Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EW-7811Un N150 USB 2.0 Wireless nano Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It works, but it will break
Pros: It connects well to WiFi, and works as it should. Easy installation.
Cons: I bought two of these over the past couple years. After about a month of having both of them the black plastic covering the adapter cracked and broke off. This exposes the metal antenna which is then susceptible to bending and breaking. I have a similar dongle for a wireless mouse that is about the same size. I have kept it in my laptop for over a year and it hasn't broken. I would expect the same from a WiFi dongle that is clearly designed to be able to leave plugged into the computer while on the go. No such luck.
Other Thoughts: Although the cover has broken of and the antenna has bent as a result it still seems to be working.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2015 1:23:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS PCE-N15 Wireless Adapter IEEE 802.11b/g/n PCI Express 300/300Mbps Transfer/Receive Rate 64-bit WEP, 128-bit WEP, WPA2-PSK, WPA-PSK, WPS support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Might just be me
Pros: All items in box
Cons: Kept crashing my computer. I tried to update drivers, deleting drivers, use a combination... nothing helped. I decided to hard wire for speed and not having to go through that problem again.

havent had time to get with tech support, but they never responded to my inquiry.
Other Thoughts: I had hoped that ASUS would have been more compatible with its own parts
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2015 10:48:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N600PCE_v2.0, Dual Band Wireless N600 Wi-Fi Adapter, IEEE 802.11 a/b/11g/11n, Up to 300Mbps(5.0GHz) + 300Mbps(2.4GHz) Wireless Data Rates, PCI-Express Interface, 2x External Antenna

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Brand new computer, Lucky I had a 40 foot cable in the house.
Cons: never worked from day 1. The cable company blamed a defective device. A local PC company said it worked, meanwhile I am out the money I paid for something that still doesnt work.
Other Thoughts: sometimes the deals are just cheap knockoffs
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2015 10:46:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS PCE-AC68 Dual-band Wireless-AC1900 Adapter IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n PCI Express Up to 600 and 1300Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Will NOT work in Win10
Pros: I bought this over a year ago, and loved it. Worked perfectly with Win7 It was even overkill. My service is 350gbs, and got all of it wirelessly. Then, I upgraded to Win10. The card is useless. The driver pops up every second saying "Initalizing Setup" and will not do anything else.
Shame on you ASUS. I was a huge fan of Asus motherboard, video cards, and my router are all the top end Asus products. I even bought my mother an ASUS mobile device because I trusted your quality and customer service. I contacted said customer service about the issue, and was assured it would be fixed. However, as of now there is no trace of a Win10 compatable driver. I can not think of any reason somebody in a company as reputable as yours didnt think to possibly try your devices for Win10. I have tried all avenues I can think of to relay this to customers. In fact, I am here shopping for a replacement from your competitors. Congratulations, you lost a long time fanboy.
Cons: Windows 10 renders this device unusable...simple. I only gave it 1 egg, because there was no option for zero.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2015 11:45:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > Edimax EW-7711ULC AC433 Wireless USB Adapter for PC/Laptop, Nano Size to Plug it & Forget it, Upgrade for Faster Performance, Support Windows XP/Vista/7/8/8.1 (5GHz Band Only)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very satisfied
Pros: Fast install of driver on Win7, picked up my wifi no problem at all. Working like a champ, and it seems well built. I expect ut will last for a long while. Need this as I'm replacing my mSATA laptop wifi adapter with a Samsung 1TB SSD, Read 2200MB/s.Write 1500MB/s, or thereabouts. Seems like a waste of an amazing port just for a wifi card.
Cons: Remember, this only picks up 5GHz wifi, so make sure your router can send a 5GHz signal, and not a 2.4GHz. It would have been nice to accommodate both, but hey, that's a lot to expect in a piece of magic the size of your thumbnail.
Other Thoughts: Do yourself a favor if your laptop has a mSATA port, pull that wifi card out, use this USB wifi instead, and use your mSATA port for what it was meant for, a SSD hard drive. You'll be amazed at the speed of your computer afterward. Just make sure your BIOS can support what you get.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2015 9:02:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > D-Link > D-Link DWA-582 AC1200 Wi-Fi PCI Express Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 100% Useless
Pros: none
Cons: DOES NOT WORK IN LINUX !!! Now I'm stuck with a fairly expensive part because of the high RMA cost to return it.
Other Thoughts: thanks for wasting my time and money.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2015 8:38:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Intel > Intel 7260HMWDTX1 Dual Band Wireless-AC 7260 for Desktop IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n PCIe x1 Up to 867/300Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great wifi card, doesnt connect to
Pros: Really good wifi card, fast, good range, bluetooth also works well.
Cons: Doesn't connect to wpa2-enterprise encryption wifi networks, sooo, kinda useless to me depending where my computer is. But will switch it in when i dont need access to this type of wifi becasue its still a really good card.
Reviewed By:GDylan,9/2/2015 8:16:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EW-7811Un N150 USB 2.0 Wireless nano Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good wifi card
Pros: Small, signal range.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2015 5:53:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Intel > Intel Network 7260.HMWWB.R WiFi WIRELESS-AC 7260 H/T 2X2 AC 867 Mbps+ Bluetooth HMC Dual Band Brown Box

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BIG Upgrade
Pros: This card replaced a Centrino N 1030 + BT. I had the latest PROSet installed so putting this card in was no problem. I use this at the college commons. Most of the devices there only use the 2.4 Band, so no matter how many people are on, I'm cruising the 5.2 band with no delays AND I'm hitting multiple APs.
Cons: Had to download the BT driver for this card. No big deal.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2015 3:00:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N150NUB, Wireless N150 Nano USB Wi-Fi Adapter, IEEE 802. 11b/11g/11n, Up to 150Mbps Wireless Data Rates, USB2.0 Interface

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Never Got It!!!
Pros: No Pros I never received it!!!
Cons: I am just simply upset because I never received the product and I had to purchase another one by a local store. I notified them that I hadn't received it and I have yet to hear back from them.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2015 1:26:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.