Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Encore > ENCORE ENLWI-N3 Wireless N150 Adapter IEEE 802.11b/g/n PCI Up to 150Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it should
Pros: Connects to the network, no problems in use through Linux Ubuntu
Cons: Wish antenna would be longer since it's a card. It's obviously going on the back of the machine, so range can be limited somewhat.
Reviewed By:Kris,9/30/2014 5:32:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-G300LX, Wireless WRT54 Wi-Fi Adapter, IEEE 802.11b/g, Up to 54Mbps wireless data rate, PCI interface with 2 dBi Antenna

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Using with 8.1
Pros: The drivers are a bit out-dated but do seem to work with Windows 8.1
Cons: 4 of 5 eggs because of the drivers. On their website it doesn't have any listed for 8.1 but I don't seem to be having any issues with this build.
Other Thoughts: Buy the newer version that supports 8.1 better.
Reviewed By:CBoone,9/30/2014 11:41:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Netis Systems > NETIS WF2120 150Mbps Wireless N NANO USB Adapter Compatible with Windows MAC Linux OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can't Complain
Pros: It connected to my wireless and worked.
Didn't have to install drivers when plugging into Windows 8.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I haven't tried using this on Windows 7 yet but i'm guessing the plug and play will work on that as well.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2014 7:45:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WDN4800 Dual Band Wireless N900 PCI Express Adapter, 2.4GHz 450Mbps/5GHz 450Mbps, IEEE 802.1a/b/g/n, WEP/WPA/WPA2

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 DO not get if you have W8.1
Pros: When it works, it works great.
Cons: WORST COMPATIBILITY ISSUES EVER WITH WINDOWS 8.1.
I Had to spend so much time messing around with the various drivers that made the 35$ I paid for this completely pointless. the usb dongle that came with my router worked better than this and I had to go and find drivers that did not even exist anymore to have that thing work.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2014 7:39:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > GENERIC > Mini Nano USB 2.0 802.11n 150Mbps Wifi Network wireless Adapter pc laptop Windows Vista/XP/2000/7/MAC/Linux

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NO support at all
Pros: Small package
Cons: No support at all
Other Thoughts: Windows 7 update does not have a driver for this and the CD I received was damaged and un-readable.
Went to the EDUP web site and this device is not listed under downloads. So I cannot get a driver.
Send EDUP an email via their web site, no response.
Sent EDUP an email via a link from newegg, no response.

Newegg will not issue a refund.

Don't buy anything from EDUP. They are in China and have zero support.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2014 5:56:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS PCE-N15 Wireless Adapter IEEE 802.11b/g/n PCI Express 300/300Mbps Transfer/Receive Rate 64-bit WEP, 128-bit WEP, WPA2-PSK, WPA-PSK, WPS support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Got a perfectly solid connection upon connecting to my wifi, was very easy to install, too.
Cons: Only issue I encountered was there weren't any drivers from Windows Update to work with it. And the setup for the driver hung for some reason so I had to manually install the driver through the device manager. Other than that there's nothing really wrong with it.
Other Thoughts: Needed a decent wifi card since my USB wifi adapter was having issues.
Reviewed By:Jamieson,9/29/2014 10:12:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N180UBE, Wireless N300 Wi-Fi Adapter, IEEE 802.11b/11g/11n, (2T2R) Up to 300Mbps Wireless Data Rates, USB 2.0 Cradle, 5 dBi High Power Antenna

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 You get what you pay for.
Pros: - Cheap
- Easy to install
- Good for browsing the web, and even streaming videos.
Cons: - Unstable connection. Connection will frequently drop while downloading larger files or while playing games that require an internet connection.
Other Thoughts: Purchased as a backup after having connection issues, and eventually total failure, with my dedicated network card. Gets the job done while I wait for a replacement to arrive.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/29/2014 10:02:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Linksys > Linksys AE2500-RM High Performance Wireless-N Adapter IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n USB 2.0 Up to 300Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible Product
Pros: works for up 12 months
Cons: poor signal, takes a nose dive after few months of use. continue to disconnect itself and dropping signal. Too much hassle to keep troubleshooting this device.
Other Thoughts: This is the very first time a cisco device let me down.
Reviewed By:RK,9/29/2014 7:14:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN822N Wireless N300 High Gain USB Adapter, 300Mbps, Dual 3dBi External Antennas, w/WPS Button, IEEE 802.1b/g/n, WEP/WPA/WPA2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 no problems
Pros: Installs quickly and easily. And, just simply works each and every time I turn the computer on.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Joe,9/29/2014 6:43:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-G300LX, Wireless WRT54 Wi-Fi Adapter, IEEE 802.11b/g, Up to 54Mbps wireless data rate, PCI interface with 2 dBi Antenna

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Got it for a low price, it still serves its purpose fairly well.
Cons: DO NOT USE INCLUDED DRIVER DISK. That little disk caused so much wasted time and confusion, I'm not sure why it's included. Caused my system to randomly freeze for a solid 2 days off and on before I figured it out. Definitely find a way to download the drivers from the actual site, it will save you so much trouble.
Reviewed By:Annabeth,9/29/2014 6:22:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau