Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Bracket-35225 2.5 Inch HDD/SSD Mounting Kit For 3.5" Drive Bay or Enclosure

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Get it if you are using a desktop
Pros: It's not the sturdiest build, but it is more than enough to house an SSD or two. It has room for two, though I'm only using one.
Cons: The screws it came with, which were more than you'd need, aren't going to help you screw it into your tower most likely. Make sure you have extra screws on hand to see what fits for your needs.
Other Thoughts: Much better than trying to screw it in without a case into a desktop. Worth the money in the end.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 7:45:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK EZ-Fit Lite MB290SP-B 2 x 2.5” to 3.5” Drive Bay SATA/IDE SSD/HDD Mounting Kit / Bracket / Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well Worth It
Pros: Have been using these for 2 years. You can stack 2 SSD's or put one up and one down if you have 90 degree sata cables. Especially good if you have rails. The SSD's go in without screws.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: With rails you use no screws at all.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 9:32:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RXC200M - 2.5" SSD / HDD Mounting Kit / Bracket for 3.5" Drive Bays - Black SECC Metal

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Inexpensive, does the job, all holes were properly lined up.
Cons: Can't really say anything bad about it.. it does exactly what it is designed to do. There's nothing fancy about, but who cares since it's hidden out of view.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 2:22:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced MKNSSDBRKT2535 2.5" to 3.5" drive adapter bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap and Effective
Pros: Small, light weight and gets the job done. Needed a way to mount my ssd and laptop hdd's that were upgraded. Also allowed me to remove my 2.5" drive cage for better airflow.
Cons: Not a tool less design but no biggie for me. I use screws to mount my drives anyways
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 8:36:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK EZ-Fit Lite MB290SP-B 2 x 2.5” to 3.5” Drive Bay SATA/IDE SSD/HDD Mounting Kit / Bracket / Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What I expected
Pros: Solid. Well built. Supports 2 drives. Will buy again.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 4:05:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK ToughArmor MB996SP-6SB Full Metal 6 x 2.5" SATA 6Gb/s SSD/HDD Hot Swap Mobile Rack Backplane Cage Module 5.25" Device Bay (Fits 7, 9.5mm height drive)il

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Clumsy locking system
Pros: Great to have 6 SSD in one optical drive bay.
Only 2 molex to power the 6 drives
Front SSD leds for activity
Cons: Drive caddie locking system clumsy.
Lost 3 loading trays. 2 broken and 1 stuck in locked position. Cannot be pulled out.
Ended up with only 3 drive caddies working out of 6 for $120! Expensive.
Expensive
Need one SATA cable per drive. No backplane.
Other Thoughts: It would be absolutely great if the locking system for the caddies was more robust and smooth.
It could be a bit cheaper!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 10:19:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC BRACKET-25525 HDD Accessory

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cost-effective but not perfect
Pros: Metal - more durable than plastic
Fit bays perfectly
Cons: Screws worked for mounting device to bracket but only 2 screws out of 8 (I purchased 2 brackets) fit the bracket to secure within the tower bay.
Other Thoughts: Poor quality of the screws diminishes the quality of the bracket itself. Workable in my tower for spacing for airflow but I'd prefer to have all parts work as advertised.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 8:48:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > AMS (American Media Systems) > AMS DS-346TL-BLUE 4in3 Trayless SATA/SAS backplane Module with Blue handle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EXCELLENT SOLUTION
Pros: Very easy to install - well made and supplied with all the mounting screws you need - the drives insert easily and firmly into the trays/slots and they are a breeze to lock into place and/or remove. A very nice unit - easy connection to power and sata connectors. Fan works well and the leds keep you informed as to the drive status by changing color. Can't ask for anything more.
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: I will buy again for my other systems
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 8:30:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Phanteks Company > Phanteks PH-SDBKT_02 SSD Bracket For 2 SSD in One, Specific for Phanteks Enthoo Primo Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ssd bracket
Pros: I bought two of these and they do what it says they do! I needed these for a custom pc case I've been working on, its perfect for my case project!
Cons: I'm not gonna take off any eggs for this at all because I'm rating the product, not the problems I see. there is only 2 issues with the 2 brackets I bought, and they're not even big issues to me.

1. the brackets arrived perfectly fine, but when they were manufactured, the brackets were too close together for the ssd's to fit smoothly which ended up scratching one side of my ssd's. again not a big issue for me, when you purchase this product and it arrives, make sure the ssd's slide in easily or you'll have scratches on the paint. if it doesn't go in just bend the bracket out a little bit it should work fine.

2. it didn't come with any screws (which I wasn't worried about in the first place since I already bought a screw kit before hand, and plus I wasn't rating what came with it I was just rating the product itself.)
Reviewed By:hotwiredburge,7/28/2015 3:23:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RX-C200P 2.5" SSD / HDD Plastic Mounting Kit for 3.5" Drive Bay

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It fits!
Pros: Not much to write about here. It's a plastic holder for your unbelievably lightweight and minuscule SDD so it can be mounted in a 3.5" bay.

The screws worked great and there were more than 8 in case I lost one
Cons: it's plastic and not metal. but that's not even really a con
Other Thoughts: buy this. stop thinking and just buy it
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 7:15:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.