Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LIDE120 2400 x 4800dpi 48-bit Input/Output Hi-Speed USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT flatbed scanner for the $$$
Pros: Has all the features I could want in a scanner; EZ to follow instructions (My Image Garden); compact size; faster than my last scanner.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: If you are looking for a scanner, this one can't be beat, unless you find the same model for a lower price.
Reviewed By:satisfiedcanonbuyer,12/21/2014 5:36:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan 9000F Mark II 6218B002 4800 x 4800dpi USB Interface Flatbed Film & Negative Scanner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent scanner
Pros: The scanner does an excellent job with the tasks Ive done so far. It has scanned in some old 35 mm and 110 slides for me, with great results. The scan process is easy and fast.
Cons: The instructions that come with it are not very clear. With time and a little practice, you can eventually figure out what the author was talking about. I think they should be redone, and, and the current instructions should be replaced. Another problem is that the software is written to require a Canon printer to print with the Image Garden program. It would be much easier for me if the program left the choice of printer option open for the user to select.
Reviewed By:Norskedakotatwo,12/7/2014 4:52:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Epson America > EPSON Perfection Series V37 4800 dpi with EPSON MatrixCCD 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Epson Perfection V37 Scanner
Pros: Works perfectly fine so far!
Cons: The packaging was absolutely trashed! Gave me a heart attack. The actual scanner was perfectly fine though, and functions just perfectly as well.
The installer tries to install a bunch of software, just select custom so you can pick and choose.
Other Thoughts: I'm running OS X 10.8 (Mountain Lion). The software works perfect. I had to download and install the TWAIN plug-in from Adobe for it to run in Photoshop CS4 (what I have), but that was painless and took about a minute (I found a guide and an official download from Adobe all online). Now I can import scans directly from Photoshop! Sweet!
Reviewed By:electrovir,12/5/2014 4:23:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LiDE110 2400 x 4800dpi 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a good scanner
Pros: Auto-scan does detect between images and documents reliably in the few times I've used it.
Scans are crystal clear and sharp.
No AC power brick - powered by USB.
Cons: Has a couple of attachments near both ends of the USB cable. I do not know whether these are filters or power capacitors or whatever else they could be, but I doubt it'll work with any other USB cable. - Untested so not docking any eggs for that.
Other Thoughts: Cheapest scanner I could fine and it's pretty darn good. If you just want to scan bills and such for personal records digitized, then this is your go-to scanner.
Reviewed By:XionEternum,11/27/2014 2:57:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LiDE210 4800 x 4800dpi 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 CanoScan Lide210 scanner
Pros: Great software interface, scans well for documents and pictures, saves in format you want, my computer CD tray is broken, so I downloaded the installation disk online,powered by USB so no power cord, scans quickly
Cons: So far none, better than my last scanner, an Epson
Reviewed By:Low,11/10/2014 4:50:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LiDE 220 4800 x 4800dpi Color: 48-bit internal / 48- or 24-bit external Grayscale: 16-bit input / 8-bit external Hi-Speed USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works, don't work
Pros: Nice scan image. Good speed. No power cord.
Cons: USB connection to the scanner is so intermitant, you can't use it. Makes and breaks connection so easily IT's USELESS.
Other Thoughts: Wasted my time. I know Newegg will make it right. But I still wasted my time.
Reviewed By:1Danp,10/3/2014 3:47:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan 9000F Mark II 6218B002 4800 x 4800dpi USB Interface Flatbed Film & Negative Scanner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Scans slides quickly, resolution is fine and the program to enhance images is easy to use
Cons: Instruction manual does not give instructions for scanning color slides and is not clear on film negatives
Reviewed By:N/A,9/21/2014 11:03:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LiDE210 4800 x 4800dpi 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 seems fast
Pros: works just fine and it works fast.
Cons: you have to use the software that came with it.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 9:06:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Epson America > EPSON Perfection Series V37 4800 dpi with EPSON MatrixCCD 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Kinda works with 8.1
Pros: I've been having a lot of difficulty getting a flat bed scanner that works with 8.1. I guess not too many flat beds are sold and they are a low priority, I tried several brands including Canon and Xerox.

With this computer and software from the epson web site I have been able to make multiple page pdfs so I guess I'm back in business.
Cons: BUT I still can't get it to work as a simple copier. My old flat beds used to do this easily.

Also, no luck using it with scanner utility in windows 8.1.
Other Thoughts: I don't know what the message is here but the majority of the market seems to have moved to combined scanner-printers. My old Canoscan was great but the move from XP to Win 8.1 has turned it into junk. Never mind driver downloads the companies aren't really serious about making these work.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/9/2014 9:18:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LiDE110 2400 x 4800dpi 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Scanner
Pros: Easy! Works perfectly!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:PoppaLewi,7/23/2014 9:21:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.