Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR ProSAFE 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch (GS108) - Lifetime Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Product fine Rebate is a Ripoff
Pros: Ethernet Switch works fine
Cons: Avoid any product with a Netgear Rebate. Rebate comes with a Visa prepaid card along with a service fee that will eat the Rebate value to $0.
Other Thoughts: Card says Funds never expire. However the card fees will reduce the Rebate value to $0.
Reviewed By:Larry L.,5/27/2016 11:13:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco SG300-10PP 10-port Gigabit PoE+ Managed Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Unit
Pros: This switch has an easy to use user interface or can be configured via a command line interface, It will function as either a Layer 2 or Layer 3 device and has many modern features you would expect in a business switch/router.
Cons: Changing between Layer 2 and Layer 3 functionality resets the unit and clears all settings. The backups from one mode won't restore to the other (unless you edit the file). The router is in Layer 2 mode out of the box so change modes before setting any other features if you want to change the mode.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this unit to small businesses or advanced home users that want more control and security over thier network. There are many useful features to allow for a vast array of configurations. Many of the features may require researching to understand how to best use them (or whether to use them at all). The nice thing is that you can start out with a basic configuration and add features as you need or learn them. My configuration for this unit is to power IP security cameras and tag them into the security VLAN.
Reviewed By:Melissa K.,5/27/2016 9:53:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco SG300-28PP 28-Port Gigabit PoE+ Managed Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful unit with plenty of options
Pros: This switch has an easy to use user interface or can be configured via a command line interface, It will function as either a Layer 2 or Layer 3 device and has many modern features you would expect in a business switch/router.
Cons: Changing between Layer 2 and Layer 3 functionality resets the unit and clears all settings. The backups from one mode won't restore to the other (unless you edit the file). The router is in Layer 2 mode out of the box so change modes before setting any other features if you want to change the mode.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this unit to small businesses or advanced home users that want more control and security over thier network. There are many useful features to allow for a vast array of configurations. Many of the features may require researching to understand how to best use them (or whether to use them at all). The nice thing is that you can start out with a basic configuration and add features as you need or learn them.
Reviewed By:Melissa K.,5/27/2016 9:47:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR ProSAFE 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch (GS208) - Essentials Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I needed!
Pros: My router was running out of ports, so this is just what I needed! Great deal when it was on sale for $15.00. Nice white color, green blinky lights. :)
Cons: No rubber feet so it easily slides on my desk, but that's an easy fix. Not worth a lower rating over.
Other Thoughts: If you want to add a NAS or security system but your router only has 4 ports, buy this! It goes on sale quite often too.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/27/2016 7:01:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SG1016D 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged 16-Port Gigabit Desktop/rackmountable Switch, Metal case, Power-Saving

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great switch
Pros: -Internal power supply
-Rack mountable
Cons: -None
Reviewed By:Frederic C.,5/26/2016 2:31:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR ProSAFE 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch (GS108) - Lifetime Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Frustration with Customer Service
Pros: Works okay.
Cons: Customer Service for the Rebate Process is unreliable. First, they told me I'm only qualified for one product per household. Then what's the point of the combined rebate form? Next, they told me to contact their specialist with only one tracking number, assuring the specialist would know what to do once I explain the situation. The situation: They provided one tracking number for two cards - unusual. The result: The specialist told me for two product I only entitled to one 10$ rebate card which equals to 5$ each after I pressed the issue! It appears they are making things up as they go, unwilling to help the customers at all.
Other Thoughts: I feel like I was scammed. Do not buy if you want the rebate. If you are okay with the listing price, go ahead.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/26/2016 1:55:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TEG-S80DG Unmanaged GREENnet Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good switch
Pros: -Small
-Internal power supply
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: Internal power supply means one less power supply that takes up space on my power bar.
Reviewed By:Frederic C.,5/26/2016 10:16:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR GS305 SOHO Ethernet Unmanaged 5-Port Gigabit Switch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product
Pros: - Cheap
- Solid construction
- Looks nice
- Perfect function
Cons: - First one came in defective, but I got a quick return on it.
Reviewed By:Austin L.,5/26/2016 10:08:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SG108 Unmanaged 10/100/1000Mbps 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch, Metal Case, Power-Saving

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small and Powerful
Pros: This switch is so small and light yet 7 ports met my requirement. The green light is very convenient helping me understand the speed, 100 vs 1000. Highly recommended.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: 8-port seems not enough since one port is being used to connect the router.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/26/2016 9:56:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR ProSAFE 24-Port Gigabit Rackmount Switch 10/100/1000 Mbps (JGS524) - Lifetime Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: I ordered this, with instant savings from Netgear, and then a rebate on top of that, they were practically giving them away!
I got a JGS524v2 and it has NO FAN on the side. That's great stuff, nice and quiet.
It's made of metal, not plastic. It's powder coated, so the nice blue finish won't flake off.
Ridiculously easy to use, plug and play.
Cons: Doesn't bring me breakfast in bed
Other Thoughts: I seriously can't find a thing wrong with this thing. It just works!
Reviewed By:Anthony G.,5/26/2016 12:51:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.