Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TG-3269 Gigabit Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: after my mobo ethernet quit working this adapter thas a good job and is fast
Cons: nothing yet
Other Thoughts: i recommend it is affordable and perform a good job thanks new egg for this deal
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/29/2016 4:37:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel EXPI9301CTBLK Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Reliable performer
Pros: No problems installed 2 of them in Gigabyte 990FXA-UDA5 running EDXi v6. Recognised and ran straight away unlike the built in NIC.
Intend to buy two more for another identical machine.
Cons: Non - they just worked.
Other Thoughts: Not as cheap as other makes but for a few dollars extra you get an 'industry standard' card that seems to be recognised by most operating/hardware systems.
Reviewed By:DEE W.,6/26/2016 10:41:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TG-3269 Gigabit Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy Install
Pros: Works great.
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:Clinton Y.,6/22/2016 5:28:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TG-3269 Gigabit Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI 1 x RJ45

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not for Windows 10
Pros: Price was good. I got this plugged in and worked great for like 5 mins. Then stopped working. When it did work I was able to do speedtest and got like 114 Mbps.
Cons: Not for Windows 10. After 5 mins it cut out and couldn't get running again. I tried installing the windows 8 drivers like a previous poster said to get it to work. It didn't. I called Tech support, guy was real nice and helpful and is only reason I gave an egg at all. He told me they don't have any PCI LAN NICs that are windows 10 ready. He couldn't find any drivers or workarounds either. He stated only their Wireless NICs are windows 10. I only bought this because other reviews are saying it worked fine for windows 10. Not for me though!
I'm pretty upset because Microsoft forces people to go from 7+8 to 10. Previous Windows are no longer supported. So why are companies selling garbage that is not Windows 10 compatible?
Other Thoughts: Not Windows 10 compatible. Some have gotten it to work so maybe its random luck I don't know.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to review our product.

I do agree that the drivers on our site are for up to Windows 8, if you still have the device it appears that there may be a driver available from the chipset manufacturer. I would recommend contacting us so we could direct you to that driver.

At your earliest convenience, please send an e-mail including your contact details along with a copy and paste of your review to our Support Team at the address below so we may have a Support Agent follow up with you for assistance.

Your case reference number is 160624-012559.

We thank you again for your feedback and certainly hope this experience will not discourage you from checking out more of our great networking products in the future.

Best Regards,
TP-LINK Support Team
(866) 225-8139
ussupportteam@tp-link.com

Reviewed By:michael w.,6/22/2016 11:40:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > STARTECH > StarTech ST1000BT32 1 Port PCI 10/100/1000 32 Bit Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 reliable
Pros: use it on a small factor old PC and it works fine
Cons: nothing so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/21/2016 1:47:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel EXPI9301CT Desktop Adapter Gigabit CT 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great So far
Pros: My On boars went out. I was making a home server out of win 10 Pro. The on board failed on a new install. This fixed it. It seems stable & the win 10 install picked up the driver and it's working great so far (1 week)
Cons: A bit pricey as with anything intel.
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:Thomas F.,6/19/2016 7:48:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > STARTECH > StarTech ST1000BT32 1 Port PCI 10/100/1000 32 Bit Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Versital !
Pros: Installed no brainer in Win XP sp 3 running at gig speed . The install in an old Win 98 was a bit rocky but it did and it works . The Win 98 will only run at 10/100 due to the age of the board not an issue with the hardware . Price was good reviews also good . Makes a big diffrence in home network speeds . Router moden and switches are all gig capeable in this setup .
Cons: Only con no instructions for Win 98 driver install . Not a biggie .
Other Thoughts: Recomend product !
Reviewed By:keith f.,6/18/2016 4:19:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel EXPI9301CT Desktop Adapter Gigabit CT 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid
Pros: A gigabit adapter that provides solid, reliable performance.
Cons: I had to open the case to install :(
Other Thoughts: Buy it! The price is right.
Reviewed By:CARL K.,6/11/2016 1:00:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > STARTECH > StarTech USB 3.0 to Gigabit Ethernet NIC Network Adapter - Add Gigabit Ethernet network connectivity to a Laptop or Desktop through a USB port - usb 3.0 to gigabit ethernet - usb 3.0 gigabit adapter - usb 3.0 to ethernet - usb 3.0 adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 easy setup and use
Pros: it does what it suppose to, i went from 90mbps to 180mbps on a 5 year old computer that only has 10/100 onboard ethernet.
Cons: i kept disconnecting on large downloads and i would have to reset it everytime.
Other Thoughts: sent it back to newegg for a refund.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/8/2016 3:07:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel EXPI9301CTBLK Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Super easy install and take up no space in you machine.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend!
Reviewed By:Tony Q.,6/5/2016 3:34:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.