Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Epson America > EPSON Expression Premium XP-610 Up to 14 ppm Black Print Speed 5760 x 1440 optimized dpi Color Print Quality InkJet Small-in-One Color Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Lots of features poorly implemented
Pros: Prints CDs, auto-duplex and wireless remotely.
Cons: Actual use is awkard and inconvenient.
Other Thoughts: This is one of those products where you wonder whether the designers actually use it themselves. This prints a wide variety of media but none easily. It has three trays for input but all are stacked in the bottom front and underneath the output tray and raised control panel so that all are hard to access unless printer is a eye level. Even with three trays, the paper tray and the envelope tray are the same, so to print envelopes, you have to remove the tray, take out the paper, put in an envelope,and reinsert the tray, then reverse the procedure when finished. Even worse, the software doesn't allow you to select which tray to print from, there are two options and both are 'automatically select tray(!?!)'. Because all three trays are concentrated together, paper storage is low and thick paper may have trouble doing the full 360 degree bend. One of the trays has a click stop and it's easy to push it in too far, then have to dig it back out. Remote wireless printing from a non-PC is complex, there's no direct print option so you use work-arounds like sending an email to your printer. Mostly, this printer seems designed to satisfy a checklist of features without much though put into how they'd work in practice.
Reviewed By:phlypp,7/28/2014 9:20:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA MG5520 Black:ESAT (Black): Approx. 12.2 Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet MFP Color Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good inexpensive wireless, it just works.
Pros: Low maintenance, does (via wifi) what a printer should do. Does not jam on cheap Staples copy paper (20 lb). Has lit-up display, so it can be understood in poor light without a flashlight or an oil lamp, which was my main complaint about Canon PIXMAs to-date (I also own MX 310 and MX 432).
Cons: It had trouble getting on the network. Rather bulky, no document feeder.
Other Thoughts: As it came for free with the Samsung 4k monitor that was already lower priced here than at Jeff Bezos' Five and Dime Emporium, sweet baby deity, how could I complain.
Reviewed By:mareklug,7/27/2014 5:53:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J450dw Up to 33ppm (Fast Mode) Up to 12ppm (ISO/IEC 24734) Black Print Speed InkJet MFP Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Printer
Pros: EASY to set up. Worked in just a few minutes WIRELESS. All I did was plug it up to the electrical outlet for power, and followed a few prompt on screen steps and it was up and running.

It also has a free app for your phone and printing from my phone form ANYWHERE is very simple.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I also found cheap CHEAP, ink cartridges from on the internet. Will not let me link to it though.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 5:05:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J450dw Up to 33ppm (Fast Mode) Up to 12ppm (ISO/IEC 24734) Black Print Speed InkJet MFP Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after five months
Pros: Worked fine for first five months.
Cons: Died after five months. Still under warranty, so will update if I can get it replaced or repaired.
Reviewed By:C,7/27/2014 3:28:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP 8630 Up to 21 ppm (ISO) Up to 34 ppm (Draft) Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality HP Thermal Inkjet MFP Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 one week and counting
Pros: I have been using this printer now for a little over a week now and every day I discover a new feature to it that is not written down anywhere that I can find. From the touch panel I can access some nice features especially if have little children or grandchildren running around such as free download and printing of Disney coloring pages Crayola coloring pages and other features such as paper dolls. Games print calendars news even print notebook lined paper of course it is cheaper to go to the store and buy the paper pre-made but if it Sunday night and doing homework and stores closed when you run out it is good for emergency paper for homework. You have to go to the HP website and add the apps to the printer before they work and some you have to schedule when they will be delivered others are on demand, I printed a few coloring pages for grandkids to enjoy. Of course when you get a new printer or other toy for computer you always play with it and waste paper and ink right? LOL it will print out news stories for you on a schedule you determine or print out other forms or even weekly calendars so you can keep track of your daily doings. One of the nice features is scan to email, I am sure I will make good use of in the near future I do a lot of scanning of old family photos and email to other family members unfortunately our father was a professional photographer so have thousands of pictures to scan and it takes time I have just begun. The ability to load 50 pages of paperwork in the in feed tray for copier/scanner of it and then scan double sided to computer or copy direct is a nice feature, my laser printer can scan but only one sided have to manually turn paper over and if making copy put the sheet back in the tray to re-feed it into printer to get 2 sided printing or scan both sides into the computer then print 2 sided both are more time consuming than what this machine can do. The large 8.5x14 scan bed is perfect for legal papers that for some stupid reason are longer than standard papers. One of the other people that lives here is a Linux diehard fan and refuses anything else, spent some time working on it during the night to print some papers, it took him a bit but he managed to connect to the wireless side of the printer and get the test page and a few other pages printed out, then found out he was using older version of software and started downloading the latest HPLIP software. Options on printing photo may be where the 1200dpi comes in you have a choice of draft normal and best also paper type such as plain paper and photo paper of different types. When printing an 8x10 photo on photo paper and select best as the option it prints out an excellent print for you, just as good as print you get from the local photo mart. Some of the options for print are booklet tri-fold brochure, greeting card heavy stock and many other paper options. Print full paper size including up to legal size or the smaller sizes that will fit on a single sheet.
Cons: no new cons
Other Thoughts: if I discover more worthwhile features I willl be sure and post them
Reviewed By:John P,7/26/2014 11:26:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet 6600 Up to 32 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless Thermal Inkjet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless
Pros: Wi-fi enabled.
Cons: Constant paper jams. Literally every page printed either jams, or fails to spool.

Overpriced ink.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2014 8:58:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP 8620 Up to 21 ppm (ISO) Up to 34 ppm (Draft) Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality HP Thermal Inkjet MFP Color Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does what I ask of it
Pros: First and foremost, it's pretty quick for an inkjet. I'll start by saying that it does exactly what I ask it to do. Which is print, and print well. I've timed the print speed and it is realistic to the posted numbers for the most part. Therefore, I'm pleased.

The ePrint feature is nifty and I suppose would be handy for some people. Printing from my Android tablet and phone wasn't the quickest but it got the job done.

Something pretty neat is the ability to print all the way to the edge of a page for pictures and the like.

I also like the Eco feature that allows you to dim screen brightness and adjust sleep/standby times for the printer. It also has an option for forcing duplex which some will find handy.

Scanning is good quality and works seamlessly over the network. Scanner is quick to come on and start reading pages. No waiting around like some units seem to require. Along with scanning, I tried the copy function. It's definitely faster than most pedestrian all-in-ones that I've used and the copies are usually quite good (a little about this in the cons).

Touchscreen is a little gimmicky but it did make it easier to perform first time setup without having to load a full software suite on a computer etc etc.

I like that I can just connect to this printer on my network, Windows snags the basic driver automatically and it just works. Other than a few options for scanning and things of that nature, I don't really even have to use HPs software (which I'm very happy about).

Faxing is pretty much unchanged from any other all-in-one you will see. It dials, it sends/receives, and it prints. Nothing to see there folks, move along.

Automatic duplexing is quite nice and I've never had this on my own home printer before. Without this feature, it's kind of a pain to do.

One of the biggest pluses I found about this printer is that the cartridges are reasonably priced. I believe standard retail per is about 22 bones (not to terrible if you ask me). Also, I will add that, since they are separate, you waste a lot less color ink (I understand that this is a pretty common feature these days but not ubiquitous and, therefore worth noting.

I'd also like to note that I'm very pleased that hp included a small light inside the printer that comes on when you open it up for clearing jams or changing cartridges. Really quite handy.

I appreciate that the power supply is included within the machine so you just have a fairly generic power cord (easy to replace if you have a frisky pet who just loves cables!)

If you need a printer for a home office or small business, this will do the job I'd say.
Cons: Alright, it needs to be said up front. This printer isn't quiet. Actually, for a printer it's very noisy. Don't get me wrong, I don't expect a printer to be silent but this thing clunks and rattles around a whole bunch.

Touch screen is waaay too sensitive without a way to adjust it. If my cat walks by this thing on the table it will wake up and sometimes attempt to perform functions like scanning and things. Very very convenient when in the middle of the night this thing clatters to life because the cat breathed on it.

The print quality isn't stellar. Even in ISO mode, it's not going to win any awards. I know it isn't a photo printer but it also isn't cheap. But hey, if the main goal is cranking out spreadsheets and maybe some charts then it will do it and you won't notice any quality issues.

I just can't push myself to get excited about apps on a printer. Seems like a useless feature. If I wanted a copy of Forbes printed on my desk every morning I'd just put in a subscription or read it on my kindle and save a tree.

Duplexing could be quicker but isn't unbearable. You mileage may vary, but the printer I received pauses between each page turn before printing on the other side. This slows down the print times pretty significantly (I'd say almost halfs the 34ppm). Can't be too picky though, I'll burn an extra couple seconds in my day to save paper.

This unit isn't very small and the duplexer takes up a lot of space pushing this printer about 3-4 inches away from the wall. This leaves the finished print tray hanging out over the void....sort of inconvenient if you are accident prone like myself.

The auto document feeder, while seemingly pulling in pages straight, sometimes copies one quite crookedly. Not sure why, and I can't seem to resolve this issue even by carefully stacking the pages and babysitting it. Not sure if this is a unit issue or a more widespread occurrence.

Piano black finish only ever looks good for about 10 seconds from removing the plastic wrap.

Some parts of this printer are kind of flimsy and I'm very concerned about durability of the removable paper tray in the future.
Other Thoughts: I still don't like the amount of bloatware HP attempts to force you to install. I also don't like the how annoying the software can be about trying to get you to buy toner from them and what not.

The printer is bulky and sort of awkward to carry. It isn't heavy but larger than I thought it would be when looking online.

There is a bit of a delay when printing more than about 20 pages over WiFi. It will pause, print 20 or so more pages and then pause etc etc. I recommend Ethernet which is much more smooth and causes less delays.

If you plan on using this as a USB printer be advised that there isn't a cable included. Make sure you have one or pick one up.. It does come with a phone cable for fax though......so there's that.
Reviewed By:procupine14,7/25/2014 5:00:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP 8630 Up to 21 ppm (ISO) Up to 34 ppm (Draft) Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality HP Thermal Inkjet MFP Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice
Pros: first it is very large. i would recommend it for small business. i think its to large for most desks. setup was pretty easy took me 30 minutes to get it all set up and printing.
i set it up to my wireless network. which is nice.
Cons: the size is the onlt issue for me.
Other Thoughts: there should be software to set your dpi.
other than that it is a nice unit
Reviewed By:jon collins,7/25/2014 1:57:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J650dw (Fast Mode): Up to 33ppm (ISO/IEC 24734): Up to 12ppm Black Print Speed InkJet Color Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 USB
Pros: very good and there is many fonction. fax work perfectly. ink cartridges is working after almost 5 month.
Cons: no usb cable. it take 30 sec after each time i print to reload and chek paper. weird page loading sound. I don't keep the wirless setting , need to keep it on to remember. and it print a paper each time wireless is setup. cartridge price is a little over priced.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 10:24:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Deskjet 3520 Up to 23 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless Thermal Inkjet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 You get what you pay for.
Pros: I bought the machine as a copier and it has good quality.
Cons: It's loud, but more annoying is the fact that you have to assist the paper feed each time. I've tried more paper, less paper and amounts in between in the paper tray, but nothing corrects the problem.
Other Thoughts: I'm dealing with it for the time being, but if I'd have paid more I'd have sent it back right away. You get what you pay for, but this is a first for me with an HP product, and I have many.
Reviewed By:Dave,7/19/2014 7:24:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau