Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Emulex > Emulex LPE12002-M8 LightPulse Fibre Channel Host Bus Adapter 8Gbps PCI-Express 2 x LC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Problems have been taken care of.
Pros: Card I received did not come with a full height backplane bracket as shown here at NewEgg. Tech Depot contacted and sent a new backplane bracket for the card and now it fits fine in my server. Great service and problem was taken care of promptly. Thanks.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Appreciate Tech Depot being quick and courteous in taking care of the backplane issue. Thanks,
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 11:25:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Syba > SYBA SI-PEX24038 1-Port Ethernet PCI-Express x1, Revision 1.0a with Standard & Low Profile Brackets- Realtek Chipset 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very Poor performance
Pros: It worked
Cons: It did not work very well. I was replacing an Intel PCI not PCIe network card in a small server I have thinking I would get more thruput with a PCIe card. Well this card sure did not do it. After installing the card and installing the provided driver, the max speed was 11,000kbytes per second. I put the old Intel brand PCI card back in and I get 51,000Kbytes per second. I don't know what the problem is but I am staying with the old PCI card.
Other Thoughts: There is some kind of a problem with this card. It is sold as a SYBA card but when it comes it is a card made in china with the model number SI-PEX24038 but nothing about SYBA. The brand name on the box is IOCREST.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/1/2015 5:23:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel EXPI9301CTBLK Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Compatibility Warning
Pros: Works flawlessly when it works.

I've had these running for years without problems.
Cons: Common configurations have compatibility issues.
Windows 2012 R2 not supported by Intel - uses Microsoft driver.

I have multiple configurations based on Dell PowerEdge servers and Windows Server O/S. But the combination of a Dell T110 II plus this NIC when running under Windows Server 2012 R2 results in consistent BSOD (0xD1, execution) approximately every 8 minutes.

Other combinations work fine, including the same hardware running WIndows 2008 R2, or the same software and NIC on a newer Dell PowerEdge T20.

The problem is that Intel is no longer supporting this NIC and the drivers for WS 2012 R2 are supplied by Microsoft (in-box). So whatever is causing the problem is unlikely to ever be fixed.
Other Thoughts: It doesn't deserve a 1 egg rating, but no one will see the warning - which is a complete showstopper - if the review doesn't stand out. It really deserves 5 eggs, or 0 eggs, depending on configuration.
Reviewed By:jacques assert,2/27/2015 9:56:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TG-3468 Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 5 eggs
Pros: Works well
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 1:20:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel Ethernet Server Adapter I210

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 worth it
Pros: Easy installation. Had to download software, but no problem there.
I really noticed a difference in the smoothness and speed of internet.
I had never used an Nec , but I'm glad I did.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 6:38:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Syba > SYBA SI-PEX24038 1-Port Ethernet PCI-Express x1, Revision 1.0a with Standard & Low Profile Brackets- Realtek Chipset 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 No bueno
Pros: Cheap
Cons: I purches two of these. One had a burned out or failed link light out of the box. the other stopped working after about a week and would no longer be recognized by my machine.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We apologize for your dissatisfaction with these controller cards.

We are more than happy to provide all of our customers with a prompt exchange whenever a product becomes defective.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within 24 hours (M-F)

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 02272015

Reviewed By:josec,2/20/2015 10:57:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > STARTECH > StarTech USB31000SPTB USB 3.0 to Gigabit Ethernet Adapter NIC w/ USB Port - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not impressed
Pros: There is absolutely none
Cons: Worked for a day and now will drop the internet connection, reboot the machine and it will go maybe five minutes then quit. I plugged my trednet wireless adapter back up and off we go. Ordered it on the high recommendations. Cost more to send it back than it is worth.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Gary,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on our USB31000SPTB. We apologize for the issue you experienced, and we would like help.

First, please ensure you have installed the latest drivers from our website. The driver, along with an informative FAQ section, can be found here: http://www.startech.com/Networking-IO/Adapter-Cards/USB-3-Gigabit-Ethernet-Adapter-with-USB-Port~USB31000SPTB#dnlds.

Secondly, we recommend making sure the adapter settings are set to "Auto-Negotiate". This ensures the adapter and your router/switch are operating at the same speed. You can achieve this via the following steps:

1. Open Device Manager
a. Done by pressing "Windows Key + R", and typing in "devmgmt.msc" in the subsequent window. Click OK.
2. Open the "Networking adapters" section.
3. Right-click the network adapter that you want to change and select "Properties"
4. Click the "Advanced" tab.
5. Scroll down to the "Speed & Duplex" section. Make sure it is set to "Auto-Negotiate", or if you know the speed of your network, you can set it to the appropriate speed.
6. Click "OK" and restart your computer.

If you are still having issues after these steps, you can feel free to contact us and kindly reference case number 303-196031. We would be happy to help you troubleshoot further.

You can also reply here and we will be sure to follow up with you.

Thank You,

Customer Support
StarTech.com
http://www.startech.com/techsupport

Reviewed By:buzzlebee69,2/19/2015 10:20:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Linksys > LINKSYS USB300M Ethernet Adapter 10/ 100Mbps USB 1 x RJ45

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not support Windows 7
Pros: Works only with unsupported drivers
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: none
Manufacturer Response:Hi Robert,

We appreciate the time you spent in sharing your thoughts with us. Should you have something else you want to share with us, you can drop us an email at LinksysCares@linksys.com anytime. Please indicate your contact details and the link to this review.


Regards,

Linksys Support
http://support.linksys.com

Reviewed By:RAD,2/19/2015 2:20:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Emulex > Emulex LPE12002-M8 LightPulse Fibre Channel Host Bus Adapter 8Gbps PCI-Express 2 x LC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Be Aware!
Pros: Nice card. Well laid out.
Cons: Be warned. The picture shows a card with a full height backplane bracket on this card but that is not what I got. I ended up with a low profile bracket which did not fit in the server that I wanted to install it in. Looking at the Emulex product page it shows a full height bracket on the card and that it is FCC Part 15, Class A/B compliant. You pay $1100 for a card and they do not include both backplane brackets? Another interesting item was that a page was included in the box saying that the card did not meet FCC Part 15 Class A/B standards was for development purposes and should not be sold to a end-user? This is the 2nd card that Tech Experts has sent me via USPS. USPS "lost" the first card. Buyer beware.
Other Thoughts: Just wondering what is going on here. I did not get what I ordered and what I thought that I was buying. NewEgg has always been good to work with but I am really wondering about Tech Experts. Beware.
Reviewed By:Canucks94,2/18/2015 7:57:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel EXPI9301CTBLK Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent replacement NIC in ESXI 5.1
Pros: Easy to install, OS natively supports the device, fast and solid performance
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Had to replace a NIC in an ESXi 5.1 server we have in a lab. System was out of warranty, found this card as a "cheap" replacement. About 10 minutes of downtime to replace, OS automatically recognized the card and applied the existing network configuration to it. Card is solid and works great.

Something went right for once.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2015 1:26:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.