Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN823N Wireless N300 Mini USB Adapter, 300Mbps, w/WPS Button, IEEE 802.1b/g/n, WEP/WPA/WPA2

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It's decent
Pros: -It allows you to connect to wireless networks
Cons: -It's slow
-I'm getting 200KPS download speed when I usually get 2MBS download speed on my laptop
-Starting to get slower by the day
Other Thoughts: I used to get 700KBS download speed with this when I get 2MBS download speed on my laptop. I tested this when I first got it, but now the speed is going down. I now get 200KBS download speed. I do not understand what is going on, but save some money and sped it on a PCIE wireless networking card instead of a USB.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 3:09:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N250UBE - Wireless N300 Wi-Fi Adapter - IEEE 802.11b / 11g / 11n, (2T2R), Up to 300 Mbps Data Rates, USB 2.0 Interface, Two 5 dBi High Power Detachable Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I must of gotten a huge deal
Pros: This device is amazing. I got it for about $15 and this works like a dream. I plugged in it to my desktop I built and it worked better than a wifi card. I highly recommend this to anyone. Don't buy a wifi card buy this!!!! way better and looks really cool. I have very fast internet and I love it!
Cons: Nothing!!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 12:47:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK Archer T4U AC1200 Wireless Dual Band USB 3.0 Adapter, 2.4GHz 300Mbps/5Ghz 867Mbps,One-Button Setup,Windows XP/7/8

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Far slower than it's worth
Pros: It connects to the internet
Cons: So I bought this because my old TP-LINK TL-WN722N was getting a bit too slow for my liking expecting a boost in internet speed. So far it's been slower than my old internet card, that is, when it decides not to disconnect randomly (which happens so much I can hardly browse google). I confess I don't know too much about this stuff but I did choose to assume when buying this that higher mbps and GHz should = better connectivity. Have other people experienced this problem this early on? I want to know if there's a defect with the card or if I'm doing something wrong or if it's more that it's just a piece of junk.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 11:07:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN881ND Wireless N300 PCI Express Adapter, 300Mbps, w/WPS Button, IEEE 802.1b/g/n, 64/128 bit WEP, WPA/WPA2

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good at begining
Pros: Cheap Price
Plug and play
Work if you do base navigation
Cons: Work great for the first 2 month but after It loose all is efficiency (10mbs) and now +-(0.7mbs)
Reviewed By:BeigeAxc,7/2/2015 7:24:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N600PCE - Dual Band Wireless N600 Wi-Fi Adapter - IEEE 802.11b / 11g / 11n, Up to 300 Mbps (5.0 GHz) + 300 Mbps (2.4 GHz) Data Rates, PCI E Interface, 2 High Power Dual Band Antennas

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 does the job!
Pros: great little thing with good signal readings
Cons: sometimes it dropped bars, but probably because of other waves in the house
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 1:33:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-AC55 Dual-Band Wireless-AC1300 USB 3.0 Wi-Fi Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Solid connection
Pros: It works when my Asus laptop's built-in wireless networking capability failed.
Cons: Very unreliable for me when plugged into a USB 3.0 port
Other Thoughts: I bought this after the built in wireless network adapter in my Asus laptop failed. It is supposed to work with USB 3.0.but when I had it plugged into a USB 3.0 port, it kept disconnecting and trying to reconnect, sometimes to a neighbor's network that is close enough to show up on my laptop. Only after I plugged it into one of my laptop's USB 2.0 ports did it start connecting and holding a reliable connection. Since then, I have had no problems with it. My local Internet provider is only sending 3 Mbps, so I don't know if having to use USB 2.0 instead of 3.0 would be a problem for someone with a faster Internet connection. It's plenty fast for me though. Installation was simple and straightforward except for the USB 3.0 hiccup. I just plugged it in and the drivers loaded and I was back online.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 8:34:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N250PCe - Wireless N300 Wi-Fi Adapter - IEEE 802.11 b / g / n, Up to 300 Mbps (2.4 GHz) Data Rates, PCI E Interface

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Update to my review
Pros: Still stands
Cons: Still stands
Other Thoughts: I just wanted to let everyone know that I called rosewill and they were very helpful. I didn't get mine replaced though. I decided to throw it in the garbage instead of dealing returning such a cheap item. Be sure to save the retail packaging "the box" because if you want a refund, you will need it. Also the warranty is good for a year on this item.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 10:13:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-Link Archer T2UH AC600 High Gain Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works
Pros: Easy to set up with included driver/utility disk and gets you online OK.
Cons: Would be nice if the USB cord was longer.
2.4GHz displays a much higher signal strength then 5GHz does to the wireless router in my house, which has a dual band interface also of 2.4 - 5 GHz.
Did not come with the "free" cradle. boo hoo.
Other Thoughts: This TP Link adapter is plugged into a Dell, Windows 7 64 Bit PC in the back bedroom, and I get a solid 5 bar signal. It was easy to set up, just took a couple minutes or so. I have tried TP Link wireless adapters before, and I really do not see this one as being any faster or stronger than the other single band adapters from TP Link. Don't get me wrong, it is fine for getting online and browsing the web, checking emails and watching some you tube/netflicks stuff.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 6:25:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN822N Wireless N300 High Gain USB Adapter, 300Mbps, Dual 3dBi External Antennas, w/WPS Button, IEEE 802.1b/g/n, WEP/WPA/WPA2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Booster
Pros: 3db per anntena gives me now uninterupted wifi connections at retaurants like McDonalds, TIM Hortonts etc. I can work from my car with free wifi that is now reliable. Compact ant very portable.
Cons: Its white. I would have prefered a dark color. But that is a personnal preference.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:mchudzia,6/30/2015 11:24:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK Archer T8E AC1750 Wireless Dual Band PCI Express Adapter IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a, IEEE 802.11n, IEEE 802.11g, IEEE 802.11b PCI Express Up to 1.3Gbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent Wireless adapter
Pros: Seem to be built decently, I don't feel like it is going to fall apart. Decent size heatsink bolted on. The three antenna's a decent, but depending on what cables you have running in the back (video card, sound card etc...) then it may be a little crowded for the three. However the range and quality of connection are good. I installed this in a small tower hooked up to my family room TV for video streaming and watching movies (both from internet or local Lan connection). Everything streams and plays nicely over the wifi connection. I was previously hard-wired and now can go wireless with it.

Using my AC1790 routers (two in the house - one upstairs and one downstairs) we get 5 bar connectivity and the connection seems to stay stable and usually around 117 Mbps. However I will admit that the media tower is within 15 feet of the router.
Cons: I did have one issue where there is a component on the back side of the wifi card that gets close enough to the small fan running in my case on the video card. I had to wedge a little extra space between the cards to keep it from hitting and making a very annoying noise. it's just a small form video card.. nothing big or special about it, just provides HDMI as the onboard didn't have it. (again just a media pc) So if you have a very large graphics card and the small PCIE port is just below your video card port, you may run into a similar issue. It could also be placement of ports on the motherboard, I haven't tried it in a different mobo, and my mobo unfortunately doesn't have a different slot to utilize.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 10:59:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.