Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA MG2420 Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: 2 day shipping, Easy setup and affordable price.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2015 12:14:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Envy 4500 ISO speeds: Up to 6 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality WiFi 802.11n HP Thermal Inkjet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wireless Does Not Work
Pros: Prints out lovely system status and diagnostic pages. I've had to print a lot of them trying to debug this printer.
Cons: Wireless connectivity does not work. This printer has a problem correctly handing wifi passphrases, and this appears to be a fairly widespread problem HP is choosing to ignore: http://h30434.www3.hp.com/t5/Printer-Networking-and-Wireless/Printer-rejects-WPA-Passphrase/m-p/4923585/highlight/false#M91672
Other Thoughts: Placing the printer alignment sheet on the scanning bed to perform alignment was a pretty nifty feature. Too bad it's the only positive experience I've had with this printer
Reviewed By:Dean,3/25/2015 7:20:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J4410DW Wireless Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Reduce noise - upgrade firmware
Pros: The firmware upgrade process is straight forward and not complicated. Brother provides good instructions. If you connect to the printer through the built in web server, there is a solutions button that will go to the Brother site. Look for the firmware documents.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I filed this second review to alert owners that firmware updates are available and will reduce the noise during printing. I have updated my printer from C level to L level.
Reviewed By:David A,3/23/2015 5:00:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet 7110 Up to 15 ppm (ISO, laser comparable) Up to 33 ppm (draft) Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality InkJet Large Format Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: none that I can find
Cons: comes with out of date software, updates and initialization go on endlessly, I only want to print with black, will not print if any color cartridge is empty, brand new color cartridges show one is "empty", So I go out and buy new ones, after endless initialization the new ones are empty too. This HP7110 has never successfully printed a single page! No help from HP.
Other Thoughts: I will never buy another HP product, EVER!
Reviewed By:Boo,3/23/2015 11:48:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > Hewlett Packard Hp Officejet Pro X551dw Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice printer
Pros: easy setup but come with setup cartridge s only and black ink was empty
Cons: none yet
Reviewed By:N/A,3/22/2015 4:43:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA MG7520 (Orange) Wireless Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Sent UPS.
Cons: Sent in store box, no over packing no added tape. box was broken but printer was ok.
Other Thoughts: No more Newegg purchases after more than 10 years of service.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/21/2015 10:35:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP 8610 Up to 19 ppm (ISO) Up to 31 ppm (Draft) Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality HP Thermal Inkjet MFP Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I love the ease of operation, the quality of the print, I am also pleased with the speed.
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:sunflower8882,3/20/2015 11:03:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium Up to 20 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Thermal Inkjet e-All-in-One Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk - ZERO eggs
Pros: I can't really think of any at the moment...
Cons: Disgustingly slow and buggy software on the printer. When powering on, it takes over 2 minutes to boot. Loses WIFI connection at times and/or it will not wake up when I print from across my WIFI network.
Other Thoughts: I have had this printer now for about 14 months or so. I bought it at Staples. I just now had the need to copy 2 separate pages. I tapped 'Copy' on the touchscreen, loaded my document (no alignment markings) and hit copy. I pick B/W copy and after about 10-15 seconds I get a B/W copy. OK it worked, but then the unit proceeded to spin on the screen stuck on "Copying 1 of 1" stuck in some stupid loop or something. II could hear the hardware inside clunking around just lost. I tried to be patient, finally after several minutes I tap 'Cancel' and then it spins for several minutes stuck on "Copying Canceled...", again stuck in some loop. I can hear the hardware clanking around non stop. After unplugging and restarting (2 minute cold boot min) I was able to tap 'Copy' again and print my second page, to the same result. Now here I am writing you this with the hope I can get at least one person to NOT BUY THIS PRINTER. Did it copy, technically. I have had similar problems with scanning. I would give 0 eggs if I could. Just don't do it.
Reviewed By:Ralphy_Willy,3/18/2015 7:58:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA iP series iP2702 Black: Approx. 7.0 ipm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality InkJet Photo Color Printer w/ 5 sheets Photo Paper

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Still works great almost like after 5 years.
Cons: Hate having to buy new cartridges. Just do.
Other Thoughts: Got it for free with a promo thingy.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/13/2015 7:47:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet 150 Mobile Up to 22 ppm Black Print Speed 1200 dpi (up to 4800 optimized dpi) Color Print Quality Thermal Inkjet Mobile Color All-in-One Printer with Bluetooth

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 good printer, terrible software pt. 2
Pros: Battery powered
Cons: Software is over 585MB if you want everything to work. Bing toolbar and other unnecessary HP software installs by default but if you look carefully, you can find the menu to customize the installation.
Other Thoughts: This is an edit of my previous review. To clarify, the software installation download is 180MB, the minimum installation size is 585MB. Also, I found that there is a way to install the software without the Bing toolbar.
Reviewed By:T. Ferguson,3/10/2015 8:20:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.