Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wired Routers > TP-LINK > TP-LINK SafeStream TL-ER6020 Gigabit Dual-WAN VPN Router 2 x 10/100/1000Mbps WAN Ports 2 x 10/100/1000Mbps LAN Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great VPN router
Pros: Small, lightweight, enterprise level. IPsec VPN, PPTP for remote access, reliable operation. I got this device to maintain an unattended IPsec VPN for remote data collection. It has maintained the tunnel with no issues for about 6 weeks now.
Cons: No 'cons' for me, it works!
Other Thoughts: We will be purchasing more of these units for reliable IPsecVPN tunnels.
Reviewed By:Tom C.,9/14/2014 5:33:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Routers > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti ERLite-3 Edgemax EdgeRouter Lite-3 3x Gigabit LAN Ports

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not that fast
Pros: Good web interface and highly configurable
Cons: Not as fast as others claimed. Would start at high download speed, finally throttling back to 45Mbs.
Reviewed By:Tinken,9/12/2014 5:50:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wired Routers > Cisco Small Business > Cisco Small Business RV180-K9-NA RV180 VPN Router 1 x 10/100/1000Mbps WAN Ports 4 x 10/100/1000Mbps LAN Ports

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A good door stop
Pros: Lots of features
Cons: Slow at handing out DHCP address
Goes catatonic and refuses to route for maybe 10 minutes every few hours. Then it will recovers on it's own.
Very slow a boot.
Other Thoughts: I give up! Flashed the latest software. Dunno what this thing is smoking, but it makes a dandy door stop. Went back to my old slow dumb router that just works.
Reviewed By:JimM,8/25/2014 10:51:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Routers > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TW100-S4W1CA DSL/Cable Broadband Router 1 x 10/100Mbps WAN Ports 4 x 10/100Mbps LAN Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Router
Pros: A good router. Comes with an ethernet cable. The setup is simple, and worked quickly. Can have a switch directly connected to it and automatically configure the DHCP clients. The speed is also comparable to not having the router at all (with a direct connection from the cable box to the computer). Only during the initial stages of a setup was there any slowdown in speeds, which were undetectable afterwards. A great unit at a very competitive price.
Cons: One of the issues I found was that the MAC Address would not enter with the quick setup for cable, but this was automatically configured prior, so it was all right in the end.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2014 12:04:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wired Routers > Cisco Small Business > Cisco Small Business RV082 Dual WAN VPN Router

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Partially loading websites constantly, bad
Pros: Able to use this router for basic things. VPN works well with shrew soft vpn software.
Cons: Recent firmware (from 2008 to the newest) breaks this router, many websites only load partially, refresh is required everytime I'm browsing, very annoying. I can't revert to the very first firmware.
Reviewed By:alex,8/19/2014 5:49:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Routers > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-R470T+ Load Balance Broadband Router 1 x 10/100Mbps WAN Ports 1 x Fixed LAN, 3 x Changeable WAN/LAN LAN Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: Far more capability than an average home user needs. Easy to configure. No problems.
Cons: With power and flexibility comes complexity. Expect to think a little to get it set up just the way you want it, instead of using all defaults.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/13/2014 9:49:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Routers > Cisco Small Business > Cisco Small Business RV042G-K9-NA Dual Gigabit WAN VPN Router 2 x 10/100/1000Mbps WAN Ports 4 x 10/100/1000Mbps LAN Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Nice upgrade of the RV024. Gigabit ports. Better user interface. The new local DNS database feature helps accesing network objects much faster.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I use the RV042G behind the Verizon FiOS router. I have the 75/75 plan. When I first installed it, the upload throughput was limited to 50-60 Mbps. Contacted Cisco tech support, which was very helpful, and after several tests, they recommended to upgrade the Verizon router. I got the new MI424WR-GEN3I, hardware version I and now get the full throughput up and down. The old MI424WR-GEN2 had 100Mbps ports and only connected in half duplex witth the RV042G. Upgrading the Verizon router was the solution.
Reviewed By:Ed1955,8/9/2014 12:08:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Routers > Shenzhen Light Source Lighting Co., Ltd. > HDMI ezCast Miracast Dongle Wifi Streaming to TV Wireless Sharing Display

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cheap for a Reason
Pros: Cheap and easy to share pictures
Cons: Hard to connect a device for miracast.
Trying to stream video is nearly impossible for any length of time due to poor signal strength
Other Thoughts: If you want an HDMI wireless display for showing off pictures, this one would work well enough. The poor signal quality and difficulty getting my Droid Maxx connected to mirror display was frustrating and time consuming. It had to be set up from scratch each time meaning the settings had to be deleted and readded. Not worth the money or the time it took to arrive.
Reviewed By:Inquiry,8/2/2014 3:24:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Routers > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-R470T+ Load Balance Broadband Router 1 x 10/100Mbps WAN Ports 1 x Fixed LAN, 3 x Changeable WAN/LAN LAN Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great price for what you get. Options galore compared to my old linksys 4 port switch. Get it, you'll be happy.
Cons: none, could be cheaper?
Other Thoughts: My old linksys 4 port router, befsr41 ver4.3 has been flaking out for 2 years at least, it needed to reset every so often because it would choke up and kill my internet speeds. I finally got tired of messing with it, as using any kind of bandwidth intensive software would cause it to choke up. I wanted something that could load balance and wasn't expensive. this tp link router fit the bill. hopefully it lasts as long as my old linksys, without the degradation i see the linksys has pretty low reviews now, it didn't when i purchased mine way way back. .
Reviewed By:KR,7/26/2014 4:44:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wired Routers > Cisco Small Business > Cisco Small Business RV042G-K9-NA Dual Gigabit WAN VPN Router 2 x 10/100/1000Mbps WAN Ports 4 x 10/100/1000Mbps LAN Ports

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Price
Pros: Works perfectly in Active - Passive mode when having a WAN outage.
Cons: DHCP functionality is limited to a small number of nodes.
Other Thoughts: We own 2 of them and they work just fine for what we do with them.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 2:38:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau