Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA iP7220 Photo Inkjet Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great printer overall.
Pros: - Great photos
- Underneath paper trays, paper doesn't get dusty
- Once setup, the wireless works flawlessly even through router reboots and power failures!
- Prints on dvd's, cd's, and bluray's if you buy inkjet printable media
- Easy to find cheap ink for these things!! CHEAP!
- Has never jammed or otherwise malfunctioned through 8 sets of ink so far
Cons: - Initial setup, the setup utility is terrible and if you plug the printer in before starting the setup it won't work right
- Linux support, although this works on linux I haven't been able to get it to print borderless photos (works fine in windows)
- Pretty loud while printing
Other Thoughts: Ran into a problem at first as I had already plugged in the printer. After this though and it is on wifi, future printer driver installs are smooth over the network. I buy ink for this thing amazingly cheap off an auction which shall not be named, this is a huge positive!! I have pictures I printed 2 years ago that show no signs of fading! This printer works awesomely and just keeps working, and even works great with the Android app too! One of my favorite printers I've owned, and at a great price point!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2015 12:59:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > CANON PIXMA MG7520 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer, White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not really wireless.
Pros: Looks good. Prints good quality photos over USB.
Cons: Wireless is garbage. You literally need to be right next to the router to make it work. I tried to setup the printer a room away, and it had serious issues connecting. Once connected it claimed signal strength was 27% on the WLAN test page. All other devices get full signal bars (laptops, tablets, phones) much further away than where the printer was set up. I tried setting it up in three different rooms. Worked no where except for right next to the router.

Is Canon forgetting to install the wireless antennas?

Previous wireless printer worked flawlessly with full signal in same location. I have a good Linksys WRT-AC router with big external antennas. Router or signal strength of it is not the problem here.
Other Thoughts: Going to avoid Canon printers if wireless is important in the future.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 1:13:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Photosmart C309 CD055A Up to 33 ppm Black Print Speed 9600 x 2400 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Carriage locked up
Pros: When it works it's great. Out of the box and up to 1 year.
Cons: Noisy all the time in prep & print modes after a year or so It started double feeding paper. It always used a lot of ink even in the lowest settings. Expensive buying 5 cartridges a clip too. Economical this printer was not. Finally the other day the carriage locked up.. no paper jam or anything clean as a whistle inside. I know now why This printer was only 79.99 when I bought it Should have lasted more than 4 years you'd think. maybe not.
Other Thoughts: I just bought a HP envy 5530. Mixed reviews. I'll see how that goes.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 3:30:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J5720DW Wireless Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 More trouble! - Update to previous review
Pros: NONE!
Cons: When I try to print business cards using the MP Tray, I continually get "Paper Jam" errors. There is no paper jam! When I try to use Tray 1 set to letter, the printer continually says the wrong size paper is in the tray, do I want to continue. What a pain.
Other Thoughts: I wish I'd never bought this 31-pound paperweight! I'd rate it at zero eggs if I could.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 5:07:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet 6700 Premium Up to 34 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless Thermal Inkjet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Can't use refilled cartridges
Pros: price
decent multifunction device
Cons: can't use refilled cartridges
Other Thoughts: H&P software makes the printer refuse refilled cartridges. You could refuse to update the drivers but if you use it wirelessly then you have a security risk on your hands.

After this experience I have a hard time imagining the scenario where I would buy an HP printer again.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 9:53:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA MX922 Wireless Inkjet Office All-In-One Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice
Pros: Smaller footprint and lighter than the Canon MP830 it replaced. Easy setup. Am running on Windows 7. All of the functions work flawlessly, although I am not using the printer wirelessly.
Cons: Not too keen on the shiny finish. Users manual is online.
Other Thoughts: Have not had it long enough to check ink usage, but as cheap as these units are I am quite sure the big profit for Canon will be selling ink cartridges. That is just a cost of doing business for me. I have had good luck with Canon all-in-one printers for many years. This is my third one. I would recommend this to a friend.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2015 3:03:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon SELPHY CP910 Wireless Compact Photo Printer, Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Canon does not support Win 8
Pros: Best dedicated printer I've ever owned. Have a CP900 and before had one that got fried in a thunderstorm, now with a new PC running Windows 8.1 I find out Canon is not supporting beyond Win 7!
Cons: Don't buy this unless you are a Win 7 or XP kinda guy or gal!
Other Thoughts: Been using Selphy as a dedicated 4x6 snapshot printer for years and now it's a brick. Thanks a lot, Canon. LAST Canon product I'll ever buy.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2015 11:57:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet 6600 Up to 32 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless Thermal Inkjet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Business
Pros: Its wireless and can connect through your home wifi to print. Also it is very easy to use.
Cons: It sucks up colored ink way too fast. I spent too much on replacing ink cartridges. It won't print in black and white only either. So when you run out of color ink with black still full, the printer is useless. I will not be buying another HP printer.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2015 3:13:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA MG6320 (Black) Wireless Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ink Monster
Pros: none
Cons: Sucks ink even if you don't use it.

Slow to start. Moans and whirls and grinds through some routine forever before it starts to print.

Paper trays are very small. Constantly kicking up a out of paper error. cheap and awkward to load.

will not see an individual envelope - reads out of paper.

If you are out of any of the 6-7 colors of ink - you cannot print. EVEN IN BLACK AND WHITE!
Other Thoughts: After using this printer I vow to NEVER buy another Canon product.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2015 8:52:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet OJP6830 Up to 18 ppm Black Print Speed 600 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality 1 x USB 2.0; 1 x Host USB; 1 x Ethernet; 1 x Wireless 802.11 b/g/n; 1 x RJ-11 fax Thermal Inkjet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wireless printer with mobile device printing
Pros: Wireless network printer, Decent speed in B&W/Color, Separate color ink tanks, Mobile device printing, on screen notifications, Large paper tray.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Great office printer with decent photo prints. Wireless network connection was very easy, I just plugged it in, and connected it to my network, installed driver and was able to print within 5 min. Moblie device printing works well with HP ePrint app!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/12/2015 11:35:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.