Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > Netgear GS108-400NAS ProSAFE GS108 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little switch
Pros: Easy to setup, inexpensive, fairly rugged (not cheap plastic)
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Using this in a barn to connect a set of non-PoE IP cameras back to a core location. Very easy to setup. Have used tons of these switches in the past. Work very well.
Reviewed By:Alexander H,5/26/2015 11:43:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TE100-S8 Unmanaged Fast Ethernet Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Done its job since 2009
Pros: 8 ports, 100 megs a second out of all of them.

No extras, but its reliable, and fairly durable.

I always say its better to shop around then settle of the first piece of tech you see. And this one is getting up there in years, but if you need a basic switch, with no bells and whistles, then give this switch a second look
Cons: When it dies, there is no limited functionality anywhere. It simply stops sending out a signal.

Only con I have.
Other Thoughts: I bought this switch in 2009 to help give 1 line a few extra connections. today (May 5, 2015) this thing finally stopped providing connections out of any of its ports. I plugged the cable directly into a nic, and instant connection.

For 6 years, this switch has survived being dropped, power outages, a dutch sheppard trying to pick it up and run with it, and lots and lots of dust.
Reviewed By:Mattig89ch,5/25/2015 4:22:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > Rosewill > Rosewill (RNSW-11001) - 24-Port 10 / 100 / 1000 Mbps Rackmountable Switch with 3-Year Warranty - RGS-1024

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little SOHO switch
Pros: -24-ports all supporting up to 1-gigabit speeds.
-Supports full-duplex.
-Supports 100-240VAC power input, covers every common mains voltages in the world.
-Complete with all the hardware to mount it in a 19" rack, or sit it on a table/shelf.
-Good quality switch. Rosewill products have always done great for me.

I use this switch in my home to supply network connections to all the rooms and buildings on site. It is great for home use if you have allot of equipment or areas that need a readily available 1GBE jack. It is also a good SOHO solution with its 1GBE speeds.
Cons: I have not run into any problems with the switch. It has been serving me faithfully since Q4 of 2014.
I'll be sad to see it go when I swap it out with a switch that has some SFP 10GBE ports when I do my network upgrade later on this year.

It does not support link aggregation. Not the biggest deal, but could be a nice option for those using servers/NASs in a SOHO environment where the workload is there for it.
Other Thoughts: I hope NewEgg tries to re-order these switches, because for a simple 24-port Gigabit switch the price is unbeatable and the quality is right up there.
Reviewed By:LordNova2,5/24/2015 4:54:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TEG-S80G Unmanaged 8-Port Gigabit GREENnet Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Switch
Pros: I own three of these and two of them are six years old. Absolutely no issues whatsoever.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/23/2015 8:28:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TPE-TG50g Switches 4 to 10 Ports 5-Port Gigabit PoE+ Switch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 PoE
Pros: Nice switch. Using various brands of PoE cams and devices and it seems to keep up well.
Cons: Gets a little warm. Considering the devices I run I am probably pushing its wattage near its max but it keeps on truckin.
Other Thoughts: Would buy again when needed.
Reviewed By:MyDog8em,5/23/2015 8:02:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TEG-S81g Unmanaged 8-Port Gigabit GREENnet Switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA piece of junk!
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Arrived DOA. Frustrating waste of time.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 10:25:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SG1005D 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged 5-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch, Power-Saving

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as expected
Pros: Works as expected. My 150 MBPS service easily pipelined through this device at 164 so obviously nothing was bottlenecking the signal.
Cons: Only con was my ignorance. Purchased switch foolishly thinking I could tap LAN enroute to my non-gigabit Router. Many conflicting IP and MAC addresses later I found out this device was intended to be used after the router and not before.
Other Thoughts: Purchasing a gigabit router cured my problem but at an unavoidable heftier cost. :-(
Reviewed By:photorooster,5/22/2015 10:05:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > ZyXEL > ZyXEL ES1100-8P Unmanaged 8-port Switch with 4 PoE port

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still running after 2 years
Pros: After not buying the two other cheaper units listed on Newegg because of bad reviews. I picked this unit.

It has been running 3 cameras for the past two years with no problem.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 4:37:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SG108 Unmanaged 10/100/1000Mbps 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch, Metal Case, Power-Saving

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: I've set up several home networks before, and TP-LINK never fails to deliver the quality that I expect.

Easy to set up, easy to mount. Long power cord for those long stretches to where you need to set up the Switch.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:ATP,5/21/2015 12:55:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR GS305-100PAS 5 Port Gigabit Switch Metal

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid product
Pros: It just works! Plug stuff in and that's it, seems like a solid product that will never need to be replaced
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Sam,5/21/2015 1:10:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.