Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RX-C200P 2.5" SSD / HDD Plastic Mounting Kit for 3.5" Drive Bay

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the job
Pros: Fits and works exactly as expected. Has a couple of different mounting options for drives with different screw hole locations. Comes with lots of extra screws.
Cons: None at all.
Reviewed By:RobDog,8/28/2014 10:55:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RDRD-11003 2.5" SSD / HDD Mounting Kit for 3.5" Drive Bay w/60mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is nice
Pros: Easy to mount in my Antec P 280 case and holds the SSD with no problems.Never has a mounting kit with a fan before but thats a good idea to keep the drives cooler.Glad I bought this at a good price.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Shipped fast with no problems.Thanks Newegg.
Reviewed By:Gene,8/27/2014 8:15:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > AMS (American Media Systems) > AMS DK-1220SEBK Comet Value Series (Black) - 5.25" Removable Rack (SATA-to-SATA)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 yes they are
Pros: These are the same ...The older ones were SNT 125 These are AMS 125. And yes the trays are interchangeable,Also have a "key" of sorts to lay on the desk...
Cons: Couldn't find then sooner..The
Other Thoughts: The onky was do do swappable drives, in the machine. case'

Best 16 Computer Bucks spent....
Reviewed By:frantic1,8/26/2014 2:34:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Honest Metal Co., Ltd > 2 in 1 1.8 Inch ZIF/CE HDD Hard Disk Drive to SATA Adapter With Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for the Task
Pros: I needed this adapter to retrieve data from a dead laptop hard drive and it worked perfectly.

The ZIF drive connected with no problems using the ribbon provided. Was easily able to detect that drive using the provided SATA ports.
Cons: Shipping took quite awhile but that is to be expected when having an item shipped form China.
Reviewed By:Haupt,8/25/2014 11:23:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > OEM Generic > NEW 9.5mm 2nd PATA/IDE to SATA HDD Hard Drive Caddy Tray Bay

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good product
Pros: Good seller;
Arrive in about 1 week;
Easy to setup;
With screw driver kit;
Has four screw to fix the drive
Cons: It will be better to get a cover for the caddy
Other Thoughts: I bought for my original hdd, I bought a new SSD which is installed in the primary IDE. This driver caddy allow me to install my old hdd. Now I enjoy both the high speed of the ssd and the larger space of the hdd. I can even boot up from both ssd and hdd. Very good!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2014 6:59:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs HDB-250 2.5" HDD/SS Metal Bracket Black Color

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 it works
Pros: it came with screws and it works right
Cons: there is a slightly nicer one i saw by the same company with more heatsink holes and a few other better options i saw later all for the same price. doesnt matter much.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2014 7:35:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > STARTECH > StarTech DRW115CADSBK Spare Hard Drive Tray for the DRW115SATBK Mobile Rack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HDD Caddy
Pros: High quality caddy and works well.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Poppy,8/24/2014 7:43:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK EZConvert MB882SP-1S-2B 2.5" to 3.5" SATA 6Gbps SSD & HDD Converter / Adapter / Mounting Kit / Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Painless and effective
Pros: This converter is easy to use and highly effective. I popped off the cover, slid the SSD into the connector, slid the top back on, and was able to plug it into my system with no troubles at all. A great way to add an SSD with no tools or screws. I have two of these now and love them!
Cons: Took me a minute to figure out how to slide off the cover and then replace properly but not really that hard. Directions are all but useless, but if you have a brain, you will figure it out without too much trouble.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2014 3:23:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK EZConvert MB882SP-1S-1B 2.5" to 3.5" SATA 6Gbps SSD & HDD Converter / Adapter / Mounting Kit / Bracket (Supports 7mm & 9.5mm drive height)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does its job but not at first
Pros: The product worked exactly as advertised when I used it to house a Samsung 256GB SSD, with one exception - see cons.
Cons: When I wired up the Samsung SSD directly, it was detected by the MoBo BIOS immediately and subsequently by the Samsung cloning program.

Unfortunately the same could not be said when the SSD was installed into the EZConvert dock and the lid closed and locked. To get the SSD to properly connect with the dock contacts I needed to insert a small slotted screwdriver blade through the end grille of the dock and push the SSD firmly onto the dock contacts - deducted one star for that.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2014 1:40:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > STARTECH > StarTech 5.25in Trayless Hot Swap Mobile Rack for 3.5in Hard Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good "rack", but not for vertical mounting
Pros: This is identical to the Rosewill C525 without the LED or cabling to provide the drive activity indication. May avoid some issues inherent in the configuration that enables that indicator with some hardware/software.

Like the Rosewill, this has a sliding "zero force" SATA connector (on the drive side only, of course). Unlike the Rosewill it does include a SATA data cable to connect to your motherboard or controller if you need it.
Cons: There's one omission, compared to the Rosewill which may cause a problem in some applications. I hadn't noticed them in the pictures, but the Rosewill, like the Thermaltake it closely resembles, has a pair of little spring arms mounted towards the back of the drive guides. This provides a little push to keep the drive seated on the lower rail, and hence lined up with the connector. It may not matter if the rack is mounted horizontally, but if it's on end, thw StarTech will have nothing to keep the drive seated. I haven't tested it, but I suspect that will make it rather fussy about how you insert the drive if the rack is mounted vertically.
Other Thoughts: Has, of course, the same issues as the C525 with some (?) tool-less cases due to the flexible shock mount that floats the inner part of the rack. In a case that doesn't have any trouble with this, the mounts are a definite plus and seem pretty effective.
Reviewed By:curmudgeonly one,8/23/2014 10:36:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau