Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > STARTECH > StarTech USB 2.0 to Gigabit Ethernet NIC Network Adapter - Add Gigabit Ethernet to any USB 2.0 compatible PC or Laptop computer - USB to Gigabit Ethernet - USB 2.0 Gigabit Adapter - USB 2.0 Ethernet Adapter - USB Network Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 no problems, good speed even with usb 2
Pros: No compatibility issues in Windows 10, just plug and play!
Faster network speed than other USB 2.0 adapters that are just fast ethernet, this one connects for gigabit speed, but you'll obviously not get gigabit speed with USB 2.0
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: bought this for use with my lenovo HDMI stick computer (Lenovo Ideacenter 300 stick). It has a USB 2.0 connection on it, so no sense buying a USB 3.0 adapter... The Lenovo's Wi-Fi anntenna is pretty weak, and I was not happy with it's network speed while it was set up behind my living room TV... so this was the perfect solution.
Reviewed By:Jeff P.,2/4/2016 6:17:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel EXPI9301CTBLK Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As usual, top quality
Pros: No issues, works great and is well supported in many operating systems. I just bought these two for a firewall build. They were immediately detected and have been up 24/7 since the system was deployed without problem.

Comes with a low profile bracket.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I have been using Intel NICs for many years now and they always work. 0 failure rate so far. I have one of these from an older purchase that lived through a direct lighting strike on the power line outside my house. It blew two switches in my network and completely killed or just fried the ethernet ports on everything connected to them except the Intel NIC. It is still working to this day.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/1/2016 6:40:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > AddOn > AddOn - Network Upgrades 430-1792-AOK Gigabit Ethernet Card For DELL 430-1792 10Gbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Buyer beware
Pros: See Below
Cons: See Below
Other Thoughts: These adapters have been on Newegg for a while now and they still choose to sell them. Therefore I offer this simple advice when looking for a 10 Gbps, pay special attention to the connector. A 10 Gbps card requires x4 lane connector. So as you can see from the picture of this card it is only a x1 connector. That and most of the cards I have seen using RJ-45 connector are at least 250-300 dollars. Just my two sense. Also when leaving a comment for a product that you don't own please leave a 3 egg so as not to affect the overall rating of the product.
Reviewed By:Richard G.,1/30/2016 4:55:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel EXPI9301CTBLK Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Lack of Windows 10 Support
Pros: When working it works fine.
Cons: I bought this card because my onboard Reaktek network chip was having connection issues, so I bought this card. When working it works just fine, but then the same issues began happening. When I turn on my computer I get the yellow exclamation point and it won't connect for about 5 minutes. Microsoft said this card is not compatible with Windows 10 and no new drivers will be released to support it. No new drivers on Intel's site either. I'm frustrated with MS and Intel.
Reviewed By:Teri M.,1/29/2016 5:06:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-411v2 - Network Adapter 10 / 100 / 1000 Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Wonderful! ... Until it stopped working
Pros: This was a temporary replacement for my old motherboard that was slowly dying off, and it did a great job at it too! It was able to handle the ethernet cable flawlessly.
Cons: After exchanging my new motherboard and setting it up, it died almost a year later. I don't understand why it no longer works, but it just does not want to do anything. It will pick up the Ethernet cords, but it keeps dropping the detection constantly, no matter what ethernet cord I use. By this time, I replaced it with a wireless card instead.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't recommend it, but for the price and for a quick fix, it does it's job. Just be wary of it dying off fairly quickly.
Reviewed By:Johnathan A.,1/26/2016 5:03:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TG-3468 Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: easy install and setup
Cons: none yet
Other Thoughts: great choice if you have the slot
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/25/2016 8:44:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel PWLA8391GT Desktop Adapter PRO/1000 GT 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Intel Drives it Home!
Pros: Its Intel, they've always made great products, runs in a pfsense box, very speedy network connection.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Recommend for anyone looking to add another NIC.
Reviewed By:Scott M.,1/24/2016 9:37:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel EXPI9301CTBLK Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked Perfectly on Windows 10 machine
Pros: Easy to install, Win10 downloaded and installed drivers automatically. You have to remember to disable the on-board NIC in your BIOS before you boot the system. It's usually located under the 'Advanced' tab in the BIOS.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend to Dell XPS 8300 users. Their on-board NIC sucks and has many reported failures with 7, 8, 8.1, & 10. Dell will tell you that you need a new motherboard to resolve this issue. And Intel will state that this adapter does not support Win10. But can tell you that it does work--perfectly!
Reviewed By:Richard C.,1/22/2016 4:00:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > STARTECH > StarTech USB 3.0 to Gigabit Ethernet NIC Network Adapter - Add Gigabit Ethernet network connectivity to a Laptop or Desktop through a USB port - usb 3.0 to gigabit ethernet - usb 3.0 gigabit adapter - usb 3.0 to ethernet - usb 3.0 adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AXIS Chipset
Pros: Following the driver information provided on the startech website, it seems to be an axis chipset wich works fine either on mac and windows.
Cons: Havent tryed it yet.
Reviewed By:Tommy B.,1/18/2016 6:40:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TG-3468 Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful networking interface card, exactly what I would use for a decade.
Pros: it's a beautiful device.
Cons: you have to put it in a specific pci slot
Reviewed By:Bradley W.,1/16/2016 4:17:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.