Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill N900PCE Dual Band Wireless N900 PCI Express Adapter, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n 2.4GHz 450Mbps/5GHz 450Mbps, 64/128 bit WEP, WPA/WPA2

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can't even stick it in PC
Pros: None
Cons: Spare panel is facing wrong side.
Other Thoughts: I have a Slim PC. I can't screw the back cover back on because the screw part is facing the right (from the back point of view) instead of facing the left. [I'm using the spare part.]
Reviewed By:Henry,7/28/2014 2:53:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N180UBE Wireless Adapter IEEE 802.11b/g/n USB 2.0 1T2R / 5 dBi External Antenna / Up to 300Mbps Wireless Download Data Rates 64/128-bit WEP (Hex & ASCII), WPA/WPA2, WPA(TKIP with IEEE 802.1x)/WPA2(AES with IEEE 802.1x)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great! Maybe Throttling problems
Pros: Works Great! Im using an Wireless-N Router that is about 20ft away through a wall, Via Ethernet cable i get 30mb/s down 6mb/s up, and via This Wireless adapter pointed toward my Router, i get 26mb/s down and 5mb/s up.
Cons: Ive Noticed when im downloading large files, (15GB+) it some times throttles or even disconnects from my router. It maybe a router issue, but ive noticed that. Its only disconnected 2 times, but i was throttling at 4mb's for about 10Gbs then it disconnected, and i had to manually rejoin my Wireless network. but for using it as much as i do, and it to only have 1 disconnect, that Could totally by my Routers fault, this is Definitely worth the money!

I was weary about the reviews before i bought this, but im glad i did go ahead and buy it. Totally worth the money hands down.
Other Thoughts: There are negative Reviews, Yes, but think about this, how many of these peoples issues, are actually related to their outdated Wireless Router or Wireless Gateway?

This product is great and for the price, It cannot be beaten. The fact i can point the directional antenna is worth its weight in gold.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 1:18:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS PCE-N15 Wireless Adapter IEEE 802.11b/g/n PCI Express 300/300Mbps Transfer/Receive Rate 64-bit WEP, 128-bit WEP, WPA2-PSK, WPA-PSK, WPS support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Purchase
Pros: 1. More than doubled my internet speed.
2. Cheap for what you get.
3. Easiest install
4. Not an eye sore
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Did not have to use the bracket that came with it.
Reviewed By:KC,7/28/2014 1:10:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > D-Link > D-Link Wireless AC 1200 Dual Band Adapter (DWA-182)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good wireless adapter
Pros: Fast
Easy install
Straightforward
Cons: Needs the driver installed to detect it in Windows 7
Not plug and play
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 12:44:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN881ND Wireless N300 PCI Express Adapter, 300Mbps, w/WPS Button, IEEE 802.1b/g/n, 64/128 bit WEP, WPA/WPA2

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good But Nothing Special
Pros: Pros: bought from newegg, easy install and setup, works fine. but not any better than anything else I have used so I cannot recommend as an upgrade.
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 10:49:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Encore > ENCORE ENEWI-1XN45 Wireless N150 Adapter with 5 dBi antenna, IEEE 802.11b/g/ n 2.0 PCI Express Up to 150Mbps

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent for the price
Pros: -good price
-gets good range
Cons: -drivers were a pain to setup
-slow
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a good choice if you don't have good internet like me because spending more for a faster card would be completely pointless. The only reason i know this is a slow card is because sometimes i go to my friend's house with my computer and while he can get around 16 Mbps, i can only get 4, which i don't understand since the card says 150Mbps i would thing we should get about the same speed. but like i said, if you have bad internet to start with , it works fine. the only other thing that got me was to install the driver was a huge pain because windows kept installing it's default drivers, and even after installing the drivers from the disk, i had to manually select the driver for the card.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 10:38:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN722N Wireless N150 High Gain USB Adapter, 150Mbps, w/4 dBi High Gain Detachable Antenna, IEEE 802.11b/g/n, WEP, WPA/WPA2

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's 'okay'
Pros: Still working after 2.5 years of use.
Cons: The signal is weak from about 60 feet, indoors, and it is much slower than it should be.
Other Thoughts: Try something else
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 6:08:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N180UBE Wireless Adapter IEEE 802.11b/g/n USB 2.0 1T2R / 5 dBi External Antenna / Up to 300Mbps Wireless Download Data Rates 64/128-bit WEP (Hex & ASCII), WPA/WPA2, WPA(TKIP with IEEE 802.1x)/WPA2(AES with IEEE 802.1x)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: It worked...
Cons: ...for twenty days... and then stopped functioning... It was junk for me.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 6:06:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS PCE-N15 Wireless Adapter IEEE 802.11b/g/n PCI Express 300/300Mbps Transfer/Receive Rate 64-bit WEP, 128-bit WEP, WPA2-PSK, WPA-PSK, WPS support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Realtek Update
Pros: Fairly cheap without the cons of a cheap product
Easy to install
Don't take up much space at all
Cons: ASUS drivers on the CD need to be updated
Other Thoughts: I can't stress how much of a difference Realtek drivers made. I was getting a peak of about 1.3MB download and after the drivers, I was getting around 4. The specific chip on this is the RTL8192CE-VA4. Google it and you'll find the download link on Realtek's site.

Cheers!
Reviewed By:Alex,7/28/2014 4:01:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Netis Systems > NETIS WF2113 300Mbps Wireless N PCI-E Adapter with 5 dBi High Gain Antennas and Low Profile Bracket Compatible with Windows MAC Linux OS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work on g networks
Pros: Wouldn't know; can't get it to work.
Cons: Tried on Linux Mint 17. Will recognize and connect to a wireless g network, but will not transfer data. It seems this card insists on connecting to wireless n networks. Googling shows this is a common problem, it seems most people just give up and buy a wireless n router. Drivers on the CD and online won't install, error comes up saying "model WF2113 not known".
Other Thoughts: NOT linux-ready. not by a long shot.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 7:59:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau