Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SG108 Unmanaged 10/100/1000Mbps 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch, Metal Case, Power-Saving

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great for a year
Pros: Only had to reboot once in a year.
Cons: Stopped working 1 year and 1 month later. Came home to none of my wired stuff working. I checked the switch and it has no lights on it. Completely dead. I guess for $30 i was wishing for too much.
Reviewed By:Ryan R.,7/26/2016 8:02:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR GS324 24-Port Gigabit Ethernet Desktop / Rackmount Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome switch
Pros: - Easy setup, just plug the unit in, and hook up your Ethernet cables to the front.
- Reliable gigabit performance.
- Nice easy to read LED lights in the front to gauge speeds of connected devices.
- Metal casement, not plastic, helps to keep unit cooler.
- 24 ports! Tons of connectivity for a home office or small business.
Cons: - None at the moment.
Other Thoughts: - My networking needs are fairly simple - I need to connect PCs, Macs, gaming consoles, and TVs to my switch without having to worry about advanced settings. This router does the trick for my needs.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey S.,7/26/2016 2:10:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > EnGenius Technologies > EnGenius EGS2108P 8-Port Gigabit PoE Smart Switch with 4 PoE Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product! Highly Recommended
Pros: - easy to setup
- fantastic interface for management
- PoE portion works great (just watch out if 4 devices plugged in, monitor the wattage as it shares it across the PoE ports)
- fast speeds on the wire
- many many advanced options for a small 8 port device
Cons: - have not noticed any
Other Thoughts: This device is not for beginners and you must understand networking and how the ports work. Fantastic device, small and sleek, perfect so far in my home.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/23/2016 2:26:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR ProSAFE 5-Port Fast Ethernet Switch (FS105) - Lifetime Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to use.
Pros: Plug everything up and get going, easy peasy.
Cons: Doesn't make sweet tea.
Other Thoughts: Would buy again. You can't really complain about it not being gigabit or having more ports, you knew what it was when you bought it. If you need gigabit or more ports then buy something with that.
Reviewed By:Robert D.,7/23/2016 10:08:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-FS405X - 10/100Mbps 5-Port Unmanaged Power-Saving Desktop Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: Inexpensive. Works.
Cons: Feels kind of cheap.
Other Thoughts: For the $5.99 I paid, I have zero complaints. It's not gigabit, but hey, it was $5.99. Can't take an egg away for that.
Reviewed By:Michael S.,7/22/2016 11:18:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR GS324 24-Port Gigabit Ethernet Desktop / Rackmount Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 FAST SWITCH
Pros: 10/100/1000Mbps, LED indicators, Fanless design, Easy setup, Rack mount kit
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: transfer speed about 115MBS
Reviewed By:Christopher M.,7/21/2016 12:01:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco Small Business 100 Series SG100D-08-NA Unmanaged 8-Port Desktop Gigabit Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Works great...Plug and play.....Nice price..
Cons: None so far...
Reviewed By:James P.,7/19/2016 10:35:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR ProSAFE 5-Port Fast Ethernet Switch (FS105) - Lifetime Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Reliable
Pros: Works as listed...Nice econo add on... Plug and play...
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:James P.,7/19/2016 10:34:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Hewlett-Packard > HP J9980A#ABA 1820-24G Switch

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Usual HP quality and ease of setup! However support is sketchy...
Pros: HP quality, have been using "ProCurves" for years with little or no issues.
Cons: Ports 2 & 4 have an issue regarding VLAN membership, yet to get a reasonable response from support.
Other Thoughts: For some unknown reason, ports 2 & 4 will not tag or untag(only exclude) from the default VLAN. Opened support ticket on-line and through many, many electronic correspondence, I have yet to connect with an engineer to review/resolve. As a Director or Engineering Services for a software services provider, I am very frustrated with this response, or lack there of.

I have been asked 3 times for a schedule to have a call, I have provided, and then 1-2 days PAST my proposed date/time I get a response that they cannot make the requested schedule! This all started back on 7/5 and I have yet to have any movement on this issue. It is always days between responses and while this installation is for my church, not my full time role, I can make time when reasonable.

HP, if you're listening this is a horrible representation of your support organization and I hope it is truly an exception and that not everyone else has the same experience.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/18/2016 11:52:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SG1016D 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged 16-Port Gigabit Desktop/rackmountable Switch, Metal case, Power-Saving

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works, nuff said
Pros: Rack mountable steel case, silent, runs cool, full wire speed, reliable
Cons: No status LED indication for 10/100 Mbps connections
Other Thoughts: Bought this switch for my home office a year ago when I started working at home. I've had no problems with it since. It just works, giving full wire speed between my connected devices (various Windows and Linux computers, as well as up and down links to other switches. I needed an inexpensive gigabit rack mount switch. After some research decided on this one based on features and price. No regrets. I have a V5 unit.
Reviewed By:Stephen M.,7/15/2016 2:59:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.