Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Syba > SYBA SD-PEX24033 Dual LAN Ports Gigabit Ethernet Card, Realtek Chipset 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express x1 2 x RJ45

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Do not get for a PFsense firewall
Pros: Value for the price, worked with CentOS 6.x right out of the box.
Cons: Issues with realtek drivers with pfsense. When installed, and configured as the WAN and DMZ ports, the WAN never picked up a DHCP address, and returned continues watchdog errors
Other Thoughts: This is most likely an issue with the pfsense driver and the chipset revision firmware, and not necessarily the cards fault, but if you want to set up a pfsense box, I would stick with Intel chip sets. I am going to keep this one as a spare, and purchase an Intel one for my firewall projects.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 11:51:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TG-3269 Gigabit Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: + Exactly as advertised
+ Cheap
+ Gigabit compatible
Cons: none yet
Other Thoughts: It's perfect. It's literally the cheapest PCI network adapter I could find, and it has everything I could ever have hoped for and more.
Reviewed By:Will,7/25/2015 8:28:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Syba > SYBA SY-PEX24028 Dual Port Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 2 x RJ45

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Anti-boot DOA
Pros: N/A
Cons: It was not only dead-on-arrival, but also caused the PC to not boot. Changed the power supply and motherboard before trying to run the new build without all non-essential components. Was never expecting a PCI Express device to stop boot. When power button was pressed, it would keep making a clicking sound every 1 second.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2015 11:13:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Syba > SYBA SI-PEX24038 1-Port Ethernet PCI-Express x1, Revision 1.0a with Standard & Low Profile Brackets- Realtek Chipset 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 DOA
Pros: It arrived. I give an extra star because in theory it might work fine.
Cons: Installed in system, interface looked okay to OS, but no MAC was reported (or reported "00:00:00:00:00:00", your choice).
Other Thoughts: I asked for refund from NewEgg, but this item is not worth shipping back. Got into chat with Newegg and they offered instant refund, toss the item.

I have yet to see refund, instead RMA sits open. Disappointed with handling of low price items that fail right away.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 9:00:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RNG-407-DualV2 PCI-Express Dual Port Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter 2 x RJ45

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 FAILED TO LAUNCH
Pros: None
Cons: Two different computers never saw the card
Other Thoughts: I think this is the first failed Rosewill product I have purchased.
Manufacturer Response:Hi John,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 4:35:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel EXPI9301CTBLK Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great with pfSense
Pros: bought to use in a home firewall & in a ESXi box. worked great in both no issues. low overhead and well supported freebsd drivers
Cons: price i guess, try to wait to see them on sale
Other Thoughts: will use these until 10 gigbit cards get reasonable and good driver support
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 6:06:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RNG-407-DualV2 PCI-Express Dual Port Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter 2 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill RNG-407 - PCI-Express Dual Port Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter - 2 x RJ45
Pros: Great backup card or main card for boards with pci-e slots, both ports worked. Simple install with included disk.
Cons: Not for boards with just pci slots
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2015 2:11:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel EXPI9301CTBLK Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: No problems.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2015 8:52:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RNG-407-DualV2 PCI-Express Dual Port Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter 2 x RJ45

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead at 6 months
Pros: Cheap price. PCI Express, 2 Gb ethernet ports.
Cons: Died after 6 months. Was using in a router setup running pfSense. It ran solid for a little over 6 months then started flaking out. Dropping connections and lagging on both ports. Thought it might be the machine it was running in so I freshly installed on another machine with a PCI express port and it was the same story. Replaced with a used 4 port Gb ethernet card I got from a friend and both machines work fine.
Other Thoughts: Might be ok for someone who isn't looking for 24/7 use, but I'd get something else. Spend a little more now to save the frustration later of trying to narrow down a bad NIC.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that. Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2015 6:56:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > AddOn > AddOn - Network Upgrades I210T1-AOK Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1000Base-TX x 1

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Caveat Emptor
Pros: It's an Intel-based network card for $33
Cons: Deceptively named. NOT an i210-t1 based product.
Other Thoughts: This is actually an 82574-based product, as per the mfg's website. This is basically a rebadged Gigabit CT, aka a desktop product, masquerading as an entry level Intel server card. As such, this card lacks some of the newer, server-based features such as the 4 TX and 4 RX queues of the actual i210.

I gave this 2 eggs because it's at least still an Intel product, and 82574 functions "ok" in a server space. But it's only slightly cheaper than the 82574-based cards from Intel, so it's not really that good of a deal.

As the title says, caveat emptor. If you're just wanting an Intel-based card for cheap, this is an ok deal. Just don't expect it to perform like the i210 that it's named after.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 4:10:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.