also work in hackintosh also. Got one cheap on net similar but its cause so much trouble until this one great working. this one has low cpu load.
Cons: not really.
Other Thoughts: this one give solution for died or hafl died on board nic, if the price go lower is great. the power button trick from anomynous of tom hardware forum.
Reviewed By:jason n.,11/19/2014 3:36:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TEG-PCITXR Gigabit Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy install, and it works
Pros: Works as advertised
Cons: None really
Other Thoughts: Got here quickly from CA, with free shipping.
Reviewed By:James V,11/18/2014 2:33:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Syba > SYBA SI-PEX24038 1-Port Ethernet PCI-Express x1, Revision 1.0a with Standard & Low Profile Brackets- Realtek Chipset 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Disappointed
Pros: Realtek 8111 chipset, PCI-E, cheap, compact and comes with a low profile bracket.
Cons: Dropping packets like they're hot. I got this to act as the second NIC for a small server I've built. It would be dedicated to a couple of VMs running on Hyper-V. This has the same chipset as the motherboard's onboard NIC, so the drivers were the same. However regardless of whether i use the windows drivers, drivers on the CD that came with the NIC, or latest drivers from Realtek, this card would drop more than 50% of packets, making it pretty useless. I understand that production yield isnt always 100% and you would get a bad/broken item every now and again (see other thoughts), so i am only taking 2 eggs.
Other Thoughts: I'm disappointed in this overall, but more so Newegg's return policy. I would RMA this but the cost of return shipping would not be worth it considering the price of card: After initial assembly it took me a couple of days to do the installation and configuration of the server after hours, and by the time I understood what was going wrong I had already got rid of the retail packaging -- silly me.
Reviewed By:split,11/16/2014 8:25:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Mellanox Technologies > Mellanox 10Gigabit Ethernet Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Is just a metal bracket
Pros: shiny
Cons: This turned out to be just a bracket, no adapter card.

It appears to be standard-height bracket, for converting a low-profile pciex card to fit in a standard atx case. It likely fits some Mellanox dual-SFP card such as the $150 "Mellanox ConnectX-3 EN Dual Port SFP+ 10Gb Ethernet Adapter ". Two rectangular holes for SFP, with holes for 4 status LEDs in between.

The markings on the bag are
TN7490
PCI EX Hawk4 standard tal bracket 2SFP +10GE ports
p/n: MTM003231
Reviewed By:N/A,11/13/2014 11:00:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > STARTECH > StarTech ST2000SPEXI Dual Port PCI Express (PCIe x4) Gigabit Ethernet Server Adapter Network Card 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 2 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice cards
Pros: easy install, drivers were included with my win 7 pro setup. hasn't failed in the last 2-months of ownership
Cons: I need tiny robots to jump out of the box and install the cards automatically. requires physical interaction with the card and the computer
Other Thoughts: working good. I like that I was able to plug in and no additional drivers were needed. this might be different for someone else though....
Reviewed By:einst,11/11/2014 6:04:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > STARTECH > StarTech PEX1394A2V 2 Port 1394a PCI Express FireWire Card Up to 400Mbps FireWire 400 (1394a) 1 - PCI Express x1 2 - Firewire 400 (6 pin; IEEE 1394a) - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 firewire card
Pros: You had VERY fast service. I couldn't believe it could have come that fast. The card works great and was just what I needed. Thanks
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Phil,11/11/2014 7:27:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.