Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Epson America > EPSON Perfection Series V37 4800 dpi with EPSON MatrixCCD 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My Daughter Really Likes This
Pros: My daughter wanted this for Christmas. She uses it to scan her artwork, and says it's very nice.
Cons: None that she's told me about
Reviewed By:nascarfan12,5/12/2015 2:10:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Hewlett-Packard > HP Scanjet 5590 L1910AR Up to 2400 dpi 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Scanner Freezes
Pros: Can't tel you of any pro's here
Cons: Scanner Freezes every time i scanned a document on auto document feeder and flatbed
Other Thoughts: Liked the scanner functions it was supposed to handle. but a lousy product
Reviewed By:N/A,4/30/2015 10:49:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Hewlett-Packard > HP Scanjet 8270 (L1975A#B1H) Up to 4800 x 4800 dpi USB Sheetfed Document Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HP 8270 Does not support Adobe
Pros: HP name, 8.5x14" Flatbed scan surface
Cons: Duplex scanning results in frequent jamming. I can not scan multiple documents using Adobe Acrobat XI Pro without powering scanner down and shutting Acrobat. I have worked with both HP and Adobe without resolution of the problem. Can not control single or duplex scanning with the Scanjet's built in switch.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend the purchase of the Scanjet 8270.

My operating system is Windows 7 64-bit.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 5:05:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan 9000F Mark II 6218B002 4800 x 4800dpi USB Interface Flatbed Film & Negative Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: Decent scanning. Scans multiple photos and automatically splits them. Good negative and slide scanning.
Cons: None noted yet for my needs.
Other Thoughts: Seems to be a few years old in the technology, but scanners don't seem to update too quickly.
Reviewed By:David,2/16/2015 4:02:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Mustek > Mustek A3 1200S 1200 x 1200dpi 48bit USB 2.0 Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For people who actually use scanners
Pros: Good Image, great size. As an artist, it's difficult to digitize large format drawings. This can handle most sketchpad sized paper will.
Cons: This might be a pro for some folks, but the scanner interface natively pops up when the scanner lid is lifted
Other Thoughts: It's big, have lots of desk space available.
Reviewed By:Wil,2/10/2015 1:44:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan 9000F Mark II 6218B002 4800 x 4800dpi USB Interface Flatbed Film & Negative Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 compatible with 8.1
Pros: I purchased this scanner because my new laptop with windows 8.1 would not support my old cannon scanner. This scanner works great with windows 8.1. I picked this scanner because I have old 35mm negatives that I want to scan, old slides, etc. This scanner can do that.
Cons: I don't have any cons at this time.
Other Thoughts: Very pleased with the ease of installation of the scanner software.
Reviewed By:danaj,2/1/2015 1:28:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LiDE 220 4800 x 4800dpi Color: 48-bit internal / 48- or 24-bit external Grayscale: 16-bit input / 8-bit external Hi-Speed USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good home document & photo scanner
Pros: Solid simple scanner that works well. I'm using it to digitize a couple thousand of my parent's old pictures, and the software allows you to scan as many photos as you can fit in the scanner at a time, and it automatically parses each photo into it's own file... Saving me a TON of time.
Cons: None thus far.
Other Thoughts: When you first get the scanner, there's a mechanical latch on the bottom of the scanner that locks the scanner head in place during shipping. Make sure you unlock it! I spent an hour scratching my head when setting it up and I was ready to call tech support before I figured it out. (Yes, I felt like an idiot after. lol)
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 12:51:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LiDE110 2400 x 4800dpi 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertized
Pros: Small footprint, lightweight, works as advertized.
Cons: None really (for the price)
Other Thoughts: This is for the budget-conscious (like me) and does exactly what I need it to do, which is to scan the occasional document. If you're looking for something fancier, I suggest spending a little more $$ on a more elaborate scanner.
Reviewed By:Dave,1/24/2015 3:36:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LiDE 220 4800 x 4800dpi Color: 48-bit internal / 48- or 24-bit external Grayscale: 16-bit input / 8-bit external Hi-Speed USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 does what i need at a good price
Pros: color accuracy and resolution are what i was needing and it has that. I have had a lide 60 and a lide 90 from canon i seem to kill them off they are delicate and I am rough with them taking them out and about.
Cons: no issues
Reviewed By:versonova,1/24/2015 2:51:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LIDE120 2400 x 4800dpi 48-bit Input/Output Hi-Speed USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I guess
Pros: It scans. Setup was a snap.
Cons: This is NOT a networked scanner. You can only scan from one computer. The software provided doesn't allow for network sharing. I didn't give much thought to it when I bought it. I figured this is 2015 all printers and scanners should have network capability. I was wrong.
Reviewed By:Kamikaze,1/20/2015 8:22:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.