Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK Archer T8E AC1750 Wireless Dual Band PCI Express Adapter IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a, IEEE 802.11n, IEEE 802.11g, IEEE 802.11b PCI Express Up to 1.3Gbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SICK
Pros: Wow, I did not know investing back into a hardware nic would be the best thing to help my wireless internet connection. I was using different usb adapters, and they work but signals would constantly drop, and I would frequently have spotty connections with my devices.

Purchasing this is a life saver. My wireless connections are much stronger. I was able to use a wireless device that had me stumped for a while. If you have a desktop and should get out of using usb adapters this card is to get. Invest in this product.
Cons: I like using all three of the antenna's, but they stick out none the less, so awareness you could cause damage to your system if they were hit, knock on...... Also the placement of where you would insert the card. With the antenna's it could bump into the monitor cables, usb etc....
Other Thoughts: The card does look sweet with the black heat sink.
Reviewed By:MLO,3/3/2015 1:43:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Encore > ENCORE ENUWI-G2 Wireless Adapter IEEE 802.11b/g USB 2.0 Up to 54Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A great bargain!
Pros: Common chipset with easy to find drivers (Realtek)
Good wireless range
Cons: Does get a little warm, but they haven't burned out yet!
Reviewed By:Matthew,3/3/2015 1:20:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Intel > Intel 7260HMW IEEE 802.11AC, dual-band, 2x2 Wi-Fi plus Bluetooth 4.0 Mini PCI Express combo Adapter - 867 Mbps+300Mbps - Internal

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best adapter I've bought in years!
Pros: Replaced some no-brand wifi card in my Clevo laptop that was notorious for spazzing out and taking the whole network down with it. This thing sings! Never drops or bogs down. Liked it so much, bought a second one for the miss.
Cons: None at all.
Other Thoughts: I guess the next stop for me is an AC wireless router :)
Reviewed By:MasterW,3/2/2015 9:10:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > D-Link > D-Link DWA-582 Wireless AC1200 Dual Band PCI Express Adapter IEEE 802.11ac PCI Express

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No problems
Pros: Works as advertised.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Antennas are large.
Reviewed By:racercar123,3/2/2015 8:18:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-AC56 Dual-Band AC1200 Wi-Fi AdapterIEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n USB 3.0 Up to 300+867Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 fast when it works:(
Pros: Transfers speeds nearly well over 100mbps on wireless net.
Cons: It's very inconsistent in making and maintaining a connection.
Doesn't keep a connection over long periods.
I find myself unplugging and plugging the adapter regularly.
Other Thoughts: I'm really surprised Asus release such a piece of junk. This was a total waste of money. if it weren't for the hassle I'd go through returning it I would have done so already.

Buyer beware....
Reviewed By:Junk Adapter.,3/2/2015 7:38:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > D-Link > D-Link DWA-171 Wireless AC600 Dual Band Adapter USB 2.0 Up to 150Mbps (2.4GHz) or 433Mbps (5GHz) Wireless Data Rates WPA2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Small, convient, Fast.
126.2/mbs in 1800 sq/ft Townhouse - opposite ends.

Asus RT68-u Router
Cons: Runs warm.
Other Thoughts: I've had this for atleast 3 months now, works fine. I just unplug it when I'm not using it. Everyone who claims they burn out must have never removed them. They have no heatsink, fan or any way to cool themselves so they are obviously going to burn out faster.
Reviewed By:StoneCold,3/2/2015 6:13:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WDN4800 Dual Band Wireless N900 PCI Express Adapter, 2.4GHz 450Mbps/5GHz 450Mbps, IEEE 802.1a/b/g/n, WEP/WPA/WPA2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very satisfied. This card took about 5 minutes to install. I was upgrading from a single band 2.4 ghz version of this same product.

TP-LINK TL-WN881ND Wireless N300 3 bars 47.3/MBS

Dual Band N900 - 5 Bars 126.3/MBS

Router: Asus RT68u

I'm in the basement of a 1800 sq/ft townhouse router is on the opposite side.

Also I am paying for BLAST! 105/mbs from Comcast.

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS CARD!
Cons: Wasn't free.
Reviewed By:StoneCold,3/2/2015 6:09:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Netis Systems > NETIS WF2190 AC1200 Wireless High Gain USB 3.0 Adapter with Dual 5dBi Antenna & USB Cradle Extension Compatible with Windows MAC Linux OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Linux User
Pros: High speeds, cross platform, and cool appearance.
Cons: In Linux, it requires internet connectivity to download the driver in the first place. As well, you have to reinstall (I recompiled it each time, but you might not have to) for each new kernel you update to.
Reviewed By:Rojikku,3/2/2015 12:05:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Sabrent > Sabrent PCI-802N Wireless 802.11n PCI Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: work very well any where in my home no matter how far from rotter
the only lag comes from my intrnet speeds now
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:bikerbob98,3/2/2015 11:32:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS PCE-AC56 802.11ac Dual-band Wireless-AC1300 PCI-E Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent range and signal!
Pros: Had to move router to one corner of the house, and my PC to far opposite side, for reasons. Anyways my old N usb stick couldn't keep a stable connection anymore so I grabbed one of these. Amazing difference, and I'm not even using ac yet! Signal strength changed from 48% to 80%
Cons: Not gonna knock an egg off for it but the extension cable could have been a bit longer, as it's only about 3 feet long.
Other Thoughts: So far so good. Will update if anything changes.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 11:15:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.