Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon > Canon PIXMA iP2820 Inkjet Photo Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for price.
Pros: Allows for basic printing.
Not a single paper jam.
Doesn't feed multiple sheets when printing.
Cons: Runs out of ink very fast. Makes you want to conserve what you print.
Very basic printing, otherwise probably not a very efficient printer.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 5:34:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Designjet 2540 Up to 7 ppm (ISO) / Up to 20 ppm (MAX) Black Print Speed Up to 4800 x 1200 optimized dpi / 1200 x 1200 input dpi Color Print Quality built-in WiFi HP Thermal Inkjet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Literally the worst piece of technology I have ever bought
Pros: Light, fits in small spaces. Excellent for preventing papers from blowing away in the wind.
Cons: Everything. The software that comes with it insists that you install 4 extra programs outside of the basic drivers and software, and it runs extremely poorly unless you install all of these non-essential programs. i.e. bloatware. It took 2-3 hours of it telling me there was a network error, and that it fixed the same port issue every time I ran a diagnostic, which it clearly never fixed. In the end of it, I finally got it to connect wirelessly then print, mysteriously after having done nothing different for the past few hours. Then I had the same issues when trying to get a second computer (my laptop) to detect it wirelessly. Rather than deal with the same headache again, I decided that 48 hours was enough with this poor excuse for a wireless printer and returned it to my local store. The worst and most convoluted setup I've ever had for any wireless printer. (sample size of 5 different printers, for home and for my technology illiterate parents.) I'd rather pay some extra cash and not feel the need to rip my hair out every time I want to print something without having to carry the entire machine over and connect it physically.
Other Thoughts: Seems to be a one off poor product, I have otherwise had excellent results buying HP printers.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 4:21:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC series MFC-J6910dw Up to 35 ppm Black Print Speed 6000 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless
Pros: Nice unit... for a year
Cons: ADF constantly jams; and in ways you cannot anticipate. Billed as a home office printer; it is fair useless when you want to scan/copy/fax multiple pages. This printer just cost me hours doing something that should have taken five minutes. This printer will now be a target for shotguns .....
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 6:24:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J4620DW Wireless Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best printer I've ever owned.
Pros: Does everything it says and does it well, and easily. Love the cloud print and NFC AND WiFi Direct. Android printing heaven. Works awesome on my HTC One M8, ASUS Nexus 7 2013, Chromebook, MSI laptop, and my custom desktop. Simply the best. No router needed to use printer, and no computer required to setup wireless, un like most printers.

My Best friend swore that I'd love Brother and I do. I used to be a Canon nut, but no more. Ink is cheap too. And third party cartridges are cheaper still and work flawlessly. Massive wireless range with it's 2 antennas. Heck Bluetooth the oldest wireless standard works just as well and is also easy. Now that shocked me.
Cons: None, zip, nadda.
Other Thoughts: I'm sticking with Brother for my printing needs for ever if they keep making machines like this. I just hope this model isn't a fluke when it comes to greatness.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 9:55:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J450dw 6000 x 1200 dpi USB/Wireless Duplex InkJet MFP Color Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Students, Pick this up!
Pros: Solid construction, no heat output unless in constant use.
Interesting cable design- cables are inserted within the unit rather than on the outside; power cable is non-removable.
Quiet operation when in use.
Minimal power consumption (when Idle).
Sample Ink Cartridges Included (FOR ALL COLORS).
Bottom slot paper tray can hold 100 pages when inserted; simple to adjust initially.
User interface is fairly simple to navigate.
Driver and firmware support are available online.
Does not create an electrical resonance compared to the LaserJet printers Brother manufactures.
Network support via ethernet and WiFi. Network redundancy on this device is not a bad option to consider.
Cons: The supplied sample ink cartridges have an expiration of 6 months from the initial use. Unless you modify your printing needs, do not expect to print more than 250 pages before replacing them.
The device does NOT ship with a USB cable. I suggest you purchase one if setting up the printer via WiFi or Ethernet is not an option.
WiFi connectivity is not consistent. Even when a static IP is set for the device, power cycling must be done to remap and re-detect it on the network before use.
Copying speeds are very slow.
Document feeder is not strong. It has a tendency to jam with certain paper types.
Power cable does not have a separate grounding pin, which is strange, compared to other Brother devices.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 3:51:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Deskjet 2542 1200 x 1200 dpi Color Wireless All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice printer, nice price
Pros: Color, b&w, fast print speed, good quality, wireless (AirPrint support)....it's got everything I need in a printer.

Photocopy/scan bed too!
Cons: Nothing much, I haven't had to buy a new ink cartridge yet, so I dunno what those run.
Other Thoughts: I mean, it's a printer right? Even as a refurb, it's hard to beat this price with this feature set.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 3:58:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon > CANON PIXMA MG7520 Wireless Photo All-In-One Inkjet Printer, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome pictures
Pros: This thing is one bad mamajama for printing pictures. I have only used it twice for printing normal paper documents and it works fine (never really need to print all that much) but for printing photos on photo paper this thing rocks. You do have to get a little used to the software and make sure you always set it on the highest quality when printing and they come out great.
I picked this up mostly for printing pictures as it is one of the best ones out as of today for at home photo printing for under $150.
Cons: ink isn't cheaper or free.
Reviewed By:kcoreyjr,8/22/2015 3:46:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Envy 5530 Up to 8.8 ppm (ISO) / Up to 21 ppm (MAX) Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality built-in WiFi HP Thermal Inkjet eAll-in-One Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Copy and scan DIED after 4 months
Pros: Nice compact size. Good touch screen interface.
Cons: Copy and scanner died before the first ink cartridge did.
Other Thoughts: If you have to up grade your all in one look else where this will not last. I had hoped more from HP.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 4:00:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J450dw 6000 x 1200 dpi USB/Wireless Duplex InkJet MFP Color Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far, so good
Pros: Low price.
Came with starter ink.
Refills not too costly.
Easy install
Made by Brother.
Cons: small paper tray
Other Thoughts: Not enough time using it to test durability. However, it worked great right out of the box. Easy setup and connected right to my wireless.
The paper tray doesn't hold a large stack of paper, so expect to add paper frequently if yo print a lot. I will give it a few runs and see if it warrants a fifth egg.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2015 8:52:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Epson America > Expression Premium XP 860

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Extreme caution
Pros: none
Cons: Ordered Epson XP 860 printer and received a Clip art software program that was essentially shareware. I didn't know (sarcasm) software for Win 95/98/XP was still around. Software package was yellowed and scratched up. I suspect resealed. No notice of shipment being sent out. Just arrived at my door via USPS 2 weeks later.


Newegg was very good at return process.
Other Thoughts: Will not be ordering from that company again, but Newegg was very good.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/13/2015 9:46:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.