Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Business Projectors > Epson America > EPSON VS335W (V11H554220) 1280 x 800 2700 lumens 3LCD Projector 10,000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Good image, light projector and easy to fix at roof
Cons: Keep in offline mode with no reason
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 4:59:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > DELL > Dell M900HD 1280 x 800 WXGA 900 Lumens Wireless Display (WiDi) & Miracast Features, Portable LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great portable projector!
Pros: LED!
Bright
Wireless
portable
WiFi, WiDi, Miracast
LED lamp
Cons: no VGA without adapter
Other Thoughts: I've been very pleased with this projector and love that is uses an LED lamp so I don't have to worry about replacing the bulb.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 8:05:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > DELL > Dell M900HD 1280 x 800 WXGA 900 Lumens Wireless Display (WiDi) & Miracast Features, Portable LED Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Ultimate in Portability and Performance
Pros: - LED Lamp you never have to change. Rated at 20,000 hrs.
- Projector is surprisingly bright for only being 900 lumens. I was initially concerned about this until reading online that due to the H&K effect, LED colored light is perceived by the eye as twice as bright when compared to white light sources. I guess this explains why they use colored lights at airports and on runways.
- Easy to transport and set up.
- Included WiFi, WiDi/Miracast wireless projection
- 1080p resolution
Cons: - Maximum image size is 80" diagonal.
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a great projector for anyone looking for something portable and requiring very little maintenance. I love the fact the projector is LED and I never have to change the lamp which is a huge cost savings for frequent users. The projectors wireless projection either over WiFi or WiDi/Miracast works great. One thing I have noticed with WiDi is that you have to make sure your drivers are updated especially if you are using a Win8 PC. I experienced connectivity issues over WiDi until I had all my drivers updated. Once updated, I had no problems within a 20ft radius of my projector. My only knock on this projector is the maximum image size of 80". I guess you typically shouldn't need more than 80" for mobile presentations or home use anyway so its a small trade off.
Reviewed By:LED Projector Man,2/26/2015 12:57:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer X1373WH 1280x800 WXGA 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:10 Aspect Ratio, HDMI/MHL Input, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 incredible for the price
Pros: I ordered this projector early Monday morning and received it Tuesday afternoon after upgrading from basic shipping to one step up(super fast service). Most of all I couldn't wait to use it so I connected it to my Apple TV and a portable speaker just to check out the picture quality. Needles to say I do not have a screen in my family room and just projected it on a dark tan wall. The picture was amazing. Can't wait to get actual screen and 3d glasses. It was super easy to set up and projects at 100" about 10-12 feet. I backed it up another 2 feet and did not notice any loss in picture. Great little projector for the money.
Cons: The only one I can see right now is the external speaker is very hard to hear, however with the external plug in, I will never need it.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2015 11:00:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > ZTE > ZTE SPro MF97W 854x480 WVGA 100 Lumens, Android 4.2 Touchscreen Interface, WiFi / Bluetooth, Mobile hotspot, HDMI / USB-A Inputs, Portable LED Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty cool but limited usefulness
Pros: Very small and light.
Plenty of battery life for even a long meeting or presentation.
Flexible inputs/sources (built-in memory, Micro SD, USB, HDMI, WiFi, Bluetooth)
Familiar Android user interface
You can actually charge other devices from this device (although not while projecting, even when it's plugged in).

Tripod mount is very handy, but sadly necessary due to the lack of any image correction or zoom capability.
Cons: I am an Android novice, however I would think that the mobile hot spot feature would be relatively easy to enable, yet after quite some time poking around, reading the manual, and even searching online, I was unable to figure out how to turn it on.

A zoom adjustment knob would be very helpful for the projector. As it is now, you must move the projector to the correct distance from the wall to get the size you want. For example, placing the projector 8 feet from the wall, yielded a 60" diagonal image of the home screen. To reach the quite fuzzy maximum specified image size of 120", which will be viewable only in total darkness, the projector had to be about 16 feet from the wall.

This is not a bright projector. If the there is ambient light and your screen is bigger than a couple feet, it's going to be hard to see. With the lights dimmed, it's passable, but only if the screen size is kept pretty small.

While the projector is on, a rather noticeable fan is also on. This would definitely get annoying during a meeting.

The built in speaker is quite poor. I am not sure why they even bothered. There is an earphone jack though.

The ability to charge or operate the device from a USB power source seems like a no brainer given its portable design, yet it missing for some reason, forcing you to carry around a wall wart power pack that is half as big as the projector itself if you plan to exceed the battery life or need to charge.

Another sorely lacking accessory is a carrying pouch or even a lens cover or shutter.

Strangely, there is a second power button centered on the left side of the device, just begging to be pressed every time you try to move the device. This could have been much more conveniently placed on the back with the power adapter plug.
Other Thoughts: I have mixed feelings about this device.

In all fairness, it performs decently well for its size and the fact that it is battery powered. It could be a little brighter, and they could have done something to reduce the fan noise, but for the most part, it would be a handy little device for a traveling salesman or teacher to present from their laptop or phone. While the Android touchscreen interface is cool, I don't see anyone trying to use it during a presentation. Perhaps to start a movie or slideshow it would be fine, but beyond that, you would make everyone in the room nauseous with all of the screen wobble as you worked the controls.

But then you have to consider the price and the alternatives. When comparing to other portable projectors, this device falls right at the average price of everything here at Newegg, but has the lowest brightness and the lowest resolution of the bunch, which puts it significantly behind the pack for the 2 most critical specs to consider when choosing a projector. On the plus side, this is the only one with an Android interface, but it's an awfully old version, and if you can hook an HDMI cable from your Android phone to any projector, is it worth the added price to have it built in?

Obviously, if you're not looking for a tiny travel projector, you shouldn't be looking at this device at all, as there are much better full-size devices for the same money.
Reviewed By:Steve Felker,2/16/2015 10:08:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer X1373WH 1280x800 WXGA 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:10 Aspect Ratio, HDMI/MHL Input, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Price For a Great Projector
Pros: Very nice price point, 1920x1080, light weight, mounts easily, great connectivity.
Cons: Not as feature heavy as more expensive models.
Other Thoughts: I bought this projector for my church to display a 150" screen, and it does so flawlessly and brightly. We have it bolted to the ceiling with a mounting bracket and run HDMI to it. I have yet to test out the 3D features since they're not needed for the job it does.
Reviewed By:kamakazee,2/16/2015 8:30:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD5132 800x600 SVGA 3000 ANSI Lumens, 120 Hz Refresh Rate, Keystone Correction, PC 3D- ready DLP Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bulb blown out after 1 year
Pros: Great screen quality, easy to use.
Cons: Bulb blew out 1 year and 4 days after purchase. less than 100 hours of use.

Speaker is not that great either. Might be fine for a small room.
Other Thoughts: Put in a request for a warranty bulb, but being 2 days over the 1 year warranty, I am not very optimistic.
Reviewed By:Jason,2/15/2015 6:11:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer X1240 1024 x 768 2700 lumens DLP Projector 10,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressive picture
Pros: Bright, great picture at 10ft.
Cons: No tuner. No 1080P.
Other Thoughts: Would buy again.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/14/2015 11:12:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > ZTE > ZTE SPro MF97W 854x480 WVGA 100 Lumens, Android 4.2 Touchscreen Interface, WiFi / Bluetooth, Mobile hotspot, HDMI / USB-A Inputs, Portable LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very cool portable projector!
Pros: Fast and responsive to the touch as a tablet should be, but with a built in small projector feature added to it that you will enjoy using for many different applications. It works as it should and to me personally looked great while projecting pictures, videos, and apps on a wall or small screen. Measuring in at 4.7x4.7 inches square, and 1.25 inches thick it only weighs around 14 ounces.

For portability it really cannot be beat. This of course is not some high end, high resolution projector, and they do not advertise it as such. Tested on a flat white wall and projected a 7 foot wide screen while in a dark room and the quality looked great to me. Focus can be tweaked by simply by adjusting the focus wheel built in on the left side.

The specs state that it will support up to a 32GB micro SD card, I tested it with an ADATA 64GB micro SD card formatted with exfat and the system recognized it with no problems. Testing with numerous files they all played well from the micro SD card, but remember if you have a very large video file, there may be some slight buffering, but it does catch up with no problem. Tested with usb memory stick 32GB formatted to fat32 and displayed/played files from it as well.

If you would prefer not to control through the touch screen, there are numerous other add-on hardware devices that you can use for control/selections. A Logitech wireless mouse worked fine with the usb dongle plugged in, as well as a wireless keyboard.

With the built in Bluetooth you have tons of options, keyboards, mice, speakers, game pads, etc. Just make sure that whatever you purchase is compatible with this version of Android Jelly Bean 4.2.2.

With access to Google Market you have lots of app options such as Netflix, Pandora and the likes. I did try a few games while projecting on the wall, but it is difficult to control them without having some type of external Bluetooth device connected to make navigation easier!
Cons: Only con is the fan noise when projector is used, but then again even large projectors have fans. If you plan on using this to project anything, I highly suggest you have some alternative for the sound such as a Bluetooth speaker.

Or even external speakers that you can plug into the headphone jack to make the sound from what you are watching loud enough to hear over the fan running!
Other Thoughts: I am sure in the near future projectors like this will become a standard in cell phones, tablets and laptops!

A camera tripod would make things easier when using the projector feature, it does have a standard thread mount on the bottom that would fit most tripods on the market!
Reviewed By:Robert D.,2/12/2015 5:54:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > ZTE > ZTE SPro MF97W 854x480 WVGA 100 Lumens, Android 4.2 Touchscreen Interface, WiFi / Bluetooth, Mobile hotspot, HDMI / USB-A Inputs, Portable LED Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost there
Pros: After playing around with this for quite a while it’s a fairly good mini projector with basically a built in android phone. The size and how it instantly turns on the projector portion and turns it off is rather nice compared to the multiple minute warmup of some projectors I’ve used in the past.

The GUI is an unaltered Android 4.2 which is nice. It would be nice if they were to update it.
I was able to use just the device on Wi-Fi and several apps to get a PowerPoint from dropbox to play on the projector no problem at all. It worked great.

Some people complain about the resolution but I had 0 problems with the clarity of the text on a bare sheet of white drywall or a proper projector screen. I was able to find an area that did an 87” diagonal and it was still clear. That being said the larger the screen size you project the darker the room needs to be.

Miracast worked great with all the android devices that I had that supported it. It is NFC so it only works a few feet away from the projector.

It will play movies from the google play store fine alongside YouTube no problem with any videos on there either, works fine with Showtime Anytime and Netflix too. I’ll get into what it couldn’t do natively in the cons section.

The clarity and picture quality was better than some standard projectors that I have used over the years.

The onboard battery is a neat feature that allows you to do a couple hours of projecting without being plugged in. Streaming a video over Wi-Fi from the google play store the battery lasted just shy of 2 hours. Using the projector via hdmi it lasted closer to the 2.5 hours listed.

It had no problem playing a PowerPoint from a usb flash drive with the proper app installed.

I really like the fact that they included on the base a standard camera tripod mounting point. It works great with a tripod for your on the go presentations. No need for a table to be set up in front of the projector screen. Really nice feature and someone thought that part through.
Cons: The fan is a bit on the loud side. The air coming out is lukewarm. I kind of hope it is a software bug that they’ll eventually update and fix. No need for the fan to be that loud. The fan is the reason for the 4 egg rating, the other cons are more of a “would be nice to have” but understandable for the price to be what they are.

It would be nice to be a bit brighter.

The resolution would also be nice to be a bit higher.

It does not work streaming with HBO go or almost anything on plex.
Other Thoughts: Paired with a Bluetooth keyboard and speakers it would be a great device for someone who does not know if where they’re going is going to have a projector available. Basically any white surface would suffice for the screen.

It’s a cool device and for what you’re paying it’s basically what I would expect out of it. It’s not a bad value but you are paying for the size, battery, and android UI/screen.
Reviewed By:ComputerGeek485,2/11/2015 7:38:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.