Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Routers > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco Small Business RVS4000-RF Gigabit Security Router with VPN 1 x RJ45 WAN Ports 4 x 10/100/1000Mbps LAN Ports

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Decent product with some software problems.
Pros: Gigabit
Advanced routing
Cons: The ip based control list doesn't work. The page had an error.
The item is obsolete and no longer supported by Cisco.
Other Thoughts: I don't recommend this product unless you are going to hack it and install your own firmware.
Reviewed By:Krishtof K.,9/10/2016 2:12:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Routers > Cisco Systems, Inc. > CISCO CISCO1841 Modular Router (Grade-A) 2 x 10/100Mbps LAN Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Practice for CCNT
Pros: Packaged great, nice and tight with no loose parts. This router came with all the cables. Even though it is refurbished you wouldn't even know it. The price was good for a Cisco product and the package came quickly on time from the Cables and Kits company. I also like the M&M jest, that was cool as well.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Good practice for the CCNT exam, helps you learn the CLI
Reviewed By:Dan G.,9/2/2016 5:18:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Routers > TP-Link > TP-Link SafeStream TL-R600VPN Gigabit Broadband VPN Router 1 x 10/100/1000Mbps WAN Ports 4 x 10/100/1000Mbps LAN Ports

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 set up and works
Pros: has VPN configurable access (which could be a little easier)
works long term
Cons: The VPN tunneling was my only headache. It seems to be a problem getting the correct ports and settings opened and correct between two different brands.
Other Thoughts: I have three of these at small business customers. In my area, high speed is considered 20mb down....no where near city speed, so I can't really talk about speed. Anyways, of the three that I have deployed, I have asked the customers to reboot them an average of once each (on a yearly basis). For me, these have been maintenance free. I have open ports for dvr and rdp access on two out of three....no issues.
Reviewed By:MICHAEL D.,8/31/2016 9:51:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Routers > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco Small Business RVS4000-RF Gigabit Security Router with VPN 1 x RJ45 WAN Ports 4 x 10/100/1000Mbps LAN Ports

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does what i need it to do
Pros: It fits in my onq box no problem and works as expected.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Christopher M.,8/18/2016 10:05:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Routers > Linksys > LINKSYS LRT214 Business Gigabit VPN Router

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 easy to use
Pros: quality product, made of metal casing, fast, easy of use and can be wall mounted.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I recommend this router to anyone who want a good wire router
Reviewed By:pierre c.,8/15/2016 7:13:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Routers > Linksys > LINKSYS LRT214 Business Gigabit VPN Router

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Linksys VPN does not work and Linksys Support is useless
Pros: Price, standard router features excluding the VPN
Cons: I am a reseller, and put the router at clients office. The VPN was EXTREMELY Slow! Contacted Linksys support for help... updated firmware and reset the router, still N/G. Support told me it could be the pc I was using to vpn into the router.
Tried a different pc (a new clean of any firewalls or antivirus programs laptop..) Still slow... purchased a new router, same model. Updated fireware, reset and configured... Same results... contacted support on a Thursday at approx 2 pm.. was told I had to try a different location to log into the vpn. I explained I had to wait until I get back to my office (25 miles away) but have a higher level support contact me. Tired that night.. Same issue. Now it gets just completely out of hand. Linksys support calls me and emails at 503pm Saturday... (they get no answer because the business is closed!) They then call again on Sunday at 326 pm. They get no answer and then email me they are closing the case... So much for buying a BUSINESS router! It made me feel like the router doesn't work so they avoided me during business hours.. and then were quick to close the case. I will be returning the 2nd router to Newegg and most likely end up eating the 1st one. Unless they recontact me and fix this issue I will never be buying their products again! FYI I have emailed support back with all the details and I am waiting for a reply!
Other Thoughts: This router Does not work as a VPN router, at this time I would not buy ANY products from Linksys because of the experience I had with their support.
Manufacturer Response:Hi,

We appreciate your bringing this to our attention and this is clearly not the experience we wanted you to have from Linksys. Having the same problems on both routers are very uncommon. If you have a case number from your previous phone call, please share it with us so we can investigate if there was a gap with the process. Also, we would like to tap our escalation engineers to have this issue sorted out for you. Get in touch with us at LinksysCares@linksys.com along with your contact information, the review title and the link to this post for reference.

We'll wait for your email.


Regards,

Jay
Linksys Support

Reviewed By:Richard T.,8/14/2016 2:36:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Routers > Linksys > LINKSYS LRT224 Business Dual WAN Gigabit VPN Router

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy this item
Pros: I can't think of any pros, since it never did work.
Cons: This device does not work as advertised. I have five static IPs from Comcast, and use NAT for the remaining devices. I was never able to make the device pass the static IPs to the LAN. It never would even answer a ping from the WAN side, with the firewall disabled. I tried numerous configurations, including bridge mode. It does NAT a subnet as described, but with a noticeable delay. Even with IPv6 disabled, it advertises itself as an available route, causing other devices to fail since that route is dead end. It is advertised as IPv6 compatible, yet it has no apparent provision for transparently passing IPv6 traffic. This is all after upgrading to the latest firmware. I have a lot of experience in networking.
Other Thoughts: I am returning this product. Perhaps this particular device was defective, though I doubt that. It appears to me to have gross errors in translating the configuration pages to the underlying routing tables.
Manufacturer Response:Hi, Thomas,

This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have from our product. We appreciate the workarounds you've tried in addressing this setback and we would like to get you over to our escalation engineers for further assistance. Please reach out to us at LinksysCares@linksys.com along with your contact information, the review title and the link to this post for reference.

We hope that you will give us a chance to sort this out for you.

Regards,

Jay
Linksys Support

Reviewed By:Thomas C.,8/14/2016 8:29:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Routers > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco Small Business RVS4000-RF Gigabit Security Router with VPN 1 x RJ45 WAN Ports 4 x 10/100/1000Mbps LAN Ports

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: None
Cons: Unable to access the GUI interface. DHCP not working and it appears that the unit is blocked. I am wondering if this"Refurbished" device was ever tested.
Reviewed By:Gerald H.,8/9/2016 10:48:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Routers > Linksys > LINKSYS LRT214 Business Gigabit VPN Router

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: DMZ Port
Cons: Only support class C networks. Static subnet masks for class C only. Can do A or B. How ridiculous is that! You can buy a 60 dollar wireless router that can support class A and B networks but Linksys told me that this is a business class router for small and medium business so only Class B. WHAT? A medium size business wouldn't have a need for a class B at least? Don't waste your time!
Reviewed By:Beau H.,8/6/2016 9:01:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Routers > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco Small Business RVS4000-RF Gigabit Security Router with VPN 1 x RJ45 WAN Ports 4 x 10/100/1000Mbps LAN Ports

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: N/A
Cons: Does not work.
Other Thoughts: I got a DOA unit. Awaiting RMA
Reviewed By:Michael H.,8/5/2016 11:18:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.