Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Switches > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-416 10/100/1000Mbps 8-Port Gigabit Green Ethernet Desktop Metal Enclosure Switch 3-Year Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working perfect
Pros: Works and price , no failures what so ever handles bandwidth as advertised .
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Been using for almost a year now with all ports filled and it has performed perfectly .
Reviewed By:N/A,12/26/2014 12:17:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TEG-S50G Unmanaged Gigabit GREENnet Switch

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not what is pictured
Pros: It works, but what I got was ver. 1! ver. 1 has been discontinued by TrendNet.
Cons: Not what is pictured. seller (look up, not NEgg) shipped ver.1, that only has one row of LED's. Pictured is ver. 3 with three rows. FALSE ADVERTISING here. Buyer beware.
Other Thoughts: Took me too long to figure this out...:(
Reviewed By:rbkat,12/26/2014 8:41:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR 5 Port Gigabit Business-Class Desktop Switch - Lifetime Warranty (GS105)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 tossed it
Pros: Nice little metal box.
Cons: I bought it to replace a router that would,intermittently, reset its connection. Since my download speed decreased from 20 mph to 6 mph,and, I had already mailed in the rebate forms, I had to toss it. I kept the box though, I am going to use it to house a remote USB 3 terminal, my motherboard only has external usb 3 ports in the back of the case,and, remote keyboards and mice do not recieve a proper signal from them, and they are a pain in the but to plug in to.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/25/2014 4:09:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SG108 Unmanaged 10/100/1000Mbps 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch, Metal Case, Power-Saving

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice and great price
Pros: Like the metal frame. Uses little power. Lights provide information on speed and data usage per port. Worked righ tout of the box as expected. Replaced a 5 port unit with this 8 port switch. Love the 9K large packet support. I average 70MiB
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I will likely buy another to replace the another older switch.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 5:44:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > ZyXEL > ZyXEL GS1100-24 10/100/1000Mbps 24-Port Gigabit Unmanaged Switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lameness
Pros: Ok, when it worked
Cons: stopped working after 34 months, 10 months after the warranty expired.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 9:03:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SF1016DS 10/100Mbps 16-Port Unmanaged Switch, Metal Case, Power-Saving

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product!
Pros: Tested all ports all tested good. Working great no problems.
Much cooler running than my older switch!
Cons: None! Works as expected
Other Thoughts: For the money and price, great buy!
Reviewed By:MPR,12/23/2014 8:43:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR 5 Port Gigabit Business-Class Desktop Switch - Lifetime Warranty (GS105)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: This is a very hefty feeling switch for its size and well...it's a switch. Not sure what I could really do to test the throughput if it's worse than gigabit, but I trust that it performs at what it's rated to be. Fits nicely on my desk with my desktop and Raspberry Pi server!
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Reviewed By:N/A,12/22/2014 9:28:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR ProSAFE 48-port Gigabit Smart Switch with PoE and 4 SFP Ports - 2nd generation (GS752TP)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: It didn't work. POE functionality was DOA. Kinda of annoying. Should have read more reviews prior to ordering. Will replace it with cisco.
Cons: POE doa. check the other reviews. Especially on other sites. many people having this problem. Now have to deal with return.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/22/2014 5:39:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > ZyXEL > ZyXEL GS1910-24 Smart Gigabit Smart Managed Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Untouchable at this price point!
Pros: I can't add anything more than what previous reviewers have already said other than I've owned this switch for about a year now and it's worked flawlessly. It's relatively straight-forward to configure; if you've configured a managed switch before you'll have no problems. The GUI interface is easy to navigate too. ZyXEL has also continued to support this switch by releasing updated firmware since I initially purchased it. Just be sure to read the directions on how to install the firmware or else you risk bricking the switch.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I bought this for my home network and it's worked so well that I'm going to be rolling out several in a small office environment. I can totally attest to what a previous reviewer said about how Netgear's GUI interface is really clunky compared to this switch's as well.
Reviewed By:Digidoc,12/21/2014 10:40:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > Netgear GS108-400NAS ProSAFE GS108 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Switch
Pros: Plugged it in and it started working right away with no hassles. Got this for $30 after rebate, which was an awesome deal.
Cons: The box is somewhat bigger than it needs to be, but it's probably my fault for saving all the boxes anyway.
Other Thoughts: Haven't gotten the rebate back yet, assuming there are no problems with that then I'm a satisfied customer!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/21/2014 11:00:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.