Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Linksys > LINKSYS WUSB6100M Next-Gen AC AC600 Mu-Mimo USB Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Impressive little AC Wi-Fi adaptor
Pros: - Most laptops with built-in Wi-Fi devices as well as Wi-Fi PCI-e cards for desktops operate on wireless a/b/c/g/n utilizing on one wireless frequency ie 2.4 Ghz or 5 Ghz. This Linksys USB adapter is wireless AC Mu-Mimo compatible enabling it to make full use of your wireless AC routers full bandwidth. This is particularly important when streaming media such as HD videos
- It is a USB adapter which makes it portable, you can use it at home as well as when travelling, that said you will not find many AC routers in hotels but this unit has a pretty good reach to pick up the weakest signal.
- Impressive download and upload speeds when connected to your AC router
- Equally the range using this adapter to connect to your router is far better than built in laptop Wi-Fi adapters. I could connect a 100 ft away from the router in my backyard with my laptop while the router sat on the 2nd floor in my office on the far end of the house
- Real easy to install, plug and play really, all my PC’s and laptops are on Windows 10 so it had no problem installing the native device drivers.
- Relatively small so easy to stick in your pocket or bag while travelling. In fact I will be using this device with my work laptop as the built in one has a terrible range and drops connections frequently.
- Price is very reasonable for what you get as far as dual band AC600.
Cons: - Although the size is comparable to an average USB memory stick, it is still bigger than what I would like, you can leave it in your desktop but not laptop while moving around, chances are you will break it off if you are mot careful. It would be ideal if it was the size of these USB wireless adapters for 2.4 Ghz keyboard/mouse.
- The quick setup guide is not very comprehensive, not that setup is that complicated but it could have been written better
Other Thoughts: At first I was a bit skeptical when I saw what was in the box and had doubts whether this would improve the range and downloads speeds on my gaming laptop. Once I installed it and ran a few benchmarks using Speakeasy I have to say I was really impressed, my speeds increased by up to 25%. The range and connection stability was also much better than the built in Wi-fi adapter. I tried it with my desktop my son uses which had a PCIe Wi-Fi card with external antenna, again the speeds improved both upload and download.
All in all I have to say Linksys put together a great little Wi-Fi adapter that works well with my AC1750 router.
Reviewed By:Edmund M.,6/24/2016 11:45:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WDN4800 Dual Band Wireless N900 PCI Express Adapter, 2.4 GHz 450 Mbps / 5 GHz 450 Mbps, IEEE 802.1a/b/g/n, WEP / WPA / WPA2, Plug & Play in Windows 8

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Possibly Faulty card or Incompatibility with my Motherboard or Windows 10 OS
Pros: nothing so far
Cons: - not recognized on MSI Z97 Gaming 5 Motherboard
- doesn't appear in device manager
- cannot install drivers or use it
Other Thoughts: Until there is a productive solution for the issue stated in cons, this rating will remain.
Manufacturer Response:Hello

Thank you for taking the time to review our product.

During installation the card may show up as the chipset manufacture instead of TP-Link. If you look in your device manager after installing the card, you should see an Atheros PCI Wireless adapter, if it doesn't show TP-Link wireless.

Your case reference number is 160624-012571.

We thank you again for your feedback and certainly hope this experience will not discourage you from checking out more of our great networking products in the future.


If you need help with these steps or further assistance with any of your our TP-Link products please feel free to contact us at the below email.

Best Regards,
TP-LINK Support Team
(866) 225-8139
ussupportteam@tp-link.com

Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/24/2016 10:03:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR A6200-100NAS AC1200 WiFi USB Adapter IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n USB 2.0 Up to 300 Mbps / 867 Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NETGEAR A6200-100NAS AC1200 WiFi USB Adapter IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n USB 2.0 Up to 300 Mbps / 867 Mbps Wireless Data Rates
Pros: does exactly what it should. Provides great reception for my nephews PC in my basement. installed the "driver only" setup.exe. didnt want that bloatware.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:jonathan f.,6/24/2016 9:09:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WDN4800 Dual Band Wireless N900 PCI Express Adapter, 2.4 GHz 450 Mbps / 5 GHz 450 Mbps, IEEE 802.1a/b/g/n, WEP / WPA / WPA2, Plug & Play in Windows 8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Never had any connection issues. Speed tests match ISP's speed. Using it about 20 ft. away from the router, 1 story up.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Brett E.,6/24/2016 8:55:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN722N Wireless N150 High Gain USB Adapter, 150Mbps, w/4 dBi High Gain Detachable Antenna, IEEE 802.11b/g/n, WEP, WPA/WPA2

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 May be good for casual and quick users, but not good for long term use
Pros: Quick and easy to set up.
Cons: After about an hour or so it start randomly disconnecting. I've tried the manufacturer recommended fix, of going into Device Manager/Network Adapters and selecting properties, then turning OFF windows ability to power down the unit...didn't work. I've updated the drivers as well for Win7 64bit and still a no go. I've bought three of these for three different rigs and they ALL have the same disconnect issue.
Other Thoughts: Go for something better than this one. A few extra bucks is worth it
Manufacturer Response:Hello S R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our product.

Our support team would appreciate a chance to assist you with the concerns you have with your wireless adapters.

At your earliest convenience, please send an e-mail including your contact details along with a copy and paste of your review to our Support Team at the address below so we may have a Support Agent follow up with you for assistance.

Your case reference number is 160624-012566.

We thank you again for your feedback and certainly hope this experience will not discourage you from checking out more of our great networking products in the future.

Best Regards,
TP-LINK Support Team
(866) 225-8139
ussupportteam@tp-link.com

Reviewed By:S R.,6/24/2016 6:36:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AC1900PCE, Dual Band Wireless AC1900 Wi-fi Adapter, IEEE802.11a/b/g/n/ac, Up to 1300 Mbps (5.0 GHz) + 600 Mbps (2.4 GHz) Wireless Data Rates, PCI-Express Interface, 3 x External Antennas

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible Product - Don't buy it
Pros: Newegg took it back!!
Cons: The signal strength was horrible! It was worse than the AC1200 USB card I had! It immediately started causing feedback in my sound card as well!
Other Thoughts: Do not buy this card. It even mentions that the antenna is upgradeable but does not options on ones that are compatible.
Reviewed By:Kristopher M.,6/24/2016 6:15:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS PCE-N53 Dual-Band Wireless-N600 Adapter IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n PCI Express Up to 300Mbps downlink+300Mbps uplink Wireless Data Rates (Asus Certified)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No problems, works great
Pros: Installation was simple. Just popped it right in the slot and put the antennae on the grooved post and twisted them in (I tried to say s c r e w e d but it was flagged as profanity - lol).
It's tiny! It takes up almost no room inside my case.
It comes with two antennae even though only one is pictured.
It connects at 5GHz without issue and gets speeds of 50Mbps down / 3Mbps up on my home network. My wired systems get about 110Mbps down / 5Mbps up so it's quite impressive.
WPS button worked as expected making set-up a snap.
Cons: No cons at all so far.
Other Thoughts: I've never had issues with official refurbs. This is no exception.
It was inexpensive and works exactly as I'd hoped. It's actually faster than I expected based on past experience.
Reviewed By:Jasey D.,6/23/2016 9:16:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNWD-N9003PCE - Dual Band Wireless N900 Adapter - IEEE 802.11a/11b/11g/11n, Up to 450 Mbps (5.0 GHz) + 450 Mbps (2.4 GHz) Data Rates, PCI E Interface, 3 External Detachable Antenna

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Works ok, if no constant connection is needed.
Pros: * Easy to set up. Initial set up CD is dated, but updates can be found online.

* PCI, which is what I wanted
Cons: * CHIPSET IS "NOT COMPATIBLE WITH WINDOWS 10"

- I would play a few games that require constant connection to not have lag. This adapter would frequently cut out and grow slow. I contacted their support for help and they told me that it isn't compatible with Windows 10.

* Their Wireless Configure Utility won't let me opt out after using it. I've searched for at least a couple of hours trying to figure it out (was assuming this was part of the non-constant connection issue before I contacted Rosewill support).
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend to other users. Not only does it not support Windows 10, but it has no opt out option to use the default windows configure utility.

It's been very frustrating...
Reviewed By:Dakota C.,6/22/2016 6:02:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS PCE-AC56 802.11ac Dual-band Wireless-AC1300 PCI-E Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No problems so far, don't expect any, either.
Pros: - Nice premium look/and finish.
- Works well.
- Worked immediately, no driver installation needed with Windows 10.
- Included antenna extension is great option to have.
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: No problems so far, have been getting great WiFi. Good range, good speeds.
Reviewed By:Antonio V.,6/22/2016 5:13:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK Archer T6E AC1300 Wireless Dual Band PCI Express Adapter IEEE 802.11ac / n / a 5GHz, IEEE 802.11b / g / n 2.4GHz PCI Express 867Mbps at 5GHz, 400Mbps at 2.4GHz Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Very disatisfied with wireless performance with included antenne
Pros: Worked out of the box. Kinda (see cons)
Cons: While the unit "worked" out of the box after installing drivers, the included antenna only allow for 20mpbs DL on my 90mpbs service. I can get ~80-90mpbs download using the antenna from my old Archer C5. So, I have the option of returning this product, or spending more money on antennas that actually function well.
Other Thoughts: if they bundled this with half-decent antenna, instead of the crappiest antennas, it would be a great product that I'd recomend for people who want a PCI-E 2.4/5ghz WiFi Adapter.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Scott,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your PCI wireless adapter.

Due to the symptoms described, our Support Team would appreciate the opportunity to follow up with you in order to properly address this concern.

At your earliest convenience, please send an e-mail including your contact details along with a copy and paste of your review to our Support Team at the address below so we may have a Support Agent follow up with you for assistance.

Your case reference number is 160624-012562.

We thank you again for your feedback and certainly hope this experience will not discourage you from checking out more of our great networking products in the future.

Best Regards,
TP-LINK Support Team
(866) 225-8139
ussupportteam@tp-link.com

Reviewed By:Scott K.,6/22/2016 4:48:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.