Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AC600UB - Dual Band Wireless AC600 Adapter - IEEE 802.11AC a / b / g / n, Up to 433 Mbps (5.0 GHz) + 150 Mbps (2.4 GHz) Wi-Fi Data Rates, USB 2.0 Interface, WPS for Easy Connect

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: Works figured I would get more but....
Cons: It works but im only getting about 7.5 megs down and 6 megs up about 20 feet from the router as well.
Other Thoughts: Yes I would buy again if needed.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2015 12:04:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EW-7811Un N150 USB 2.0 Wireless nano Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: Well it works a old laptop I have runs circles around it on net speeds.
Cons: Well only getting about 3.5 meg downloads and 5 up only 20 feet away from router.
Other Thoughts: Would I buy again ... in a pinch yes but since a 50 foot cat 5 cable costs less maybe not but it works as intended.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2015 12:02:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK Archer T9E AC1900 Wireless Dual Band PCI Express Adapter IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a, IEEE 802.11n, IEEE 802.11g, IEEE 802.11b PCI Express

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Archer T9E
Pros: Moved into new house, computer went in a different room than router, didn't want to stretch an Ethernet cord across hallway
needed a Wi-Fi card to match the juice of my Nighthawk R7000... this thing works perfect
Cons: Doesn't get advertised Wi-Fi speeds only one room away from the router, but it's plenty fast to max out my internet speeds so I don't really care
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2015 6:03:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Intel > Intel 7260HMWDTX1 Dual Band Wireless-AC 7260 for Desktop IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n PCIe x1 Up to 867/300Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Don't get it if you expect more than 10 Mbps
Pros: It usually works. I believe this is a cheap adapter, so it seems about right for the price.
Cons: I was on a wired connection for the majority of the time I've had this adapter, but when I moved my computer about a month ago to a place where I couldn't use Ethernet, I started using this. I highly doubt this could really do 300 Mbps, seeing as it is only managing 6 Mbps from the same router I get 20 Mbps from on my laptop. On top of that, it occaisonally just randomly stops working (but it still registers as connected to the internet), so I have to turn the adapter off and on again. Now, it only occaisionally allows me to load a page. I plugged in a very slow USB wifi adapter for the moment, and I'm getting the same speeds I was with this adapter.
Other Thoughts: If you've never had an antenna with a wifi adapter before, it is as noticeable as you would think, but it's hardly worth complaining about.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 10:54:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Tenda > Tenda W326U Wireless N300 Driver-free Adapter IEEE 802.11b/g/n USB 2.0 Up to 300Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Service by Vendor
Pros: Works as specified. Joined my Tenda adapter 300n network. Complete with CD install disc.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Great service by Action Packaged Inc. Ordered Friday evening specifying free delivery and it was delivered SUNDAY by the USPS. (Special First Class)
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 7:44:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TEW-806UBH USB 2.0 AC600 High Gain Dual Band Wireless USB Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best of the best
Pros: Easy to integrate printers ,other LAN computers.
Cons: One of the easiest to set up.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 12:18:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS PCE-N15 Wireless Adapter IEEE 802.11b/g/n PCI Express 300/300Mbps Transfer/Receive Rate 64-bit WEP, 128-bit WEP, WPA2-PSK, WPA-PSK, WPS support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This was a horrible mistake
Pros: Good enough range
Cons: Immediate blue screens on a brand new computer. connection was fine for the first month or so. Then constant drops. Sometimes it would be connected, but giving no internet, and other times the signal would just disappear completely. I've tried reinstalling the drivers from the disk, and other newer drivers. Nothing got better for more than a few minutes. Getting less than 1/10th of my mbps.
Other Thoughts: If ASUS decides to send me a new one, I would agree to that. Maybe the one i got is faulty. But if the newer one is faulty too, I would want my money back. I'm willing to give them one more chance
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 9:19:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN722N Wireless N150 High Gain USB Adapter, 150Mbps, w/4 dBi High Gain Detachable Antenna, IEEE 802.11b/g/n, WEP, WPA/WPA2

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not work out of the box
Pros: N/A
Cons: For some reason or another this device was not recognized by Windows 7, and failed to work. The disk that came with it did not provide "signed" drivers, and the TP's website drivers did not work either. I toiled for 2 hours for work-arounds and alternative drivers, but nothing seemed to work. Be aware the price you're getting this for.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 7:48:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter IEEE 802.11b/g/n USB 2.0 Up to 300Mbps Wireless Data Rates WPA2 manufactured recertified

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cards
Pros: Practically got these for free. Rebate covered cost of purchase. Worked excellent and lasted long. Didn't drop signal. USB is just as good as Internal IMO after using these cards. Maybe a slight speed reduction, but lets face it, USB transfers ~~20-30Mbps, unless you have google fiber you won't be stressing on that.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 7:15:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Intel > Intel Network 7260.HMWWB.R WiFi WIRELESS-AC 7260 H/T 2X2 AC 867 Mbps+ Bluetooth HMC Dual Band Brown Box

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast card!
Pros: Replaced the original Atheros card in my Asus S400 CA in a very simple procedure. I had downloaded and installed the Intel driver prior to the installation.
At reboot, I was able to see both the 2.4 and 5Ghz band. Connected to the 5 Ghz band and my download speed went from 16 Mbps to 121 Mbps. My upload went from around 6 to 11.6 Mbps.
Cons: none yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/30/2015 8:59:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.