Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N300UB, Wireless N300 USB Wi-Fi Adapter, IEEE 802.11 b/g/n, Up to 300 Mbps Wireless Data Rates, USB 2.0 Interface, WPS for Easy Connectivity, Soft AP Mode

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work well
Pros: None
Cons: Says up to 300 mbs. My pc only tops out at 1.5 mbs.
Other Thoughts: Just built my pc and installed Windows 10. I had an old wireless card in and it got 50 mbs download speed. But it broke so I ordered this one and download the drivers and barely even works. If there is something I am doing wrong please let me know.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2016 12:37:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WDN4800 Dual Band Wireless N900 PCI Express Adapter, 2.4 GHz 450 Mbps / 5 GHz 450 Mbps, IEEE 802.1a/b/g/n, WEP / WPA / WPA2, Plug & Play in Windows 8

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product for price
Pros: - Easy install
- Reliable signal
Cons: - Moderate range but not expected at this price range
Reviewed By:Marc V.,5/23/2016 11:28:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS PCE-AC68 Dual-band Wireless-AC1900 Adapter IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n PCI Express Up to 600 and 1300Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good purchase. Fastest available at the moment. Drivers support needs improvement.
Pros: AC1900. My d/l speed bumped up to 57mbps on the 5GHz (it says it's 351mbps in the adapter utility), up from 24mbps with my AC1200 USB (tested via speedtest.net). I can now see the 5GHz channel through two exterior walls and 80 feet of parking lot.
Low-profile adapter included.
Option to use magnetic based antenna stand or screw antennae into card.
Cons: Driver support sucks. The latest versions of the driver software don't include the handy utility, just a modification of the latest Broadcom driver. You have to install the package in a program folder and it extracts the drivers to there for all windows versions. After that, for a cleaner windows only setup, copy the drivers for your windows version to wherever you keep your drivers (user\install\drivers\asus pce-ac68), uninstall the software, go to device manager and uninstall the device and delete the drivers, reboot, and then go back to device manager and point it to your drivers folder.

If you want to use the utility program (which i do), you have to use a driver version a few versions ago. The utility program doesn't include the "beamforming" option in advanced. There is no indication whether this feature is applied automagically.
Reviewed By:Ronald W.,5/23/2016 10:45:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK Archer T1U Wireless AC450 Nano USB Adapter Support Windows 10 with New Driver Update

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 TP-LINK ARCHER T1U AC450 NANO USB ADAPTER-GOOD BUT WITH LIMITS
Pros: Very small size for use with laptops

Works very well with Windows 7, requires drivers to be loaded for Windows 8.1, and Windows 10

Range is very good for it's small size (also see Cons)

Price is well within reason
Cons: Adapter is 5 Ghz only, hence 802.11AC only

Range, though good for it's size, is not as good as slightly larger units that protrude more

Even when connecting to a TP-Link AC compatible router, the dongle would only achieve AC150 speeds when used in a USB 2.0 port, no matter what the range. Would only do 433Mbps connection rate when used in a USB 3.0 port.

Best to use the drivers on the disc or from the TP-Link website for all Windows versions
Other Thoughts: I am a firm believer in TP-Link 802.11AC networking products. I use them almost exclusively in my home. This little nano adapter does work well, but for the same money, you can get a comparable adapter that works on both 2.4 Ghz and 5Ghz bands. To me that is the only way to go. Not everywhere you go will have 5Ghz networking available, so if you travel a lot, look for a different adapter. If you use this it home on your 802.11AC networking system, it should work well as long as you are in a reasonable distance. I tend to stay away from the super small nano adapters like this because of the range limitations they have.

This is a nice little adapter. In several weeks of trial, it has not faltered but works very well for its intent. I give it a solid 4 egg rating. Not the best in the world, not the worst, but a quality TP-Link product.
Reviewed By:Michael R.,5/23/2016 6:47:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > D-Link > D-Link Wireless Dual Band AC1200 Mbps USB Wi-Fi Network Adapter (DWA-182)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Ok when it's working
Pros: -Good speed with my AC wifi over usb 3.0
-...that's it...
-Come with an extender... that's USB 2.0...
Cons: -Driver on Windows 7 64 bits are crap: I need to restart my computer each time I want to change network because this wifi dongle isn't activate in the network card page... not clever for a laptop.
-Big... I open the plastic body to have an thinner card so I can use my other usb 3.0 port that's under the one I'm using for it.
Reviewed By:Alex,5/23/2016 5:53:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TEW-807ECH AC1200 High Power Wireless Dual Band PCIe Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Range and Power.
Pros: The range is incredible, it's picking up nearly twice signals than my previous USB adapter did. It's only a room and wall away but it's never dropped the connection. Once installed it was plug and play.
Cons: It's not as easy to install as a USB adapter, not a bad con.
Other Thoughts: I got this for less than $30 shipped from newegg. The reviews were bad and I never heard of the brand, but I had to get a non USB adapter because my mobo refused to use a USB wifi, so I took the chance. I do not regret it.
Reviewed By:Robert P.,5/22/2016 7:58:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EW-7811Un N150 USB 2.0 Wireless nano Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible speed. Not worth your money
Pros: - It is small
- It did connect me to the internet
Cons: - I only got 2.5Mbps down, while my laptop sitting just beside the desktop could get 30+Mbps down.
Other Thoughts: Don't waste your money. Buy a different product.
I have my router in the basement, and the desktop just above the router (total distance under 2 meters) separated by just a wooden floor. All my other devices (2 cellphones, 2 laptops) are getting good service all around the house. I just built a new desktop with the Asrock Z170M Extreme4 motherboard, which doesn't have on board wi-fi, so I bought the dongle rather than drilling the floor. Latest drivers downloaded from Edimax's website and still horrible speeds. Not worth your money. I'm gonna try returning the product if I can.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Vladamir,

Thank you for your feedback.

The actual download speed will vary depending on your environment. If you have the adapter plugged in the back USB port, I would recommend using it on the front USB port. Since this is a Nano USB adapter the antenna will differ greatly from a laptops antenna. You can try to change the channel on your router to see if this helps, since some channels can be congested with other Wi-Fi networks.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at 1(800)652-6776 or email us at "support@edimax.us"



Best Regards,

Edimax Customer Support

Reviewed By:Vladimir N.,5/22/2016 10:55:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS EA-N66R Dual-Band Wireless-N900 Gigabit 3-in-1 AP / Bridge / Range Extender IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n 1 x RJ-45 Ethernet port Up to 450+450 Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EASY to install and does a great job
Pros: Using this to make a computer w/o wireless card connect to office wireless and it does a fabulous job - as fast as the wired connection and it was very easy to install - truly plug & play
Cons: Non
Reviewed By:sally o.,5/22/2016 5:36:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AC1200PCE - Dual Band Wireless AC1200 Adapter, IEEE 802.11AC a/b/g/n, Up to 867 Mbps (5.0 GHz) + 300 Mbps (2.4 GHz) Wi-Fi Data Rates, PCI-E Interface

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 waste money and time.
Pros: $10-15 cheaper than prestige brand cards @ same speed.
Cons: Very unstable. Frequently disconnect from 5G connections. Happens 3~4 times/day.
Tried to solve issue by installing new driver in April. Downloaded from Rosewill official site, but the driver needs forever to get installed on Win10.
Tried another new version driver in May, same forever installation issue on Win10.
Other Thoughts: Just have this card for 3 months, and it fails me left and right! Not be able to get return or replace via Newegg!
Garbage card made by a garbage brand, supported by garbage Newegg warranty.
Reviewed By:CHEN S.,5/21/2016 11:09:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR A6200-100NAS AC1200 WiFi USB Adapter IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n USB 2.0 Up to 300 Mbps / 867 Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing!
Pros: not sure what all the complaint with Windows 10 are, mine installed quickly and has been working great. I upgraded from N600 and the wireless performance has been dramatically better during gameplay.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2016 9:23:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.