Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel EXPI9301CTBLK Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great card
Pros: Actually increased my speeds on both sides with the same network and completely reliable.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Unless you are having problems don't bother replacing your onboard NIC but of it fails or is slow grab this beauty and then move it to your next system. Definitely better than onboard NICs
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 8:47:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TG-3468 Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great ethernet adapter
Pros: This is the second one that I have purchased, for another pc in my family. Works great. Love the fact that it came with a low profile bracket, though it was not mentioned in the specs.
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: separate drivers on the little disk. This adapter will not function on a typical install of windows 7, without adding the drivers manually. Some things you just have to get over!!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 2:41:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-404 - PCI Ethernet Card - 10 / 100 / 1000 Mbps, 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: its an ethernet card that works just fine. its works perfect in linux just plug and play.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: i used this on an old machine and installed a firewall distro and put the machine in between my router and modem. also i made a bridged connection in linux and put the machine in between the modem and router then i used driftnet and could see all the unencrypted pictures going across the wires on my personal network. could also use wireshark to see the http requests if i wanted.
Reviewed By:dovah,5/26/2015 1:13:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel Ethernet Converged Network Adapter X540-T1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Problem solved
Pros: I reviewed this once before and liked almost everything.
Cons: None - recent purchases of this card have no difficulty with PXE booting which the earliest card would not do. That failing subtracted 4 stars from my rating at the time.
Other Thoughts: We now have a dozen of these cards on FreeBSD and Linux hosts and no problems whatsoever. They work without any configuration, including PXE booting. CX4 media are so much easier than DACs and seem to be well standardized (unlike DACs).
Reviewed By:N/A,5/24/2015 3:35:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > AddOn > AddOn - Network Upgrades I350T4-AOK Network Adapter 1 Gbps PCI-Express 1000Base-TX x 4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great card for servers
Pros: Quad port, ideal for teaming, great compatibility with Win server 2012 R2, decent price for a Quad port, Gigabytes is a pros although this is expected from that type of card
Cons: Not really cons, this card is manufactured by Addonics, the card is not anywhere on their site, so impossible to get further product specs or any driver updates from them, so for that, I give it a 4, also, you cannot create teams from the driver assigned by Windows, but since you can do it from server manager, this is a no brainer
Other Thoughts: It is always a good experience to deal with NewEggs Canada, no custom fees, decent shipping cost, and you get it in CAD
Reviewed By:whitetornado,5/24/2015 9:20:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TG-3468 Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TP-LINK TG-3468 Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45
Pros: Great price, simple install and good performance.
Cons: Win7 or 8.1couldn't locate any drivers. Installing from the software works fine but kind of a pain. Have two systems, one with Win 7 and Ubuntu Studio 14.04. The other with Win 8.1 and Ubuntu 15.04. Only the Windows needed the driver installed. Linux of course booted up, set em' up and worked. No eggs deducted.
Reviewed By:Photon,5/19/2015 5:33:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > STARTECH > StarTech ST100SLP 1 Port Low Profile PCI / PCI-X 10/100 Mbps Ethernet Network Adapter Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I stand corrected and it works great!
Pros: Inexpensive. Works as advertised. Low Profile bracket.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I initially reported the card wouldn't fit a pci slot, however I was incorrect. Even though the card doesn't fill the entire pci slot, it does fit correctly and works just fine. Thanks to the manufacturer for pointing this out!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/19/2015 11:13:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TG-3269 Gigabit Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great price and worked with Windows 8.1 and Ubuntu on a dual boot system without a hassle.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,5/15/2015 8:04:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-404 - PCI Ethernet Card - 10 / 100 / 1000 Mbps, 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great For the Price
Pros: Easy to install and Run.
Cons: None yet,
Reviewed By:N/A,5/13/2015 5:02:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Intel > Intel EXPI9301CT Desktop Adapter Gigabit CT 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I couldn't get it to work
Pros: Brand Name
Cons: No driver's disc included, no support for Win 8.1 ?
Other Thoughts: I wanted to upgrade my HP HPE-500y Desktop from 10/100 to gigabit for faster wired network performance.
Windows 8.1 detected and installed drivers after 2 reboots. I then connected the Ethernet cable and it pulses on/off trying to connect but never does. I tried newer drivers from Intel's site but couldn't get them to install. Error message said I didn't have the card. I run a computer service business but don't have the patience to battle with this. I shipped it back to Newegg. (Thanks for the pre-paid label NE)
Reviewed By:blueribb,5/7/2015 5:01:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.