Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS PCE-AC66 Next Generation AC Dual-Band Wireless Adapter IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n PCI Express Up to 1750Mbps (450/1300Mbps) Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What's with the negative reviews?
Pros: Gigabit network speeds over wifi
Looks cool in your box
Great signal strength
Asus quality
Cons: Pricey
PCIE (could be a pro for some but why not use my USB 3 port?)
Other Thoughts: This thing has worked flawlessly for me. I cannot speak to the claimed intel compatibility issues but it works great in my home office pc on the opposite side of my condo from where the router is located (40 Ft away). I have never lost a connection and the internet speed is identical to my wired connection. Cross network speeds are typically 90MB/s.
Reviewed By:David P.,1/16/2017 2:44:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-Link > TP-LINK Archer T1U Wireless AC450 Nano USB Adapter Support Windows 10 with New Driver Update

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 works fine, but sometimes it will disconnect
Pros: Decent internet speeds.
Good for playing most games.
Good for watching youtube.
Cons: Sometimes it will disconnect and reconnect instantly, getting me kicked out of games and making web browsing really slow for a while after it connected.
Also, for some reason it just stopped working entirely, I plugged it into all the usb ports and none of them worked until I restarted my computer.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/16/2017 12:24:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS PCE-AC56 802.11ac Dual-band Wireless-AC1300 PCI-E Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well. Good value.
Pros: Easy to set up. Signal is strong throughout the house including the basement. Cell phones can use the WiFi for about 200 feet outside the house and in the backyard.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/15/2017 5:58:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS PCE-AC68 Dual-band Wireless-AC1900 Adapter IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n PCI Express Up to 600 and 1300Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy Install
Pros: Great reception and no game lag.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:JESSIE S.,1/15/2017 4:51:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS PCE-AC55BT 802.11ac Wireless-AC1200 Bluetooth 4.0 PCIe / mPCIe adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent product for the price, shutdown issue persists
Pros: The speed is good and I feel the range is adequate especially for the price point.
I like the docked adapter and I found a great place to secure it on my desk and can adjust it much easier that way if necessary.
Easy install process, no hiccups after installing the wifi/bt drivers
Cons: I have been experiencing pc issues with not shutting down my computer properly ever since I've used this hardware, tried multiple potential solutions and I am currently on the latest driver software from their website dated Dec 16 only to be stuck with this persisting issue
I would have spent a little more money not to deal with this headache.
Other Thoughts: Not everybody is experiencing this issue, but I am and it sucks. Maybe it's a conflict with certain pieces of hardware but I feel like ASUS should have released a patch by now as they have to know by the feedback on this review site alone that it is affecting a lot of people. They should do something about it.
Reviewed By:MICHAEL G.,1/15/2017 11:32:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS PCE-AC68 Dual-band Wireless-AC1900 Adapter IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n PCI Express Up to 600 and 1300Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Complaints
Pros: -Straightforward install
-External antennae base
-Asus quality
Cons: -It wasn't free
Other Thoughts: I recently moved and was forced to go Wi-Fi on my self-built desktop PC. I wasn't thrilled to go wireless, I'd heard nightmares about connection speeds. Since my MB is Asus, the decision to go with Asus was easy. Since I purchased it six months ago, I've had zero hiccups with this card. I'm running Win7 Ultimate, 64 bit, blah blah blah. I feel sorry for everyone running Win10 and having issues with their drivers for this card. This is precisely why I removed Microsoft's "bully ware" from my machine, using the GWX Control Panel. I read reviews of people complaining about it failing after 'x' amount of days. It happens, it's called the Bathtub Curve. You will get that with any electronic device, that's why people do burn-ins. Anyway, as far as all the techo mumbo jumbo, I couldn't tell ya. I can stream video and download movies. I'm a former gamer, so I have no idea how well does with online games. Simply put, you get what you pay for. It does what I need it to do.
Reviewed By:Tim B.,1/15/2017 11:07:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N250PCe - Wireless N300 Wi-Fi Adapter - IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, Up to 300 Mbps (2.4 GHz) Data Rates, PCI E Interface

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Easy install and setup. Works like a charm
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I'd buy another one of these in a heartbeat
Reviewed By:S R.,1/15/2017 5:22:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N250PCe - Wireless N300 Wi-Fi Adapter - IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, Up to 300 Mbps (2.4 GHz) Data Rates, PCI E Interface

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: works great until it disconnects offten. plug and play in windows 8
Cons: threw it away and bought a new card in the mail. it might have been operator error, my mother board or this card? who knows. tired of wasting my time with it
Reviewed By:Jeffrey K.,1/15/2017 1:04:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > Edimax EW-7611ULB 2-in-1 N150 Wi-Fi & Bluetooth 4.0 Nano USB Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Quick install, great signal, and great size
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Leon M.,1/14/2017 8:34:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-Link > TP-LINK Archer T9E AC1900 Wireless Dual Band PCI Express Adapter Support Windows 10 with New Driver Update

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow! Works Great!
Pros: -Wireless AC1900
-PCI Express Adapter
-Excellent Range
-Excellent Stable Connection
-Maximum Internet Speeds
-3 Flexible (removable antennas)
Cons: -No MIMO
-Antennas a bit large if using it on a mobile PC
Other Thoughts: This was very easy to install and get working. I downloaded the latest Win10 drivers from TP-Link without issues. I opted for the windows drivers instead of the utility as I prefer Windows wireless management. I have my PC upstairs and have my router downstairs (about 30 ft away). So far I am getting full bars on wireless AC. I have Comcast 200mbps and hit those speeds regularly. No issues with lag or stalled connections. It's very expensive at around $75 (nearly the cost of my Motherboard!) but I feel it provides a solid wireless AC connection that is stable and dependable. Obviously it is better to run hard wired but for those who can't and want the latest wireless protocol than this is your best option.
Reviewed By:Amennie T.,1/14/2017 6:08:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.