Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN722N Wireless N150 High Gain USB Adapter, 150Mbps, w/4 dBi High Gain Detachable Antenna, IEEE 802.11b/g/n, WEP, WPA/WPA2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Plug and play on both Windows 10 and Ubuntu 15.04. Decent reception on both machines.
Pros: - Great Price.
- Easy to use.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Terence S.,5/3/2016 11:39:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS PCE-AC68 Dual-band Wireless-AC1900 Adapter IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n PCI Express Up to 600 and 1300Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product
Pros: It is fast
Easy to install
Cons: Expensive
For the money you put in you don't even get a BlueTooth capability. That for one was one egg off. Cheaper WiFi adapters can come with that.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product. It is quality built.
If I could change one thing, that would be adding a Blue Tooth.
Reviewed By:Jibran N.,5/3/2016 11:10:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR A6200-100NAR Dual Band Wi-Fi Adapter IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n USB 2.0 Up to 300/867Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 cant say much since it doesnt easily run on linux
Pros: cant say much since i didnt get a chance to test it out
Cons: doesnt play nice with linux
so its sitting in a box on my shelf unused
Reviewed By:Aaron M.,5/2/2016 4:59:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AC1200UBE - Dual Band Wireless AC1200 Adapter - IEEE 802.11AC a / b / g / n, Up to 867 Mbps (5.0 GHz) + 300 Mbps (2.4 GHz) Data Rates, USB 3.0 Interface

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 accidentally bent it - still works perfectly
Pros: LINUX
FAST
EASY
CHEAP
HAPPY
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: this is the one you are looking for
Reviewed By:Nancy F.,5/2/2016 4:51:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EW-7811UTC AC600 Dual-band USB 2.0 Wireless Mini Adapter, ideally for upgrading Laptop, desktop, Macbook or Ultrabook with 433/150Mbps data rates

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't really work with Linux... AT ALL.
Pros: none
Cons: In order to use this device with Linux, you have to manually build a kernel module and load it. This worked on openSUSE 13.2 and Debian (stable) but not on openSUSE Leap 42.1 (immediate successor to openSUSE 13.2 after a SUSE numbering change) or Mageia 5. Those distros return "recipe for target 'modules' failed" so I will be hacking make files if I ever want this to work.

On the other hand, I probably won't bother as this device is constantly up and down on the two distros where I could build the needed kernel module. openSUSE 13.2 and Debian stable are both based on the 3.16 kernel, so maybe that's what is needed?!?
Other Thoughts: If you use Windows or MacOS maybe it would work better?!?
Manufacturer Response:Hi William,

Thank you for your valued feedback.

Please contact us at 1(800)652-6776 or email us at "support@edimax.us", so we may try to assist you.


Best Regards,

Edimax Customer Support

Reviewed By:William N.,5/2/2016 12:28:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN725N Nano Wireless N150 Adapter, 150Mbps, IEEE 802.11b/g/n, WEP, WPA / WPA2, Plug & Play in Windows 10 (32 bit & 64 bit)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent as Advertised
Pros: Small, LED Indicator, Recognized by older laptop, Works with Ubuntu
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I have an older laptop (Dell Inspiron 1525) whose wireless card is recognized by Windows, but not Ubuntu/Linux. The process to get it to recognize it is painful and I have to go through it (including remembering how) every time I reinstall or upgrade the OS. This sub-$10 fix was perfect. The laptop recognized the adapter right away and the appropriate driver showed up under Ubuntu's additional drivers. One click and off to the internet wirelessly I went. With it I get wide open download speed of 65 Mbit (60 Mbit service)! Couldn't be happier.
Reviewed By:Gregory C.,5/2/2016 3:42:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS PCE-N15 Wireless Adapter IEEE 802.11b/g/n PCI Express 300/300Mbps Transfer/Receive Rate 64-bit WEP, 128-bit WEP, WPA2-PSK, WPA-PSK, WPS support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Works
Pros: I had my 6 year old grandson help me put it in my wife's computer (running Windows 10, built 6 years ago) it was picked up I guess via plug and play. I did not have to run the software. The search window for wireless hotpots came up and all I had to do was choose mine and enter the password.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/1/2016 9:52:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN881ND Wireless N300 PCI Express Adapter, 300 Mbps, w/ WPS Button, IEEE 802.1b/g/n, 64 / 128 bit WEP, WPA / WPA2, Plug & Play in Windows 10(32 bit & 64 bit)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GET THIS
Pros: cheap and afforable. worth the $19. i get realitivly low ping
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: JUST DO IT
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/1/2016 8:52:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech MPEX300WN2X2 Wireless Adapter IEEE 802.11b/g/n Mini PCI Express Up to 300Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Laptop Only
Pros: Installed and worked, part way.
Cons: Needs a U.FL or IPEX antenna (like in a laptop, the black and white wires with circular snap-on connectors). For a mini-ITX motherboard with a Mini PCI Express slot - you will need to buy an antenna - this DOES NOT have a built in antenna. I had this working and 4 feet from my wireless router and it could not pick it up or the other 12 wireless points of neighbors. It needs an antenna. Laptops have antennas built in to the system, usually run up either side of the LCD screen. ITX boards don't come with the antenna this needs. I suppose a loop of scavenged U.FL wires from an old laptop would make it work fine - but it won't work out of the box on an ITX motherboard setup. I confirmed this with StarTech tech. support, whom I got a hold of on the phone quickly and were very helpful - just an FYI about the antenna needs in ITX.
Other Thoughts: I'm sure it would work great in a laptop with built in U.FL antennae.
Reviewed By:Eric W.,5/1/2016 8:04:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN725N Nano Wireless N150 Adapter, 150Mbps, IEEE 802.11b/g/n, WEP, WPA / WPA2, Plug & Play in Windows 10 (32 bit & 64 bit)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works for Linux (Ubuntu)
Pros: I have to buy a receiver for Linux(Ubuntu), I saw someone saying this works, and it really worked for me on Ubuntu14. Thanks
Cons: None, so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/1/2016 5:07:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.