Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Epson America > EPSON WorkForce WF-2530 9.0 ISO ppm Black Print Speed 5760 x 1440 optimized dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Printer
Pros: Fast print speed, easy install(super easy, lots of pictures to follow), wifi works great, great color quality, nice and compact doesnt take up much space, and ink is cheap. Enough said.
Cons: none....
Other Thoughts: Bought and installed for my wife. She has her own business so she uses her laptop. wanted something that didnt need to hook a cable up everytime to use and we could set aside while not using.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2014 1:09:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Envy 5530 Up to 8.8 ppm (ISO) / Up to 21 ppm (MAX) Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality built-in WiFi HP Thermal Inkjet eAll-in-One Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent all-in-one
Pros: does everything quite well for the price. Has all the options I need and then some.
Cons: none yet.
Reviewed By:Todski,8/17/2014 3:25:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA MG5520 Black:ESAT (Black): Approx. 12.2 Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet MFP Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: fast shipping
Cons: non
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 12:52:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > Wireless e-All-in-One Color Inkjet - Print/copy/Fax/Scan/Web, 250 Sheet, 4.3" color touchscreen, 25 page auto-feed, 1600/9600x2400 dpi, 14pp BW/10pp C, duplex printing, 128MB, 100-240 v

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 First one is bad let's see if the second works correctly
Pros: Price, and printer features are really outstanding.
Cons: Unable to print a clean diagnostics page. Black is ok, but color is all messed up, shaded etc. The power supply also has an issue, it doesn't always stay energized if I turn off the printer.
Other Thoughts: This printer was refurbished correctly, it looks brand new, but it wasn't reconditioned correctly, poor quality control.
Reviewed By:x01e,8/16/2014 1:32:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP 8610 Up to 19 ppm (ISO) Up to 31 ppm (Draft) Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality HP Thermal Inkjet MFP Color Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great performance and features
Pros: Fast! I've owned plenty of printers over the years and this is by far the fastest. I am very pleased with the speed, even when printing color documents and photos at the standard quality settings.

Full wireless capabilities, including direct wireless connections for printing and web services. It will even automatically update the onboard software\firmware when connected to the internet (this can be disabled by the user if desired).

Duplexer is included. This allows you to print on both sides of the paper automatically. There are plenty of printers that can't do this, so a welcome feature indeed.

ADF (Auto Document Feeder) can handle up to 35 sheets of letter or legal sized paper. Great for when you need to make multiple copies fast and efficiently. Main input tray can hold up to 250 sheets of plain paper or A4, 80 sheets of photo paper, or 30 envelopes.

Scanner can handle 1200 DPI scans directly from the glass and 300 DPI from the ADF (300 DPI is sufficient for most scenarios). It's possible to scan legal sized documents via the ADF, which is great.

Includes a small 3 inch color LCD touchscreen control panel for interfacing with the printer directly. The images it produces are sharp and very easy to read. It's possible to set up the printer from this control panel, run diagnostics, scan, copy, fax, and much more.

Printed documents and photos come out very nice. No ink smearing and the edges of text are sharp. Photos are equally as impressive. I have absolutely no complaints regarding the print quality. Overall performance of the 8610 is excellent. Uses separate cartridges for Cyan, Magenta, Yellow, and Black, which isn't surprising as all the best printers do this.

In addition to the wireless connectivity, the 8610 also supports Ethernet and USB connections. There are also two RJ11 telephone line connections for the fax capabilities built into the printer.

HP's ePrint feature is very useful as well. This gives the printer a unique email address that you can utilize to print from any Android or iOS device. I tested it and it works pretty well. There is an ePrint app for Android that simplifies the process. I suspect Apple's app store has a similar app, however I did not test this myself. There are other ways to print from newer Android devices, but this method works on any device that can send an email.

The packaging was phenomenal. The unit was very well protected and thin plastic was placed all over the surface to prevent scratches. I wish every product was packed this well...
Cons: I do have to note that the first unit I received was completely DOA. It wouldn't even power on. There was no noticeable shipping damage to the unit itself, so I suspect that it left the factory this way. This really blows my mind and I can't imagine how this could have happened, but it did nonetheless. Thankfully, HP has great support and they sent me a brand new replacement after I contacted them and explained the whole situation. They even shipped the replacement unit to me first, along with a prepaid shipping label so I could return the defective unit at no cost to me. Their prompt replacement of this DOA unit has earned HP some points with me, which is why this review isn't as harsh as it could have been. However, the DOA unit does concern me. I hope there isn't a bad batch out there because HP could have a real mess on their hands if so.

Another obvious con is that this is one big hefty unit. It weighs 35 lbs and it stands about a foot tall. You'll need ample space for it, so bank on that beforehand.

Ink cartridges for the Officejet series are VERY expensive. The whole set of XL cartridges costs $112 or more at most popular online retailers, which is too steep for a lot of folks. You could always try using refilled cartridges or even refilling them on your own, but HP has made it very hard to do that these days. I haven't tried any non genuine carts in this printer, but I've read about other people having issues in that scenario. HP is one of the more aggressive companies when it comes to the aftermarket ink cartridge trade. They claim that non-genuine ink isn't reliable and can actually damage their printers, but there are many people that would argue otherwise. All I know is that their ink is more expensive than gold by weight, so I think it's safe to say that it's overpriced.

Ships with ink cartridges marked for "setup". I believe these cartridges have a little less ink than standard replacement cartridges. Also, these setup carts HAVE to be used to initialize the printer. Once the printer has been initialized with them, it will no longer be able to use any other "setup" cartridges. Also, these setup cartridges become married to the printer once they are installed, meaning they will not work in any other new printer. As you can see, HP goes through a lot to ensure no cartridge swapping of any kind is taking place. In my opinion they are going overboard here.

There are reports that this printer will not function with only the black ink cartridge installed. I did not test this, but I have heard about HP using this tactic in the past. In addition to that, even after you set the printer to greyscale printing only, it will still use a little color ink. Not sure what the deal is with this, but I have to admit that it's quite shady. Just be aware of this before you drop the cash on one of HP's printers.

This model also doesn't support Near Field Communication like the 8620/8630 does. NFC makes printing from a smartphone super ea
Other Thoughts: All those cons aside, this is a wonderful printer for the price. I have no doubts that it will satisfy anyone with a low to moderately heavy workload. It's a good alternative to the more expensive laser printers for a small office. That said, you're still going to want a laser printer if you have a very heavy workload and print quality is paramount.

It's likely that I would have given this printer a five egg rating had it not been for the DOA unit and what I perceive to be shady business practices regarding their ink.
Reviewed By:slamscaper,8/15/2014 3:44:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > Wireless e-All-in-One Color Inkjet -Print/copy/Fax/Scan/Web, 250 Sheet, 2.65" touchscreen, 35 page auto-feed, 14ppm/8ppm BW/Color, 128MB, 100-240v

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 What happened?
Pros: fast printing.
Sleek design.
Quiet.
Good wifi range.
Cons: Awful packaging. I mean really bad.
Ink was already used.
Printer looked as if it was in a battle. Dents and scratches all around.
Other Thoughts: Had I not needed this printer for my sons school I would have sent it back. This printer is supposed to be refurbished. Not used as a shield in battle and returned. This thing looks awful. The ink that came with it was already used and rubber banded together. the remaining ink was already dried up. The only saving grace is that the thing still worked. A true testament to HP. To be beat on so much and still work? Newegg really disappointed in this products condition.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/13/2014 4:30:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC series MFC-790CW Up to 33 ppm Black Print Speed 6000 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works great but scan isn't reliable
Pros: Wireless function and media card printout is great, print quality is decent, scanning function is unreliable so it has been rarely used. Same with the fax function and the digital fax, which also are not reliable, which has something to do with the interface program that comes on the disk. Overall decent. Better user program to scan and fax would have given it the fifth star. If you don't use these features most of the time it's still a great wireless printer with lots of options for an affordable price. Touch screen is nice too.
Cons: unreliable scanning and faxing features
Other Thoughts: Works like a champ, paper jams are super easy to fix and rarely happen(only when I printed business cards on the backside, but I got them all printed double-sided), ink is easy to change, and it's so easy to use. I've had this printer for several years 2010-2014, ink lasts for quite a while, perhaps longer if it didn't clean itself every day, but the replacements are too expensive, maybe $28 US for one black cartridge.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/13/2014 1:37:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J450dw Up to 33ppm (Fast Mode) Up to 12ppm (ISO/IEC 24734) Black Print Speed InkJet MFP Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great printer
Pros: Great printer for the price. It prints great, Ink is reasonably priced and was very easy to install. In the couple of months that I have been using it it has already surpassed my previous printer that was more expensive due to being name brand (two letters). Great prduct
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Brother is definitely doing something right.
Reviewed By:Joe S.,8/12/2014 9:06:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP 8610 Up to 19 ppm (ISO) Up to 31 ppm (Draft) Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality HP Thermal Inkjet MFP Color Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid
Pros: Define your needs. This is a multifunctional color device with printing, copying, faxing, and scanning. For example, do you need color such as photos? I find the multifunction capability very useful for me.

Pros:
• Print rates and resolution are very reasonable. Just remember as with any manufacturer these are max values under typically optimum conditions. What I’ve experienced is very reasonable for my usage and needs, i.e. printing, copying, and scanning.
• Wireless capable
• Typically color printing capabilities are nearly as good or better than black only.
• In copying either reduction or enlargement is possible.
• Two-sided (duplex) printing possible with duplexer accessory. This printer comes with it.
• Document auto feed.
• Well packaged.
Cons: • USB ports are USB2, not USB3.
• I’m not a big fan of all the software that gets loaded onto your machine. For example, it isn’t easy to find the drivers separately, only an executable. I have a need for those drivers separately.
• A knitpick: The downside to excellent packaging is it took me ~20 minutes to remove all the transparent protective tape off the machine. I hate the bubbles that get trapped under it.
Other Thoughts: • I believe ink replacement cartridges are always an issue with Inkjet printers. I would suggest you check into where, the type (remanufactured or new) and the cost as part of your buying consideration.
• Realize that quoted printing, copying, etc. rates are typically a maximum in ideal conditions.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2014 2:00:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet Officejet 100 Up to 22 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet Mobile Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Refurbished HP Officejet 100
Pros: Received printer on time with all accessories promised and in perfect condition. Although it's refurbished, it looks and works like a new printer. I couldn't be happier with my purchase
Cons: I have no cons to report
Other Thoughts: Anyone who is looking for a refurbished printer should trust that Newegg will deliver a good as new product
Reviewed By:pudder1@gmail.com,8/11/2014 4:31:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau