Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TG-3468 Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simples.
Pros: I snapped it in and it works. Works in Linux (Kernel 3.x+), Mac OS 10.9+, OpenBSD, FreeBSD. I am pretty sure it works in Windows, but haven't tested it myself.
Cons: Not so far.
Reviewed By:M,11/26/2014 2:04:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TG-3269 Gigabit Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Like it should
Pros: It gets the job done. Firm and well built.
Cons: Only 11mb/s file transfer speeds with smb on a Gigabit link.
Other Thoughts: I originally got this to run OS X on my hackintosh. ;) It does not work very well with Yosemite so I decided to go back to windows and I then installed the card on my wifi only server to make it hard lined. Although it does not run very fast for file transfers, it runs my Minecraft, Media, VOIP and file server all without a hitch. Great Card!
Reviewed By:MacVsPC747,11/24/2014 1:54:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TG-3468 Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: Low cost, and comes with low profile bracket.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: This card was instantly detected under Ubuntu 14.04 Server. It also worked in Vista after installing the drivers.
Reviewed By:cuda74360,11/23/2014 4:07:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > STARTECH > StarTech ST1000SPEX2L 1-Port PCI Express PCIe Gigabit NIC Server Adapter Network Card - Low Profile

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works...
Pros: Reasonable price and performance. Running it under the Win 10 Technical Review as the Intel motherboard drivers didn't work on an ASUS Maximus VII Hero motherboard.
Cons: None that I can find yet.
Other Thoughts: I used the normal profile blade that it came with for mounting in my standard case.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/23/2014 6:47:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EU-4306 USB 3.0 Gigabit Ethernet Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps USB 3.0 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: I bought this adapter as a backup to the motherboard ethernet interface after losing the built-in interface on one of my computers. It works very well. I get the max speed download to which I subscribe, 16 Mbps. In PC to PC connection across my local LAN it is quite fast but have not measured such performance.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Nice product for the price.
Reviewed By:joe14,11/23/2014 6:07:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Syba > SYBA SD-PEX24033 Dual LAN Ports Gigabit Ethernet Card, Realtek Chipset 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express x1 2 x RJ45

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dissapointing
Pros: None
Cons: DOA. It plugged n played, even got link lights, even auto-negotiated, one NIC managed to pass some erroneous traffic, the other never a single packet. Tested in two motherboards, multiple cables, spent hours diagnosing layer 3 when all along it was layer 1. Huge disappointment, RMA'ing and going Intel.
Other Thoughts: Would have been a great deal if it worked. Thanks newegg guarantee.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We apologize for your dissatisfaction with the quality of this controller card.

We are more than happy to provide all of our customers with a prompt exchange whenever a

product becomes defective.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a

quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within

24 hours (M-F)

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 11252014

Reviewed By:swizzley,11/21/2014 10:30:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TG-3468 Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Upgrade from onboard Realtek 10/100
Pros: LP Bracket came with. Dissabled onboard NIC in the Bios. Card pluged right in to the motherboards only PCIexpress X1 slot.
Fired right up on next boot.
Cons: Drivers from the included disk had to tell Windows 7 device manager what it was. (Might have plug&play for other windows versions).
Other Thoughts: Running 3 weeks now on 6+ year old HP Pavilion a6112n (x-Vista) PC.
Reviewed By:atta2ude,11/21/2014 11:21:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RNG-407-Dual PCI-Express Dual Port Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter 2 x RJ45

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: came with a low profile bracket
Cons: it was shipped loose in a small box and was shaking around during delivery. I don't know if this was the cause but it arrived not working
Other Thoughts: i got it and plugged it into my pci slot and my bios would not start (no beeps no load screen) with the card plugged in. i tried using other ports and cleaning the contacts and it still doesn't work. i even had a friend who is an IT try to install it with no success. looks like im stuck on wireless for another week or two
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,11/21/2014 6:22:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TG-3468 Network Adapter 10/ 100/ 1000Mbps PCI-Express 1 x RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just buy it!
Pros: Inexpensive, worked where two other brands did not. As soon as we installed it it worked immediately without any hassle. Running under Windows 7 Professional 64 bit.
Cons: None. It worked perfectly out of the box. Didn't even have to use the CD driver disk that was provided.
Other Thoughts: Just buy it and be happy.
Reviewed By:Tech Guru,11/20/2014 8:56:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Interface Cards > EDIMAX > Edimax EU-4208 USB 2.0 to 10/100Mbps Fast Ethernet LAN Wired Network Adapter for Windows XP/ Vista / 7 / 8 / 8.1, Macbook Air, and Linux (ASIX AX88772B chipset)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a charm
Pros: Small, inexpensive, automatically sensed and set up by both Windows 7 and Windows 8.1.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I just purchased a second unit to keep with my Surface 2 Pro. The first was for my Lenovo Yoga. It comes in handy when I need direct connectivity for configuring routers, firewalls, and other tech devices that don't lend themselves to wireless configuration or connectivity.
Reviewed By:putermaker,11/19/2014 9:37:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.